Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
BATHROOMS AND YARDS AND POOL AREA LOOK GOOD.
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest staff EVER!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great! My only complaint was being woken up by a leaf blower at 7:00 am on Friday and Saturday morning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly managers at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Rained the whole time and the noise level was high and saw several loose dogs. Wifi was difficult no matter how many codes you gave out.
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was great!!! Ya'll are one of the best koa's we have ever stayed . We hope to see you next year!!! We would love to stay a week next year!!!! Thank for making our vacation great!!!
Aug 03, 2015
i wish there was more to do at the this campground activities , a bigger campground,
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Large Cabin and it was really nice. However, for the price I would have expected to get a change of towels at least once during our stay. The staff was extremely nice and the pool was clean and our kids enjoyed it. I wished there was more for our 4 kids (ages 9-14) to do while there. Aside from the pool there wasn't much for them to do.
Aug 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT STAY WILL COME BACK EVERYTHING WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is so friendly, the facilities are kept neat and clean. The campsites are well maintained and situated. We stayed in a tent site, and really enjoyed it! I had four children with me,and no one was bored! There are plenty of activities centrally located so that I could keep my eye on everyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and it was very clean and neatly put together. We have stayed in campgrounds across the SE and it was our first stay in a KOA. It will not be our last. We loved it.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The ladies in the office were very nice and they helped locate a shopping area for us. The complimentary coffee in the office was a nice amenity.
Aug 01, 2015
All quiet, peaceful. Best location to camp and get to the beaches. We will try and get back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. The kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Aug 01, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were always clean and neat. Our tent site though compact was level and easy to set up on. The only unpleasant part of the stay was our neighbors--three twenty something couples (on just one site) who partied loudly until 5 am our first night. Was there a KOA staff member on duty?
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground with mostly shaded sites. The staff was very friendly. They take great care of the grounds and facilities.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
the tent site was well shaded and close to bath house and pool. Great staff and great grounds area, very family friendly. This was our second stay at this location and we will be back again.
Jul 30, 2015
Love the friendly workers and the clean campground. I would like to one one.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great! Just 1 suggestion - a better location for the dump station.
Jul 30, 2015
Very Good
Jul 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, sites were clean and well maintained and the facilities (pool, restrooms camp store) were all first-rate. Internet and cable worked fine. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best around loved this place and can't wait to go back for a longer stay. The staff was great and it was very clean. The store was stock better than any I have seen. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect stay! Will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a fabulous time at this KOA. They made us feel like guests and everyone is so helpful. The pool was clean and so were the restrooms. There is so much to do for the little ones. We will absolutely drive the four hours to be back one day soon!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved your park. Nice and clean. And your staff are all friendly and helpful. We'd love to come back often - if only you weren't 2,500+ miles from home.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good time, staff was polite and helpful. Close to beach. Close to main road, but not too noisy. We would return if ever in the area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This is an extremely nice ficility. the campsites are well matained, the restrooms clean and well provided for, the pool is a treat the staff very helpful. We will stay again and again!!! WE hyave already recommended it to some of our friends.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very impressed with the the kampground as a whole. Will come to Wilmington again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Kids were so sad to leave. Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was Great. The only thing that can be approved is to cut the bush by the grill. Other than that the people were awesome, facility clean, atmosphere was welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of fun! Great pool and grounds, friendly staff, extremely well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean. Staff was very friendly. Specially like the dog park.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was outstanding. They were always pleasant and helpful. The camp was great also. Well maintained pool and playground.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the Cabin it was clean except the ceiling fan was real dusty Ann the floors was dirty it maybe was cause it was the type of floor but if there was a mop in there we would have used it and we liked the broom an dust pan. Very nice Staff I'll give them a 10.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Most of your people were professional and courteous but one man on our last evening and one woman in the office caused us extreme stress and ruined our stay. Shower issues &ROACHES DIDN'T HELP EITHER!
Jul 26, 2015
One of the nicest KO's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, well kept. Friendly hosts and employees. Pool clean, nicely stocked store. Close to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice but pricey, no jumping pillow which my daughter would have loved.
Jul 25, 2015
A friend recommended this KOA and we weren't disappointed! The cabin was adorable, clean, and comfortable. We were only there for one day, but will know for next time that they have kitchen supplies to make simple meals and a grill too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly (to people and pets) staff. Very clean pool and restrooms. We loved the community garden. Will be our go to campground anytime we go to Wilmington.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.