Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was great for the price.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a nice campsite with everything we needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean. Just wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
This is my husband and my second trip to the Wilmington KOA. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves when we stay. This year the kids and their families came along and they too had a wonderful time. The staff are always friendly and the KOA is always clean and well maintained. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional. I had a problem that management was open and willing to help with. GREAT PLACE Scott O'Connor
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Could do with some restrooms at the far end of the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA. Everyone is super nice, facilities are always clean, and we always have a great time here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time, made some new friends, felt very safe, and noticed how clean and peaceful the campgrounds were. Thank you for doing such a great job in everything there from A-Z.
Jun 24, 2016
Grounds clean and groomed, staff friendly and efficient.
Jun 23, 2016
nice place and very clean well run. Going back in july
Jun 23, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2016
We way overpaid for the site. We are gone all day so don't use any amenities and especially did not want to pay for deluxe site.
Jun 23, 2016
Fantasic time very clean KOA with a very helpful staff. We will be back
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept all around.
Jun 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park in good location.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well-serviced KOA, with great location near beach and shopping. Pool clean and warm! Great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Good visit but issues with the wifi. Calls to the suport number provide went unanswered and messages were not returned.
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was well marked, good areas for walking a pet and well landscaped
Jun 21, 2016
Very professional, polite and eager to help staff. Facility well maintained and clean!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the campground but the bathroom's need renovation badly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were looked after nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
Great fun, clean, and wonderful staff! The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. We really liked the pull thru lots and the trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We love staying at KOA camp grounds. So much for the whole family, even the dogs!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times and always leave wanting to stay longer and come again! There are too many positive things to mention, and only one negative- I feel the bathrooms need to be updated. That's it! We LOVE the Wilmington KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed a the 2 room cabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were nice as well. Read a comment before we arrived that referenced loud doors on the cabins which is probably accurate but did not bother us much. The campgrounds were very clean even with the busy weekend. The evening events were a nice touch too. Definitely will be returning!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay in the cabins since selling our 5th wheel and the cabin that we stayed in was spotless. Wish all the KOA'S were this clean!!!
Jun 20, 2016
This was my first experience at KOA and it was worth it. Everyone was so nice the the accomodations were great. Thank you so much! Karen
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed your KOA. There's plenty to keep the kids busy with the pool, jump pad and park area. Bath houses were clean and orderly. I did have intermittent hot/cold water during my shower at the unisex bathroom but dealt with it. We will definatley be back. It was a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin, and of all our travels from state-to-state, this was by far one of the nicest KOAs and definitely nicest KOA Kabin! We can't wait to return. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities are nice here, the campground is in a busy area of town so its not as quiet as other locations I've been to.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time! Hopefully going back in July if they have an opening.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We used koa decades ago. I forgot what to bring, so yes i overpacked. Had smores for first time in 20 yrs. The cabin was like i remember. The staff was great. Will stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. You can hang out, grill, and make friends. They even have movie nights which is included in your stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin! Clean, spacious, and private.
Jun 19, 2016
We did not want to leave! Clean, spacious sites and bathrooms even though the campground was full! Quiet too! A short drive from many beaches and explorations that the Wilmington area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Had a very great one night stay in one of your 6 person cabins and for a great price!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
I have been bragging on the service an condition of the grounds since we left. My only complaint was that my tent failed me when we were there. Keep up the good work, we're looking forward to many more stays with you.
Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 17, 2016
I always stay in koa for my vacation with my family but this Koa was the worst they closed the pool to early and the jump pad they say "closed for the night" and was only 5 pm and my children were so bored and there wasn't much to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Very well kept campground. All amenities were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Escort to campsite was a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award