Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Great sites, very quiet. Great holiday vacation.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground. We stayed 5 nights in our travel trailer. We will stay here next time we are in Wilmington
Dec 01, 2014
Well maintained & clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice location and well kept
Nov 30, 2014
great
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Love the patio sites! Also were in a non-patio site that was very nice. Though it was towards the entrance we did not have trouble with noise from the street. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2014
Great staff , very helpful and easy to deal with from Check in to the guys working in on the grounds . Thanks again for a great stay Brandon
Nov 23, 2014
your internent slow I was very dissatisfied with internet
Nov 22, 2014
Very enjoyable
Nov 22, 2014
wonderful, friendly helpful staff. campground was spotless and well-maintained, the staff is clearly diligent, although there was a strange odor in the office and bathroom (deodorizer? kitty litter?) Also, the shower heads need to be replaced...absolutely awful, like being stabbed with needles while showering and half the nozzles are clogged.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Beautiful, well taken care property. Very helpful friendly staff
Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay their! Everyone was so helpful and. Nice, very clean their, we will be back!! Thank you:-)
Nov 16, 2014
the employees are real nice but they rent monthly but the manager does not like the monthly renters. I have talked to all of them and they all are planning on leaving. one day someone will start another campground and put them out of business.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Level, spacious sites, clean restrooms, helpful friendly folks
Nov 15, 2014
Wifi was terrible otherwise I would have given you a higher rating. The price was high for this time of year. You may want to tell people the campground is behing the car wash. We almost passed the entrance.
Nov 14, 2014
AS ALWAYS OUR STAY AT WILMINGTON KOA WAS GREAT. IT IS OUR FAVORITE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE GROUNDS ARE WELL MAINTAINED. YOU HAVE A GREAT TEAM IN WILMINGTON. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP WHICH WILL BE IN THE SPRING 2015. SEE YOU THEN. BOBBY AND HELEN COOK OF INDIAN TRAIL, N.C.
Nov 13, 2014
Very relaxing, good attentive staff.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nice campground, convenient to town and attractions, well run, level site, dirt roads but kept in excellent shape, good Wi-Fi, satellite TV worked, will be back again.
Nov 13, 2014
Well located and kept. Premium site disappointing as light post did not work (they tried to fix but could not til next day when we were leaving) and gas grill somewhat anemic.
Nov 12, 2014
Clean. Extremely well kept. Pretty.
Nov 11, 2014
Very accommodating for a long term stay.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
A well run, first class facility. Friendly (and dog friendly!) staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Loved it as usual, every year. Had problems with wireless internet and cable Sunday morning... But everything was still great.
Nov 10, 2014
One of the best KOAs. Plenty of space in the campsite. Great dog park, Nicely kept.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This was our second time staying in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time.. So much better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean, has a nice outdoor sitting area, fire pit, and gas grill. Park is always nice and clean and staff is very attentive and friendly. The only complaint we have was that the shower water pressure was not very strong. Other than that it was a perfect visit!
Nov 05, 2014
Had a great time, enjoyed ALL the conveniences in our Deluxe Cabin/Kottage & outside on the patio with firepit. Took in Wrightsville Beach, too.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Pleasant trip even though the weather wasn't. We enjoyed our clean campsite and very friendly staff. Wilmington KOA is a great place!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Just slightly above average facilities, interior roads and sites are crushed gravel & sand. Make sure you have a good door mat as the sand/gravel mix tends to stick to you shoes. Great cable TV service along with adequate water, sewer & electric.
Nov 03, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff and great cup of coffee everyday!
Nov 03, 2014
When I arrived the floors in the cabin were not clean, there was a grit like dirt on the floors throughout the cabin. My socks became soiled from the dirt as I put away my clothes. Other than the dirt on the floors my stay was okay. It would have been nice to have a DVD player for the rainy days to watch a movie as the cable TV was very limited.
Nov 03, 2014
They changed the rate $$$ after I drove there from Georgia I have been staying there for 5 years!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.