Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
Always a great camping experience at the Wilmington KOA!
Apr 30, 2015
Clean,friendly, would love more deluxe sites. Thanks
Apr 30, 2015
Great stay. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. The location you mention for RV parking downtown, not a good area. I would be afraid my wheels would be gone when I got back. Need to take it off your list.
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights. The sites are big and it has a nice pool and very clean bath house. The workers were always cutting grass or using the blowers, which was a little annoying. We have stayed there many times.
Apr 29, 2015
It was a nice stay, weather sucked and camp was a little dusty.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendy staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Amazing experience! The folks at this KOA wrote the book on customer service. I never write review on anything but was so happy with the site, cabin, and most of all the service that I felt obligated to share this. Thank you so much!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well organized and well maintained. One problem: I am computer literate, could not access WiFi with coupons provided--the system said it would email username and password, didn't do it. We will go there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Les Employés sont courtois et aidant pour le client. Note: pour nos motorisé moderne évité les arbres et accomoder un site pour la TV Satelite en francais si possible ainsi que le sol soit couvert ou en béton évitant la pousiere el la saleté d`etre des indésirables. Merci pour tout
Apr 28, 2015
We stayed for4 nights this stay. We had a deluxe site thoroughly enjoyed it. Great place every one goes out of there way to make sure your stay is all you want.
Apr 27, 2015
The only thing that would stop me from recommending the KOA is that I want to keep it my secret so that it is available for me when our event rolls around each year.
Apr 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the level of detail that the management took with the care of this facility. Everything was clean and very well kept. we had a great time.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on this visit, and found it very comfortable. We highly recommend this option over a motel/hotel room.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff were very helpful and always friendly. Very clean campground and we travel all over the country so we see a lot of campgrounds. We will recommend this one to our friends.
Apr 27, 2015
I would rate these folks at the top of the list, except for one item. The site we stayed on was near the highway and only separated from a car wash by a small fence. The noise level was extremely disturbing at all hours. Being awakened by small gas engines running at 7 AM on Sunday morning was simply not pleasant. If Sites # 6 - 9 are all that are available in the future, I will simply cancel.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. Would go back again another weekend get away!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Super friendly staff- makes such a difference. Great cabin-served our needs well. Our neighbor, one of the staff, was particularly kind and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
A beautiful campground everybody was so nice and helpful! We will definitely be back soon thank you so much !
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and Clean Campground Great attractions close by.
Apr 27, 2015
Accommodating and pleasant staff as usual!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Clean friendly specious. Best location. Love this koa
Apr 26, 2015
We had a great stay. Had everything we needed and close to town.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly kampground.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean & awesome staff!
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice park and well kept.
Apr 24, 2015
We come here at least once a year. The staff is friendly and the grounds/facilities are kept clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Wilmington KOA is one of the best campground which we've ever visited. The staff is fantastic and so helpful, the campsites are very spacious and clean and the campground offers all ameneties you are looking for in a best manner!
Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, just a really nice stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 23, 2015
Only stayed while passing through the area. We will be back next year to spend some time there.
Apr 23, 2015
Loved Wilmington koa so much I stayed a second nite. it was serine quiet, tranquil, clean, the pool was refreshing the staff was very nice. I miss them.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Convienent
Apr 21, 2015
weather was not all that great The camp is extremly clean and freindly
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean with friendly staff. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Nice & quiet.
Apr 21, 2015
Really clean and kid friendly.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We rated the KOA poorly because we had a bad experience. One of your low-hanging trees clipped the radius of the rubber roof on our fifth wheel when a KOA representative failed to notice it when she was attempting to guide us into our site. It will cost us $6000.00 to have the roof replaced as it cannot be patched.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time and will return. The cabins were cute, but mattress not that great. Not thick enough and covered in plastic, which was hot and noisy. A sink would be nice, even outside, like a fish cleaning table would have. Loved the Bark Park and herb garden. Nicely landscaped and well thought out. Bathrooms closed in the morning for cleaning when everyone needs them most. Maybe later time?
Apr 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at Wilmington KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
we had a lovely site, even though there was no sewer. I will be back everything was so nice and clean. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 20, 2015
the stay was great.I would come again,thanks
Apr 20, 2015
GREAT staff, SUPER clean and very SAFE. The dog park is a great addition. This is not your typical KOA for children but its perfect for adults and their pups. All facilities are very clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 20, 2015
Very Clean. Staff very attentive.
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful place
Apr 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.