Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Very nice Campground well-kept friendly personnel
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
What a great campground! Pool is wonderful, Jump Pad and playgroud are fun. Staff is friendly!
Aug 23, 2016
It was a place to park the bus and it seemed to be safe. The WiFi repeater was less than 100' and was next to useless for emails and useless for anything else. The 50 amp service would cause my surge protecter to trip with low voltage on one leg. That was using 3 AC units. We were in Wilmington for a wedding so I can't address the amenities. There are no paved roads just some patios that cost more
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the CG is very clean. It was quiet and for those folks with kids there are nice facilities for the. The bathhouse could use a good renovation as the showers are showing water damage and mildew staining due to age. Like many KOA's the roads and sites aren't paved. It would be nice to have paved roads to keep down the dust when dry and mud when raining. We would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoy this KOA near Family and the beach. The pool is very nice and the playground is great for Children. We love the fresh herb boxes too.
Aug 23, 2016
Lot 47 has a sewer connection near the back of the lot and the electric near the front. I had to balance my 20ft sewer connection with my 25 ft electrical cable. I was able to connect only by getting off the parking spot.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The main problem that I see is that the site with water and elect. only are way out of the way. People with full hook-ups are closer to the restrooms than those without. The auxiliary restrooms are a disgrace. The are to small, the water temp is inconsistent and the water pressure in the north commode is non existent.
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked thec staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean park and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for a few years. Love it, very polite workers.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the stay is great. The cabin is very cute and clean. The tent site is small though for 6 persons.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay...wonderful facility...friendly staff...clean amenities!
Aug 22, 2016
I love the service and nice people
Aug 22, 2016
GREAT STAFF VERY HELPFUL. WILL GO BACK. ALREADY BEEN THREE TIMES THIS YEAR
Aug 22, 2016
Such a nice place to visit. Everything was neat and clean. Nice bathhouse! All our neighbors were friendly and respectful of each other. The assistant manager was a delight! Super convenient to the beaches all our needs were kust around the corner. We will definitely visit with our family and friends here again.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay there. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, they always asked if there was anything they could do to make our time there even better. Super clean and peaceful. We loved it, we will definitely be going there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin for 4. The cabin was extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Our family really enjoyed the quiet evenings around the campfire but still very close to a lot of activities. We plan to go back in the fall and this will be the place we stay whenever we go to Wilmington.
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks again for a great stay, and thanks again to the manager for quickly repairing our failing breaker. it was fixed in no time. An improvement I could see would be to the grass areas between the sites. Ours had several fire ant holes we had to caution our grandson about. This fall would be a great time to aerate and put grass seed out. Our site was mostly weeds. Bath and pool very clean.
Aug 21, 2016
WIFI needs to be faster, more reliable. Clean, quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Uneven pitch and the surrounding area was made up of sandy gritty surface
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice enjoyed it
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Staff were very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Just wish the pool had been cooler in water temp.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
very clean, convenient location
Aug 19, 2016
Great Campground - Excellent facilities - just experienced low water pressure in portable shower/toilets.
Aug 19, 2016
Area should be treated against ants!
Aug 18, 2016
It was our first time out with our Airstream and loved it. Quiet and convenient.
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabin! So clean and convenient
Aug 17, 2016
Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Clean facilities, good size pool - tables with umbrellas & lounge chairs, friendly staff, stayed in tent campsite with electricity which was a good choice able to use a fan in my tent made for comfortable sleeping, tent site shaded, easy access to beaches, lots of restaurants around
Aug 17, 2016
Exceptionally clean KOA. We have been to several KOA and this is by far the cleanest.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground. Great location with frindly people
Aug 16, 2016
Different then what we are used to. We aren't used to one being so quite and nobody out and about. Pool was a little to warm, but overall it was clean and nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Amenities were wonderful, staff was super attentive, however it was a super hot weekend and we experienced 3 different electric brown outs. Booooo.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first stay here and it was great. Very clean and everyone is friendly. If you forget something at home, they have anything and everything you might need at very fair prices. I will definitely be going back!
Aug 16, 2016
Facility overall is nice but way too dusty. A LOT of employees constantly driving golf carts around and stirring up dust as well. It is convenient so we will be back but wish they could at least pave the main roads.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay, perfect for family and kids! The pool was awesome in the summer heat. Professional and very friendly service. Well done! Will be back next year! (Visitor from Singapore)
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great campground - friendly, well equipped, and centrally located. The pool was the first we've encountered for months that didn't feel like a bathtub due to the heat wave. And the shade trees are always appreciated in the summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet but close. I had a level spot, and several shade trees. Everyone was friendly and the bathhouse was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome. Great area to visit. . Hope to stay longer next time
Aug 14, 2016
only complaint was not able to get a sight with sewer but other than that, no complaints. nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed like a nice place to stay and affordable for one of the single cabins. However in the morning my wife went to put on her pants and a cockroach fell out of them. Definitely not staying in the cabins again.
Aug 14, 2016
Only complaint is getting out to the left is usually impossible and if you go right it is difficult to get turned back around.
Aug 14, 2016
Portajohn shower and toilet were backed up. No wireless signal. Other than that all was fine. Nice cabin with tv. air conditioning. quiet and calm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award