Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
It was our first time camping ever. Great experience. Rest rooms are superrr neat.Wish they build more rest rooms. Cabin has all we need and perfectly suit to my family. Staff was great. A little less privacy but everything else was great. Will definitely visit again.....,
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great! We stayed at a deluxe cabin and everything was clean and neat. The only thing that I didn't care for was that the bunk bed was in the hallway right in front of the bathroom. But I can't expect much from a small cabin. Definitely will be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and lots were nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA! All accommodations were wonderful! Really appreciate the Pet Park!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, lots to do at the site, very family friendly. Our cabin was clean and check in and out was quick.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was very clean. We had a problem with our rental car. The ladies at the front desk (Leigh) went well out of their way to correct our problem. Great Staff, Thank You
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great location to shopping, dinning and we just had a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Great Recommend surface treat roads and sites
Jun 25, 2017
You wouldn't know you are in urban Wilmington when you are in this KOA tucked in well off Market St (a main road). Nice amenities and doggie park. Can't always get satellite reception, but they have cable.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our five night stay at Wilmington KOA. CABLE AND WIFi worked well. The kids enjoyed the activities, and the pool is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive.
Jun 25, 2017
An exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff, beautiful well kept grounds, and an extremely clean park.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We loved it here! So convenient to things we wanted to do and they gave us simple, printed directions. Grounds are spotless and well-maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
Great camp. Great staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean good staff
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was nice enough and people very friendly and helpful. A little pricy. Only complaint would be...Not enough of the nice shower rooms.
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic place. Lots of activities for children. Staff is awesome. Pool and other facilities fabulous. Will return.
Jun 22, 2017
wonderful, clean, friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet.
Jun 22, 2017
Happy Fathers Day to me! My family surprised me with a new tent and a 3 day weekend at Wilmington KOA! I'm so thankful they did! The staff was amazing, friendly, engaging and made our experience wonderful! The complete property was clean and the Bathrooms and showers were very nice. My kids loved the train ride and the nice pool. We will be back soon. Thank you again!
Jun 21, 2017
real nice !!!!
Jun 21, 2017
issue with the TV, construction started way to early. I have stayed here before and had a GREAT expereince
Jun 20, 2017
Just stayed one night, very clean campground and the check in was a breeze .
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground. The staff was wonderful and friendly. You know your staying at a wonderful place when you are talking about your next visit before you have even left.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd visit and we will likely return again.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed in the large deluxe cabin. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations and everything was squeaky clean. We will be staying with Koa in the future
Jun 20, 2017
Great site and utilities. Everything was so clean and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, lots of stuff for kids, level sites, pleasant staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, there is always something going on! Very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. There is lots of things to do for kids and adults. The only complaint I had was the toilets in the cabins were small , but I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, location and amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were very friendly to our kids too. The kiddie train is an nice touch as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Very quiet, very clean. Lots for the kids to do and close to local beaches.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great get away weekend met some new friends and just thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor experience
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean. We had a wonderful time and made great memories during our stay at KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Clean grounds and very easy to manage large recreational vehicles. We would stay again! Thank you for accomadating us.
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time. The activities and movies for the kids make it even more enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in a medium cottage. It was great. All kitchen stuff was supplied. It was clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
We enjoyed this trip even more than our last one at the same Kampground. Our site was ready and our package waiting us when arrived very late our first night. The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
It was wonderful and people said you would hear traffic all hours of the night cause of it being located near the hiway but i never heard theard the traffic unless i was outside i enjoyed my peaceful week long stay and would recommend it to anyone and the staff was awesome and very helpful and would help you out on anything you needed to make your stay enjoyable and our stay was perfect thank yo
Jun 16, 2017
Great place, friendly, clean and quiet
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the campfire circles with the grills!
Jun 16, 2017
Great..clean and staff is fantastic!!
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here twice. The campground seemsfar from downtown Wilmington due to the volume of traffic in the area. The sites are small but the campground is well maintained and the staff was friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award