Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2015
Clean friendly specious. Best location. Love this koa
Apr 26, 2015
We had a great stay. Had everything we needed and close to town.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly kampground.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean & awesome staff!
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice park and well kept.
Apr 24, 2015
We come here at least once a year. The staff is friendly and the grounds/facilities are kept clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Wilmington KOA is one of the best campground which we've ever visited. The staff is fantastic and so helpful, the campsites are very spacious and clean and the campground offers all ameneties you are looking for in a best manner!
Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, just a really nice stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 23, 2015
Only stayed while passing through the area. We will be back next year to spend some time there.
Apr 23, 2015
Loved Wilmington koa so much I stayed a second nite. it was serine quiet, tranquil, clean, the pool was refreshing the staff was very nice. I miss them.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Convienent
Apr 21, 2015
weather was not all that great The camp is extremly clean and freindly
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean with friendly staff. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Nice & quiet.
Apr 21, 2015
Really clean and kid friendly.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We rated the KOA poorly because we had a bad experience. One of your low-hanging trees clipped the radius of the rubber roof on our fifth wheel when a KOA representative failed to notice it when she was attempting to guide us into our site. It will cost us $6000.00 to have the roof replaced as it cannot be patched.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time and will return. The cabins were cute, but mattress not that great. Not thick enough and covered in plastic, which was hot and noisy. A sink would be nice, even outside, like a fish cleaning table would have. Loved the Bark Park and herb garden. Nicely landscaped and well thought out. Bathrooms closed in the morning for cleaning when everyone needs them most. Maybe later time?
Apr 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at Wilmington KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
we had a lovely site, even though there was no sewer. I will be back everything was so nice and clean. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 20, 2015
the stay was great.I would come again,thanks
Apr 20, 2015
GREAT staff, SUPER clean and very SAFE. The dog park is a great addition. This is not your typical KOA for children but its perfect for adults and their pups. All facilities are very clean. Highly recommend!
Apr 20, 2015
Very Clean. Staff very attentive.
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful place
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Due to an illness we needed to extend our stay. The staff was very helpful in accomidating us.
Apr 18, 2015
We were camping with another couple and asked for adjacent sites. Although they could have accommodated us, they gave us sites on opposite sides of the road and 3 sites down. I don't feel like they even tried until we showed up. Nice campground otherwise.
Apr 17, 2015
Really loved our stay. This is our 2nd time here. Loved the patio site.
Apr 17, 2015
wonderful KOA- We'll definately be back! J. Frahmann :-)
Apr 17, 2015
Great KOA with lovely pull thru sites and well kept.
Apr 16, 2015
Campground is much improved from 2 years ago. And, the barking dogs at the next door neighbors are gone. What a relief! We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Apr 16, 2015
Beautiful campground with a most cordial staff and convenient to everything around Wilmington and the beaches.
Apr 15, 2015
Best camping in coastal North Carolina. Astonishingly nice. Staff goes out of their way to make it good. Great doggy exercise park. 10 minutes from Ocean, historic Wilmington etc. close to everything.
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff is very courteous and helpful. The facilities were clean. The park is nice; the sites were great (we stayed at a 'premium' site that had the cement pad, fire pit, and gas grill). Right across the street from the nice dog park. Nice location, you won't really realize you are in a city area and this is the best place to stay in the area. 35 foot motorhome, towing.
Apr 15, 2015
It was mine and my wife's 1st time camping at the Wilmington,NC KOA campground and we both thoughrally enjoyed our stay ! And a special thanks to the manager and ALL the other employees and camp ground host for their hospitality and friendly attitudes and smiles ! The grounds were kept clean and beautiful and we could not expect any more for our choice ! Thank's again for such a wonderful week !
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We stayed at the deluxe patio site. We really enjoyed the site and found the staff very friendly. The entire campground is very neat and clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Very clean, super friendly but shower curtains need to be added.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean shower facilities. Good location.
Apr 15, 2015
The perfect campground ! All the staff are smiling and always very nice !The only think I would appreciate, is that the pool should be heated ! We would use it more often ! Thank you for all !
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful cabin nestled in a wonderful little area. Very clean and close to the beach, I would have given it 5 stars but the internet is not strong enough to down load a movie much less reliably work from. And the pool was very cold! Don't think they opened it with the intent of swimming maybe in the summer it's ok we went in April. Hopefully they will fix those and I can give 5 stars next time :)
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were very neat and clean. great expereince
Apr 13, 2015
We stay in your campground every April during the Azalea Festival and always enjoy our visit. All the staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the grounds are very well kept. We will most likely be back next year!
Apr 13, 2015
We have always felt employees were of assistance
Apr 13, 2015
Just wish they would pave the main road around the park to cut down on the dust.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA has excellent standards! Everything kept so neat. Staff was the best. We look forward to another stay here.
Apr 13, 2015
It was our frist time camping. We were escorted to our site. it was clean and ready for us. We had friendly neighbors. The staff was helpful. Wilmington KOA provided ice cream the first night and the second night they had movie night on the lawn. We had a great time and will definitely go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.