Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Great Campground! Great staff and amenities! Beautiful pool, bathrooms clean! We always stay here in the future.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Would highly recommend.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Staff very helpful and friendly! Highly recommend!
May 01, 2017
just dirt I would think they should build pads for table, 74 is a pull thru but getting out is a little hard since it close to box on right and fence, trees need to be trimmed up everything consider it is a nice place these comments are to used as things to think about thanks
May 01, 2017
Site nine was the pits!
May 01, 2017
This KOA has a lot of nice sites, but we were put on one of the poorest, Site 76. Just sand, no grass and very close to neighbor on our "patio" side. Numerous nicer sites were available when we arrived.
May 01, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Our short little trip was perfect in a large deluxe cabin. My husband and I took our teen daughter and her friend & our dog. We all had a blast and a great night of sleep. Everyone was friendly, it was clean and quiet. We'll be back!
May 01, 2017
We had a great time and it was close/convenient to everything we wanted to do!
Apr 30, 2017
Great area. Staff very friendly.Getting out of the camp ground on to the main road was a little difficult at times.
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay
Apr 30, 2017
The park is well-maintained, and the sites are fairly roomy.
Apr 30, 2017
good level rv spaces, loved the new unisex baths, just a very pleasant place to stay a few days in 'ton, and very convenient to everywhere
Apr 30, 2017
Super clean campground worth a friendly, helpful staffordable
Apr 30, 2017
Staff is great. The park needs major overhaul. Sites are not level, not paved or recently graveled. Needs capital improvements if it is to come up to what we expect when we book KOA. Corporate please evaluate. Lots of band aid fixes but very tired. I am a regular and loyal client and hope my feedback is accepted in a positive manner
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. The campground was spotless. Very nice campground will definitely come back.
Apr 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The site was very large and clean. The staff was very helpful the campers we meet werevery friendly . Good location to beaches and old downtown Wilmington. Will stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Great koa! Always nice folks always clean and you can see the quality in their care! And a treat to be escorted to your site! Thank you!
Apr 28, 2017
Quiet, everyone friendly and helpful. nice large sites.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very clean campground and bathrooms are excellent. Have stayed here before and will continue to stay here in the future when we come to this area.
Apr 27, 2017
Campground has an excellent and friendly staff, layout is nice, our only problem was the weather was not cooperative, it rained the entire time we were there.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice park and very friendly but, be prepared with about 30 ft of sewer hose. And to make a left turn out of park is very unsafe.
Apr 26, 2017
First time at a KOA. Good time; no problems.
Apr 26, 2017
Best campground during our RV trip along the US east coast.
Apr 25, 2017
The staff was great, and the campground was well maintained and clean. We will stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Great campground. I liked the Weber grills on deluxe sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Should get clean towel every other day and toilet tissue daily and trash bags too
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was peaceful, and restful, exactly what we needed!
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay started with being told we did not have a reservation after driving eight hours. we spent the rest of the day trying to find a place to stay with our dog.we finally got a place but had to pay three times as much in town for a paddleboard race. The next day during the race receive a call from KOA asking why we did not check in Unable to check the course I ran aground cost me the r
Apr 25, 2017
Always very relaxing!! The staff is very responsive and friendly!! My favorite place to stay👍👏👏
Apr 25, 2017
Come here often, they are so nice you feel like your going home. Thanks to all.
Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and everyone is very nice. Just wish checkout was a little later
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Wilmington KOA many times and have enjoyed each one.
Apr 24, 2017
The campground (including bathrooms) was clean and well-cared for. They were doing continual improvements and upkeep. The amenities were good and the staff very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Apr 24, 2017
We normally stay once a year and we bring our 5th wheel. This time we moved our son to wilmington and we utilized a cabin. We found it very nice, clean and well stocked. It exceeded our expectations. Thank you. We will see you in June with our 5th wheel.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome place always friendly and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Thank you!
Apr 24, 2017
Awesomeness!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and great ammenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This camping trip me and my family went on,was great! We will definitely return. The staff was wonderful! Thanks so much.
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was so nice! The campground is very well taken care of. We will return again and again, Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Well staffed- everyone constantly doing their jobs. Friendly. Very clean restrooms and campgrounds
Apr 23, 2017
Superior staff, maintained beautifully, beautiful pool. Great for kids!! 5 stars for sure!
Apr 23, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Bought the RV just one day prior to arrival. Joe was fantastic. Went above/beyond to help educate me on leveling the unit & setting​ up. Leigh, Surfer Steve & China were a great help as well. Awesome first experience. Thank you so much for everything. Will certainly come and visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
Sites were roomier than many other KOAS. There were many activities for children. It's nice that you can even have a campfire. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very accommodating staff.
Apr 22, 2017
This was our first the staying at a KOA and if they are all like this one, my family will always be staying at one while on vacation. The people were so nice and there were vast family things to do on site. We had a wonderful vacation, thanks so much for making our stay a great one!!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Setting is nice, close enough to the beaches.
Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom showers a bit disappinting. Cleaning time of bathrooms is very bad, that is when people need it most after their coffee. I was talked to about going too fast, the little train goes more than 5 mph.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award