Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
very nice place all round. Would definitely stay here again if i'm in the area
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Park, nice people, nice pool. Showers could use a little work.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Convenient to areas of the city.
Oct 07, 2016
Been staying there for years and this is the first time I was not able to use the wifi at my site. Not impressed with the new wifi but still like the campground.
Oct 07, 2016
A one night stay to get away from the hurricane. Really friendly receptionist and great pizza delivered by a local business, details in the campsite notes.
Oct 06, 2016
the campground was good. the site was good. the staff was good. the wifi did not work while we were there. the cable tv did not work. it was a nice place to stay, but the prices were high...
Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, waste all over and broken eqpt. in them.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice people and campground
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean and when we would pay for firewood it would be at our site with in 5 to 10 mins. We have stayed at some koas and it xan take up to 30 mins. It doesn't sound lile much but it is to my husband.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and we'll kept grounds. Friendly staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and centrally located for Wilmington's sights and attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
it's always great
Oct 03, 2016
Clean camp ground, nice variety of sites to choose from. I did not use the bath houses this trip. Friendly staff when checking in.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful, family and pet friendly place! Clean, and the staff is very nice! Thank you Wilmington KOA for all you do for your guests!
Oct 03, 2016
Wilmington is favorite locatipn for rv camping.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility with all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Love the staff - they are so friendly and helpful. This was my 4th time staying. I bring my mom and our two dogs. She stays at the campground in one of the cabins while I teach during the day a Cape Fear CC. Then we can visit, sit around our camp fire, walk together, and grill out (great mother and daughter time)in the evenings in a safe environment. So much better than staying at a local motel.
Oct 03, 2016
Great experience
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
Oct 02, 2016
This campground was top notch. The staff was very friendly, showers were clean with plenty of warm water. Campground was well kept and plenty of places to walk your dog. This is a great KOA and one we will return too. The staff works hard and we thank you for making our vacation in Wilmington one of the best.
Oct 01, 2016
Wilmington KOA is a great place to stay. A big thank you to Rick who saved the day. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful, clean campsites with plenty of space between campers. great pool. very friendly staff, goo stocked camping store.
Sep 30, 2016
When sand is everywhere I want a concrete pad for my RV and dining. Great location, great people but it took me an hour to clean my floor.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly. Here are many things to do in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
We went there for the second time in September. It was clean and quiet (when it should be). Almost all of the staff is very friendly. We were greeted inside for check-in with with a big hello and smiles to match.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were first time cabin campers and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will be regular visitors to our new home away from home!
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location, well maintained. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2016
It was a weekend getaway for the family. Kids enjoy the pool, campsites were nice and shaded where we were.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 27, 2016
Very convenient to family.
Sep 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Super friendly. Clean facilities
Sep 26, 2016
You have a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin and all the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
The customer service was great. The site i was on 81 was full of ants and very small. 4 days and 4 cans of spray and camper was infested. Was bitten buy fire ants numerious times while sitting outside. Again this was not a reflection on the staff.. Very polite
Sep 26, 2016
Having a great stay, campground is clean and well kept. Nights are quiet. People are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this place and stay here often.
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Cabin was clean & well maintained. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Very well maintained. Pool & area looked beautiful although I wasn't there long enough to use. Staff in the office were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly while checking me in.
Sep 26, 2016
nice quiet place in the middle of everything.
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic, classic KOA atmosphere...both the staff and the Campground are the epitome of what KOA is all about! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, well maintained facility!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with our new Travel Trailer. Everyone made us feel like family. Every "newbie" should make Wilmington KOA their first stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice, clean bathrooms, & grounds were nice. Only drawbacks - a giant spiderweb with a big spider on the front of our cabin. My husband and brother-in-law knocked it down & killed it as we were worried it might be poisonous. Saw other waterbugs (cockroaches) in cabin. Cabin also smelled moldy; maybe it was the a/c or maybe water damage?
Sep 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award