Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wilmington KOA is the best, they are very friendly and keep one of the neatness cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We will be going back.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. All the ammonites were great. And it was a very quite, relaxing stay. Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always a nice stay at KOAs!
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in a Lodge and found it to be in a serious need of a cleaning. There was visible dust on the curtains ans sand on the floor.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful! The staff there were very friendly. The grounds were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice park. Very dissappointed in the attitude of one of the employees toward my dogs. They travel everywhere with us and I did not feel that they were welcome. A teenager had kicked a soccer ball near my dogs and they started barking. Before I could even have time to quiet them he yelled over very rudely at me to keep my dogs quiet!! The park was clean. Not much in the gift shop.
Aug 12, 2013
The camping cabins are always nice. Even better now that there is a small refrigerator provided! It makes the summer Carolina heat bearable!
Aug 12, 2013
Great family feel
Aug 12, 2013
very clean, plenty to do around the camp, very helpful workers, spacious sites with trees. I was very impressed and will be returning for sure!
Aug 12, 2013
it was clean and we felt safe! Loved and hope to be back soon! The Gilrane's
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
A beautiful, clean campground. Close to many activities. Highly recommend.
Aug 11, 2013
We were able to entertain family on our spacious concrete patio with table, chairs, fire pit and full size gas bbq.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed at site #8 which was 50 amp electric. Very close to the big pool and bathrooms. Both were clean and not crowded. Our site was shaded and a large size. Compared to others, we were very satisfied with out site. We would stay there again. This is a dog friendy cg and has pickup bags around the site. Very friendly staff and always helpful.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great stay here!
Aug 09, 2013
It is a very friendly, very clean, family oriented KOA. My children loved it, we loved it. Lots to do in the area too! Recommend to all!
Aug 09, 2013
Coffee in the morning, such nice people, beautiful grounds,lovely pool and great sites. Thank you so much
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and did a great job! If I had to say one negative thing it would be that the sites are a little small and too close together. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a joy to stay at the KOA. We do the same trip to support the CYC regatta every year and they work with us to allow us to stay late to get the regatta done without worrying about where to put the camper while we are at CYC.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA, preferring privately owned campgrounds but this one got great ratings. We loved it! It was really clean, the staff was super friendly, & it was central to all activities. Constructive feedback - our site (29) the sewer connection of our neighbor was way too close to our fire pit and smelled bad a few times.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Other than the giant water bug that hung out on our porch we had a great time and will definitely be back! Just keep the giant bugs away! The little critters I can handle!
Aug 05, 2013
We like the KOA in Wilmington. This weekend they had rootbeer floats, music and a movie. An extra special time at KOA. We tried a cabin and it was comfortable and clean. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it was our 5th time at this KOA and we will be back soon. Everything was perfect - We had the deluxe lot and I highly recommend it.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Kabin and facility were really nice, clean and cozy. Kids loved the nighttime movie
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your campground. Was very clean and quite. Store was well stocked and people were very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice clean place but we had a cabin for 7 nights but only one towel each for the week. They need a towel exchange
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Agility area for the dogs! Clean, nice sites and good roads.
Aug 04, 2013
Great place wish pool hours were longer. One night it's this time next night another time not to fair. Other than that this place is great enjoyed my time and will be back soon
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
My vacation included 2 toddlers which requires careful planning. Pool was closed at lunch for 2 hours Wednesday and Thursday which messed up our plans and saddened the children.
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities. Beautiful, quaint cabins. Central services around the sites. Excellent, prompt, friendly customer service! We are already checking KOA sites to our other destinations. We will definately be back to the Wilmington KOA next year! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Been there several times - always enjoyable. Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly service. Wood was expensive and wet...only complaint. Would not burn..at all.
Aug 03, 2013
the campground was great, but a bit over priced

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.