Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2013
Very nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Wish their were more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from making the reservation, check-in, and all during our stay. The campground is very clean and easy for large RV's to enter, setup, and exit. This was probably our 4th visit to Wilmington KOA and it gets better each trip. THANK YOU!
Nov 06, 2013
good location - about 10mi straight down from historic Wilmington - rv wash & gas station right at the entrance - fire pits (although firewood was really hard to get burning) - individual shower stalls (a shelf for shampoo etc inside the shower would be nice) - tv in restrooms/laundry rooms - great woodys sandy/gravel sites - large pool - good wife/cable - propane - one of the best KOAs in the US!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs
Nov 06, 2013
This is a nice, well laid out camp ground.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Giant shower heads, but the showers need more water pressure for this type of head or put a smaller shower head on. Also need a shelf for soap and shampoo in the shower. The free coffee is great! A little pricey for us since we are used to dry camping in the National Parks, but it is right down the block from my daughters house. Very well maintained campground!
Nov 04, 2013
This was our 3rd year at this location. While I love the location and campground I have never experienced the rudeness and sarcasm from the staff as with this stay. Liz in the office seemed to be bothered anytime we asked a question and the blonde haired guy was rude to my father when he had to put he golf cart in reverse because my dad accidentally got in his way. Special req w/ res ignored!!
Nov 04, 2013
A little disappointed. Dark, not a lot of light, and very dirty. Will they ever pave the roads?
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The Park is very clean, quite and the staff is very friendly. We would have preferred a sight with sewer and concrete slab to park on; but I would recommend KOA Wilmington to friends. Just call ahead and tell them what you want.
Oct 31, 2013
too bad the pool wasn't open or we would have stayed another week or so.
Oct 30, 2013
This was the second visit we made to the Wilmington KOA. The park was clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. We will return in the spring.
Oct 30, 2013
Friendly, pleasant, good location. If we had any complaints it was more rocks needed in sites to avoid tracking dirt into trailer
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Very nice site - quiet and close to everything. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2013
Did not like how close the fire ring was to the sewage at the site to the right of us. We were in site 28.
Oct 27, 2013
They have a fantastic work staff that are immediately able and willing to take care of any needs. We'll be back as soon as winter has passed!! I think KOA should seriously consider building another campground in this area. This is a big visitor area and we seen so many having to be turned away. Because of the work in the area a lot of people are becoming long-stay customers.
Oct 27, 2013
Way overpriced compared to other koa's as always facilities clean and welcoming.
Oct 26, 2013
Loved it. Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds and bathrooms in great shape. Internet was awful, either get better service or don't say you have it.
Oct 25, 2013
This was our second stay and it was very enjoyable, ee will stay there again for a number of days when se travel along the east coast. Very clean and well kept camp ground.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Nice facility, close to downtown. The people were great and it has a car/rv wash adjacent.
Oct 24, 2013
As always, a great stay. However, for the second visit in a row, we were put in a large, open, treeless site despite asking for a private site. We were able to move but it does make us leery of future bookings.
Oct 23, 2013
A lot of work trucks leaving the campgrounds at 5 Am.
Oct 23, 2013
Didn't like the sand at the camp sites - it tracked in all the time.
Oct 23, 2013
It was are first time at a KOA, made us feel at home! The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
very helpful. made a guick stop there to find a campsite. my son was in an accident. they worked with me to find a spot. stayed there almost 3 weeks until he was better. great place hope to return under better conditions.
Oct 22, 2013
We have stayed here a few times and have always been please with the staff, cleanliness of restrooms and grounds. This last stay we were assigned site 46 which was the smallest site we ever had and was a bit close. We'll be back soon that's for sure. Jack
Oct 22, 2013
If you had lights for the grill area and an outdoor trash can..would have given you guys a 5 star rating
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Clean. Strong electricity with no power surges. Quiet and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
Stay as always was great. We stay here often. Site 76 however is tough to pull out of with a 40' 5th wheel.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
My wife and I had a great and enjoyable week. Even though the campground was just about full most of the time, we did not feel crowded in. We enjoyed meeting other campers as did our dog who had a great time playing with other dogs in the dog park. We were visiting friends in the area and will stay here again.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This was the first time we stayed in the cabins and we loved it! Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, very clean facility. Good location. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 15, 2013
Campground is great. Only problem was internet service was off-line all night.
Oct 15, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice. Employees very helpful. Clean campsites.
Oct 15, 2013
The park is nicely landscaped. The sites are not cheek to jowl next to each other. The wifi and cable worked great. The ONLY reason I didn't rate this place as "great" is I kept finding trash around the campground, In an area with relatively cheap labor, hire someone to clean up. more.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I love this KOA. I stayed here 2 years ago in a cabin and when I returned this time I realized I had forgotten how nice it was. The staff was very nice and everything was clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.