Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Nice well kept and managed campground
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA, lovely size, deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs, kids loved the big/clean pool and dog loved the dog run! Highly recommend Koa Wilmington NC.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff are so helpful and kind, the grounds are as clean as could be and my whole family have had a blast both times we have been there!! Already planning our next trip! Thank you for all you do to ensure we have a great, relaxing time.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best weekend ! We hope to do it again before the summer is over. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it, and will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed the pool area and nice gift shop with local craft beer for purchase. The restrooms and bathhouse were nice and clean but only one for the entire campground was a little inconvenient.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was lovely. Excellent pool and and the bathrooms were clean and nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. I loved the sound of the rooster in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is always consistent! You know no matter where you go you will have a smae great service!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. A little high priced though. I will for sure go back.
Jul 19, 2015
All the way around awesome. Friendly, convenient, excellent facilities. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome
Jul 19, 2015
We stay at the Wilmington KOA several times a year. We love and appreciate all the things the KOA offers for our family. The Wilmington KOA is the only place we will ever stay when we visit Wilmington.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice. David went out of his way to help with our first RV experience.
Jul 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Everyone was so friendly..clean showers, stocked camp store..we will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Great camping site. Cabins are clean & employees are kind, help. However, there are few cabins & camp sites. It looks like a RV park.
Jul 18, 2015
Extremely clean facilities and inviting staff. Felt so comfortable and safe. Laura is one of the nicest people we've ever met and made us feel like family. She's amazing at her job. Checked in on us several times to make sure everything was great.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, very clean, friendly staff and always available. Well maintained grounds and a great dog park. Would return.
Jul 17, 2015
This is our firth year visiting the Koa Wilmington. As always, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Will be going back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Poor internal roads. Not paved. Site not attractive. Bathrooms messy. No bottled water in the camp store.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, very clean campground friendly helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
The pool was nice and so was the dog park. They were friendly and picked up garbage and debree promptly. The water was the only issue. It had a bad smell. We even had a filter when we hooked it up to our trailer. It got worse after it rained. They said it smells worse after it rains. It was like a rotten egg smell. It was a great location and we had fun. Just bring bottled water.
Jul 15, 2015
You have a nice park however $89 for a premium site is crazy. I would expect black topped roads and sites at that price. When I enter a campground with a clean coach I expect to leave with a clean coach.
Jul 14, 2015
had a good time, the people there was really nice and helpful.The campers were awesome had a couple feed me crab cakes and one fix me quiche..
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. Very nice towards the grandkids
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent as always.Pool, bathhouse are always clean and the staff are very kind! The Lee's from Va
Jul 14, 2015
Friendliest staff and beautiful grounds
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
The water smell has horrible.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stayed wished it was closer to the beach like the koa at myrtle barch
Jul 13, 2015
We had multiple cabins for our annual Navy reunion. The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very helpful and personalable
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of The most wonderful well kept KOA's we have stayed in: The entire staff was most accommodating, a special shout out to Ms. Laura who is "The" greatest ambassador for KOA. We will definitely return to the Wilmington NC location.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was fabulous, this KOA has the best staff of all, friendly, helpful, from the time we checked in to the time we left, thank you for a great stay also this place is clean, clean, clean, we will pass this on and we will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed a very relaxing long weekend. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our weekend and plan to visit this KOA again soon.
Jul 13, 2015
Amazing!!! Staff was awesome, they take great care of the property! Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We were in a well shaded area so our A/C didn't have to work so hard and the bathrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful! Our cabin was immaculate and the campground was peaceful, safe, and pet-friendly! We will never stay in a hotel again; the cabin had more amentities than we could have imagined. Perfection!
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly & courteous. The pool & bathrooms were clean. Even though this KOA campground was in a busy town area, you felt like it was in the middle of nowhere.
Jul 12, 2015
They had many activities and the ice cream social was great!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pricey for us, 2 adults in 5th wheel w/ no kids as we do not use pool, toys, or even showers, only the dog yard. But 2 diff. gals I dealt w/ in office were darlings: Joni and the young gal in the afternoon, plus the gentleman who parked us was super. Well maintained and the laundry was very nice and not too expensive. Would stay again if we return to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
The KOA employees were very nice. Our only complaint is that we were overcome with flies every time we sat down to eat. We have never had this before at any campgrounds and not sure what rhe KOA can do to help with that.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and campsite was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Ok
Jul 09, 2015
We started out with a camping cabin, when we got there was upgraded to a deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. Perfect for my husband because he is handicapped. The only thing was I hoping the TV would be in the bedroom instead of kitchen. The staff was super nice. It was a very good stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaped beautifully and well taken care of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.