Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
I am fond of KOAs, but not this one. It is certainly very clean and well-maintained, it is the only KOA I have really disliked. Although the terrain is sandy and level, my site was not level side to side. I have never encountered such poor hookup placement; it required every foot of my sewer, water hose, and power cord to reach their hookups. Just one spot to reach all 3. Not enough bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2014
As always the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds and bath houses were immaculate. The beautiful weather was a bonus. One of our all time favorite campgrounds:)
Oct 03, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME--GREAT FOLKS---WISH WE COULD HAVE HAD A DAILY PAPER!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a great stay.This is a very nice campground and came highly recommended by our friends.The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. There is a nicely kept doggy park and plenty equipped doggy clean-up stations. We will definitely visit again!
Oct 02, 2014
easy in and out - your pull thru sites were great - staff was very friendly and enjoyed the free coffee - we will return someday again to stay with y'all
Oct 01, 2014
Wi-Fi system leaves a lot to be desired, otherwise a good place to stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great facilities & a really nice staff! Mosquitoes were BAD but I'm sure there is nothing the staff can do about that! :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is one of the top campgrounds we've ever stayed, regardless of affiliation. The crew is helpful and friendly and the grounds are always emaculant. Keep up the good work....we'll be back.
Sep 29, 2014
My son's and I had fun. They made some new friends and we would have had s'mores at one of the other boy's campsite if it did not begin to rain.
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin is how camping is supposed to be. Fun, enjoyable for everyone, relaxing... Hands down the best camping trip ever!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Loved it. Very clean. Will be coming back
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Just an overnight stay as we were on the road. Would stay here again if we were staying in the Wilmington area. Real nice campground.
Sep 24, 2014
It was great! My wife and especially liked the friendly staff and the coffee every morning!
Sep 24, 2014
very nice and interesting campground for a total relaxation !!!!A++++
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Pool area was very nice. Quiet and spacious sites too. Great stay, thanks
Sep 24, 2014
Fantastic campground. Very clean and beautiful sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Terrific staff, clean, quiet and friendly
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was absolutely wonderful and the site itself was well kept and that made our stay there wonderful!!!
Sep 23, 2014
wonderful stay
Sep 23, 2014
Absolutely great!
Sep 23, 2014
The only issue is you need to inform campers not to walk thru other peoples campsites to get to yours. You need this on your handouts and to inform campers at check in!
Sep 22, 2014
Camp site was level,clean,staff friendly,good neighbors.
Sep 22, 2014
Great Place to stay! Family and Pet Friendly!! Plenty of area amenities to choose from or just stay and hang out!!
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in one of the newer large cabins for the first time. It was very nice! Definitely feels newer than the old version we are used to. The only drawback was that we did not have a swing. The older units have porch swings, and the newer medium cabins have a freestanding standing swing outside, but this unit had neither. Otherwise, we had a great time as usual!! We visit several times per year
Sep 22, 2014
Better than most koa's.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Well maintained, very clean bathhouse
Sep 21, 2014
We really did not want to give it five stars because it DESERVES ten (10) stars!! Every shower head works. Plenty of hot water. Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staffs. We are planning to go back again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We always stay at this camp ground when we are in the area.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Awesome campground. Excellent staff. Great pool and clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2014
loved everything but the rain, but we knew that was going to happen. Very clean, nice facility, will be back next year!!
Sep 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to area attractions were the best. Site was lousy-almost right on exit from park on both sides of site. Early AM exit of long term residents going to work was disrupted. Rate was high as is the case with most KOA's. Just stayed in Outer Banks with full hookups and concrete pad for way less money than this half in the road dirt site with just W/E.
Sep 17, 2014
First time visit even though we live in Raleigh. Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
office put us in the long term camping area, which was fine with us....open sites, fire pits, event with lots of rain, no flooding....plenty of room for tow vehicle, slides, and awning
Sep 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. Extremely friendly and competent staff. Outstanding maintenance. AND, a delicious catered meal Saturday evening. It was staged outdoors - it rained - but the staff made it work. Well done!
Sep 16, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Clean bathrooms, lots of great activities, very friendly staff, and rain or shine its a wonderful stay. Will be staying again!!! Happy camper
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Plus loved the free dinner they offered this past weekend! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Bonnie, Your team of folks are outstanding!! We had a problem with our trailer and your assitant managers came to our site and help. The fried chicken dinner was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend. Jay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.