Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean Friendly staff
Dec 24, 2015
Always a pleasure here. Well managed.
Dec 24, 2015
Convenient location for Wilmington. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and maintained regularly.
Dec 23, 2015
your WIFI is a vast improvement over previous years! We enjoyed our stay and especially liked the quiet.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Camp is clean well managed just a bit pricey for size of space.good over night stay
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Great weather and super staff!
Dec 15, 2015
Sites well maintained. Road noise very bad.
Dec 15, 2015
Park and personnel were great, cabin was clean, but did have some ants in it.
Dec 14, 2015
Everything was fine. The only issue was once again there was a group across from us making noise and using foul language past quiet time. This is the second time. There were children in a camper in our group.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
people in cabins next us were extremely loud past 11:00 Saturday night.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! They would go out of their way to get us the information we asked for, trash picked up all day and the store is great. Our Kurig quite on the day we were leaving, and the store had coffee brewing! We'll be back!
Dec 07, 2015
We were in for a quick weekend trip, but everything was great and the people and staff were great!
Dec 05, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this campground. very well maintained facility
Dec 04, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, courteous & attentive. The bathrooms & showers were clean & user friendly. Our only complaint would be that our site was close to the road & we experienced a lot of noise including frequent sirens. Would love to stay again but not on a site that close to the road,
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Campground was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was immaculate. We will certainly tell our friends about this campground .
Dec 03, 2015
perfect place, we visited the down town water front one night and the flotilla at the beach the next. short distance to both places thanks Tim Allen
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful facility, close to all shopping and service areas. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bruce, one of the long term guests helped us with some necessary repairs so we could continue on our winter journey. Thank you all for your hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice playground.
Dec 01, 2015
WONDERFUL STAFF AS ALWAYS! WE LOVE SITE 28!
Dec 01, 2015
clean & the crew was always working to make sure things were good for the guest--enjoyed the stay
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful staff. Great atmosphere. We will be back. Very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and showers. The dog play area was fantastic except for those thoughtless campers that refuse to clean up after there dogs. Overall a great stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wondeful location, wonderful amenities, wonderful staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed the neew management and continuing good service
Nov 30, 2015
I love this campground. We always saw staff working on the property. The office personnel were gracious and helpful. We have never stayed anywhere nicer.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice location. Wonderful friendly help. Very expensive as it's the only RV park in town. Sand roads get your vehicle and coach very dirty once it rains. Cement pads cut down on the sand tracked into your coach.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay, as always. Love the Wilmington KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins were clean and well prepared. We were greeted by Leigh, and taken to our site by Laura - both who were so friendly and helpful and professional. What a fabulous experience we had! Thank you so much. Everyone (5 of us) in our group was extremely impressed!
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in. Most friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is clean and quiet. But there's not much for kids to do....at least not in November.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is in a great location. The facilities were clean and nice. We had a wonderful time!
Nov 30, 2015
Just found it a little too noisy from the road
Nov 30, 2015
You are always making the best campground even better! We love staying at Wilmington KOA! !!
Nov 30, 2015
This was one of our best camping trips. Great staff, great camp ground!
Nov 30, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin ! It was clean and I loved my stay
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality, clean, easy accessibility. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
Overall I think this is a great place to stay. Late check in was no problem. Our site was clean and ready for our arrival. The facilities were well maintained and bathrooms were clean. They are a bit dated but well taken care of. The campground's location allows easy access to Wilmington and surrounding areas. I agree with others about the gravel roads, quite messy after it rains.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful time.Very clean, comfy beds, and pup really enjoyed the dog play area! We will be back.
Nov 29, 2015
the cabins were very nice everyone was very friendly sorry its so late just got my coputer hooked up today
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award