Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
The campground was most enjoyable & quiet at night. We stayed in the tent site closest to the amazingly clean Unisex bathrooms, however the lights from the outside were so bright at night, they shone into our tent; not conducive for sleeping.We purchased a dark tarp at Walmart to put over the outside of our tent and that helped a lot.You might want to let people know this about this tent site. :)
May 15, 2017
Always love KOA. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great camp store!
May 15, 2017
Clean and well managed. Nice place.
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, campground was nicely maintained and had lots to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2017
Probably the best park we have ever stayed at. We had a great location. Not expensive. Clean, convenient and with friendly staff.
May 13, 2017
Best KOA ever, very kind and helpful. My kids loved the staff. I would not mind if you used my name as a very satisfied customer. Happy Trails
May 13, 2017
This campground has been the best one we have stayed at so far. I love the family oriented atmosphere. The cabin was super clean, the ground were set-up so there was privacy and small things like the herb garden just show how much love is put into the KOA.
May 13, 2017
Beautiful RV park, lots of trees. Stayed hooked up for an overnight stay in a 43' 5th wheel and dually pickup...
May 13, 2017
this was the cleanest place ever. Thank-you
May 12, 2017
Nice Campground and good location.
May 12, 2017
Overpriced. Seven days @ $107 is unconscionable. Borders on price gouging. Need to say a lot more but this box won't allow it.
May 11, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. We would have stayed longer but we just couldn't afford it. I guess that's the cost of living. Oh well.
May 10, 2017
Very expensive for the week. Smoky fire pits from the other campers and the grass was 6-8 inches tall. You would think for almost $100 per night the grass could be mowed. Very disappointed.
May 10, 2017
Great staff and perfect sites!
May 10, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Very convenient to many places in Wilmington area.
May 09, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA
May 09, 2017
Love this place. Beats any hotel.
May 09, 2017
This has been a very great place that I would highly recommend to anyone camping in the Wilmington area. GREAT experience.
May 09, 2017
This KOA is like a hidden gem. Great staff, nice sites, quiet, easy access, nice amenities.
May 09, 2017
Very clean bathroom/showers. Great internet and laundry facilities. Staff was extremely nice.
May 09, 2017
it was a great stay. Very clean and everyone was always very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Adorable cute cabin! Clean spacious bathrooms!
May 09, 2017
It was my second stay and I'll stay again. Only problem was the dogs that bark for long periods of time. They need to get that under control bcuz they don't allow pets on the tent sites bring pets and they are walked they the tent area. That I don't feel is fair some animals are well trained house dogs that ahold be allowed. Other than that the facility's are clean pleasant staff.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
showering facilities was small for the size of campground
May 08, 2017
Great!
May 08, 2017
Love staying in our "primative" cabin. Very clean and convenient to the RV section where our friends camped. One of the cleanest shower/restrooms we have ever seen. Friendly, accommodating and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and maintained. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
Good stay as always. Not pleased with the terribly high rate we paid this visit. $105 a night was exorbitant. I feel this was price gouging.
May 08, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington KOA this past week 5/2-5/7 while I was volunteering at the PGA tournament at Eagle Point Golf Club. I would do it again!! Dani C
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
friendly people, clean, and accommodating!
May 08, 2017
Very pricey
May 07, 2017
been there many times and will return thanks
May 07, 2017
Nice park but very pricey.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, well kept grounds & facilities.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
$99.00 a night ---terrible I won't be back.
May 03, 2017
We had a back in sight but we could not back all the way up as there was poison growing on the trees and the ground behind us.
May 02, 2017
We booked 6 nights in advance April, 2017. We had a fifth wheel in a pull through site that was clean and everything worked. The grounds crew was very good. The public restrooms were clean. We used the pool and recreation area. Office staff was great. Everything KOA was above what we expected. The only minor complaint which is not an KOA issue are the barking dogs of other campers.
May 02, 2017
We always stay there when we go to the beach. Workers keep everything looking nice. Nice big pool and bathrooms. From site 41 to the end needs grass planted.
May 02, 2017
Everything was great. Easy into and set ups. Very family friendly>
May 02, 2017
Thought it was a wonderful clean campground and we for sure return.
May 02, 2017
Awesome!!
May 01, 2017
Lovely campground, well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly personnel and things to do for kids
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
You have one great campground you take really good care of it nice and Clean. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground wth a helpful friendly staff. The only negative is the location, no place outside the campground to ride bikes which forces you to drive to everything. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 01, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi service was very good. Lots are a bit small and suited better to shorter stays than ours which was over a week long.
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay we will be back every one was just great wished all camp grounds were like that
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award