Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
KOA Wilmington sets the standard for KOA in my opinion. If they were all this good, i would use KOA more often.
Aug 11, 2014
one set of bathrooms and showers for the whole campground. Gets crowded real quick!
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Could use an area for rainy day activities. Small cabin price is a little high when you have to pay for linens
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome, clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time! This was our first trip with our 3 kids and our pop up camper. Very easy to check in, escort to our site was great, and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location for visiting Wrightsville Beach and Wilmington. Sites aren't very private. Bathrooms could use updating, mildew in showers.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We will be coming back and staying with them again soon. Great friendly and attentive staff. Very clean facility.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
very nice and the attendents and workers great and helpful. we will come again...........edie and joe
Aug 08, 2014
We arrived and weren't happy with our campsite and the staff were incredibly helpful and let us choose a site we liked. Also we were rained out and when I said we were leaving early there was no question and a refund was given immediately. I would recommend this site and will visit again. It was clean, beautiful and there were lots of activities. Super staff!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The drainage was not good. When it rained it puddled up a lot and did not drain. Everything else was great.
Aug 06, 2014
very clean and well run campground, and do not drive faster than 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place. Been going there for the last six years and we are looking forward to our return next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nicest people ever, they were super welcoming. Also very clean and sanitary campground. Possibly the nicest public bathroom:shower ever. Great for all ages.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Complaint. Our first morning waking up there, the park rangers wife, which was camping beside us comes to our door and tells my husband they had gone to bed at 9 the night before and our dogs were barking at 11 the night before. We were actually at sisters camper the other side of us. Pissed me off pretty good. Maybe quiet time should be a little later. Some people like to stay up passed 11 .
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is nice and well maintained, but it is overpriced for what you get.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We booked a deluxe cabin for two nights and we were incredibly sad to leave. It was beautiful and we were well taken care of. Also, the staff was incredibly friendly as always with KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loved it..stayed on deluxe site #30 and it was great (need a new pole lamp. It was taped together ) but had a wonderful time. Booked another week in September 😄
Aug 04, 2014
Unfortunately, the double bed in the cabin was not supported well by only 5 slats. The mattress dipped between the slats making the bed even less comfortable than the floor. Portable potties were muddy and shower was dirty.
Aug 04, 2014
My wife and I in the past have stayed here for vacation, but this time she had surgery at the local Hospital, the KOA worked with me great in making sure that I had a lot to stay on during this uncertain time. Thanks KOA - You're close to our hearts!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was great! Our grand kids enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. We all enjoyed the ice cream social. We missed out on the popcorn cause we left on Saturday!! We are already planning to visit again next summer.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely little campground with great access to town and the beaches.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly office crew.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonder staff and very helpful, understood my needs and worked with me and my work schedule. I will be back, thank all of them again.
Aug 03, 2014
wonderful location and staff. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, clean pool, spacious rv sites. Great stay at the Wilmington KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground was outstanding. The old and young enjoyed the movie.A special thanks to Mike who gave us lots of good information about things to see and places to eat. He showed the grandkids that there were sharks teeth on the ground. Thanks, to all, for a good experience.
Aug 02, 2014
Our cabins were clean and well kept. This KOA was alot smaller and with less amenities than other KOAs that we have stayed at before. We didn't like the 8:00pm closing time for the pool.
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff, all my problems were handled with first rate experlience and I was very satisfled.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I see why this KOA is rated so highly. It is one of the top 3 camp grounds we have stayed in anywhere in the country.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
First time at KOA and we will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2014
we stayed only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Campground was very very nice,Extra clean bathrooms and pool area, Staff was so frendley and helpfull I will be staying there again
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.