Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Loved everything about this campground from the facilities (very clean and comfortable), the friendliness of staff members, the various activities for kids and even has its own dog park... Overall very fun stay! Cabins were very nice. Only downsides for me would be the location, a bit far from the beach, and the line to go to the bathroom.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. A very family friendly campground. The only improvement would be to add some more bathhouses. We can't wait to come back soon.
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 29, 2017
It was clean and very nice. The park was quiet and relaxing. The only negative was the freeway noise but we liked being close to Wilmington and Wrightsville so we can deal with the noise. It wasn't that bad.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent place to stay, I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff especially Lee Look forward to staying again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds/pool/laundry room were all very clean. We will definitely be coming back to visit again!
Aug 28, 2017
the ceiling in the bathroom has mold, but everything was very beautiful, I will recommend to my friend... see you next summer
Aug 28, 2017
The campground has grown since we last stayed. Bigger and better, more activities. It looks great and the employees really go above and beyond. Wether its waving their hand as they go by or helping my children pick out the perfect items in the gift store. We will be back soon.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and well maintained. Great family spot.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy access to full hook up site (was lead to site). Generous size sites. Campground well maintained with courteous, helpful staff. Especially liked the outside exercise bars with easy to read instructions for a full body workout!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice grounds, pretty lawns, clean sites but a few had the neighbors sewer hose too close to other picnic tables or fire pit (Gross). Would have loved to sit around the fire pit but neighbors sewer hose was in the way. Friendly staff. A nice place to stay but over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean campground all around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out access. Sites are level and well kept. This is our 3rd stay and will come back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
my stay was good looking forward to next time
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent as always. Very accommodating staff. Also very friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were ALL very helpful and pleasant. If you want to stay in a clean, comfortable, well kept facility, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!
Aug 26, 2017
This place was always clean. We used the grill and turned around to clean it twenty minutes later and one of your employees already did it!!! Not one complaint except we really really wished this location was in walking distance to the beach because if it was, we would be back every summer. Do you have any Koa situated in walking distance to NC or SC beaches?
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome customer service! Everyone is friendly and the grounds were taken care of.The cabins were very clean and we haven't had any issues. The kids love the playground and the train rides. The only things that were bothersome were the mosquitos. We were covered in welts every time we came in from outside. Also, it would be nice to have a hose to rinse the sand off before going inside the cabin.
Aug 26, 2017
Very neat and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities
Aug 25, 2017
The park was clean, quiet, and centrally located. The beach, town, and restaurants are 3-5 miles away. I will likely stay here next time we are in Wilmington.
Aug 25, 2017
There was plenty of room on our particular spot so that we didn't feel on top of our neighbors. Personnel were extremely nice & helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Great dog park area. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed two nights. Very clean restrooms. Sites have ample space and are very level. Convenient to the beaches. Very friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
I called to reserve a camp site and the woman said no animals allowed. Didn't specify that it was just for tent sites. Was disappointed when I got there and saw TONS of animals. Come to find out that pets weren't allowed on tent sites. Wasn't specified or else I would've gotten a cabin. Otherwise it was ok except for the root I kept stepping on every time I stepped in the tent bc of no grass.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This was our second stay and once again, we loved it. Nice grounds, nice staff, good location and quiet even though off a main road.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and let you know they are there to accommodate youð
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite was flooded upon our arrival and took several hours to drain. For the next two days the site had saturated soils that we tracked into the RV.
Aug 23, 2017
It rained (buckets and buckets) during our entire stay. However, we noted the many people who were active and available to clean lots, guide rv's into lots, etc. during our stay. We will come back (and check the weather report) before booking. We loved Wilmington!
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff and grounds. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
It's always a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Small, quaint,nice site with space between campers.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was very clean lots were very accomodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
1st trip to Wilmington KOA and all were friendly and sites were clean, BUT we had an infestation of ants and can't get management to call me back. With the charge of $80 per night, I would have expected at least a concrete pad and a call back for my ant issue. Grading of land and construction behind us and I am sure that is where the ants came from; view not pretty of construction.
Aug 22, 2017
Great weekend
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful property, wonderful staff, one of the nicest KOA's! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here about 10 times over the years. Normally we request certain sites but this last stay was the best. We will hence forth request this site in the future. Everything is always nice and clean. The staff is always nice and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Smoking area id to close to the ameneties. We were next to the pool and smell bad with smoking smell
Aug 21, 2017
We are two adults and one small dog who stayed three nights on our first visit to the Wilmington area. It seemed to be a very nice campground with level sites throughout, although there were one or two minor flooding problems during heavy rain. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 35 ft motorhome and towed car. The dog park was spacious and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was kept very clean, the sites were great, the campground was quiet even though full. The only drawback that really was major is that the kids could not enjoy the playground without coming away covered in mosquito bites. It does have us rethinking where we will camp when we return to the Wilmington area. It is a major drawback to not have a place for our kids to play.
Aug 21, 2017
first time staying at this koa. we will be back for sure at some point. typical koa high standards. clean campground. very friendly and helpful staff. we have a 33 foot travel trailer. our site was a pull thru full hookup. gravel with grass on both sides. campground has good layout.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award