Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Lots of workers (diesels starting and running for 10-15 min between 5:30-6:30 am.Also thought rates were high for amenities.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
It was as if I were at home with family. I went this time due to my wife having surgery and it was totally not planed. The KOA help my spot on a day to day basis. Thanks Wilmington KOA, you really made me feel cared for.
Mar 31, 2014
Overall the say was good. I have a few minor complaints. My electric pedestal's light was burned out and the outlet was pushed in the box making it difficult to plug my cord in. Also the basketball goal was busted and therefore stuck at about 6 feet. With this costing more than most places I stay at I would expect everything to be near perfect.
Mar 31, 2014
The site we were in was a flood zone. We ask for another site that had sewer and we were told they were all booked however we watched sites that had sewer and in higher area and no one ever parked there. Very disapointed weekend
Mar 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much!
Mar 27, 2014
The $50.00 per night rate is much too high. These kinds of rates will end my RVing very soon. Pizza was advertised. It turned out to be super market pizza we could have done in the convection oven for half the money. Don't think we'll be back here again. Wil
Mar 26, 2014
We were very happy the way we were taken care of, Hank & Judie
Mar 25, 2014
We loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed everything the staff was nice and friendly. Cabin was just the right size
Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was really nice. But I couldn't use the air conditioning mainly because it hadn't been cleaned in quit sometime. It had mold in the vents and I was afraid that it would bother my daughter asthma. Made for a couple of hot nights.
Mar 24, 2014
Nice campground,very friendly staff, don't understand why there is not a bathhouse/restroom at the back of campground near cabins, but it still is a 9 in my book,and will stay again
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and inviting besides the store closing very early get yourself stuff when u get there
Mar 24, 2014
Nice location bet on the noisy side front the nearby road and the heavy traffic early in the morning, starting at 530AM. Staff was helpful when asked but didn't go out of there way to help or provide addition information when asked questions.
Mar 24, 2014
A little expensive. But very clean and great staff.
Mar 24, 2014
We had a good stay. Other then the neighbors behind us partying and playing loud music Friday night until after 2 a.m. we had a nice stay
Mar 22, 2014
The location was nice overall. The heater didn't get too warm which was unfortunate considering how chilly it got during our stay. The only complaint was wifi issues tht required multiple calls to the Internet company and lack of bathroom cleaning one day.
Mar 21, 2014
Great service and the cabin was very clean. Not alot of partying going on. Convienent to Wilmington locations. Enjoyed the stay!
Mar 20, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Love the pet area. All 100 % except the dirt road all through the camp is in bad need of a road scrape. I would definately stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
wet
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA. Both times were good otherwise we would have gone back again. We were a little disappointed that they were not able to tell us the points we just earned from a weeks stay at another KOA.
Mar 18, 2014
The dump port was too far to our camper, so we had to buy an connector tube for our two hoses. Bathrooms were quite a walk. Otherwise, a good experience.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Like the site and being near dog park. Thank you
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying here and will continue to stay here when visiting Wilmington.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful, fully equipped cabin! Friendly staff and convenient to everything. We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2014
The Staff was great. The cabin we stayed in was above our expectations. World Class Experience. We'll be back
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The people are friendly and the campground is clean. Been to the KOA in Wilmington quiet a few times will come again.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
enjoyed the immaculate campground, great sites
Mar 15, 2014
Best place to camp near wilminton and tent sites close to bathrooms and pool. Place was very clean and family friendly
Mar 14, 2014
Very well kept campsite, a very friendly staff, and all of the perfect amenities
Mar 13, 2014
very nice, everyone was very nice and helpful, granddaughter enjoyed the playground
Mar 12, 2014
The people who staff and run this campsite are INCREDIBLE, sweet, and kind.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent facility and experience. Highly recommended. Very clean and well kept
Mar 10, 2014
Overall the stay was good, the cabin could have had a few more things done with cleaning as the shower head needed cleaning and there was dust balls and rust in a few places, but overall, it was good.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Friendly, personable staff. Nice natural park, easy to maneuver. Great facilities. Our dogs loved the doggie play areas!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Clean restrooms, nice sites, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.