Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
Tres Bon acceuil. J'avais un probleme avec mon motorise. Ils m'ont suggéré un excellent centre de service. Ultra satisfait.
Nov 12, 2016
Very well-maintained campground very close to Wilmington! Big rig friendly.
Nov 12, 2016
Good stay. Very noisy surrounding area.
Nov 11, 2016
Sites are close together. Very expensive for the quality of the campground and size of the sites. It is very difficult to enter and exit the campground due to the high volume of traffic on the main road.
Nov 10, 2016
It's close to the beach. The prices were very reasonable. Nice pool. Close to shopping areas and restaurants.
Nov 10, 2016
great facility, clean restrooms and the most friendly staff that is always there to assist if needed.
Nov 10, 2016
Really enjoyed will definitely stay again
Nov 09, 2016
We had some electrical issues in the beginning, but after we told them they fixed quickly.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is well maintained and sites are easily accessible.
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice, clean. Very friendly people
Nov 08, 2016
Second time here. The best KOA in the program. Very accomodating.
Nov 08, 2016
A great campground staff was very helpful and friendly. Wlimington NC is a great spot to visit.
Nov 08, 2016
Always love staying here. My favorite KOA!
Nov 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the level of concern for all of our needs during our stay. We were given detailed information about the sights that were of interest, direction to the best parking, recommendation as to where to eat.....It made our visit in the area most enjoyable. Thanks
Nov 07, 2016
Great location. The staff was very friendly. Close to shopping and the beach. Great fun.
Nov 07, 2016
It was my first stay at a KOA campground. I thought that the fee for the cabin accommodations was overpriced.
Nov 05, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I expected a "nothing to it" cabin but got s full 5star camping cabin. It was just perfect, stayed 2nd night I liked it so much.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and close to all amenities! Thank you, we will be back.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help.
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice office staff. We had one of the premium sites and it was great. Easy in and out for my 40ft Motorhome.
Nov 03, 2016
It was just one night but the folks were nice and the site was big with plenty of room between the other sites. Nice dog park, as well!
Nov 02, 2016
This campground was very clean, great sites and an extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Nov 02, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our RV space was very level and the campground was clean and well cared for. The restrooms were super clean. The office personnel were friendly and professional.
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and it was a home away from home. The staff was very helpful, and very friendly. I will definitely be back to this KOA! Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Nov 01, 2016
Since we do not tow a vehicle we found that the KOA was very accommodating. Plenty of things to keep our interest. The staff was beyond helpfull.the camp store had the items I needed to complete my hook up to the services.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great stay, best KOA ever!
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent! This has been one of our favorite KOA Kampgrounds in our travels. All amenities are conveniently located, and grounds are clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and happy to help. Our family will definitely return!
Oct 30, 2016
Cheerful and helpful staff, beautiful grounds, clean showers and restrooms. Looking forward to camping here again!
Oct 28, 2016
we had a great time, the staff are great, and the park is very clean, looking forward to the next visit!
Oct 28, 2016
great campground good staff
Oct 27, 2016
wonderful people--loved site 63! hopefully the internet will be working when we return!
Oct 26, 2016
grandchildren loved the Halloween weekend!
Oct 25, 2016
This is one of the cleanest and best run KOA's! The office staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I wish all KOA's were like Wilmington!!
Oct 25, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, great place. Will stay again if we get back to Wilmington
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. The Saturday activities for kids were outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2016
it was good, no issues
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend during the Halloween celebrations! Staff is always friendly and helpful! Great campground!
Oct 25, 2016
GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF AND QUIET AND VERY CLEAN PARK. I NOTICED THAT CHILDREN HAD ALOT OF FUN ACTIVITIES.WE WILL RETURN TO YOUR KOA. THANKS
Oct 24, 2016
Very well kept. Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful staff. Great facility and location. Very spacious site.
Oct 24, 2016
Halloween programs for the Kids were great!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Every one was great. Special kudos to Surfer Steve and Joe.
Oct 23, 2016
First time tent camping with our theee children. Safe, Simple and close to home. We all had a good time. Bathhouse was fairly clean for a campground but don't expect a Hilton experience, the tv over the sink was not expected or very useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The playground and jump pad was nicer than we expected. We will return.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean and friendly entrance on highway buisey a light would be good. I would return.
Oct 22, 2016
Trouble with WIFI connection, otherwise, a great place to camp.
Oct 21, 2016
Good stay and facilities fine. Shame that pool was closed in such lovely warm weather (other KOAs kept them open). Staff friendly and did their best but could have been beeter attuned to helping strangers find essential local facilities (eg groceries).
Oct 21, 2016
My family was very pleased The cabin was immaculate and couldn't have been nicer We enjoyed our patio and firepit Very accomodating
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award