Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2015
As always, service was friendly and excellent, and the accommodations (Deluxe camping cabins) were very clean, well stocked, and comfortable!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This is a great campground. My family and I will be back in the summer.
Feb 06, 2015
Another great stay at Wilmington KOA. I would give it five stars except for the road surfaces which are sandy and messy in the rain though they are kept graded very well. Staff is wonderful to deal with and sites are well laid out.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great cabin. Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was left for us to get in.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
I had a peaceful, restful stay at the Wilmington KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The neighbors were friendly and respectful.They had a fenced are for my dog to run around in. The camp itself was clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. Shopping , beaches, dog parks are within miles of the camp -great location!
Jan 26, 2015
Very pleased with campsite. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Love this place.
Jan 23, 2015
Too worried about pets who were acting properly! First koa ever that made us put a leash on our dog when on the site we paid for.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in one of the deluxe cabins. Overall good stay. Had some issues getting hot water in the shower.
Jan 20, 2015
We try to stay at a KOA when ever we travel. This is our fourth trip to the Wilmington KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
Greatplace. VCan not wait to go back
Jan 20, 2015
Employees were very friendly. Lots of sand. Store closed too early, 5pm.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Fun, clean and good management.
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - it was well maintained and we enjoyed our visit immensely
Jan 14, 2015
this was a great place to stay the staff was just outstanding. very clean also. we will be back.
Jan 09, 2015
Great accessability to the Wilmington area and Wrightsville Beach. Would have appreciated the access roads being paved and the campsites having a either paving or possibly some gravel. Anything but sand. There are a few new paved patio sites but they are way too pricy. Trees in the area blocked the satellite TV in the coach but the local cable was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive
Jan 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful resort especially for dogs with private play areas and lovely sites wish we were staying longer.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This campground is well maintained and is conveniently located to the beach and to downtown Wilmington. It's right in the middle of everything yet once you enter it feels like you're away from it all. My grandkids love to visit and play on the playground. They have a nice dog run and friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this campground! Love the staff! We will come again! The RV camping experience doesn't get any better than this.
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was very helpful when my Truck unexpectedly needed repair. Thanks
Jan 05, 2015
The campground was very clean with nice sites. We were very happy with the dog park. We wish the bathrooms could have been a bit closer, but they were well maintained.
Jan 05, 2015
Beautiful & clean park; enjoyed our stay & people we met. Would go back again.
Jan 04, 2015
RV wouldn't start when we got ready to depart. Staff was very helpful in getting it going with a boost.
Jan 03, 2015
Very clean, neat park. Management is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there. Will definitly return!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Sites are a little tight. Plenty to do.
Jan 02, 2015
The cabins are a great way to spend time with family and friends, very cozy.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very Clean and friendly
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Great as it always is. Very nice staff.
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly employees and accommodating with request. Made my overnight easy and enjoyable during the holidays.
Dec 27, 2014
Most helpful staff ever. The campground is extremely clean and comfortable.
Dec 27, 2014
Very nice and clean, especially the bathroom! 😊
Dec 27, 2014
Camp was clean, and easy to get to. Spaces were well taken care of. We'd come back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.