Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
My family and I had the best of time. The a/c kept cutting off during the night. We couldn't figure out to make it stay on. Also the branches over the vollyball court need to be cut back. The ball kept hitting the branches and would keep the ball from going over the net. Awesome place over all! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
This was my third time staying at this KOA. Every time I stayed there I had electrical problems with my coach. I spoke with the front desk they said they were going to change out the breaker but it didn't fix the problem. The last night I stayed there people came back to their trailer drunk and disorderly and very load. They woke up all the families parked near there trailer.
Sep 13, 2016
Wilmington has a beautiful KOA We love the herb garden ,pool and jump pillow.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean...nice level sites.. friendly staff...
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help you. Love camping at this campground
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place would recommended to friends
Sep 12, 2016
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STAY! THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our experience! We may be thinking of an extended stay next summer in the cabins. We would like additional info on that please. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Sep 11, 2016
All good except the Internet service in the long term area - very unreliable. Staff is super!!
Sep 11, 2016
For an in town campground we found it convienant to local attractions and It met our needsThank You
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of the best vacations with my 2 boys...so many things for them to do right at the campground. So many nice folks staying there!!
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept facility, staff v ery friendly and informative
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a awesome time at this campground and will be coming back in the future
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well-kept grounds, doggie bag stations.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent facility. Pleasant and hard working staff. Obviously they take pride in their jobs to the benefit of the campers. Kudos all around!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff did a great job keeping the roads smooth in spite of the rain from the hurricane. Very friendly and clean. The BBQ dinner was great.
Sep 07, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. This is my second time there and I plan on spending many more weekends there. Everything is always clean and in perfect working order. My kids love going there, cant wait to be back!
Sep 07, 2016
MUY LINDO TODO,TANTO EL RECIVIMIENTO COMO LA ATENCION DEL GRUPO DE COLABORADORES SE LO RECOMENDARE A MIS AMIGOS
Sep 07, 2016
Great service, nice local attractions, well-organized and run campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed the planned activities. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
My stay exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at many campgrounds. The hookups were nice, facilities clean, and the Pulled Pork Meal served was icing on the cake! Would stay there again!
Sep 06, 2016
it was a very nice campground enjoyed my stay very much I thought that the yard crew started a bit early the equipment they used was very loud but it was a very nice stay will see you again thanks very much
Sep 06, 2016
The entire campground was amazing. Very clean. Our delux cabin was wonderful! The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and quite. Was a great weekend with my daughter.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
KOA Wilmington is a clean and well maintained campground. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next stay there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Had to check in late due to hurricane but sites were dry, spacious and some shaded. Will return again.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were perfect. A little close to each other, but very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We have shared our experience with family and friends, who are planning to stay soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a pleasure! Even in a hurricane!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
KOA was fantastic. Everyone I spoke with was kind and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and perfectly located. I have recommended KOA to friends already and can't wait to come again.
Sep 06, 2016
My favorite KOA place to stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean. Fun activities for the kids. I would love to go back to this KOA anytime. It is small but that makes it nice. Close to lots of site seeing.
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground. Close enough to all the beaches and downtown Wilmington. Would be 5 stars if the wifi was working better
Sep 05, 2016
We stay at many campgrounds. This one is the closest to my parents house so we've been here before. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. Our only wish was there was a little more happening there, but I understand that it being such a small place there is only so much that can be offered. We will return to this campground and appreciate that they are there!
Sep 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 01, 2016
This was a one night stay on our way to our final destination. Everything met our needs and expectations.
Sep 01, 2016
Best up-to-date and cleanest Deluxe cabin that we've camped in yet! The mattress and bedding was fantastic and made all the difference for our having a great night's sleep. Also glad to see more hooks to hang things too.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time like always at your KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award