Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Great...Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! The grounds were very nicely kept and attractive. We had a wonderful stay...Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Staff was wonderful. We will return
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, some sites very close to each other, ours flooded when it rained & took one full day to drain, having a game room would be nice for kids on bad weather days, we stayed in a 23' travel trailer
Aug 08, 2016
A very wonderful experience and place to stay. We will return when in the area again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We love Wilmington KOA. Very clean facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Even though the place was packed everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the woman at the front counter. It was so great to have an enclosed area to let our lab run around and still be able to watch our two youngest kids jump on the jump pad ( they loved it). The pool felt great and was also clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We love your campground. It's our go to spot for weekend trips!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
My children never got bored. There were several activities for kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I found wrong was the lack of supervision of the children. Small children roamed freely without any supervision for hours. Parents are suppose to be responsible for their children.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained park with very friendly and acommodating staff. Wi-Fi did not work at our site although Chris with customer support did try to resolve the issue w/o success.
Aug 06, 2016
always a fun stay at the koa!
Aug 05, 2016
Had the small Deluxe cabin, don't understand why they couldn't just put in a small wet bar sink at least for the kitchen
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and always helpful. We stay often grandkids live in Wilmington.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the stayed they was really nice people they let us stay in a cabin the first night cause of storms which was very nice
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was perfect and there was a very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome place, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, courteous, crystal clear water no residue left of filters, cheery knowledgable staff, staff took extra time to search and find answers to questions like putt putt, best ice cream , etc. and call for rental car, list goes on...
Aug 03, 2016
The site is clean, the people are great, The pool is wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, centered in between everything! Great staff, nice sized sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Rebecca and Lauren are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. ..Now there is an older gentleman that has been there for awhile. He is not friendly at all and very curt a lot of the time...
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time tent camping at KOA Wilmington. This location is close to restaurants and 15 min from the beach. There's lots to do on site and the pool was wonderful! The staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely return in the future!
Aug 02, 2016
The cabin was great. Bed was super comfy. Even though sites are close they have bushes and vegetation between so seems private. Had everything we needed. Only recommendation is leave a few more trash bags. We ran out and not sure if they could give us anymore.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was accessible and the bathroom and showers clean
Aug 02, 2016
Location is awesome - sites are adequate but nothing special. For the cost, the sites should be much nicer. Wireless is almost unusable. There is no competition and so no reason to excel. Expensive for the same reason. People were very friendly and accommodating. Wilmington is ripe for a resort competitor.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very good, and pleasant stay. Everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly, cabin was very nice and clean, and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 01, 2016
Our trip was short and although it was very hot we had a nice shaded camp site. I was pleased with our location.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. Some of the pull-through sites need a little more shade but the pool and facilities were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, but I didn't appreciate a non shade lot with my popup camper that doesn't have air, especially when there were plenty of shaded lots available.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was great to come back to an air conditioned cabin after a hot day at the beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great this KOA is close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Office staff was exceptional. Couldn't give 5 stars due to pitiful wifi. Not only was it slow, but it was hit and miss for reception. In today's time, there is no excuse for such poor wifi. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is super clean and everyone is very helpful. We come there every year. My only complaint would be the TV needs to be bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
After checking in a bit later we noticed we did not have a grill, I asked a man riding on a golf cart where my grill was, he said he would check into it. some time later I walked down to the office, which the man met me outside to say that my grill had broke and it was on order, this was a problem for us not to have a grill. I then went to check out to mention again thinking a discount. But nothin
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Everyone was very friendly and our rustic cabin was very cozy and clean! We didn't get to use the pool or any other amenities, but maybe next time.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and the staff and campground were great. The staff is helpful and friendly when needed, but never overbearing or intrusive allowing the campers to enjoy their space. Being right off Market Street, the convenience to grocery stores, restaurants, historic downtown and beaches is great. Improvements: internet speed and treat water for sulfur removal when it occurs.
Jul 31, 2016
nice clean and the most important the staff were very nice and friendly. we had no complaints.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place friendly workers
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location - close to Wrightsville Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return!
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean, peaceful campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Though there were shaded sites available, our site was completely open and very hot due to the extreme heat. We should have been given a site out of the sun.
Jul 28, 2016
Poor location, too urban. Lots of huge cockroaches.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was clean & tidy & staff are happy & helpful. We even got help with a problem with our camper. We alway enjoy visiting Wilmington KOA
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay, just wish you had more shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award