Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF---THANK YOU LAURA FOR THE UPDATED CABLE CHANNEL GUIDE--SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND--WE LOVED OUR SITE!EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL-- THAT'S WHY WE COME HERE SO OFTEN!!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We are only there at night so we do not want to pay for the deluxe sight. Every time we call it seems like that is the only pull thru available. Of course we call day of arrival so it is nice to get any reservation. we reserved a 30 amp back in. We asked at check in if a 50 amp pull thru had opened up and were able to get one. it would be nice if there was a wait list when reserving.
Mar 23, 2016
Very impressed with staff, sites, and general appearance of campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground and great hosts.
Mar 22, 2016
always a pleasure
Mar 22, 2016
Nice campground would like full hookups next time but I booked on short notice
Mar 22, 2016
Very hospitable staff, very accommodating site. Highly recommend this place. You get much more than you pay for.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and facilities! Staff was very helpful, courteous, and kind.The cabin I stayed in was well cared for along with the grills and picnic table.
Mar 22, 2016
This is our second time visiting the area. Enjoyed our stay each time. Great campground!!
Mar 22, 2016
Loved staying there. The people were friendly, staff as well as other guest. Everyone concerned about disturbing others. Only problem was only the one bathroom open, portable would have been much closer, during the night. Will definitely book another stay next time when in Wilmington.
Mar 21, 2016
very nice facility and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds and shower/ bathroon facilities were clean. Grounds were maintaned well.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great Stay-Great customer service-very clean!
Mar 20, 2016
The cabin was so nice, my 14 year old nephew was ready to live in one full time; very clean with nice furniture and amenities. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The family commented on how quiet it is despite being located in the city close to all attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wilmington KOA is one of the best in the KOA network.
Mar 20, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington, Weightsville Beach. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful.clean restrooms,
Mar 20, 2016
It would be helpful to have a handicap rail in one of the women's bathroom stalls. Thanks
Mar 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay although not as long as we would have liked. Busy season and unable to extend without multiple moves and too expensive. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only negative was getting across extremely busy traffic to enter and leave while pulling a 37 foot camper...still worth the hassle. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cabin very clean. A great visit.
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We added extra days onto our stay to continue the fun.
Mar 19, 2016
The best campground in the Wilmington area. It was central to everything we had planned during our visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Best wifi of all KOA! Close to the city and to Wrightville Beach.
Mar 18, 2016
Awesome campground, clean!
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was cheerful and engaged. Campground was well cared for and pleasant.
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with how clean the campground and especially the bathrooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would give it 5 stars if the wifi was decent.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff a little to aggressive. Had not even completely parked motorhome, when staff member telling wife to move jeep off road. Would have when I had decided where I was gonna set up motorhome. Kind of set a sour tone for our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
First time there and we had a great time. Only stayed the weekend but the staff was super nice and helpful. The attitude of the folks was upbeat. Will certainly return. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
Safe, clean, friendly, all the amenities you could want! Always love our stays here!
Mar 14, 2016
WONDERFUL SITE--FRIENDLY STAFF - WE COME HERE OFTEN BECAUSE OF THAT!
Mar 14, 2016
The only problem we had was that we only received 1 set of towels per person for a 2 night stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Great campground...great, friendly staff! Excellent facilities and location. My only suggestion would be to have gravel or pavement on the roadways instead of sand which constantly gets carried into coach and vehicle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Cabin AC worked...and it was definitely needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Mar 13, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 12, 2016
Clean campground, awesome staff. You can really tell they care about the campground and the campers
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Great people, great facilities, great experience. We'll be back!😀
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful. A couple of minor suggestions: The sewer connection didn't appear to be threaded and was up hill from site 41.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved our stay.We will be back!
Mar 10, 2016
Top rated KOA. Very friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
the campground was spotless and the staff stayed busy keeping it that way
Mar 08, 2016
All staff members were courteous, helpful and greeted you with a smile no matter the time of day.
Mar 08, 2016
Comfortable with friendly staff. Poor quality wi-fi. Needs to be upgraded.
Mar 07, 2016
we stay here about 4 times a year. This is one of the best KOA's in the country!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent KOA accommodations!!. We always stay here when we are in this area!
Mar 07, 2016
We are now frequent campers. Love it - The staff is very helpful.
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and LOVED it!! The staff is so nice! The grounds are clean, it's quiet and there's a wonderful sense of community. We will definitely come back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award