Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
most friendly people it rained like out of buckets the two nights we stayed 😒
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins are very clean. I enjoyed the privacy and solitude that it provided.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely location with our two pups. It is very convenient to Wilmington, Wrightsville and the UNCW Campus. The grounds were kept super clean, despite our rainy weather. Great staff!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, quite, pleasant staff, will stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
LOVED THE CABIN WE STAYED IN AND STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFUL. WILL DO AGAIN!!!
Oct 04, 2015
COOL!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Envoy one was courtesy helpful the area was clean enjoyed our stay All areas was clean so I would recommend campground to have one
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA with one exception - my wife had a difficult time adjusting the shower water temperature.
Oct 02, 2015
We came this weekend with our tent and it was the worst weekend we could have came because of so much rain and a hurricane lurking off the coast. We knew we would get wet but we were prepared to tough it out. The GREAT STAFF here at Wilmington KOA took mercy on us and offered us a camping cabin at no extra charge to stay in for our safety and comfort. I can't say enough good things about them.
Oct 02, 2015
Great clean park.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff, we will be back!
Oct 02, 2015
This Is Our 2nd Time at this site within 2 months. This business trip timed exactly during HURRICANE Joaquin and we were tenting it!! Staff was kind enough to make sure we along with 1 other couple were safe and dry, we were upgraded to a wonderful cabin..THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH WILMINGTON KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Stayed two nights, rained really hard but a well maintained Campground did not dampen our stay.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground's quiet atmosphere made it a great place to base my exploration of the Wilmington area, and contributed to my enjoyment of the time I spent there.
Oct 01, 2015
Very well run and friendly campground. Good location.
Oct 01, 2015
I think it would have been a great place but it rained the whole time we were there. What's up with all the pot holes in the road around the campground.?
Oct 01, 2015
Very hard to find due to critical access and traffic problems. Our site was very wet due to rain, think the admitting staff should be more of site conditions.
Sep 30, 2015
The Kamp Cabins are great! Staff was helpful, freindly, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. I'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
went out of their way to make our stay phenomenal. very clean and included bed sheets plus a goody bag.
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well kept. Will definitely be visiting again soon.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good. Always stay here when we visit our son.
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay - visiting family so we did not use campground facilities. They looked very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
We were delighted with the staff. They picked up our trash when they came by with the golf cart. No getting up to put out the trash by eight o'clock! Loved the herb garden for our use. Clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
SWIFT,NICE,& VERY CLEAN....And They Was Playing Reggae =) #ImJamaican lol
Sep 29, 2015
The side I got was very hard to back into when it rains there was a stream of water running through the site into a pool behind my trailer the roads were terrible with large potholes filled with mud when it rained the dumpsite was very difficult to approach
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
awsome we loved everyone who was involved with check in and out cant wait to return. very clean bathouse
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Campground was well maintained. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our granddaughter was with us and she wants to come back for a week next summer with us. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds is very clean. Even though it rained all weekend we had fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Even though it was raining ask weekend, even though my dog got sick, we had a wonderful time! Very friendly staff and lots to do at the campground. Definitely will come back! Anything
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Host terrific.
Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful place and people from the minute you pull in. We had an issue with our fifth wheel and couldn't get a mobile repair service so management there pitched in and helped us. Their wonderful attitude seemed to make everyone there happy. Have already recommended to everyone we talk with.
Sep 27, 2015
Best feature for us was the dog park. The showers were also very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp grounds are always neat & clean. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA! I always enjoy staying there.
Sep 26, 2015
Quit. Well kept. Helpful people.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Like being in the country even though you are right in town. Very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
Very well-kept, beautiful facility. Quiet, restful.
Sep 25, 2015
We really enjoy staying here and feel very welcomed.
Sep 25, 2015
Everything was clean and neat. Staff was cordial and very helpful. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites are good size, very level. Staff were wonderful. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff well maintained buildings and grounds I will definitely come back
Sep 24, 2015
Outstanding, the staff are on top of everything and so friendly. I would rate this place a 4 star, if that's possible. Will be back. Oh, I meant 5 star
Sep 24, 2015
Nice grounds, clean and orderly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Best KOA ive ever been to. Clean, friendly staff, well kept campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award