Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2013
Clean; well maintained sites and landscaping; clean...clean bath/showers. And some of the most friendly folks we've met. We will return when in the area. Thanks!!
May 07, 2013
Very well maintained and friendly campground. Nice ammentities and great level lots.
May 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time visiting KOA Campgrounds in Wilmington, NC! It is very family friendly as well as pet friendly. It offered a variety of attractions in the area if you decide to go exploring. Very pleased!
May 07, 2013
We enjoy staying at your KOA in Wilmington ... Our son goes to UNCW & it is very close to him. Very neat, quite& very friendly ... Staff is great... We are coming back there Mother's Day weekend ... So we will see you in a couple of days!!!!
May 07, 2013
Very well maintained and very friendly staff and level sites
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Only stayed one night but very nice park easy to get in and out of. Nice level pads. Would definately recommend
May 06, 2013
Weather did not cooperate but LOVED your KOA!! We will return.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The cabin was really nice and the park is very clean and pet friendly- we will be back
May 06, 2013
Staff were very helpful and friendly, grounds very well maintained, spots level and well prepared for rigs of any size, and nice area for pets...location is great for the surrounding area. Had a great time and will recommend you to my RV friends.
May 06, 2013
A wonderful place. Very clean and office personnal is great. I will go back again.
May 06, 2013
Be prepared for sirens enroute to the nearby medical center. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Clean, clear, and convenient sites and a helpful, friendly staff.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Showers could use something inside of them to place soap and shampoo. We found the campground clean and friendly.
May 05, 2013
Nice Camp Ground and Courteous Staff
May 05, 2013
We have a small RV and were in and out most of the time. KOA Wilmington is a very nice facility with many amenities. Only complaint were the unpaved camping pads and sand in our vehicle.
May 05, 2013
As always, great service and great rates! Cabin clean and well equipped.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay except for the weather which you had nothing to do with. We loved the dog park. It was so nice and so was your staff. I could not of asked for a better place. Thank you soooo much.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
This KOA in Wilmington was by far the prettiest ones we have stayed in! Very nice people through out the campground . Will definitely recommend this campground :) Mr.&Mrs. C. From California
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 02, 2013
Tom and I enjoyed staying the month of April. The staff is wonderful and the campground was exceptionally clean. Would have liked to stay longer. Will be back. Thank you.
May 02, 2013
Very relaxing and convenient to everything!!!! Had a GREAT time! We will be back!
May 02, 2013
The staff were great - welcoming and helpful. The cabin was lovely and comfortable. Would strongly recommend.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Wilmington KOA is always a fun place to be they treat you right.
May 01, 2013
Campground was clean, well kept, everything in working order. Employees went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On down side, the smell of paint in air was nauseating... to the point I would not return. And, the yipping dogs in trailer park next door were really a nuisance. As was the owners shrill "Cayate!" when she'd finally heard enough.
May 01, 2013
Very nice , thank you. We will see you again next year about the same time.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, and even Topsail Beaches. We will definitely return.
Apr 30, 2013
on my compute was unable to rate. Nice campground and convenient to our family. A root was sticking out of the ground near where our car was parked. I told maintenence about it and it was promptly taken care of. Front desk very nice an helpful.
Apr 29, 2013
Great time for our group camp-out. Dave and Steve provided wonderful service, always with a smile and a wave!Look forward to doing this again.
Apr 29, 2013
The campground itself and the staff were wonder. It was further from the beach than I thought. Although only 5 miles, it takes awhile to get there due to traffic.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
loved the large sites, playground, and locality. we be back!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Very nice campground. I think the only issue is the bathrooms that need updated and additional units provided for campers.
Apr 28, 2013
Our stay at your campgiround was great. Our site and fire pit were clean when we arrived, trash pick-up was prompt, and all staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to stay with you again. Betsy and Jim Bradt Freedom NH
Apr 27, 2013
We loved this KOA! Spotlessly clean. Helpful Staff. Great location. Beautiful patio site. But the biggest plus is the fenced pet area for our Golden. A great idea. Thanks, we'll come back! Bob & Meribeth Dunkerley
Apr 27, 2013
Wilmington KOA greatly improved my impression of KOAs. So much so that got a KOA there for future stays.
Apr 26, 2013
We had a great stay! Great park and management team!!
Apr 25, 2013
Everything is always nice and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Great stay as always. Thanks guys......
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Beautiful and very well run park!! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate to take advantage of our fabulous patio area and all of its amenities. All campgrounds should have these facilities!
Apr 24, 2013
It's a beautiful well-kept campground with wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. This was our first time there and we immediately wanted to rebook a spot for another time there very soon, which we will be doing! The only downfall is the busy traffic getting out of the campground, but leaving early on Sunday morning helped. Lots to do in the area as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.