Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
Great campground, great playground kids had a ball. Nice fellow families nearby. Would love to return when pool is open!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
WiFi was difficult to use and not very fast. Registration person not particularly friendly.
Dec 02, 2013
Extremely well kept and maintained campground. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Dec 02, 2013
This is a wonderful family oriented place to relax and enjoy the grounds, the fantastic family hosts, and the surrounding area. We rented the cabins and they were everything and more. Definitely a 5 star and I will return if in the area again. Thanks KOA Wilmington.
Dec 02, 2013
Had a great time. The camp grounds are beautiful and quiet. The staff were all very nice and my kids had a fun time running and playing all over the grounds. I was late in getting a site for Thanksgiving so I had to take one with out sewer hook ups. The site that I got more than made up for no sewer hook up. The shower and bathrooms were all clean and had plenty of hot water. Lot#77 is great.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Wilmington KOA was one of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, roomy sites, clean hot showers, close to Wilmington.
Dec 02, 2013
Always enjoyable. Need more 50amp sites!
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Great place. Everyone friendly!
Nov 25, 2013
We wanted to be near the dog park to let our two small dogs run off the energy from the long drive. We were unprepared for the condition of the park. The fence was down but posts and top rail still up,dirt dug up, looked like sewer work going on. We were very disappointed. On the positive, restrooms were clean as always.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Thanks for making my stay a comfortable one.
Nov 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Neat campground. Best in Wilmington. Got tired of the leaf blower.
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
everything was nice,however the bathroom next to the office had only one working tolet,with three people waiting to use it.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
was lied to about staying an extra few days. will not be staying no more nights at Wilmington koa. manager believes that the customer is not right. very disappointed in the way they handled their selves
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2013
We just wish that there were more sites and availability at this campground so that we could have stayed longer.
Nov 17, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful to meet our needs.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and had good hot showers. It was nice to have the off leash area for our dog. Great to have coffee available in the office.
Nov 15, 2013
Had six grandchildern for 2 days, weather was great and thank god for a great playground. Bath and rest rooms were over the top, have been travling in a Motor home for years these were some of the best. Again thanks, everyone was so helpfull. Forest
Nov 15, 2013
Very handy to the beaches
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful facilities and well maintained campground. Loved the dog park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Property is well maintained and cared for. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are fantastic. Playground area is well kept and fun for kiddos. Shower and restrooms clean.
Nov 12, 2013
great weekend thanks
Nov 12, 2013
Great as always. We will be back as we love this KOA. The only exception this visit was the wifi connection. It was intermittent and very unreliable and frustrating. Time to change to a more reliable vendor.
Nov 12, 2013
We stayed four nights at the Wilmington KOA. The facilities were all clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
Nov 12, 2013
Had a great stay. The facilities were clean and the park was well kept. The lots were sandy and that was the only issue. Sand in the camper and SUV. Other wise was great.
Nov 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We just sold our camper so we decided to try out a cabin. Wow so much easier. And a nice facility as well.
Nov 11, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! From its friendly staff to its awsome dog park! A+ park!!!
Nov 10, 2013
Facility is clean. The staff was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Nov 10, 2013
Poor reservation people. Put us in nasty, dirty, no grass area for 10 days when concrete sites available or other grassy sites. We're willing to move to have better spits for 3 days at time, but no, they left sites open with no one. Last day moved us out of full hookup with 30 amp and pull thru to a no sewer back in site, so a van that did not hook up at all could have our site. Complained to mana
Nov 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in the Wilmington area. Lots to do and see. We will return again next year..
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Great People--Actually, ran into them in Livingston last year. Great Dog-Park
Nov 07, 2013
As always a great stay. Thanks
Nov 07, 2013
Very nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Wish their were more 50 amp full hookup sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.