Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice sites, what's not to like?
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Love KOA. Clean!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly folks, great place!
Jan 03, 2016
I think the office not open long enough. 8 to 5 might be good for a bank but not a campground
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin at this KOA. The place is well run the folks working here are friendly and helpful. Love the dog area. Great place to stay!!
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great facilities and wonderful people!! Highly recommended to all!!!
Jan 02, 2016
It's always great to stay at KOA. Friendly personel, clean and everything works .
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
first time here, will be back! the deluxe cabin was spotlessly clean and had all the conveniences of home. koa wilmington is also an excellent value for the money. the employees i dealt with were fabulous as well. i recommend and give 5 stars.
Jan 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. It was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Also, loved that they had two dog parks! It's close to everything!
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice place to camp being close to town and beaches. We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and nice and the workers were friendly. Being an RV Park owner myself it was a great stay during my Christmas break. Good job guys!
Jan 01, 2016
This is a great location for us to stay when visiting family in the Wilmington area. Campground is always clean. The staff has been helpful each time we have had questions.
Dec 31, 2015
It was great. Our first time at a KOA was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to make a family of 4 feel right at home!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you for your kindness in our resent stay with you
Dec 30, 2015
very accommodating to our needs. excellent staff and beautiful grounds.
Dec 29, 2015
Staff was friendly. I didn't see where any improvements had been made. Sand, sand and More sand. Dog run was some grass but a lot of dirt. The location is not great. Traffic, traffic, traffic.
Dec 28, 2015
stayed in one of the cabins Loved it ! had everything we needed . would stay here anytime.
Dec 28, 2015
Friendly Staff, the premium sites were very nice. Grounds were clean. Did not use any of the restroom facilities. Nice dog park.
Dec 28, 2015
EVERYONE IN OFFICE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. LORI THE HOUSEKEEPER WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Dec 27, 2015
Great stay at Wilmington KOA. Every attendant helpful in every way. Park always clean and well kept.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean Friendly staff
Dec 24, 2015
Always a pleasure here. Well managed.
Dec 24, 2015
Convenient location for Wilmington. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and maintained regularly.
Dec 23, 2015
your WIFI is a vast improvement over previous years! We enjoyed our stay and especially liked the quiet.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Camp is clean well managed just a bit pricey for size of space.good over night stay
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Great weather and super staff!
Dec 15, 2015
Sites well maintained. Road noise very bad.
Dec 15, 2015
Park and personnel were great, cabin was clean, but did have some ants in it.
Dec 14, 2015
Everything was fine. The only issue was once again there was a group across from us making noise and using foul language past quiet time. This is the second time. There were children in a camper in our group.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
people in cabins next us were extremely loud past 11:00 Saturday night.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! They would go out of their way to get us the information we asked for, trash picked up all day and the store is great. Our Kurig quite on the day we were leaving, and the store had coffee brewing! We'll be back!
Dec 07, 2015
We were in for a quick weekend trip, but everything was great and the people and staff were great!
Dec 05, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this campground. very well maintained facility
Dec 04, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, courteous & attentive. The bathrooms & showers were clean & user friendly. Our only complaint would be that our site was close to the road & we experienced a lot of noise including frequent sirens. Would love to stay again but not on a site that close to the road,
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Campground was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was immaculate. We will certainly tell our friends about this campground .
Dec 03, 2015
perfect place, we visited the down town water front one night and the flotilla at the beach the next. short distance to both places thanks Tim Allen
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful facility, close to all shopping and service areas. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bruce, one of the long term guests helped us with some necessary repairs so we could continue on our winter journey. Thank you all for your hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice playground.
Dec 01, 2015
WONDERFUL STAFF AS ALWAYS! WE LOVE SITE 28!
Dec 01, 2015
clean & the crew was always working to make sure things were good for the guest--enjoyed the stay
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful staff. Great atmosphere. We will be back. Very accommodating
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award