Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great family atmosphere st the Wilmington KOA. The luau was great this weekend and fire dance too!
Sep 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Wilmington KOA. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. I wish There was another restroom towards the back of the campsite but other than that we had a blast. Great sites and we loved the LUAU!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good. We left a day early due to the weather. I understand that we are still charged for that day but I don't think that we should have been charged a pet fee or additional person fee for that day due to the fact that we weren't even there.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice in every aspect.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very nice and everything was very well keor up.
Sep 08, 2015
We were extremely pleased with the campground and the activities provided. The cleanliness of the cabin was phenomenal. We would definitely stay with you again
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe large lodge. Linens were all in place and clean. The only complaint I have is that although the floor was swept, it had not been mopped in a very long time. Walked around with black feet for the stay. I wiped areas with a wet paper towel and no matter what area you wiped, it was filthy. But grounds are well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
A common trash bin next to the tent area with no hookup would be convenient.
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean well maintained and the pool laundry room and dog park were all very nice. The office and store were also very impressive. It looks like they really took some time and thought into what went inside. Thank you. You definitely set the bar for some of the other koa's we have visited that do not come close.
Sep 07, 2015
Thank you so much for the great cabin and all that you included in the cabin to help our stay more comfortable. We all had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
It was a great place for our five children to play and have fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms, etc. we're clean and maintained well. The planned activities were a bonus. Mother Nature was not as friendly to us, and we decided to cut our trips short for different reasons. However, you can't control the weather. We hope to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Fun family activities, kind and helpful staff, and close to town and surrounding attractions.
Sep 06, 2015
Was great people in office worked hard to get us another spot since ours was under water
Sep 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, everything was so neat look forward to next time
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location, clean rest rooms and nice pool. Would be nice if there were poured concrete parking pads. For the most part sites are level but crushed stone pads bring too much dust and grit inside the RV.
Sep 05, 2015
Add a dump station on the exciting side so you don't have to go around through the campground a second time.
Sep 04, 2015
Thanks so much for the comfy stay at KOA Wilmington,NC - we have stayed before and will again Nice place, people and sites
Sep 04, 2015
always love coming to the KOA hits clean safe reasonably priced bathrooms are always nice and clean so I will be back thank you
Sep 03, 2015
Amazing place, beautiful facilities and run by great people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay, clean, well kept. Love it!
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for everything. Very nice stay.
Sep 01, 2015
WONDERFUL staff and campground!
Sep 01, 2015
This place was so relaxing and clean the people were so polite really enjoyed are stay
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to camp, the staff is very friendly and helpful, so polite and informative. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Thank you for making our camping trip so memorable.
Aug 31, 2015
One of our best Family trips ever. We love KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. As first time campers they took really good care of us from start to finish. Super clean, great pool.
Aug 31, 2015
For some reason I thought there was a fishing pond, other than that it was great. Very friendly, I would return
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
great service, very clean, always impressed with the staff
Aug 30, 2015
We are state park and national forest campers. We were presently surprised at how quite, clean and friendly your KOA was.
Aug 30, 2015
great !!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Our favorite RV Park! Shady sites, friendly staff, clean and tidy, fun activities for kids, large dog park.
Aug 29, 2015
Campground did not have a workable WiFi thru much of the park despite their assurances to the contrary. Since when we booked the campground we told them a workable WiFi was critical, our negative rating simply reflects the fact that they lied. This has been a common occurrence with KOAs.
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground wonderfully maintained, Sign from street very hard to see, we drove past and had to turn around, which in an RV is not easy. The staff was so friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone working there was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the grounds well manicured. Sites were large enough for easy maneuvering and you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. Very pleasant and relaxing week there. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Had the premium site. Very clean, pool was good. Nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was so friendly! The campground was so clean and the pool was beautiful. We loved it and cannot wait to return!
Aug 26, 2015
Great customer service
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great as always!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I was here for 6 months. The facility was very nice but what made it special was the incredible friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it greatly, the friendliest people and niceest people who work!.see them again in september!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place with great camp hosts and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family fun! Very clean and well kept. My 6 year old loved the playground and the pool, she didn't want to go any where else during our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
I will find another campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Very spacious compared to others. Clean & family oriented.
Aug 24, 2015
All good
Aug 24, 2015
Your KOA was nice and clean. The pool was great and so were the staff. They went out of the way to answer our questions and connect us to the Wi-Fi. We did not like site 34 as much as the general campground. The next site was empty and people kept walking thru it giving us no privacy. It felt like we were part of the road and cars/trucks would drive thru the site. Will stay with you next time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award