Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2013
The staff were great - welcoming and helpful. The cabin was lovely and comfortable. Would strongly recommend.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Wilmington KOA is always a fun place to be they treat you right.
May 01, 2013
Campground was clean, well kept, everything in working order. Employees went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On down side, the smell of paint in air was nauseating... to the point I would not return. And, the yipping dogs in trailer park next door were really a nuisance. As was the owners shrill "Cayate!" when she'd finally heard enough.
May 01, 2013
Very nice , thank you. We will see you again next year about the same time.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, and even Topsail Beaches. We will definitely return.
Apr 30, 2013
on my compute was unable to rate. Nice campground and convenient to our family. A root was sticking out of the ground near where our car was parked. I told maintenence about it and it was promptly taken care of. Front desk very nice an helpful.
Apr 29, 2013
Great time for our group camp-out. Dave and Steve provided wonderful service, always with a smile and a wave!Look forward to doing this again.
Apr 29, 2013
The campground itself and the staff were wonder. It was further from the beach than I thought. Although only 5 miles, it takes awhile to get there due to traffic.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
loved the large sites, playground, and locality. we be back!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Very nice campground. I think the only issue is the bathrooms that need updated and additional units provided for campers.
Apr 28, 2013
Our stay at your campgiround was great. Our site and fire pit were clean when we arrived, trash pick-up was prompt, and all staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to stay with you again. Betsy and Jim Bradt Freedom NH
Apr 27, 2013
We loved this KOA! Spotlessly clean. Helpful Staff. Great location. Beautiful patio site. But the biggest plus is the fenced pet area for our Golden. A great idea. Thanks, we'll come back! Bob & Meribeth Dunkerley
Apr 27, 2013
Wilmington KOA greatly improved my impression of KOAs. So much so that got a KOA there for future stays.
Apr 26, 2013
We had a great stay! Great park and management team!!
Apr 25, 2013
Everything is always nice and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Great stay as always. Thanks guys......
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Beautiful and very well run park!! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate to take advantage of our fabulous patio area and all of its amenities. All campgrounds should have these facilities!
Apr 24, 2013
It's a beautiful well-kept campground with wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. This was our first time there and we immediately wanted to rebook a spot for another time there very soon, which we will be doing! The only downfall is the busy traffic getting out of the campground, but leaving early on Sunday morning helped. Lots to do in the area as well.
Apr 23, 2013
fantastic, the trailer park next door had dogs that barked and drove us and 3 others campers crazy, spa sould get involved
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and store was well stocked. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Very well run and clean, nice large sites great place
Apr 22, 2013
People always friendly, campground clean and well maintained
Apr 22, 2013
Excellent staff! Wonderful kamping kabin we would stay here again! It is much better than staying in a motel/hotel!!!
Apr 22, 2013
Fantastic campground! Clean, close to all attractions, wonderful, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 22, 2013
Nicest people and best kept KOA I've ever seen.
Apr 22, 2013
Very nice!
Apr 21, 2013
Interior roads were unpaved and blew dust all over every trailer space every time a vehicle passed. This made it almost impossible to sit outside to enjoy the weather. Neighbor dogs barked nearly constantly. Campground staff looked into the problem and found the home owners sitting outside with their dogs and allowing the constant barking. This is animal and people cruelty.
Apr 21, 2013
No one can control the weather, it was cold, windy and rainy in the time frame that we were at Wilmington KOA. The managers planned excellent Easter events and delivered a Saturday evening Easter service that was just beautiful and heartfelt. The improvements to the campground are top quality.
Apr 21, 2013
We enjoyed are stay, except the street light that was shining into the bedroom all night. Otherwise was very pleased with our stay.
Apr 21, 2013
In the past, we have thoroughly enjoyed staying at this campground (staff and owners very friendly) and therefore we have recommended it to several of our friends. This past trip was not as great. We had enough KOA rewards to get $10 off our stay. The staff did not honor this at check in an therefore our money could not be credited. Our reservations for a cabin for family were also incorrect.
Apr 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, felt like family. Clean and quite.
Apr 20, 2013
iT COULDN'T GET ANY BETTER...IMMACULATE, FRIENDLY, WONDEFUL TO OWNERS OF PETS...LOVELY PLACE an AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++ rating WE Shall return ! Thank you all :) the Roberts
Apr 20, 2013
Clean, safe, friendly employees. Five minutes to shopping and beach.
Apr 19, 2013
Wilmington KOA is a pleasant, well-run, clean,and friendly place to stay. We'll return!
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Cabin was quiet and overall very clean. The fridge needed defrosting. The outdoor grill needs some cleaning. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 19, 2013
Its only missing a hot tub. Love this KOA
Apr 19, 2013
Neat,clean AND FRIENDLY .....HAD A GREAT STAY
Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful sites (we had a new patio site)! Very clean park, excellent facilities Staff exceptionally pleasant and professional.
Apr 19, 2013
Best park we've ever stayed at. The staff were wonderful and friendly and very helpful. The place: grounds, store, restrooms, were immaculate. Dog parks were very well done, good fencing and plenty of poop bags and cans for disposal. So dog friendly!
Apr 19, 2013
Great campground - very clean; friendly staff; a separate play area for the dogs. Love the concrete pads, stone fire rings and landscaping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.