Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very pet friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and they were so attentive to our needs. The campground was clean and well cared for. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
great job guys!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great Time!! Kids enjoyed the jump pad,,cabin was clean & restrooms.. staff was very friendly,, thanks
Apr 03, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely treed sites, daily trash pickup - definitely 5 plus!,
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. We had a hard time with the wifi. Was not able to get it to work. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
never thought i'd say this but the koa is a great camping experience.
Apr 02, 2016
Camp was very clean and attractive. Love the herb gardens all around. Staff and work campers very nice and helpful. I may want to be a work camper one day.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice, friendly campground with good amenities. Pool was not open yet but looked clean and area was well-maintained. Only issue was with the bathhouse. The main area was clean but the shower stalls could use improvement. They get a lot of use since there are only 3 showers for the entire campground, other than a portable unit, but it needs more attention. Otherwise this is a great campground!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time and all the staff was great
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, accomodating
Apr 01, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA, and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was run very efficiently. The grounds were clean and everything operated like a well-oiled machine. I will definitely stay there again.
Mar 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The grounds were clean and well maintained, and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2016
I wanted to take my kids to the beach for spring break but couldn't afford a hotel for the 5 of us. Found a KOA nearby from reading reviews about another campground. Stayed at the KOA in Wilmington and had a great time. We'll be back soon.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed there during Easter weekend and, yes, it was crowded, but had no problems at all. The campground is very well kept. The people that worked there were extremely friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins since my camper towing vehicle had been totaled by a texting driver a few months ago. We really enjoyed the stay.
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and always someone there willing to help. Nice place to stay and explore Wilmington.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabin was adorable, friendly staff and the beds were super comfy. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
My first time camping at a KOA! Awesome experience, very clean, convenience, and staff were very responsive and friendly. I loved the free morning coffee too! And the portalisa!
Mar 31, 2016
Best expieriance ever
Mar 31, 2016
Wondeful friendly staff, and extremly clean facility
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean.Friendly, helpful folks.
Mar 30, 2016
love the stay I will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Hard to get in & out of your KOA. Had a great time!! Tim
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed in campsite #5. Really liked this site. We had a wonderful weekend and everyone at Koa was so friendly and gracious. We will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Special Kabin Weekend ~ Love the peaceful setting, hot shower next to office, all the extra cabin features - Great Value! Would love to visit when pool is open! Huge swings near play areas are cool! Fun places to walk and very 'dog friendly'. Nice neighbors at the cabins and friendly staff. Enjoyed coffee at the store and good merchandise selection. Over all stay was wonderful despite the rain!
Mar 29, 2016
The Stay here Was A-1...The people who work there go all out to make it that way & their manager should be very proud & i know he is...Thank You KOA of Wilmington for making it A-1
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay,very friendly staff.The cabin that I stayed in was very clean.
Mar 29, 2016
Off the main road which very nice but hard to turn right and forget left. Light near by tho'. Clean, friendly and great Easter egg hunt for children.
Mar 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in wimingtonKOA. The Koa is beautiful and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
LOVED my stay. Everyone went above and beyond my expectations. Will definitely be coming back again!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. My only complaint would be there needs to be a light to get out onto Market St.
Mar 29, 2016
Always friendly & helpful staff. Make you feel at home with all the activities. Very clean facility!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff, and love that they keep investing into their property.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Your cabins exceeded our expectations. They were wonderful. We had a great time at your KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful! The staff was super friendly, and we were very impressed with all the activities and fun they provided for the kids. Glad we have a membership now - we will definitely seek out KOAs!!
Mar 28, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST!!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly, accomidating staff, nice store/office & clean sites ,what more could you want?
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff!! Comfortable sites and variety of activities for the kids. Our 3rd time here!
Mar 27, 2016
At this KOA a Pull-Thru site does not mean you can leave you tow car hooked up. The electric, water and sewer connections are too far to the back - leaving the car in the road. Also it is IMPOSSIBLE to turn left out of park to travel east on 17. We had to travel many miles west until we found a shopping plaza to turn around in and head back east. Not an easy in and out overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean surrounding and friendly staff. Facilities are excellent.
Mar 27, 2016
Great staff, location and layout.
Mar 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award