Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
WE LOVE COMING HERE--EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY.SITE 28 IS A LONG TIME FAVORITE!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well maintained for a camp ground. People where very pleasant and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Need better on street signage. We didn't see your sign until we went past it.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Wife and Grandsons only regret is that our stay was to SHORT.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, full service camp ground. plenty of room between spaces. Staff gladly accommodated our request to change to a shadier site.
Aug 20, 2015
This was great. Close proximity to the beaches and the marina. Quiet. Staff is very friendly. If I were to have a complaint it would be lack of fishing pond. But the ocean feed the need. Great time. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Your park is one of the best that we have seen. We will be returning.
Aug 20, 2015
We met terrific people. The pool was my highlight. I'm impressed at how well it was kept. Laura was priceless. She helped us learn about rv camping and told us how to work a few items. With recent surgeryI had trouble walking and Laura was always there to give me a lift. Tom was also very helpful. He made us feel comfortable with our new rv. And Leigh with her brite smile gave us directions TY all
Aug 20, 2015
Always clean. Staff helpful and friendly every visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The Saturday night movie and treats was great. It was clean, other capers were courteous and it's an all around great atmosphere for family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground except for all the sand you track into your MH
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly staff. Accommodated an extension of my stay even though my spot was reserved, by changing plan for sites.
Aug 19, 2015
We live in Wilmington - but love the amenities at this KOA - use it to ready our camper for trips.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time very large rv site. We where right across from playground and pool very close. Awesome staff and great ice cream social. Would love to see a bounce pillow added someday.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful staff! Clean facilities and accommodations were wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
it was an excellent koa. everyone is so friendly. it is clean and well kept up. we plan to return next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were great with A/C and a TV. Very clean KOA with nice staff. Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to camp. Campsites were very clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that the bath house could be alittle cleaner.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay! The campground was extremely well kept, had minor problem with TV in cabin but their team worked fast to fix it that day. One of the best trips we've had thanks to this campground!
Aug 18, 2015
Great
Aug 17, 2015
Been coming to this koa for years now. Always great. We call it our home away from home!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated being close to bath house and pool! Great pool! Drainage could be better when there are heavy rains. Will stay here again!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great as usual at this KOA. Each time we come there always seem to be improvements to the property. The staff is very helpful. Enjoyed the ice cream on Friday and the Movie Saturday night. I did see however some folks not picking up after their dogs. As there were many dogs this particular weekend many dogs were not controlled well. A lot of barking at other dogs at six a.m.
Aug 17, 2015
Camp ground was great. Excellent service from the staff. Really liked the gas grill on the patio site. Really a nice touch. Will be back to stay again. When you are in the camp ground it's hard to believe you are in down town Wilmington. Lot's of things to do with the local area beaches close by and down town also.
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a blast...The deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable....Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 17, 2015
Family oriented very clean. The Cabins are a bit close together. Overall stay was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. They kept the place very clean and the pool was great. We will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly,helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone is warm and welcoming....also love the free coffee in the morning....the grounds, store, etc. look wonderful too! Thank you for all your hard work!
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time. We knew the KOA staff was available to help us and we like how it was a family/safe atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2015
I can usually find something wrong at any campground we stay at. My wife says I'm very negative. I could find nothing negative to comment on at the Wilmington KOA. Great job!!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 4 days at the Wilmington KOA. We enjoyed every minute. The facilities are extremely well kept. The sites are large so you do not feel crowded by your neighbors. The staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the accommodations at this site. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff! Cabin was clean and very nice for the price! Loved how the cabins were situated off the main path and wooded.Pool was great for myself and the kids! Very comvienet location. Bathrooms at pool were clean ..only minor suggestion would be to clean satellite bathroom more than once a day but again only a minor thing!! This KOA was great for our family!!
Aug 14, 2015
did not spend much time at campground b/c friends lived close by. Several activities were offered and campground was clean.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved it. It was comfortable and inviting and very clean and organized. The staff was amazing. The owners so friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
I was given the smallest pull through campsite and when I asked about getting a larger site I was told that all sites were rented out. The site next to me was empty when I got there and remained empty the entire weekend. This is not how a KOA card holder should be treated.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground. Loved the location--very convenient to everything in town. Nice pool area.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I thought the camp site was a nice, well kept, family environment! Kid-friendly (especially from the movies to the ice cream) I found the amenities and cabin quality and cleanliness to be excellent! Felt like home!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great Koa,very quiet, nice shady site that was a relief from the extreme heat. Very nice and pleasant hosts that succeeded in all levels of hospitality. Definitely would stay there again. In our 6 wk rv journey we had a difficult time finding shade trees on 90% of the campgrds but not here. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
All were very nice and always helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
the site that I rented was a water catch all. Friday was wet and muddy. I tried to move but the campground {I was told} was full for the weekend. We toughed it out. SAT was a lot better, but My daughter and friend started swimming in the pool about 8pm. Were chased out. They said the pool was closed even though the sign said open till dusk. It was still sunny. That's the only bad. Everyone good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award