Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2013
We camped in site 71 which was next to a sight that had two large pickup trucks, motorcylce and a 38 foot fifth wheel. Apparently these campers were long term guests. They need to be moved to a larger site. Having to back up to leave your pull thru site was not what I paid for.
May 14, 2013
Admittedly, I would like a campground to be a bit more secluded; however, it is in a convenient location. I have stayed several times and will be back. The grounds and facilities are clean and safe, and the staff is fantastic. Thank you for everything....again :-)
May 13, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable kampground! We will return.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very courteous. Campground and facilities very clean. Well stocked store on-site.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice, clean, quiet. Will plan to stay again.
May 13, 2013
We took the kids camping for Mother's Day weekend. Stayed in the cabins. Had a great time and the staff took care of our every need!! Can't wait to get back to the campground for more fun!
May 13, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Clean bathroom, nice store.
May 12, 2013
Our stay was excellent as always.
May 12, 2013
Amazing time. Almost made camping effortless. Smiles, and clean facilities. I thank you!
May 10, 2013
Clean, well landscaped park...friendly helpful employees...if you have a toad or rental then it is easy to visit the entire area...
May 10, 2013
That was my first time to stay in camping ground. I stayed there 2nights in Deluxe Cabin with 5 friends. House was really nice, cozy, and comfortable. Facility was also great because they have cooking, eating utensils, linens, towels, and blankets. And especially Gas grill was awesome, we did barbeque every night. We definitely come back here when we go to Wilmington!
May 09, 2013
This is our second visit to KOA Wilmington. Both times the cabins were clean and well maintained. The wash houses were also clean. We brought friends with us this trip and have already recommended to several others! We will be back!
May 09, 2013
immaculate
May 09, 2013
Clean; well maintained sites and landscaping; clean...clean bath/showers. And some of the most friendly folks we've met. We will return when in the area. Thanks!!
May 07, 2013
Very well maintained and friendly campground. Nice ammentities and great level lots.
May 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time visiting KOA Campgrounds in Wilmington, NC! It is very family friendly as well as pet friendly. It offered a variety of attractions in the area if you decide to go exploring. Very pleased!
May 07, 2013
We enjoy staying at your KOA in Wilmington ... Our son goes to UNCW & it is very close to him. Very neat, quite& very friendly ... Staff is great... We are coming back there Mother's Day weekend ... So we will see you in a couple of days!!!!
May 07, 2013
Very well maintained and very friendly staff and level sites
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Only stayed one night but very nice park easy to get in and out of. Nice level pads. Would definately recommend
May 06, 2013
Weather did not cooperate but LOVED your KOA!! We will return.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The cabin was really nice and the park is very clean and pet friendly- we will be back
May 06, 2013
Staff were very helpful and friendly, grounds very well maintained, spots level and well prepared for rigs of any size, and nice area for pets...location is great for the surrounding area. Had a great time and will recommend you to my RV friends.
May 06, 2013
A wonderful place. Very clean and office personnal is great. I will go back again.
May 06, 2013
Be prepared for sirens enroute to the nearby medical center. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Clean, clear, and convenient sites and a helpful, friendly staff.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Showers could use something inside of them to place soap and shampoo. We found the campground clean and friendly.
May 05, 2013
Nice Camp Ground and Courteous Staff
May 05, 2013
We have a small RV and were in and out most of the time. KOA Wilmington is a very nice facility with many amenities. Only complaint were the unpaved camping pads and sand in our vehicle.
May 05, 2013
As always, great service and great rates! Cabin clean and well equipped.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay except for the weather which you had nothing to do with. We loved the dog park. It was so nice and so was your staff. I could not of asked for a better place. Thank you soooo much.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
This KOA in Wilmington was by far the prettiest ones we have stayed in! Very nice people through out the campground . Will definitely recommend this campground :) Mr.&Mrs. C. From California
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 02, 2013
Tom and I enjoyed staying the month of April. The staff is wonderful and the campground was exceptionally clean. Would have liked to stay longer. Will be back. Thank you.
May 02, 2013
Very relaxing and convenient to everything!!!! Had a GREAT time! We will be back!
May 02, 2013
The staff were great - welcoming and helpful. The cabin was lovely and comfortable. Would strongly recommend.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Wilmington KOA is always a fun place to be they treat you right.
May 01, 2013
Campground was clean, well kept, everything in working order. Employees went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On down side, the smell of paint in air was nauseating... to the point I would not return. And, the yipping dogs in trailer park next door were really a nuisance. As was the owners shrill "Cayate!" when she'd finally heard enough.
May 01, 2013
Very nice , thank you. We will see you again next year about the same time.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to Wrightsville, Carolina, Kure, and even Topsail Beaches. We will definitely return.
Apr 30, 2013
on my compute was unable to rate. Nice campground and convenient to our family. A root was sticking out of the ground near where our car was parked. I told maintenence about it and it was promptly taken care of. Front desk very nice an helpful.
Apr 29, 2013
Great time for our group camp-out. Dave and Steve provided wonderful service, always with a smile and a wave!Look forward to doing this again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.