Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Hopefully we will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, organized, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, would stay again anytime! Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Love the surround of TREES and well maintained campground, to many places take all the trees away that is not camping. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
FIND THAT COST OF KOA SITES ARE A LITTLE OUT OF LINE -- VERY EXPENSIVE.
Apr 18, 2016
Great park and very helpful / friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful, family oriented place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Anything we need to was delivered to us at the cabin in just a matter of minutes. Anything you could possibly need is right at you fingertips. Only minutes away from downtown. We will definitely come back!
Apr 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, perfectly located....worked out very well for us. But the biggest plus is the staff. Everyone was always friendly and eager to help. It' a no brainer to return here next time we are in the area.
Apr 16, 2016
We love the Wilmington KOA. All the staff is tremendous and the improvements in at the campground are really noticeable with the Jump Pad and new picnic/movie pavilion.
Apr 16, 2016
Great grand kids loved everything including the "Bounce Pad".
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed at this KOA camp in April 2016. Even though the weather could have been better, (out of your control, I know), we still had a very enjoyable time. Everyone was very friendly. Laundry was spotless!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great sites,very clean, and close to shopping and all amenities. Plan to visit on a regular basis!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground not far from the beaches and historic Wilmington.
Apr 14, 2016
Love the staff, love the area, the only reason I would rate it any lower would be for my selfish gain...to keep this gem to myself.
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was perfect for our small family (with 18 month old). The grounds are very nice as well. We will definitely return for another relaxing getaway weekend!!!
Apr 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll be back soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Well-kept. Large sites. Clean restrooms; good showers. Staff very friendly and always busy! Lots to offer children, dogs and adults too. Love the coffee in the morning!
Apr 14, 2016
My wife and I arrived late on Sat. night to find our paperwork waiting for us. The tent site was easy to find and exactly as advertised. We loved the close proximity of the bathrooms/shower house, and would have loved having the pool so close had it been warmer! The bathrooms were clean, the grounds were incredibly clean! The staff was friendly and accommodating. A wonderful example of a KOA!
Apr 13, 2016
1. Our site was by pool and pool music was left on all night the first night of our stay. 2. For dog owners, your policy that a dog cannot be left leashed outside while owner is inside is absurd. We never leave our dog unattended and if she starts barking, we bring her inside. We won't return.
Apr 13, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs.
Apr 13, 2016
Great staff, pleasant surroundings, clean campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and nice. Very friendly personal
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly and efficient. Campsites are clean. There is a lot of activities in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Stayed here often and always had a pleasant experience. Ease of check-in, park is always up to par, as much as I hate to leave my vacation, can always do so with a smile because I encountered no problems with my accommodations. Thank you again.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean. Kids loved the park and jump mat.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful!!
Apr 11, 2016
IN A WORD (((FANTASTIC)))
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet, clean park. Camp store was nice. WiFi worked flawlessly. Will utilize this facility in future if passing through Wilmington.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, neat Rv park. Would recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, campsite was spacious, park was clean. Had a nice dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
A lovely KOA. Wish they were all like this. Very clean. Spotless bathrooms. It was raining but very little mud due to great design of sites and road.
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean Will be back again to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
We loved our cabin! Cozy, but roomy enough. Fun times!! Looking forward to coming back!
Apr 07, 2016
Last year my rig was accepted without question but this year a negative comment was made. Stay is good and will be back.
Apr 06, 2016
Very accommodating on a wet Friday!
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay due to staff, cleanliness, atmosphere, location.
Apr 05, 2016
The staff was very well organized and trained to maintain the Estate like grounds. They all pitched in to make myself and the other guests very welcome and took care of every detail without fuss.
Apr 05, 2016
We found the Campground staff, particularly Lauren, to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was clean, well kept and very quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
Encountered a few minor issues with the cabin we stayed in but they were quickly resolved. Staff very friendly, park nicely laid out.
Apr 05, 2016
To much noise for us, everyone coming and going had to go right past our site. Stuck (I guess someone had to get that site #9) next to the entrance/exit.
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities very clean and organized.
Apr 05, 2016
Very good location, good hook-ups, and very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint...we think it's a little too expensive. Even with the normal KOA discount, it's more expensive than any other local RV campground. We ended up there only because of its location---very near friends we were visiting.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff as usual all ways helpful above and beyond. We initially had to book a water/elec only site but the staff worked us into a full hookup site. I can't say enough good things about KOA Wilmington and staff. However I would suggest they counsel people who stay in cabins about campground etiquette and not cutting through sites. There was quite a bit of that going on.
Apr 04, 2016
Always a friendly staff to help any way they can. Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
I have been to KOA-Wilmington 6 or 7 times. The office staff has always been friendly and great. This time, the campgrounds staff never smiled or waved as they did in our previous visits.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very pet friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and they were so attentive to our needs. The campground was clean and well cared for. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award