Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Wilmington and the beaches!
Feb 24, 2014
People Next To Us Were Living There? Work Truck, Compressor Noise, Saws, Rude. Will Not Be Back If U Allow That. Thought Extended Stay IsWere N Back. No Privacy, Not aGood Stay.
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing! The cabin was phenomenal and we had a blast.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
no water till 930 pm trash truck came in at 3.30 am
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Just passing through. Campground is nicely laid out and well maintained, however is over priced in my opinion.
Feb 18, 2014
this is a smaller KOA than some we have seen. But very nice, very clean. Staff helpful and accommodating. We would stay again in warmer weather when we can really enjoy the campground and places nearby.
Feb 18, 2014
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. Keep up the friendly service!
Feb 18, 2014
Good location, great car/rv wash just outside entrance. Really clean bath house and friendly, helpful staff. Loved it!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Although the weather was lousy the hosts and the helpers made it a very pleasant stay. The laundry was spotless. Facilities were A1 and well cared for. We stayed during the month of January when the weather extremes set records, so don't let the weather comments scare you away from this park. We will gladly return here on our next visit to the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Gary! Thank you for your great feedback! We completely agree about the weather and appreciate your gracious approach as we have battled an unusually cold, wet winter. We hope to see you guys again soon! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
As always a friendly helpful staff. Interior roads badly pot hold. Dirt parking messy in rain. Showers too far away to use in cold rain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Doug! Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us in February. This has been an unusually wet, snowy, and icy winter and our staff has been working very hard to keep up with the roads. We agree that it gets messy in the rain and are working towards a solution in the near future. ~Danielle
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The lodge was great for a weekend get away for 2
Feb 10, 2014
It was a weekend away for the wife & myself. We thought the cabin we stayed in was lovely. The only thing is that the hot water system must be set high because I could barely stand to take shower for very long. For future builds of cabins think about using in floor heating it will warm the how cabin evenly & will use less energy. Other than that we had a great time & would stay again future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John! So glad to hear you and your wife had such a great time! We are always looking at ways to improve and you've provided a great one! We will definitely keep this in mind when we choose to add additional Deluxe Cabins in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 09, 2014
What a pleasure, great stall and park.
Feb 09, 2014
LOVE the Wilmington, NC KOA. The staff is wonderful and accomodations are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michele! So glad to hear about your great time with us! Thank you for your great review! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 06, 2014
we stayed in the cabin, which is very good.
Feb 03, 2014
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 14 mo. while there working away from home. This was 1 of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had in any campground, in any area of the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Wayson! Thank you for your feedback about the great experience you had at our KOA! We are so glad you had such a great time with us and please know you are always welcome back should your travels bring you this way in the future! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 30, 2014
Great staff. I always enjoy visiting this KOA
Jan 27, 2014
Nice campground with extremely friendly staff.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
AWESOME campground!!
Jan 24, 2014
The Wilmington KOA is a friendly, pretty and very clean campground. The KOA has a full staff every day, 7 days a week & even on holidays, which made it very convenient to get propane tanks refilled and get assistance of any kind! Thank you, Michael, Liz, Ed, Nancy, & George for everything!! Y'all made my stay EXCEPTIONAL!!
Jan 19, 2014
This KOA was not up to the usual KOA standards. We asked to have the sewer hookup sleeved with a connector as was present on most of the other sites, but nothing was done. There was also a power outage that was eventually fixed but when it came back on, there was a strong power surge which tripped our inverter which needed to be reset. We had no warning when it was coming back on-line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Bob! We're sorry to hear about the trouble you had during your stay with us! We were also unaware about the power outage and appreciate you making us aware of this problem. We are looking into that as well as working to fix the sewer connection on that site. We hope to see you again soon! ~Daniel
Jan 16, 2014
Friendly staff and up to date facilitys
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Nice upgrades, clean, keep up the good work and the needed upgrades.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff could not have been nicer! The Cabin was thoughtfully and thankfully stocked with all the provisions of home! It fit the bill perfectly for what I needed. I WILL be back! So much more fun than a hotel when i visit my UNCW student!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience in one of our Deluxe Cabins! We are also excited to hear that you will be back! Thank you for your great review and we will see you soon! ~ Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 13, 2014
The Wilmington KOA is the most dog and kid-friendly campground we have seen! There are 2 enclosed doggie parks. No need for kids to go to the office to get a ball for the basketball court - they are left out for them at the court. Our site was remarkably level, and the sites are spacious. Liz was extremely helpful when we decided to show up a day early! The bathrooms/showers &laundry are spotless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Bill! Thank you for your great review of our KOA! We are so glad you and your family had such a great time and we hope to see you again in the future! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 13, 2014
POOR CHECK IN, Not the cabins that I had called and booked. No Refund or change in price. Went from the the largest 2 down to two different smaller ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Link, We are sorry to hear that the reservation made for you did not match what you thought you were getting. We plan to use this review to train our staff to better understand the needs of our guests. We hope you will try us again in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 08, 2014
It was great i can not complain
Jan 07, 2014
the bathrooms were clean. Spacious lots with trees in between. PLENTY OF COFFEE. Friendly Staff......little pricey.....Enjoyed our stay....Michael was a Good host....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michael & Daphne! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 05, 2014
Every body was nice and friendly and helpful thanks for a great night
Jan 02, 2014
Had difficulty getting on internet and I finally did but my wife could not. Shower facilities were only acceptable. No soap dish holder in shower and I did not like large round shower head. Based on overall facility, price was too high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John! Thank you for your feedback about our WIFI. We are installing new equipment this week to correct the internet issues. We are also looking at ways to improve our bath house and appreciate your feedback on that as well! We hope to see you again in 2014! Danielle - Manager
Jan 01, 2014
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA. Once again we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The campground is well maintained and the location is perfect...many conveniences nearby and not too far from downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you have stayed with us before and plan to return! Have a Happy New Year! Danielle-Manager
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
This KOA always does a great job, pet friendly, clean and easy going. We will be back many times I'm sure.
Dec 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time and the staff was great! We will be back.
Dec 30, 2013
This wasn't our first stay it's always a pleasure to stay here. Thanks for everything!
Dec 30, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay - the cabin was clean, bright and airy and had every thing we needed for our stay. Another HUGE plus for us was the Doggie Park Area - it also was in great shape and was just the thing we needed to exercise our puppy. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your pups were able to get their exercise in our dog park! We hope to see you in 2014! Danielle-Manager
Dec 29, 2013
The High end sides are very nice, but a little costy.
Dec 29, 2013
Your campground is very nice and clean. Nice sites, free internet, etc.Nice people too!
Dec 28, 2013
Michael and Danielle, and they're crew are the absolute best. They are the reason this KOA is so successful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! We love having you and your family stay with us and hope you all have a wonderful new year! Danielle - Manager
Dec 27, 2013
Very nice campground. We stayed Dec 23 to 26.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.