Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
place is clean & the pad site is incredible. Being a seasoned camper suggestions: some vinyl lattice @ patio pad not to look @ neighbors septic, note to incoming that ext for septic is needed. non-owner staff could be friendlier & if you are a planned after hour check in do not call early the next morning that you are waiting to see them to check in? make note on pkg to stop in office upon rising
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
cant wait to come back
Sep 24, 2013
clean, neat, quiet area.
Sep 24, 2013
We'e been to many KOA's have to say this one is my fav. Loved the doggie park and pool areas. Was close to everything!!! Great Location!!
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice and enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would have made it just a bit better was if the area where cabin K9 is located didn't have the meeting(Club) Gazebo right next to where folks reserve Cabins. Area got very busy at times, and NO place for these people to park, when meeting in the Gazebo area. Cars parked all over the place. Extra parking needed in that area for club meetings.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice park, great location. One way roads make it difficult to access propane fill if you are a big rig. Car wash near entrance is great for cleaning rigs. High ceilings and plenty of width to accommodate large vehicles.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice peaceful campground
Sep 23, 2013
Great location (close to Beach), clean, friendly staff, had a nice shady site.
Sep 23, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone was very helpful and it has been along time since I have stayed with the KOA family of campgrounds. Well worth it.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was great for the reason we used, however I feel the office staff was either not properly trained, uninterested in what she was doing or just not caring to help with an issue. We also find road markings were insufficient and almost pass the entrance since it is part of a driveway for a gas station and car wash.
Sep 23, 2013
The camp ground was in the city all I heard all night was sirens cars driving by and it was too bright. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A KOA AGAIN
Sep 22, 2013
The greatest pool on our tour.
Sep 21, 2013
As always, the campground is very clean, quiet and well kept. We always have enjoy staying there but did have problems with the lady working the office when we checked in. Felt she was incompetent and hope that management will realize that!! Would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to RV camp at Wilmington!!
Sep 21, 2013
The staff helped us with any problems we had with our trailer. The campground was very clean, they have fire rings, clean pool and restrooms. If you have kids there are play areas for them and a fenced in agility area for your dogs. We have stayed at the Wilmington KOA twice this year and look forward to returning in the spring. Not to far from the beach either!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was great except for the neighbor next door to us that decided to pack up their truck at 5am on a Sunday...Love your KOA though!
Sep 18, 2013
Great as always. Very well maintained restroom/bathhouse!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We made a reservation by phone and thought we were getting a site with a sewer connection. When the email confirmation came, it was not mentioned. I called back and the person said she would assign us a site with it. When we arrived, the cost had gone up. After some discussion we were given a site with sewer connection at the first price agreed on. We appreciated that.
Sep 17, 2013
This is our 4th stay and we are pleased to say this is a KOA youcan count on to be 1st class. A freindly and helpful staff compliment the maticulate campsites and amenities. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2013
great!
Sep 17, 2013
This was a great place to stay at. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 17, 2013
All was great accept for the dust whenever any vehicle came by.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always staying at KOA Wilmington is a pleasure.. Campground is in top notch shape and staff is always helpful. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. I did think there would have been more activities for customer appreciation. Please recycle, I feel guilty not helping my environment.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoyed stay in the cabins! Love the free coffee in the morning & the activities. We'll be back soon! Thanks so much KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
always accommodating and very polite.looking forward to our next visit. leigh and charlie
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed this facility so much. The campsites were spacious and clean and morning coffee was super!
Sep 16, 2013
excellent cabin camping for a short weekend, only 40 minute drive from topsail beach (very dog friendly). was pleasantly surprised with the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Bon accueil, beaux sites, mais on a trouvé que la piscine ferme trop tô quand il fait chaud et surtout lors d'un week end...on a apprécié qu'il y ait que l'on passe un produit pour diminuer la poussière, car plusieurs autos passent viet et font +++ poussière et c'est vraiment pas drôle quand on mange dehors...Merci
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great except for the employee there that raced the golf cart with his dog running next to him. We had our dog with us and that really got her worked and barking. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my 6 yr old. and it was because I did not had to worry about anything. KOA campground made our a stay a wonderful trip. My daughter and I only have wonderful memories of this trip. Thanks to everyone at KOA Wilmington!!
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing that bothered us was, we could not get the spot that we wanted. This is the only camp ground we have ever stayed at that you could not request the spot you like in advance. Every was great except for that.
Sep 16, 2013
This is truly a FANTASTIC KOA. The staff is the key, and everybody we interacted with were great! They really have a good understanding of customer service, it is very evident that the management enforces a genuine, customer oriented experience.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and all the outdoor activities. Our only complaint was the mattresses in our cabin. The cost for the camping cabin runs about the same as a hotel room, the beds should be more comfortable. If we do stay at another KOA we won't get a camping cabin. It would have been more comfortable and cheaper to have taken our tent and used air beds
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The Wilimington KOA has made some great upgrades. The premium sites with the grills, round tables, and pad are great. The pool was clean and the furniture lovely. We will stay here again in a premium site. Koodos
Sep 15, 2013
Staff was very pleasant. The bath rooms were up to date, very clean and very nice. Convenient location and easy to get in and out of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.