Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We love Wilmington and staying at the KOA is even better. It is so relaxing and out daughter loves it. Very pet friendly. If we weren't stay I g in our RV we were staying in the cabins. The staff is so nice. We come to get away from business life and are totally reenergizes.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to spend a couple of days. Staff is great!
Aug 11, 2015
What a wonderful stay!! All employees were courteous and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and will return again!
Aug 11, 2015
We are not members of KOA. We were going to join while in Wilmington, but forgot. If we join now, can we still get credit for our stay last weekend? Thanks, Charlie
Aug 11, 2015
very clean. Friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending points of interest in the area. Just wish you would have had at least one organized activity for kids. Ice cream sundaes on Friday was great just not sure having it right at supper time was an opportune time of the day.
Aug 10, 2015
Entire staff was friendly and welcoming. Very clean facility in a great location. Only minutes from the beach and other nearby attractions. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Wilmington.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first trip in our new to us winnebago motorhome. It was evident that the staff enjoyed their jobs as the grounds were clean and they were all so helpful! We will be returning to KOA of Wilmington!
Aug 10, 2015
only down fall is pool should stay open till at least 9pm. 7:45-8 is too early.
Aug 10, 2015
First KOA experience and it was a great one. We will try more.
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly! The tent sites were awesome and perfectly located among the pool, bathrooms and play area. Staff was so very helpful and kind! We've already recommended this KOA to friends and family and plan to go back next year!
Aug 10, 2015
first time campers,they couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
The front desk helped us find a way to stay through the weekend. Even though they were booked. Initially we were just going to stay for the night to have our camper worked on. Got our camper back and the KOA found us a way to stay though the weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was amazing- clean and so cozy! Grounds kept so clean! Loved all the amenities- playground, volleyball, basketball, pool etc. Staff all so friendly and accommodating. Great visit!
Aug 09, 2015
loved the cabin very comfortable and dog friendly! everyone so nice would stay here again
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the friendly staff but I thought it to be a little pricey for the amenities. Given the fact that they are the only game in town and I have family in the area I will be back but I will still cringe just a bit at the price!
Aug 08, 2015
Great park, friendly and helpful staff the park was clean and accommodating. The dog park was a wonderful surprise. Pool was nice. I cant say anything bad about our stay, it was great. Everything was clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA and this was a great first experience! The people working at the front the front were so helpful and always kind! The cabin was clean and perfect for us! We will be returning sometime soon! Thank you so much !
Aug 07, 2015
The people there was good and I loved it but thought it was going to be way bigger for a deluxe and what we paid we did see Roaches inside and the bedroom floor had two different spots that leaked if we come back we will bring a tent loved the atmosphere and pool just wasn't that pleased with the deluxe cabin great camping experience
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time! Loved the herb-boxes, play fields and pool. Cabin was clean an everything in it we needed.
Aug 06, 2015
Very Clean, Friendly and accommodating. Hat a great stay. Bathhouse was the cleanest I have seen.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, camp was very clean and would recommend to any traveler. Also good coffee always on!
Aug 06, 2015
Warm & friendly staff, who understand that creating an enjoyable stay is about providing not only amenities for travelers within their cabins & common areas, but also providing pertinent information in a courteous manner.
Aug 05, 2015
BATHROOMS AND YARDS AND POOL AREA LOOK GOOD.
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest staff EVER!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great! My only complaint was being woken up by a leaf blower at 7:00 am on Friday and Saturday morning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly managers at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Rained the whole time and the noise level was high and saw several loose dogs. Wifi was difficult no matter how many codes you gave out.
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was great!!! Ya'll are one of the best koa's we have ever stayed . We hope to see you next year!!! We would love to stay a week next year!!!! Thank for making our vacation great!!!
Aug 03, 2015
i wish there was more to do at the this campground activities , a bigger campground,
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Large Cabin and it was really nice. However, for the price I would have expected to get a change of towels at least once during our stay. The staff was extremely nice and the pool was clean and our kids enjoyed it. I wished there was more for our 4 kids (ages 9-14) to do while there. Aside from the pool there wasn't much for them to do.
Aug 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT STAY WILL COME BACK EVERYTHING WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is so friendly, the facilities are kept neat and clean. The campsites are well maintained and situated. We stayed in a tent site, and really enjoyed it! I had four children with me,and no one was bored! There are plenty of activities centrally located so that I could keep my eye on everyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and it was very clean and neatly put together. We have stayed in campgrounds across the SE and it was our first stay in a KOA. It will not be our last. We loved it.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The ladies in the office were very nice and they helped locate a shopping area for us. The complimentary coffee in the office was a nice amenity.
Aug 01, 2015
All quiet, peaceful. Best location to camp and get to the beaches. We will try and get back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. The kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Aug 01, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were always clean and neat. Our tent site though compact was level and easy to set up on. The only unpleasant part of the stay was our neighbors--three twenty something couples (on just one site) who partied loudly until 5 am our first night. Was there a KOA staff member on duty?
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground with mostly shaded sites. The staff was very friendly. They take great care of the grounds and facilities.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
the tent site was well shaded and close to bath house and pool. Great staff and great grounds area, very family friendly. This was our second stay at this location and we will be back again.
Jul 30, 2015
Love the friendly workers and the clean campground. I would like to one one.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great! Just 1 suggestion - a better location for the dump station.
Jul 30, 2015
Very Good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award