Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Thanks for making my stay a comfortable one.
Nov 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Neat campground. Best in Wilmington. Got tired of the leaf blower.
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
everything was nice,however the bathroom next to the office had only one working tolet,with three people waiting to use it.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
was lied to about staying an extra few days. will not be staying no more nights at Wilmington koa. manager believes that the customer is not right. very disappointed in the way they handled their selves
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2013
We just wish that there were more sites and availability at this campground so that we could have stayed longer.
Nov 17, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful to meet our needs.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and had good hot showers. It was nice to have the off leash area for our dog. Great to have coffee available in the office.
Nov 15, 2013
Had six grandchildern for 2 days, weather was great and thank god for a great playground. Bath and rest rooms were over the top, have been travling in a Motor home for years these were some of the best. Again thanks, everyone was so helpfull. Forest
Nov 15, 2013
Very handy to the beaches
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful facilities and well maintained campground. Loved the dog park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Property is well maintained and cared for. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are fantastic. Playground area is well kept and fun for kiddos. Shower and restrooms clean.
Nov 12, 2013
great weekend thanks
Nov 12, 2013
Great as always. We will be back as we love this KOA. The only exception this visit was the wifi connection. It was intermittent and very unreliable and frustrating. Time to change to a more reliable vendor.
Nov 12, 2013
We stayed four nights at the Wilmington KOA. The facilities were all clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
Nov 12, 2013
Had a great stay. The facilities were clean and the park was well kept. The lots were sandy and that was the only issue. Sand in the camper and SUV. Other wise was great.
Nov 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We just sold our camper so we decided to try out a cabin. Wow so much easier. And a nice facility as well.
Nov 11, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! From its friendly staff to its awsome dog park! A+ park!!!
Nov 10, 2013
Facility is clean. The staff was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Nov 10, 2013
Poor reservation people. Put us in nasty, dirty, no grass area for 10 days when concrete sites available or other grassy sites. We're willing to move to have better spits for 3 days at time, but no, they left sites open with no one. Last day moved us out of full hookup with 30 amp and pull thru to a no sewer back in site, so a van that did not hook up at all could have our site. Complained to mana
Nov 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in the Wilmington area. Lots to do and see. We will return again next year..
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Great People--Actually, ran into them in Livingston last year. Great Dog-Park
Nov 07, 2013
As always a great stay. Thanks
Nov 07, 2013
Very nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Wish their were more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from making the reservation, check-in, and all during our stay. The campground is very clean and easy for large RV's to enter, setup, and exit. This was probably our 4th visit to Wilmington KOA and it gets better each trip. THANK YOU!
Nov 06, 2013
good location - about 10mi straight down from historic Wilmington - rv wash & gas station right at the entrance - fire pits (although firewood was really hard to get burning) - individual shower stalls (a shelf for shampoo etc inside the shower would be nice) - tv in restrooms/laundry rooms - great woodys sandy/gravel sites - large pool - good wife/cable - propane - one of the best KOAs in the US!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs
Nov 06, 2013
This is a nice, well laid out camp ground.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Giant shower heads, but the showers need more water pressure for this type of head or put a smaller shower head on. Also need a shelf for soap and shampoo in the shower. The free coffee is great! A little pricey for us since we are used to dry camping in the National Parks, but it is right down the block from my daughters house. Very well maintained campground!
Nov 04, 2013
This was our 3rd year at this location. While I love the location and campground I have never experienced the rudeness and sarcasm from the staff as with this stay. Liz in the office seemed to be bothered anytime we asked a question and the blonde haired guy was rude to my father when he had to put he golf cart in reverse because my dad accidentally got in his way. Special req w/ res ignored!!
Nov 04, 2013
A little disappointed. Dark, not a lot of light, and very dirty. Will they ever pave the roads?
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The Park is very clean, quite and the staff is very friendly. We would have preferred a sight with sewer and concrete slab to park on; but I would recommend KOA Wilmington to friends. Just call ahead and tell them what you want.
Oct 31, 2013
too bad the pool wasn't open or we would have stayed another week or so.
Oct 30, 2013
This was the second visit we made to the Wilmington KOA. The park was clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. We will return in the spring.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.