Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly, little sandy. "But hey its the beach area."Other than the rain I have no !complaints....Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2013
The Staff was what made the stay great for us. Thank you and we will return, "weather permitting".
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Great amenitiès. Clean
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
this is our 3rd time staying there this year and we love it. the only problem we have is the flooding of the tent sites behind the pool, other than that, its always a blast to stay there. We LOVE the Pool and playground.
Jun 29, 2013
We loved the atmosphere and the facilities were spotless, the pool was great and all the people working there were friendly and very helpful (especially when the water pipe broke and we have a gushing waterfall over our camper!!!) We thank everyone now 1 thing that we wish we could change and that is the traffic getting out of the campground and getting back in. Other than that all was perfect.
Jun 29, 2013
Water issues while we were there and lacking fun activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2013
Left a day early but only because of the rain. The site we were in seemed to be a natural runoff for the rain - might be good to try and fix that as we had a river flowing through our site at one point! (Tent site 14) But we had a great time anyway.
Jun 29, 2013
very friendly and staff is very willing to help. other than the rain, we had a great time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a minor electrical issue at the power box. Service was on site in a flash. The repair was not possible and we did not wish to unhook and switch sites, so they refunded the difference between a 50 amp and a 30 amp site. All this with no prompting from us. This is exactly the way we would wish to be treated and we were. Thanks KOA! We will visit again.
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Wilmington KOA.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I thought this KOA was exceptional! More toilets and showers in the ladies room would make it even better! Friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This is the second summer that we have spent our summer vacation at KOA Wilmington. We love it for many reason; clean, quiet, close to lots family friendly activities, and the staff is always friendly & helpful! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
LOVED the way the campsites weren't rite on top of each other. Had plenty of room on our site and between us and and the neighbors. Place was very clean and staff was friendly. Had a great time we will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the great stay and see you next year.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in one of the large deluxe Cabins with our dog. Everything from staff to facility was awesome.
Jun 25, 2013
nice level land, clean facilities, dog park was nice, playground and pool were clean and well maintained. I have already recommended this KOA. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2013
All workers were very helpful and courteous to our needs. Also, well kept campsites.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice, would camp here again. Very clean. A+
Jun 24, 2013
We camped at site 8. There was a lot of noise from the car wash behind us. Needed more trees to block the path and the noise. We liked this spot the best as their was great tree coverage and it was a back in site for more privacy. Potties were always clean not sure a TV in the restroom was necessary. It rained a whole lot while there, but we had no trouble with water run off.
Jun 24, 2013
great place
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Easy access to the beach and stores. Wish all KOA's were this awesome!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The ground, showers and restrooms were very clean and the staff was fantastic. My only complaint is that there is no privacy at the campsites. They really pack em in like sardines in a can.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very happy with our stay. Super clean facilities, super friendly staff, nice and quiet - just perfect. Would recommend.
Jun 23, 2013
What's not to love about the Wilmington, NC KOA. We stayed at one of the new deluxe sites in our RV. It had a patio with a grill and table and chairs. The pool was great. The dog park is large and fun for the dog. It is located close to the beach, grocery stores and places to eat. The people that work here are super nice. This is our second stay and we will be back again.
Jun 23, 2013
Our campsite was big, making it so the other campers were not right on your camper. The staff was very friendly. It was very clean.
Jun 23, 2013
campground is always clean, people friendly and always willing to help out. Love location. Only thing cmapgrounds need is a air station to fillup tires.
Jun 23, 2013
There is not enough that you can say about the staff. They do anything in their power to make your stay great. They are very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
We had the best time at KOA. The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 23, 2013
Our KOA experience was absolutely top notch. The people, the facility. Fantastic!!
Jun 23, 2013
Lovely park. Nice activities for kids. Since we only wanted a one-day place to sleep, the price seemed quite high. Also, another bathroom toward the back of the park would make sense. Bathroom facilities were clean and pleasant, but not enough fixtures to serve this size park.
Jun 22, 2013
We come twice a year Michael, Danielle and family always greet us--friendly folks, great site
Jun 21, 2013
Loved it!!!
Jun 21, 2013
My stay was 22 months. The grounds and facilities were well kept. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Managers, Michael and Danielle were professional and friendly. Events were enjoyable. I called it home. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The campground and staff were great. The price was unbelievably HIGH! I paid double what I would normally pay to stay in any other campground. They will never get my business again!
Jun 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time at the Wilmington NC KOA! Our family group rented two cabins with family members from ages 3 to 80 and it was great for all of us. The staff was extremely helpful. The facilities were always clean. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful vacation.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This is one of my favorite campgrounds, all employees are always working hard to make this a clean nicer place to camp. Office staff was very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice and clean KOA. Especially liked the extra large dog park. Patio sites very nice with concrete pads, stone fire pits, wrought iron picnic table and grill, plus beautiful planted flowers. but you do look right into your neighbors sewer hookup, might want to put up a small barrier/lattice fence to improve the view. Overall nice campground with plenty off pull through sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.