Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
It would be helpful to have a handicap rail in one of the women's bathroom stalls. Thanks
Mar 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay although not as long as we would have liked. Busy season and unable to extend without multiple moves and too expensive. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only negative was getting across extremely busy traffic to enter and leave while pulling a 37 foot camper...still worth the hassle. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cabin very clean. A great visit.
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff! We added extra days onto our stay to continue the fun.
Mar 19, 2016
The best campground in the Wilmington area. It was central to everything we had planned during our visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Best wifi of all KOA! Close to the city and to Wrightville Beach.
Mar 18, 2016
Awesome campground, clean!
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was cheerful and engaged. Campground was well cared for and pleasant.
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with how clean the campground and especially the bathrooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would give it 5 stars if the wifi was decent.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff a little to aggressive. Had not even completely parked motorhome, when staff member telling wife to move jeep off road. Would have when I had decided where I was gonna set up motorhome. Kind of set a sour tone for our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
First time there and we had a great time. Only stayed the weekend but the staff was super nice and helpful. The attitude of the folks was upbeat. Will certainly return. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
Safe, clean, friendly, all the amenities you could want! Always love our stays here!
Mar 14, 2016
WONDERFUL SITE--FRIENDLY STAFF - WE COME HERE OFTEN BECAUSE OF THAT!
Mar 14, 2016
The only problem we had was that we only received 1 set of towels per person for a 2 night stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Great campground...great, friendly staff! Excellent facilities and location. My only suggestion would be to have gravel or pavement on the roadways instead of sand which constantly gets carried into coach and vehicle.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Cabin AC worked...and it was definitely needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Mar 13, 2016
Had a great time!
Mar 12, 2016
Clean campground, awesome staff. You can really tell they care about the campground and the campers
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Great people, great facilities, great experience. We'll be back!😀
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful. A couple of minor suggestions: The sewer connection didn't appear to be threaded and was up hill from site 41.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved our stay.We will be back!
Mar 10, 2016
Top rated KOA. Very friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
the campground was spotless and the staff stayed busy keeping it that way
Mar 08, 2016
All staff members were courteous, helpful and greeted you with a smile no matter the time of day.
Mar 08, 2016
Comfortable with friendly staff. Poor quality wi-fi. Needs to be upgraded.
Mar 07, 2016
we stay here about 4 times a year. This is one of the best KOA's in the country!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent KOA accommodations!!. We always stay here when we are in this area!
Mar 07, 2016
We are now frequent campers. Love it - The staff is very helpful.
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and LOVED it!! The staff is so nice! The grounds are clean, it's quiet and there's a wonderful sense of community. We will definitely come back again!
Mar 07, 2016
Park was well kept and quiet. Will definitely be back!
Mar 07, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend at this KOA.CLEAN,SERVICE,THE PERSONS WHO WORK AT THIS KOA,VERY POSITIVE ATTITUDE.THEY MAKE US FELL SO GOOD. THANK YOU ALL !! GOD BLESS YOU !! JAIME AND CLAUDIA
Mar 07, 2016
The people are very friendly. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Mar 06, 2016
Reservations number gave me incorrect information unavailable sites say there were no full hook ups so I booked water and electric only. On my arrival I see that there's over 10 available full hook ups and told the person at the counter the following day she said that yes they were at least 10 available. This type of issue is unacceptable ....
Mar 05, 2016
wonderful staff, well kept campground.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet.
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice.
Mar 03, 2016
We have stayed here often, place is always very clean and tidy facilities are great. we will certainly be staying here again.
Mar 03, 2016
Clean,friendly,close to attractions.
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay
Mar 02, 2016
As a novice camper, I was impressed with the hospitality expressed at the front office while checking in. The staff was very friendly. I observed a lot of maintenance being preformed during our stay. The bathrooms and showers were pristine.
Mar 01, 2016
had minor stove problems was not happy with suggested solution
Mar 01, 2016
This is the first KOA we stayed in and it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful
Mar 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights for some sightseeing around Wilmington, Kure Beach, and Southport. Nice place and would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
I stayed in the best RV spot which had full hook-up, a patio, a gas grill, and a fire pit. I loved it. We bought one fire starter, which was not enough. We tried to go buy more, but the store closed at 6, and it was a little after six. I had called ahead for a late check out and agreed to pay $25, and, all in all, it was a great time and beautiful campus.
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was very clean! We felt like it was brand new and had never been stayed in before! This is why we always stay at KOA !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award