Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I thought this KOA was exceptional! More toilets and showers in the ladies room would make it even better! Friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This is the second summer that we have spent our summer vacation at KOA Wilmington. We love it for many reason; clean, quiet, close to lots family friendly activities, and the staff is always friendly & helpful! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
LOVED the way the campsites weren't rite on top of each other. Had plenty of room on our site and between us and and the neighbors. Place was very clean and staff was friendly. Had a great time we will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the great stay and see you next year.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in one of the large deluxe Cabins with our dog. Everything from staff to facility was awesome.
Jun 25, 2013
nice level land, clean facilities, dog park was nice, playground and pool were clean and well maintained. I have already recommended this KOA. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2013
All workers were very helpful and courteous to our needs. Also, well kept campsites.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice, would camp here again. Very clean. A+
Jun 24, 2013
We camped at site 8. There was a lot of noise from the car wash behind us. Needed more trees to block the path and the noise. We liked this spot the best as their was great tree coverage and it was a back in site for more privacy. Potties were always clean not sure a TV in the restroom was necessary. It rained a whole lot while there, but we had no trouble with water run off.
Jun 24, 2013
great place
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Easy access to the beach and stores. Wish all KOA's were this awesome!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The ground, showers and restrooms were very clean and the staff was fantastic. My only complaint is that there is no privacy at the campsites. They really pack em in like sardines in a can.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very happy with our stay. Super clean facilities, super friendly staff, nice and quiet - just perfect. Would recommend.
Jun 23, 2013
What's not to love about the Wilmington, NC KOA. We stayed at one of the new deluxe sites in our RV. It had a patio with a grill and table and chairs. The pool was great. The dog park is large and fun for the dog. It is located close to the beach, grocery stores and places to eat. The people that work here are super nice. This is our second stay and we will be back again.
Jun 23, 2013
Our campsite was big, making it so the other campers were not right on your camper. The staff was very friendly. It was very clean.
Jun 23, 2013
campground is always clean, people friendly and always willing to help out. Love location. Only thing cmapgrounds need is a air station to fillup tires.
Jun 23, 2013
There is not enough that you can say about the staff. They do anything in their power to make your stay great. They are very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
We had the best time at KOA. The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 23, 2013
Our KOA experience was absolutely top notch. The people, the facility. Fantastic!!
Jun 23, 2013
Lovely park. Nice activities for kids. Since we only wanted a one-day place to sleep, the price seemed quite high. Also, another bathroom toward the back of the park would make sense. Bathroom facilities were clean and pleasant, but not enough fixtures to serve this size park.
Jun 22, 2013
We come twice a year Michael, Danielle and family always greet us--friendly folks, great site
Jun 21, 2013
Loved it!!!
Jun 21, 2013
My stay was 22 months. The grounds and facilities were well kept. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Managers, Michael and Danielle were professional and friendly. Events were enjoyable. I called it home. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The campground and staff were great. The price was unbelievably HIGH! I paid double what I would normally pay to stay in any other campground. They will never get my business again!
Jun 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time at the Wilmington NC KOA! Our family group rented two cabins with family members from ages 3 to 80 and it was great for all of us. The staff was extremely helpful. The facilities were always clean. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful vacation.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This is one of my favorite campgrounds, all employees are always working hard to make this a clean nicer place to camp. Office staff was very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice and clean KOA. Especially liked the extra large dog park. Patio sites very nice with concrete pads, stone fire pits, wrought iron picnic table and grill, plus beautiful planted flowers. but you do look right into your neighbors sewer hookup, might want to put up a small barrier/lattice fence to improve the view. Overall nice campground with plenty off pull through sites.
Jun 20, 2013
Camping trip with five girls ranging from 7 - 12. We had fun. They really enjoyed the pool. Great place to visit...
Jun 19, 2013
very friendly staff. nice layout of campground. loved the pool and grounds
Jun 19, 2013
Water pressure was extremely low one day and the next day there was no water for about an hour
Jun 18, 2013
gampground neat and clean but dusty
Jun 18, 2013
We really enjoyed the lovely little cabin. It was very comfortable and I wouldmstay again. The one thing I did not enjoy were the RVs. I do undeerstand that they represent the majority of your clientelle, however, they are an eyesore and they take away from the natural beauty of the camp. Other than that unavoidable detail, it was a lovely stay. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful staff and very helpful and knowledgeable!! We had an awesome time and we felt very safe while there!!
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground! Staff are always friendly. Cabins are clean and well maintained. We've stayed at this KOA for the past 5 years and we plan to keep coming back!
Jun 17, 2013
Wonderful place to stay!!!! We will be back!!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful Father's Day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful. we love the donuts on Saturday morning and appreciated the offer to drop the fire wood off at our cabin while we were walking. Thanks for a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning :-)
Jun 17, 2013
always love the spacious sites
Jun 17, 2013
The location on the cabin was great. I liked that dishes, cooking utensils, etc. were provided. It makes it easier when traveling to not have to pack those sort of things. The beds were uncomfortable and the pull out sofa was dirty. When I pulled it out to make the bed there was sand EVERYWHERE- pretty disappointed with that. Also no one asked me how I enjoyed my stay when checking out. :/
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone was very nice and the campgrounds was very clean
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.