Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Very nice, people are very helpfull. Grounds clean, and quite at night.
Apr 10, 2015
It was fine.
Apr 10, 2015
Insist so much dust and dirt if there were a bit more grass would be more pleasant.
Apr 10, 2015
The City of Wilmington is lovely and campground is perfectly located near convenience items. Very, very friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2015
We stay at a lot of camping grounds because we travel a lot. This place is definitely one of the better places to stay. Would recommend you try it. Thanks again for all the staff being so friendly and nice.
Apr 09, 2015
Well, the campground is super clean, and very nice.However, both my site and my brother-in-law's site got robbed the night before we left. Never had this happen to us in all our years of camping. Owners were very accommodating and gave us KOA giftcards which was nice. Suggestion: due to the VERY populated area that this campground is located it should at LEAST have fencing and probably a gate
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great experience. People were extremity friendly and the camp was clean! !!!
Apr 09, 2015
Clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomidating.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice and clean,except restrooms were really nasty on 4-8 in the morning .Staff was very friendly
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, and very friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very neat clean campground! Will definitely return.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff..... 5 stars and will revisit soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Beautiful site, very clean, attentive staff, Great Holiday weekend complete w/ staff-led Easteregg hunt and complimentary BBQ!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
very homey, staff is great, very clean and well cared for, we love it here
Apr 07, 2015
This is among the very best KOA's we've stayed. Spacious, friendly & helpful staff, well-located near a range of other community services.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was very polite, friendly and attentive. They really could not have done more for us. The campground was immaculate.
Apr 07, 2015
First and foremost are how polite and hard working the team of employee's were for our stay (Outstanding). This is one of the best maintained and cleanest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Apr 07, 2015
Staff was super friendly and nice. The cabin was awesome. Overall, a great experience!
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed for one night and the staff was very friendly. The site was clean and level; although not necessarily private as sites are close together. Not a problem though as the campers were quiet and respectful of others. The restroom facility was immaculate. Will stay here again when we return to the Wilmington area.
Apr 07, 2015
Well maintained, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Also well located to get to most of the sites around the city.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean quiet family-oriented. Loved it. We will be back shortly!!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean areas. Not happy w/site but all they had available. Confusion w/charges - they didn't think we had checked in so charged us a cancellation fee, but fixed it. Location central but difficult to get out of.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved egg hunt! So clean and friendly staff. Only down fall was the housing right behind the cabin.
Apr 06, 2015
folks where Great. did not like the traffic going to the beach,took almost 40 minutes to get to beach Playground needs major updated and a fence around it. That would be easier to keep up with a 2 year old. The screen doors need hooks so that if you want to stay inside the cabin for a while the dogs could still look out without escaping. and hooks outside as well, otherwise was nice
Apr 06, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, large sites
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean and cozy! My family had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff, allowed me to change my booking at the last minute and always very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Absolutely wonderful
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be returning.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Very well maintained. Sites were especially spacious except we had a hard time getting our big rig into a back-in space because of low hanging branches. Only complaint would be the hot water. At times, (not always) it was lukewarm at best. Barely tolerable for shaving and uncomfortable for showers.
Apr 05, 2015
very nice place to stay very clean
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful!! We loved the place and the staff!! A+++
Apr 05, 2015
very nice clean camp grounds the staff was very nice and helpful would recommend it to everyone
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay!! I love it here!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Loved the new patio sites. The last time we were there in 2011 - there were no patio sites. Had a great time!
Apr 04, 2015
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA. The staff continues to make upgrades . We like the location also.
Apr 04, 2015
Just stayed one night, no cable or internet.
Apr 03, 2015
One of our many stays. Staff, grounds and services are great. And a convenient location.
Apr 03, 2015
Great small campground..
Apr 02, 2015
We love this place! Very family oriented and friendly.
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice friendly park! Clean laundry & showers. Would recommend to family and friends.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and well equipped park with a friendly staff and located only 10 minutes to the historic district.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and pretty camp ground...friendly and helpful Staff...thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved everything about the campground nice and clean and friendly staff we will definitely stay again
Mar 31, 2015
I can not put into words how amazing the Staff at the Wilmington site was to my family. I had a sick member of my family and l could tell they really cared about us! They treated us with compassion! I can not wait to return. Thank you for making our trip perfect!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.