Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Best KOA experience to date...cant say enough good about this park. A bit dusty, but otherwise awesome...
Apr 26, 2014
No complaints at all. We've stayed there before and obviously returned! :-)
Apr 26, 2014
We had a great time an the staff couldn't be better. Great facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward to the next stay!
Apr 26, 2014
nice stay wish the weather was better will be back next month
Apr 26, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. Even though our stay was short and the weather was terrible, we think things could not have been better regarding site and hook ups. Would highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was GREAT. The staff greeted us on every encounter we had and made us feel welcomed. I wish there were more activities on the grounds. Maybe a BBQ or movie night....
Apr 25, 2014
Well-kept grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Lovely campground with spacious sites and trees, convenient to Wrightsville Beach and other area attractions. Very clean!
Apr 25, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in. It was very clen and had more of the amenities of home than we had expected. After selling our camper last year we still wanted to have an outdoor camping experience while holding on to some of the comforts of home. The cabins at KOA fit this bill and were very reasonable. Overall my family had a great time and as a husband and father, I call that a success.
Apr 24, 2014
We only stayed two nights, but really enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. We liked that it was small, quiet, and close to attractions. The bath house was clean. There were Easter activities planned for the kids, but it rained. Just wish there were more full hook up sites. We will definitely go back.
Apr 23, 2014
My only regret was the weather. It rained all but the last day we were. I would like to come back when we can count on being able to get outside which is what camping is all about. You have outdoor activities that we would have liked to try but didn't want to do in the pouring rain.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Great campground and great people. Especially want to thank Steve (neighbor and KOA employee) who was very helpful on more than one occasion. Will definitely be back.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
The access on/off Hwy 17 is not easy for a large RV. Everything else was fine.
Apr 22, 2014
The campground is clean, neat and quiet. We love the paved patio with furniture and grill provided.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaned a little better! The door should have been fixed prior to our arrival. We had plenty of room but needed more pillows! We loved the price and look of the cabin and would stay again! It was great for a place to sleep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Brandy, Thank you for letting us know that upon your arrival you did not find your cabin impeccably clean and an issue with your door. Your valuable feedback helped us to address and correct both issues immediately. Thanks again! Bonnie Day, Manager
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
nice campground, clean and level sites, staff was nice and accomidating
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Arrived late that evening and packet was ready for us and waiting on the door. Clean restrooms, a lot for the kids to do.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
When the bad weather was approaching the staff helped us change our location from a tent site to a cabin. Very helpful staff!!
Apr 21, 2014
Our only issue is the rain made the sand pad keep settling and we had to keep adjusting the jacks to meet the ground. Concrete pads would make this campground absolutely perfect. We still enjoys ourselves even though it rained the whole weekend :)
Apr 21, 2014
Loved the cabin! It was extremely nice and perfect for my family! We will be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
enjoy my stay. and the staff was very help full.thanks for the support
Apr 21, 2014
Love the Deluxe Cabin. What a bargain!
Apr 21, 2014
Too short but we will be back!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
It was a good stay ,they had some water issues for a whole day they had none but they have us water at 9 pm. the beach parking in wilmington was too complicated for us , but the golf courses near it are awesome!
Apr 19, 2014
Everything was great...but, when we reserved the site, we were told there was only water/electricity sites available, no "full hook-ups". When we arrived, we aked if there were any full hook-ups available then, and were told there were not. There was an empty full hook-up site right behind us for the whole week-end. Also, there were events going on, but no schedule available, so we missed them.
Apr 19, 2014
Clean neat well maintained personeel very friendly and knowledgable
Apr 18, 2014
I was very disappointed with the way they handled the water emergency,we were told that it would be fixed in a short will but it was in fact out for at least 5 hours with no bathroom facilaties,about 8:30 they came around with bottled water which does nothing if there are no bathroom or sanitary facilities.
Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time. Campground was clean and quiet at night. Friendly staff, close to local attractions. Will definitely visit again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Surprising attention to detail and very friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2014
Carefree and relaxing
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
The staff and grounds were wonderful at this KOA. While we were staying a water main broke. This resulted in no water for one day and night. Although things happen I felt they could have addressed the situation in a better way. Part of why we pay extra money to stay at a KOA is for amenities such as running water and showers. They should have offered a discount for that day.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable cabins. Great location... free wifi - couldn't ask for more.
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time and was very pleased with the services that were provided to us.
Apr 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, nice big pool, playground, and convenient to Wilm. Have stayed there several times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.