Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Great time. Nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely personable and friendly staff. They even escorted me to my campsite which was a first for me. Nice location for all the Wilmington attractions
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
the staff was so awesome. the two person cabin was full of bugs. I was extremely unhappy. the second cabin was so nice and clean. that's why I rated not as good. I had a good time and may come back but will never stay in the smaller cabins due to the bugs.
Jun 13, 2016
6 person cabin was nice and clean. staff was friendly. not much to do in the campground though.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were excellent and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. All of the buildings and restrooms were extremely clean. Can't say enough about this campground. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've ever visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Remove the obnoxious TVs from the bathrooms. I go on vacation and camp to get away from these annoyances.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsites and bathrooms are immaculate. All the staff are very accommodating. Wonderful place to kick back and relax
Jun 12, 2016
Spacious, clean campsites. Friendly staff. Located so that you are not too far from Wilmington area activities.
Jun 12, 2016
Great Campground. Compliments to the receptionist, she did an outstanding Job!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
GREAT WILL STAY AGAIN
Jun 11, 2016
The cabin was more than we could ever have imagined! !
Jun 10, 2016
So clean & well maintained & staffed with great people. This is an Oasis in the city of Wilmington & inspiration for other KOA's!
Jun 10, 2016
Our family had so much fun here!! So many activities including a "jump pad"!! Dave and Pat, you guys are awesome!! : ) Thanks for a wonderful time KOA- we'll be back!
Jun 09, 2016
We were in town to go to the beach and needed a home base. The deluxe cabin was awesome and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
dusty roads are the worst thing about this KOA but location and friendly staff make it a OK OA!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, always ready to assist. Just wish thy hadn't. Tools the small doggy park for the Jumpt thing,
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice park. Just need to do something about the roads like put down some rock for when it rains. The grading of the roads when it was wet just turned them into a soup of sand.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, modern facilities. Staff knowledgeable about local attractions and seafood!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a good friend of ours camper. They have a business called glamping. The staff at the KOA were extremely knowledgeable and helpful for us being first timers camping. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites, just not enough as far as a Game room for older kids also a putt putt course would have been nice.Very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
I think that had the Internet worked OK we might have rated the campground a little higher. Frankly if one is going to say at a campground in Wilmington, this campground is the only decent place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
It was the MOST we have ever spent for a VERY substandard campground!! The power was poor, we were suppose to have full hook up we had no sewer! We were only overnighting so we didn't go to the office about that, but it was very inconvenient. The area was all sand..no gravel. And it was noisy. We are in our camper 7 to 9 months a year and we will tell everyone to stay away from this place.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
KOA staff very friendly and efficient.Campground well laid out and maintained.The only negative would be to keep a closer watch on the dog park and perhaps better lighting.There were campers that several times left 3 dogs in the park unattended. I went in the gate not realizing that and they came running and growling at me and our dog, all 3 larger dogs.Made a quick retreat, should have reported.
Jun 02, 2016
Our 2nd stay at this KOA and another great time. The grounds and amenities are very nice and despite the firehouse next door is very quiet and relaxing and it was full. The constant presence of the staff and their care of the grounds is impressive. We'll be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 02, 2016
Not so clean, especially the restrooms. Small dog area dirty as well(bad owners). For the very high cost quite disappointed.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great except the assistant manager. I asked a simple question upon arrival and was greeted with an attitude
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA n wilmington NC. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate. They had activities for the kids & a bar-b-que over the holiday weekend which was enjoyed by both adults & kids. We will definitely make this KOA a favorite spot for camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Maintenance people drive way too fast around the park!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
first time at KOA and we loved it. Only "complaint" is that we we had to pay for 3 days bc of the holiday and had to leave on Sun. I understand if we booked way in advance, but we called hours before check in. Buts its pretty standard would have had that complaint anywhere. Overall great time. Definitely will be back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy the camphroud alot, it is well kelp up and bice, all the staff their are always friendly and wery helpful 😏
May 31, 2016
Best koa experience yet. Extremely well organized, clean, wonderful customer service, and family friendly events throughout the weekend.
May 31, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! It is a great family atmosphere with lots of outdoor activities for the kids! Most importantly the staff there was amazing! We ended up having a pretty severe injury (cause my our own camper) and the staff was there immediately to help us out! They made a world of difference to our kids and us! We can't wait to go back down for another visit!!!
May 31, 2016
Our Kamping Kabin was clean and well equipped. We saw campground personnel constantly patrolling the grounds to attend to visitor's needs and keep the grounds clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.
May 31, 2016
Good facilities, great events for memorial day weekend. Underwhelmed by the response to noise complaint (barking dog at all hours of day and night).
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean friendly campground. Staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. We will stay here again!
May 31, 2016
very clean sites and restrooms, the cookout and music Saturday night where the best. thank you
May 31, 2016
The stay was great. Everything was good. Our reservation was through Monday (memorial day), but we left early due to the tropical storm that was coming in Sunday. The lady at the front desk would not refund our money for Sunday night, which made me a bit upset. I think that with extreme weather moving in, the policy should be changed to allow for refunds. That was $70 that we did not stay for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award