Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
What a great KOA and campground to spend your time in Wilmington in. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They keep the grounds clean and neat at all times. We've been a couple of times, but never really had the chance to spend any length of time, which we will.
Jul 07, 2013
Loved the patio, landscaping, lighting, furniture, fire ring and grill. Friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
What a great experience my family had! The campground provides lots of activities for families and the bathhouses are super clean! The staff was extra friendly and very accomadating! We will most certainly be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Nice campground, very clean and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2013
bathroom very clean ,staff very correct ...I think a gate will be more secur for evening and night
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Campground and staff were wonderful. I rented a cabin for my sister and her family while we stayed in our coach, everyone loved the experience and look forward to doing it again. The pool was a huge hit with the whole family, again the staff was wonderful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The park was very well maintained even with daily rain. Electric, water, sewer and cable were good. Did not use WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful when asked about local restaurants.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay. We didn't mention though that when we arrived in our Kabin, that there was dried up animal poo on the bottom bunk in the corner. We cleaned it up.
Jul 02, 2013
We had asked for a pull through (it was even on my receipt) but did not get one. We had no problems backing in our 33ft camper to the new spot so that worked out. The pool was great and they had a few things going on for the kids. Very clean and very friendly. We will be coming back to this one and will not hesitate to travel to another KOA! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
our stay was fine. the people at the KOA were helpful and courteous. The road into the campground was rough initially but they fixed it before we left.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Too expensive.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly, little sandy. "But hey its the beach area."Other than the rain I have no !complaints....Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2013
The Staff was what made the stay great for us. Thank you and we will return, "weather permitting".
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Great ameniti├Ęs. Clean
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
this is our 3rd time staying there this year and we love it. the only problem we have is the flooding of the tent sites behind the pool, other than that, its always a blast to stay there. We LOVE the Pool and playground.
Jun 29, 2013
We loved the atmosphere and the facilities were spotless, the pool was great and all the people working there were friendly and very helpful (especially when the water pipe broke and we have a gushing waterfall over our camper!!!) We thank everyone now 1 thing that we wish we could change and that is the traffic getting out of the campground and getting back in. Other than that all was perfect.
Jun 29, 2013
Water issues while we were there and lacking fun activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2013
Left a day early but only because of the rain. The site we were in seemed to be a natural runoff for the rain - might be good to try and fix that as we had a river flowing through our site at one point! (Tent site 14) But we had a great time anyway.
Jun 29, 2013
very friendly and staff is very willing to help. other than the rain, we had a great time.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a minor electrical issue at the power box. Service was on site in a flash. The repair was not possible and we did not wish to unhook and switch sites, so they refunded the difference between a 50 amp and a 30 amp site. All this with no prompting from us. This is exactly the way we would wish to be treated and we were. Thanks KOA! We will visit again.
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Wilmington KOA.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I thought this KOA was exceptional! More toilets and showers in the ladies room would make it even better! Friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This is the second summer that we have spent our summer vacation at KOA Wilmington. We love it for many reason; clean, quiet, close to lots family friendly activities, and the staff is always friendly & helpful! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
LOVED the way the campsites weren't rite on top of each other. Had plenty of room on our site and between us and and the neighbors. Place was very clean and staff was friendly. Had a great time we will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the great stay and see you next year.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in one of the large deluxe Cabins with our dog. Everything from staff to facility was awesome.
Jun 25, 2013
nice level land, clean facilities, dog park was nice, playground and pool were clean and well maintained. I have already recommended this KOA. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2013
All workers were very helpful and courteous to our needs. Also, well kept campsites.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice, would camp here again. Very clean. A+
Jun 24, 2013
We camped at site 8. There was a lot of noise from the car wash behind us. Needed more trees to block the path and the noise. We liked this spot the best as their was great tree coverage and it was a back in site for more privacy. Potties were always clean not sure a TV in the restroom was necessary. It rained a whole lot while there, but we had no trouble with water run off.
Jun 24, 2013
great place
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Easy access to the beach and stores. Wish all KOA's were this awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.