Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Excellent facility and a great place to stay while visiting the beaches! We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin and it was perfect. Rustic enough to still feel like we were camping, but modern enough to provide all the amenities we needed. We would absolutely stay there the next time we're heading to the beach! Staff were all extremely nice and helpful!
May 28, 2014
Very goooooood !!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. There was a problem with the hot water in the bath house and they fixed it immediately. I will stay here again.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is a good size, not too big, quiet with good amenities. The movie night and cookout were really nice. The only real negative was that there was no hot water the second night and third morning of our stay. Do not enjoy taking cold showers!
May 28, 2014
Was a great campground. Perfect camp site the only reason not five star is there was no good hot water in bathroom for showers.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The concrete pad site with patio furniture is a nice touch. I'm not sure I would enjoyed it as much if we didn't have a general concrete pad, considering the sand.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facility was clean...only suggestion - a little warmer showers
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 3rd visit to the KOA in Wilmington. Great location - close to Wilmington and the beaches. nice level sites. Only problem is we have to spray the site for fire ants and shake our rug out well. Quite a few fire ant mounds there.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA of Wilmington! The weather was perfect, the staff was super helpful and very nice. We will be back!
May 27, 2014
A low hanging branch ensured our brand new camper got an ant investigation. Glad I looked up, this low branch more than likely would have damaged the A/C units if I had pulled through. Dog Poo is everywhere! Not sure why small dog owners won't pick it up? The staff needs to pick it up if they are not going to make the Poodle owners clean up after their pet's.
May 27, 2014
The campgroud had such a nice "homestyle" feel. We really enjoyed our stay and I felt very secure with my kids playing just right outside the camper. Loved it and we would definitely stay again!
May 27, 2014
Everything was wonderful, but could not stand all the dust from the roads, need to do something other than trying to sprinkling.
May 27, 2014
we like the large cabin,we like not having to tow our32ft trailer toget away for a couple or more days,we enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2014
Dogs in playground and running loose and dust everywhere trees need tree could not open our canopy not a happy camper
May 27, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The site was very small for what we paid and the showers were cold at all times of the day. For $122 a night we expected better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary, I apologize for the cold showers! We discovered one of our hot water heaters went out some time during the Memorial Day weekend and have since had it repaired. Thank you for your feedback. Bonnie Day, Manager
May 27, 2014
Very dusty dirty new sites, not enough trash capacity
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay, and even though my arrival was unexpected and late. They still opened up and gave me a site for the night.
May 25, 2014
Wonderful people. Beautiful campground and very user friendly. Close to everything you wouldwant to be close to.
May 25, 2014
Grounds are well maintained, a good variety of sites, and the staff was very pleasant.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Super friendly staff and great facility. Our tent site was secluded and we loved it.
May 24, 2014
One of the best
May 24, 2014
VERY CLEAN, QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF.
May 24, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Sites were level. Good location. Somewhat dusty when grading roads.
May 24, 2014
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was the roads were very dusty, but that isn't uncommon at many campgrounds.
May 22, 2014
Camp was very nice and staff was great. Very clean. My only suggestion would be to stop doing trash bag pickup at the sites and instead put in more cans. The bags on the ground attract too many critters, which in turn riles up the dog I travel with (wants to chase / catch them).
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We love your KOA. Sites are nice and level and all employees are great. So much to do. Our grandson & greatgrandson live in Wilmington so we will be back for visits and will always stay at your KOA. Thanks for making it such a nice place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids like volleyball, soccer nets, pool. Loved the area for the dogs. Close to everything in town.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Good campground and the only one in Wilmington. Close to Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Very clean and friendly. Bathhouse was pretty far away from our site #33.
May 20, 2014
Love the staff - so helpful and friendly. Nice campground. So clean and beautiful!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to friends & family. I've been camping for 30+ years and this is by far the cleanest, maintained, and friendly campground I've been to. Very impressed; you & your Staff should be very proud.
May 20, 2014
Had a great stay. I'll be back for sure. My only issue was with the powerful deodorizers in the bathrooms.
May 19, 2014
We had a fantastic time in Wilmington. The campground was beautiful, the pool was fantastic, the staff was helpful and friendly. We are already making plans to come back.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, Very fun!
May 19, 2014
Nice & Clean. Traffic is horrible to get into/out of the campground. Store inventory is a little sparse but there are plenty of stores close by. It is a good location for visiting Wilmington, its attractions, and UNCW.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.