Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean. Kids loved the park and jump mat.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful!!
Apr 11, 2016
IN A WORD (((FANTASTIC)))
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet, clean park. Camp store was nice. WiFi worked flawlessly. Will utilize this facility in future if passing through Wilmington.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, neat Rv park. Would recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, campsite was spacious, park was clean. Had a nice dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
A lovely KOA. Wish they were all like this. Very clean. Spotless bathrooms. It was raining but very little mud due to great design of sites and road.
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean Will be back again to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
We loved our cabin! Cozy, but roomy enough. Fun times!! Looking forward to coming back!
Apr 07, 2016
Last year my rig was accepted without question but this year a negative comment was made. Stay is good and will be back.
Apr 06, 2016
Very accommodating on a wet Friday!
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay due to staff, cleanliness, atmosphere, location.
Apr 05, 2016
The staff was very well organized and trained to maintain the Estate like grounds. They all pitched in to make myself and the other guests very welcome and took care of every detail without fuss.
Apr 05, 2016
We found the Campground staff, particularly Lauren, to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was clean, well kept and very quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
Encountered a few minor issues with the cabin we stayed in but they were quickly resolved. Staff very friendly, park nicely laid out.
Apr 05, 2016
To much noise for us, everyone coming and going had to go right past our site. Stuck (I guess someone had to get that site #9) next to the entrance/exit.
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities very clean and organized.
Apr 05, 2016
Very good location, good hook-ups, and very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint...we think it's a little too expensive. Even with the normal KOA discount, it's more expensive than any other local RV campground. We ended up there only because of its location---very near friends we were visiting.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff as usual all ways helpful above and beyond. We initially had to book a water/elec only site but the staff worked us into a full hookup site. I can't say enough good things about KOA Wilmington and staff. However I would suggest they counsel people who stay in cabins about campground etiquette and not cutting through sites. There was quite a bit of that going on.
Apr 04, 2016
Always a friendly staff to help any way they can. Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
I have been to KOA-Wilmington 6 or 7 times. The office staff has always been friendly and great. This time, the campgrounds staff never smiled or waved as they did in our previous visits.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very pet friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and they were so attentive to our needs. The campground was clean and well cared for. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
great job guys!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great Time!! Kids enjoyed the jump pad,,cabin was clean & restrooms.. staff was very friendly,, thanks
Apr 03, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely treed sites, daily trash pickup - definitely 5 plus!,
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. We had a hard time with the wifi. Was not able to get it to work. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
never thought i'd say this but the koa is a great camping experience.
Apr 02, 2016
Camp was very clean and attractive. Love the herb gardens all around. Staff and work campers very nice and helpful. I may want to be a work camper one day.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice, friendly campground with good amenities. Pool was not open yet but looked clean and area was well-maintained. Only issue was with the bathhouse. The main area was clean but the shower stalls could use improvement. They get a lot of use since there are only 3 showers for the entire campground, other than a portable unit, but it needs more attention. Otherwise this is a great campground!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time and all the staff was great
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, accomodating
Apr 01, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA, and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was run very efficiently. The grounds were clean and everything operated like a well-oiled machine. I will definitely stay there again.
Mar 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The grounds were clean and well maintained, and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2016
I wanted to take my kids to the beach for spring break but couldn't afford a hotel for the 5 of us. Found a KOA nearby from reading reviews about another campground. Stayed at the KOA in Wilmington and had a great time. We'll be back soon.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed there during Easter weekend and, yes, it was crowded, but had no problems at all. The campground is very well kept. The people that worked there were extremely friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins since my camper towing vehicle had been totaled by a texting driver a few months ago. We really enjoyed the stay.
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and always someone there willing to help. Nice place to stay and explore Wilmington.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabin was adorable, friendly staff and the beds were super comfy. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
My first time camping at a KOA! Awesome experience, very clean, convenience, and staff were very responsive and friendly. I loved the free morning coffee too! And the portalisa!
Mar 31, 2016
Best expieriance ever
Mar 31, 2016
Wondeful friendly staff, and extremly clean facility
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean.Friendly, helpful folks.
Mar 30, 2016
love the stay I will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Hard to get in & out of your KOA. Had a great time!! Tim
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed in campsite #5. Really liked this site. We had a wonderful weekend and everyone at Koa was so friendly and gracious. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award