Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2013
It is a great facility, very neat and clean. This was my third time staying here. My pups love the dog park!! My only complaint about this trip is the rude guy that decided to pee off the front porch of the K2 cabin in front of me. Very rude fellow that apparently has no respect for others that will try to enjoy the cabin after him.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay and completely agree with you! Thank you for noticing how hard we work to maintain our campground and we are so glad your dogs love our dog park! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle-Manager
Dec 26, 2013
The staff was very curteous and helpful. We traveled from Texas to see family for Christmas. They were also kind to let us check out a few hours late so we could have lunch with our daughter. We will stay here next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that y'all had such a wonderful time and are excited that you will be staying with us next year! We hope you and your family have a wonderful New Year! Danielle - Manager
Dec 25, 2013
A very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. Our site was great.
Dec 24, 2013
We had a fantastic visit at this KOA. People were friendly, cabin was clean and well-stocked.
Dec 20, 2013
Always have poop bags. Wish more concrete pads and full hookups. Staff is cordial and helpful. Laundry and bath clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for letting us know that patio's are a preferred site for you during your visits. We are excited to be able to add more patio sites each year. Hope to see you in the New Year! Danielle - Manager
Dec 18, 2013
We had a really nice visit and will definitely return.
Dec 18, 2013
Nice camp but 30 amp electric needs maintenance. Connector was very loose and had to use wire to keep the plug on close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I can assure you that our maintenance crew is taking the necessary steps to correct this problem! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle - Manager
Dec 17, 2013
This was our first visit to KOA in Wilmington. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. The site we were on had a patio, table for 4, a bench for 2 and a large gas grill. The KOA is located ideally to shopping, beaches, and site seeing. Look forward to returning for New Years!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you had such a great time and look forward to your next visit with us! Happy New Year! Danielle - Manager
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
great place to stay with the family
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Thanks for the stay! Steve Walker
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Staff was Outstanding.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great campground, great playground kids had a ball. Nice fellow families nearby. Would love to return when pool is open!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
WiFi was difficult to use and not very fast. Registration person not particularly friendly.
Dec 02, 2013
Extremely well kept and maintained campground. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Dec 02, 2013
This is a wonderful family oriented place to relax and enjoy the grounds, the fantastic family hosts, and the surrounding area. We rented the cabins and they were everything and more. Definitely a 5 star and I will return if in the area again. Thanks KOA Wilmington.
Dec 02, 2013
Had a great time. The camp grounds are beautiful and quiet. The staff were all very nice and my kids had a fun time running and playing all over the grounds. I was late in getting a site for Thanksgiving so I had to take one with out sewer hook ups. The site that I got more than made up for no sewer hook up. The shower and bathrooms were all clean and had plenty of hot water. Lot#77 is great.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Wilmington KOA was one of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, roomy sites, clean hot showers, close to Wilmington.
Dec 02, 2013
Always enjoyable. Need more 50amp sites!
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Great place. Everyone friendly!
Nov 25, 2013
We wanted to be near the dog park to let our two small dogs run off the energy from the long drive. We were unprepared for the condition of the park. The fence was down but posts and top rail still up,dirt dug up, looked like sewer work going on. We were very disappointed. On the positive, restrooms were clean as always.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Thanks for making my stay a comfortable one.
Nov 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Neat campground. Best in Wilmington. Got tired of the leaf blower.
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
everything was nice,however the bathroom next to the office had only one working tolet,with three people waiting to use it.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
was lied to about staying an extra few days. will not be staying no more nights at Wilmington koa. manager believes that the customer is not right. very disappointed in the way they handled their selves
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2013
We just wish that there were more sites and availability at this campground so that we could have stayed longer.
Nov 17, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful to meet our needs.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and had good hot showers. It was nice to have the off leash area for our dog. Great to have coffee available in the office.
Nov 15, 2013
Had six grandchildern for 2 days, weather was great and thank god for a great playground. Bath and rest rooms were over the top, have been travling in a Motor home for years these were some of the best. Again thanks, everyone was so helpfull. Forest
Nov 15, 2013
Very handy to the beaches
Nov 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.