Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Well maintained, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Also well located to get to most of the sites around the city.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean quiet family-oriented. Loved it. We will be back shortly!!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean areas. Not happy w/site but all they had available. Confusion w/charges - they didn't think we had checked in so charged us a cancellation fee, but fixed it. Location central but difficult to get out of.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved egg hunt! So clean and friendly staff. Only down fall was the housing right behind the cabin.
Apr 06, 2015
folks where Great. did not like the traffic going to the beach,took almost 40 minutes to get to beach Playground needs major updated and a fence around it. That would be easier to keep up with a 2 year old. The screen doors need hooks so that if you want to stay inside the cabin for a while the dogs could still look out without escaping. and hooks outside as well, otherwise was nice
Apr 06, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, large sites
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean and cozy! My family had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff, allowed me to change my booking at the last minute and always very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Absolutely wonderful
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be returning.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Very well maintained. Sites were especially spacious except we had a hard time getting our big rig into a back-in space because of low hanging branches. Only complaint would be the hot water. At times, (not always) it was lukewarm at best. Barely tolerable for shaving and uncomfortable for showers.
Apr 05, 2015
very nice place to stay very clean
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful!! We loved the place and the staff!! A+++
Apr 05, 2015
very nice clean camp grounds the staff was very nice and helpful would recommend it to everyone
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay!! I love it here!!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Loved the new patio sites. The last time we were there in 2011 - there were no patio sites. Had a great time!
Apr 04, 2015
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA. The staff continues to make upgrades . We like the location also.
Apr 04, 2015
Just stayed one night, no cable or internet.
Apr 03, 2015
One of our many stays. Staff, grounds and services are great. And a convenient location.
Apr 03, 2015
Great small campground..
Apr 02, 2015
We love this place! Very family oriented and friendly.
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice friendly park! Clean laundry & showers. Would recommend to family and friends.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and well equipped park with a friendly staff and located only 10 minutes to the historic district.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and pretty camp ground...friendly and helpful Staff...thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved everything about the campground nice and clean and friendly staff we will definitely stay again
Mar 31, 2015
I can not put into words how amazing the Staff at the Wilmington site was to my family. I had a sick member of my family and l could tell they really cared about us! They treated us with compassion! I can not wait to return. Thank you for making our trip perfect!
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly, perfect.
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff and peaceful location in the pines! They are dog friendly, and even have a fenced in area so dogs can run around. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We had a fabulous time, we can't wait to go back.
Mar 29, 2015
This is a great place!
Mar 29, 2015
Very impressed with the quality of the cabins. Very reasonable prices. The staff was more than helpful. Bathrooms were very well maintained. All in all the whole campground had a neighborly feel to it. Will definitely be back soon!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Was great. Quiet. Friendly. Helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
Best pet friendly campground we have visited
Mar 27, 2015
Very quiet and clean; staff helpful and pleasant. Our first stay at a KOA.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice Kabin, reasonable rate, close to things to do. Wifi was barely usable which was frustrating, basically you can read your email but that's about it. No rec room or ice machine. Great place for adults. Overall a really good KOA.
Mar 26, 2015
The hospitable folks who operate this KOA were very accommodating to our needs! Once again, we had a very enjoyable stay there!
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this park and would stay again - very well maintained - office stay were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was great! My only complaint is that the water in the showers wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but that's just personal preference. Overall, great place.
Mar 23, 2015
Campground staff was very helpful and busy with walking around looking for things that could be improved. They are always improving this outstanding campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Really friendly staff and well-maintained grounds. Large dog park, which was nice. Unfortunately close to loud traffic - heard a lot of sirens at night.
Mar 23, 2015
clean and friendly. Only one set of bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was charming and even had a little television, which was great because we thought we would miss the NCAA playoffs! The only thing I would recommend is bringing your own blow-up air mattress or topoper, as the beds are hard.
Mar 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.