Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Wilmington.
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay. Super clean and everyone was really helpful and nice. Thanks
May 23, 2016
We had a blast even though it rained the whole time. They even helped us out with a place to keep my boat while we where there Thanks!
May 22, 2016
small, but if you seek out the back through the trees, there is a huge open field for your dogs to romp around with wild abandon. Watch for snakes, just in case!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great place, Nice, clean and everyone ready to help. Loved that we were able to get the patio site.
May 21, 2016
Your Staff is wonderful and the grounds MAKE YOU WANT to come back, recommend to your friends and family...thank you
May 20, 2016
We always love staying in Wilmington. There is always something to do. And if not the grounds and staff alone make it a joy! Love this KOA location!
May 19, 2016
The camp sites are clean & bigger! Nice pool & dog park. The staff were Great & friendly!!
May 19, 2016
Cabin was great. Only suggestion would be to put an air conditioner in both rooms. The air does not. Sme it to front room without freezing the back room people. I suspect it is worse in hotter months. Cabin was. Dry clean. Thank you. Is there a way to keep bees from the front porch? Loved the swing. Loved the cable TV. Wifi not strong enough for work at home KOA Kampers. Great pool, bathhouses
May 19, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. A lot of improvements are evident this time. The staff are so friendly. The only con is that we could not get 50 amps at our site. When checked at home had no problem so must be site we were at. Wi-Fi is very slow, but understand this just started 2 weeks ago. Also when camping, who needs to be in a big hurry, so not really a big concern.
May 19, 2016
Camp roads turn to muck after rain.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this koa,really like it here. The staff members are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for allowing dogs in the cabins!
May 17, 2016
Clean Cabin & Friendly Staff!!
May 17, 2016
The absolute best KOA that I have ever been to! Camp site was really big. Owners were super nice and helpful. Campground was very clean. Bath house was very clean as well.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great place friendly and helpful Staff.
May 17, 2016
This camp is not ADA compliant. It is beautiful and well kept, but it needs grab rails in showers and bathrooms. Disabled people are not only in wheelchair. I saw your sign to ask for help, that's embarrassing.
May 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Nice facility and very friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
The staff members are very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and so are the rest of the grounds.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Great cabin, very clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful.
May 16, 2016
The hospitality of the employees were great and always had a smile on their face. The only issues was our shower in the cabin. The handle was broken and could not get proper temperature. At some points the water was scalding.
May 16, 2016
Awesome!
May 16, 2016
We always camp here when visiting our son in Wilmington. Great people and location!
May 16, 2016
This KOA absolutely exceeded our expectations. We will be returning.
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the shady trees and the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The location of dump station in relation to overall traffic pattern was awkward & only drawback. Thank you for a great stay.
May 16, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with my children! They loved the deluxe cabin, camping feel with all the amenities. Definitely will be staying again real soon!
May 14, 2016
Will always stay here as long as there is room. Only criticism is hanging tree limbs in site and some decorative fence post too close to corners for big rigs.
May 13, 2016
Nice level sites, great Wifi and cable. I plan to stay here again.
May 12, 2016
Very pet friendly
May 12, 2016
Surprising quiet, well-maintained campground. Staff was friendly and assessable. Really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. Pet friendly!
May 12, 2016
Absolutely loved the fresh herbs and spices growing in raised beds for all to enjoy
May 11, 2016
The staff is great and the grounds and facilities were clean
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water (always a plus). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2016
Had a great stay. Got the last available site which was nice but close to the highway.
May 10, 2016
We stayed almost 4 months total. We were traveling for work. This was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained with a great staff.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, large sites, friendly staff. We stay here often.
May 10, 2016
Everything was great!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in the 2 bedroom camping cabin. Worked perfectly for us. Had a great time.
May 09, 2016
great experience, good facilities. would return.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Campground and facilities great! Plan to visit again.
May 09, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! The cabin we stayed in was much nicer than I could have imagined, and the kids loved all the activities that were planned.
May 09, 2016
Nice people. Great campground. Convenient to lots of fun things to do.
May 09, 2016
We were at the perfect site! The kids had a blast and the entire campground was well kept! Amazing experience for a reasonable price. Big bang for our buck.
May 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award