Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Loud obnoxious drunks in site 51 which didn't bother me but some might take offence to.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The staff was always looking for an opportunity help!
Oct 19, 2015
way over priced for a one night stay. was not informed ahead of time about a triathlon road closuer that made us have to leave at 7:00am. roads in camp ground very dusty. felt like we were taken advantage of.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, It was clean and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
a dreary place. Mosquitoes were intolerable.
Oct 18, 2015
What a dog friendly park. The office staff was super and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come again,
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean and enjoyable. It was more expensive than we had anticipated.
Oct 16, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We use them when going fishing with a guide and the location is close to many boat ramps. This place is great!
Oct 16, 2015
Many ammenities - the dog exercise areas are WONDERFUL!, the playground great, staff friendly and everyone works hard to keep the place clean and pleasant for all!
Oct 15, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and I just had a GREAT time. I spent most of my vacation just at the camp site. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were very clean. I just didn't want to leave. I will be going back soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Always very good, people are very friendly. It rained the whole time maybe I can get a free night since I'm a regular customer.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Always enjoy visiting with you guys. I do recommend you replace the spliced cord on the lamp over the large bed. when touched, it flickers, which means the repair is not well done. r/ John

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you drawing our attention to the lamp. We have replaced it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 13, 2015
We love KOA Kampgrounds. They are some of the best campgrounds that we go to, and this one did not disappoint. We will be back. Thank you so much for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
We come in for dog shows and stay here every year. Thank you so much for always being accommodating. Your area is always so clean and nice and the staff are great. Looking forward to next time. Thank you, Sherry Williamson, Carolina Dreams Cane Corso
Oct 13, 2015
Very excellent accommodations
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed Wilmington KOA & the friendly/helpful staff. Great campground! We love the proximity of the campground to the historic area & beaches. There is only one improvement we would love to see -- the roads being paved - just too messy in both wet & dry conditions with the gravel/dirt. Absolutely love your patio sites! Thanks - see you next year!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to Wrightsville Beach and UNCW. Park not crowded this time of year and WIFI worked well.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff. Very clean and extremely well managed and maintained
Oct 10, 2015
Can't wait to stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and nice grounds and facilities. Loved the pool!
Oct 09, 2015
It rained the entire time. The facilities and people were great, except the roaads.
Oct 09, 2015
Our site was nice. We did not understand why the price per night was so high. We stayed at a much larger and just as nice KOA in Savannah a couple days prior and it was almost half compared to Wilmington
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very well maintained grounds, bathrooms, showers and laundry. The people were friendly and very helpful. Nicest KOA we've stayed at.
Oct 08, 2015
The satellite showers would start out warm enough to get into the shower, then turn ice cold.
Oct 06, 2015
most friendly people it rained like out of buckets the two nights we stayed 😒
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins are very clean. I enjoyed the privacy and solitude that it provided.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely location with our two pups. It is very convenient to Wilmington, Wrightsville and the UNCW Campus. The grounds were kept super clean, despite our rainy weather. Great staff!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, quite, pleasant staff, will stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
LOVED THE CABIN WE STAYED IN AND STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFUL. WILL DO AGAIN!!!
Oct 04, 2015
COOL!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Envoy one was courtesy helpful the area was clean enjoyed our stay All areas was clean so I would recommend campground to have one
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA with one exception - my wife had a difficult time adjusting the shower water temperature.
Oct 02, 2015
We came this weekend with our tent and it was the worst weekend we could have came because of so much rain and a hurricane lurking off the coast. We knew we would get wet but we were prepared to tough it out. The GREAT STAFF here at Wilmington KOA took mercy on us and offered us a camping cabin at no extra charge to stay in for our safety and comfort. I can't say enough good things about them.
Oct 02, 2015
Great clean park.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff, we will be back!
Oct 02, 2015
This Is Our 2nd Time at this site within 2 months. This business trip timed exactly during HURRICANE Joaquin and we were tenting it!! Staff was kind enough to make sure we along with 1 other couple were safe and dry, we were upgraded to a wonderful cabin..THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH WILMINGTON KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Stayed two nights, rained really hard but a well maintained Campground did not dampen our stay.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground's quiet atmosphere made it a great place to base my exploration of the Wilmington area, and contributed to my enjoyment of the time I spent there.
Oct 01, 2015
Very well run and friendly campground. Good location.
Oct 01, 2015
I think it would have been a great place but it rained the whole time we were there. What's up with all the pot holes in the road around the campground.?
Oct 01, 2015
Very hard to find due to critical access and traffic problems. Our site was very wet due to rain, think the admitting staff should be more of site conditions.
Sep 30, 2015
The Kamp Cabins are great! Staff was helpful, freindly, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. I'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
went out of their way to make our stay phenomenal. very clean and included bed sheets plus a goody bag.
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well kept. Will definitely be visiting again soon.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good. Always stay here when we visit our son.
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay - visiting family so we did not use campground facilities. They looked very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
We were delighted with the staff. They picked up our trash when they came by with the golf cart. No getting up to put out the trash by eight o'clock! Loved the herb garden for our use. Clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
SWIFT,NICE,& VERY CLEAN....And They Was Playing Reggae =) #ImJamaican lol
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award