Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA, preferring privately owned campgrounds but this one got great ratings. We loved it! It was really clean, the staff was super friendly, & it was central to all activities. Constructive feedback - our site (29) the sewer connection of our neighbor was way too close to our fire pit and smelled bad a few times.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Other than the giant water bug that hung out on our porch we had a great time and will definitely be back! Just keep the giant bugs away! The little critters I can handle!
Aug 05, 2013
We like the KOA in Wilmington. This weekend they had rootbeer floats, music and a movie. An extra special time at KOA. We tried a cabin and it was comfortable and clean. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it was our 5th time at this KOA and we will be back soon. Everything was perfect - We had the deluxe lot and I highly recommend it.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Kabin and facility were really nice, clean and cozy. Kids loved the nighttime movie
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your campground. Was very clean and quite. Store was well stocked and people were very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice clean place but we had a cabin for 7 nights but only one towel each for the week. They need a towel exchange
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Agility area for the dogs! Clean, nice sites and good roads.
Aug 04, 2013
Great place wish pool hours were longer. One night it's this time next night another time not to fair. Other than that this place is great enjoyed my time and will be back soon
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
My vacation included 2 toddlers which requires careful planning. Pool was closed at lunch for 2 hours Wednesday and Thursday which messed up our plans and saddened the children.
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities. Beautiful, quaint cabins. Central services around the sites. Excellent, prompt, friendly customer service! We are already checking KOA sites to our other destinations. We will definately be back to the Wilmington KOA next year! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Been there several times - always enjoyable. Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly service. Wood was expensive and wet...only complaint. Would not burn..at all.
Aug 03, 2013
the campground was great, but a bit over priced
Aug 02, 2013
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly and our campsite was clean. We will certainly coming back again.
Aug 02, 2013
Our family had an excellent time, and were treated extremely well. We will make this our vacation get-away from now on! Thanks to Morgan and all of your staff! The Hardison family
Aug 02, 2013
great location plenty of room,nice pool, clean laundry room. no shortage of rain ;)) Thanks. see you next year.
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, great amenities, excellent location with TV in the bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean and well staffed. If a pet owner (I'm not) very pet friendly. Some minor maintenance issues I would address. Number of water connections need PVC supports replaced. Very convient to beaches, river front and battleship. Good Internet connection throughtout the campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We are full time rv'ers and this is a great place. Will be back for sure.
Jul 31, 2013
Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2013
We have always been state park campers, tried our first KOA last summer in hocking hills Ohio and are now hooked! We planned our beach vacation around camping at this KOA in Wilmington, and it did not disappoint! Friendly helpful staff, clean excellent bathrooms, and a camp store with everything we needed to make our stay amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will probably come back. :)
Jul 30, 2013
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 30, 2013
All the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Michael. Facilities were clean, and internet worked well. Mosquitoes were a bit of a nuisance. The best RV park in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
You have a great staff running this campground.Most enjoyable week end we had in a long time. love the pet area too. Thanks again.
Jul 30, 2013
Family Friendly Campground! Convenient location to beach, and downtown Wilmington. Very friendly! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.
Jul 29, 2013
It was quiet. We love the dog park, and all campers were considerate of others. We had a speeder near our campsite and reported it. It was handled promptly. Thanks. We hope to see you again next year about the same time.
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. Campground is very nice, clean, quiet, and well laid out, with very courteous staff however several difficulties lessened the experience. There was no firewood available for two days and the deluxe cabin was less than expected. Very little hot water (very erratic) for showers, no hooks or storage space for clothing, and a very small kitchen table.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice area! Very clean! Only thing was that my husband and son had to take a cold shower in the mens bathhouse!! It was mentioned on checkout, so hopefully that will be fixed!
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the Kabin, Pool, and Activities. Very friendly staff and clean area. Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
Another great experience at the Wilmington KOA!!
Jul 29, 2013
great time - great location!!
Jul 29, 2013
Just a bit ($$$) pricey. Over all staff and camp site superior. I would defiantly stay at this camp site again.
Jul 29, 2013
I WAS PLEASED WITH MY LIVING QUARTERS EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THE ROOM IN WHICH MY KIDS SLEPT WAS TOO HOT. THERE WAS VERY COOL AIR IN THEIR ROOM WITH THE BUNKS BEDS EVEN WITH THE FAN ON. IT REALLY NEEDS A SMALL AC UNIT. I HAD A MEDICAL ANIMAL EMERGENCY WITH MY DOG. THE STAFF SEEMS CONCERNED EXCEPT FOR ONE INDIVIDUAL WHOM WAS VERY RUDE ABOUT THE SITUATION. MY PET ALMOST DIED AND HE WAS VERY NEGATIVE.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful, clean, well landscaped, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.