Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
What a great friendly staff and the camp ground was clean and very organized. Thanks again
Jul 05, 2016
As always our stay was awesome!! See you all again in a few weeks
Jul 05, 2016
Showerhouse was excellent Grounds were well maintained with no trash. Friendly staff. My only complaint it the AC in the cabin K7, was not that good. Even if left on for a few hours, I still had to buy a fan to help cool down the cabin. Other than that, I am very happy with KOA and I would recommend KOA to my friends and family.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time during our stay with you however we would suggest being mindful of where you put your campers. We are a couple in our fifties without children and ended up right beside the playground.
Jul 04, 2016
The 4th of July activities were great. Enjoyed out stay very much!
Jul 04, 2016
This place was very nice and we had a great stay. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the portable bathroom facility smelled horrible and I really wish I hadn't gone in there!
Jul 04, 2016
Big pull thrus. Ultra friendly staff. Clean park and so much to do in the area as well in the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Only complaint is lack of reliable wifi. My site was less than 50 ft from two wifi repeater antenas and the best I could get was 40% signal strength then it would drop from there. KOA contacted the wifi company who then called me. They said they would address the issue. My stay ended two days later and the wifi issue had not been resolved.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Overall the stay was fine.. Would be nice to see a larger newer pool. Need to have quiet time, got woke up at midnight and 50am by trucks driving around.also the price is too high
Jul 02, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Wilmington and want to make it an annual summer camping trip. We stayed in a cabin and our only change will be to request a different cabin setup as the bunk bed room was hot and no air flow to cool down, so the kids ended up sleeping with mom/dad and big sister on the pull out couch. :-) Love the together time. ;-)
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, nice facilities. Just not pumped about sand pads for the camper. Crushed gravel world be a great improvement. There are some sites with poured concrete slabs, but may be reserved for seasonals??
Jul 02, 2016
I would call it ok. In general it was a nice place, but we were on a corner tent site with absolutely no privacy.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the nicest koa we have ever stayed in, clean, attentive, super friendly. Really cozy.We actually miss being there!
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin was close to amenities, might I suggest possibly placing some kind of weatherstripping along the bottom of the door we had a mighty big Waterbug crawling on the wall scared me to death.
Jul 01, 2016
Had a great stay, we love this campground. Only 2 minor complaints, the odor in the toilets in the portable bathhouse near the office and the white haired man that drove the orange tractor that works for koa was very unfriendly and abrasive. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay!
Jul 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed the pool. We meet some nice people
Jun 30, 2016
very nice campground and the cabin was great of all the KOA cabins we have been to we never had a TV in the cabin. Nice touch!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, very attentive, and kept the place immaculate.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second visit to the Wilmington KOA. We definitely enjoyed this trip as our campsite was better positioned for us. The campground and restrooms are clean. We love the laid back atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2016
It was peaceful
Jun 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. People there are extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely vist again in near future.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoy every stay at Wilmington KOA. The herbs were delicious on our pizza. Weather wasfabulous to enjoy outdoor activities.
Jun 28, 2016
Our week there was great! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a dead battery and the mantiance guy charged it up for us. We will deffantly be staying again with our camper. The campground is very clean as well as the bathhouse.
Jun 28, 2016
I've never had a more pleasurable camping experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was well kept and facilities well maintained. This campground is very family friendly and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 28, 2016
Employees were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Restrooms were clean,would stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
We rented a med cabin. It was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and we will tell people to ck you out when they look for a place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We camp with KOA every summer. The campgrounds are well maintained, facilities are clean, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was nice and bathrooms were clean. The campground wasn't as pleasant as other KOA's we visited that had a lake or a nice view.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff.....very clean!!! Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet, family oriented campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was great for the price.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a nice campsite with everything we needed.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground, quiet, clean. Just wonderful
Jun 26, 2016
This is my husband and my second trip to the Wilmington KOA. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves when we stay. This year the kids and their families came along and they too had a wonderful time. The staff are always friendly and the KOA is always clean and well maintained. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff were exceptional. I had a problem that management was open and willing to help with. GREAT PLACE Scott O'Connor
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice. Could do with some restrooms at the far end of the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 25, 2016
I love this KOA. Everyone is super nice, facilities are always clean, and we always have a great time here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time, made some new friends, felt very safe, and noticed how clean and peaceful the campgrounds were. Thank you for doing such a great job in everything there from A-Z.
Jun 24, 2016
Grounds clean and groomed, staff friendly and efficient.
Jun 23, 2016
nice place and very clean well run. Going back in july
Jun 23, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2016
We way overpaid for the site. We are gone all day so don't use any amenities and especially did not want to pay for deluxe site.
Jun 23, 2016
Fantasic time very clean KOA with a very helpful staff. We will be back
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept all around.
Jun 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean park in good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award