Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2014
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was the roads were very dusty, but that isn't uncommon at many campgrounds.
May 22, 2014
Camp was very nice and staff was great. Very clean. My only suggestion would be to stop doing trash bag pickup at the sites and instead put in more cans. The bags on the ground attract too many critters, which in turn riles up the dog I travel with (wants to chase / catch them).
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We love your KOA. Sites are nice and level and all employees are great. So much to do. Our grandson & greatgrandson live in Wilmington so we will be back for visits and will always stay at your KOA. Thanks for making it such a nice place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids like volleyball, soccer nets, pool. Loved the area for the dogs. Close to everything in town.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Good campground and the only one in Wilmington. Close to Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Very clean and friendly. Bathhouse was pretty far away from our site #33.
May 20, 2014
Love the staff - so helpful and friendly. Nice campground. So clean and beautiful!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to friends & family. I've been camping for 30+ years and this is by far the cleanest, maintained, and friendly campground I've been to. Very impressed; you & your Staff should be very proud.
May 20, 2014
Had a great stay. I'll be back for sure. My only issue was with the powerful deodorizers in the bathrooms.
May 19, 2014
We had a fantastic time in Wilmington. The campground was beautiful, the pool was fantastic, the staff was helpful and friendly. We are already making plans to come back.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, Very fun!
May 19, 2014
Nice & Clean. Traffic is horrible to get into/out of the campground. Store inventory is a little sparse but there are plenty of stores close by. It is a good location for visiting Wilmington, its attractions, and UNCW.
May 19, 2014
Nice people , friendly maintenance personnel, did not like location of tent site because it was directly in front if the maintenance shop and door was left open most of the day, also located near dogs, ideally we would like to be in a more secluded area of campground and noticed areas at this campground that would have been great for tent camping but were not utilized. Nice facilities, clean.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Far exceeded my expectations--very well-appointed and comfortable!
May 19, 2014
We LOVED our cabin and the campground was lovely and clean. Will be back.
May 19, 2014
My stay went well until a rainstorm left 4 inches of rain in my campsite. I was unable to leave my camper. No other campsite appeared to have a flood.I was disappointed that no one from KOA came to ask if I needed assistance. I left early as I lost a day cleaning up my equipment. The manager later called me, apologized, and made an offer that satisfied me. Now I am a happy camper!
May 19, 2014
Always great. Truly enjoy your the Wilmington KOA
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. One of the friendliest parks we've ever been to. The office staff and employees around the park were especially friendly and personable. The park was very clean, our site was level, the pool was very nice. Just a great stay. The only reason I wouldn't come again would be cost, it's a bit higher than the other parks in the area.
May 19, 2014
Great campground with nice amenities and campsites. Friendly, helpful staff. Only minor complaint is that our tent site was right on top of the volley ball court. It was a little difficult to access and we had kids playing loudly by 7 in the morning. Would stay here again, but might ask for a different site.
May 18, 2014
We liked the convenience to area attractions. It was easy to get into the campground as well as the sites. The pool was beautiful and very well maintained. All the staff members were very polite and helpful. Thank you. We had a great time.
May 17, 2014
Unfortunately once a campground starts leasing annual and semi-annual sites, it is only a matter of time before a nice campground begins to get 'junked up'. The Wilmington KOA is on its way. Most staff are wonderful.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.Site was large, grounds are clean and well-tended.We noticed homey thoughtful touches- bluebirdhouses, planters with veggies/herbs for campers. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Monica and Dave were great. We would return to this great KOA.
May 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. The staff was friendly and the park was fabulous!
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice place but very dusty conditions.
May 14, 2014
KOA Wilmington exceeded my expectations in every way!! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. Will definitely be going back and recommending to family, friends!!
May 14, 2014
The site was clean, organized, and the staff beyond friendly. The best campground I've ever stayed at.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
The facilities and staff were wonderful.
May 13, 2014
Great as usual!
May 13, 2014
We were there this past w/e for our granddaughter's graduation. The park is very clean and well kept. This was our 3rd stay at the campgrounds.
May 13, 2014
We stayed 8 days in a Class C motorhome. The staff is great, and were most gracious when we had to relocate temporarily for unforeseen electrical work. Clean, quiet even though just off the highway, easy access to everything in WilmingtoOnly complaint is that the showers are not hot, they are tepid. That's ok when weather is hot, but not so great if you've gotten chilled in early-season pool!
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed it very much! The employees are very nice and helpful. My wife and I are going to return very soon.
May 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Good dog park. Nice people.
May 13, 2014
We had a very relaxing, enjoyable, great time at koa in Wilmington. My boyfriend and I were at freeman park and although it was nice to be at the beach and what not, however it was not the relaxing environment that we were hoping for. So I called around to other campgrounds and thankfully was able to get a site at the koa. The park was very clean and well kept. The pool was very refreshing!!
May 12, 2014
Thought the premium sites were outstanding.
May 12, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful pool was nice we rented the deluxe cabin and was very impressed thanks for everything we wil be back
May 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean. Cabin we stayed in exceeded expectations.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice facility. It would be helpful if there was more than one bath house. At least a porta john closer to the back would be nice. Bath houses are frequently used and not always very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.