Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was really nice. The only thing was that the tent sites were to close to each other where i stayed. Other than that things were great!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities. We will return for sure.
Feb 27, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet atmosphere
Feb 27, 2017
Nice spots. Traffic noise from Market street. Reatrooms too far away.
Feb 27, 2017
it was awesome. great experience.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time. The only drawback was the sand and tracking it into the RV. For the nightly rate, I would have thought the sites would have been paved.
Feb 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, we were welcomed with open arms. The facilities were clean and we will definitely stay again.
Feb 26, 2017
The folks working here were some of the nicest, most welcoming people I have ever met. Can't wait to come with the grandkids
Feb 25, 2017
We were there for a medical procedure and I understand that during a busy time we could not be accommodated for an extra two hours but with the park half empty, I was surprised that we were told we would have to pay for a two hour extension due to the time of our appt. for a follow up visit. Facility is fine. We didn't use any facilities other than hookups.
Feb 25, 2017
The stay was great. The office people were great but some of the outside employees could be taught to be friendly and helpful to customers. Customer service is very important in your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean, neat, restrooms and showers excellent.
Feb 23, 2017
What a great place, QUIET, clean and great staff. I will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
I would have loved to say longer, But the extended stay rate was to high.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was spotless. The staff and location is just wonderful.
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent place to stay, friendly, clean, nice sites and close to attractions!
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice park, stayed at deluxe site.
Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and everyone was great. Will be coming back again.
Feb 21, 2017
Great short stay at the last minute.
Feb 20, 2017
Very personable staff upon check-in/check-out. EXTREMELY clean cabin! This is our favorite KOA!!
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for families! The cabins are so clean. So much better than staying in a hotel. We are already planning our next visit.
Feb 20, 2017
No complaints, campground is top notch. I would ask that the wifi be upgraded, it was spotty at times.
Feb 20, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at koa of Wilmington. Again we had a great site , flat easy to set up and enjoy our vacation!!
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
They did everything they could to make it stay enjoyable.
Feb 14, 2017
Great location,very friendly and helpful staff and the best part a relatively secluded and quite location! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 14, 2017
Love staying here. Clean facility with very friendly staff. Proximity to ocean is great.
Feb 13, 2017
very nice campground,staff is very nice and site was great!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The cabins are very clean, campground is quiet, and my grandchild enjoyed the playground! The staff are very helpful and polite! Loved my stay and plan to go again soon.
Feb 13, 2017
Sites are a little close together, didn't like that our picnic table was a few feet away from the next campers sewer hook up.
Feb 13, 2017
Awesome !!!!!!!! Very friendly staff great site. Our granddaughter loved the playground
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly ..helpful...good location..clean...
Feb 12, 2017
Very Special Staff, nice clean campground, always a pleasure to stay.
Feb 06, 2017
Great cabin! Lovely shower!
Feb 06, 2017
Everything was clean, the staff was great. Thank you for a great stay
Feb 06, 2017
our 3rd stay at wilmington and we will be back.
Feb 05, 2017
Short stay, met our needs. Clean park, friendly staff, will recommend KOA Wilmington to fellow travelers.
Feb 05, 2017
deluxe cabin was great!!!
Feb 05, 2017
Wonderful!
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great
Jan 31, 2017
excellent campground, awesome people
Jan 31, 2017
Great people. Beautiful, clean Kampground. Thank you!
Jan 30, 2017
Excellent staff, great accommodations. Really nice place. Will absolutely visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award