Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Loved the people that you employ, very nice. I thought that the pool and restrooms were very clean. The price is high considering the 2 days we stayed there were no extra activities at all. We basically just slept there and took a short dip in the pool. Cost $94.00
Jun 03, 2014
park was very clean .Site was to small for 36' fith wheel, long enough to narrow .
Jun 03, 2014
This was our second stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean.
Jun 03, 2014
Only problem we had was the wifi did not work all the time or was extremely slow. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We have for years always enjoy your park, because we know it will be clean and very welcoming. Will be back again in the fall.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I was very impressed. I will definitely come back and stay in the cabin again.
Jun 02, 2014
This campground was exceptional! We could not hope for a nicer place to stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the amenities were great! We can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was quiet, clean, well-kept. It was quiet in the evenings and the pool was a big plus.
Jun 02, 2014
every one was very frindly happy to help, very clean,and always happy to help. great stay
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campground and cabin clean enjoyed the pool. Grilled with Faimly. Staff were kind and always and attentive. We will recommend to our Faimly and friends. Thanks Rebecca and Bonnie
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great! We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time and we had the BEST time! Between the great movie night, smores, pool and atmosphere we truly loved it. I'm sure it will be the first of many.
Jun 02, 2014
We were woken up at 4:00 in the morning to the sounds of a violent domestic fight at one of the residential homes near our site (Tent 4). The couple was screaming obscenities at each other for what felt like hours. After endless searching to find a safe campsite in Wilmington, it was very disappointing for us to pay $35 and feel unsafe for the majority of our stay. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Silas, Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that our campers are comfortable, happy and most of all, safe. I apologize that you had to bear witness to a disturbance like you described. Please, if anything happens like that while you are staying with any KOA, be sure to notify
Jun 01, 2014
The roads were dusty but after the rain that wasn't a problem. The entire area was clean and pleasant.
Jun 01, 2014
This campground/area was EXCELLENT!!! Very clean...friendly, cheerful, helpful staff!! Beautiful campground site...clean and modern bath house...great atmosphere for family camping!! Really can't say enough about this place-I was EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay here!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very good campground with friendly staff
May 31, 2014
We just needed a quick over night place to do an after winter check and load up for another trip. The staff is amazing. At the last minute, on a busy weekend, they found a place for us. KOA Wilmington is excellent!
May 30, 2014
Excellent facility and a great place to stay while visiting the beaches! We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin and it was perfect. Rustic enough to still feel like we were camping, but modern enough to provide all the amenities we needed. We would absolutely stay there the next time we're heading to the beach! Staff were all extremely nice and helpful!
May 28, 2014
Very goooooood !!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. There was a problem with the hot water in the bath house and they fixed it immediately. I will stay here again.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is a good size, not too big, quiet with good amenities. The movie night and cookout were really nice. The only real negative was that there was no hot water the second night and third morning of our stay. Do not enjoy taking cold showers!
May 28, 2014
Was a great campground. Perfect camp site the only reason not five star is there was no good hot water in bathroom for showers.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The concrete pad site with patio furniture is a nice touch. I'm not sure I would enjoyed it as much if we didn't have a general concrete pad, considering the sand.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facility was clean...only suggestion - a little warmer showers
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 3rd visit to the KOA in Wilmington. Great location - close to Wilmington and the beaches. nice level sites. Only problem is we have to spray the site for fire ants and shake our rug out well. Quite a few fire ant mounds there.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA of Wilmington! The weather was perfect, the staff was super helpful and very nice. We will be back!
May 27, 2014
A low hanging branch ensured our brand new camper got an ant investigation. Glad I looked up, this low branch more than likely would have damaged the A/C units if I had pulled through. Dog Poo is everywhere! Not sure why small dog owners won't pick it up? The staff needs to pick it up if they are not going to make the Poodle owners clean up after their pet's.
May 27, 2014
The campgroud had such a nice "homestyle" feel. We really enjoyed our stay and I felt very secure with my kids playing just right outside the camper. Loved it and we would definitely stay again!
May 27, 2014
Everything was wonderful, but could not stand all the dust from the roads, need to do something other than trying to sprinkling.
May 27, 2014
we like the large cabin,we like not having to tow our32ft trailer toget away for a couple or more days,we enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2014
Dogs in playground and running loose and dust everywhere trees need tree could not open our canopy not a happy camper
May 27, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The site was very small for what we paid and the showers were cold at all times of the day. For $122 a night we expected better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary, I apologize for the cold showers! We discovered one of our hot water heaters went out some time during the Memorial Day weekend and have since had it repaired. Thank you for your feedback. Bonnie Day, Manager
May 27, 2014
Very dusty dirty new sites, not enough trash capacity
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay, and even though my arrival was unexpected and late. They still opened up and gave me a site for the night.
May 25, 2014
Wonderful people. Beautiful campground and very user friendly. Close to everything you wouldwant to be close to.
May 25, 2014
Grounds are well maintained, a good variety of sites, and the staff was very pleasant.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.