Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. People are friendly,and staff are great. Great location near everything. My wife spent most of time finding sharks teeth in gravel all around park. Only complaint my family had was the way others would leave the bathroom/shower room. Some guest just don't understand that it's not nice to leave bathroom in such a mess. The staff cleans bathrooms really good.
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.
Jun 25, 2014
My first solo stay - loved how helpful the staff and fellow Kampers were.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was awesome, the campground clean, the pool clean. Very nice. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I think considering the number of people you had staying there during the time we were there, you guys did an excellent job of keeping the place clean and you always were pleasant and offered help to my husbands mom and me. Rebecca and her whole crew do a great job!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wilmington has become a busy and sprawling city but when you pull off the highway into the Wilmington KOA you enter a very nice, quiet wooded campground that is well laid out. A piece of country in the city reasonably close to the beach and (we found) lots of excellent restaurants.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Facilities were good.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was most helpful when we had a mechanical problem. It was the perfect place for our "shakedown" trip in a new camper.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I was not satisfied with our site since we were in all sand and no sewage hookup.
Jun 24, 2014
Shower/bathroom facilities can be somewhat of a hike depending on where your campsite is located. Clean and functional facilities. Sites are rather close to one another but overall an acceptable place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was a very nice and relaxing experience. This was our first visit and we do plan to visit again in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed there several years and have enjoyed it, Everyone is friendly and welcomes you when you come in the door, Just a great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and professional. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was clear and clean. Since I was taking part in an on-line book launch for my latest novel, I found the kampground wide Wi-Fi a major advantage. My wife and I are new to RVing, and will be returning to the Wilminton KOA often.
Jun 23, 2014
I absolutely love our cabin. It was clean and had everything you could ever need! The campground was centrally located but so quiet and peaceful!! Definitely coming back soon!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
An attractive campground with shaded and rather large sites. Staff was pleasant. Mike, who led us to our site, was extremely helpful and seemed happy to give us information. I did not like the location of the campground as you enter and depart onto the highway at your own risk. There is no light. I would go back there because it is located close to downtown and beaches.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We thought the people and the facility were very nice but we did not enjoy being awoken very early by noise like a garbage truck. The people here were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
I love KOA. . . it just cost too much. $60 bucks for parking on dirt and no sewer. . . . I should have stayed in a motel.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great placer. A lot nicer than we expected. Only thing missing was a center where you can play games, put puzzles together, socialize, etc.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful. Very quiet campground. One of the best!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I usually stay at the Wilmington KOA about twice a month to visit my Mom who is in a health care facility. I would rate it higher if it was not so dusty. Paved roads would be great!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 19, 2014
The staff anf facilities are wonderful. The showers and comfort area were very clean. The reason I rated this KOA at a 3 is because of the outside traffic noise.
Jun 19, 2014
It was our first time camping. KOA Wilmington has set the bar high. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Location isn't good.
Jun 17, 2014
Great place to stay. My 15 year old son and I stayed 3 nights for Fathers day in a cabin. Very friendly people and great overall place. Cabin was a lot better than a $200.00 a night motel.
Jun 17, 2014
KOA provided a family movie on the lawn providing free popcorn for Friday night. On Saturday morning, they had breakfast catered serving various flavors of pancakes (which were wonderful). The KOA staff were extremely friendly and attentive. They educated the grandchildren on herb garden they planted, which was "free for for the picking" for campers. Pool and bathhouse extremely clean.
Jun 17, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the rd ants that were in our campsite, but they were not too bad if you were careful to avoid them and it is eastern NC.... : ) I loved the free wifi and they automatically refunded my credit card when they found out we had 1 less adult than we registered for. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean and easy to access. Would recommend and stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a nice time here at this KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful in many ways. We had a couple of maintenance issues with the cabin that we had to tell them about. The bed was mushy, the grill needed repairs and the bathroom door would not latch. Overall it was clean though. We will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed the KOA and were happy they had a dog park. We were there because we had to work in the area. The only suggestion I would have is that as adults we really enjoy a hot tub which you did not have and the pool was a little too cold for me. Overall a very nice place!
Jun 16, 2014
I thought it was very clean, the staff very friendly. Thankfully we have a large camper with a bathroom. Because the bath house is very small and only 4 stalls that we could see. So if your dry camping/tent camping...good luck. Other than that great little spot!
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with this park.
Jun 16, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Bathroom and shower facility VERY limited - only 2 showers and 2 commodes!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Bruce, I apologize, we did not provide you with enough information during your recent stay with us. Our main bathhouse is much larger than the portable bathhouse you used during your visit. It has several shower stalls & commodes, a vanity with sinks and even has a flat screen TV for our quests.
Jun 15, 2014
it was nice thank you
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
wet, thanks for providing the wii and free coffee. very accommadating.
Jun 13, 2014
Friendly check in and VERY helpful. HIGHLY recommended to any staying.
Jun 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.