Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Staff was amazing and had a very pleasant demeanor.
Aug 13, 2016
Need a shelf inside the shower for shampoo and such.
Aug 13, 2016
It was really good. My family really enjoyed. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Very easy check-in and easy to maneuver as we have a 42 foot motorhome! Loved the fenced in dog park...awesome!! Would have loved if the streets would have been paved..
Aug 12, 2016
Only issue the entire time was the same bathrooms by k10 kabin, the showers were underpowered and anytime anyone used any water within that small bathroom, the shower would stop working
Aug 12, 2016
Campground is well set up, right amount of shade, clean, most staff is friendly, quiet at night. Pool could be left open later than it is and dust control is definately needed.
Aug 10, 2016
we love it had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, great location close to expressway to avoid city traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground,grounds were nice and clean, campsites nice and level. I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 09, 2016
We have been to lots and lots of KOA campgrounds but this is one of the best! Everyone was so helpful if we had a question. The grounds, pool area and buildings were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The location is very good. close to lots of restaurants, stores and beaches. We will stay at this campground next time we visit the area. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Love this campground!! So close to everything in Wilmington!
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing I would change are the pool hours. If quiet time is 10pm, that should be when the pool closes. I understand that the store closes 8pm but I don't see the point of the pool being closed at 8pm. No one in the office has ever come to check on the swimmers, nor is there ever a lifeguard. I'm sure people would sign a waiver to swim until 10pm.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were CLEAN and the pool was perfect. Although, Wrightsville Beach and Pleasure Island are close by (Wrightsville 15 min and Pleasure Island 30 min) we ended up driving to Topsail Beach. Not crowded at all with FREE parking! We drove til we found public access parking with a port a potty. LOL Worth the drive. LOVE this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was great, great people in there! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Great...Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! The grounds were very nicely kept and attractive. We had a wonderful stay...Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Staff was wonderful. We will return
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, some sites very close to each other, ours flooded when it rained & took one full day to drain, having a game room would be nice for kids on bad weather days, we stayed in a 23' travel trailer
Aug 08, 2016
A very wonderful experience and place to stay. We will return when in the area again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We love Wilmington KOA. Very clean facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Even though the place was packed everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the woman at the front counter. It was so great to have an enclosed area to let our lab run around and still be able to watch our two youngest kids jump on the jump pad ( they loved it). The pool felt great and was also clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We love your campground. It's our go to spot for weekend trips!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
My children never got bored. There were several activities for kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I found wrong was the lack of supervision of the children. Small children roamed freely without any supervision for hours. Parents are suppose to be responsible for their children.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained park with very friendly and acommodating staff. Wi-Fi did not work at our site although Chris with customer support did try to resolve the issue w/o success.
Aug 06, 2016
always a fun stay at the koa!
Aug 05, 2016
Had the small Deluxe cabin, don't understand why they couldn't just put in a small wet bar sink at least for the kitchen
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and always helpful. We stay often grandkids live in Wilmington.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the stayed they was really nice people they let us stay in a cabin the first night cause of storms which was very nice
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was perfect and there was a very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome place, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, courteous, crystal clear water no residue left of filters, cheery knowledgable staff, staff took extra time to search and find answers to questions like putt putt, best ice cream , etc. and call for rental car, list goes on...
Aug 03, 2016
The site is clean, the people are great, The pool is wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, centered in between everything! Great staff, nice sized sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Rebecca and Lauren are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. ..Now there is an older gentleman that has been there for awhile. He is not friendly at all and very curt a lot of the time...
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time tent camping at KOA Wilmington. This location is close to restaurants and 15 min from the beach. There's lots to do on site and the pool was wonderful! The staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely return in the future!
Aug 02, 2016
The cabin was great. Bed was super comfy. Even though sites are close they have bushes and vegetation between so seems private. Had everything we needed. Only recommendation is leave a few more trash bags. We ran out and not sure if they could give us anymore.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was accessible and the bathroom and showers clean
Aug 02, 2016
Location is awesome - sites are adequate but nothing special. For the cost, the sites should be much nicer. Wireless is almost unusable. There is no competition and so no reason to excel. Expensive for the same reason. People were very friendly and accommodating. Wilmington is ripe for a resort competitor.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very good, and pleasant stay. Everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly, cabin was very nice and clean, and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 01, 2016
Our trip was short and although it was very hot we had a nice shaded camp site. I was pleased with our location.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. Some of the pull-through sites need a little more shade but the pool and facilities were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, but I didn't appreciate a non shade lot with my popup camper that doesn't have air, especially when there were plenty of shaded lots available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award