Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
We have been at Wilmington KOA for an extended period of time & could not have asked for a better experience. We were welcomed with open arms & have made so many friends here so we will miss them. Beautiful campground w/ a lot of upgrades underway. Thanks KOA "family" for a GREAT experience! :)
Feb 22, 2016
I had a blast. Loved this place. Will stay again. Staff wonderful.
Feb 22, 2016
Accommodations were exactly as I expected comfortable, cozy and we were very happy. I would only make the TV a bit of a bigger size. Hard to watch at time from a distance on such a small screen. Facilities were great and staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Feb 22, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff always seem professional and friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and polite staff. Clean with improvements noted from our last stay. We will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff. facility well kept.
Feb 17, 2016
Overall a good campground. My biggest complaint would be the unpaved roads and sites. The mix of ROC and sand gets everywhere. Second would be the sewer pipe is to far back. Most newer trailers have the sewage drain in front of the tires. Park was clean, staff was nice.
Feb 17, 2016
The entire staff is very friendly and everyone seems to go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay!! This was our 2nd time staying and we are definitely coming back again!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We loved it! The cabins are great for a weekend stay to see our daughter at UNCW!!! She loved the bunkbed room!!!
Feb 15, 2016
we had such an amazing time. The cabin was great and so was the staff. we will be back again soon
Feb 15, 2016
It was a wonderful weekend!!! This has been our favorite campground for 10 years now, upon our arrival was a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate! Yes it was Valentine's weekend but they did not have to do that at all but it was truely very nice!! Thank you guys for being our favorite campground! The Conely's
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Coming from Vermont and being subject to weather conditions we had to change out check-in date and check-date numerous times. The office staff was friendly and accommodating. We have the same experience whenever we stay here. We will always stay here while visiting our Son.
Feb 13, 2016
It was great. Everyone was so helpful and we needed the help as this is our first voyage as retired traveling consumers. Thanks for everything!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
Feb 08, 2016
Such a professional staff. First time camper and they treated us like family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on your maiden voyage! We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Happy Camping!
Feb 05, 2016
Clean grounds, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. All sites well maintained roads dirt and gravel but leveled and graded as needed. Highly recommend this KOA for your visit to Wilmington NC
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and will let all our full timer friends know. Staff are friendly and helpful as well.
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Rebecca, Steve and Laura were extra helpful. We hated to leave. Hopefully we'll be back again😊
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and we'll taken care of. Like that it had trees and didn't feel like in open like other KOAs. People were very pleasant. Only bad thing is traffic on road next to campground...hard to get out if traffic.
Feb 01, 2016
The only negitive comment we have for this park was the bath house. The water in the shower was warm, not hot and the small building was cold. No heat what so ever!! Because the outside temperature was in the high 40's this was not a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our water heater malfunctioned. We did get this repaired immediately and apologize for the inconvenience.
Jan 31, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was Time Warner was updating their systems during our stay. Cable boxes were not available.
Jan 30, 2016
There was no hot water the first night of our stay. I was told by staff it was a mechanical problem which was fixed the next day.
Jan 28, 2016
Great place .. Everyone is very friendly
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and helpful and you can tell they love their work!
Jan 26, 2016
Awesome people
Jan 23, 2016
Great WiFi. Clean and well maintained. Good laundry at reasonable prices.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great playground. Too close to the major roads and sirens were distracting. Dramatic domestic dispute broke out in a neighboring camper at 2am. Shouting and throwing stuff. This was our 2nd time here. Better in the summer with planned events.
Jan 20, 2016
This was our first time staying a KOA and we are hooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also very kind and generous. My husband was chopping wood for the fire and a neighbor gave him a pair of gloves so that he would get splinters. The campground and bath house were clean. My children loved the playground. We will definitely be back.
Jan 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and the grounds are well kept and signage is very clear and site identified properly. It's close to many shopping areas and downtown Wilmington for great restaurants and site-seeing.
Jan 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The facilities were clean and well maintained which is very important in our overall feeling of a campground. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Wilmington.
Jan 19, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 19, 2016
Great Stay. The managers were at the cabin to fix the water within 5 minutes. Quiet and welcoming atmosphere with an awesome staff.
Jan 18, 2016
My wife and I agree that this is the best park in our 40 states experiences. Thanks
Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and a friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
It is no wonder why people want to stay in this campground - great facilities and amenities that are well maintained, friendly, helpful staff, great location. What more could you ask for? It is the campground by which all others are judged.
Jan 05, 2016
We actually stayed there from Nov 22-Dec 3! We came in stayed in one site for 4 nites then got moved to an overflow site (which cost us more-even though the 1st site, never was filled)! Then we got moved to a full hook up site(at our request)for the remainder of our stay.That's why my ratings are not that high.
Jan 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice sites, what's not to like?
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Love KOA. Clean!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly folks, great place!
Jan 03, 2016
I think the office not open long enough. 8 to 5 might be good for a bank but not a campground
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin at this KOA. The place is well run the folks working here are friendly and helpful. Love the dog area. Great place to stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award