Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and will let all our full timer friends know. Staff are friendly and helpful as well.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Rebecca, Steve and Laura were extra helpful. We hated to leave. Hopefully we'll be back again😊
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and we'll taken care of. Like that it had trees and didn't feel like in open like other KOAs. People were very pleasant. Only bad thing is traffic on road next to campground...hard to get out if traffic.
Feb 01, 2016
The only negitive comment we have for this park was the bath house. The water in the shower was warm, not hot and the small building was cold. No heat what so ever!! Because the outside temperature was in the high 40's this was not a great experience.
Jan 31, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was Time Warner was updating their systems during our stay. Cable boxes were not available.
Jan 30, 2016
There was no hot water the first night of our stay. I was told by staff it was a mechanical problem which was fixed the next day.
Jan 28, 2016
Great place .. Everyone is very friendly
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff! Friendly and helpful and you can tell they love their work!
Jan 26, 2016
Awesome people
Jan 23, 2016
Great WiFi. Clean and well maintained. Good laundry at reasonable prices.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great playground. Too close to the major roads and sirens were distracting. Dramatic domestic dispute broke out in a neighboring camper at 2am. Shouting and throwing stuff. This was our 2nd time here. Better in the summer with planned events.
Jan 20, 2016
This was our first time staying a KOA and we are hooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also very kind and generous. My husband was chopping wood for the fire and a neighbor gave him a pair of gloves so that he would get splinters. The campground and bath house were clean. My children loved the playground. We will definitely be back.
Jan 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and the grounds are well kept and signage is very clear and site identified properly. It's close to many shopping areas and downtown Wilmington for great restaurants and site-seeing.
Jan 19, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The facilities were clean and well maintained which is very important in our overall feeling of a campground. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us to Wilmington.
Jan 19, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 19, 2016
Great Stay. The managers were at the cabin to fix the water within 5 minutes. Quiet and welcoming atmosphere with an awesome staff.
Jan 18, 2016
My wife and I agree that this is the best park in our 40 states experiences. Thanks
Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean, quiet and a friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
It is no wonder why people want to stay in this campground - great facilities and amenities that are well maintained, friendly, helpful staff, great location. What more could you ask for? It is the campground by which all others are judged.
Jan 05, 2016
We actually stayed there from Nov 22-Dec 3! We came in stayed in one site for 4 nites then got moved to an overflow site (which cost us more-even though the 1st site, never was filled)! Then we got moved to a full hook up site(at our request)for the remainder of our stay.That's why my ratings are not that high.
Jan 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice sites, what's not to like?
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Love KOA. Clean!
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly folks, great place!
Jan 03, 2016
I think the office not open long enough. 8 to 5 might be good for a bank but not a campground
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin at this KOA. The place is well run the folks working here are friendly and helpful. Love the dog area. Great place to stay!!
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great facilities and wonderful people!! Highly recommended to all!!!
Jan 02, 2016
It's always great to stay at KOA. Friendly personel, clean and everything works .
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
first time here, will be back! the deluxe cabin was spotlessly clean and had all the conveniences of home. koa wilmington is also an excellent value for the money. the employees i dealt with were fabulous as well. i recommend and give 5 stars.
Jan 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. It was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Also, loved that they had two dog parks! It's close to everything!
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice place to camp being close to town and beaches. We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and nice and the workers were friendly. Being an RV Park owner myself it was a great stay during my Christmas break. Good job guys!
Jan 01, 2016
This is a great location for us to stay when visiting family in the Wilmington area. Campground is always clean. The staff has been helpful each time we have had questions.
Dec 31, 2015
It was great. Our first time at a KOA was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to make a family of 4 feel right at home!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Thank you for your kindness in our resent stay with you
Dec 30, 2015
very accommodating to our needs. excellent staff and beautiful grounds.
Dec 29, 2015
Staff was friendly. I didn't see where any improvements had been made. Sand, sand and More sand. Dog run was some grass but a lot of dirt. The location is not great. Traffic, traffic, traffic.
Dec 28, 2015
stayed in one of the cabins Loved it ! had everything we needed . would stay here anytime.
Dec 28, 2015
Friendly Staff, the premium sites were very nice. Grounds were clean. Did not use any of the restroom facilities. Nice dog park.
Dec 28, 2015
EVERYONE IN OFFICE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. LORI THE HOUSEKEEPER WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Dec 27, 2015
Great stay at Wilmington KOA. Every attendant helpful in every way. Park always clean and well kept.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean Friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award