Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
great service by great people camp ground very clean
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
We loved it there so much we are planing to come back soon!!!
Feb 25, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. Would love to stay again soon. Only problem I see is that the Dog Park was not lighted for us people that have to walk our dogs at night. Also in warmer weather we tent camp a lot so we would like to see a few more tent spots we restrooms close by. Thanks
Feb 22, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Great for my dog too. The weather was unseasonably cold, so I did not make full use of the facility; will return again!
Feb 22, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and extremely kind!
Feb 21, 2015
Really nice campgound. Huge site and friendly folks.
Feb 19, 2015
Been there before, will go back when in the area. Very well run operation.
Feb 17, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 17, 2015
First KOA experience, and we had a wonderful visit. Impeccably kept kamground; super helpful, kind and nice staff, quiet, clean, spacious and fun!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
We had never stayed in the cabins before as we have a travel trailer but decided to do so for Valentines, what a pleasant surprise we had, they are just so nice, and of course we were surprised with valentines treats and our host were just the best...
Feb 16, 2015
Wilmington Koa is one of the best. Beautiful and extremely well taken care of by the staff. We have enjoyed many times.
Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was great. We go to the koa campground any time we go near willmington . Great staff and friendly people.
Feb 16, 2015
Stay was great. Host needs to know the 110 amp plug on site 34 is not working. Plugged in my heated water hose and it froze. Had to run extension from RV to thaw and all worked perfect. Need to check this out. Other than this one incident, this is a great place to stay. will continue stay at this location.
Feb 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have found so far. We camped here in a 30 ft travel trailer
Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great except it smelled really weird in the cabin. Also, it would be really nice if you could put a toilet and a sink in the cabins, especially when you have to go to the bathroom in the dead of winter and walk outside to get there.
Feb 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to be there and appreciate the coffee in the mornings:) Just wish there was something that could be done with the people who don't clean up after their dogs in the play area. Maybe a sign reminding them about the germs, flies, etc. dog feces attracts ? Thank you for all you do. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Feb 10, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA except for a water pressure problem that we have experienced the last two times we have stayed there. Nov. 2014 and February 2015. We reported the problem in Nov but apparently it still hasn't been corrected. We stayed in the same cabin each time. We could barely take a shower because pressure was so bad.
Feb 10, 2015
As always, service was friendly and excellent, and the accommodations (Deluxe camping cabins) were very clean, well stocked, and comfortable!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This is a great campground. My family and I will be back in the summer.
Feb 06, 2015
Another great stay at Wilmington KOA. I would give it five stars except for the road surfaces which are sandy and messy in the rain though they are kept graded very well. Staff is wonderful to deal with and sites are well laid out.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great cabin. Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was left for us to get in.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
I had a peaceful, restful stay at the Wilmington KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The neighbors were friendly and respectful.They had a fenced are for my dog to run around in. The camp itself was clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. Shopping , beaches, dog parks are within miles of the camp -great location!
Jan 26, 2015
Very pleased with campsite. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Love this place.
Jan 23, 2015
Too worried about pets who were acting properly! First koa ever that made us put a leash on our dog when on the site we paid for.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in one of the deluxe cabins. Overall good stay. Had some issues getting hot water in the shower.
Jan 20, 2015
We try to stay at a KOA when ever we travel. This is our fourth trip to the Wilmington KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
Greatplace. VCan not wait to go back
Jan 20, 2015
Employees were very friendly. Lots of sand. Store closed too early, 5pm.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Fun, clean and good management.
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - it was well maintained and we enjoyed our visit immensely
Jan 14, 2015
this was a great place to stay the staff was just outstanding. very clean also. we will be back.
Jan 09, 2015
Great accessability to the Wilmington area and Wrightsville Beach. Would have appreciated the access roads being paved and the campsites having a either paving or possibly some gravel. Anything but sand. There are a few new paved patio sites but they are way too pricy. Trees in the area blocked the satellite TV in the coach but the local cable was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive
Jan 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful resort especially for dogs with private play areas and lovely sites wish we were staying longer.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This campground is well maintained and is conveniently located to the beach and to downtown Wilmington. It's right in the middle of everything yet once you enter it feels like you're away from it all. My grandkids love to visit and play on the playground. They have a nice dog run and friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this campground! Love the staff! We will come again! The RV camping experience doesn't get any better than this.
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was very helpful when my Truck unexpectedly needed repair. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.