Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
This campground was amazing. Hats off to the KOA staff! I saw them working hard everyday to maintain the wonderful experience that I saw everybody enjoying. Keep up the good work!
May 25, 2015
This is the most awesome place to stay! Everyone makes you feel like family! They have so many family activities that you're never bored! It's kept very clean too! The staff is a hard working bunch of people! This KOA will always be home!! ❤️
May 25, 2015
It was our first time staying at this koa it was very friendly and most of all it was very clean will come back again staff was very great keep up the good work 👍
May 25, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly. About 20 minutes to the beach.
May 24, 2015
I was new to camping. The guys here are the best. 1st class service. The facilitys were great and so clean. Help me with any problems I had. Even though I had to work all week, my stay was,amazing. 5 Stars Thanks Wilmington KOA Randy Smith
May 23, 2015
We really enjoyed how clean and organized the grounds were. It is also quiet during the evening so you can sit out and enjoy yourself.
May 23, 2015
Clean and very quiet campground. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it every time.
May 22, 2015
Nice people
May 22, 2015
My girls and I had an amazing stay at the Wilmington KOA. We stayed in one of the small deluxe cabins. There's nothing we didn't love about our stay (well, perhaps the sunburn from our beach adventures...). We had the best time, met the nicest people and grilled to our hearts content!The cabin was so convenient and made our trip to the beach affordable and comfortable.
May 22, 2015
I stay at the Wilmington KOA at least once per month. They are consistently top notch.
May 21, 2015
I stay here often. Great staff!! Camp grounds are always impeccably maintained.
May 21, 2015
the staff is so friendly--we love that most of the sites are very level--site 28 is super!
May 21, 2015
I had my garbage sitting out waiting for pickup for 2 days. I finally just left it on the picnic table when I left. I hope no animals got into it and spread it around the campground but I wouldn't be surprised if that garbage is sitting out until the next people try to use that campsite.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The Wilmington KOA was very nice. The Camp sites and Grounds were very clean and neat. The staff did an excellent job, making you feel at home, and I truly was impressed with the facility. I recommend the Wilmington KOA to everyone
May 20, 2015
Great every time!
May 20, 2015
Facilities are very nice. The lots are all sand and very messy tracking into rv! The most expensive in our southeast territory with nothing more to offer. They are not friendly at the desk . There maintenance staff was friendly Not convenient dumpsters We asked for something open so our satellite would work and we placed right by a tree so it did not work, We love koa but this is our least
May 19, 2015
One of the Best Ever AA++
May 19, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Nice open spots.
May 19, 2015
Employees are exceptionally nice and friendly. Facilities were clean and touched up regularly. We had an amazing stay here. I would highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
I was very impressed with this KOA's picnic tables - they had been sanded, stained, and polyurathaned.Clean looking and no snags! Wish all campgrounds did this! A sign of their attention to detail. This is a great KOA. Hope to return for a longer stay soon!
May 19, 2015
I would rate this KOA a 98 out of a 100 , It is well managed and well maintained. The stall is professional and helpful. the sites are clean. The only improvement I could suggest would be better hot water supply in the Men's showers in the mornings. It is s nice plsce to camp..
May 19, 2015
What a great place to take the kids-everyone had a blast! The bathrooms were very clean, as well as the tent sites. Close to the beach, restaurants and stores. We will most definetly be back soon!
May 19, 2015
we had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only request is that the bathrooms be fixed to comply with the American Disable Act. It is now a law to have hand rails in the bathroom and shower area. Other then that all was great. Thanks, Clark Gentry
May 18, 2015
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed. Awesome. Keep up the good work.
May 18, 2015
Everything was fantastic! It was clean. Folks were friendly from check-in to check-out and everywhere in between. We will be back!
May 18, 2015
We had a great time at your campground we always look for a KOA when we travel . It's the friendly atmosphere and the fact that it's very clean and well kept that keeps us coming back
May 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Everything was very clean and neat. Excellent supply of dishes and cookware to use for our stay. The gas grill was wonderful for cooking fresh seafood. Great location to ocean and area attractions. Our kids loved the pool and fun activities on the weekend.
May 18, 2015
Super clean. Great fun!
May 18, 2015
Our stay was 4 nights. The biggest problem we encountered was the traffic getting onto Market St. I wish there was a stop light at your exit.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful location, loved the cabins, nice and clean, wonderful pool and enjoyable staff.
May 18, 2015
Met all my expectation for a KOA and even had the tent site slightly removed from the cabins/other sites that tend to be really loud.
May 18, 2015
Very convenient, nice and clean. Dump station a little difficult to get to.
May 18, 2015
The campground was immaculate, quiet and easily accessable to this great area. The staff were very friendlyand helpful. I plan to stay there again!
May 18, 2015
What a great surprise from growing up camping with KOA to today's KOA. KOA has adapted with the times with customer service, cleanliness and modern sanitization.
May 18, 2015
Can't say enough great things about this campground. It is beautifully maintained. The campsites are spacious. The host and hostesses are extremely friendly and wonderful ambassadors for KOA. You will not be disappointed with this campground. We hope to return very soon and stay longer.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, wonderful mini vacation!
May 18, 2015
Already completed survey with comments. Joni and Tom were great.
May 17, 2015
The cabin was perfect for a small family. Quiet and peaceful. The pool was clear and clean, and large enough to accommodate many campers.
May 17, 2015
We had a great experience at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laura and Leigh stand out, but everyone was great. Gary and Eileen
May 17, 2015
nice place, great staff, fun things to do
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Joni and Tom were terrific. Great hosts. Went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
May 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a week long stay in October. Bathrooms were immaculate, staff was friendly and site was clean and shady.
May 13, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful.
May 13, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
WE LOVE THE ENTIRE STAFF! WISH PET OWNERS WOULD CURB INCESSANT BARKING BEFORE 8 AM AT LEAST!
May 12, 2015
Nice clean campground, pleasant and helpful staff.
May 12, 2015
Great KOA and very clean. The staff was extremely polite, friendly and attentive. Except for the hurricane that visited the same time we did, it was a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.