Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Just as with all KOA's the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and ready to provide exactly what you needed to make your stay comfortable . Everything was clean end the pool and play areas were awesome . Our family really enjoyed our week there . So close to the beaches to !!
Jul 24, 2016
Very courteous , called me back to tell me about the weather conditions, as we were gone, a bad storm had come up and we were worried about our dog. These little things mean a lot to us animal lovers. Area was well groomed,the pool was clean also. Had herb gardens throughout the park for all to share. Very nice experience for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
was great will highly recommend.and stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful, however we felt pricing was steep overall!
Jul 24, 2016
we stay here about once per year, always clean, and a very nice staff....
Jul 23, 2016
The crew was fantastic. The ground rest room pool and entire grounds were kept in excellent conditions. The cabin was outstanding even with 6 people
Jul 23, 2016
Cabin was clean and staff was excellent. Major drawback was the Wifi. In this day where so many people work while on vacation or trying to use media such as Netflix was not possiblet. You could only connect outside and was very weak.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA staff was some of the friendlest I have met. Everything was GREAT, except that the ladies showers in the bathhouse were very ugly and in need of repair. In all fairness to the new managers, they maybe have not had time to address this since they took over. Hopefuly will be updated before A next visit. otherwise great place. :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and a great place to stay. Roads in great shape. Nice well-kept pool and very clean bathhouse. Only complaint was the poor WiFi strength. We couldn't pick up inside the camper. Speed and connectivity were poor outside as well. Otherwise, a great place to camp. Excellent location. Felt very safe there.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean! Quiet! Loved the herb garden that campers can pick their own herbs to use for meals!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean cabins, friendly staff and very accommodating! Over the top customer service from all levels! Very impressive! Perfect KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable. Only negative would be parking accommodation for boats at the higher cost cabins. Unloading boat at entrance was a bit concerning with having to stay at the back of the grounds.
Jul 21, 2016
WE LOVE COMING TO WILMINGTON MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR - EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Wilmington KOA. Friendly and attentive staff. Very well kept campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
My only complaint is that the bathrooms were closed in the morning from 7AM-8AM. Not the best time to do that....
Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable, clean, and very accommodating staff.
Jul 19, 2016
great place to stay,deluxe cabins were very nice,extreme maintenance,very clean,friendly staff and quiet atmosphere made this a perfect
Jul 19, 2016
Employees were very polite and helpful. They were very knowledgable about surrounding area and great with directions. The site was very well maintained and clean . Excellent place to camp. Would most definately recommend other people to visit for their stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Great as always
Jul 18, 2016
I wish we were still there!:-( very clean restrooms, friendly staff can't say enough great things! Awesome vacation!
Jul 18, 2016
We LOVED the Wilmington KOA!! Our kids had so much fun and can't wait to go back. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was very friendly!! Thank you for making our first KOA experience a great one!
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful in everyway everything was very clean staff was very polite.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay - awesome hospitality!
Jul 17, 2016
Can't tell you how much we enjoyed the stay at your KOA, this was our second stay with you and it gets better every time. Rebecca, thanks for the on golf courses. Everyone was extremely friendly and nice to us. Thank you, Don Gadd
Jul 17, 2016
Great place! Love the location and all they offer.
Jul 16, 2016
A very nice experience. Every employee is very friendly and eager to help and serve.
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We found it to be very clean, quiet and well maintained. Garbage pickup from site daily! Pool was a welcome relief to the heat. The general store was very well stocked. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Wi-fi not very good and grass needs to be mowed more frequently. Also a little better lighting would be safer. Other than that, nice park, convenient location.
Jul 16, 2016
Would have liked more shade. Otherwise 5 stars
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time and will return soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice, lots to do, really enjoyed staying here and will stay again
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in your well maintained campground with the hottest water I've ever found at a campground. Price was on the high side at $62/night for a simple gravel site. Pool was nice and campground personnel were very courteous and efficient.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Bathhouse exceptionally clean. Pool great. Store well stocked. Laundry very clean. Wwll laid out sites with plenty of room. Will be staying there again.
Jul 16, 2016
My family enjoyed themselves and we are definitely coming back! Wonderful staff and facilities. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our short stay such as grilling utensils, towles, and even a Kurig machine. We love that we were able to bring our dog with us and that the camp ground is so dog friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Happy campers!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff, nice sites. We have stayed her multiple times, and plan to return again.
Jul 13, 2016
Love this KOA ....easy to go to beach and all Wilmington attractions...the staff/owners are all great! we going back labor day!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful shady space with a breeze even with a heat index above 100. The pool was fabulous, very clean and warm.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first trip out in the Airstream, so we picked this campground for its reputation and a recommendation from a fellow camper who had previously stayed here. It did not disappoint! The site was nice, pool was great, jump pad was a hit with kids and facilities were A-class. I'd recommend this as a good base in Wilmington to anyone. Not far from beaches or downtown. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful personnel, nice clean park.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
You all have been great. Today I wrap on my part on the TV show "SIX" airing on The History Channel around September starring Walton Coggins. Other than working on this series, your staff and grounds were just as great. Sincerely Thank You...Chris Pettross
Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the parking at the highly advertised Wrightsville beach. all the locals know of it. This KOA SHOULD be offering shuttle service to the Beach & back. Otherwise the campground was awesome place to stay. (I was interested in beach time).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award