Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
WONDERFUL staff and campground!
Sep 01, 2015
This place was so relaxing and clean the people were so polite really enjoyed are stay
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to camp, the staff is very friendly and helpful, so polite and informative. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Thank you for making our camping trip so memorable.
Aug 31, 2015
One of our best Family trips ever. We love KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. As first time campers they took really good care of us from start to finish. Super clean, great pool.
Aug 31, 2015
For some reason I thought there was a fishing pond, other than that it was great. Very friendly, I would return
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
great service, very clean, always impressed with the staff
Aug 30, 2015
We are state park and national forest campers. We were presently surprised at how quite, clean and friendly your KOA was.
Aug 30, 2015
great !!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Our favorite RV Park! Shady sites, friendly staff, clean and tidy, fun activities for kids, large dog park.
Aug 29, 2015
Campground did not have a workable WiFi thru much of the park despite their assurances to the contrary. Since when we booked the campground we told them a workable WiFi was critical, our negative rating simply reflects the fact that they lied. This has been a common occurrence with KOAs.
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground wonderfully maintained, Sign from street very hard to see, we drove past and had to turn around, which in an RV is not easy. The staff was so friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone working there was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the grounds well manicured. Sites were large enough for easy maneuvering and you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. Very pleasant and relaxing week there. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Had the premium site. Very clean, pool was good. Nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was so friendly! The campground was so clean and the pool was beautiful. We loved it and cannot wait to return!
Aug 26, 2015
Great customer service
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great as always!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I was here for 6 months. The facility was very nice but what made it special was the incredible friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it greatly, the friendliest people and niceest people who work!.see them again in september!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place with great camp hosts and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family fun! Very clean and well kept. My 6 year old loved the playground and the pool, she didn't want to go any where else during our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
I will find another campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Very spacious compared to others. Clean & family oriented.
Aug 24, 2015
All good
Aug 24, 2015
Your KOA was nice and clean. The pool was great and so were the staff. They went out of the way to answer our questions and connect us to the Wi-Fi. We did not like site 34 as much as the general campground. The next site was empty and people kept walking thru it giving us no privacy. It felt like we were part of the road and cars/trucks would drive thru the site. Will stay with you next time
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the showers!
Aug 24, 2015
Superb!!! This is an excellent KOA. The grounds are well kept. The people working there are so nice. Laura was excellent. Really super nice lady. Everything about our stay was perfect. We made reservation for a trip back in October we loved it so much! Jayne
Aug 24, 2015
This was a great stay! Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very clean. We stayed in a tent which was close proximity to the pool and bath house. The pool was the cleanest pool! We will be back!
Aug 23, 2015
Had another great visit to the KOA. Brought kids this time and they had a blast! Staff is wonderful
Aug 23, 2015
A very good place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Robert
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was AWESOME. Everything was clean and above our expectations. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground! Super clean! Staff awesome! Hope to comeback soon!
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Kabins were very clean, staff was great, and the the bath facilities were spotless the entire stay. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice well maintained park. Friendly staff. Good location.
Aug 22, 2015
WE LOVE COMING HERE--EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY.SITE 28 IS A LONG TIME FAVORITE!
Aug 22, 2015
Very well maintained for a camp ground. People where very pleasant and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Need better on street signage. We didn't see your sign until we went past it.
Aug 21, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Wife and Grandsons only regret is that our stay was to SHORT.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, full service camp ground. plenty of room between spaces. Staff gladly accommodated our request to change to a shadier site.
Aug 20, 2015
This was great. Close proximity to the beaches and the marina. Quiet. Staff is very friendly. If I were to have a complaint it would be lack of fishing pond. But the ocean feed the need. Great time. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Your park is one of the best that we have seen. We will be returning.
Aug 20, 2015
We met terrific people. The pool was my highlight. I'm impressed at how well it was kept. Laura was priceless. She helped us learn about rv camping and told us how to work a few items. With recent surgeryI had trouble walking and Laura was always there to give me a lift. Tom was also very helpful. He made us feel comfortable with our new rv. And Leigh with her brite smile gave us directions TY all
Aug 20, 2015
Always clean. Staff helpful and friendly every visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The Saturday night movie and treats was great. It was clean, other capers were courteous and it's an all around great atmosphere for family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground except for all the sand you track into your MH
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly staff. Accommodated an extension of my stay even though my spot was reserved, by changing plan for sites.
Aug 19, 2015
We live in Wilmington - but love the amenities at this KOA - use it to ready our camper for trips.
Aug 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.