Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2015
Great accessability to the Wilmington area and Wrightsville Beach. Would have appreciated the access roads being paved and the campsites having a either paving or possibly some gravel. Anything but sand. There are a few new paved patio sites but they are way too pricy. Trees in the area blocked the satellite TV in the coach but the local cable was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive
Jan 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful resort especially for dogs with private play areas and lovely sites wish we were staying longer.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This campground is well maintained and is conveniently located to the beach and to downtown Wilmington. It's right in the middle of everything yet once you enter it feels like you're away from it all. My grandkids love to visit and play on the playground. They have a nice dog run and friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this campground! Love the staff! We will come again! The RV camping experience doesn't get any better than this.
Jan 06, 2015
Staff was very helpful when my Truck unexpectedly needed repair. Thanks
Jan 05, 2015
The campground was very clean with nice sites. We were very happy with the dog park. We wish the bathrooms could have been a bit closer, but they were well maintained.
Jan 05, 2015
Beautiful & clean park; enjoyed our stay & people we met. Would go back again.
Jan 04, 2015
RV wouldn't start when we got ready to depart. Staff was very helpful in getting it going with a boost.
Jan 03, 2015
Very clean, neat park. Management is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there. Will definitly return!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Sites are a little tight. Plenty to do.
Jan 02, 2015
The cabins are a great way to spend time with family and friends, very cozy.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very Clean and friendly
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Great as it always is. Very nice staff.
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly employees and accommodating with request. Made my overnight easy and enjoyable during the holidays.
Dec 27, 2014
Most helpful staff ever. The campground is extremely clean and comfortable.
Dec 27, 2014
Very nice and clean, especially the bathroom! 😊
Dec 27, 2014
Camp was clean, and easy to get to. Spaces were well taken care of. We'd come back again!
Dec 27, 2014
The cabin was perfect! The staff was great.
Dec 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Very nice, clean camp ground within close driving distance to tons of shopping and easy access to Historic District and Airport.
Dec 24, 2014
Great campground with fabulous amenities, and most of all a very professional, helpful, and friendly staff!!
Dec 22, 2014
Very comfortable. Deluxe cabin could be improved with more comfortable seating inside...tall top not great for reading,writing, etc.
Dec 22, 2014
Very clean park and friendly employees.
Dec 19, 2014
Great place to stay.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in the small deluxe cabin. Really like the campground overall. Only downside we had with the cabin was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise loved it and will be back :)
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We had a site with Fire Pit and Grill. This worked out perfect for our stay. I found the entire place to be friendly and clean. My only negative it was hard to find. I think there should be better directions from the Charlotte Area.
Dec 15, 2014
Sites were level and campground was really nice. Movement was easy and the amenities were well thought out for convenience and usability.
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Everything wonderful, clean/clean shower/bath house.Only negative had nothing to do with KOA.....bad bad bad traffic trying in enter exit.
Dec 12, 2014
Great people!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Stayed for 9 nights in a cabin. My stay was 5 stars. Then came back a couple days later and got a bad cabin. Stair railing falling down. Stair steps loose and unsafe. The worst part was 25 degrees outside and the cabin heater was NOT WORKING. NO HEAT when ice outside.
Dec 11, 2014
Very nice park love staying there. Office people are so friendly and helpful, my little four legged kids love the dog park. very well maintained.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.