Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean good staff
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was nice enough and people very friendly and helpful. A little pricy. Only complaint would be...Not enough of the nice shower rooms.
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic place. Lots of activities for children. Staff is awesome. Pool and other facilities fabulous. Will return.
Jun 22, 2017
wonderful, clean, friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet.
Jun 22, 2017
Happy Fathers Day to me! My family surprised me with a new tent and a 3 day weekend at Wilmington KOA! I'm so thankful they did! The staff was amazing, friendly, engaging and made our experience wonderful! The complete property was clean and the Bathrooms and showers were very nice. My kids loved the train ride and the nice pool. We will be back soon. Thank you again!
Jun 21, 2017
real nice !!!!
Jun 21, 2017
issue with the TV, construction started way to early. I have stayed here before and had a GREAT expereince
Jun 20, 2017
Just stayed one night, very clean campground and the check in was a breeze .
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground. The staff was wonderful and friendly. You know your staying at a wonderful place when you are talking about your next visit before you have even left.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd visit and we will likely return again.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed in the large deluxe cabin. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations and everything was squeaky clean. We will be staying with Koa in the future
Jun 20, 2017
Great site and utilities. Everything was so clean and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, lots of stuff for kids, level sites, pleasant staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, there is always something going on! Very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. There is lots of things to do for kids and adults. The only complaint I had was the toilets in the cabins were small , but I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, location and amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were very friendly to our kids too. The kiddie train is an nice touch as well.
Jun 19, 2017
Very quiet, very clean. Lots for the kids to do and close to local beaches.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great get away weekend met some new friends and just thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor experience
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean. We had a wonderful time and made great memories during our stay at KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Clean grounds and very easy to manage large recreational vehicles. We would stay again! Thank you for accomadating us.
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time. The activities and movies for the kids make it even more enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in a medium cottage. It was great. All kitchen stuff was supplied. It was clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
We enjoyed this trip even more than our last one at the same Kampground. Our site was ready and our package waiting us when arrived very late our first night. The campground was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
It was wonderful and people said you would hear traffic all hours of the night cause of it being located near the hiway but i never heard theard the traffic unless i was outside i enjoyed my peaceful week long stay and would recommend it to anyone and the staff was awesome and very helpful and would help you out on anything you needed to make your stay enjoyable and our stay was perfect thank yo
Jun 16, 2017
Great place, friendly, clean and quiet
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the campfire circles with the grills!
Jun 16, 2017
Great..clean and staff is fantastic!!
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here twice. The campground seemsfar from downtown Wilmington due to the volume of traffic in the area. The sites are small but the campground is well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The place is fantastic! The staff are very friendly and eager to help you out and get you what you need.The store is nice, with a good selection of general store type stuff, as well as camper parts and supplies. The pool is one of, if not the cleanest public pools I have ever been to. They have a nice playground and a dog park. Convenient to the beaches!
Jun 15, 2017
People are Great restrooms showers clean. Nice place to visit.
Jun 15, 2017
Stay overall was great. Forgot to mention a few things. I think there's an animal nesting under the unit. Makes scratching type noises throughout the night. One of the drawer faces is loose. Also, missing screw on bathroom door latch. Unit number 94.
Jun 15, 2017
The campground was fine, no problem there. What soured me is the first person I talked to on the phone was rude and condescending. That did not improve when I checked in. If I didn't have to deal with the office, i would have given a better rating.
Jun 14, 2017
Family friendly, walkable,love the pool and other outdoor areas and the cabin was just cute. Office has extended opening hours and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers. The grounds are kept clean and neat, the herb gardens are a nice treat. Nothing bad to say, just all around great experience.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Really like what you've done with the part over the past 3 years. Great/efficient staff. Love the Weber grills on the premium sites. Nice clean and quiet park.
Jun 13, 2017
Real friendly staff and management, enjoyed our stay and seeing our friends again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice large sites! A real plus. Clean bathrooms. Only downside is that the new bathroom toilets are so high my feet don't touch the floor. Need a step stool.
Jun 13, 2017
Had a great time, thanks for a great place to camp.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was wonderful from the moment we pulled in, until the moment we left. It all started with the AWESOME staff that greeted us when we checked in. This was our first time staying @ a KOA and they were so helpful and friendly. Campsites were just as advertised. Bathhouses were clean. Pool was great!! Tons of stuff for the kids to do. We will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was clean and beautiful my only gripe was, two of us sat outside talking until 3:00am by the campfire we didn't think we were loud but a permanent resident complained that we partied all night. There was two of having a conversation, we weren't "partying" isn't that what camping is? Staying outside enjoying the outdoors? We weren't loud.
Jun 12, 2017
Was only a short overnight stay. our cabin was clean and bright
Jun 12, 2017
Other than all the rain, we had a great time. Bought a new camper while we were there. All the staff were so very helpful and helped make our stay a very pleasurable one. Thanks to all!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award