Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We had so much fun! Campground is very clean and well kept. Loved the ice cream social, movie nights, swimming, mini golf, bunnies hopping around, nice staff. Some guests we met were wonderful and we enjoyed spending time with them, others were quite annoying (thinking they were above the rules and didn't seem to care how their actions affected others), but overall a great time! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay, there were a couple of things that could be improved on. Your camp store opens at 8am, which seems a little late but no big deal. Two different times I came in at 8:10 and coffee wasn't made yet. A small issue but if you're open at 8, then things should be ready at 8. At other KOA's firewood has always been driven around and delivered. This didn't happen either nite
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice grounds. Nice staff. Generous tent sites. Don't miss the trail behind the KOA with frisbee golf. It is a beautiful walk.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground awesome activities for the whole family!!!
Jul 11, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at very kid friendly, lots to do for the kids .. Clean bathroom great hospitality
Jul 10, 2017
Camp so great and 🐇🐇
Jul 05, 2017
The amenities and kid activities are great, but the service and staff are awful. It was like this last time we were there but not to this extent. My reservation was messed up, the staff was rude, and very unpleasant. Unfortunately, we won't be going back due to how we were treated prior to and during our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay and excellent service. I would recommend it in a moment to everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, abalone diving was incredible! Kids and dads 2017 = great time.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere at the Willits KOA. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
This site is the best that i have stayed at yet lot of fun for every one
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved camping here. The pool, splash pad, playground and golf course were so fun for our kids! We'd definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome facility, staff and wonderful place to bring young children!
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time camping ever, we rented the Teepee, and we loved everything, how well the staff was to help, the amenties, even the other campers there. We will be back in a few weeks. WE also bought a guinea pig, we named him Henry, Thank you all so much for the awesome experience. I have already recommended to three people, and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and my son had fun playing with all the other kids! All kinds of stuff to do for the family
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time. They had lots of stuff for us to do. The only issue was they told us that they had a complaint about our music being to loud. It wasn't even 10pm yet and the muaic wasn't even loud. There was some people being loud,partying after midnight. But other than that we had a great time.
Jun 11, 2017
I think they should go around and let the campers know when the ice cream social is starting , other than that it was awesome, I do think they should allow more than 2 tents on a site if it fits
May 27, 2017
The KOA itself is adorable, with the petting zoo and tiny town. Unfortunately, other people affected our stay. We were in a teepee, right next to another teepee with loud children and even louder music until midnight. The 10pm quiet time doesn't appear to be enforced. Either way, the bathrooms were well kept and the staff we encountered in the evening were friendly.
May 06, 2017
The whole pkace was well maintained . It was more than what i expected.it was non stop fun for the whole family
Oct 11, 2016
i had a great time lots of fun things for the children to do!!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. A great variety of activities.
Sep 15, 2016
Had wonderful weather, it was a great weekend, enjoy all the activities they have to offer
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for kids, good environment and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Tons of things for the family to do, adult and kid friendly. Extremely clean and well kept. The owners of the facility are very kind and helpful. Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 06, 2016
Willits KOA is a great campground! the whole family always has a great time!
Aug 31, 2016
fun for the whole family
Aug 29, 2016
We've been here many times because we love it. This time the stuff was terrible and very rude upon leaving even though we paid for two cabins and two campsites for only 12 people because we had some cancellations.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 22, 2016
Great recreation for kids to keep them busy and fun all day!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, lots of kid/family activities. Not enough restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Fun place for the whole family
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It was great for the kids!
Aug 10, 2016
Grandkids had the best time camping. Only problem was getting them to agree on what to do. Will be coming back next year. Love this camo ground.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here, in same tent site, for several years now. Always great, until this time. Pulled in to our tent site with garbage littered throughout. Bathrooms had air hand dryers not working and no paper towels to dry hands with. The RC track has a dangerous deck and railing, falling apart and rotten wood. And the staff zoomed around on their golf carts creating a wall of dust everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Willits was our 4th KOA Kamp ground in two weeks and by far the best. From amenities to activities we were busy our entire 24 hours there.
Aug 03, 2016
It was out first stay in a KOA ands we loved it. Understand from many of the locals that the current Hosts have made many improvements. Keep up the awesome job!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was perfect, your bathroom are the best!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with wonderful amenities! I would definitely recommend it as well as stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 24, 2016
Super clean, lots of shade and so many activities for the kids! The staff was very nice and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed......we are already planning our next trip there!
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy