Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
My grandsons and I had a great stay at KOA, and I would have given you higher marks, but totally disagree with having to pay $10 per hour early registration fee when the site was available and ready to be used.
Jul 23, 2014
The Johnsons are wonderful owners. They take pride in running a first class campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was our first time camping and it was great experiance. We really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff! Very clean. Our family enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the nearby attractions. Very pretty country.
Jul 14, 2014
Willits KOA is owned by a family and run like it is all family...no strangers there!
Jul 12, 2014
So you pay to camp & use facility but the next am have to checkout at 11 yet the pool & everything else isn't open till 10 am so you have to pay a fee for day use. Can't have kids in hot tub even w/supervision. Feels like your constantly being hasseled on what you can & can't do.you can bring pets but are asked not to stay another night because your dog barks.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I found the staff and atmosphere to be very unfriendly. I did not feel it to be very welcoming and family oriented like my stays with other KOAs. They did have things for the kids to do however I felt very uneasy allowing them to use the space. The camping space felt cramped and had NO shade. Given the normal temperatures there in the summer months I would think that some shade would be provided
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! Every area was well managed - clean! The only reason I didn't give five stars is because my husband felt like he was being judge for being the only black person their, I just recommend for staff to be mindful that not everyone enjoys the out doors the same way.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is not enjoyable for older kids- my two 13 year old boys were not allowed to fish, not allowed in the playground area, not allowed in the arcades. You need to VERY clearly write online website at booking that older kids must be with parent. Honestly, your failure to indicate at booking on internet site that the teenagers would need an adult to fish with them ruined our vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! Owner and staff were very friendly. Events were fun and activity areas were perfect. Had a blast in the pool and splash park with the little ones. Planning our next trip back as I type!!!
Jun 26, 2014
I brought my 5 grand kids and it was better than I expected like a summer camp for kids
Jun 23, 2014
This place is great for family fun. It's clean, safe, has friendly staff, and there's plenty to do. This is our third time staying here :)
Jun 23, 2014
very clean--family friendly--nice people working there.
Jun 22, 2014
Had an issue with our cabin that was fixed right away. You need to do a better job watching the day use people, having a grown lady take my 8 year old noodle and refuse to give it back was just bad but not as bad as a hard ball coming inches away from my 6 year old head. They scared all the campers out of the pool because no one watched them. I hope by next year you have a better plan for that
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
ended up couldnt stay both nights and they still charged us for both.so they made an extra 54.00 plus an open spot to rent.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Kids had a blast. Staff very strict about children being with an adult at all times, but people were blasting music until 2am and nothing was done about it. That's my only complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved this KOA. The owners are great and have obviously put a lot of effort into the grounds. The reason I'm giving four stars is because I found the front desk staff (not the owners) to be unfriendly. They made me feel as if I were interrupting them or bothering them by walking into the store. Everything else was excellent. Will plan to go again. :-)
Jun 09, 2014
It is a great place for children. The camping spots however are very tiny and lacking in privacy as they are just cornered off with rope.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The site was great and the personal was polite but I was with the FJ owners group and was told i was getting the group price but it is the same price as any other day under your site.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice KOA with lots for kids. Only one issue while staying, which was a loud motorcycle group. They were up after quiet time drinking and partying. Didn't hear swearing and they didn't stumble around other sites, but they were loud and kept us up. They rented all the cabins, so it was a big group. Sturgis, Mendocino County. Also my CC# may have been stolen here. Be careful with you CC anywhere.
May 30, 2014
Awesome time, friendly staff as always!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great for kids, really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
Lots for kids to do: mini putt, covered adventure play area gated for safety, petting farm, pool. Teepee stays!!! We were impressed by cleanliness, and how nicely sectioned off the sites were. Loved the swinging benches at the sites. Owner takes pride in this location.
May 27, 2014
Pas de cuisine commune. Pas de point d'eau pres des sites. Peu de sanitaires/douches. Piscine plutot petite. Les activites pour les enfants sont super et variees!
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
Fun place to stay for the kids. Lot's of activities in Farm Like setting. Very clean bathrooms and camp sites. Office/Store is well stocked and lots of friendly employees to offer assistance.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a fantastic time! Just one suggestion...for the kids root beer drinking contest, that was WAY too much soda for little kids. I saw one little girl throw up after and I heard another did. They don't need that much ;-) The movies were great, the haunted house was great! Always a great time, see you next year!
Oct 21, 2013
We have stayed here several times, and absolutely love it! Lots of fun things to do, very clean, staff super friendly and funny. I would highly recommend this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Oct 21, 2013
The grounds were immaculate. A ton of fun thing to do. The staff and owner were spectacular! Fun, friendly and PRESENT! I cannot wait for our next trip there. Top notch kamping ground. Can't wait to tell all of my friends!
Sep 04, 2013
KOA Willits is a very kid friendly Kampground, with many amenities for younger campers, very family orientated. Willits is a little more cozy than my lady and I prefer, but we found it to be a clean and friendly park.
Sep 03, 2013
This isn't our usual type of camping but we stay here every Labor Day because our grandkids love it!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great staff. clean facility. Petting zoo not really a petting zoo though. Had trouble finding a lounge at the pool because someone had saved 8 of them with towels but did not show up for about an hour and a half after we arrived. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers. Didn't like people coming in early and saving lounge chairs at pool. Petting zoo wasn't really for petting. Kids loved it. Adults loved it. Lots of things for the kids to do. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This place is awesome. Very Clean and well organized. Has a lot of things to do, kid friendly. Will come back soon
Aug 13, 2013
I was there with five small kids and my mom and they loved it, everything was great. This was my second visit and I will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
It was a nice enough campground but staff was sometimes less than friendly and the wristbands they make you wear are horribly uncomfortable.
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. There were many wonderful activities available.
Aug 05, 2013
The camp ground felt very cramped - we stayed in a "tent" site that realy felt more like a parking space; they are way to close together and the the ropes that seperate them make you feel like you're in a cage. loose a couple of them and put some plants between them and it might be better.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Pro: Great pool, water park area, movie night & other fun kid stuff, clean restrooms & showers, male staff friendly/helpful. Con: Dusty, staff golf carts don't honor 5 mph, quiet time not monitored/enforced, can also hear hwy 128 traffic, female staff not helpful/friendly, creek is seasonal (e.g., winter). If no kids, would not stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.