Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained (one star) and there is a lot of activities for children with a few catered to adults (second star). And that's where the positive experience ends.We booked a family reunion, but our family activities were interrupted multiple times by staff harassing us for MORE MONEY even though we had all payed our fees. I was TRIPLE CHARGED!!! Rude all around. Just HORRIBLE!!!
Aug 30, 2017
The owners are available and friendly. The facilities are well-maintained. The campsites are too close together, which decreases the privacy, but increases the potential for meeting people. There are lots of activity spots, great water features, and the place is super pet-friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Willitts KOA. Our son is 2 1/2 years old, and we had so much to do with him....swimming, petting zoo, fishing, playground, miniature golf, movies, dancing, karaoke....it was really great!
Aug 26, 2017
Intercom to get in was atrociously bad. We arrived at 2am, and needed to get to our site. But how? There's a gate. There were no instructions written on our paper about the most obvious need (to get past the gate) and when we dialed the call button, it took a garbled 10 or so minutes to communicate with the guy who answered b/c the intercom was such garbage. Is that news to the Willits team?
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We paid for 4 nights, but we left the morning after the first night. I tented with a friend in #47. Loud talking past midnight kept me awake. Campfire smoke was horrible (smelled like burning fish) - I have asthma and had to leave. We came back a couple of times for showers only, but left fast before the smoke smell stuck on us. NICE CLEAN SHOWERS - Thankful for expensive shower. NICE staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The nearby campsites are a little too close together, which creates noise, smoke, and privacy issues. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The variety of activities offered at the campground is truly impressive. The offerings in the store are substantial. The Willits KOA is one of the best campground facilities around!
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through the area. We tent camped. The sight was large, and had a nice fire pit and picnic table. There were so many fun things for the kids to do. I only wished that bathrooms were closer to our site.
Aug 09, 2017
We always have a great time here. The amenities are perfect for my 3 young kids. We especially enjoy the swimming pool and movie at night. My kids are never bored here. They didn't want to leave!
Aug 04, 2017
A great place to take kids. This is my 2nd year of camping with grandkids. Love the play ground. Spent lots of time at the spray park and pool. Kids absolutely loved all the bunnies hopping around the campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were always really dirty.
Aug 01, 2017
Had no problems with staff or park. The only thing was 6 person per site. Being that we are a family of 7. They do a great job. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place for family fun. Very well kept with amazing amenities. A true gem! I would highly recommend this KOA. Great prices as well!
Aug 01, 2017
Every other year we take most of our grand children on a road trip. We know we are over the limit for people. The Willits KOA made us pay for 2 sites plus 20.00. We wouldn't have minded except we were only there to sleep. 😡
Jul 28, 2017
My kids loved all the activities available. They provide anything you need in the store like firewood and fire starter. They were helpful and the campsite was very clean. I will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 25, 2017
The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful.staff was not.teepees were not maintained, no privacy, no shade.we will not be coming back to the Willits KOA
Jul 21, 2017
We had so much fun! Campground is very clean and well kept. Loved the ice cream social, movie nights, swimming, mini golf, bunnies hopping around, nice staff. Some guests we met were wonderful and we enjoyed spending time with them, others were quite annoying (thinking they were above the rules and didn't seem to care how their actions affected others), but overall a great time! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay, there were a couple of things that could be improved on. Your camp store opens at 8am, which seems a little late but no big deal. Two different times I came in at 8:10 and coffee wasn't made yet. A small issue but if you're open at 8, then things should be ready at 8. At other KOA's firewood has always been driven around and delivered. This didn't happen either nite
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice grounds. Nice staff. Generous tent sites. Don't miss the trail behind the KOA with frisbee golf. It is a beautiful walk.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground awesome activities for the whole family!!!
Jul 11, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at very kid friendly, lots to do for the kids .. Clean bathroom great hospitality
Jul 10, 2017
Camp so great and 🐇🐇
Jul 05, 2017
The amenities and kid activities are great, but the service and staff are awful. It was like this last time we were there but not to this extent. My reservation was messed up, the staff was rude, and very unpleasant. Unfortunately, we won't be going back due to how we were treated prior to and during our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay and excellent service. I would recommend it in a moment to everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, abalone diving was incredible! Kids and dads 2017 = great time.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere at the Willits KOA. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
This site is the best that i have stayed at yet lot of fun for every one
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved camping here. The pool, splash pad, playground and golf course were so fun for our kids! We'd definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome facility, staff and wonderful place to bring young children!
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time camping ever, we rented the Teepee, and we loved everything, how well the staff was to help, the amenties, even the other campers there. We will be back in a few weeks. WE also bought a guinea pig, we named him Henry, Thank you all so much for the awesome experience. I have already recommended to three people, and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and my son had fun playing with all the other kids! All kinds of stuff to do for the family
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time. They had lots of stuff for us to do. The only issue was they told us that they had a complaint about our music being to loud. It wasn't even 10pm yet and the muaic wasn't even loud. There was some people being loud,partying after midnight. But other than that we had a great time.
Jun 11, 2017
I think they should go around and let the campers know when the ice cream social is starting , other than that it was awesome, I do think they should allow more than 2 tents on a site if it fits
May 27, 2017
The KOA itself is adorable, with the petting zoo and tiny town. Unfortunately, other people affected our stay. We were in a teepee, right next to another teepee with loud children and even louder music until midnight. The 10pm quiet time doesn't appear to be enforced. Either way, the bathrooms were well kept and the staff we encountered in the evening were friendly.
May 06, 2017
The whole pkace was well maintained . It was more than what i expected.it was non stop fun for the whole family
Oct 11, 2016
i had a great time lots of fun things for the children to do!!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. A great variety of activities.
Sep 15, 2016
Had wonderful weather, it was a great weekend, enjoy all the activities they have to offer
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for kids, good environment and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Tons of things for the family to do, adult and kid friendly. Extremely clean and well kept. The owners of the facility are very kind and helpful. Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 06, 2016
Willits KOA is a great campground! the whole family always has a great time!
Aug 31, 2016
fun for the whole family
Aug 29, 2016
We've been here many times because we love it. This time the stuff was terrible and very rude upon leaving even though we paid for two cabins and two campsites for only 12 people because we had some cancellations.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 22, 2016
Great recreation for kids to keep them busy and fun all day!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, lots of kid/family activities. Not enough restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Fun place for the whole family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy