Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Unruly campsite neighbors were handled well by courteous and respectful staff. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. A great place for the family.
Sep 02, 2014
It looked like it would rain so we decided to try a cabin instead of our tent. Loved it! The service was fantastic. Highly recommend. Enjoyed the ice cream sunday.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Loved all of the options for things to do. Tent site was very spacious and well accomodated for cooking and having a campfire. The garbage service was also a nice touch too.
Aug 18, 2014
The site is great for families and is very much geared for the kids. The staff however is very rude and not easy to deal with. The poor customer service and bad attitude is unacceptable. Just read the yelp reviews and you will know what Im talking about.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Its all about the kids and they had a blast. fishing swimming all the animals the play grounds the train. love this place we will be back next summer.
Aug 13, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids. We wish there was a little more room between the tent camping.
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay, very clean facility, friendly staff, well maintained campground with lots to do and see
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice, well maintained campground. My children wanted to stay another night!
Aug 06, 2014
We started off moving our entire campsite a couple hours after set up because of a family that had many parents upset. It was easier to move than to leave! There is nothing for teens to do after dusk. My kids were very bored. Fantastic place for younger kids though.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a wonderful, relaxing week, the pool was the most relaxing. We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2014
As usual this is a great place to camp, nice weather, nice people, free mini golf, and good movies for the whole family.
Aug 01, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Great for younger kids!
Jul 29, 2014
I have visited the Willits KOA for the past four years. I have come back because the Johnson family and staff have always been accommodating and worked toward a positive experience for the guest. This year I found the staff to be Less accommodating, more corporate and have taken away the element we enjoyed as a family. I hope they can find a happy medium regarding their management style.
Jul 28, 2014
the quiet hour at night was not enforced. the campsite next to me - the kids were up until 11pm and the adults were up until 12.30am... i had to ask them to stop talking so i could sleep (i had been in and out of sleep because of the noise). who monitors that? because it was a little awkward for me to have to ask strangers to be quiet? yet i had to drive a far distance by myself the next day.
Jul 28, 2014
"Staff very helpful and friendly. Great for little kids."
Jul 26, 2014
My grandsons and I had a great stay at KOA, and I would have given you higher marks, but totally disagree with having to pay $10 per hour early registration fee when the site was available and ready to be used.
Jul 23, 2014
The Johnsons are wonderful owners. They take pride in running a first class campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was our first time camping and it was great experiance. We really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff! Very clean. Our family enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the nearby attractions. Very pretty country.
Jul 14, 2014
Willits KOA is owned by a family and run like it is all family...no strangers there!
Jul 12, 2014
So you pay to camp & use facility but the next am have to checkout at 11 yet the pool & everything else isn't open till 10 am so you have to pay a fee for day use. Can't have kids in hot tub even w/supervision. Feels like your constantly being hasseled on what you can & can't do.you can bring pets but are asked not to stay another night because your dog barks.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I found the staff and atmosphere to be very unfriendly. I did not feel it to be very welcoming and family oriented like my stays with other KOAs. They did have things for the kids to do however I felt very uneasy allowing them to use the space. The camping space felt cramped and had NO shade. Given the normal temperatures there in the summer months I would think that some shade would be provided
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! Every area was well managed - clean! The only reason I didn't give five stars is because my husband felt like he was being judge for being the only black person their, I just recommend for staff to be mindful that not everyone enjoys the out doors the same way.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is not enjoyable for older kids- my two 13 year old boys were not allowed to fish, not allowed in the playground area, not allowed in the arcades. You need to VERY clearly write online website at booking that older kids must be with parent. Honestly, your failure to indicate at booking on internet site that the teenagers would need an adult to fish with them ruined our vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! Owner and staff were very friendly. Events were fun and activity areas were perfect. Had a blast in the pool and splash park with the little ones. Planning our next trip back as I type!!!
Jun 26, 2014
I brought my 5 grand kids and it was better than I expected like a summer camp for kids
Jun 23, 2014
This place is great for family fun. It's clean, safe, has friendly staff, and there's plenty to do. This is our third time staying here :)
Jun 23, 2014
very clean--family friendly--nice people working there.
Jun 22, 2014
Had an issue with our cabin that was fixed right away. You need to do a better job watching the day use people, having a grown lady take my 8 year old noodle and refuse to give it back was just bad but not as bad as a hard ball coming inches away from my 6 year old head. They scared all the campers out of the pool because no one watched them. I hope by next year you have a better plan for that
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
ended up couldnt stay both nights and they still charged us for both.so they made an extra 54.00 plus an open spot to rent.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Kids had a blast. Staff very strict about children being with an adult at all times, but people were blasting music until 2am and nothing was done about it. That's my only complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved this KOA. The owners are great and have obviously put a lot of effort into the grounds. The reason I'm giving four stars is because I found the front desk staff (not the owners) to be unfriendly. They made me feel as if I were interrupting them or bothering them by walking into the store. Everything else was excellent. Will plan to go again. :-)
Jun 09, 2014
It is a great place for children. The camping spots however are very tiny and lacking in privacy as they are just cornered off with rope.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The site was great and the personal was polite but I was with the FJ owners group and was told i was getting the group price but it is the same price as any other day under your site.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice KOA with lots for kids. Only one issue while staying, which was a loud motorcycle group. They were up after quiet time drinking and partying. Didn't hear swearing and they didn't stumble around other sites, but they were loud and kept us up. They rented all the cabins, so it was a big group. Sturgis, Mendocino County. Also my CC# may have been stolen here. Be careful with you CC anywhere.
May 30, 2014
Awesome time, friendly staff as always!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great for kids, really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
Lots for kids to do: mini putt, covered adventure play area gated for safety, petting farm, pool. Teepee stays!!! We were impressed by cleanliness, and how nicely sectioned off the sites were. Loved the swinging benches at the sites. Owner takes pride in this location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.