Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time to Willits KOA, us adults and kids love it! Bathroom got a little messy at night, to be expected. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
PROS: Plenty of amenities and activities Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The cleaning staff was GREAT! CONS: Office staff tended to be short and grumpy. Wide open sites with no privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids and friends' kids had so much to do and enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jun 25, 2016
All the areas were clean and well maintained and the staff was always friendly and helpful when we had questions. The beautiful hiking loop and all the amenities for kids made for an excellent family camping trip!
Jun 23, 2016
Tent camping was worth it, but anything else is way over priced and much too exclusive. For example the $85/nt cabins only allow for 4 people, so a family of 5 is forced to rent something bigger. However the bigger cabin, at $175 a night is far more expensive than a really nice hotel. BYOPillow.They charge $10/nt to use the TV!!! Craz!. Also, you are charged to spend your check out day at the pool
Jun 23, 2016
Lots of ativivitys for the kids to do but o er all it seems very packed and close. No real privacy loud. We actually left a day early because of the noise and rudeness of people canmping there. Not likely to stay at this KOA again....
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground wonderful hosts, always very helpful
Jun 14, 2016
The number of bathrooms is much less than shown on the map and is difficult for non-rv campers. Biggest issue was noise and lights on at night which nobody bothered to enforce quiet time at 10. Kept my entire camp awake.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed 3 nights with 2 four year old kids. Daytime was fine and lots of activities onsite. Not my kind of camping. Like most KOAs, campsites are right on top of one another. And nighttime was terribly loud with nobody enforcing the 10pm curfew. People yelling, music blaring, lights on. I would never return to this place because of that and the obnoxious people who stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the amenities and staff at the Willits KOA. My family and I always have a great time visiting this awesome campground.
Jun 06, 2016
The facilities are well kept, and wonderful -we look forward to returning!
May 23, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Good for families but not for me. Not enough trees.
Apr 09, 2016
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Los baños no estaban muy limpios como otras veses, yo tenía un camp side reservado para mi hermana y ella vino temprano a desayunar con nosotros y a la una tenía que registrarse y sólo para entrar y desayunar con nosotros en lo que le daban la 1:00pm para poner su tent nos cobraron $18:00 dls creo que eso en demasiado. Yo comprendo si sólo venía a pasa el día pero tenía reservación para la una.
Oct 19, 2015
I was misinformed about my initial deposit on the reservation call being my total costs for my stay. I was told on three different occasions that I was being reminded about rules that were never stated to me and i won't go back their.
Oct 15, 2015
This is a pretty and clean koa, variety of activities but it is a deal breaker when there is no hot water. After the shower ran for 5min still not even lukewarm 1st thing in morning, sadly we wont be back.
Oct 12, 2015
a little noisy but very understandable given the child friendly environment. This KOA is like a camping theme park. All kinds of things to do and be a part of. I think next year I will camp during the middle of the week instead of on a weekend.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was amazing lots of entertainment. The general store was light on selection of supplies less toys and more staples would be appreciated. Also the wood being sold did not burn well lots of everywhere and a bad odor. That was camp wide. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time!!! great place if you have kids.
Aug 27, 2015
We were in tent site 47. I have 4 boys and it was the best camping trip we have ever had. We were new to the KOA but had all our questions answered easily. Thank u so much we can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The camp sites are too close together, the place is so packed that it is never quiet I was kept up until 3 in the morning. The ground was so hard I could barely hammer in my tent stakes.
Aug 25, 2015
had a wonderful weekend with my family!...only complaint was the campers behind us partying and being very loud till after 2 a.m.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the teepee. Much roomier than I expected and well ventilated so the teepee was not stuffy even though it was over 100 in the day. But bring your warm blankets because it gets cold at night. Really close to your neighbor but still super fun. I highly recommend staying here and stay in the teepee.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun my children loved all the activities offered my favorite was being able to watch a movie with my children so much fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the improvements to the RC track and the kids loved the playground built by it.
Aug 16, 2015
First time here. Great fun for the whole family. The kids had so many activities to do they were the whole time. Pool, playgrounds, water park , ice cream, dancing, movie, pass out and start over tomorrow.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. They had a blast. Met some very nice people.thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
It was so much fun. Clean, friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
This campsite is great! Very clean and the campers are friendly. We had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great place from the minute we got there, the staff were so nice they were great with the kids which made my life easier as I was on my own with four girls. It's a safe place for kids, the pool is beautiful and clean and on and on. Great place for the family, plus the owners are great I cut myself and they were there for me. They are such a nice couple love them. I'll be back hasta lavista
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for all ages. Friendly staff. This was our 4Th time staying with you. Tried Jellystone 2 years ago and still prefer you guys.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little issue with our service dog's admittance into certain areas, maybe there should be some educating of staff regarding this? Other than that, great!
Jul 31, 2015
All the contacts with staff from checkin to grounds people were around the rules we needed to follow. That is not a welcoming stance though it serves the company ok I suppose. No staff dealt with one camper who played his ballgame so loud everyone within 5 sites could hear it. KOA can create comfort for everybody by dealing with such people without hearing a complaint.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place for a family friendly environment with great activities. Tent sites were clean and we'll kept. Playgrounds were enough of variety for all ages, and additional activities were fun for parents too.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and all of the activities for kids available.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean with lots to do for kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks to Casey and the staff for making our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself was great. The reason for the low rating has to do with the owners of this KOA.. We had issues with the campers next to us both nights we stayed. On the 2nd night we had to call the emergency phone #'s which go to the owner of the KOA. I got nothing but voicemails and no return phone calls. I got a hold of owner next day, she was rude,dismissed my issue and hung up on m
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The kids were never at a loss for something to do. (Even without electronics... :-)
Jul 19, 2015
we have been bringing our grandkids here for 5 years 5 years now. We all love this camp ground there's something to do for all ages. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We always recommend Willits KOA to everyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, always a great time. Great amenities, clean and nice and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay with our kids. We also had a reunion there at the picnic tables and everyone enjoyed themselves. You guys have a lot of options for the kids/families. Will definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2015
My kids had a really good time at the KOA in Willits. They had lots to do. Only thing we didn't like was that the campsites are really close to each other.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals