Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the teepee. Much roomier than I expected and well ventilated so the teepee was not stuffy even though it was over 100 in the day. But bring your warm blankets because it gets cold at night. Really close to your neighbor but still super fun. I highly recommend staying here and stay in the teepee.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun my children loved all the activities offered my favorite was being able to watch a movie with my children so much fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the improvements to the RC track and the kids loved the playground built by it.
Aug 16, 2015
First time here. Great fun for the whole family. The kids had so many activities to do they were the whole time. Pool, playgrounds, water park , ice cream, dancing, movie, pass out and start over tomorrow.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. They had a blast. Met some very nice people.thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
It was so much fun. Clean, friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
This campsite is great! Very clean and the campers are friendly. We had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great place from the minute we got there, the staff were so nice they were great with the kids which made my life easier as I was on my own with four girls. It's a safe place for kids, the pool is beautiful and clean and on and on. Great place for the family, plus the owners are great I cut myself and they were there for me. They are such a nice couple love them. I'll be back hasta lavista
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for all ages. Friendly staff. This was our 4Th time staying with you. Tried Jellystone 2 years ago and still prefer you guys.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little issue with our service dog's admittance into certain areas, maybe there should be some educating of staff regarding this? Other than that, great!
Jul 31, 2015
All the contacts with staff from checkin to grounds people were around the rules we needed to follow. That is not a welcoming stance though it serves the company ok I suppose. No staff dealt with one camper who played his ballgame so loud everyone within 5 sites could hear it. KOA can create comfort for everybody by dealing with such people without hearing a complaint.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place for a family friendly environment with great activities. Tent sites were clean and we'll kept. Playgrounds were enough of variety for all ages, and additional activities were fun for parents too.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and all of the activities for kids available.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean with lots to do for kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks to Casey and the staff for making our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself was great. The reason for the low rating has to do with the owners of this KOA.. We had issues with the campers next to us both nights we stayed. On the 2nd night we had to call the emergency phone #'s which go to the owner of the KOA. I got nothing but voicemails and no return phone calls. I got a hold of owner next day, she was rude,dismissed my issue and hung up on m
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The kids were never at a loss for something to do. (Even without electronics... :-)
Jul 19, 2015
we have been bringing our grandkids here for 5 years 5 years now. We all love this camp ground there's something to do for all ages. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We always recommend Willits KOA to everyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, always a great time. Great amenities, clean and nice and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay with our kids. We also had a reunion there at the picnic tables and everyone enjoyed themselves. You guys have a lot of options for the kids/families. Will definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2015
My kids had a really good time at the KOA in Willits. They had lots to do. Only thing we didn't like was that the campsites are really close to each other.
Jul 07, 2015
I loved the family atmosphere and the plethora of things to do! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the site was clean and inviting. Definitely coming back PS loved the bunnies, such a special touch!!
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
We love this place! It was fun for the kids, clean, friendly, and full of great activities! We're already recommending it to everyone and planning our next stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Koa was clean and all went smooth. They did have a western show in the afternoon that involved a lot of pretend shooting and I felt with little kids 4 and under it was a little too much. A few shots is ok but it carried on which spooked my baby. We also were't informed that it was going on. I say next time a warning would be nice. Besides that it was great !
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay for families. KOA makes camping very easy. I loved all the famues and friendly staff. What I didn't like that drive me crazy was a yapping dog that CONSTANANTLY were tapping /crying while the family would yell "shut up" while reading a magazine. Our group had a dog as well, but well behaved. It was from morning till night and was really really annoying.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for kids and great staff. My family really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 08, 2015
the facilites are so clean, the staff is professional and corteous and the things to do here for both kids and adults are FUN! we were here last yeat and now this year...annual family outing is now an event for us! THANK YOU!!!
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time at Willits KOA! So many things for our boys to do!
May 26, 2015
May 04, 2015
The KOA facility was great - clean, great activities for the kids and excellent staff
May 03, 2015
We stayed in the teepee & was impressed with the location, along with the fenced in gate. Tons of activities to do. The best activity IMO was the disc golf course!
Mar 29, 2015
Good Location. Very very friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed two nights here during our Spring Break. Even with it being "Winter" there was much for the kids to do at this KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful and the entire property was clean and well kept.
Mar 17, 2015
Rented 2 campsites... One tent and one full hook up. We were able to get the sites decently close to each other which was a plus. All of the staff were welcoming and very pleasant. Would like to see the hot tub open year around like the other KOA's that we have stayed at...
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We haved a great time, and the service is great.
Sep 29, 2014
We met family members from Redding, Bay Area andthe north coast for our 8 yr old grand daughter's birthday party. There were 9 kids & 10 adults. Great place for a kids party. The quietest KOA I've stayed at yet.
Sep 28, 2014
Unruly campsite neighbors were handled well by courteous and respectful staff. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. A great place for the family.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.