Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 24, 2016
Super clean, lots of shade and so many activities for the kids! The staff was very nice and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed......we are already planning our next trip there!
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Kids love it here. We'll keep coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
way to many rules the kids cant even walk around with out getting in trouble,
Jul 06, 2016
We have been doing our family trip here for the last three years and just love all that you offer for the kids and the whole family. Love it here. We always tell all of our friends about this place.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping here, and have been camping here for the past few years. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool, especially the small 1.5 ft pool, which is perfect for my 1 and 3 yr old kids. We enjoy all the amenities. We look forward to camping here again!
Jul 02, 2016
My kids, wife and i loved it. Lots to do. Had no problems. Staff very helpful. Will be returning.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a horrible experience at this KOA. It was a cramped gravel parking lot. Our TeePee was full of smoke from the close neighbors fire. We left 3 hrs after we arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
would give 5 stars if we could have got a spot at the pool. people there all day, would leave and leave there stuff there so their spot in the shade was saved, so you couldnt sit in the shade, ever... no saving spots rules would be nice, or complete shade coverage for everyone. my kid never got to swim, because i wasnt going to scorch in the sun. great time besides that. will definitely be back
Jun 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time to Willits KOA, us adults and kids love it! Bathroom got a little messy at night, to be expected. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
PROS: Plenty of amenities and activities Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The cleaning staff was GREAT! CONS: Office staff tended to be short and grumpy. Wide open sites with no privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids and friends' kids had so much to do and enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jun 25, 2016
All the areas were clean and well maintained and the staff was always friendly and helpful when we had questions. The beautiful hiking loop and all the amenities for kids made for an excellent family camping trip!
Jun 23, 2016
Tent camping was worth it, but anything else is way over priced and much too exclusive. For example the $85/nt cabins only allow for 4 people, so a family of 5 is forced to rent something bigger. However the bigger cabin, at $175 a night is far more expensive than a really nice hotel. BYOPillow.They charge $10/nt to use the TV!!! Craz!. Also, you are charged to spend your check out day at the pool
Jun 23, 2016
Lots of ativivitys for the kids to do but o er all it seems very packed and close. No real privacy loud. We actually left a day early because of the noise and rudeness of people canmping there. Not likely to stay at this KOA again....
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground wonderful hosts, always very helpful
Jun 14, 2016
The number of bathrooms is much less than shown on the map and is difficult for non-rv campers. Biggest issue was noise and lights on at night which nobody bothered to enforce quiet time at 10. Kept my entire camp awake.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed 3 nights with 2 four year old kids. Daytime was fine and lots of activities onsite. Not my kind of camping. Like most KOAs, campsites are right on top of one another. And nighttime was terribly loud with nobody enforcing the 10pm curfew. People yelling, music blaring, lights on. I would never return to this place because of that and the obnoxious people who stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the amenities and staff at the Willits KOA. My family and I always have a great time visiting this awesome campground.
Jun 06, 2016
The facilities are well kept, and wonderful -we look forward to returning!
May 23, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Good for families but not for me. Not enough trees.
Apr 09, 2016
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Los baños no estaban muy limpios como otras veses, yo tenía un camp side reservado para mi hermana y ella vino temprano a desayunar con nosotros y a la una tenía que registrarse y sólo para entrar y desayunar con nosotros en lo que le daban la 1:00pm para poner su tent nos cobraron $18:00 dls creo que eso en demasiado. Yo comprendo si sólo venía a pasa el día pero tenía reservación para la una.
Oct 19, 2015
I was misinformed about my initial deposit on the reservation call being my total costs for my stay. I was told on three different occasions that I was being reminded about rules that were never stated to me and i won't go back their.
Oct 15, 2015
This is a pretty and clean koa, variety of activities but it is a deal breaker when there is no hot water. After the shower ran for 5min still not even lukewarm 1st thing in morning, sadly we wont be back.
Oct 12, 2015
a little noisy but very understandable given the child friendly environment. This KOA is like a camping theme park. All kinds of things to do and be a part of. I think next year I will camp during the middle of the week instead of on a weekend.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was amazing lots of entertainment. The general store was light on selection of supplies less toys and more staples would be appreciated. Also the wood being sold did not burn well lots of everywhere and a bad odor. That was camp wide. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time!!! great place if you have kids.
Aug 27, 2015
We were in tent site 47. I have 4 boys and it was the best camping trip we have ever had. We were new to the KOA but had all our questions answered easily. Thank u so much we can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The camp sites are too close together, the place is so packed that it is never quiet I was kept up until 3 in the morning. The ground was so hard I could barely hammer in my tent stakes.
Aug 25, 2015
had a wonderful weekend with my family!...only complaint was the campers behind us partying and being very loud till after 2 a.m.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the teepee. Much roomier than I expected and well ventilated so the teepee was not stuffy even though it was over 100 in the day. But bring your warm blankets because it gets cold at night. Really close to your neighbor but still super fun. I highly recommend staying here and stay in the teepee.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun my children loved all the activities offered my favorite was being able to watch a movie with my children so much fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the improvements to the RC track and the kids loved the playground built by it.
Aug 16, 2015
First time here. Great fun for the whole family. The kids had so many activities to do they were the whole time. Pool, playgrounds, water park , ice cream, dancing, movie, pass out and start over tomorrow.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. They had a blast. Met some very nice people.thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
It was so much fun. Clean, friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
This campsite is great! Very clean and the campers are friendly. We had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great place from the minute we got there, the staff were so nice they were great with the kids which made my life easier as I was on my own with four girls. It's a safe place for kids, the pool is beautiful and clean and on and on. Great place for the family, plus the owners are great I cut myself and they were there for me. They are such a nice couple love them. I'll be back hasta lavista
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals