Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and my son had fun playing with all the other kids! All kinds of stuff to do for the family
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time. They had lots of stuff for us to do. The only issue was they told us that they had a complaint about our music being to loud. It wasn't even 10pm yet and the muaic wasn't even loud. There was some people being loud,partying after midnight. But other than that we had a great time.
Jun 11, 2017
I think they should go around and let the campers know when the ice cream social is starting , other than that it was awesome, I do think they should allow more than 2 tents on a site if it fits
May 27, 2017
The KOA itself is adorable, with the petting zoo and tiny town. Unfortunately, other people affected our stay. We were in a teepee, right next to another teepee with loud children and even louder music until midnight. The 10pm quiet time doesn't appear to be enforced. Either way, the bathrooms were well kept and the staff we encountered in the evening were friendly.
May 06, 2017
The whole pkace was well maintained . It was more than what i expected.it was non stop fun for the whole family
Oct 11, 2016
i had a great time lots of fun things for the children to do!!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. A great variety of activities.
Sep 15, 2016
Had wonderful weather, it was a great weekend, enjoy all the activities they have to offer
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for kids, good environment and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Tons of things for the family to do, adult and kid friendly. Extremely clean and well kept. The owners of the facility are very kind and helpful. Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 06, 2016
Willits KOA is a great campground! the whole family always has a great time!
Aug 31, 2016
fun for the whole family
Aug 29, 2016
We've been here many times because we love it. This time the stuff was terrible and very rude upon leaving even though we paid for two cabins and two campsites for only 12 people because we had some cancellations.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 22, 2016
Great recreation for kids to keep them busy and fun all day!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, lots of kid/family activities. Not enough restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Fun place for the whole family
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It was great for the kids!
Aug 10, 2016
Grandkids had the best time camping. Only problem was getting them to agree on what to do. Will be coming back next year. Love this camo ground.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here, in same tent site, for several years now. Always great, until this time. Pulled in to our tent site with garbage littered throughout. Bathrooms had air hand dryers not working and no paper towels to dry hands with. The RC track has a dangerous deck and railing, falling apart and rotten wood. And the staff zoomed around on their golf carts creating a wall of dust everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Willits was our 4th KOA Kamp ground in two weeks and by far the best. From amenities to activities we were busy our entire 24 hours there.
Aug 03, 2016
It was out first stay in a KOA ands we loved it. Understand from many of the locals that the current Hosts have made many improvements. Keep up the awesome job!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was perfect, your bathroom are the best!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with wonderful amenities! I would definitely recommend it as well as stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 24, 2016
Super clean, lots of shade and so many activities for the kids! The staff was very nice and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed......we are already planning our next trip there!
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Kids love it here. We'll keep coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
way to many rules the kids cant even walk around with out getting in trouble,
Jul 06, 2016
We have been doing our family trip here for the last three years and just love all that you offer for the kids and the whole family. Love it here. We always tell all of our friends about this place.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping here, and have been camping here for the past few years. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool, especially the small 1.5 ft pool, which is perfect for my 1 and 3 yr old kids. We enjoy all the amenities. We look forward to camping here again!
Jul 02, 2016
My kids, wife and i loved it. Lots to do. Had no problems. Staff very helpful. Will be returning.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a horrible experience at this KOA. It was a cramped gravel parking lot. Our TeePee was full of smoke from the close neighbors fire. We left 3 hrs after we arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
would give 5 stars if we could have got a spot at the pool. people there all day, would leave and leave there stuff there so their spot in the shade was saved, so you couldnt sit in the shade, ever... no saving spots rules would be nice, or complete shade coverage for everyone. my kid never got to swim, because i wasnt going to scorch in the sun. great time besides that. will definitely be back
Jun 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time to Willits KOA, us adults and kids love it! Bathroom got a little messy at night, to be expected. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
PROS: Plenty of amenities and activities Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The cleaning staff was GREAT! CONS: Office staff tended to be short and grumpy. Wide open sites with no privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids and friends' kids had so much to do and enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jun 25, 2016
All the areas were clean and well maintained and the staff was always friendly and helpful when we had questions. The beautiful hiking loop and all the amenities for kids made for an excellent family camping trip!
Jun 23, 2016
Tent camping was worth it, but anything else is way over priced and much too exclusive. For example the $85/nt cabins only allow for 4 people, so a family of 5 is forced to rent something bigger. However the bigger cabin, at $175 a night is far more expensive than a really nice hotel. BYOPillow.They charge $10/nt to use the TV!!! Craz!. Also, you are charged to spend your check out day at the pool
Jun 23, 2016
Lots of ativivitys for the kids to do but o er all it seems very packed and close. No real privacy loud. We actually left a day early because of the noise and rudeness of people canmping there. Not likely to stay at this KOA again....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy