Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
overwhelmed with the facilities
Sep 18, 2015
Great location for side trips to Mendocino, Fort Bragg and Ukiah. Park is clean, great layout. Tons of kids activities
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities are great! My only complaint is the policies are little ridiculous, $10 per hour for early check in when the site wasn't occupied the night before.Not being able to reserve a site a year in advance unless you fill out a paper form in person. Can't be emailed, not over the phone and you can't switch sites either, you have to re-book the same site#.Have to pay in person,not on phone.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camground for the kiddies. The fishing pond needs to be restocked.
Sep 09, 2015
Wrist bands for adults an inconvenience. Hard to reach key pad to enter park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place for the kids! Lots of activities and water galore to play in. Very clean sites. Thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and other activities presented plenty of things to keep the kids busy. An additional plus this trip was trying to catch the baby bunnies. This kept the girls busy for hours. We have already made reservation for Holloween. Great trip, great people, great park....
Sep 08, 2015
we are going on our 6th year at this KOA, the reason is the owners are top notch people
Sep 05, 2015
Park and facilities were clean. Really missed cable TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Had a good time
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great stay for a family with children - pool, water park for the little ones, etc. friendly and helpful staff .
Sep 02, 2015
Although we were only there for one night, we enjoyed our visit very much. The park was very clean and the folks were very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay, we took our grandkids this year to the Willits KOA, we usually take them to Benbow, but this year decided to do something different, we are glad we did, such a kid friendly camp ground. Our grandkids loved it and wanted to stay longer. We will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. A bit expensive for an overnight stop but a nice place
Aug 29, 2015
This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA or should I say with the staff of a KOA. Yes, we did arrive 2 hours early and were more than willing to pay the extra fee, however, we were told to leave and come back at 1:00. In order to leave the campground towing a 36 ft 5th wheel we had to go thru the campground and saw it was mostly vacant! Very rude and not accommodating at all
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and facilities are kept very clean and orderly. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place to stay ....a destination
Aug 26, 2015
really enjoyed the Skunk railroad
Aug 26, 2015
I pray for rain in California. Our site was without trees or grass but very clean. Bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Why did you start charging for the ice cream social? It used to be free and the kids love it.
Aug 24, 2015
We have been camping all summer long and my two year old grandson had the BEST time we will be back next summer with his baby sister who is seven months now . We will tell our friends and family about our stay, !!
Aug 24, 2015
As locals we have always wanted to check out this place, so when we bought a motorhome last year it was on our list. Went to a local festival and stayed overnight. Loved it.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was beautifully kept. The bathroom were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The young an who cleaned the petting zoo etc. was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 24, 2015
way too many rules! rude customer service. with how much we paid for an rv sight i would think the kids ice cream social would be free! and dumping at our sight would be much more convenient than holding up the line to get out.
Aug 24, 2015
I car camped one night so my experience is 15 hours. Bathroom was clean and stocked, and my campsite fine for one night.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities are good but they are unduly restrictive about kids activities. No on under 18 can do anything unless accompanied by an adult, including mini golf and playground.
Aug 21, 2015
KOA's are great campgrounds, but the rates are extremely high which is why I can't recommend for most families. Also your cancellations fees are rediculous.!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place for kids! Very clean. Very nice employees. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome staff.....met the owners who were great. A great place for families and ride the scunk train
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
We have been coming there for 5 years with our grand kids and Love the whole place.
Aug 18, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE, BUT NOT MUCH GRASS.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed just as a stopping place as we traveled up North. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy pull-thru and able not to detach so we could leave early in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great place. Many things for family and children to do. Very kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Highly professional staff. The young man who ran the movies, dances and games for the children at night was fantastic! THE PLACE to go for young families. VERY CLEAN. The entire 4 days were simply wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
stay was good but a lot of traffic from the back lot especially a silver dodge pickup.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, the only thing we didn't care for was we got put next to all older couples with no kids and we had a 2 year old with us so we were constantly being watched so we felt completely out of place. Other than that it was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family has been staying at the Willits KOA, for many years, and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Just wish the weekend rates were a little more affordable. Thanks for a great time....
Aug 17, 2015
Kids restricted from using hot tubs, even with adults/parents.
Aug 15, 2015
GOOD 😃
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday. Did not arrive until 10:30/10:45 pm. We had called earlier to let the office know we would be late. They gave us a great site right inside the park. Left early next day. Would like to stay loner next time. Park looks great! Big plus-Skunk Train right behind park! We waved! Seems like a nice clean park. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Great quite camping with plenty of things to do for all ages.
Aug 13, 2015
The checkin crew did not have it together. Had one resv, but could not find the second one and when they did they said both were charged to one cc and couldn't reverse the charges.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place for families with young kids. Not so great for adults looking for a comfortable place for a few nights. People walked through our campsite all the time. If I said anything, they got hostile. The staff were friendly and sympathetic but could do little. Also, not really big rig friendly. Sites too short and turns to tight.
Aug 12, 2015
Got there and found out dobermans not allowed but they called insurance co and got an exception for us for the 1 night.Breed specific restrictions are nonsensical; it's the people that are the problem, not the dogs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy