Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
we stayed midweek, off season and the park was nice & quiet. They had lots of activities for kids so it could be alot busier, and louder on weekends or summer time. Nice area to walk the dogs around the pond
Apr 25, 2013
The whole family enjoyed the stay, daughters, grandkids and great grandkid. The staff were great,, helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2013
Nice park with nice folks, a little dusty though.
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful place and really nice people. Restrooms cold and marginal hot water in showers.
Apr 22, 2013
Great time
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Excellent staff!
Apr 16, 2013
Back in parking spot were a long way from level
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
The campground is not kept up and needs work to it. Full hookups were awful no water pressure and dumping was a pain. Needs tender loving care.
Apr 08, 2013
Although the weather was wet the staff and facilities were wonderful, helpful and warm hearted. We will return again shortly.
Apr 08, 2013
We haven't been to willits in years. So happy we came back. The improvements are so wonderful. I would like to see more food in the store. Shannon was great to work with. We will be back!
Apr 06, 2013
We made reservations for full hookup for 2 rigs in november 12 as well as picked spaces as we were traveling with others.got there spaces were not as we picked and no full hooks. same charge. beautiful day pool closed charged same rate. very disappointed. we had stayed before and enjoyed this time was not up to standards.probably won't go back and not recommend as you aren't sure what you willfind
Mar 30, 2013
Best KOA ever, you name it's got it!
Mar 27, 2013
I was having problems with my trailer. I could not unhook from my pickup because of landing gear problems. They put me in a space where I did not need to unhook.
Mar 25, 2013
Most relaxing enjoyable trip! Loved how kid friendly it was! Will go back again for sure! Owners were very friendly as was all the staff.
Mar 25, 2013
The kids had a blast. The campground was clean and there was a lot of activities to participate in. The hiking was great and the fiding pond was fun.
Mar 22, 2013
Just overnite, but very clean and great friendly service.
Mar 21, 2013
Had a great stay and will be back soon
Mar 19, 2013
Always fun at this koa
Mar 18, 2013
Clean. Friendly. More than just a campground. Lots of activities and fun stuff for kids. Highly recommended!
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Willits KOA is one of our favorite destinations. The owners run a very clean and family friendly park. They continue to invest time and money into the park, adding new attractions and activities each time we visit. I highly recommend this KOA to any one interested in a fun and friendly atmosphere.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
It was a short stay as we arrived when it was getting dark and we left the next morning. What i saw was great. Bathrooms clean and warm. Would be a great place for kids.
Feb 19, 2013
My only issue was that if I was pulling a trailer I would have had a lot of trouble getting in and out. Otherwise this was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Feb 19, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's. The park was clean and very nice. There was lots to do, but not very family friendly. Our children ages 12-15 were unable to go anywhere in the park without someone over 18 including the park, the dog park, mini golf, & arcade. I understand the pool/fishing pond needing adults but not being able to even leave campsite. Never experienced this in 5 years of RVing @KOA
Feb 17, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. I'm sure my grandkids would love us to bring them to this KOA...they'd always be busy.
Feb 16, 2013
Very nice campground, the only complaint I have is that we were charges the full $55 daily rate, when it was posted as $40 winter rate.
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great place, would like to return in the Summer when there will be lots to do. Only drawbacks, no garbage cans close to our trailer, and office was not open as posted, my wife needs her coffee when she gets up. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
loved seeing the donkey lead and the lamb following the morning I left. Camping was pleasant. A nice job making it a fun place to camp.
Feb 03, 2013
Probably great for families with 8 - 15 year olds. Not for retired. Disappointed only 10 cable channels. Pretty much disappointed in all KOAs (for the price) we stayed in during last month.
Jan 29, 2013
This was our second visit and found this KOA to be what we needed and was convenient. We will be back in about 6 months.
Jan 27, 2013
Poorcustomerservice,unreasonably charged. The water froze during stay and we couldn't use it.We asked not to be charged for it because we couldn't use it and worker just stared at us and said she was worried about her animals at the pettingzoo.This experience has made me very disappointed in KOA service.We have already researched other campgrounds in area and along trip that are GoodSam memberpark
Jan 26, 2013
Lots of fun things to do for all ages at the site and extremely clean with friendly staff
Jan 23, 2013
We love the Willits KOA. The Owners make us feel very welcome and take great care of us!
Jan 22, 2013
Awesome crab feed
Jan 22, 2013
We always have a great time at Willits KOA. The owners are always so friendly, always making sure we have everything we need. I would recommend them to anyone. Great place.
Jan 22, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time!! Thank you
Jan 15, 2013
It was just a quick overnight stay but the campground appeared to have several things to keep you entertained.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
This KOA was nice. Although it was off season my family and I enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly/helpful, the bathroom required a code and was heated. I would like to visit again when its warm and all the activities are available. The only problem we had was the size and our site. The RV spots are buddy sites and luckily we didn't have a neighbor or else we would've been quite cramped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.