Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2015
Your are way to expensive for what you have.Your dirt site most are not worthy of your rates.We will not be there any more.
May 14, 2015
it was a very pleasant stay. Very clean and all the staff very friendly. Not your fault but it was cold cold the time we stayed.
May 13, 2015
By far one of the best koa''s in the North Bay. So much to do there, my kids love the water fountain area and the huge play structure. Super friendly staff and I kept very clean!
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at Willits KOA many times and always have a great time. We especially like staying in their private hot tub sites.
May 11, 2015
So much for the kids and the campground owners are so gracious. Such a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and we'll managed. Probably great for families with young children but not so for travelers without children looking for quiet and solitude. However, we enjoyed our stay but it was very early in the season
May 04, 2015
I love this campground. There is so much to do with kids!
May 04, 2015
Our most favorite!
May 04, 2015
The entire campground area, restrooms, laundry, pool and play areas were immaculate. The staff and owners were very polite and warm. This was our family's first stay at any KOA, which was a great experience, and we will return to Willits location for many years to come. Thank you,
May 04, 2015
Awesome! Had some great pig at the luau. Just great fun at the willits koa.
May 02, 2015
We are traveling up the California coast and stayed at Willits for one evening. Nice clean KOA and friendly staff. The town has some nice restaurants, too.
May 01, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers!! Would stay again!!
Apr 28, 2015
Our stay was great
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, super clean and great setting
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. I would probably give this place a 5 if the facilities were cleaner.
Apr 26, 2015
Sorry but, we didn't have a very good experience. There was one other RV along the fence and we were put next to it. No other RVs came in during our stay so why? There was a construction crew taking up the rear lot and the were in and out all day and part of the night. We ended up with little sleep and lots of dust outside and inside our RV. None of the features of the park were open.
Apr 25, 2015
Full hookup sites aren't long enough for big rigs. We have a 40' 5th wheel and our site wasn't big enough for our tow rig.
Apr 24, 2015
Reserved site on line.. mistake.. Unfortunately did not phone to confirm reservation and when we arrived found site unsuitable. Eventually we were allocated a long enough site. "Call" system not working so found ourselves waiting for service. Area nice, trying to develop campground into something unique but not quite there yet..
Apr 24, 2015
One of the best KOA'S we have ever camped at. We rarely stay at KOA'S anymore due to problems in the past but stayed because friends of ours are camped here. The ladies who work at the office were outstanding, so different than past experiences. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
Just posted a review on Yelp saying how much I liked this park. I wish I had more time to spend here but had to rush back to return a rental RV. Will definitely return. Very friendly and helpful staff and clean,quiet grounds. Liked the little town and petting zoo. Skunk train passing thru was an added attraction.
Apr 23, 2015
Loved the place
Apr 21, 2015
We sent 2 emails requesting full hookups and no one ever replied.Said they had no available FullHookup sites when we can see that the campground was fairly empty. Disappointed.
Apr 21, 2015
We have never stayed in a delightful campground. It was very clean and employees were busy keeping it that way. This campground is a must for families with children It was a joy to stay here.
Apr 21, 2015
Just stayed the one night on our trip north. Friendly helpful clean park. Tons for the kids or grands to do very geared towards family fun times. We stayed in late April so it was quiet.
Apr 20, 2015
Many dogs off leashes, many teenage girls in a cabin without adult supervision, being loud and cursing. Not appreciated around my young grandchildren. Complained, but nothing done. Otherwise, great place.
Apr 17, 2015
Very clean nice park. Showers are nice but no heat.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with children!! Staff is friendly & so helpful We will be back
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities for the entire family! No hot water was a real bummer!
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean place to be and very friendly staffs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
just a good week at koa
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
I was over charged 166.00.
Apr 08, 2015
The wifi was weak, and the roads could use more gravel to help with the mud during wet weather. The staff was friendly, but the event advertised for the Sunday(which is part of the reason we came) was held on Saturday without notice, causing us to miss it.
Apr 08, 2015
disappointing that some of the amenities were closed for the "winter" Hot tub use would have been nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Great camp ground with lots to do.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
It was a nice stay. We would have liked for the kids to have been able to swim. It was hot two of the three days. We didn't realize that in our campsites that we couldn't have tents either, so the kids had to take down their tents. Maybe we missed this on your website. However, overall it was a fun experience. We always like camping there every year.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice and clean
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time. The only thing I could mention is the dog park was always out of poop bags. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 30, 2015
This is the best small camp ground we have ever stayed at. We will be back many more times.Thank you very much.
Mar 30, 2015
Really clean an friendly place. Wish all K O A camp grounds had R C tracks like this one.
Mar 30, 2015
I would have rated higher if the rates were not so HIGH and if sewer was included at the site - we paid $53 for one night and had to drive to the dump site to empty our tank.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA, Lots for kids to do
Mar 29, 2015
Sites are quite u level. Music above pool blasted at 6 for a while then turned down slightly...real annoying. Limb had to be cut so I could get my fifth wheel out. Worst experience ever!
Mar 27, 2015
My biggest complaint is with the kids activities. The signs posted state the play structures etc. will be open tell dusk. The definition of dusk is the time immediately following sunset. The staff closed all designated place areas at 6:30, sunset was not till 7:33. This is a big differance in time and was very noticeable. No other KOA has done this in the past.
Mar 25, 2015
The park is wonderful for children. However, the sites are too small. Very little room for at-site relaxation, parking vehicles is impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Hot tub site was very clean the tub was spotless and arebstay was wonderful. Love Willit's MOA. Thank you

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy