Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
wished we would have stayed another day. wonderful park. will come again!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA!
Oct 26, 2015
Willits KOA is friendly for all ages. Is clean and has wonderful owners and staff
Oct 23, 2015
it was wonderfull great job
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed here in our 38' 5er. Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and site is clean and well maintained
Oct 21, 2015
Everything was great, all employees were helpful and kind. The time and effort that went into the haunted house really showed, great job guys! See you soon 😃👍
Oct 20, 2015
This was our 5th year attending the Halloween weekend!!! We had so much fun. Our kids loved it and so did the Grandkids!!! Can't wait till next year!,
Oct 19, 2015
such a fun place for the kids and family. Very clean. staff is excellent. Definitely coming back for a third year! Reserve your next getaway now.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this KOA. This is our second year staying for the Halloween festivities. We'll be back next year for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
The best KOA's we have been too. First time there and we will return . We came during one of the Halloween weekends. It was amazing. They put in hours of work and the decorations were awesome. They have a haunted house that is amazing too, many rooms in it with scariness around every corner.There was a costume contest , pumpkin carving contest they provide the pumpkins , and trick or treating !!!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything went smoothly and the accommodations were great clean and the people very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place! David and Helena and their staff do a great job!
Oct 16, 2015
Good people, great camp, would recommend highly.
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed mid-week in Oct. and this KOA was empty -- they gave us one of the best sites. We don't have young children, but this campground is a great place for children. Lots of activities!
Oct 16, 2015
Campground was fine. However definitely overpriced as a stopover in mid October. It was empty and might be better served offering seasonal midweek discounts to attract a few more visitors.
Oct 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The owners and staff are so nice and helpful. Lots to do for families. We love the Hot Tub site and look forward to many more visits !!
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time in a KOA. I was impressed by all the activities. The property was clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Definitely recommend a stay at KOA Willits, specially with you have kids. It's amazing, staff was friendly at all times and my 3 year old had a blessed!
Oct 05, 2015
Another great stay with KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
only problem was really late night campers partying and almost screaming instead of talking quietly but everything else is great as usual for our yearly stay. Clean and lots of things to do at the campground and surrounding area. Thanks again. See you next year!!
Sep 29, 2015
Campground is clean and has lots of fun stuff for kids to do. General area really handy. Gate and wrist bands are annoying. Needs more full hookup sites as everyone wanting one is stuck in one small area. have come here many times
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The spaces are very tight, and nothing but dirt. We stayed here in a 42 ft motor home
Sep 29, 2015
They are a little aggressive about wrist bands and departure times. The swimming pool was freezing!
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great except the pool was very cold
Sep 28, 2015
I loved my stay. The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't serve the ice cream long enough and the banana bikes are just for children. I didn't understand why, because they had 3 different sizes.
Sep 28, 2015
great place for the kids, you need to keep the ice cream window open longer than 20 minutes.
Sep 26, 2015
Not our first stay. We will be back
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Incredible piece of property!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
overwhelmed with the facilities
Sep 18, 2015
Great location for side trips to Mendocino, Fort Bragg and Ukiah. Park is clean, great layout. Tons of kids activities
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities are great! My only complaint is the policies are little ridiculous, $10 per hour for early check in when the site wasn't occupied the night before.Not being able to reserve a site a year in advance unless you fill out a paper form in person. Can't be emailed, not over the phone and you can't switch sites either, you have to re-book the same site#.Have to pay in person,not on phone.
Sep 09, 2015
Great camground for the kiddies. The fishing pond needs to be restocked.
Sep 09, 2015
Wrist bands for adults an inconvenience. Hard to reach key pad to enter park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place for the kids! Lots of activities and water galore to play in. Very clean sites. Thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and other activities presented plenty of things to keep the kids busy. An additional plus this trip was trying to catch the baby bunnies. This kept the girls busy for hours. We have already made reservation for Holloween. Great trip, great people, great park....
Sep 08, 2015
we are going on our 6th year at this KOA, the reason is the owners are top notch people
Sep 05, 2015
Park and facilities were clean. Really missed cable TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Had a good time
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great stay for a family with children - pool, water park for the little ones, etc. friendly and helpful staff .
Sep 02, 2015
Although we were only there for one night, we enjoyed our visit very much. The park was very clean and the folks were very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay, we took our grandkids this year to the Willits KOA, we usually take them to Benbow, but this year decided to do something different, we are glad we did, such a kid friendly camp ground. Our grandkids loved it and wanted to stay longer. We will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. A bit expensive for an overnight stop but a nice place
Aug 29, 2015
This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA or should I say with the staff of a KOA. Yes, we did arrive 2 hours early and were more than willing to pay the extra fee, however, we were told to leave and come back at 1:00. In order to leave the campground towing a 36 ft 5th wheel we had to go thru the campground and saw it was mostly vacant! Very rude and not accommodating at all
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals