Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time there very much. Your campgrounds are not only beautiful, but well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
One night. Kinda pricey!
Feb 11, 2016
Clean facility. Pleasant staff. Clean hot showers.
Feb 02, 2016
Excellent campground in all respects. Will return.
Feb 02, 2016
The park looked like a great summer season getaway, but being there off season, following lots of rain, it was mud, puddles and running water everywhere, including the gravel roads and RV sites. Amenities otherwise available in summer, were limited. Wifi was poor, despite low occupancy. Low season, this park is a 1 or 2 star. High season a 4 star. This park should have winter rates.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Great place we will be back in the spring! 😊
Jan 22, 2016
Very clean and neat. Lots of nifty amenities.
Jan 19, 2016
The Willits KOA is one of our favorite RV parks. We stay there several times a year and enjoy it every time. We highly recommend the park to friends and family.
Jan 16, 2016
person greeting us on our arrival was not all that helpful. check in is after 1:00 and we got there at 1;30. Was told to just wait until 2:00 as that is when they open for check ins. The individual we talked to was not friendly at all and made us feel like we were an intrusion in her day. Premises were great, service sucked.
Jan 12, 2016
very nice clean restrooms & warm. I really enjoyed the buildings and animals in the petting zoo.
Jan 10, 2016
Although it was January,the park was clean and well maintained,even the pool
Jan 06, 2016
This is, by far, the most wonderful KOA (or other campgrounds) we've ever visited! The owners are so very kind, they have lots of very well-cared-for animals, and they keep all their acreage spotless! They have amazing tortoises, horses, ponies, rabbits, cats, goats, pigs, and a beautiful fish pond. They have a great Frisbee golf course and a petting zoo, catch and release fish pond,etc.!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Staying in our RV during a move Thanksgiving week! Staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! We will be back😊
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful Stay, great campground, clean and lots of things for kids to do. We enjoyed our stay
Jan 03, 2016
Clean park,perfect place to stay if you plan to ride the Skunk Train.
Dec 30, 2015
The camp was convienient to 101. But way overpriced.
Dec 23, 2015
The campground was very clean and organized. There is a lot for kids and adults to do. I will return. John
Dec 12, 2015
We stayed at this campground one month ago and loved it. on our way back through Willits we stayed again. it was cold and wet, only a couple rv's there. we were put between the two, but the power and sewer were being used by another rv facing the wrong way. I moved my 40 trailer over a few spaces, the cable connection was broke, no gate code and office now closed so to bed early
Dec 11, 2015
Nice! and you have an EMU!!! I'm ssooo bringing the grandkids here next summer!
Dec 09, 2015
Park is very well kept and clean, and there's a lot for kids to do. Stayed in hot tub site, it was great!
Dec 03, 2015
We stayed at our hometown KOA during a Holiday move. We were first time visitors and now we plan to stay each time we return to visit our family.
Dec 02, 2015
Enjoyed 2 chilly fall nights at the KOA. Restrooms were "heated" which was a plus and always neat. Minimal guests this time of year but staff was always busy keeping up the place. Took the Skunk Train from the KOA depot on site. You can purchase tickets at KOA store which was very convenient. Staff took time to show me lodges/trailers for future reservation. Just the right size campground!
Dec 01, 2015
We took our 4yo grandson for his 1st camping trip and less than 10 sites were occupied. I don't ask for late check out, but since it's not high season we asked if we could finish packing up following a train trip picking us up from the campground. We were told NO as we were occupying a site that might be required but we could pay for another night. We did, but we won't stay there again!
Nov 30, 2015
Ok stay. Bathrooms in shower area were filthy. Both toilets were clogged and unusable in both the men's and women's bathrooms. More shower facilities seem warranted for the size of the park. Nice parking slots with plenty of room.
Nov 30, 2015
Owner (Helena) is very rude. Very unprofessional conduct for an owner of a family friendly campground. Don't know that we will be camping there again.
Nov 30, 2015
We were camping with 4 other families - constantly asked us to be quiet.. We were having a great time singing and dancing, 7:00 pm we were asked to stop singing and having fun. The last two nights the whole campground smelled of sewer. We've always enjoyed our stay there but honestly the hosts were no fun at all. Maybe their house is too close if they don't enjoy people having clean fun.
Nov 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. We have recommended it to my son's family and other friends. Only negative comment is that I wished that there were more RV sites with sewer hookups. Location of dump station is not very convenient, in driveway in front of office!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Another great stay at Willits KOA!
Nov 09, 2015
Even though it was off season and a lot of activities were closed we had a blast!!! The kids had so much fun
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Always a good time staying at the willits koa!
Nov 07, 2015
Hard to get a big rig into the assigned site. High curbs were hard to navigate.
Nov 04, 2015
Campground was in excellent shape with many amenities that other places do not have. Would be a great place for families. Check in was easy & host was great.
Nov 02, 2015
Love camping in Willits...always nice, clean and everyone is happy to be there...
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing owner family operation..constantly adding and upgrading to their already wonderful ammenities!
Nov 02, 2015
Our family has been coming to this KOA for years now and we absolutely love it! The kids have a blast with all the great activities. Just an awesome place for families to come and enjoy camping! Dave and Helena are amazing and are so personable and friendly. Looking forward to many more years at Willits KOA!
Nov 02, 2015
We always love camping at the Willits KOA. David and Helena and their daughter and family are always so nice. We have been going for years and will continue for many more.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent Halloween weekend at KOA Willits. Great events for the kids and adults. They certainly go above and beyond the traditional stay!
Nov 02, 2015
Great for kids. A lot for them to do. Nice people. Fun seasonal activities.The road noise was bothersome and sites felt a bit tight.
Nov 02, 2015
Our 4th year to one of their Halloween weekends. Well organized and a lot of fun.
Nov 02, 2015
The owners always work so hard to ensure that the KOA meets the highest of standards. Customer service is obviously a mission statement for the owners... If you have a child that is 13 and under, this is a dream campground for fun activities!
Nov 02, 2015
Had great time really enjoyed our entire stay. Loved the Haunted House!!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of things to do and a large area to do them in.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
wished we would have stayed another day. wonderful park. will come again!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA!
Oct 26, 2015
Willits KOA is friendly for all ages. Is clean and has wonderful owners and staff

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy