Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Our stay was great!
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Clean & we'll organized. One of the best KOA I have been to.
May 27, 2014
Excellent! Campground was clean, lots of activities, felt safe and well run.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Always a GREAT time at Willits... Awesome staffa nd owners....We love it there... Coming back soon...
May 27, 2014
Loved this place. I had a very good experience there. Plenty for the kids to do. Well maintained parks, cleam and very friendly staff. Loved the kids shows, ice cream social, play tower and the petting zoo. Will definitely come back next year. Only recomendation is to have a few more grocery items in the store but there is a safeway grocery just 2miles down the road
May 26, 2014
When we checked in we were informed that the pool, hit tub, and splash park were not open. Even though we were told they would be when we made our reservation, so we had to upgrade our site to one with a private hot tub. It was also the Lau weekend with a pig roast, but when it came time for the pig roast many campers didn't know where to find the activities.
May 22, 2014
Had a good time with the miniature golf. Park was clean and very well maintained. The park employees courteous and helpful. However...space 24 (a pull thru) is not meant for a 5th wheel 36 feet long, plus a truck. There is not adequate clearance to get around the space with a fence in front of it when pulling out. Evidenced by not only our tire black marks but many others before us.
May 20, 2014
We arrived on a weekend and there were lots of kids around. Would have preferred a site not as close to the playground as we are seniors and do not have kids with us. Facility was nice and a great spot for families.
May 20, 2014
Only negative was the large size gravel in the RV spot. Was hard on our dog and had to wear hard sole shoes.
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Willits KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We always have a great time there.
May 13, 2014
Overall great stay. Staff was not well organized with some activities. The craft activity should have been Mothers Day related. We wish there were more Mothers Day activities for the whole family. Our site was one of the nicer back in sites but was VERY unlevel. The owners were very nice as always, staff was courteous and friendly, other campers were respectful, the park has a family atmosphere.
May 12, 2014
Love this campground.
May 12, 2014
It is great! My favorite KOA. Fun and safe enviorinment for the kids. And very clean and well kept. The staff is warm, friendly and enthusiastic. I'm always recommending it to others.
May 10, 2014
Our stay at Willits is always a success. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here several times and always have had success. This time we did have difficulty getting our trailer out of the spot we were in because of a fence in front of us. Won't get that spot again!
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay.
May 08, 2014
Best place in the area.
May 08, 2014
I don't normally give a campground a 10, but this one deserves it. Impeccable grounds, great trails. cute bunnies, and wonderful facilities. Our dog loves it here!
May 07, 2014
We would have loved for the staff at this KOA to tell us they were having a special event when we made the reservation. We would have not planned better. It sounded fun.
May 06, 2014
Need more showers
May 05, 2014
We stay at the Willits KOA 5 or more time a year. The staff is always friendly, the owners are the best. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Always a good, relaxing time.
May 05, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Park has the most activities for kids of any park. But the sites are some of the worst - all gravel with not enough to cover the dirt and no concrete pads for chairs, etc. Construction during stay generated a lot of added dust.
Apr 28, 2014
Great family campground with plenty of kids activities to keep them busy while the adults can sit back and relax.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, lots for kids to do. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Please enforce the parking rules. I paid for a pull-thru site but my exits on the left and right were blocked by large trucks parked in the lane. The owners of the vehicles were kind enough to leave enough room for a car or golf cart to pass but not a 34 foot RV trying to make a 90 degree turn out of the site.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great staff and Saturday fun for the kids. Was bummed that the water park or pool wasn't open... but I should have checked the website first.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very clean & super friendly place. If you are camping with kids, this is a great place for them..
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Reserved a pull through for my 35 ft 5th wheel. Site I was assigned #24 has a wood fence almost directly in front of it. A back in would have been easier to get in. We were only staying one night on our way to Oregon and I paid for a pull through thinking I could leave my truck attached. Would have blocked the road.
Apr 10, 2014
Awesome amenities. Gotta come back and stay for longer time.thanks
Apr 08, 2014
the office staff wasn't quite up to par with the procedures...didn't ask for a premium spot with a swing, but got one...and paid the price...our mistake by not asking why so high in price...lesson learned..
Apr 07, 2014
This is a nice clean campground. My only suggestion is that you should spend some time leveling the sites. We noticed that there were no level sites for big rigs. It did looks like they were doing a number of improvements for the upcoming season.
Mar 31, 2014
Very upset that wouldn't refund money when had to leave day early due to illness! Also thought it extremely strange that we were required to wear wrist bands in campground. Really??
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice. Better weather would make it even nicer. Must be great in the summer time.
Mar 27, 2014
we always have a great time, everyone is very friendly and always a great bunch of fun.
Mar 26, 2014
Always a great time at Willits KOA. Of course at this time of year, the park is not crowded at all. Our daughter was a bit disappointed because the pool and water park were not open, but it is offseason and we get it. But the mini golf and all of the bunnies hopping around make it fun. Some nice upgrades and changes coming to the park. Keep up the good work Dave and we will see you again soon
Mar 25, 2014
The Staff we great, freindly, informative, helpful. The park was very clean, lots of stuff to do love the animals. Would certainly stay here again, the only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 was because we could not experience to pool because it was still closed(weather).
Mar 23, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed in several KOA camps from California all the way to Montana and back and this one is the best. The staff is friendly, everything is well maintained and clean and I just can't find a flaw. Can't wait to go back again.
Mar 20, 2014
Willits KOA is an awesome campground. We will definitely return. It is such a family friendly campground and the staff are very friendly.
Mar 20, 2014
I'll start off by saying willits is not the first KOA that my family and I have stayed at. I will give them 5 stars on how well kept the place is. I would go 2 stars on the personal and customer service. On the playgrounds in the back area on two separate nights we found lighters and other left over party goods. Only place that wasn't well kept.
Mar 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. We determined this would be a great place to bring grandkids some day. Not much to say on the negative side our site 43 was a little close to a back gate which was used by staff and ATV riders, kicked up quite a bit of dust. Not a big deal but I didn't care for having to wear a wrist band at the campground. Overall great place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.