Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff. The management here strives to keep the place CLEAN. we would definitely come back!
Apr 27, 2016
This is the kind of KOA we love and we are willing to pay the higher rate. Very clean with a lot of space, a fire pit, picnic table, shade and the list goes on. The friendly staff gave the 5 star rating! We will come back and stay longer.
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground for families. We always have a great time at the Willits KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
What a great park for kids! So much to do. Excellently maintained. Extremely clean.
Apr 22, 2016
some things not open like the pool and hot tub but good otherwise
Apr 22, 2016
Loved the private hot tub site!
Apr 20, 2016
Wonderful place, family orientated. Lots of things to do for kids and adults.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay until the camper next to us came in with a pit bull and walked it around like it was no big deal.
Apr 18, 2016
Family oriented, superbly maintained in a beautiful setting
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the personal hot tub 😃
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. When in season looks like a great place for families with plenty to do for kids of all ages The young lady who checked me in was actually the first person from all the campgrounds I've stayed at who was so complete in her instructions that I had no need to return to the office with any questions at all during my stay.
Apr 04, 2016
friendly helpful staff.clean campground. I don't get the $5.00 per person charge for someone to visit you.That,s just wrong.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the bunnies
Apr 03, 2016
Great Campground & facilities. The kids like the cowboy playground, rabbits, farm area, fishing pond, and RC track. Excellent staff.
Apr 01, 2016
This is probably the last time we will use Willits campground. There were a group of three noisy families that stayed up making noise well past the quiet curfew and no one from campground mo I tired.
Mar 31, 2016
great
Mar 30, 2016
un able to get the channels on TV that were advertised in flyer as we worked t it for a hour or so so out side of that it was a great stay TY Bryan
Mar 29, 2016
I didn't know how many thing there is for kids to do.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I would say the only bummer was there was no action in the fishing pond. It would have been exciting to see even some activity. Other than that, great place. Will be returning for sure.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean. My only complain t is that the water in the shower was not hot enough to take a shower on a cold morning.
Mar 28, 2016
Arrived late, paperwork was not easy to navigate, no codes(wifi, gate) nor accurate prices were given on paperwork, we had to call someone to get in gate. We had stayed here before, last March and really liked it, not sure if its under new management or what. We pulled in at 10pm and left before 7am and we were charged $62.50. Ridiculous.
Mar 25, 2016
very clean and friendly and we love getting on the skunk train from the KOA Campground
Mar 24, 2016
The rate was high. The facilities were reasonably clean. The maintenance staff were friendly but the administrative staff were efficient but curt.
Mar 21, 2016
We love Willits KOA. It is one of our favorite local destinations.
Mar 19, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it's obvious this KOA is loved and taken care of! Looks like a great place to stay for a week or so. There's so much for the kids to do!
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent, clean, open, good theme, lots of extra put into this KOA
Feb 29, 2016
Heard so many good things about this KOA from friends who make it a annual event to stay here, and now I know why. We came in the off-season (Feb) but booked another date already. Can't wait for all the facilities to be open. We too will be making this an annual event for the family.
Feb 26, 2016
perfect
Feb 24, 2016
Laundry prices are high $2.50 per washer and dryer, but all machines are new and very clean. Nice 2 day stop over on our way to San Fransisco area. Looks like this campground is a hot spot for the summer. Looks very family and kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful weekend, this campground is always clean, well maintained. Showers are very nice. Hot tub spots are fantastic. Very clean, private patio makes me feel like I'm at home with a very nice firepit. So many activities available, some day we may get to them all.
Feb 16, 2016
This KOA is a mix. Rule signs everywhere, dog limitations (legal?) and cars flying around (employees!). Seems clean, and word is you go all out for the kids in summer. Fairly unpleasant was the patronizing babble, goobedygook excuse and disingenuine concern of host when our campsite flooded (our stuff got wet) coming from a drain tube behind our site at the owners house. Poor hosting, do better
Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time there very much. Your campgrounds are not only beautiful, but well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
One night. Kinda pricey!
Feb 11, 2016
Clean facility. Pleasant staff. Clean hot showers.
Feb 02, 2016
Excellent campground in all respects. Will return.
Feb 02, 2016
The park looked like a great summer season getaway, but being there off season, following lots of rain, it was mud, puddles and running water everywhere, including the gravel roads and RV sites. Amenities otherwise available in summer, were limited. Wifi was poor, despite low occupancy. Low season, this park is a 1 or 2 star. High season a 4 star. This park should have winter rates.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Great place we will be back in the spring! 😊
Jan 22, 2016
Very clean and neat. Lots of nifty amenities.
Jan 19, 2016
The Willits KOA is one of our favorite RV parks. We stay there several times a year and enjoy it every time. We highly recommend the park to friends and family.
Jan 16, 2016
person greeting us on our arrival was not all that helpful. check in is after 1:00 and we got there at 1;30. Was told to just wait until 2:00 as that is when they open for check ins. The individual we talked to was not friendly at all and made us feel like we were an intrusion in her day. Premises were great, service sucked.
Jan 12, 2016
very nice clean restrooms & warm. I really enjoyed the buildings and animals in the petting zoo.
Jan 10, 2016
Although it was January,the park was clean and well maintained,even the pool
Jan 06, 2016
This is, by far, the most wonderful KOA (or other campgrounds) we've ever visited! The owners are so very kind, they have lots of very well-cared-for animals, and they keep all their acreage spotless! They have amazing tortoises, horses, ponies, rabbits, cats, goats, pigs, and a beautiful fish pond. They have a great Frisbee golf course and a petting zoo, catch and release fish pond,etc.!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Staying in our RV during a move Thanksgiving week! Staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! We will be back😊
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful Stay, great campground, clean and lots of things for kids to do. We enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy