Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
We were impressed -- there is a LOT for kids to do on the site, and clearly, a lot of work and care and creativity has gone into designing and maintaining the place and the activities. Had a nice chat with the owner as we were packing up -- a charming, funny, really nice Scott. Turns out that nearly all the many animals throughout the park are rescues. We LOVE this place!
Jul 14, 2014
paid for a premium site and no sewer hookup and you want to charge me for the honey wagon i dont think so
Jul 14, 2014
Our only disappointment was the lack of privacy in our site because children and adults took the liberty to walk between our campsite and the RV next door. We even moved our picnic table to make it more difficult, but the children still continued to walk and ride their bikes through. We never mentioned it to anyone, but it was bothersome. Perhaps you could make this a rule and print it.
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great place to stay if you have small children. Lots for them to do during the day and evening. For couples without children, this may not be the place for you. The spaces are rather cramped and not really set up for really large rigs like ours, but we managed.
Jul 12, 2014
After driving for miles, we spent 71$ a night to stay here for 2 nights. They allowed a dog to bark ALL NIGHT! We and all the others campers we talked to got NO sleep! I called the office to NO AVAIL! NOTHING was done. A waste of time and money, and we will, and have told everyone in our camping club to bypass this KOA. 71$ a night for no sleep? And no one caring? NOT WORTH IT!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Our site was a little short for a 36ft 5th wheel but we made it work. The CG is great with plenty to do for kids. Restroom are the cleanest I have seen in a CG that I can remember.
Jul 11, 2014
We loved the whole outlay of the campground. Great place for kids, all you could see we're huge smiles from everyone enjoying and relaxing. A side note, more trash cans placed along the trails would be nice.
Jul 10, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. Lots to do and we especially like the hiking area and the view from the top. Enjoy!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Our group had a great time. Just would like to park more than one car at our site.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean and family friendly. Constant presence of staff and owner. Great for families
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first time At this KOA location. We selected it because of the family-friendly amenities. The ammenties were great but the customer service was poor. The front desk staff were generally rude and unhelpful--as if they resented their jobs or were annoyed when customers came into the store. I observed this behavior toward other guests. High score: amenities. Low score: customer service.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay enjoyed the very clean facilities and you're friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
A little noisy due to being next to Hwy 20 and the train tracks. Also wanted to stay a 3rd night, we're told we could not because Friday had to be a 2 night minimum for Friday & Saturday. Did not feel they were willing to work with us.
Jun 28, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and this was the first under new management. Although it has been updated, the overall feel is not welcoming. I have emailed this establishment 3 times inquiring about KOA's promotion of "kids stay free Father's Day weekend" and have not received a reply. I was charged $27 for the kids and $10 for early check in when there was only 2 other rv's
Jun 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful-so much to do for children. Our five year old asked if we could stay two weeks next year! Clean, comfortable and fabulous!
Jun 28, 2014
When we arrived the space type reserved was not available, the internet was so slow it couldn't connect, the ca The space we reserved was not available, the internet was too slow, the cable connection didn't work. Sites were tiny b le
Jun 27, 2014
Lots of activities to keep kids entertained and adult friendly activities also.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice Campground. For a busy place it was respectfully quiet all day.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very kid friendly, nice and clean and staff was very nice !
Jun 25, 2014
Great for children but needs an area for seniors who would like to rv in a quiet area. Also, we thought we booked full hookup but got water/electric only. When we asked, they said we could upgrade for a fee. It feels like bait and switch to me!
Jun 25, 2014
My favorite place to camp!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very expensive for Gravel roads and parking, no grass, unlevel parking slots, short pull thrus. Staff was nice. May be great getaway for kids. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great area and camp sites. Staff was very helpful and worked through a couple of problems. Will be staying here again.
Jun 23, 2014
I have seen military facilities that are less restrictive and easier to get in and out of! So many rules and needless restrictions, as well as numerous EXTRA charges.
Jun 22, 2014
The stay at is pArk was so much fun! The park looked great!
Jun 21, 2014
Even though water was out a part of one day without notice, we had a great time. We keep coming back every year. Great service!
Jun 21, 2014
It is a beautiful campground for families, however I was put off by being charged ten dollars for checking in 55 minutes early. I have never been charged for an early arrival before.
Jun 20, 2014
Customer Service was terrific. Not the place to stay for retirees to stay in the summertime. Way too many kids running around. Was not as quiet as we had hoped.
Jun 18, 2014
THEY HAVE ALOT OF AMENITIES, BUT CHARGE TO MUCH TO PARK THERE.
Jun 18, 2014
This park is great, service is second to none. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was due to a water supply problem that affected the whole campground.
Jun 18, 2014
Thanks for the best stay during a full week of different KOAs!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time there, The only thing we where not happy with was when we tried to change sites, we where told that we couldn't, we wanted to face our other party. Other then that, we will be back again next year if not sooner.
Jun 17, 2014
Needs more bathrooms and showers and more cleanings of them
Jun 17, 2014
Just great. Lots of fun fot the kids
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I would give this a 5 star rating except for the high dollar fee, we arrived 2 hrs before check in and were told it would be $10 per hour extra to park early. We drove through the park to go out for the 2 hrs...there were empty spaces everywhere, even space 16 which we were assigned! I understand rules but when the park is NOT FULL why not be a bit more customer friendly?
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA and can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2014
The owners and staff go beyond what should be expected of them to make your stay everything you expected. Each year that we come there are more additions to this KOA. The owners listen to what your needs are and where they can they make changes. For anyone disabled, especially disabled children, this is the place to stay. Wonderful owners, great place. Good Job!
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA has it all! But wait! There's more...the absolutely perfect example of a family and friends RV park-resort.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.