Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
It was a nice stay. We would have liked for the kids to have been able to swim. It was hot two of the three days. We didn't realize that in our campsites that we couldn't have tents either, so the kids had to take down their tents. Maybe we missed this on your website. However, overall it was a fun experience. We always like camping there every year.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice and clean
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time. The only thing I could mention is the dog park was always out of poop bags. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 30, 2015
This is the best small camp ground we have ever stayed at. We will be back many more times.Thank you very much.
Mar 30, 2015
Really clean an friendly place. Wish all K O A camp grounds had R C tracks like this one.
Mar 30, 2015
I would have rated higher if the rates were not so HIGH and if sewer was included at the site - we paid $53 for one night and had to drive to the dump site to empty our tank.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA, Lots for kids to do
Mar 29, 2015
Sites are quite u level. Music above pool blasted at 6 for a while then turned down slightly...real annoying. Limb had to be cut so I could get my fifth wheel out. Worst experience ever!
Mar 27, 2015
My biggest complaint is with the kids activities. The signs posted state the play structures etc. will be open tell dusk. The definition of dusk is the time immediately following sunset. The staff closed all designated place areas at 6:30, sunset was not till 7:33. This is a big differance in time and was very noticeable. No other KOA has done this in the past.
Mar 25, 2015
The park is wonderful for children. However, the sites are too small. Very little room for at-site relaxation, parking vehicles is impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Hot tub site was very clean the tub was spotless and arebstay was wonderful. Love Willit's MOA. Thank you
Mar 16, 2015
This is our home away from home! Every time we come we have an excellent time, the people are friendly, and the staff are great! When its time to go we are already talking about how long until the next time! Awesome family environment!
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here about eight years ago and was not happy. I heard they had new owners so we decided to try out again cause we love the location. It was a huge improvement. They have great staff, very friendly, kids loved the activities and we will definitely be back.
Mar 13, 2015
Great Staff, Great Campground, very quiet, clean and peaceful.
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly Campground, whith a lot to do in a nice area. Stuff was not extremely but friendly and we could stay there one night even we arrived late
Mar 02, 2015
There are many positives about this KOA, but... the spa wasn't working; walking paths were locked. Maybe due to winter rates? Otherwise it was fine.
Feb 28, 2015
THE SITE WAS VERY UNEVEN AND THERE WAS TO MANY RULES.
Feb 17, 2015
Outstanding, staff were friendly, camp spot was clean!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in Willits. The campground was clean, well kept and lots to do with the kids (boys, ages 4 and 2) The staff was incredibly helpful and by the end of the weekend knew our kids names. One of the women there was off work but took the time to show us the tortoise enclosure in the back and let my son "pet" them. Couldn't have been a better trip and we will for sure be back.
Feb 15, 2015
It was good, cute theme, handy laundry.
Feb 15, 2015
Was nice. tight drive to a tight site but we did fit. animals in petting zoo were way old but well taken care of. mini golf cource was flooded but that time of the year.
Feb 07, 2015
My Mother brought me my insulin and was charged $5.00 for 10min..unhear of..plus there was only 3 other campers there..not like you were busy....
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
It was clean and inviting. Staff warm and welcoming , and busy keeping things up to date
Jan 28, 2015
The staff was happy and readily available to address any questions and issues with our RV site. Love the location, a quick ride into town for gas and groceries. Right off the highway to the coast. We are keeping this one as a favorite. Thank you!
Jan 27, 2015
You wouldn't have to leave the KOA to do anything! They have everything you can imagine on site. Excellent experience.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
It was great! For the most part the staff was great and the place is well maintained. The hot tub site was AWESOME!
Jan 26, 2015
very nice - clean, efficient, friendly staff!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Had a blast even though it rained all weekend. The crab feed was awesome. This is our second time to stay at the Willits KOA with our new FifthWheel. The owner greeted us and both are very friendly. We stayed in a hot tub site. It was really nice.
Jan 20, 2015
Another great time at the Willits KOA. Crab feed was well put together and the camp hosts continue to impress us with their genuine involvement in the fun of their guests.
Jan 17, 2015
Beautiful clean park with plenty to do and a great staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat - especially good or families with children
Jan 08, 2015
We stayed at the Willits KOA for one night. The weather wasn't the best and we weren't able to see much of the campground before we left. This KOA appears to have a lot to offer especially for family fun. The staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean and heated. We will come back when we have more time to spend. We camped in a teardrop trailer.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great people!
Jan 02, 2015
There should be lower winter rates because all the amenities are geared for summer. Also, I was surprised our $70 site didn't have septic hook-ups, so we had to pay another $10 for them to dump our tanks (we stayed 5 days!).
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful during a time when nature was being unkind with computer problems, deep freeze and a sink hole to deal with. We got lots of attention in spite of their immediate inconveniences. If we pass this way again, we'll be sure to stay with them.
Jan 01, 2015
There is so much to do here for kids. Very clean amenities as well.
Dec 31, 2014
Comfy & cozy. Very nice park.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Our recent stay at the Willits KOA was awesome, Stacy was very helpful with everything we needed. The kids enjoyed the petting zoo and the campgrounds were immaculate, look forward to returning. Thank you
Dec 22, 2014
I can't wait to be able to stay in the summer when all the fun stuff to do are available for the kids. A little spendy for a winter stopover, though.
Dec 13, 2014
This was our 1st time at the Willits KOA and we can't wait to go back. We took the Skunk Train from the campsite and the KOA staff called them and arranged the whole pick up for us. The staff was all very kind and friendly. Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 07, 2014
What an awesome place ! There are so many things to do and see. The staff and owner couldn't be any nicer and accommodating. We highly recommend this KOA and will definitely return.
Dec 03, 2014
Would be nice to have a potty dump available so when you get ready to leave you can, we paid for a dump but wanted to go before the raincoat bad, so we decided not to wait.
Nov 29, 2014
Noisy. Set up for lots of kids. Check before you book....all site do not have sewer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.