Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Needs more bathrooms and showers and more cleanings of them
Jun 17, 2014
Just great. Lots of fun fot the kids
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I would give this a 5 star rating except for the high dollar fee, we arrived 2 hrs before check in and were told it would be $10 per hour extra to park early. We drove through the park to go out for the 2 hrs...there were empty spaces everywhere, even space 16 which we were assigned! I understand rules but when the park is NOT FULL why not be a bit more customer friendly?
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA and can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2014
The owners and staff go beyond what should be expected of them to make your stay everything you expected. Each year that we come there are more additions to this KOA. The owners listen to what your needs are and where they can they make changes. For anyone disabled, especially disabled children, this is the place to stay. Wonderful owners, great place. Good Job!
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA has it all! But wait! There's more...the absolutely perfect example of a family and friends RV park-resort.
Jun 13, 2014
To many people for number of people Staying there. Not wide enough for Pull th.
Jun 13, 2014
It's a great destination with those who have children.
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities are great but the new owners not so much. We were with 16 other families and none of us will be back. So very rude and harassing, even our kids wanted to leave so they would not be yelled at. Not cool!!!Pam at the Cloverdale KOA will be getting our future business...she is awesome!
Jun 11, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was impressed that they wiped down the the pool lounge chairs every morning.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
we were running late in getting to previously reserved spot and could not make our original destination for that night,. called Willits location and they were more than happy to accomodate us. Camp office was closed when we arrived but camp host happily helped up enter and allowed us entrance and gave us awesome location. Clean and very nice camp ground.
Jun 10, 2014
Exceptional customer service and amenities for children. We visit many KOA campgrounds but Willits by far exceeds are expectations.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love willits KOA!!! It is clean, fun and safe! We love the owners David and Helena!!! They rock! There is an event once a month and a ton of activities for the kids!!! It is our "go to place". We have been there at least 6 or 7 times in the past 9 months if that tells you anything... We will continue to be a steady patron and fixture at our favorite glamping site!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
First time we stayed at this KOA. The campsite was just as I requested. Lots of fun activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The first night there was one very loud, drunk campsite across the way with alot of foul language until 2am, the only sour thing of the stay. Thankyou.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first visit and we loved it, we will be back...
Jun 08, 2014
nice grounds and area...too noisey no one policed the loud parties until after 1am on both days...pool area was nice however closed too early at dusk...i felt it cost too much for not having full hookups only w/p...good sam gave me more for my buck....
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great campground and wonderful, friendly staff! We made an additional reservation for return trip down coast in September.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
a great family location,well run and maintained. staff extremely helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
We never have a bad time at this KOA. It is a great place to stay. The Johnsons never stop to amaze us with all the new additions and/or changes they make to the campground for everyone to enjoy. We love it there. Roger & Jeannine Anderson
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Most awesome KOA I have ever stayed from east coast to the west coast.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
One of the nicest KOA park we have stayed in..great job! Great family park.
May 30, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. There is lots to do on site during your stay. Love it.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Greta place, clean, hosts and workers were great! Staied in back 40 area.... the bathrooms are too far away
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great!
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Clean & we'll organized. One of the best KOA I have been to.
May 27, 2014
Excellent! Campground was clean, lots of activities, felt safe and well run.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Always a GREAT time at Willits... Awesome staffa nd owners....We love it there... Coming back soon...
May 27, 2014
Loved this place. I had a very good experience there. Plenty for the kids to do. Well maintained parks, cleam and very friendly staff. Loved the kids shows, ice cream social, play tower and the petting zoo. Will definitely come back next year. Only recomendation is to have a few more grocery items in the store but there is a safeway grocery just 2miles down the road
May 26, 2014
When we checked in we were informed that the pool, hit tub, and splash park were not open. Even though we were told they would be when we made our reservation, so we had to upgrade our site to one with a private hot tub. It was also the Lau weekend with a pig roast, but when it came time for the pig roast many campers didn't know where to find the activities.
May 22, 2014
Had a good time with the miniature golf. Park was clean and very well maintained. The park employees courteous and helpful. However...space 24 (a pull thru) is not meant for a 5th wheel 36 feet long, plus a truck. There is not adequate clearance to get around the space with a fence in front of it when pulling out. Evidenced by not only our tire black marks but many others before us.
May 20, 2014
We arrived on a weekend and there were lots of kids around. Would have preferred a site not as close to the playground as we are seniors and do not have kids with us. Facility was nice and a great spot for families.
May 20, 2014
Only negative was the large size gravel in the RV spot. Was hard on our dog and had to wear hard sole shoes.
May 19, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Willits KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We always have a great time there.
May 13, 2014
Overall great stay. Staff was not well organized with some activities. The craft activity should have been Mothers Day related. We wish there were more Mothers Day activities for the whole family. Our site was one of the nicer back in sites but was VERY unlevel. The owners were very nice as always, staff was courteous and friendly, other campers were respectful, the park has a family atmosphere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.