Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
excellent, excellent, excellent
Mar 10, 2014
Absolutely wonderful campground. I was so impressed with our deluxe campsite and how clean everything was kept. Our kids were constantly kept busy with all the outdoor activities and us grownups enjoyed the hiking path, friendly staff and owners. Not to mention the adorable bunnies that romp the KOA, a real hoot for all of us to watch. We will be back this summer for more fun!
Mar 02, 2014
I found the facilities on the site were terrific. The weather was not too good (first rain here for ages) but we found plenty to do.
Mar 02, 2014
absolutely love it at willits koa. owners are so nice and the place is so clean .. we don't live that far away but will continue to go there... thank you....
Mar 02, 2014
excellt and clean
Mar 01, 2014
This is our second stay at Willits KOA. What a great place! Clean, well maintained, staff is constantly working on things. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was not very level, took some adjustment but it is February, I have no doubt that once the rains stop the sites will be attended to. Thank you for another great stay!
Feb 25, 2014
The Willits KOA is a great place. The owners & staff are so helpful & friendly. My husband & I LOVE the hot tub site. If you have small children there is lots for them to do to have fun. Excellent campground! We will definitely be coming back.
Feb 20, 2014
Very wet and muddy, but lots of activities and very clean.
Feb 18, 2014
Owners were very nice people, Like there buddy setup RV sites if you have friends coming to.
Feb 09, 2014
This campground, although nice, was way overpriced. The site we had was unlevel and the drainage during rain time is poor, making everything muddy and slushy. The amount I paid for my overnight stay was the most I've ever paid in any KOA. I feel very taken advantage of.
Feb 05, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Nice place and nice staff. I was, however, a bit miffed that I couldn't get a refund when I needed to check out 1 day early (after two weeks pre-paid at the daily rate. It we stay here again in the off-season, we will pay one day at a time.
Jan 27, 2014
It's a nice place to stay but they nickel and dime you to death. We spent a fortune there and they were ridiculous about making us get out at 11:00 am sharp. Even though the campground was almost empty. We don't usually camp at non family owned places so it wax shocking how unaccomondating they were.
Jan 27, 2014
Dave and Helena are great. the facilities are second to none especially for children. great safe atmosphere
Jan 26, 2014
Grounds very clean, but there were so many dogs present, seemed like everyone had at least on dog, sounded like kennel.
Jan 24, 2014
Management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Kudos to Stacey for her help and making us feel at home. The animal petting area was enjoyed too. Thanks again, for a wonderful park!
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Another great trip to the Willite KOA. Can you turn the heat up next time please??
Jan 21, 2014
We love Willits KOA. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. We have a great time every time we stay here. The owners are great and they do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Jan 20, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the wonderful crab feed dinner. It is always a joy to stay at this KOA.
Jan 12, 2014
Very nice,for a vacation, ours was just an overnight. Can't really rate all the features.
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived at 8 pm on a Sunday night. Tried to figure out the rates then found a call box for the gate which you had to press to get in. A very rude woman answered it and insisted we leave the money but she wasn't able to help us determine how much. Finally she let us in. We were hungry and wanted to get a bite to eat in town but didn't want to face that woman again to get back in.
Dec 23, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's that I have visited, and there have been many. The place is clean and very well kept. The staff is first rate, too. This place is a jewell!
Dec 12, 2013
Super helpful and friendly staff. We came in late but they had everything at the gate for us. Nice quiet campground.
Dec 06, 2013
Did not appreciate their cancellation policy. Pull thru space was to small for our 40 foot motorhome.
Dec 03, 2013
LOVE EVERYTHING about the Willits KOA. David and Helena and rest of the staff are amazing. Our family now goes there at least 5times a year.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Would give 5 stars except no propane filling for motorhome, but it does not say that on amenities page.
Dec 02, 2013
Everthing was good except that the site we stayed in had a lot of dog poop in it from the last tennent. I think that management should controll that better and also that people with animals should clean up after thier pets. Had to clean up as best we could so as not to step in it. The smell was not good! I would stay there again but will check out site before backing in.
Dec 01, 2013
The camp ground is amazing! Its extremely clean with a bunch of activities for kids and families! The owners are awesome and went above and beyond for us personally when we had an issue with our trailer! Thank YOU David for making our trip GREAT!!!
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice park with lots to do and see. So close to town, and for us, family. So very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2013
LOVE your park!!!
Nov 27, 2013
for a family it is the beast we have stayed at even in the off season
Nov 26, 2013
We had a great time, can't wait to plan our next trip. This KOA is always clean, friendly, and fun!!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
I have stayed here 3 times over the past 2 years. Only because there are no other campgrounds in the area. Each time there has been an issue - none serious, all annoying, and all preventable if the owners were interested in their customers. They are not.
Nov 24, 2013
Wi fi was so slow and intermittent that they should not advertise having it. I complained and they said they would reset it. It never got better. There was a sound (static or rumbling) that was being picked up by the cable tv system that was irritating. We decided to stay another day (Saturday) and found out the daily rate went up for the weekend, even though they were advertising monthly rates.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Good overnight stop, quiet, nice staff who care about the guests. Good setup for kids, including petting zoo. Limited TV channels - inter alia, no PBS.
Nov 11, 2013
have the guy with the leaf blower clear the mini golf
Nov 11, 2013
Services were good with steady voltage. The only negative was not just the burning of leaves but burning them in the sites. There were 5 burn spots where we parked and walked. If they cannot be picked up and taken away fom the sites why not put them in the fire pit and burn or is the grounds maintenance just lazy. Don't like the idea of accidentally walking in ashes and then they end up in the rv.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Ok.. we did enjoy it.But it was close to the end of the season so a few items were not open[carts-pool]still it was better than most.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.