Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay enjoyed the very clean facilities and you're friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
A little noisy due to being next to Hwy 20 and the train tracks. Also wanted to stay a 3rd night, we're told we could not because Friday had to be a 2 night minimum for Friday & Saturday. Did not feel they were willing to work with us.
Jun 28, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and this was the first under new management. Although it has been updated, the overall feel is not welcoming. I have emailed this establishment 3 times inquiring about KOA's promotion of "kids stay free Father's Day weekend" and have not received a reply. I was charged $27 for the kids and $10 for early check in when there was only 2 other rv's
Jun 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful-so much to do for children. Our five year old asked if we could stay two weeks next year! Clean, comfortable and fabulous!
Jun 28, 2014
When we arrived the space type reserved was not available, the internet was so slow it couldn't connect, the ca The space we reserved was not available, the internet was too slow, the cable connection didn't work. Sites were tiny b le
Jun 27, 2014
Lots of activities to keep kids entertained and adult friendly activities also.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice Campground. For a busy place it was respectfully quiet all day.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very kid friendly, nice and clean and staff was very nice !
Jun 25, 2014
Great for children but needs an area for seniors who would like to rv in a quiet area. Also, we thought we booked full hookup but got water/electric only. When we asked, they said we could upgrade for a fee. It feels like bait and switch to me!
Jun 25, 2014
My favorite place to camp!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very expensive for Gravel roads and parking, no grass, unlevel parking slots, short pull thrus. Staff was nice. May be great getaway for kids. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great area and camp sites. Staff was very helpful and worked through a couple of problems. Will be staying here again.
Jun 23, 2014
I have seen military facilities that are less restrictive and easier to get in and out of! So many rules and needless restrictions, as well as numerous EXTRA charges.
Jun 22, 2014
The stay at is pArk was so much fun! The park looked great!
Jun 21, 2014
Even though water was out a part of one day without notice, we had a great time. We keep coming back every year. Great service!
Jun 21, 2014
It is a beautiful campground for families, however I was put off by being charged ten dollars for checking in 55 minutes early. I have never been charged for an early arrival before.
Jun 20, 2014
Customer Service was terrific. Not the place to stay for retirees to stay in the summertime. Way too many kids running around. Was not as quiet as we had hoped.
Jun 18, 2014
THEY HAVE ALOT OF AMENITIES, BUT CHARGE TO MUCH TO PARK THERE.
Jun 18, 2014
This park is great, service is second to none. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was due to a water supply problem that affected the whole campground.
Jun 18, 2014
Thanks for the best stay during a full week of different KOAs!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time there, The only thing we where not happy with was when we tried to change sites, we where told that we couldn't, we wanted to face our other party. Other then that, we will be back again next year if not sooner.
Jun 17, 2014
Needs more bathrooms and showers and more cleanings of them
Jun 17, 2014
Just great. Lots of fun fot the kids
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I would give this a 5 star rating except for the high dollar fee, we arrived 2 hrs before check in and were told it would be $10 per hour extra to park early. We drove through the park to go out for the 2 hrs...there were empty spaces everywhere, even space 16 which we were assigned! I understand rules but when the park is NOT FULL why not be a bit more customer friendly?
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA and can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2014
The owners and staff go beyond what should be expected of them to make your stay everything you expected. Each year that we come there are more additions to this KOA. The owners listen to what your needs are and where they can they make changes. For anyone disabled, especially disabled children, this is the place to stay. Wonderful owners, great place. Good Job!
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA has it all! But wait! There's more...the absolutely perfect example of a family and friends RV park-resort.
Jun 13, 2014
To many people for number of people Staying there. Not wide enough for Pull th.
Jun 13, 2014
It's a great destination with those who have children.
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities are great but the new owners not so much. We were with 16 other families and none of us will be back. So very rude and harassing, even our kids wanted to leave so they would not be yelled at. Not cool!!!Pam at the Cloverdale KOA will be getting our future business...she is awesome!
Jun 11, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was impressed that they wiped down the the pool lounge chairs every morning.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
we were running late in getting to previously reserved spot and could not make our original destination for that night,. called Willits location and they were more than happy to accomodate us. Camp office was closed when we arrived but camp host happily helped up enter and allowed us entrance and gave us awesome location. Clean and very nice camp ground.
Jun 10, 2014
Exceptional customer service and amenities for children. We visit many KOA campgrounds but Willits by far exceeds are expectations.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love willits KOA!!! It is clean, fun and safe! We love the owners David and Helena!!! They rock! There is an event once a month and a ton of activities for the kids!!! It is our "go to place". We have been there at least 6 or 7 times in the past 9 months if that tells you anything... We will continue to be a steady patron and fixture at our favorite glamping site!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
First time we stayed at this KOA. The campsite was just as I requested. Lots of fun activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The first night there was one very loud, drunk campsite across the way with alot of foul language until 2am, the only sour thing of the stay. Thankyou.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first visit and we loved it, we will be back...
Jun 08, 2014
nice grounds and area...too noisey no one policed the loud parties until after 1am on both days...pool area was nice however closed too early at dusk...i felt it cost too much for not having full hookups only w/p...good sam gave me more for my buck....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.