Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Need another Dog park, to far away from the regular campers. I was told I could refill my propane bottles and It was charged by the Gallon, when I arrived I called and inquired about the same exact thing and they said bring bottles up I took them up front and they wanted to exchange them, not fill them. kids running the park not adults, hot tub was filled with kids (18 and over only) Need adults
Aug 15, 2016
We have been to Willits KOA several times, but this last stay we will never be going back. The level of unprofessional conduct from the staff was shocking. The rules are to much. The final straw was no jumping in the pool. Not diving jumping, when asked how we can enter the pool I was told to sit on our bottoms then go in, or walk in on the stairs. Never again!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
I was great to get away and relax. Campground was tidy but felt the store could stock a few more food items.
Aug 13, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and I have to say it is a very nice campground especially for kids. I took my 3 grandkids (ages 12, 11 & 7) and they liked the pool. Splash pad and big playground. The only thing I was disappointed about was that they put us in a bright sunny campsite #20. I was not too happy about that because there were so many shady sites available even after we checked out.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campgrounds
Aug 12, 2016
Very enjoyable and staff very accommodating and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Park had a lot of activities for kids and was a lot of fun. Only drawback is the staff. Not very helpful. Entire staff seemed like it was made up of teens who didn't really care.
Aug 10, 2016
Hello, We had our 7 year old Granddaughter with us and she had a blast playing at the water park and adjacent play structure with all of the other kids. One day we rode the SKUNK and it was handy to have the station right at the campground. For my wife and I the campground was too much like a "parking lot". We did not like that the spaces were so close together. Great place if you have kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Ok place but odd. Kids yelled at for sitting on swing talking at campsite 2 over but camp wasn't even 1/4 full. Charged 15 for extra kid when local friend stayed over in our RV. Clean but very nitpicky and nickel and dimming feeling. septic guy refused to empty tank as we didn't sign up day before, emptied 1? RV ? Nice people, clean, cute look, small pool, decent kid spray ground, so so cust servi
Aug 10, 2016
The rock on the road and in each campsite was too sharp. The bottom of the pool was rough.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Great place to stay with a lot of children's play areas.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great but the pool could've been a little warmer.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it. The best KOA we have ever stayed at! We had a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
kids were having a great time and it was because the staff there were letting them be kids, it is also a pet friendly park, way to go
Aug 07, 2016
This is our second year staying at Willits KOA. It is clean, well organized and has so many act ties for everyone. It is rated 5star
Aug 06, 2016
We had one of the premium sites with Hot Tub and it was great. Plenty of things to for kids. Park was clean staff very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Very family oriented. Staff is great. Our favorite place to stay. Love the hot tub sites!
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it !!!!!! Kids had a blast , my wife & I had a blast as well . We will defiantly be returning there again 😊
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great stay at Willets. Enjoyed many of the amenities--pool, K-9 Playground, pool, ice cream social, etc. Great park!
Aug 02, 2016
Cable was good untell the people next to me hooked up to it. WIFI was very poor. For the price it should have been better.
Aug 02, 2016
David, thank you so much for another great time! Our family (and cute little yappie dog) just love it there! We loved staying in site 8 this time, it was really convienent for us! We can't wait to come back soon. All the best- The Pikes
Aug 01, 2016
This is a kid friendly place with many activities (pool, ice cream social, movies, activities) for the younger kids (pre-teen). I liked the trails and followed them in the early morning or evening when it is cooler. I just wished there was more space available between RV spaces as I couldn't start a fire without smoking out the neighbor. More trees would be nice to reduce heat on camp site
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice park with lots to do for familys with kids. Just a bit too high price for me.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park with many amenities. I would give you a 10 and 5 stars if it weren't so dusty.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of things to do
Jul 28, 2016
We always have a great time!! The kids love all the activities and the staff is always helpful and they manage beautifully!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great family campground!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Could not have had a better experience. We'll run and maintained. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful for family camping. Great petting zoo. Rode the Skunk Train which stopped to pick us up at the campground. A well run campground. We'll definitely return for more fun in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
not much to do but swim - bees so bad could not enjoy outside
Jul 26, 2016
Grandkids had a wonderful time participating in the many activities. "Family" atmosphere was the best!
Jul 26, 2016
Had another wonderful stay at KOA. Our first time at Willits but plan to come back as soon as we get our grandson for a visit. He will love the petting zoo and the waterpark, The owners have done a great job updating the grounds. Be sure to catch the skunk train, you can board right in the campground!
Jul 25, 2016
I have never stayed here before and our camping group was very impressed with the entire experience. The campgrounds were clean, nicely organized, check in was smooth. Even though the campground was full it didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay again next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a great campground. Lots of space and a ton of activities for the little kids. Three negatives that dropped it to 4 stars: wristbands required at all times in the park (dumb) and bees were everywhere making it nerve-wracking for my kids, & only showers were near the park entrance (always busy and rarely clean. Time your showers for right after they open post cleaning!)
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing with lots of things to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, peaceful. Really liked the petting zoo and water park for kids. Watching the skunk train go by was really fund. I recommended Willits Koa to a fellow travler.
Jul 23, 2016
All gravel. The only real positive was that the Skunk Train picked us up and dropped us off at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
The park is a very nice park and is great for children. We on the other hand are retired and we don't use all of the amenities. A price of $61 is pretty expensive. Also we wanted too stay one more night but because of the day of the week we would have to pay for two nights, a total of $132 for one night. I think for retired people on social security less cost just to spend one night should be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Lots for families with kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Lots of things to do in campground. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2016
best koa I have been to.The lovely grounds and vast hiking trail are highlights Great birding eagles wild turkeysand stellar jays.Only stayed one night no one wanted to leave.
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to in 5 states!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was just two nights. The park was clean & had many amenities. It's a young families dream. Many things for kids to have fun & keep busy!
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to take our girls to Scouts camp. They look forward to it as much as camp. Great place for kids. It isn't the most relaxing or quiet environment but provides a safe and engaging place for families.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun for kids. Pool area is small for campground. Need more chairs. Staff was super friendly. It would be nice to have some staff run activities for kids during day.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stacy was amazing she was able to accommodate us at a late hour I am very grateful and thankful for that the campground was on spot and very welcoming thank you again Stacy !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy