Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Best KOA on the west coast! Tons for the kids to do and clean and safe. Their no pit bull policy keeps the trash away.
Jun 08, 2015
This is where you want to stay if your camping with kids. What a wonderful experience we had staying for 3 nights.
Jun 08, 2015
Super
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time with our grandkids here and plan on making it a yearly outing.
Jun 08, 2015
I know water is an issue now but the dry grass is loaded with burrs even around the sites. Love the new pavement.
Jun 05, 2015
Love this place. Clean and friendly !
Jun 05, 2015
Children will love it.
Jun 05, 2015
A beautiful place, although rather artificial looking. Very expensive for an overnight stay as we were doing, but probably good for extended family stays. Pull thrus especially were expensive - suggest getting a back in as they are quite roomy to maneuver.
Jun 04, 2015
This was an awesome campground. little bunnies running around, water sprays, and beautiful setting. We were told we had to wear a bright yellow plastic wristband our entire stay and that was a bit much. But the rest was great.
Jun 03, 2015
The campground was well taken care of and the bathrooms were clean as well.
Jun 02, 2015
Loved it and have already booked our next stay.
Jun 02, 2015
wonderful place for kids..will be back next year..
Jun 01, 2015
Only thing that would have made it better would be if they installed coat hangers in the rest rooms next to the cabins. Otherwise we had a great time!
May 29, 2015
Well cared for facility, however, very geared to families with small children. We were left feeling very overcharged at $58 after KOA discount, for an overnight stay. We are travelling retirees and wish that KOA had a senior rate for travelers who barely use any facilities, for which these places charge dearly!!!
May 28, 2015
Extremely Clean and very nice facilities. The private hot tubs are great.
May 27, 2015
Everything at the campground was great! We stayed during Memorial Day weekend and while every campsite was book, it never felt over crowded or even full. I can even make a suggestion that the owners could improve on.
May 27, 2015
While this campground is nice, it is extremely over priced at almost $60/night.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Fun for the whole family. Staff are very helpful and friendly .
May 26, 2015
1st time at this KOA for our family. Recommend it, clean & organized. Hosts have regular contact with campers a plus. Great play areas for kids. Nice fishing pond a high point of our stay.
May 22, 2015
What a beautiful location and an ideal spot for families. So much to do and a terrific staff. Next time I'll stay longer.
May 19, 2015
The sites are very nice and clean. I wish you had a better choice of TV channels. Having the SF Giants games would be great, HGTV, Nick or Disney for the kids.
May 19, 2015
This campground had so many amenities i.e.: jacuzzi, swimming pool, miniature golf, disc golf. It was extremely clean and the staff was so gracious and we noticed how every kept busy even though it was before the summer busy time. So many animals and creatures to see. We enjoyed so much. Thank you Stacy and the rest of the staff! Barb
May 18, 2015
We were so amazed at how clean this KOA was kept during our stay. The workers were so friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren loved every minute they were there. Would stay here again and again.
May 18, 2015
We felt safe and secure. Also bathrooms were clean. We especially enjoyed taking our dogs to the dog park. thank you and looking forward to seeing you this summer
May 15, 2015
Your are way to expensive for what you have.Your dirt site most are not worthy of your rates.We will not be there any more.
May 14, 2015
it was a very pleasant stay. Very clean and all the staff very friendly. Not your fault but it was cold cold the time we stayed.
May 13, 2015
By far one of the best koa''s in the North Bay. So much to do there, my kids love the water fountain area and the huge play structure. Super friendly staff and I kept very clean!
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at Willits KOA many times and always have a great time. We especially like staying in their private hot tub sites.
May 11, 2015
So much for the kids and the campground owners are so gracious. Such a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and we'll managed. Probably great for families with young children but not so for travelers without children looking for quiet and solitude. However, we enjoyed our stay but it was very early in the season
May 04, 2015
I love this campground. There is so much to do with kids!
May 04, 2015
Our most favorite!
May 04, 2015
The entire campground area, restrooms, laundry, pool and play areas were immaculate. The staff and owners were very polite and warm. This was our family's first stay at any KOA, which was a great experience, and we will return to Willits location for many years to come. Thank you,
May 04, 2015
Awesome! Had some great pig at the luau. Just great fun at the willits koa.
May 02, 2015
We are traveling up the California coast and stayed at Willits for one evening. Nice clean KOA and friendly staff. The town has some nice restaurants, too.
May 01, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers!! Would stay again!!
Apr 28, 2015
Our stay was great
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, super clean and great setting
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. I would probably give this place a 5 if the facilities were cleaner.
Apr 26, 2015
Sorry but, we didn't have a very good experience. There was one other RV along the fence and we were put next to it. No other RVs came in during our stay so why? There was a construction crew taking up the rear lot and the were in and out all day and part of the night. We ended up with little sleep and lots of dust outside and inside our RV. None of the features of the park were open.
Apr 25, 2015
Full hookup sites aren't long enough for big rigs. We have a 40' 5th wheel and our site wasn't big enough for our tow rig.
Apr 24, 2015
Reserved site on line.. mistake.. Unfortunately did not phone to confirm reservation and when we arrived found site unsuitable. Eventually we were allocated a long enough site. "Call" system not working so found ourselves waiting for service. Area nice, trying to develop campground into something unique but not quite there yet..
Apr 24, 2015
One of the best KOA'S we have ever camped at. We rarely stay at KOA'S anymore due to problems in the past but stayed because friends of ours are camped here. The ladies who work at the office were outstanding, so different than past experiences. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 23, 2015
Just posted a review on Yelp saying how much I liked this park. I wish I had more time to spend here but had to rush back to return a rental RV. Will definitely return. Very friendly and helpful staff and clean,quiet grounds. Liked the little town and petting zoo. Skunk train passing thru was an added attraction.
Apr 23, 2015
Loved the place
Apr 21, 2015
We sent 2 emails requesting full hookups and no one ever replied.Said they had no available FullHookup sites when we can see that the campground was fairly empty. Disappointed.
Apr 21, 2015
We have never stayed in a delightful campground. It was very clean and employees were busy keeping it that way. This campground is a must for families with children It was a joy to stay here.
Apr 21, 2015
Just stayed the one night on our trip north. Friendly helpful clean park. Tons for the kids or grands to do very geared towards family fun times. We stayed in late April so it was quiet.
Apr 20, 2015
Many dogs off leashes, many teenage girls in a cabin without adult supervision, being loud and cursing. Not appreciated around my young grandchildren. Complained, but nothing done. Otherwise, great place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.