Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time playing mini golf, swimming, watching outdoor movies and more!! Thanks for a fun stay!!
Aug 09, 2014
This is a nice RV resort and has a lot for children. I would have given it a higher rating except the electrical voltage in the site I was initially assigned to was extremely low and my protective device would not allow power to the motorhome. I was moved to a different site but since I was fully setup this was an inconvience. Electrical power at the new site was fine.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great time. This Koa is very clean and they have a lot of things to do. The RV site was able to accommodate a 33ft RV plus ample tent space. We will certainly be back.
Aug 07, 2014
On Aug 5th my Site #17 had sewage with toilet paper and who knows what spilled and left from someone before and when I asked them to clean it up the guy came and took one little shovel full and left the rest and said he disinfected the site. Plenty of paper etc left. A very poor job of clean up. It was the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed in also. Would drive 150 miles and stay elswhere.
Aug 06, 2014
Great Place. Wonderful People. Will Definitely Go Back..
Aug 06, 2014
Great for kids - keeps them busy all day into the night!
Aug 06, 2014
The sites are too narrow for a class A with 4 slides. Also shorter than advertised. Finally ... we couldn't level our 2013 Tiffin which hasn't happened in the 38 states we've camped.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful experience because the park is targeted for children. The evening dance, hoopla hoop contest and karaoke was a huge hit, also the race track for our grandchildren. The petting zoo was disappointing, as it's really a looking through the fence zoo. The pool is too small incredibly crowded. The fish pond was not stocked properly. Great access for the skunk train.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My wife,me and 2 grandchildren--So much to do for the kids.Very happy with kids playground,miniature golf,the pools, the zoo.Clean and felt very safe.The grand kids want to go back---that's good.Thank you to the owner and his crew of this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Third annual trip for our family. Will be continuing to visit each year. Rode the famous Skunk Train while staying here this time. Want to do it again.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We loved everything about the place. Staff was super nice. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a last minute weekend to get away and decided to go to this KOA. We brought our grandchildren. We have never been here before. We were thoroughly impressed with all the kid activities. The only complaint is that there are not enough bathrooms around the park but we were in a trailer so we had our own. Other than that, this was one of the best KOAs we have visited.
Aug 04, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds in which we have stayed throughout the USA & Canado. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren!What a wonderful family place. Thank you to all the staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!!
Aug 04, 2014
best place to stay. wonderful family environment. cant wait to go back!
Aug 04, 2014
Called Willits for reservations and the young blond got it wrong in the email and had to call back and thinks she needs some more training.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is a very nice place to stay in your RV. Very clean, organized and a lot of fun activities for the family. It was difficult to dump as the dump station is located at the exit and there was no room for anyone else to get by. In addition the dump station is high on a curb, very unusual, and this made it difficult to empty the waste hose.
Jul 31, 2014
We had 2 full hook-up sites children, parents and seniors included, rode skunk train that is out of Ft. Bragg,Ca. and boarded at the KOA loading dock. The kids enjoyed the fishing pond, multiple play grounds, pool and water splash... the out management and staff cruised around and inquired if we needed anything. We have stayed in may other KOA's this is the best for families, camped in mid June
Jul 31, 2014
Told my fatherinlaw who is a Vet with one leg he would have to park outside the gate and walk in because park was "full". We were not advised of the "special weekend" when we booked our family reunion, or we would have changed the dates. Due to health issues with my mother in law, they had to cancel their reservations and the KOA would not give them a full refund.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a great park for families. However, during the weekend, the pool was so overcrowded due to day users, you couldn't use it in 100+ degree weather. I objected to signing a release of liability & hold harmless agreement in order to register. First time I've seen that in 35yrs.Other campers constantly encroached upon our space for a walk thru and to expand their neighboring spaces. Grrrr...
Jul 30, 2014
We all had a great time with are family and friends and so many things to do there. You have very nice people that work there. See you next year. Michele
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do at this campground that we never even left. We will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my families first time at this KOA and it was awesome. I have no complaints. The owners were always present and asking how things were going and if we were having a good time. If there was an issues it was handled right away and done so with professionalism and promptness. The campground and facilities were clean. Can't wait to go back. Great place for family with kids
Jul 28, 2014
Our tent were we stayed was far from the restroom. T11(electric and water). There a lot of honeybees flying around. There are no trees around but has an awning. Staffs are great and friendly. Sorroundings are neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2014
It is very relaxing after traveling 8 hours on a 14 hour trip! Everyone is very friendly. We always recommend it to our friends and families especially those with kids.
Jul 26, 2014
Can you say rules? I've never seen so many signs starting with no. The park was clean, the kids program was wonderful. The number of signs and rules was very off putting.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have been there several times before and liked it. This time we brought our Grandchildren and they really loved all the activities.
Jul 24, 2014
very, very nice amenities. only complaint is property is extremely dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We loved it!!! Plenty of things for the kids to do and it was awesome having a private hot tub right outside our RV door!!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! Many things for them to do. So, many we did not leave the park. Great job. We have a big rig and had a hard time fitting into our site but they moved us immediately! Thank you staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! I really appreciated the staff. They kept the place immaculate, and were extremely helpful. Only major no-no was a payphone that was inoperable, as my cell didn't get service in that area.
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff. Trash & recycle pick up. Family orientation with petting zoo, mini golf, play ground, and pool. A vacation destination in itself.
Jul 16, 2014
Well managed, secure, safe
Jul 16, 2014
We had yellowjackets in camp. Had to eat at friends campsite. Wanted site across from friends, told camp was full. There was a vacant site right across from friends all 3 days we were there.Daughters told to park outside, had plenty of room for thier car. Others campers had two cars or car, trailer and tent on one site. Paid for water and electricity, didn't need it. Just had one tent on site.
Jul 16, 2014
We were not all that impressed by this Koa. The front desk people were not friendly and the park itself was ok. We did get a chance to meet the owners and they were extremely nice. If it is up to my husband, we will not be visiting here again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great place for families with small kids. The pool, water play area, paly grounds, petting zoo, minature golf all keep them happy and engaged. Never hear the word bored! The the evening movies are great for some down time after dinner and before bed. While it can be noisy at times and the spaces are pretty packed in, this is a regular destination of ours for the girls.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you Helena. You guys are the BEST!!!
Jul 15, 2014
The idea that you can rent a space but if you have a few friends drop by to eat they have to pay a fee to enter the park and the idea that you have to wear a wrist band the whole time you are staying at the park. This is not a hospital stay and I do not appreciate being tagged when I am staying for a few days at $60 per day. It is strictly a family park and not good for seniors. Too much noise!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We were impressed -- there is a LOT for kids to do on the site, and clearly, a lot of work and care and creativity has gone into designing and maintaining the place and the activities. Had a nice chat with the owner as we were packing up -- a charming, funny, really nice Scott. Turns out that nearly all the many animals throughout the park are rescues. We LOVE this place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.