Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Spaces were WAY too close! Stayed there in a 41' Class A. Good place for kids, but no one else!
Jul 27, 2017
I stayed at this campground because I brought my 11 year old granddaughter. The campground is very family oriented. However, I disagree with letting the public come in and pay for a day pass. I paid a lot for camping and expected it to be for paying campers. I could of saved a lot of money and stayed at a different campground and just came in for the day and got the same as I paid a lot more for.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome place for the kids to have fun. But I hate those wristbands.
Jul 25, 2017
Upon arrival the campground was very crowded quit disappointing. The pool was overcrowded, campsites so close together noting like eating dinner with strangers. Although the campground is very family friendly it was not an enjoyable experience.
Jul 25, 2017
I work at the Shingletown KOA not used to seeing RV spots with trash on the ground. I am used to picking up every small piece of trash so I am used to looking down and seeing any trash.
Jul 24, 2017
We come here OFTEN especially during the off-season. This weekend was a special occasion, specific site #'s requested 6 months prior, upon arrival they gave one of our sites away to someone who measured his trailer incorrectly, then made us pay full price to be shoved in a site right by the front gate where we were greeted by headlights all night for two miserable nights.Won't be back!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wrist bands? Ridiculous! Kids flying on bicycles? Ridiculous! Noise from hwy 20 way to loud! And the oversized gravel on the sites was very ridiculous. Dead grass everywhere. There was a lot of potential to make this place way more appealing, it's a shame someone doesn't take the time.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent stay!! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and so much to do for kids. Great family oark
Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept, well appointed and well managed KOA. Extremely helpful, cheerful staff. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for families with children. Clean and orderly, a wee bit tightly packed but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2017
Petting zoo, splash pad, hiking trails, pond, etc. There is a gate and guests are required to wear wristbands which is not something I'm accustomed to.
Jul 23, 2017
I thought Lincoln City Oregon was great this one beats them.
Jul 23, 2017
Work great for us
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is great! The staff is very friendly. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We will stay with you again!
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is close to the ocean,redwoods and the Skunk Train stops at the park to pick up and drop off passengers. It is a kids paradise including us older kids!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed for two days. Although we had to switch sites on the second day it was fine. We were told we had to switch sites when I called for the reservation. A lot of courteous staff on site. Very enjoyable, always something going on for the kids. We camped here years ago and the new owners have made this place wonderful. Be back soon.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME GREAT FOR KIDS STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OWNERS WERE VERY FRINDLY Always around seeing if campers need anything or how there stag is going I would remained this moa to anyone
Jul 20, 2017
Full of Cockle-burrs in the pet area and I had to complain about no "waste bags". Place is covered in sharp gravel rocks like you would find at railroad tracks, hard to walk on for me and my pet. No sewer hook-up on site, you could either dump when exiting or pay $10 for their "Honey wagon".
Jul 19, 2017
We love the Willits KOA. There is so much to do with the entire family. We always come to this KOA every year! There was 40 of us and had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2017
Dusty dirt every where. No grass or plants. No passage from play ground to camping sites so people walk through sites totally rude invasion of what little privacy there is. Sites to short and narrow for big rigs. Sites had no privacy. Big gravel almost gone and hard to walk on.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful place for families, very attentive staff, very well kept campground, overall nice KOA. Paved roads would be a great improvement and would help control dust.
Jul 18, 2017
The only thing that I would comment on is the cleanliness of the women's showers. The handicap stall bars in the shower we slippery/slimy. I was on crutches and grabbed the bar for help in the shower and the bars were no help because of how slippery they were.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our 8th year in a row. We come up every year for 3 family birthdays. Helena, Dave and Cameron do a great job. We stay for 3 nights. Next year we are going to try to stay for 5-6 nights!!!! We can't wait. Thanks again!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds clean staff very friendly . Our host also very friendly and I was impressed by the pool safety with so many people ! Will go again 😊😊
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean. Owners and crew were very upbeat and polite. Just a great place for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly people, pretty clean place. Family oriented and the kids are what keep people coming here.
Jul 16, 2017
nicest campground we have stayed at.lots to do. kids loved the pool, play structure and mini golf. evening entertainment was fun. garbage and recycle pick up was great.
Jul 15, 2017
So much for families and mini kids to do and a wonderful quiet convenient location. Less dusty would have been nice but all in all, it was a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Great for families with kids. Retired adults will be annoyed. Required wristbands are fascistic.
Jul 10, 2017
My family goes every year. This year was about 40. Problem with my brothers reservation. Long story short they wanted to call sheriffs. I like the place, but staff needs to work on being polite. They all look stressed out. Hey it's a campground, suppose to be fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only thing that I would say, is that check out is at 11am, but the pool doesn't open until 10am. It doesn't take much time to fully check the campsite to get it ready for the next guests. It would be nice to push check out to 1pm.
Jul 10, 2017
We experienced a great 3day stay in the premier site (private jacuzzi). The sewer service should be included in the price of the stay and not be additional. All the amenities are very nice and well taken care of. A lot of shade at the pool and the kids water park is a huge hit! Everyone in the office was vey nice and welcoming. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2017
First time there, great staff. the park is very well maintained and so family oriented. We will be going back with more of the grandchildren.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay! Thank you! One thing I would do is change out the gravel at the camp site, many of the stones are too big and bad footing in the dark.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground, best place for kids and the staff is awesome! I must also mention the other campers have always been very kind, considerate and respectful. Happy camping trails, LH
Jul 07, 2017
THIS IS A VERY FUN.
Jul 07, 2017
My family had the best time ever! This was our very first trip in our trailer, and it went so well. So much to do for my 6 and 4 year old, very clean, and fun! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great place for families. Lots of amenities, laundry room, and showers very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of attractives for children ,splash park,petting zoo,miniture golf, great pool area. Great KOA
Jul 03, 2017
There is so much to do at this Koa we are always s ad to leave. Great hospitality at the front desk from everyone. Great hires!! We will be back
Jul 03, 2017
We pulled in at the site at 9:30 pm the Reg was closed and was greeted by a staff member and he took us right to or site. Very helpful. The park was nice and clean. Took the dogs for a nice walk around the park. Overall it was a GREAT place to stay. Will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities going on for kids especially!! Pool was very nice!! Owner was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The two young ladies at the counter were friendly and helpful! The campground had wonderful events for families and kids of all ages! There was an ice-cream social 4 nights/week, great pool area, a kids show where kids could karaoke. The bathrooms were clean and nice. A great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy