Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time, very clean and a lot of activities for my kids to do. Stayed in the upgraded hot tub site!! 5 stars!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quick check in and we loved the 1/2 mile trail for the evening walk. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 29, 2016
Plant fishing swimming BBQ miniature golf very quiet at night we will be back again
Jun 28, 2016
Full Hookup spaces are all side by side. Very little space.. Dusty. Dirt and dust kicked up every time a vehicle goes by.
Jun 28, 2016
Only 1 complain:Kids running thru our campsite (no camping etiquette)& dogs off leash.
Jun 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA camp. There is a pretty half mile trail that takes you away from the RV's and gives you gorgeous views of the coastal hills. Disc golf and mini golf are also fun.
Jun 28, 2016
nice park for kids 14 and under had a great time with the grand kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campingground. A lot of families, which can be a little noicy. There is a lot to for children. We asked for a sunny site. We did not get one, however there were some sites with more sun. We thougth they were reserved, but later on they all seemed available.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great! It was very clean and the staff was friendly. There was lots to do. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
The host we're very friendly and nice
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean well run campground. There are a lot of things for kids to do. It was also pleasant for us, who were not accompanied by children.
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities, clean, well planned facility. Would have liked to see more showers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for kids!!! Will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a great park if you have kids or grandkids. I have never seen so many things for them to do at one location. Everything was well maintained and what we used was clean. This was also one of the largest parks I have ever seen.
Jun 25, 2016
Great destination campground. We were there for just an overnight, passing through, but would return to stay a while. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean pool, great staff, perfect park for us. I love this place.....
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
David and Helena were both engaging and funny and were such a pleasure to meet. The camp was immaculate and the fishing derby and movie were a big hit! Will definately go back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very well kept campground. Exceptional hosts. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
My family loves this KOA. Helena & Dave run a fun filled campground with lots of fun activities for the kids .
Jun 20, 2016
Great time
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay there was great. We will be back next year. Thank you very much. The park was very mice.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground! We had a great experience and the owners are excellent people. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner. The comment i would sugget is to have an employee at "movie night" in case of technical issues. Otherwise great job!
Jun 20, 2016
It's a wonderful place to bring kids. So much for them to do. It's just an all around fun place to camp.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place for a family of all ages! We can relax and have fun here! The grounds are clean and well maintained and the management is great!
Jun 18, 2016
Greater family camp ground. OK for retired folks. Did not care for gravel pads.
Jun 17, 2016
Was a very nice CG with lots to do for both adults and kids. A putt putt golf course, pool and even a petting zoo. Very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
too expensive,not good instructions
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the campground. Our kids loved all of the activities that are offered there.
Jun 15, 2016
loved the fishing pond, no chance of being bored, did not have to take out the garbage. Very clean park, quiet but active
Jun 15, 2016
We would stay in a different park if there we more to choose from. Unfortunately there aren't other choices. It could be better if the roads weren't so dusty and the was a more adult only areas. Management could do a better job of placement by putting the adult campers in the front area away from the playground.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic place. Very well kept and lots of fun activities for kids. We will definitely be coming back to stay at the Willits KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time camping at the KOA in Willits. The staff was very friendly and the facility offers numerous fun activities for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is vey helpful, nice, and take good care of the grounds! My kids (6,8,10) have a blast every time ( which means we do too). We go every year!!
Jun 13, 2016
This place is AMAZING! The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We stayed here so we could ride the Skunk Train, but would recommend staying here just for the activities available at the campground alone. It is truly a resort!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a family oriented KOA. Lots of amenities and great for small children. Our spot was way too small, we would of had a much better experience if we had a better spot to park our RV
Jun 13, 2016
Wish they would have a water truck to keep dust down
Jun 13, 2016
Outstanding!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great facility. Very clean. Nice staff. Kids had a blast.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and generous sites. Great family park. Over priced without full hookups.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming staff. Great to be able to get the Skunk train from their own station. Good amenities for children. For our personal taste it just needs some grass!
Jun 10, 2016
Everything about this campground was excellent! It was well kept and the staff was friendly. Everything was very clean. Staff was always around and available. So much to do for kids!
Jun 10, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Lots to do there, and the park is well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly!
Jun 09, 2016
The Skunk Train Depot at the campground was perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
First time to a KOA location! Kids had a blast. Clean amenities, family activities aplemty. Many wonderful memories were made to last for a lifetime
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals