Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Great place! Love the hiking trails, fishing pond and even though we didn't have kids with us, it had tons of stuff for kids to go.
Sep 13, 2016
Good time was had by all. See you next year
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2016
long walk
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and have a stay booked for Nov. and Dec. of this year.
Sep 12, 2016
we stayed after summer season was over, but thoroughly enjoyed seeing the possibilities for families. we will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground !! So nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed relaxing and fun sightseeing of Western style environment. Dog park needs real grassy area. My dog tried hard to find grass to pee. Smile
Sep 09, 2016
2nd time here. Good place to stay. Only problem :Dog Park... It apparently has not been cleaned in days. Some owners of dogs are refusing to pick up their messes. My wife and I picked up 22 different dog piles the one night we were there
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Just a lovely place for families, friends and fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids loved it! The only thing that would make it better according to them is one of those bounce pillows. We will definitely be going back!
Sep 06, 2016
Great camp ground, kids always have tons of things to do and always have a wonderful time. The only complaint is the whole non-sense of the wrist band monitoring. I understand they are trying to keep people from sneaking into their property with out paying the day fee. But it's taken a little too far when you are threatened not to be sold ice in the store because you don't have your wrist band on.
Sep 06, 2016
The dog park in the back was in need of a good clean up (foxtails and tall weeds) and the garbage was full the entire weekend. Employee came by twice while packing up on Monday within 15 mins of checkout time, a lot of people still doing the same. Campground was empty by 11:45!
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, very clean sites
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We came to Willits KOA from the Cloverdale KOA, what a difference. Willits was clean, the people were friendly, and we had a great finish to our family camping trip. So much for the grandkids to do. Thank you Willits KOA!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting. Definitively a place we would recommend for people with kids. Only one comment: wish they had a cheaper rate for people like us who are just staying overnight and won't use the resort amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome place!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of activities, lots for kids to do. However felt very much like a prison with all the security, gates, fences and security people always lurking. Often felt like they were more concerned about kids splashing and jumping into the pool rather than real issues like all the small yappy dogs constantly barking day and night. Complained about neighbors dogs constant barking but nothing was done
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful amenities! There was two minor things that precluded a 10 rating. 1. This KoA allowed smoking in camp sites. As non-smokers and a family who all have asthma we had to ask to be moved. Then playing in the water park area we had to leave early because the camp site next to the park the man was smoking. 2. We couldn't get a fire because Koa sold us very green wood
Aug 23, 2016
My boys, ages 7 and 9, had a fantastic time at the Willits KOA. It has the best and most family facilities of any KOA we've stayed in. It has the pool, water park and mini golf, but on top of the regular playground is a large, deluxe soft play w/slides, a petting zoo, a fishing pond, an RC track, the list goes on and on...Every space had a fire pit. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family fun clean friendly park - Our favorite!!
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was well maintained and had a great pool and water works area that any child would enjoy. The only downside was that we were camped in the long stay area and the individuals next to us kept their dog outside and did not clean up its crap. I had to be careful to avoid the piles as I was hooking up.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was nice. We didn't stay long enough. The only complaints are that the cable didn't have good reception, and we a lot of bees and a rat at our campsite. Other than that the campground was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Just a had wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place if you have children. Noisy and dusty
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place if you have kids! Lots of things to do! However, it is very noisy in the day. The 10:00 quiet time does work.
Aug 22, 2016
This place is huge, most amenities we have ever seen at a KOA, clean and maintained perfectly. The staffs are nice and it has it's own depot for the Sunk train.
Aug 22, 2016
It's a good KOA
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids!
Aug 21, 2016
It was 100 degrees when we checked in. We ask if it was possible to have a shady site and were told they were all taken. However we counted at least 12 shady sites that were open these sites remained open for the two nites we were there. WE WERE LIED TO. I can only assume someone was too lazy to find another site for us or to change our location. We had a very small site and couldn't even fit in
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time, my only complaint is the last our camp site wasn't cleaned before we checked in and we asked twice for someone to come by but nobody came. I finally got tired of waiting and cleaned it myself
Aug 20, 2016
Great koa lots to do , enjoyed the stay
Aug 19, 2016
All amenities were well maintained. Splashpad and adventure climber were so clean and safe. Staff was friendly and professional. Kampsights were roomy and seemed private because of the layout. Will definitly return-- next time for a longer stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and great service. Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Spaces are very close.Not much room to get in and out. Layout of park is very ragged! Would not stay here again!
Aug 18, 2016
Quiet with lots to do. Didn't know the skunk train stopped at the park. They should make it known when you check in.
Aug 17, 2016
great place to camp as always, clean,friendly and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2016
Should be a model for all KOA's! Great employees and services.
Aug 17, 2016
The only complaint is the day use people takeover the pool on the weekends! Other than that everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
Only stayed one night to visit with friends but the camp was clean, and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We always like to camp at the Willits KOA. It is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
We think this is a wonderful KOA, especially for folks with kids. It is totally kids oriented, however, we just have dogs now, and we absolutely love camping here. We just brought our ex-foster son to your KOA last weekend. He had a wonderful time. Everything is soooooo clean and the owners are so conscientious about keeping everything safe, and running properly. We think Sonny is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy