Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Great park for people with kids. Lots of activities. Park was clean. Staff Needs to make sure there are poop bags in the dog area.
Jul 10, 2015
Great staff and clean campground, would definitely return
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating however I would say that extra charges for early check in or someone being in a bad mood etc. is a little over the top.
Jul 08, 2015
NIce park and well kept. Lots of activities for the kiddies. The only issue I had was that the RV in ground sewer hookup was to high to get proper drainage.
Jul 07, 2015
This is by far our favorite KOA to stay at. The park is clean, the owners & staff are friendly & can always be found throughout the park. There are lots of activities for the kids to do. Can't wait to come back soon!
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family enjoyed our stay and already booked for next year. Turning into yearly family getaway.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a awesome time, Very nice staff and very nice place to camp. Will be back for sure. Already made reservations for next year, will be our third year in a row. Great place, love it
Jul 06, 2015
Fishing pond is great. I really like the new paving job at the entrance. Would love to see some more paving in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
We come every year and every year we have a great time. We live the owners and how much pride they take in the park. Every year we see new improvements. It's nice to know that our kids can play and we can relax. Well done Helena and Dave.
Jul 06, 2015
This has been the nicest campground we hav ever been in. The staff and especially the owner were all wonderful. It is clean, organized and has fabulous activities for kids, young and old. I would recommend this KOA to anyone coming north.!!!
Jul 04, 2015
I thought I had a full hook up. No sewer at site. Charged an additional $10.00 to dump. Clerk was rude.
Jul 02, 2015
We have been coming,with grandson 10 yrs. we still have a great time with him camping w/us. He is now 17 yrs. thanks for great time.😀😀😀😀
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay this year was much nicer than one year ago. The office staff were eager to help and the ground showed more pride in ownership.
Jul 01, 2015
Great options to keep kids entertained!
Jun 30, 2015
I loved all the activities. The only complaint was you do not have milk for sale.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground for families. Lots to do within the KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
I loved the camp ground and well kept facilities. I would not recommend this place to friends due to the discrimination against certain dog breeds. This rule is unjust and is equivalent to not allowing Black people in the park due to their "reputation".
Jun 30, 2015
We r in our 70s and loved willits koa a real delight clean,friendly,and fun, fun, fun!
Jun 30, 2015
Trees need to be trimmed, they rubbed the top of our coach. Tenters were not following the rule about keeping your dog on a lease
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Like the "olden" days when kids could run around free, not threatened by anything. So many activities and the park is ultra-clean. Our only negative was we couldn't get the wifi to work.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love this place! So clean and friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay. We arrived 35 minutes before check-in and was told there would be a $10 early check in fee. I thought this was petty.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue we had was with the yellow jackets. We could barely eat outside of our trailer. Obviously, the camp hosts cannot control nature, but something could be offered to assist guests with the problem.
Jun 28, 2015
The hosts and staff are really friendly!
Jun 26, 2015
we have come here 12 years in a row.employees always nice.this year the one clerk in store grouchy and rude.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Kid friendly campground but fewer amenities for adults. A little pricey but clean and quiet. Was a one night stay for us so not a bad spot for that.
Jun 23, 2015
Found staff to be very friendly. Restrooms clean and grounds maintained,
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great!
Jun 22, 2015
With Grand Kids. Loved the pools. Very friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
The staff were extremely nice but we were not able to camp in the site I had requested because tents are allowed in their premium sites (my fault for not asking - all of the KOA's we have stayed in allow tents along with your RV - max 8 people per site. We were moved to another site and I was told there would be room enough for our motorhome and a tent - there wasn't.
Jun 20, 2015
Willits KOA is very family oriented with lots of activities for all. The Hosts were welcoming and the staff efficient and on their game. We were already recommending it before we left!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much, very friendly and helpful staff, clean park, lots to do! We will be back...
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed here 3 months for contract work. Dave and Helena and their crew work hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. I'll miss joking with Helena
Jun 17, 2015
The owners and staff are very hands on and helpful. You guys are on top of serving your guest and keeping a nice campground. Your team actions on the missing kid protocol was impressive. Thanks again for making our stay at your KOA enjoyable.
Jun 16, 2015
have been there several times in the last couple years and always enjoy the stay. and most of all the staff and owners.
Jun 16, 2015
This stay was wonderful for the fact that there was so much for the kids to do. Pool, spray park, movie on the green, mini golf, and play tower were all favorites! Only negatives were all the burrs in the dog park area, very bad for long hair dogs, and failure to disclose on site that gunfight show does not happen regularly. A bit disappointed to find that out. Other than that, very good stay!
Jun 16, 2015
Great friendly park!
Jun 15, 2015
This was an excellent campground for children and families. lots of fun activities for small children and the kiddie pool is so great for little ones. we will be coming back for many more stays.
Jun 14, 2015
the young lady at the check in went through everything very quickly, could be more patient. Layout was nice with lots to do, but the turn off for me was that there is no black top, just gravel roads and parking pads and it was very dusty as golf carts and vehicles drove by. no bathrooms on the entire south side of park.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Great place for the kids, friendly staff. Lots of activities. Showers are clean with a lot of pressure. Be sure to take a trip on the skunk train. Bought two bundles of wood that were still pretty wet, bring your own. Overall love this KOA
Jun 11, 2015
Amazing array of amenities, a beautiful hiking loop, and a very welcoming staff all make this a wonderful location. The majority of the pull-thru sites are "buddy" and you share a very SMALL space that is all rock and hard on dog feet. Also bunny poop was on every inch of our usable site area. Pretty gross! Call ahead and don't find yourselves in one of the many bad sites. staff is accommodating.
Jun 11, 2015
Congenial help and good rules; however, camp bracelets are a pain.
Jun 10, 2015
It is a lovely campground with nice, shaded spaces. The big problem for us was that there was no sewer hookup in that lovely shaded space!
Jun 10, 2015
Liked the tight control by management. Quite when it's supposed to be quite! Thanks for asking

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.