Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Would give 5 stars except no propane filling for motorhome, but it does not say that on amenities page.
Dec 02, 2013
Everthing was good except that the site we stayed in had a lot of dog poop in it from the last tennent. I think that management should controll that better and also that people with animals should clean up after thier pets. Had to clean up as best we could so as not to step in it. The smell was not good! I would stay there again but will check out site before backing in.
Dec 01, 2013
The camp ground is amazing! Its extremely clean with a bunch of activities for kids and families! The owners are awesome and went above and beyond for us personally when we had an issue with our trailer! Thank YOU David for making our trip GREAT!!!
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice park with lots to do and see. So close to town, and for us, family. So very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2013
LOVE your park!!!
Nov 27, 2013
for a family it is the beast we have stayed at even in the off season
Nov 26, 2013
We had a great time, can't wait to plan our next trip. This KOA is always clean, friendly, and fun!!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
I have stayed here 3 times over the past 2 years. Only because there are no other campgrounds in the area. Each time there has been an issue - none serious, all annoying, and all preventable if the owners were interested in their customers. They are not.
Nov 24, 2013
Wi fi was so slow and intermittent that they should not advertise having it. I complained and they said they would reset it. It never got better. There was a sound (static or rumbling) that was being picked up by the cable tv system that was irritating. We decided to stay another day (Saturday) and found out the daily rate went up for the weekend, even though they were advertising monthly rates.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Good overnight stop, quiet, nice staff who care about the guests. Good setup for kids, including petting zoo. Limited TV channels - inter alia, no PBS.
Nov 11, 2013
have the guy with the leaf blower clear the mini golf
Nov 11, 2013
Services were good with steady voltage. The only negative was not just the burning of leaves but burning them in the sites. There were 5 burn spots where we parked and walked. If they cannot be picked up and taken away fom the sites why not put them in the fire pit and burn or is the grounds maintenance just lazy. Don't like the idea of accidentally walking in ashes and then they end up in the rv.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Ok.. we did enjoy it.But it was close to the end of the season so a few items were not open[carts-pool]still it was better than most.
Oct 30, 2013
We stay here every Halloween, they have lots of activities going on. The staff is always helpful. The Haunted House was really good. Gave away lots of candy to the kids as they came around to trick or treat. Lots of fun. I recommend this place to everyone. Great job Willits KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
A neat place with lots of fun activities. Clean. The staff is a little pushy at times, though, and very strict about the rules like check out time & visitors. Halloween is very fun at this KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
campground theme was western and different from regular campground. Great if you have children and dogs. Has extensive play area for dogs not just fenced in run area but training ramps, hoops, & hurdles for exercise too. Very nice park.
Oct 29, 2013
The Halloween event was better than an event I have attended at any KOA every.
Oct 25, 2013
Really nice park...this is our 2nd time here. Space 24 was a bit tricky to get out of with our 37 foot 5th wheel. Other than that everything was good.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
it was great I wish we could stay longer
Oct 22, 2013
This is an annual trip for our family. Great family activities. We had a great time. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Ths place is awesome!
Oct 21, 2013
Loved the Halloween Weekend! Fun and Creative !
Oct 21, 2013
Great people, lots to do, wonderful atmosphere!!
Oct 21, 2013
Another great weekend in WIllits. I have never seen an owner work so diligently.
Oct 21, 2013
the stay was excellent. the Halloween celebreation was wonderful.. Already booked next year...
Oct 21, 2013
This was our 2nd time at the Willits KOA for Halloween. Every kid we saw had a GREAT time. Cracker eating contest, costume contest, pumpkin carving (which our daughter won!!). What a great time. Very well organized. The Haunted House was great. Certainly not for the very young as it was a bit scary, but that is what Haunted Houses are right. Have already made reservations for next year.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our first Halloween event and we had a wonderful time.We would of liked going thru the Haunted House but was too much for a 8 and 5 yr. old. Maybe the young kids could have a 1/2 hr. to go thru without live props.But other wise we enjoyed all of the activities.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
I discovered my electricity did not work after office hours, but not to worry! Stacy to the rescue... she sent Dave to help and after cleaning the connections in the service box, all was wonderful! Thank you, Stacy btw: nice costume ;-) .
Oct 18, 2013
Very friendly staff. It only an overnight stay but the camp was very nice.
Oct 18, 2013
It's an amazing KOA recommended it to our kids to bring their kids. Could stay a week so much to do. Owner obviously loves to see people having a good time.
Oct 14, 2013
So much to do!! A huge hit with our grandkids. Our spot was under trees and lots of acorns falling all night which was a bit loud. Pull through sites very nice which is what we will ask for next time.
Oct 14, 2013
Super clean, very friendly and do much for the kids to do. The hot tub didnt hurt either... Lol. Will be back for sure!! Our new favorite place.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
STAFF MEMBER WAS VERY GOOD TO KEEP THE LAUNDRY ROOM OPEN FOR US IN LATE PM. NICE SITE ,BUT VERY TIGHT WHEN OTHER PARTY HAS SLIDES.WONDERERD WHY SOMEONE HAD TO PLACED RIGHT NEXT TO US WHEN THERE WERE MANY OPEN SITES??
Oct 11, 2013
Called to see when the office closed. The answering machine (during the day) said they are open 8-8. Nope. We arrived right after 7. locked up. No password for WIFI. No bathroom code. Playground was not unlocked until just before check out time. Mgmt never checked to see how we were doing. We were placed next to and and behind others in a park that was about 15% full.
Oct 08, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer than one night! Hope to come back with my all three of my grandkids!
Oct 07, 2013
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids!
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.