Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
We love this KOA because it is close to our home. It's about an hour drive. It's location is not far from the redwoods and the ocean. There are many fun things to do at it as well. We like the events they put on from time to time.
Jan 11, 2017
It was quiet at the KOA and we were parked under a street light that was really bright. We asked Hallie if it could be turned off & she said she would try. The next night it was off and we could see so many stars. Thank you Hallie for going beyond the call of duty and making our stay wonderful. We definitely will be back!! Thank you Hallie and Willits KOA for making our trip special.
Jan 10, 2017
Cute western village theme. Great for families. Very clean Kampground.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice place. Would stay again. Nice and clean.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice grounds. Would stay again. To bad it rained the whole time we were there. Very clean.
Jan 05, 2017
We love the KOA in Willits. We go many times a year and will keep going back. Love everyone that works there and feel they are family...can't wiat till next visit. Lori Luke
Jan 05, 2017
We had a nice day and woke up to 3 inches of snow! Kids had a ball.
Jan 04, 2017
A bit expensive even for a KOA but not overpriced. If you want amenities galore to keep the kiddos busy, this place has them.
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
we always have a great time in Willits even in the rain or cold thanks for the vacation Mike & Connie
Dec 13, 2016
Great place. We look forward to our return visit.
Dec 12, 2016
Looks like a lot of things to do, esp. for kids, in the summer. Unfortunately we stayed here in Dec. No heat in the restroom or showers. Very cold! Park needs a club house with a t.v. & indoor games during the cold winter months. Also, they should offer winter rates, too expensive for what you get during the winter, which is the bare minimum.
Dec 08, 2016
I hesitate to say too much about a place during the off season. It was a good place to spend the night. Staff was nice. I am sure it is hopping in the summer when everything is operating.
Dec 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved hearing the train. Bravo.
Dec 03, 2016
It was a wet, cold, and rainy day. Still, we can see the awesomeness of the set up at Willits KOA and plan to return soon! What a great place!
Nov 30, 2016
This park was truly hidden place. Our only regret is not being able to stay more than one night. We loved the western town!
Nov 30, 2016
We especially enjoyed the prestige site with the private hot tub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Park pretty empty as it was off season but staff still working at keeping it clean, tidy and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2016
No hair dryer, no heating in restrooms, gate to the trails are locked, a few hours no power on my site. way to expensive
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Best KOA EVER!!!! LOVED IT!!! Awesome Thanksgiving feast! Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice stay. The organized Thanksgiving dinner was well done and we met some nice campers. The park could use some upgraded cable channels for rainy days.
Nov 28, 2016
Bathroom was okay but clean.
Nov 27, 2016
Always a great stay at the Willits KOA!!!!!
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Nice place, several very tame rabbits roam about.
Nov 20, 2016
Enjoyed the park but trees need to be trimmed for Class A RV'S. Was hard to exit from park without hitting tree limbs.
Nov 16, 2016
Good location right on the road to Fort Bragg. Very limited grocery items in the store. EXTREMELY limited cable TV channel reception. Would stay there again on a journey, not a destination.
Nov 14, 2016
2nd time there and loved it !
Nov 14, 2016
Easy to find. Good stop on way to coast
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed here 4-5 times in the last 2 years, it is always fun. Even in the off season there is so much to do. The staff is always friendly and professional. A great place to RV.
Nov 14, 2016
Noisy with music late at night
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This KOA is great. Good and friendly hosts. We had trouble lighting our camp fire due to there fire wood being wet, so the owner came down with a propane torch and lit a couple of guests fires for them and made sure we were alright. Would defiantly recommend this park if you have kids😀
Nov 03, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA buried in the forest! Just loved the ambience of the Redwoods. i hope we can go back and stay longer .
Nov 01, 2016
Thank you for opening the warm pool!
Oct 30, 2016
Wristbands??! Was this an all inclusive? Garbage/recycle bags were a BIG waste for one nt-we didn't use them
Oct 30, 2016
A very new ce cg. Clean, efficiient and great place to stay.
Oct 29, 2016
J'habite très loin d'ici alors les probabilités de recommandation à mon entourage sont moins grande. J'ai trouvé que ce camping était vraiment très bien et si j'avais eu plus de temps, je serais resté plus longtemps pour découvrir l'endroit et prendre le train touristique. Bravo pour votre accueil chaleureux ,
Oct 28, 2016
Our stay was perfect and we booked our trip for next year already!
Oct 28, 2016
This is one great RV park
Oct 28, 2016
While the facilities were nice, I can't say as much for the customer service. I understand not allowing late checkout during busy times. But, when the park is empty and I'm paying over $70 a night, I would think some assistance could be offered, other than, go park at Safeway. I offered to pay for the 2 hours or relocate - I was told, if you're here after 11, you will be charged for another day
Oct 26, 2016
Halloween is always a great time at the Willits KOA. Everyone decorates and hands our candy to all the kids. The haunted house gets better every year.
Oct 25, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA and though our time there was short, we had a wonderful experience. We'll definitely be back soon!
Oct 25, 2016
The men's bathroom showers leaked water. The shower got everything wet. The camping sight had small papers and small trash all over the ground. There was no reason for it not being picked up it was not busy.We stay at koa at Willits because it is half way and some times it is too late to go down highway 20 to Fort Bragg. Men's shower has been bad last couple of years.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautifuly maintained. A little expensive.
Oct 18, 2016
no comment
Oct 17, 2016
Always clean. Loved the haunted house.
Oct 16, 2016
Lots to do...clean and organized...some sites lack privacy
Oct 14, 2016
We only stayed one night so all I can say is your location was convenient, clean, neat and we felt comfortable. Will stay with you again when in the area. Thank you for a nice visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy