Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Loved every bit of our stay at this campground this past weekend as we do every time we camp there. Are going back on Labor Day weekend as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a super site reserved and confirmed. Arrived after long day and was told we were moved to a regular pull through with no sewer. I have 40 ft wheel and longbed truck. They refunded some money and said if I didn't like it I could move on. The owners daughter was getting married there and they gave my site to a friend attending the wedding. This was confirmed by one of the young employees.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
My husband and I had a one-night stop-over at this KOA, and we were so bummed that we didn't stay two nights to explore and enjoy it more! An incredible place, lots of things to do and see, very clean, friendly, and family- and dog-friendly. We wish we would have stayed longer!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great stay. The owner is hands on and involved. The grounds are kept clean and tidy. You may want to ask for assistance in finding the easiest path to your site. We would go back again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had our grandson with us and he is into photography. That week-end, there was the metpr lights in the sky and we all went up the hill , 12:00 a.m. And watched him take pictures. Had a fantastic time!!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2013
The online KOA reservations system failed to give us the site we had asked for. Twice in ten days the online caused us grief.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
I always have enjoyed staying at the Willits koa. We have been coming for years. In the past two years it's been a bit overboard on the "got to have a wristband on at all times", however this stay was so much better. We did not constantly have someone checking. Overall a great campground & great owners. One of our favorite places to camp!
Aug 15, 2013
We had been going to this KOA for years and our grandchildren loved it. This visit the sites were not well kept, the road was dusty, the ice cream was only open short time in the evening and we felt the friendliness and customer service of the owners and staff was not the same. On the day we left we waited an hour and a half for the honey wagon even though we were the only one on the list.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of activities for kids. Good tree coverage in most of the sites. Clean laundry, but more expensive that others.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Too much limestone dust. Bathrooms need major help.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is fantastic for traveling with kids! I wish there were more sites with sewer hookups, but for a two day stay, it wasn't an issue!
Aug 13, 2013
very nice park, but I think it is a little overpriced.
Aug 13, 2013
Excellent campsite, friendly staff, great activities, very clean bathroom and shower facilities. We plan to return and have already told some friends about the great time we had. Thanks Willits KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
Arrived on 8/9/13 after driving 200 miles. Was looking forward to having a relaxing and enjoyable experience with my wife and two children. We were in site #42. The people in site 39, 40, and 41 were a group camping together. There music was loud and had vulgar language. The people constantly threw out the F word and had complete disregard for the campers around them. There dog was off leash.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful except for people letting their children do things that they probably wouldn't do at home. The rib cookoff could have been a bit more organized but all in all we had a great time. We did not have enough time to do everything we wanted to do.
Aug 12, 2013
This is my families favorite KOA. We visit this park at least 3 times a year!!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground for kids!
Aug 11, 2013
This was the best KOA visit we have everhad!! What a great place for grandkids to have a good time without extra expense! Please keep up the good work and stay in touch with us to inform us of upcoming events. Thanks for being so on top of things!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Well organized campground, especially liked the mini-golf.
Aug 11, 2013
Grandsons loved it! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2013
Came back a second time because we liked it.
Aug 10, 2013
Great for kids - need to enforce quiet time and tent numbers per site.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stay there every summer for 6 years.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place for kids. Restrooms were not as clean as expected.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was great. We accepted a spot right near the water park which was a mistake. VERY NOISY. Then someone next to us was burning plastic in their fire ring and it was an awful stink that gave me a headache. But, that's the way it goes when you camp at a campground...you have to put up with others. We, my wife and I really do love the KOA in Willits, CA.
Aug 07, 2013
Great family park, lots of things for kids to do. RV spaces too close together for my liking, pads are dirt and no sewer hookup
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Well run, clean and lots to do especially for families with children. Highly recommend . Only negative is that surfaces are gravel vs pavement so vehicles produce some dust & noise, otherwise this would be 5 stars
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We camped in a "prestige" sites. The private hot tub was clean and the temperature great. I've seen negative comments about the staff, but we had no issues, in fact, the owner David was very warm and friendly. Yes, there are a lot of rules!! Lots of yellow signs everywhere!! I would have like to see more things for older kids to do without adult supervision.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great family camping trip!!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park with lots to do for the kids. Very good staff. BUT, something must be done about the dust!! Paving the roads and/or more gravel is needed. Dirt is like flour and makes dust clouds even when someone happens to stay at 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful owners and employees. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
Loveit Is By Far The Best Koa We Have Stayed At. The Kids Love It. Theres Tons Of Activities And The Staff Is Friendly And Helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We are two adults with no children or pets, but enjoyed watching the children & pets enjoying the fantastic facilities & events for them.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun for kids and adults. The campground is VERY clean. Really liked the fact that there was a KOA representative at the pool to take care of any little thing. Ice Cream Social, Kid activities, and nightly movie is always a hit.
Aug 05, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this was the best experiece thus far. Clean, organized and friendly. However, there are a lot of specific time frames and "rules" for the various activities. Most make complete sense, others seem to have no purpose. While this approach maintains order, it dictates your schedule/activities. When we are on vacation, we want to try and forget about schedules.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay in Willits. The only bummer thing for me was that my children 10 & 13 had to be with someone over the age of 18 a lot. My children are responsible and this made it difficult at times.
Aug 03, 2013
Site was too short for 40' RV and tow. Clean and a lot of activities for guesst.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I called and ask for a large enough site so we would not have to unhook. When we got there the site they gave as was not the site they said we were going to get! It was smaller! But we made it work.....we stuck out a little at both ends! My husband is disabled an we were only spending one night! " Jim & Maria Downs"
Jul 31, 2013
We stayed with our two grandchildren ages 7 and 5. We went swimming, enjoyed the splash park, miniature golf, the petting zoo, and the jungle structure. The fishing hole is great, we walked the trail around the hill enjoying the view and watched teams of people play frisbee golf. The children's ice cream social and fun time is a must do.Movie at night. FUN AND FRIENDLY STAFF!+more to do....
Jul 31, 2013
It was a lot more expected, thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.