Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Someone should look at the K9 park. I had found alot of burrs in and on my dog. Several people said they would use it for that reason.
Aug 12, 2015
Lots to do for children. RV sites could use some greenery however everything you need is there.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and very well kept. however we came in early & had to pay $10. Although we found this in the small print, we feel it should be in the same small print as the checkout time.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place we where there only for one night but would like to go back in the future thanks.
Aug 11, 2015
Well maintained, clean, very 'family friendly'. Kids really have a great time here. Nice sites, though all gravel. Lack of any 'green areas' makes this a location somewhat 'dog unfriendly'.
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms! Friendly staff. Lots of great things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
While we are on a family visiting trip I think the Willits koa has a great family setting.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, but was disappointed that there were 3 rigs squeezed together when there were a lot of empty spots around us. It would have been nicer to have some breathing room. We probably won't stay here again.
Aug 07, 2015
We'll be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for kids with lots of things to keep them intertained. For people traveling with dogs not so good. Sharp rocks everywhere no place to walk. Off leash area also had rocks and a little area of grass.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Always enjoy our annual stay. You do a great job? Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
This was our second visit, we definitely will return many times more.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay with kids but the leaf blowers started just alittle bit early 8:00am people were still trying to sleep.
Aug 04, 2015
We asked to move our site and even though we were staying 7 days they did not accommodate us. They made it very difficult to feel welcomed. They argued with me and explained they would have to call every site to move me which they were not willing to do. After my pleading they finally called one site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA! Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 02, 2015
a lovely place for families. The sites were nice and level. Pretty close together, but did accommodate our slide. We did enjoy walking around the facility with "hiking" trails. The dog enjoyed it as well. Fun watching the many kids zip around and swim.
Aug 01, 2015
Chemicals were off in pool - cloudy. Very clean camp.
Aug 01, 2015
Too noisy second night; were lucky not crowded two nights.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful flat gravel pull through. Kids loved the nightly bonfire for hotdogs and roasting marshmallows. Great location for visiting the redwoods. Travel in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and large enough spaces that one doesn't feel crowded. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. We backed up to the fence/train tracks but only saw the train once. Skunk Train picked us up right at the KOA and the ride was very nice through the red woods. Only negitives: spaces are very close and our sight was riddled with cigerette butts & BBQ was dirty but we came in a day early so perhaps they didn't have a chance to clean. Didn't like wristban
Jul 30, 2015
Pull through was too short to leave truck connected to trailer. Site was all gravel. If I had brought kids they would have enjoyed the pool, park and miniature golf. I was just looking for overnight stay and found it a bit expensive, having to unhook inconvenient and the spaces too tight. Folks were friendly which was good lots of moving trucks around and helping people get trailers parked.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an awesome KOA! Our little boy had a ball with all the playgrounds, splash park, movies and music/dance. My only wish would be more pavement. Gravel rock used for the campsites is large and sharp. Our son (2.5 yrs) was bruised up on his legs from tripping/falling while playing around our picnic table. Smooth pavement would have been more pleasant/easier for him, less painful.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. large sites, friendly and helpful staff. Heaps of activities for everyone to take part in.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a wonderful campground! Stacy and the rest of the staff are simply outstanding! I would recommend the Hot Tub site for relaxing and the Lake for fun fishing. Night Crawlers are the best bait! And Thank's to the Johnson's for a well run and very clean Park with many things toooo-DOOOO!
Jul 28, 2015
It was such a pleasant stay. We were so glad to be back to Willits KOA. The last time we were here, was the last weekend of the old owners (10 plus years ago?) We were so impressed with all the improvements and additions that these owners have made. Excellent attentive Staff, are so friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, and safe! Great place for a vacation at the Willits KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, well laid out, and family friendly. Tons of kids activities. even has a depot and ticket counter for the Skunk Train!
Jul 27, 2015
Was awesome !
Jul 27, 2015
This is our 6th visit. We love it here because there is so much for the kids to do, it's clean and orderly and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of kids, so if you're family oriented, great place. If not, way too noisy with screaming kids.
Jul 26, 2015
A little packed in and mostly for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 22, 2015
If a great place for families. But the many changes have made it more businesslike and less welcoming. Less policies and more logic is well in order. We've been going to Willits KOA for 18 years. Not all changes are improvements.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Christmas in July!!!! AWESOME!!! FUN for all the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
We always stop here for a couple days before we take our girls to scouts camp and they love it: pool, minature golf, ice cream, play area, etc. great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
Having the dump station in the main driveway is not convenient.A separate day use fee ($5 and 8pm)would be great for those visiting campers.Otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Management a bit restrictive on guest visiting campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were impressed with the great customer service. The facilities were very clean and the employees were all polite and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
Really need more than 3 showers in the campground. As always fun activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and fellow campers were helpful and friendly! We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I injoyed reading and being quiet. The grand kid had a ball.Lots of things to do,movies fishing,Hiking,the kids really liked the camp fires we had.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy