Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Nice, friendly people. Wonderful campground. Only recommendation is to pave the roads rather than use gravel.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice Kampground - lots of family things to do and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great amenities for family and kids. Wish other campers were quieter on Saturday night. Also, staff seemed standoffish when asked simple questions. Firewood was delivered at 9:15, too late to start fire for our kids. They were disappointed. All other amenities for kids were great which is why I gave 4/5 stars. The missing star is for customer service lacking staff. Will still visit again though.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first trip in our travel trailer and loved every second of it. We have a 4 year old and there is so much for her to do. Very relaxing!!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They seem to truly love what they do.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Always great!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Decent park, enjoyed ice cream social. Pool and hot tub closed way too early, so we didn't have a chance to cool off. Very disappointing. Also do not like being asked to wear wristbands. We felt like dogs forced to wear collars.
Jul 13, 2013
Too noisy after 10PM. Out of control kids running around the campsites other than their own.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice place. clean and pretty with lots of things to do for all ages.
Jul 09, 2013
We really loved the KOA in Willits. It was fun and clean and so many great activities. What we didn't like was that the water park and play area didn't open til 10. Our little ones were up at 7:30 wanting to play on the cowboy playground and having them wait til 10 was way to late. Also, the girl running the hula hoop contest on Sunday night was not having any fun... Kids did though!
Jul 09, 2013
They told me that my date was scheduled for the day before. Couldn't have been, but they found me a spot and the sewer line was towards the front of the MH and even with extension it wouldn't fit. All of the so called security measures there made me very uncomfortable and nervous why they should be so I didn't even stay and just left and drove further south to another KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for over a decade. Excellent place for a family vacation.
Jul 08, 2013
My family joined other family that lives in the area for the fourth of July. We understand that there are rules, but it seemed to us that most of the employees that work at this KOA let a little bit of power go a long way. The male owner is very personable and friendly the female owner not so much. The sites are tiny and size rock that is placed in some of the sites is not conducive to walking on.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful and the employees were very helpful and nice. Although, there are a lot of rules.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, always very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. As always, very enjoyable, relaxing weekend. Going again in Aug.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time! Wonderful campground with lots of activities for adults and kids alike. The only disappointment was that the pool closed at 8:30 when it was still light outside and still very warm. During a holiday week/weekend especially, it would be nice to extend the hours a little bit.
Jul 07, 2013
Another great time at Willits. The Johnson family runs an awesome business and makes everyone feel that this KOA is their home away from home. We will be back in Octobet.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
its great if you have kids, if you don't it sucks
Jul 05, 2013
Very courteous staff and upkeep is great.
Jul 05, 2013
Everything was good. Although the tracking braclets are a little much. It's hard to keep them on the kids. The pool is always too cold for the kids in the early months of summer so they won't use it. Solar is cheep and a much needed improvement.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Office being run by children whom you can't understand on the phone. Didn't see one adult in charge on our whole stay. For the price, showers should be a lot nicer.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great time. Nonstop fun for the kids and a super friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
When using the dump station on our way out we blocked the exit for other vehicles. There was no way to leave a clear path because of the cars parked next to the dump station. You should restrict the parking in that area.
Jul 01, 2013
Though crowded on the evening that we stayed, the facilities were not 'overloaded' and it was, overall, a pleasant experience.
Jul 01, 2013
This was a really nice campground for children, lots of activities. A little too citified for us.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We were passing thru and found this KOA on the internet. Staff was very efficient in getting us registered. Campground was nearly full and there were a LOT of kids. They were having great time at the pool and fountains. Very quiet at night. Nice campground and a good place to stay.
Jun 29, 2013
I arrived a few minutes before checkin time. They demanded $10 because I was early. I ended up sitting in my truck, in front of the office, until check-in time.
Jun 29, 2013
Had a great stay
Jun 29, 2013
Felt like Stalag Willits! Checked in on a Monday and were given wrist bands and told to wear them while walking around the campground.
Jun 28, 2013
Well your staff is very friendly and very helpful. And we really like staying at this KOA. It's very clean. Quiet. And my husband and IM my children had a very good time. And I'm looking forward to coming back very soon. Thanks again for being very helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love Willits KOA, staff are awesome. David is super friendly. We go there 1-2 times a year!! xox tell David, Condor says Hello!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.