Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We had a great family camping trip!!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park with lots to do for the kids. Very good staff. BUT, something must be done about the dust!! Paving the roads and/or more gravel is needed. Dirt is like flour and makes dust clouds even when someone happens to stay at 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful owners and employees. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
Loveit Is By Far The Best Koa We Have Stayed At. The Kids Love It. Theres Tons Of Activities And The Staff Is Friendly And Helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We are two adults with no children or pets, but enjoyed watching the children & pets enjoying the fantastic facilities & events for them.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun for kids and adults. The campground is VERY clean. Really liked the fact that there was a KOA representative at the pool to take care of any little thing. Ice Cream Social, Kid activities, and nightly movie is always a hit.
Aug 05, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this was the best experiece thus far. Clean, organized and friendly. However, there are a lot of specific time frames and "rules" for the various activities. Most make complete sense, others seem to have no purpose. While this approach maintains order, it dictates your schedule/activities. When we are on vacation, we want to try and forget about schedules.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay in Willits. The only bummer thing for me was that my children 10 & 13 had to be with someone over the age of 18 a lot. My children are responsible and this made it difficult at times.
Aug 03, 2013
Site was too short for 40' RV and tow. Clean and a lot of activities for guesst.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I called and ask for a large enough site so we would not have to unhook. When we got there the site they gave as was not the site they said we were going to get! It was smaller! But we made it work.....we stuck out a little at both ends! My husband is disabled an we were only spending one night! " Jim & Maria Downs"
Jul 31, 2013
We stayed with our two grandchildren ages 7 and 5. We went swimming, enjoyed the splash park, miniature golf, the petting zoo, and the jungle structure. The fishing hole is great, we walked the trail around the hill enjoying the view and watched teams of people play frisbee golf. The children's ice cream social and fun time is a must do.Movie at night. FUN AND FRIENDLY STAFF!+more to do....
Jul 31, 2013
It was a lot more expected, thanks
Jul 31, 2013
This is a nice park, I would prefer not to have gravel sites, other than that it was great.
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of facilities, however they wanted to charge me extra because we arrived 30 minutes before 1:00 pm which is check-in time. We had been on the road for 4+ hours by this time. I felt this was outrageous, especially since they had the site to put us in.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great stay! We checked in about an hour early and found out KOA charges $10 a hour for early check in, not real happy with that. Other than that the staff was great the camp grounds were clean and well kept.. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2013
Every possible activity for the kids to do and a staff that is friendly and helpful. Couldnt ask for a better experience for our first RV camping trip. Highly recommended.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the facilities and the activities for the family. Needs more showers and the campsites are really close together which makes you feel cramped.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. I wish it was longer than a day. Great staff and great facility. Perfect if you have small children.
Jul 23, 2013
Love this place for kids! Staff is so nice and make you feel very welcome, especially Shannon. A few rude neighbor campers that intruded on area with all their extra cars. Only Suggestion is some sites could use more shade. Let those beautiful trees grow. Also day use people can make it overly crowded. I suggest they be allowed only Sun-thurs. Otherwise a great stay!! Already rebooked!
Jul 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay with a very friendly staff. Also a very clean KOA with lots to do for children. We loved our stay and look forward to staying at this KOA again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
nice stay and friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Kids had a ton of fun. Bathrooms were clean. Liked the staff, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
great place frindley staff
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Overal stay was fine. Kid's enjoyed the activites available. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Special thanks to manager for his assistance with a propane issue. We did notice that signs stating adult supervision were ignored, and the wifi signal at our site was very poor. As an added suggestion is to have a better stocked store with milk, bread, eggs, etc.
Jul 20, 2013
There was certainly lots to do there! I would highly recommend this park for a family vacation of a week or more.
Jul 20, 2013
This is a vacation spot particularly for families with small children as there are so many attractions.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, friendly people. Wonderful campground. Only recommendation is to pave the roads rather than use gravel.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice Kampground - lots of family things to do and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great amenities for family and kids. Wish other campers were quieter on Saturday night. Also, staff seemed standoffish when asked simple questions. Firewood was delivered at 9:15, too late to start fire for our kids. They were disappointed. All other amenities for kids were great which is why I gave 4/5 stars. The missing star is for customer service lacking staff. Will still visit again though.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first trip in our travel trailer and loved every second of it. We have a 4 year old and there is so much for her to do. Very relaxing!!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They seem to truly love what they do.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Always great!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Decent park, enjoyed ice cream social. Pool and hot tub closed way too early, so we didn't have a chance to cool off. Very disappointing. Also do not like being asked to wear wristbands. We felt like dogs forced to wear collars.
Jul 13, 2013
Too noisy after 10PM. Out of control kids running around the campsites other than their own.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice place. clean and pretty with lots of things to do for all ages.
Jul 09, 2013
We really loved the KOA in Willits. It was fun and clean and so many great activities. What we didn't like was that the water park and play area didn't open til 10. Our little ones were up at 7:30 wanting to play on the cowboy playground and having them wait til 10 was way to late. Also, the girl running the hula hoop contest on Sunday night was not having any fun... Kids did though!
Jul 09, 2013
They told me that my date was scheduled for the day before. Couldn't have been, but they found me a spot and the sewer line was towards the front of the MH and even with extension it wouldn't fit. All of the so called security measures there made me very uncomfortable and nervous why they should be so I didn't even stay and just left and drove further south to another KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.