Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
I have never stayed here before and our camping group was very impressed with the entire experience. The campgrounds were clean, nicely organized, check in was smooth. Even though the campground was full it didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay again next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a great campground. Lots of space and a ton of activities for the little kids. Three negatives that dropped it to 4 stars: wristbands required at all times in the park (dumb) and bees were everywhere making it nerve-wracking for my kids, & only showers were near the park entrance (always busy and rarely clean. Time your showers for right after they open post cleaning!)
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing with lots of things to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, peaceful. Really liked the petting zoo and water park for kids. Watching the skunk train go by was really fund. I recommended Willits Koa to a fellow travler.
Jul 23, 2016
All gravel. The only real positive was that the Skunk Train picked us up and dropped us off at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
The park is a very nice park and is great for children. We on the other hand are retired and we don't use all of the amenities. A price of $61 is pretty expensive. Also we wanted too stay one more night but because of the day of the week we would have to pay for two nights, a total of $132 for one night. I think for retired people on social security less cost just to spend one night should be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Lots for families with kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Lots of things to do in campground. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2016
best koa I have been to.The lovely grounds and vast hiking trail are highlights Great birding eagles wild turkeysand stellar jays.Only stayed one night no one wanted to leave.
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to in 5 states!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was just two nights. The park was clean & had many amenities. It's a young families dream. Many things for kids to have fun & keep busy!
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to take our girls to Scouts camp. They look forward to it as much as camp. Great place for kids. It isn't the most relaxing or quiet environment but provides a safe and engaging place for families.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun for kids. Pool area is small for campground. Need more chairs. Staff was super friendly. It would be nice to have some staff run activities for kids during day.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stacy was amazing she was able to accommodate us at a late hour I am very grateful and thankful for that the campground was on spot and very welcoming thank you again Stacy !!
Jul 17, 2016
Just checking it out, Loved what I seen. will be back
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. A solar cover for the pool would be fabulous. Petting zoo not too good. All animals need space. The bunnies adorable. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campgrounds 2nd visit will return again
Jul 15, 2016
We were disappointed in the store. we needed a few easy items an there were excuses why they were out of stock. and you couldn't even drive to town because the roads were at a stand still.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a Great time- friendly staff, clean campground, wonderful family fun and great activities for kids-we can hardly wait to return!! Thank you! The Larghi's
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean friendly staff lots to do for kids and adults. Will be going back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2016
poor access. small sites. If you have a mh or 30 feet do not go there!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun, great people
Jul 12, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying and we keep finding more fun things to do. We love it and will definitely be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoy staying at Willits KOA. There is so much to do with kids and family. We have been going for at least 10 years and haven't had any issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly. Only down fall was having a few day guests how were told they couldn't visit and then being charged "made up" prices to visit. Didn't seem to have consistent charges or policies. It worked out but my visitors were not treated as well as we were:(
Jul 10, 2016
Customer service needs to be worked on. They should be taught what a customer means when they need satellite access for tv. Said we should be ok but there was a Huge tree there. Offer a bag when a person buys several bulky items in the store. This place is fantastic for families with children, but not for those who want more privacy. Also why are the hookup utilities on the grass patches and the
Jul 09, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice folks, close to the fun!
Jul 08, 2016
Was Wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA to stay at. Lots of things for the kids to do, campground & facilities are clean. Look forward to coming here each year.
Jul 06, 2016
We love going to Willits. We have so much fun there. The staff is great and keeps the place clean and ready for campers. Fun activities for the kids and you feel safe letting them go and just play.
Jul 06, 2016
Really liked the fishing pond.
Jul 05, 2016
Suggestion for the disc golf course. Move basket #1 to replace broken basket #5. Play hole #1 to #18 basket also. The current #1 basket is unsafe with lots of walkers out of view. Also easy to make a bad throw off of current tee pad #1 into the tent area.
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground, nice staff, clean restroom and lots of amenities. Really nice place and near everything in the Willits area!
Jul 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time, very clean and a lot of activities for my kids to do. Stayed in the upgraded hot tub site!! 5 stars!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quick check in and we loved the 1/2 mile trail for the evening walk. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 29, 2016
Plant fishing swimming BBQ miniature golf very quiet at night we will be back again
Jun 28, 2016
Full Hookup spaces are all side by side. Very little space.. Dusty. Dirt and dust kicked up every time a vehicle goes by.
Jun 28, 2016
Only 1 complain:Kids running thru our campsite (no camping etiquette)& dogs off leash.
Jun 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA camp. There is a pretty half mile trail that takes you away from the RV's and gives you gorgeous views of the coastal hills. Disc golf and mini golf are also fun.
Jun 28, 2016
nice park for kids 14 and under had a great time with the grand kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campingground. A lot of families, which can be a little noicy. There is a lot to for children. We asked for a sunny site. We did not get one, however there were some sites with more sun. We thougth they were reserved, but later on they all seemed available.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great! It was very clean and the staff was friendly. There was lots to do. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
The host we're very friendly and nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals