Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Very clean nice park. Showers are nice but no heat.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with children!! Staff is friendly & so helpful We will be back
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities for the entire family! No hot water was a real bummer!
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean place to be and very friendly staffs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
just a good week at koa
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
I was over charged 166.00.
Apr 08, 2015
The wifi was weak, and the roads could use more gravel to help with the mud during wet weather. The staff was friendly, but the event advertised for the Sunday(which is part of the reason we came) was held on Saturday without notice, causing us to miss it.
Apr 08, 2015
disappointing that some of the amenities were closed for the "winter" Hot tub use would have been nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Great camp ground with lots to do.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
It was a nice stay. We would have liked for the kids to have been able to swim. It was hot two of the three days. We didn't realize that in our campsites that we couldn't have tents either, so the kids had to take down their tents. Maybe we missed this on your website. However, overall it was a fun experience. We always like camping there every year.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice and clean
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time. The only thing I could mention is the dog park was always out of poop bags. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 30, 2015
This is the best small camp ground we have ever stayed at. We will be back many more times.Thank you very much.
Mar 30, 2015
Really clean an friendly place. Wish all K O A camp grounds had R C tracks like this one.
Mar 30, 2015
I would have rated higher if the rates were not so HIGH and if sewer was included at the site - we paid $53 for one night and had to drive to the dump site to empty our tank.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA, Lots for kids to do
Mar 29, 2015
Sites are quite u level. Music above pool blasted at 6 for a while then turned down slightly...real annoying. Limb had to be cut so I could get my fifth wheel out. Worst experience ever!
Mar 27, 2015
My biggest complaint is with the kids activities. The signs posted state the play structures etc. will be open tell dusk. The definition of dusk is the time immediately following sunset. The staff closed all designated place areas at 6:30, sunset was not till 7:33. This is a big differance in time and was very noticeable. No other KOA has done this in the past.
Mar 25, 2015
The park is wonderful for children. However, the sites are too small. Very little room for at-site relaxation, parking vehicles is impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Hot tub site was very clean the tub was spotless and arebstay was wonderful. Love Willit's MOA. Thank you
Mar 16, 2015
This is our home away from home! Every time we come we have an excellent time, the people are friendly, and the staff are great! When its time to go we are already talking about how long until the next time! Awesome family environment!
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here about eight years ago and was not happy. I heard they had new owners so we decided to try out again cause we love the location. It was a huge improvement. They have great staff, very friendly, kids loved the activities and we will definitely be back.
Mar 13, 2015
Great Staff, Great Campground, very quiet, clean and peaceful.
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly Campground, whith a lot to do in a nice area. Stuff was not extremely but friendly and we could stay there one night even we arrived late
Mar 02, 2015
There are many positives about this KOA, but... the spa wasn't working; walking paths were locked. Maybe due to winter rates? Otherwise it was fine.
Feb 28, 2015
THE SITE WAS VERY UNEVEN AND THERE WAS TO MANY RULES.
Feb 17, 2015
Outstanding, staff were friendly, camp spot was clean!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in Willits. The campground was clean, well kept and lots to do with the kids (boys, ages 4 and 2) The staff was incredibly helpful and by the end of the weekend knew our kids names. One of the women there was off work but took the time to show us the tortoise enclosure in the back and let my son "pet" them. Couldn't have been a better trip and we will for sure be back.
Feb 15, 2015
It was good, cute theme, handy laundry.
Feb 15, 2015
Was nice. tight drive to a tight site but we did fit. animals in petting zoo were way old but well taken care of. mini golf cource was flooded but that time of the year.
Feb 07, 2015
My Mother brought me my insulin and was charged $5.00 for 10min..unhear of..plus there was only 3 other campers there..not like you were busy....
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
It was clean and inviting. Staff warm and welcoming , and busy keeping things up to date
Jan 28, 2015
The staff was happy and readily available to address any questions and issues with our RV site. Love the location, a quick ride into town for gas and groceries. Right off the highway to the coast. We are keeping this one as a favorite. Thank you!
Jan 27, 2015
You wouldn't have to leave the KOA to do anything! They have everything you can imagine on site. Excellent experience.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
It was great! For the most part the staff was great and the place is well maintained. The hot tub site was AWESOME!
Jan 26, 2015
very nice - clean, efficient, friendly staff!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Had a blast even though it rained all weekend. The crab feed was awesome. This is our second time to stay at the Willits KOA with our new FifthWheel. The owner greeted us and both are very friendly. We stayed in a hot tub site. It was really nice.
Jan 20, 2015
Another great time at the Willits KOA. Crab feed was well put together and the camp hosts continue to impress us with their genuine involvement in the fun of their guests.
Jan 17, 2015
Beautiful clean park with plenty to do and a great staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat - especially good or families with children
Jan 08, 2015
We stayed at the Willits KOA for one night. The weather wasn't the best and we weren't able to see much of the campground before we left. This KOA appears to have a lot to offer especially for family fun. The staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean and heated. We will come back when we have more time to spend. We camped in a teardrop trailer.
Jan 07, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.