Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
Very clean, lots of activities for children.
Nov 19, 2014
Willits KOA is a well run and very family friendly park. We love staying there and will be back soon.
Nov 13, 2014
The Key Word to this facility is "Customer Service". You want to stay at a place that is secure, great for kids, and owners and staff are friendly and attentive. KOA Willits is the Place should be 10 Stars.
Nov 13, 2014
Stayed for 6 days. The staff and owners are great. We all had a great time
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We loved this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do even at this time of year. Wonderful place for kids ! We loved our hot tub site. Can't wait to return. Thanks so much !
Nov 11, 2014
Great place to get away!!
Nov 08, 2014
After reading review, almost didn't stay, but glad we did. The place is very clean and help very nice and friendly. Great place for children.Also good for handicapped. Will stay there again.
Nov 06, 2014
Wonderful stay with our family, returning next year for Halloween.
Nov 04, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE BROWN'S
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly and clean park. Lot of things to do there for kids and adults. :)
Nov 02, 2014
We enjoyed our "first" camping experince at this KOA. The facilities were clean and just great! The staff was very friendly and informative when questions asked. Even the other campers were friendly! We ARE coming back with our grandkids for an extended stay.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a GREAT time, even with the wind, rain and MUD.
Nov 01, 2014
My only problem was the Sewer hookup at site 24 was higher than the outlet on my Trailer. All else was great.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Why aren't there full hook-ups (sewer) on the pull-thrus? There is a dump station at the exit but that isn't good if you want to stay a couple of days. The woman who answered the phone was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time, the staff are friendly, the park is clean. They put on a great Halloween celebration, had a really fun relaxing weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Best KOA around! Very clean, friendly staff, great activities for kids, plenty to do! We love this KOA and come stay every year.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The holloween weekend was the best. The park was full, but the staff and park handled it like pros!! This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2014
We love going to Willits and have already booked for next year too The camp is clean and well taken care of. You can tell that the people their take pride in the camp, want you to have fun and come back again. Have gotten many friends to come with us too! Thanks
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This is by far the best run, most fun and enjoyable KOA we visit...and we visit a lot of them.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Best KOA ever. The staff is always around and do helpful. The site is so clean, and there was so much for us to do. I was nervous about this trip as we were camping with a 3 week old baby but this KOA made it a great weekend for us!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and a fun place to stay.
Oct 19, 2014
Very friendly, attentive staff especially the owners. We needed more firewood, special times, etc all cheerfully delivered. Unbelievable decorations and amenities. Immaculate grounds. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2014
Perfect location for access via Hwy. 20 to the coast. Nicely decorated for the Halloween season.
Oct 17, 2014
Great place to stay .. One of our very favorites. Plenty for the kids, and, nice and quiet at night when it needs to be. See you there.
Oct 15, 2014
Really enjoyed staying here. Good space, nice employees who did everything they could to make staying here fun. Had unruly disrespectful young men who were destroying property, the manager handled it immediately and very well since she had 16 complaints on the youth. I will definitely stay again to enjoy the amenities and scenery.
Oct 14, 2014
The emmenities were very nice! We stayed with 2 other couples. The ladies enjoyed the hiking trail and putt-putt golf and the guys really enjoyed the RC Car track. We will be back with the kids next time! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2014
Love this KOA! Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The lady at the desk was VERY unfriendly. She could not even say hallo when we walked in...The campground is very nice and well looked after!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Only comment is that at the time of booking I requested site 37 because it looked good on line, but when we arrived the girl didn't ask if we would like another site due to the fact there was a work camp beside us with tents. My Husband had to ask them to quiet down at 11:30P. Tents should not be allowed in RV Sites, and if it is quiet you should spread people out a bit.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
RV sites are really close together. You are sharing your campfire space-no privacy at all. The store is not stocked at all, not like other KOAs I've been too. There is nice walking trails and dog park.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome experience. We cannot wait to return. Helena and her staff took really good care of us and we felt like part of the family. Thank you for being tough with the customers that drank all night and let their kids run around everyone trailers. Ten stars all day:)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Had a Great stay, everyone one on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well managed park :)
Oct 03, 2014
This place was AWESOME!!! Clean, friendly and the sites were sweet! Swing, firepit, picnic table and full hook-ups! I was sad we only got one night! Super kid/family friendly!!
Oct 01, 2014
Unfriendly welcome, not recommended for foreigners. This campground is suitable for US citizen only!
Oct 01, 2014
great place to stay,very clean
Oct 01, 2014
65 dollars is way overpriced.
Sep 30, 2014
Needs another shower location. Great Place, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time at Awesome camp ground. The owners have a lot of pride in their place.
Sep 30, 2014
nice and clean and lots to do.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.