Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
This KOA is the best I have stayed at. Wish more sewer hook ups
Jun 21, 2017
Liked it
Jun 20, 2017
Fantastic,easy in and out.Pool,obstacle course,miniature golf,movies,sing along and Ice Cream.Can't beat that.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Have been there numerous time and have stayed in all different spots.... staff is great, activities for the kids are fun, grounds are clean, just all around a great place to stay! Definitely will be back again this summer!
Jun 19, 2017
had family reunion there. 31 of us. had a great time. lots for the kids to do.
Jun 19, 2017
Well run KOA. We were happy that there were lots of activities and a safe atmosphere for the kids. Booked our next stay before we even left
Jun 19, 2017
This is our fourth year coming, and the kids love it. Plenty of things to do. The only negative is that it is crowded.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great KOA! It has tons of activities included in the price, especially great for kids. Wifi was better than most KOAs, strong without dropping connection. There is a lot of gravel, so it was pretty dusty. It was pretty quiet and very secure. It is close to town, if you need something.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent for kids and clean environment!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent for kids. Nice sites. Great amenities. safe.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Employees couldn't be nicer.
Jun 17, 2017
Kind of a tacky Disneyland with all the kid craziness. Did not appreciate the blasting music. The people next space over had 7 wild kids and laundry hanging everywhere. RV spaces are wide open with no privacy or even a delineation on the common space.
Jun 16, 2017
Great for kids. Lots for them to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Facility is clean and well kept. Fun activities for the kids. Some nice staff some rude staff... Not fond of having to pay extra for friends/family to have to come visit... also not fond of not being able to let the kids go play at the park without being there myself. Evening kid activities were nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Pleasant staff. Above average RV park, not a resort. We are travelers, not campers so for us it was a good choice. Great for kids. We didn't use the pool, laundry or other facilities because we are self contained. Quiet enough to get great nights sleep. Cable, electric, water and sewer were very good though not many channels to choose from on cable. I'd stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is our favorite getaway place with our daughter. There is so much to do we are never bored😊
Jun 12, 2017
Our Favorite place to stay & Staff is the "BEST!" Thank You! The Larghi's
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great place to take your kids/grandkids camping. The staff was very friendly, campgrounds in excellent shape. Just wish the cooking grill was not so close to the campsite next to us.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time but my grandchildren were disappointed that the ice cream social, kids hour and movie were not held on Thursday as advertised. We had to leave Friday morning. Otherwise, great service, friendly staff!
Jun 08, 2017
Don't think school kids should be taking field trips to the campground . It's an inconvenience to paying campers with children
Jun 06, 2017
ANSWER YOUR PHONE. CALL BACK WHEN YOU SAY YOU WILL. GET RID OF WRIST BANDS FOR INDENTIFICATION.
Jun 05, 2017
This place is like Disneyland...
Jun 05, 2017
Our family had sooo much fun here! This is a great place to stay with kids, there is so much for them to do and stay entertained.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was great! Very well maintained and lots of fun activities for kids to do! We had a great family weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of great children activities and family time!!
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Always a fun time.
May 30, 2017
Very family and kid friendly!! Our kids love it every time and especially the kids show
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really great campground. Super kid friendly and safe! Go I won't regret it!
May 30, 2017
So much for the whole family to do.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 23, 2017
One of the best campgrounds, I have stayed at , clean & great service!!!!!
May 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff along with a great location. The owners have put a lot of effort into making this a fun campground. We were very happy with the WiFi they provided us. On the downside, we had reserved a 60-80 site, but the site we were given was just long enough for our 39 fifth wheel so the truck had to be parked on the drive. However we did enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2017
May 18, 2017
It was very quiet with lots to do for the kids. Owner was very nice and on top of any potential issues.
May 16, 2017
We were at Willits KOA for Mother's Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and provided many functions for us to participate in. The park was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
May 15, 2017
Great stay. So much adventure for the kids and relaxation for the parents.
May 15, 2017
We were leery of staying in a large campground that was so oriented towards families with children. We had plenty of space, pleasant neighbors, the staff was helpful and kept the place spotless. Our favorite 'amenity' was the short hike from the campground; beautiful views and very peaceful. We would stay there again, but probably not in the summer high season since we prize quiet over activities.
May 11, 2017
Nice place but way to expensive.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice and clean. Many things to do for the children.
May 06, 2017
From the owners to the staff, everyone is helpful and very kind. There is so much to do here and the campground was hardly even up and running for the season. The splash zone. Kid pool. Regular pool. Petting zoo with new animals each day, multiple playgrounds, a dog run for big dogs, mini golf, arcade, fishing pond , hiking trails and so much more. great stay all around!
May 02, 2017
Amazing! The amenities and facilities were so clean and accesssble. Kids LOVED the play areas
May 02, 2017
Arrived late at 8:30PM. The campgound was very nice but was put in the muddy spot when sites were open that had alot more gravel in the site. The campground wasn't full/Wed and we are aware that it has been a rainy winter/spring but could have looked at sites that weren't muddy/less gravel to put your guests. Thanks
May 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds!!! Very kid friendly. Will definitely be staying again. Very nice staff.
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed here in mid-April. Unfortunately a lot of the park features were closed, I.e., the pool. The park has more fun things to do than any other park we've seen. Clean facilities, pleasant check in. Highly recommend this park.
Apr 25, 2017
At one time we had a truck and trailer came into the park to Fast took out the fence and destroyed a picnic table I talk to the people at The willits KOA and they said yeah it's OK we have enough insurance so we just fix it and go on he should have been told to leave I had to pay for the damage he was a danger to people and kids I was not impressed with the attitude of people at Willits KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy