Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Lots of activities for family if this is what you. Destination holiday. We stayed one night and did not use the facilities
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice and quite . Just the way we like it
Sep 18, 2014
Pull thru sites were adequate for a pop up and not a 36 ft motorhome. It reminded us of a closed down drive-in theathre. Extremely disappointing. Don't understand why everyone has to be clumped together rather than spread out when the campground is not full at all.
Sep 13, 2014
It is a very nice park with lots of things for kids to do. Even though we didn't have our grandsons with us this time we had a nice stay. I can hardly wait till next Summer when our grandsons come to visit. We know where we are going camping now.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
What a wonderful stay! David and his family and staff go the extra mile to ensure every one has a great time thank you guys!
Sep 07, 2014
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Had a fantastic time.
Sep 05, 2014
It would be a 4 if they could manage the dust. Start paving the main roads in and out. The DUST
Sep 04, 2014
As always we had a great time at this KOA Kampground. Owners and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Great time for all the family. Great time during the holidays to enjoy a family outing.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Very noisy people the last night there. People yelling at 1:00 am. Not normal for this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our 2nd year staying at the Willets KOA over Labor Day weekend with our group. Except for a few late night partiers (1:30 am) everything was superb. The staff was very accomodating when there was a slight hiccup in switching a cabin. But everything worked out GREAT!! :) Lori
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. My family looks forward to this weekend every year!!
Sep 02, 2014
Rules have gotten to strict. Shutting us down early every night of all activity. The pool is too merkey.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay over Labor Day. Dave & Helena run a great campground.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is wonderful for families & especially children!! LUV IT
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the RC track. Drunk adults at pool were a little too loud and not totally appropriate for my kids. Would like kids to be able to go to park without an adult. Thank you. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The kids made new friends and so did the adults. We can't wait for our next trip
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Very relaxing.
Aug 30, 2014
It was a good stay but the dirt was in the air. You could use something to cute down on the dirt from flying.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, quite and lots of things to do.
Aug 28, 2014
This is our favorite KOA and we will keep coming back. Friendly staff and always clean. Top notch. Just the best.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was good, except while I was packing up the trailer and heading to the front to the waste station, my wife and two daughters 6 & 4 were playing on the play area, they were told that since I was dumping at the station they had to leave the CAMP GROUND??? so they sat in the hot car for 15 minutes while i wrapped up the cleaning up process. It was as if "well your time is up, get out"
Aug 24, 2014
Great pool and miniature golf. Fun entertainment at night. We were close to the road in site 29 and it got noisy early on a week day morning. Saturday morning was fine. There rules seemed silly on wearing armbands all the time, signing a waver of liability and no jumping in the pool but its there place and if you want to use it those are the rules. The rules are what marks there rating down to 3.
Aug 23, 2014
Well used KOA Kampground. Family oriented, very quiet at night. Owner's are around during the day to keep everything running smooth. Great place; we've already scheduled another visit. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 23, 2014
People were friendly, park was nice, lots of activities for kids BUT far too many rules for kids to have any fun. Children under 18 NOT ALLOWED anywhere without an adult, I do not recommend this KOA for families.
Aug 22, 2014
Owners were very kind. Need restrooms in back 40 by dog park/ tent area (w/ hookups). I think you should be able to use pool without having to pay an additional price after checkout if departing. Overall nice experience although in northern CA in the late summer there's no green grass (and no campers there during the week) so its a little dusty!
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the Rootin' Tootin' park, petting zoo and wading pool the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as were the other campers. We hope to be back soon!
Aug 21, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at the Willits KOA. What a beautiful place! The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were very clean, the setting was exquisite. We were there on a Tuesday just before school starts so there were very few kids. Nice.
Aug 20, 2014
could not get satellite reception
Aug 19, 2014
Great place for the kids
Aug 18, 2014
We traveled with our grandsons and stayed 3 nights. It by far was the best place for families. Great activities, great facilities, and wonderful staff..Going again next summer for extended stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA David, the owner, and his staff were wonderful.Plenty for kid and adults to do!!!We will go back asap!!!
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.