Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Great place for the kids
Aug 18, 2014
We traveled with our grandsons and stayed 3 nights. It by far was the best place for families. Great activities, great facilities, and wonderful staff..Going again next summer for extended stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA David, the owner, and his staff were wonderful.Plenty for kid and adults to do!!!We will go back asap!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed very much. Be back on the 28th.
Aug 17, 2014
only one night this time as we were on our way to a event in Mendocino, but as with our last stay all was well, clean and comfy. I actually like the crowds of happy families there with the laughter of children and smell of burned marshmallows filling the air. thanks KOA, you are always there right when we need you most.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish that they did not allow day use people to come swim. They took over the pool on each side. It was like this last year during the weekdays.
Aug 13, 2014
I had to sign away just about every legal right I have just to enter the camp. The late afternoon staff was rude and short tempered. The bill was difficult to understand, and included extra charges. The staff said "that's just how the billing program is". The site wasn't close to level either way, or long enough for the truck. The sewer line connection is on top of a curb, making hose routing a pa
Aug 13, 2014
Clean and well ran. Had a very nice stay and will be going back.
Aug 13, 2014
had fun spending time w/grand kid's they had fun
Aug 13, 2014
We had a fun stay and enjoyed mini golf, swimming, the movie nights and ice cream socials. This KOA is clean and is a great place for families. We highly recommend it.
Aug 12, 2014
Really great people and activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
The website says that our payment was good for up to six persons. But we had to pay an additional $4 per person (on Saturday) to be able to visit with four family members who drove out to see us during the weekend, but were not staying with us. It took away part of the fun of . . . Kamping.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities are great! Petting zoo, hiking, fish pond, pool, pet park, etc. We stayed in our TT at one of the premium sites w/ a private jacuzzi...perfect! No sewer hook ups, but the daily "honey wagon" service was perfect (thanks Clint!). Rules are strictly enforced, but that just makes it better for everyone.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome KOA! Hosts and staff are very nice and helpful. Kids had a blast! Facilities are very clean and maintained. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 12, 2014
First, the wifi was great! Otherwise, this KOA seems more like a volunteer prison. We stay at a lot of KOAs on our travels & yours is the only one which requires wearing wrist bands. I was in the office when a man came in who had traveled from SF to meet with friends. He was not allowed in the gate because visiting hours were over! Visiting hours?!! -PRISON!
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to get away for the weekend. Well maintained, clean, great place for kids. Lots of things to do. Would recommend this KOA to everyone. The owners are great.
Aug 11, 2014
Great people and a great facility.
Aug 11, 2014
Your property has everything, and more. Its extremely well taken care of and clean. Your staff is friendly and very hard working. We also felt safe with all your security precautions. Thank you so much for such a great weekend.
Aug 11, 2014
Very kid friendly. Had tons of fun. Kids loved the water park and climbing structure.
Aug 11, 2014
Perfect
Aug 10, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many many times. This was our first time in spot #28 near the water park. My only complaint would be, feeling like your camp site is on display to the water park. My suggestion would be to put some kind of mesh on the water park rails near the camp site. Just for a touch of privacy.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time playing mini golf, swimming, watching outdoor movies and more!! Thanks for a fun stay!!
Aug 09, 2014
This is a nice RV resort and has a lot for children. I would have given it a higher rating except the electrical voltage in the site I was initially assigned to was extremely low and my protective device would not allow power to the motorhome. I was moved to a different site but since I was fully setup this was an inconvience. Electrical power at the new site was fine.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great time. This Koa is very clean and they have a lot of things to do. The RV site was able to accommodate a 33ft RV plus ample tent space. We will certainly be back.
Aug 07, 2014
On Aug 5th my Site #17 had sewage with toilet paper and who knows what spilled and left from someone before and when I asked them to clean it up the guy came and took one little shovel full and left the rest and said he disinfected the site. Plenty of paper etc left. A very poor job of clean up. It was the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed in also. Would drive 150 miles and stay elswhere.
Aug 06, 2014
Great Place. Wonderful People. Will Definitely Go Back..
Aug 06, 2014
Great for kids - keeps them busy all day into the night!
Aug 06, 2014
The sites are too narrow for a class A with 4 slides. Also shorter than advertised. Finally ... we couldn't level our 2013 Tiffin which hasn't happened in the 38 states we've camped.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful experience because the park is targeted for children. The evening dance, hoopla hoop contest and karaoke was a huge hit, also the race track for our grandchildren. The petting zoo was disappointing, as it's really a looking through the fence zoo. The pool is too small incredibly crowded. The fish pond was not stocked properly. Great access for the skunk train.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My wife,me and 2 grandchildren--So much to do for the kids.Very happy with kids playground,miniature golf,the pools, the zoo.Clean and felt very safe.The grand kids want to go back---that's good.Thank you to the owner and his crew of this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Third annual trip for our family. Will be continuing to visit each year. Rode the famous Skunk Train while staying here this time. Want to do it again.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We loved everything about the place. Staff was super nice. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a last minute weekend to get away and decided to go to this KOA. We brought our grandchildren. We have never been here before. We were thoroughly impressed with all the kid activities. The only complaint is that there are not enough bathrooms around the park but we were in a trailer so we had our own. Other than that, this was one of the best KOAs we have visited.
Aug 04, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds in which we have stayed throughout the USA & Canado. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren!What a wonderful family place. Thank you to all the staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!!
Aug 04, 2014
best place to stay. wonderful family environment. cant wait to go back!
Aug 04, 2014
Called Willits for reservations and the young blond got it wrong in the email and had to call back and thinks she needs some more training.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is a very nice place to stay in your RV. Very clean, organized and a lot of fun activities for the family. It was difficult to dump as the dump station is located at the exit and there was no room for anyone else to get by. In addition the dump station is high on a curb, very unusual, and this made it difficult to empty the waste hose.
Jul 31, 2014
We had 2 full hook-up sites children, parents and seniors included, rode skunk train that is out of Ft. Bragg,Ca. and boarded at the KOA loading dock. The kids enjoyed the fishing pond, multiple play grounds, pool and water splash... the out management and staff cruised around and inquired if we needed anything. We have stayed in may other KOA's this is the best for families, camped in mid June
Jul 31, 2014
Told my fatherinlaw who is a Vet with one leg he would have to park outside the gate and walk in because park was "full". We were not advised of the "special weekend" when we booked our family reunion, or we would have changed the dates. Due to health issues with my mother in law, they had to cancel their reservations and the KOA would not give them a full refund.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a great park for families. However, during the weekend, the pool was so overcrowded due to day users, you couldn't use it in 100+ degree weather. I objected to signing a release of liability & hold harmless agreement in order to register. First time I've seen that in 35yrs.Other campers constantly encroached upon our space for a walk thru and to expand their neighboring spaces. Grrrr...
Jul 30, 2014
We all had a great time with are family and friends and so many things to do there. You have very nice people that work there. See you next year. Michele
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do at this campground that we never even left. We will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my families first time at this KOA and it was awesome. I have no complaints. The owners were always present and asking how things were going and if we were having a good time. If there was an issues it was handled right away and done so with professionalism and promptness. The campground and facilities were clean. Can't wait to go back. Great place for family with kids
Jul 28, 2014
Our tent were we stayed was far from the restroom. T11(electric and water). There a lot of honeybees flying around. There are no trees around but has an awning. Staffs are great and friendly. Sorroundings are neat and clean.
Jul 26, 2014
It is very relaxing after traveling 8 hours on a 14 hour trip! Everyone is very friendly. We always recommend it to our friends and families especially those with kids.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.