Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
A little packed in and mostly for kids.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 22, 2015
If a great place for families. But the many changes have made it more businesslike and less welcoming. Less policies and more logic is well in order. We've been going to Willits KOA for 18 years. Not all changes are improvements.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Christmas in July!!!! AWESOME!!! FUN for all the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
We always stop here for a couple days before we take our girls to scouts camp and they love it: pool, minature golf, ice cream, play area, etc. great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
Having the dump station in the main driveway is not convenient.A separate day use fee ($5 and 8pm)would be great for those visiting campers.Otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Management a bit restrictive on guest visiting campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were impressed with the great customer service. The facilities were very clean and the employees were all polite and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
Really need more than 3 showers in the campground. As always fun activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and fellow campers were helpful and friendly! We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I injoyed reading and being quiet. The grand kid had a ball.Lots of things to do,movies fishing,Hiking,the kids really liked the camp fires we had.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place, clean, friendly can't wait to go back
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay Grandkids enjoyed all the play areas----pool,miniature golf,little animal farm and the huge play area.Made it real easy for the grandparents.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time with our girls. So much to do and very clean. We definitely will be coming back!
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to take kids. Always an activity to go and do or see. This is a place to camp as families - a place for kids. If you dont have kids and want to drink and party- this is not the place for you. We loved our stay. Friendly staff- well cared for campground and wnforced rules. Thanks willits k.o.a.
Jul 17, 2015
My grandson loved being near the steam train railroad track. Clean and good activities for kids.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great experience!!
Jul 15, 2015
Great Park Has lots of amenities
Jul 15, 2015
This used to be one of our favorite KOAs to visit. Our last visit we did not have the best customer service. The hosts and their family were great as usual always taking time to stop and talk but the staff at the front was not as nice. This was our 4th stay at this KOA and we may give it one more try, but we will see if there will be any more.
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA not only has amazing activities for kids, it is clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. They have gone out of their way to not only make it a great experience for kids, they also go out of their way to make life easier for the adult campers as well.
Jul 14, 2015
Great family site. Don't expect hi speed network or quality TV reception. Park is well maintained by very friendly staff
Jul 14, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is awesome and very welcoming. Our daughter loves this place and begs to return often. She loves the animals, (especially the bunnies), the pool and the Ice cream socials. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Way too difficult to pull in our 40 ft mh pulling a tow car. Short sloping driveway. Site was barely big enough for our 40 ft without the tow vehicle. Didn't care for the gravel site. And there was no grassy area for a BBQ. Too close to others. All in all 2 thumbs down and glad we were only there 1 night
Jul 13, 2015
Every time I stay at this campground I find they have added some new cool feature! Love it!
Jul 13, 2015
Willits KOA is owned by a very helpful, fun and kind family. This is our new favorite spot with so much to do. Fun for adults and the Kids ! Thanks Hamilton's.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Tons of activities for kids! We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time and a KOA and it was great. It was a little crowded (to be expected on a summer weekend) but we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Our pull through was 7 feet too small for our rig. When my wife informed the clerk she was rude and condescending. She nether offered a different spot nor a refund. She said to unhitch. We did not rent a pull through to unhitch for one night, nor was there any near by parking. We left
Jul 13, 2015
Great walking trails very pet friendly enjoyed the stay
Jul 12, 2015
It's a lovely campground, just expensive.
Jul 11, 2015
Great park for people with kids. Lots of activities. Park was clean. Staff Needs to make sure there are poop bags in the dog area.
Jul 10, 2015
Great staff and clean campground, would definitely return
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating however I would say that extra charges for early check in or someone being in a bad mood etc. is a little over the top.
Jul 08, 2015
NIce park and well kept. Lots of activities for the kiddies. The only issue I had was that the RV in ground sewer hookup was to high to get proper drainage.
Jul 07, 2015
This is by far our favorite KOA to stay at. The park is clean, the owners & staff are friendly & can always be found throughout the park. There are lots of activities for the kids to do. Can't wait to come back soon!
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family enjoyed our stay and already booked for next year. Turning into yearly family getaway.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a awesome time, Very nice staff and very nice place to camp. Will be back for sure. Already made reservations for next year, will be our third year in a row. Great place, love it
Jul 06, 2015
Fishing pond is great. I really like the new paving job at the entrance. Would love to see some more paving in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
We come every year and every year we have a great time. We live the owners and how much pride they take in the park. Every year we see new improvements. It's nice to know that our kids can play and we can relax. Well done Helena and Dave.
Jul 06, 2015
This has been the nicest campground we hav ever been in. The staff and especially the owner were all wonderful. It is clean, organized and has fabulous activities for kids, young and old. I would recommend this KOA to anyone coming north.!!!
Jul 04, 2015
I thought I had a full hook up. No sewer at site. Charged an additional $10.00 to dump. Clerk was rude.
Jul 02, 2015
We have been coming,with grandson 10 yrs. we still have a great time with him camping w/us. He is now 17 yrs. thanks for great time.😀😀😀😀
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay this year was much nicer than one year ago. The office staff were eager to help and the ground showed more pride in ownership.
Jul 01, 2015
Great options to keep kids entertained!
Jun 30, 2015
I loved all the activities. The only complaint was you do not have milk for sale.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground for families. Lots to do within the KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.