Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Reserved a pull through for my 35 ft 5th wheel. Site I was assigned #24 has a wood fence almost directly in front of it. A back in would have been easier to get in. We were only staying one night on our way to Oregon and I paid for a pull through thinking I could leave my truck attached. Would have blocked the road.
Apr 10, 2014
Awesome amenities. Gotta come back and stay for longer time.thanks
Apr 08, 2014
the office staff wasn't quite up to par with the procedures...didn't ask for a premium spot with a swing, but got one...and paid the price...our mistake by not asking why so high in price...lesson learned..
Apr 07, 2014
This is a nice clean campground. My only suggestion is that you should spend some time leveling the sites. We noticed that there were no level sites for big rigs. It did looks like they were doing a number of improvements for the upcoming season.
Mar 31, 2014
Very upset that wouldn't refund money when had to leave day early due to illness! Also thought it extremely strange that we were required to wear wrist bands in campground. Really??
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice. Better weather would make it even nicer. Must be great in the summer time.
Mar 27, 2014
we always have a great time, everyone is very friendly and always a great bunch of fun.
Mar 26, 2014
Always a great time at Willits KOA. Of course at this time of year, the park is not crowded at all. Our daughter was a bit disappointed because the pool and water park were not open, but it is offseason and we get it. But the mini golf and all of the bunnies hopping around make it fun. Some nice upgrades and changes coming to the park. Keep up the good work Dave and we will see you again soon
Mar 25, 2014
The Staff we great, freindly, informative, helpful. The park was very clean, lots of stuff to do love the animals. Would certainly stay here again, the only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 was because we could not experience to pool because it was still closed(weather).
Mar 23, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed in several KOA camps from California all the way to Montana and back and this one is the best. The staff is friendly, everything is well maintained and clean and I just can't find a flaw. Can't wait to go back again.
Mar 20, 2014
Willits KOA is an awesome campground. We will definitely return. It is such a family friendly campground and the staff are very friendly.
Mar 20, 2014
I'll start off by saying willits is not the first KOA that my family and I have stayed at. I will give them 5 stars on how well kept the place is. I would go 2 stars on the personal and customer service. On the playgrounds in the back area on two separate nights we found lighters and other left over party goods. Only place that wasn't well kept.
Mar 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. We determined this would be a great place to bring grandkids some day. Not much to say on the negative side our site 43 was a little close to a back gate which was used by staff and ATV riders, kicked up quite a bit of dust. Not a big deal but I didn't care for having to wear a wrist band at the campground. Overall great place to stay!
Mar 17, 2014
great camp hosts/wonderful time. Love all their events
Mar 17, 2014
We had a great time and everything was very clean.
Mar 17, 2014
Our favorite place to camp.
Mar 13, 2014
This was a clean, well maintained, friendly camp. Great for dogs, kids and grownups! Will visit again!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
excellent, excellent, excellent
Mar 10, 2014
Absolutely wonderful campground. I was so impressed with our deluxe campsite and how clean everything was kept. Our kids were constantly kept busy with all the outdoor activities and us grownups enjoyed the hiking path, friendly staff and owners. Not to mention the adorable bunnies that romp the KOA, a real hoot for all of us to watch. We will be back this summer for more fun!
Mar 02, 2014
I found the facilities on the site were terrific. The weather was not too good (first rain here for ages) but we found plenty to do.
Mar 02, 2014
absolutely love it at willits koa. owners are so nice and the place is so clean .. we don't live that far away but will continue to go there... thank you....
Mar 02, 2014
excellt and clean
Mar 01, 2014
This is our second stay at Willits KOA. What a great place! Clean, well maintained, staff is constantly working on things. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was not very level, took some adjustment but it is February, I have no doubt that once the rains stop the sites will be attended to. Thank you for another great stay!
Feb 25, 2014
The Willits KOA is a great place. The owners & staff are so helpful & friendly. My husband & I LOVE the hot tub site. If you have small children there is lots for them to do to have fun. Excellent campground! We will definitely be coming back.
Feb 20, 2014
Very wet and muddy, but lots of activities and very clean.
Feb 18, 2014
Owners were very nice people, Like there buddy setup RV sites if you have friends coming to.
Feb 09, 2014
This campground, although nice, was way overpriced. The site we had was unlevel and the drainage during rain time is poor, making everything muddy and slushy. The amount I paid for my overnight stay was the most I've ever paid in any KOA. I feel very taken advantage of.
Feb 05, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Nice place and nice staff. I was, however, a bit miffed that I couldn't get a refund when I needed to check out 1 day early (after two weeks pre-paid at the daily rate. It we stay here again in the off-season, we will pay one day at a time.
Jan 27, 2014
It's a nice place to stay but they nickel and dime you to death. We spent a fortune there and they were ridiculous about making us get out at 11:00 am sharp. Even though the campground was almost empty. We don't usually camp at non family owned places so it wax shocking how unaccomondating they were.
Jan 27, 2014
Dave and Helena are great. the facilities are second to none especially for children. great safe atmosphere
Jan 26, 2014
Grounds very clean, but there were so many dogs present, seemed like everyone had at least on dog, sounded like kennel.
Jan 24, 2014
Management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Kudos to Stacey for her help and making us feel at home. The animal petting area was enjoyed too. Thanks again, for a wonderful park!
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Another great trip to the Willite KOA. Can you turn the heat up next time please??
Jan 21, 2014
We love Willits KOA. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. We have a great time every time we stay here. The owners are great and they do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Jan 20, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the wonderful crab feed dinner. It is always a joy to stay at this KOA.
Jan 12, 2014
Very nice,for a vacation, ours was just an overnight. Can't really rate all the features.
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived at 8 pm on a Sunday night. Tried to figure out the rates then found a call box for the gate which you had to press to get in. A very rude woman answered it and insisted we leave the money but she wasn't able to help us determine how much. Finally she let us in. We were hungry and wanted to get a bite to eat in town but didn't want to face that woman again to get back in.
Dec 23, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's that I have visited, and there have been many. The place is clean and very well kept. The staff is first rate, too. This place is a jewell!
Dec 12, 2013
Super helpful and friendly staff. We came in late but they had everything at the gate for us. Nice quiet campground.
Dec 06, 2013
Did not appreciate their cancellation policy. Pull thru space was to small for our 40 foot motorhome.
Dec 03, 2013
LOVE EVERYTHING about the Willits KOA. David and Helena and rest of the staff are amazing. Our family now goes there at least 5times a year.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Would give 5 stars except no propane filling for motorhome, but it does not say that on amenities page.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.