Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Beautifuly maintained. A little expensive.
Oct 18, 2016
no comment
Oct 17, 2016
Always clean. Loved the haunted house.
Oct 16, 2016
Lots to do...clean and organized...some sites lack privacy
Oct 14, 2016
We only stayed one night so all I can say is your location was convenient, clean, neat and we felt comfortable. Will stay with you again when in the area. Thank you for a nice visit.
Oct 10, 2016
It felt like the Adults were away and the kids were running the place.
Oct 10, 2016
All in all the campgrounds were OK. The barking dogs from neighboring houses were annoying. Late at nite and early morning. We rented the deluxe site with a hot tub. Hot tub was clean and well kept. Only when we hooked up did we find out that there was no sewer disposal at the deluxe sites. When mentioned to staff were told...well, you have a hot tub. Pump truck for dumping was also broke down.
Oct 09, 2016
Great with the exception of the height of sewer connections!!! Could not drain my tanks in my motor home!!!! Will not stay again until this is fixed.
Oct 09, 2016
We had a nice stay and we would be back if we ever traveled trough there.
Oct 07, 2016
Clean sites. Site in was not level side to side and walked on a slant the entire stay.
Oct 06, 2016
We brought our granddaughters to stay a few days. We loved the camp ground and all it has to offer. Everyone was pleasant and nice to talk to. The staff helped us out finding things to do. We would come back again for sure. Everything was very clean. The Byrkits Hayward CA
Oct 05, 2016
Fabulous. Plenty of attention to the grounds and didn't feel like we were being watched over.
Oct 04, 2016
We were really impressed by the amount of amenities for young kids and how spacious the facility really is!!
Oct 03, 2016
We didn't have such a great time last year - we were harassed by the camp hosts on too many occasions. This year we opted to camp further away from their residence and were never bothered - excellent trip!! Kids love the RC track.
Oct 03, 2016
I've been to a few KOAs and the Willits one had great staff, beautiful grounds, and plenty for the kids to do
Oct 03, 2016
We liked this place and will be back. The kids (15 & 11) loved the petting zoo, the RC track, fishing pond and the fact that bunnies roam free. It was too cold to use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The arcades didn't have much in the way of games but the little toys were enjoyable. Staff was pleasant. Bathrooms were very clean. There was a lot to do, so we'll be back.
Oct 03, 2016
My wife and I really call this our favorite spot to take the grandkids. Staff is great here friendly and courteous we would and do recommend this place all the time.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
To expensive for what we received.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place! Love the hiking trails, fishing pond and even though we didn't have kids with us, it had tons of stuff for kids to go.
Sep 13, 2016
Good time was had by all. See you next year
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2016
long walk
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and have a stay booked for Nov. and Dec. of this year.
Sep 12, 2016
we stayed after summer season was over, but thoroughly enjoyed seeing the possibilities for families. we will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground !! So nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed relaxing and fun sightseeing of Western style environment. Dog park needs real grassy area. My dog tried hard to find grass to pee. Smile
Sep 09, 2016
2nd time here. Good place to stay. Only problem :Dog Park... It apparently has not been cleaned in days. Some owners of dogs are refusing to pick up their messes. My wife and I picked up 22 different dog piles the one night we were there
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Just a lovely place for families, friends and fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids loved it! The only thing that would make it better according to them is one of those bounce pillows. We will definitely be going back!
Sep 06, 2016
Great camp ground, kids always have tons of things to do and always have a wonderful time. The only complaint is the whole non-sense of the wrist band monitoring. I understand they are trying to keep people from sneaking into their property with out paying the day fee. But it's taken a little too far when you are threatened not to be sold ice in the store because you don't have your wrist band on.
Sep 06, 2016
The dog park in the back was in need of a good clean up (foxtails and tall weeds) and the garbage was full the entire weekend. Employee came by twice while packing up on Monday within 15 mins of checkout time, a lot of people still doing the same. Campground was empty by 11:45!
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, very clean sites
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We came to Willits KOA from the Cloverdale KOA, what a difference. Willits was clean, the people were friendly, and we had a great finish to our family camping trip. So much for the grandkids to do. Thank you Willits KOA!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting. Definitively a place we would recommend for people with kids. Only one comment: wish they had a cheaper rate for people like us who are just staying overnight and won't use the resort amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome place!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of activities, lots for kids to do. However felt very much like a prison with all the security, gates, fences and security people always lurking. Often felt like they were more concerned about kids splashing and jumping into the pool rather than real issues like all the small yappy dogs constantly barking day and night. Complained about neighbors dogs constant barking but nothing was done
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful amenities! There was two minor things that precluded a 10 rating. 1. This KoA allowed smoking in camp sites. As non-smokers and a family who all have asthma we had to ask to be moved. Then playing in the water park area we had to leave early because the camp site next to the park the man was smoking. 2. We couldn't get a fire because Koa sold us very green wood
Aug 23, 2016
My boys, ages 7 and 9, had a fantastic time at the Willits KOA. It has the best and most family facilities of any KOA we've stayed in. It has the pool, water park and mini golf, but on top of the regular playground is a large, deluxe soft play w/slides, a petting zoo, a fishing pond, an RC track, the list goes on and on...Every space had a fire pit. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family fun clean friendly park - Our favorite!!
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was well maintained and had a great pool and water works area that any child would enjoy. The only downside was that we were camped in the long stay area and the individuals next to us kept their dog outside and did not clean up its crap. I had to be careful to avoid the piles as I was hooking up.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was nice. We didn't stay long enough. The only complaints are that the cable didn't have good reception, and we a lot of bees and a rat at our campsite. Other than that the campground was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Just a had wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place if you have children. Noisy and dusty

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy