Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Pros: LOTS TO DO esp for families with kids. We stayed at a lodge and it was surprisingly neat & clean. cons: website was not specific with fees (if a lodge can sleep six, why does the rate only cover for 2 people and u have to pay extra for the other 4 is a mystery) No website details either on what to expect in a lodge, we had to ask to know what to bring / not bring.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, amazing array of activities for children. A little noisy after quiet hours due to movie running late, but this disadvantage was far outweighed by other positive benefits.
Jun 21, 2014
My husband and I gave been taking our daughter to Willits KOA for the past six years, since she was 4 years old. We even stay in the same Kabin every year... Always a great time!! Family friendly, dog friendly, couldn't ask for better....One of our favorite summer vacations!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The best father's day our family had. We love coming here.
Jun 16, 2014
Have you stayed at a 'very nice' motel/hotel ? This is a 'very nice' campground ! You will like it.Great for kids & adults. Check it out..
Jun 16, 2014
Willits KOA is AWESOME!! My three year old had the time of her life. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 10, 2014
It was more than we ever could have hoped for. The lodge we rented was clean and quaint, the grounds were well kept, and staff was friendly and helpful. I would give it 10 stars!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Really fun for young kids! I will say when you drive up it just looks like a giant parking lot. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so we had a kitchen and bathroom which was great with little ones. negatives- I didn't like that a bunch of school kids were there every day, no VCR/DVD rentals, it smelt like septic and it seemed a bit much we had to pay $40 to stay until 2. But we had a fabulous time.
Jun 03, 2014
Good location, but we arrived after reserving what we expected to be a fully furnished cabin lodge (towels, sheets, etc) and found that it was not the case. The website suggests and I had confirmed we would not need to bring linens, then the KOA store had little to no support to offer. I'm not sure this situation was entirely KOA's fault, but it didn't meet expectations and did cause issues.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute of it. Always something fun to do there.
May 27, 2014
First time camper as a mom. We loved it!
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We love going here .Our kids love it . It's clean friendly owners and employees !! :)
May 12, 2014
The facilities are always spectacular, clean and adding new areas. The owners make you feel like family. We look forward to spending Mother's Day weekend there every year.
May 12, 2014
May 06, 2014
Love it
Mar 25, 2014
I have stayed there before and have always loved the place. Very nice, clean and lots of things for kids and adults to do.
Mar 24, 2014
Great Family and Pet Friendly KOA with a fabulous staff!
Feb 26, 2014
It would have been better if the spa had been open. All so open past dusk. Thank you!!
Feb 19, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Very disappointed with posted amenities that were closed. Disappointed with extra charges ,the cabin was clean but not worth $75.00 a night, maybe 30-45 at most.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Alot of fun activities for the whole family here. Cabins were very comfortable and clean. We did have neighbors the first night we stayed that were super noisy well past quiet hours.Called the KOA after hour number and within minutes someone came by to tell them to quiet down.We love the hiking trail, fishing pond and petting zoo. If you stay in a cabin or tent the showers are at least a 1/4mile.
Nov 13, 2013
We love this KOA, and plan on reserving our spot soon for a new years eve stay as well.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We were very disappointed!!! We have never stayed in the off season & the website didn't disclose the lack of activities. Staff never available!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We love our halloween camping weekend at Willits KOA! Always a great time. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful time for the childres. This is a very friendly, very clean camp ground. Love the hosts.
Oct 14, 2013
Love the disc golf course!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, staff polite, campers friendly, and lots of things of the grandsons to see and do althought, we had rain. The youngest grandson said, "a mimi house, they loved it and the fire we had. Wish the staff had pushed the skunk train, would have taken a ride on that rainy day.
Sep 23, 2013
We hit the first rain which was not good. Also a downed tree took the power lines with it and caused a fire. The downed lines prevented anyone from coming into the campgrounds for about 1 1/2hrs Power was out for about 5hrs. The staff was still very professional and took everything in stride and got us all checked in without any glitches. Great staff. Grandkids had a blast eventhough it rain
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We arrived at our booked cabin at 2115 after driving 8 hours. We did not find a key or note. We phoned security and only at about 11:20 someone came to open the cabin door but did not leave a key. Next day nobody made any effort to apologize. Only 2 showers for such a large campground? Will never stay at this place again.
Sep 05, 2013
We had a cousin campout family reunion and had a great time. There is so much to do for families. The cabin was just the right size for my family of 5, including an infant, and the mattress was very comfortable. Wish the cabins had their own bathrooms but the community bathrooms were close and very clean. Already reserved it for next years cousin campout reunion.
Sep 04, 2013
It was largely a pleasant stay for us. I have to admit that there were some amenties that made our stay a good one; for instance, swimming pool, movie nights, ice cream hour, pancake on the day of our departure and so on.
Sep 03, 2013
Great family fun/welcoming staff/clean grounds/people were respectful of the "quiet hours"/ Dogs welcome/ Rabbits fun to see/ Great place for friends and family to meet/Thank you for the great Labor Day weekend trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutely an amazing place to bring the family and the kids! My three year old was never bored and made tons of friends! Definitely coming back next year for Labor Day weekend !!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
A perfect 3 days with the grandkids. They're talking about next years visit already.
Aug 22, 2013
it was a great stay. we all had fun.the kids love it
Aug 22, 2013
Awesome time for my little boy..he loved the "tunnel place" ...I was woken up 3-4 times after 11pm by noisy neighbors...pretty close quarters even though in a kabin...not enough bathrooms...lots of waiting and showers ....where? Otherwise, great!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.