Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
We are not campers, but I have to tell you, Willits KOA put us into a campers frenzy. We loved it. Our twin Granddaughters thought it was way better than Six Flags. This was TEN flags. The staff was superb-we found nothing to complain about except that we could not stay another night.But, never fear,we will be back.Oh, Dave,do put some hooks in the cabins,so we can hang stuff,not on the floor.
Jul 16, 2013
It was a wonderful and relaxing time!(= Thanks for a job well done!!The kids loved it!!!We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2013
The Johnsons are absolutely wonderful owners. We look forward to our trip every year.
Jul 15, 2013
We love Willits KOA. The improvements are awesome!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent place to spend a day!
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time, not to bad for the price. I enjoyed the disk golf course and the kids love the pond.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone and Everything was wonderful. I am looking forward to coming back in the fall/winter. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very enjoyable !!! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Loved it!!! It was like staying in a little house/hotel with a rustic touch. It was very nice to have a kitchen, bathroom & shower; and best of all, a separate bedroom. There was a lot to do... but the family especially enjoyed the fishing pond where the boys got to fish and I got to read. Very friendly & helpful staff. The campsite was very clean!
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of rules and regulations. Of course that is what makes it a clean safe environment. Actually it was a perfect place to hang out with my family and their kids!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed for one night in one of the cabins. We will definitely be going back. Our four year old daughter had such a good time. It is a kids dream here!! Swimming pool, water spray park, petting zoo, huge play structure, ice cream social, skits, movie night...the list goes on! The staff was very helpful and nice. We will stay longer then one night next time.
Jul 06, 2013
The swimming pool and the water fountains were awesome! The kids did not want to leave them.
Jul 05, 2013
Always a wonderful stay!
Jul 04, 2013
Nice little cabin. Clean bathrooms and showers, bathroom convenient to cabin site. At night, the meandering roads to get to the cabin in the dark was very confusing. Also, would have been nice to have a cup of free coffee in the morning, with real cream. Instead of paying for coffee that wasn't very good, with powdered cream.
Jul 04, 2013
I wish the laundry room had been open all night. I assumed it was necessary to have a closing time (though 7:00 pm seemed too early), until I went to another KOA where the laundry was open all night. I rented a TV, and then discovered I did not have a TV signal in my cabin. It was 9:10 pm, too late to return it. The next morning I had no problem getting a refund, but I wish I would have known
Jul 01, 2013
we loved our cabins since we are not much of tent campers. Really appreciated clean bathrooms and showers. The kids loved the fisihing pond, pool and the movies at night. We will be back next year for sure!
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was very polite and pleasant. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 23, 2013
Loved It!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
facilities in very good condition, staff not knowledgeable or friendly, didnt seem interested in satisfaction. good amount of stuff for kids to keep busy, cabin lodges (not cabins) were awesome but only two there, wish there were more to bring extended family. tent camping very impersonal, no privacy or trees between. will try out other KOAs with lodges
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful and relaxing. Just what I needed.
Jun 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. I do wish we would have been informed that many of the activities mentioned on website only happened on the weekends. Our kids were very disappointed that there was no ice cream social or movie night.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was great. The kabins are exactly what I thought they would be - liked the solid wood structure;two windows front and back;great porch with swing with a water spicket right outside;power inside for a fan, etc. Good pool and water park. Lots of trees. The only reason I marked four instead of five stars is I think there should be one more set of bathrooms. Thx!
Jun 10, 2013
good times.great staff fun owners
Jun 10, 2013
May 06, 2013
We have been coming here since 1997. We always enjoy ourselves. The owners and staff go out of their way to please us all.
Apr 22, 2013
Check in was a breeze. Special request was honored. Place was clean and quiet. Great stay.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Our entire stay was most enjoyable. The friendly staff and other "campers" made it a memorable stay. Thank you for making the process - from check in to check out so easy!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
The Willits KOA was well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed the disc golf course and the petting zoo. Our cabin was just the right size for our family.
Mar 05, 2013
I had a wonderful time and this KOA is always great. The staff were very kind and helpful. The only bad thing I have to say was there was gum in the cabin we stayed in.
Feb 19, 2013
Always friendly staff and extremely clean campground! Never dissapointed!
Dec 15, 2012
Great place for kids. The new owners have done so much to make it a better place I would recommend the Willits KOA to any family wanting to have a great family weekend
Nov 30, 2012
We were ally impressed with ow clean this KOA is and with all the activities for our toddler . We will definitely be back!
Oct 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Willits! The kids had a great time too!
Oct 11, 2012
Very clean. Extremely small store with very few supplies. They advertised a pancake breakfast but cancelled with no warning so we had to scramble to figure out breakfast. It was only the end of sept. But they had nothing planed :( no movies etc. The pool is small but the seperate splash zone was fun and so was minj golf. Showers were clean but not enough. Staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.