Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Lots to do, very well kept. Very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2015
Loved staying in the cabins! Clean, fun and had a fabulous time!!!
Jun 20, 2015
It was our first visit here. we stayed in a basic cabin. Lots of activities for our son. The only knock is I question how thoroughly they clean the cabins between visitors. We found someone elses wet clothing underneath one of the beds.
Jun 17, 2015
New to the KOA scene. The overall stay and environment at Willits was much better than my expectations. Clean, comfortable, high quality, and well managed. Great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
It is a great place for the kids and adults. We enjoyed it very much. Only suggestion is that you may need to spray the cabins for spiders once in a while. We were woke up several times with spiders crawing on us. and the kids were scared to go to sleep
Jun 09, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to the Willits KOA and we absolutely loved it! This is a great place for families with young children. The owners are very responsive and fun people. And the workers, particularly those that care for the animals are particularly kind and welcoming. They let my kids hold the baby bunnies and allowed them to go see the large tortoises in the back. We had a great time!
Jun 06, 2015
Fantastic place to go with family. Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Sad to have to leave. Thanks for a great vacation
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent experience
Jun 02, 2015
Really friendly staff. Lots for children big and small to do. Fantastic mini swim pool for toddlers means parents can relax around the pool. Excellent play parks and walking trails. Definitely would go back again
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
Everything was great! But as of 5/24/15 at least two of the showerheads in the men's bathroom did not spray. They both just shot a single stream of water.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The Johnson's run the best camping spot we really enjoy our selfs there in willits always so clean and lots to keep you busy wonderful
May 11, 2015
The staff is rude and controlling. They constantly do wristband checks and interfere with your ability to just relax.The rules are beyond strict. If your looking for a place to relax this isn't it.
May 04, 2015
We loved it. Clean, family friendly. People were so nice during our time there. It was actually a quiet weekend at the camp, and in that it made it quite special for us
Apr 27, 2015
It was really wet, but really fun. Last time they cancelled our cabin, first the big one, then the little one and the owner never called us as requested. We almost didn't come back but figured we would give Willits one more chance.
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean, a safe environment for kids and lots of things to do....And of course relax....
Apr 20, 2015
So much fun! It was so clean and the staff was so helpful. We will definitely be back!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The people at the front desk are un-organized and you get different "rules & regulations" depending who you talk to. We were told our sleeping situation (2 families totalling 4 adults and 3 children) on one tent sight was fine as long as there were only 2 tents on the site but once we got there, I got an ear full from the young girls at the desk about needing to rent a whole separate site, etc.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the fishing pond and when the horses came out in the field and we got to pet them, it made our whole trip. I wish though that the cabins had a large outside garbage can.
Apr 06, 2015
cabin was nice. No water at the cabin though. Had to go over to RV site to obtain water.
Apr 05, 2015
We loved our Deluxe Cabin! It was very clean and super fun to camp in. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. You guys are doing a great job! It would be nice for some of your employees to be a bit friendlier though. The check in girl Alexis was great but the evening woman was a bit crabby. Hopefully she gets nicer. Overall it's a great, fun and gorgeous place to stay. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2015
We stayed at the same location (same cabin even) last year. Had a great time both visits. I little disappointed the pool and water park were closed until May 1st. The KOA website didn't mention that.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great time. The first night it was a little too loud after 10PM, but the rest of the time it was fine. We have stayed in other KOA's and this one had the best accommodations for kids - they had a great time with the ice cream social, kids show, the outdoor movie night, fishing, the various play structures. Wish the water activities were open but we'll be back!
Mar 28, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly owner and staff. Lovely grounds witb lots of amenities!
Mar 19, 2015
Dissapointed stay, 3 families, wouldn't put us together yet 7 Rv spots next to our cabin empty. Wouldn't allow us to park or car down by Rv spots and one of us was given the run around over getting our tank emptied. These petty things really make us reconsider visiting Willits again.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
My wife and I traveled to this KOA and rented a Cabin number 7 and Took pictures of the before and after because of the $150 cleaning fee and we were still charged the cleaning fee! when I called to find out why still no response.
Feb 17, 2015
I would have been more happy if the heater in the cabin actually provided heat. I also would have been more happy if the firewood we bought at the KOA store wasn't redwood, a typically very wet wood. Luckily we were close enough to Safeway to go by some actual wood meant for fires after at least an hour of my boyfriend cursing at the fire and why it wouldn't light.
Dec 10, 2014
No hot water in showers and nobody told me!!!
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Loved the little cabin for a getaway for 2, we had so much fun. We're looking forward to coming back this summer with our Children and Grandchildren family. Love all the activities for families at this Willits, CA KOA
Nov 23, 2014
Cabin heater was unable to heat cabin. Management was unfriendly, charged us 1/2 of our week's stay when we had to leave after one night because of this.
Nov 06, 2014
it was a beautiful place we had fun with my family.i plan to go again. the only downside was a crying child in the middle of the night that was not attended to, and also the swing chair outside the cabin, the chain broke on one side the side my wife was sitting on. the staff on site showed little to no concern and neither did the owner when my wife spoke to him on the phone. need to improve on cus
Oct 30, 2014
We always have a great experience here... That is why we always come back every year!
Oct 29, 2014
This was the second Halloween celebration weekend. It rained cats and dogs but the owner and staff went out of their way to make sure the kids were happy and had stuff to do. It cleared up for the trick or treating and the haunted house was awesome. Love this place.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time staying at your KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
We love this place! It's family tradition! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2014
The facilities are nice, but the female owner/manager isn't. We've stayed there many times, but this last time is going to be OUR last time. Without sufficient proof, she kicked out several of our group members. She's unreasonable and controlling. It's too bad we won't stay there again, because we have enjoyed our previous visits.
Oct 12, 2014
We will not be returning to this KOA again. The rule that only 6 at a campsite regardless that we have five children so we have 7 altogether has made it impossible for us to afford them. Even though two are under five years they still insist we must pay for two sites even though only one site is used.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My family and I love willits we love the pepole that run it and there staff are great. We go there for the Halloween party's and we love that they put so much energy into it anyone with a family that likes camping should go there . The best 😀
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Stayed in Camping Cabin advertised as queen bed but topper on mattress was smaller and did not equate to a queen bed
Sep 09, 2014
loved everything.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for children and we loved space #1 for closeness to everything there.
Sep 02, 2014
We love the Willits KOA...its clean, friendly lots of fun family things to do. The owner David is great! The staff is great as well. We are already booked for another stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy