Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We feel that your parking issues for day guests is not guest friendly. One of the people in our group is a vet with a disability and being harassed by a young man in a golf cart was not appreciated. I think that maybe there should be a special hanger issued in such cases. Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time everything is maintained so well. Very clean...Already put my resevation in for next year..
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Willits KOA because there were a lot of family activities, including swimming, miniature golf, hiking, and an ice cream social. We plan to return in the near future.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things do, very friendly helpful staff, facilities all in clean working order. The cabin we stayed in was very quiet and made for a good nights sleep. This KOA has inspired my family to take a longer camping trip linked together by several KOAs.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! Great campground, helpful staff, exceptional amenities !
Jul 12, 2014
Family friendly KOA! We traveled with a 1 year old and a 6 year old! Plenty to do to keep both of them busy! We will definitely be back again!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time with friends and family. We loved all the games and activities. The grounds were kept clean and the customer service was awesome.
Jul 02, 2014
Most impressed with staff friendliness and cleanliness.
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2014
This is a great family friendly KOA.
Jun 26, 2014
On check-in they had given away the cabin we had reserved 5 months earlier. We were traveling with 5 families and they moved us away from our group and refused to give us our original cabin back. After some ugly words, they finally relented. Too bad since we go here almost every summer as a group, bad way to start the trip.
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: LOTS TO DO esp for families with kids. We stayed at a lodge and it was surprisingly neat & clean. cons: website was not specific with fees (if a lodge can sleep six, why does the rate only cover for 2 people and u have to pay extra for the other 4 is a mystery) No website details either on what to expect in a lodge, we had to ask to know what to bring / not bring.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, amazing array of activities for children. A little noisy after quiet hours due to movie running late, but this disadvantage was far outweighed by other positive benefits.
Jun 21, 2014
My husband and I gave been taking our daughter to Willits KOA for the past six years, since she was 4 years old. We even stay in the same Kabin every year... Always a great time!! Family friendly, dog friendly, couldn't ask for better....One of our favorite summer vacations!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The best father's day our family had. We love coming here.
Jun 16, 2014
Have you stayed at a 'very nice' motel/hotel ? This is a 'very nice' campground ! You will like it.Great for kids & adults. Check it out..
Jun 16, 2014
Willits KOA is AWESOME!! My three year old had the time of her life. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 10, 2014
It was more than we ever could have hoped for. The lodge we rented was clean and quaint, the grounds were well kept, and staff was friendly and helpful. I would give it 10 stars!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Really fun for young kids! I will say when you drive up it just looks like a giant parking lot. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so we had a kitchen and bathroom which was great with little ones. negatives- I didn't like that a bunch of school kids were there every day, no VCR/DVD rentals, it smelt like septic and it seemed a bit much we had to pay $40 to stay until 2. But we had a fabulous time.
Jun 03, 2014
Good location, but we arrived after reserving what we expected to be a fully furnished cabin lodge (towels, sheets, etc) and found that it was not the case. The website suggests and I had confirmed we would not need to bring linens, then the KOA store had little to no support to offer. I'm not sure this situation was entirely KOA's fault, but it didn't meet expectations and did cause issues.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute of it. Always something fun to do there.
May 27, 2014
First time camper as a mom. We loved it!
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We love going here .Our kids love it . It's clean friendly owners and employees !! :)
May 12, 2014
The facilities are always spectacular, clean and adding new areas. The owners make you feel like family. We look forward to spending Mother's Day weekend there every year.
May 12, 2014
May 06, 2014
Love it
Mar 25, 2014
I have stayed there before and have always loved the place. Very nice, clean and lots of things for kids and adults to do.
Mar 24, 2014
Great Family and Pet Friendly KOA with a fabulous staff!
Feb 26, 2014
It would have been better if the spa had been open. All so open past dusk. Thank you!!
Feb 19, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Very disappointed with posted amenities that were closed. Disappointed with extra charges ,the cabin was clean but not worth $75.00 a night, maybe 30-45 at most.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Alot of fun activities for the whole family here. Cabins were very comfortable and clean. We did have neighbors the first night we stayed that were super noisy well past quiet hours.Called the KOA after hour number and within minutes someone came by to tell them to quiet down.We love the hiking trail, fishing pond and petting zoo. If you stay in a cabin or tent the showers are at least a 1/4mile.
Nov 13, 2013
We love this KOA, and plan on reserving our spot soon for a new years eve stay as well.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We were very disappointed!!! We have never stayed in the off season & the website didn't disclose the lack of activities. Staff never available!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We love our halloween camping weekend at Willits KOA! Always a great time. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful time for the childres. This is a very friendly, very clean camp ground. Love the hosts.
Oct 14, 2013
Love the disc golf course!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, staff polite, campers friendly, and lots of things of the grandsons to see and do althought, we had rain. The youngest grandson said, "a mimi house, they loved it and the fire we had. Wish the staff had pushed the skunk train, would have taken a ride on that rainy day.
Sep 23, 2013
We hit the first rain which was not good. Also a downed tree took the power lines with it and caused a fire. The downed lines prevented anyone from coming into the campgrounds for about 1 1/2hrs Power was out for about 5hrs. The staff was still very professional and took everything in stride and got us all checked in without any glitches. Great staff. Grandkids had a blast eventhough it rain
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.