Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Stayed in Camping Cabin advertised as queen bed but topper on mattress was smaller and did not equate to a queen bed
Sep 09, 2014
loved everything.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for children and we loved space #1 for closeness to everything there.
Sep 02, 2014
We love the Willits KOA...its clean, friendly lots of fun family things to do. The owner David is great! The staff is great as well. We are already booked for another stay.
Sep 02, 2014
The kids love the KOA and are kept entertained all day. This makes life relaxing for parents. We booked a kamping kabin this time and it was perfect for the four of us, clean and cozy. We drove to Fort Bragg one day and had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My kids and I had an awesome time!!! All staff very pleasant and facilities all well maintained thanks for a great weekend;)
Aug 20, 2014
We really can't say anything bad about this place. The hospitality was great the site was phenomenal and it was perfect for both kids and adults. This has become our new favorite spot. Even my wife who doesn't camp really enjoyed her stay at KOA Willits. We will return numerous times.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second year staying at this KOA. Last year everything was decent. This year the grounds were dirty- toilets were routinely clogged, bathrooms were gross, toilet paper was gone, there was garbage everywhere, etc. Staff seemed to be constantly arguing with each other or complaining about guests in front of me. Many of the staff members were friendly, but those who were not were very not
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin friendly staff :)
Aug 07, 2014
Clean facilities, lots of activities for kids to do. Very close to grocery and shopping. Highly recommended for families with kids.
Aug 05, 2014
Great annual trip! My kids LOVE the Kids Show & Chris!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the Kabin which holds 4. They aren't campsites. The fire ring is very close to the road so it isn't the place to go for privacy but is fun. I recommend bringing a fan as the Kabin has no Ac and gets warm. There were tons of yellow jackets- we had to eat inside bc of it. But the KOA is nice and great for kids. I don't like day use- not fair for guests and the pool gets crowded. Fun!
Aug 02, 2014
This recent visit 7/14 was disappointing. The website was misleading as to the deluxe cabin accommodations. From broken window, 1/2 size refrigerator, yellow-jacket nest right above doorway and an extremely rude employee to me as well as my daughter and her guest. I've never experienced this before in my previous years there. I've submitted a formal complaint so we'll see how KOA responds.
Aug 02, 2014
It was wonderful and can't wait to come back!
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time this is a great family oriented campground the kids were so excited and they were well entertained.
Jul 30, 2014
we stayed in the large cabin. the Wi-Fi did not work.there were ants all over our indoor table and the floor was very dirty. my friend checked us out and said almost nothing. I feel I deserve some kind of a refund. I would like to be contacted about this. thank you for your expected reply.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff on the campgrounds and the KOA store. Public areas were kept clean and safe. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We feel that your parking issues for day guests is not guest friendly. One of the people in our group is a vet with a disability and being harassed by a young man in a golf cart was not appreciated. I think that maybe there should be a special hanger issued in such cases. Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time everything is maintained so well. Very clean...Already put my resevation in for next year..
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Willits KOA because there were a lot of family activities, including swimming, miniature golf, hiking, and an ice cream social. We plan to return in the near future.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things do, very friendly helpful staff, facilities all in clean working order. The cabin we stayed in was very quiet and made for a good nights sleep. This KOA has inspired my family to take a longer camping trip linked together by several KOAs.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! Great campground, helpful staff, exceptional amenities !
Jul 12, 2014
Family friendly KOA! We traveled with a 1 year old and a 6 year old! Plenty to do to keep both of them busy! We will definitely be back again!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time with friends and family. We loved all the games and activities. The grounds were kept clean and the customer service was awesome.
Jul 02, 2014
Most impressed with staff friendliness and cleanliness.
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2014
This is a great family friendly KOA.
Jun 26, 2014
On check-in they had given away the cabin we had reserved 5 months earlier. We were traveling with 5 families and they moved us away from our group and refused to give us our original cabin back. After some ugly words, they finally relented. Too bad since we go here almost every summer as a group, bad way to start the trip.
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: LOTS TO DO esp for families with kids. We stayed at a lodge and it was surprisingly neat & clean. cons: website was not specific with fees (if a lodge can sleep six, why does the rate only cover for 2 people and u have to pay extra for the other 4 is a mystery) No website details either on what to expect in a lodge, we had to ask to know what to bring / not bring.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, amazing array of activities for children. A little noisy after quiet hours due to movie running late, but this disadvantage was far outweighed by other positive benefits.
Jun 21, 2014
My husband and I gave been taking our daughter to Willits KOA for the past six years, since she was 4 years old. We even stay in the same Kabin every year... Always a great time!! Family friendly, dog friendly, couldn't ask for better....One of our favorite summer vacations!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The best father's day our family had. We love coming here.
Jun 16, 2014
Have you stayed at a 'very nice' motel/hotel ? This is a 'very nice' campground ! You will like it.Great for kids & adults. Check it out..
Jun 16, 2014
Willits KOA is AWESOME!! My three year old had the time of her life. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 10, 2014
It was more than we ever could have hoped for. The lodge we rented was clean and quaint, the grounds were well kept, and staff was friendly and helpful. I would give it 10 stars!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Really fun for young kids! I will say when you drive up it just looks like a giant parking lot. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so we had a kitchen and bathroom which was great with little ones. negatives- I didn't like that a bunch of school kids were there every day, no VCR/DVD rentals, it smelt like septic and it seemed a bit much we had to pay $40 to stay until 2. But we had a fabulous time.
Jun 03, 2014
Good location, but we arrived after reserving what we expected to be a fully furnished cabin lodge (towels, sheets, etc) and found that it was not the case. The website suggests and I had confirmed we would not need to bring linens, then the KOA store had little to no support to offer. I'm not sure this situation was entirely KOA's fault, but it didn't meet expectations and did cause issues.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute of it. Always something fun to do there.
May 27, 2014
First time camper as a mom. We loved it!
May 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.