Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the facility, it was clean and well kept and the activities were plenty. It is hard to keep everyone under 18 with you at all times. Teens? We noticed certain emp. targeted our group and tried to blame our kids for things that we were 100% sure they didn't do.
Jun 18, 2016
I will definitely keep coming back! My grandaughters and I had a great time! Even though it was raining. The small cabin Was just right for me and my 2 grandaughters.they enjoyed 😆the petting zoo,and playing miniature golf. Thank you for making our stay so fun.
Jun 14, 2016
High quality, efficient, professional, and personable.
Jun 11, 2016
The KOA does a great job providing lots of activities for kids. However they are extremely strict which makes it very stressful for parents. If you have a group of kids I would not recommend staying here because you will spend the whole time chasing kids to not get into trouble.
Jun 07, 2016
A great facility and staff. We are so glad we stayed there. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 04, 2016
Lots of fun and very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Not adequate bathrooms good amount of people and rest rooms not kept up everyday trash overflowing no tpaperetc I've E the people just won't go back
Jun 02, 2016
The owners here are amazing! They are always so helpful and friendly. We love this not so far away retreat😃
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The front desk staff were very helpful. They even called back to let us know the details of the skunk train. Only regret is that when we asked to check out how a trailer/RV rental facility looks like, we were told that it was all reserved. We thought they could have been more helpful in this aspect.
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful.
May 06, 2016
We always have a wonderful time! Staff couldn't be nicer. And it couldn't get any cleaner!!! One of our favorite places!!
May 05, 2016
We had a great stay. My only thing was that we wanted to stay for day and it was $15.00/ for us to do that, k that's steep for those who were camping there. I understand for walk in's or your parties. But, would have liked to have stayed for the day. Especially since no one was in the park that day you'd think you'd want to make alittle instead of nothing for the day.It was as much for day as nite
Apr 14, 2016
We were very impressed. Our cabin #65 wascute and very clean.The campground was immaculate, the grill was brushed clean.Most important your people were the best..But the futon has to go. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Mar 24, 2016
This is our favorite family campground! We've camped here many years and each year the owner has upgraded and improved the facilities. We will continue making this an annual destination.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice Camping Destination, lots of activities.
Mar 14, 2016
Great clean place to stay. Kabin was warm, dry and just the right size for our group! Would stay again!
Mar 09, 2016
Had a lot 2 do @ this KOA & around it So beautiful although it would have made life a lot easier if they supplied d bedding & towels in the Deluxe cabins
Feb 24, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Willits KOA is simply the best. It's our number one camping location and my whole family loves it.
Jan 04, 2016
Great spot for the kids - petting zoo, RC car track, fishing pond and roaming horses, donkeys, and sheep. TV/DVD rentals for the mellow nights. Lots to enjoy. The only hardship was that the ceramic wall heaters in the small cabins do not heat up the room AT ALL - so bring LOTS of warm blankets.
Dec 27, 2015
I understand that this time of the season is not the best, but I was upset that we were put into a cabin right next to a generator. It was so loud, that my daughter had to sleep in her car because the noise was so annoying. Additionally, the heater in the cabin was did not provide adequate heat.
Dec 02, 2015
17deg. still had fun playing disc golf, rc track, skunk train and spending time in willits and feeding the farm animals.
Nov 30, 2015
Not my usual type of camping, but it was great for big family gathering with accommodations to meet every need.
Nov 30, 2015
I had a great time as always. there is a small leak in the roof of cabin K-7. At least I think it was K-7. The KOA team did a great job.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin as I just had surgery and it was so easy to get around would stay agin Halloween get together was fun
Nov 02, 2015
Cabin was very clean!
Oct 27, 2015
Love this KOA family!
Oct 27, 2015
Great time! Kids had a blast plenty to keep them busy...
Oct 21, 2015
Love this weekend. Our favorite family weekend of the year!
Oct 11, 2015
Great weekend! Great place to stay with kid as a family or with a large group. Lots of stuff for kids to do and very safe.
Sep 29, 2015
The stay was amazing. Very relaxing. The facility was clean and the staff was pleasant. Planning on staying again.
Sep 24, 2015
Great hike around the vast property
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our time here for a camping family reunion. The kids had a great time.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stay in the Kabins !! Very clean and great staff 😀😀
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a good time when we stay here.
Sep 01, 2015
We absolutely loved staying there and we will be back. :)
Aug 22, 2015
A nice campground, but they close the pool down too early for their adult guests and need to add more showers for the number of campers and cabins they have in a more convenient location to the campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Lots for the kiddos to do. Very clean. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our group had three cabins and a campsite. Lots of kids and lots for them to do. Hiked a trail, swam, danced and of course, s'mores. We will all return next year with even more family. Fun times
Aug 13, 2015
Super fun! Plus - super clean and well organized. We had a great time and will be back soon!!
Aug 11, 2015
Had an awesome time! Loved the activities for all the kids big and small. Evening kids dancing and singing where something the kids looked forward to.
Aug 10, 2015
We always love our stay at Willits KOA. Thanks for a great time
Aug 08, 2015
I've stayed there quite a bit. It seems the rules have gotten pretty strict. For instance, your kids are not allowed to jump into the pool. Although, a great place, lots of things to do and very personable owners. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals