Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 07, 2016
Willits KOA is simply the best. It's our number one camping location and my whole family loves it.
Jan 04, 2016
Great spot for the kids - petting zoo, RC car track, fishing pond and roaming horses, donkeys, and sheep. TV/DVD rentals for the mellow nights. Lots to enjoy. The only hardship was that the ceramic wall heaters in the small cabins do not heat up the room AT ALL - so bring LOTS of warm blankets.
Dec 27, 2015
I understand that this time of the season is not the best, but I was upset that we were put into a cabin right next to a generator. It was so loud, that my daughter had to sleep in her car because the noise was so annoying. Additionally, the heater in the cabin was did not provide adequate heat.
Dec 02, 2015
17deg. still had fun playing disc golf, rc track, skunk train and spending time in willits and feeding the farm animals.
Nov 30, 2015
Not my usual type of camping, but it was great for big family gathering with accommodations to meet every need.
Nov 30, 2015
I had a great time as always. there is a small leak in the roof of cabin K-7. At least I think it was K-7. The KOA team did a great job.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin as I just had surgery and it was so easy to get around would stay agin Halloween get together was fun
Nov 02, 2015
Cabin was very clean!
Oct 27, 2015
Love this KOA family!
Oct 27, 2015
Great time! Kids had a blast plenty to keep them busy...
Oct 21, 2015
Love this weekend. Our favorite family weekend of the year!
Oct 11, 2015
Great weekend! Great place to stay with kid as a family or with a large group. Lots of stuff for kids to do and very safe.
Sep 29, 2015
The stay was amazing. Very relaxing. The facility was clean and the staff was pleasant. Planning on staying again.
Sep 24, 2015
Great hike around the vast property
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our time here for a camping family reunion. The kids had a great time.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stay in the Kabins !! Very clean and great staff 😀😀
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a good time when we stay here.
Sep 01, 2015
We absolutely loved staying there and we will be back. :)
Aug 22, 2015
A nice campground, but they close the pool down too early for their adult guests and need to add more showers for the number of campers and cabins they have in a more convenient location to the campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Lots for the kiddos to do. Very clean. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our group had three cabins and a campsite. Lots of kids and lots for them to do. Hiked a trail, swam, danced and of course, s'mores. We will all return next year with even more family. Fun times
Aug 13, 2015
Super fun! Plus - super clean and well organized. We had a great time and will be back soon!!
Aug 11, 2015
Had an awesome time! Loved the activities for all the kids big and small. Evening kids dancing and singing where something the kids looked forward to.
Aug 10, 2015
We always love our stay at Willits KOA. Thanks for a great time
Aug 08, 2015
I've stayed there quite a bit. It seems the rules have gotten pretty strict. For instance, your kids are not allowed to jump into the pool. Although, a great place, lots of things to do and very personable owners. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my second consecutive summer and my kid loves this place. We met other nice families and there is lots to do. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I like the Willits KOA and we will definitley come back
Jul 31, 2015
They were very accommodating so that my special-needs son was able to enjoy his first camping trip with lots of positivity! Thank you so much!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We love camping there. Our kids are never bored there. There is so much to do. The staff is awesome!! They all have endless amount of energy and smiles to always give us. Thanks for another fun time at KOA!! (:
Jul 28, 2015
Peaceful, clean, fun, and ate a lot.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Many fun things to do. The front desk needs some work. There is a young woman that doesn't smile and is very negative. She may need more training and seems overwhelmed because she is taking it out on your customers. If it weren't for the negative experience upon check-in AND check-out, I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites were too close to each other, there was a lot of noise, and the wrist band thing was a little ridiculous.
Jul 22, 2015
stayed in the delux cabin. it was very nice. Cable TV was pretty bad reception. Camp I swell taken care of. :-)
Jul 21, 2015
We love this campground. David and Helena and all the young people are doing a great job. Please consider rethinking the arcade. Not user friendly for the kids and too much money is lost. Thank you, we will return.
Jul 18, 2015
Perfect for families and kids. Really appreciated the wrist bands So much for the kids to do safely!!
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities and fun for the kids. It was a very clean, well run campground. The Johnsons genuinely care about creating an experience for your family.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA - mostly friendly staff. A bit of a snafu at check-in-A RV parked in front of the gate, blocking cars from getting through. When I asked if someone could move the RV, I was treated like the one who was being inconsiderate. I had to wait in my car with my two kids for about 10 minutes while the RV driver checked in and chatted with front desk staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
The only issue we had is there was no hot water on Sunday morning to shower other then that everything was great we had comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great kid activities, friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Please fix the showerhead in the first stall womans bathroom. Otherwise all was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals