Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Great activities, clean overall and great Kabins!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful relaxing weekend. It was alot of fun. The staff were extremely helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful time had by everyone. Day time use should go until 7 to allow our guests to enjoy dinner with us. (: Thanks for the memories.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean, Lots of fun things for kids to do. Too bad all RV spots are booked up a year in advanced.
Aug 24, 2016
We try to come here every year. It's wonderful. This time we rented a cabin. Super nice.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed swimming, playing cards, making camp fires, taking walks and laughing during our Summer's end stay. It was great. Clean and safe
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful kid friendly campground. The only complaint I have is we stayed on a Thursday and they didn't have the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Very fun place to stay especially if you have young children ! The cabins are nice, having power is a plus ! So many things to do and see while you are there!
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was great - well designed and perfect for kids. Bathrooms could be tended to more often - often ran out of toilet paper. The more diverse the campsites become the more noise - music past quiet hours, music being played from car radios etc. Something to keep in mind....as those next to us were very loud, rude, noisy, often wondered through out cabin site etc...
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the bathrooms were often locked for no reason and most of the time they were out of toilet paper. Please restock the toilet paper more often.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the following exceptions. Golf course had debris on the greens, should be cleared daily. The cabins need some maintenance, they were looking a little worn. That being said, there have been many improvements.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA, we have been coming for three years with our two little girls. The owners are friendly and keep the property and facilities clean and maintained. They have a great staff that runs their kids shows and have fun theme weekends for families.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a good time. The cabin we stayed in was great. There is so much for families to do. My only complaint is there are to many rules. You feel like you are doing something wrong most of the time. But we had fun and will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2016
This was my families first time staying at your campground. We had an amazing time, there is so much for the kids to do, that they never got bored. I just wish that our deluxe cabin was closer to all the activities.
Aug 11, 2016
Sites too close together. too many people. Noisy. Nice having trash pickup everyday
Aug 07, 2016
Space 71 is not made for long trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome time- so much for kids to do!
Jul 21, 2016
Well kept/clean campground. The staff is very nice. Great fun!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to get away to, even just for the weekend. Lots to do, from playgrounds for the kids to pool and spa to mini golf and more. Oh don't forget to catch the Skunk Train at the Depo!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We have been here 4 times and really like it. There is a lot for the kids to do. The pool isn't as large as some KOAs but the water splash park makes up for it.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed being out in nature with rabbits and cows and trees. I liked the festive communal camping atmosphere. I did not like the fact that the kids movie started at 9pm on Saturday right outside our cabin. My kids really wanted to see it and we stayed up later than we should have; we had an early commitment the next day and it was hard to get up.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. Very well run. The Johnsons are exceptional.
Jul 08, 2016
the beds are not the best in the cabin, but a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great! One recommendation is to have the showers cleaned more often and have proper ventilation, hence the 4 stars.
Jul 05, 2016
It is difficult to get reservations for a family of 7 together on cabin cites. Bathrooms are not enough or convenient in the playground back area.
Jul 01, 2016
I liked the many different attractions. Well kept up grounds. Friendly service. Thank you. SEH
Jun 30, 2016
Great as always. One of our favorite places to go! And always super clean & friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
WE love this KOA and have a wonderful stay every year. the owners are great
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to bring kids for camping
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the facility, it was clean and well kept and the activities were plenty. It is hard to keep everyone under 18 with you at all times. Teens? We noticed certain emp. targeted our group and tried to blame our kids for things that we were 100% sure they didn't do.
Jun 18, 2016
I will definitely keep coming back! My grandaughters and I had a great time! Even though it was raining. The small cabin Was just right for me and my 2 grandaughters.they enjoyed 😆the petting zoo,and playing miniature golf. Thank you for making our stay so fun.
Jun 14, 2016
High quality, efficient, professional, and personable.
Jun 11, 2016
The KOA does a great job providing lots of activities for kids. However they are extremely strict which makes it very stressful for parents. If you have a group of kids I would not recommend staying here because you will spend the whole time chasing kids to not get into trouble.
Jun 07, 2016
A great facility and staff. We are so glad we stayed there. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 04, 2016
Lots of fun and very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Not adequate bathrooms good amount of people and rest rooms not kept up everyday trash overflowing no tpaperetc I've E the people just won't go back
Jun 02, 2016
The owners here are amazing! They are always so helpful and friendly. We love this not so far away retreat😃
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The front desk staff were very helpful. They even called back to let us know the details of the skunk train. Only regret is that when we asked to check out how a trailer/RV rental facility looks like, we were told that it was all reserved. We thought they could have been more helpful in this aspect.
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful.
May 06, 2016
We always have a wonderful time! Staff couldn't be nicer. And it couldn't get any cleaner!!! One of our favorite places!!
May 05, 2016
We had a great stay. My only thing was that we wanted to stay for day and it was $15.00/ for us to do that, k that's steep for those who were camping there. I understand for walk in's or your parties. But, would have liked to have stayed for the day. Especially since no one was in the park that day you'd think you'd want to make alittle instead of nothing for the day.It was as much for day as nite
Apr 14, 2016
We were very impressed. Our cabin #65 wascute and very clean.The campground was immaculate, the grill was brushed clean.Most important your people were the best..But the futon has to go. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy