Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground would be fabulous if you had a big RV with Air Conditioning and a bunch of young kids. We rented a cabin. It was hot and stuffy. You rent TVs for $10 but I would have given you $50 for a fan! Not only that but the people next to us DID have a TV which was on full bore until the wee hours. Between the heat and the noise I barely got an hour of sleep. Essentially it sucked.
Aug 14, 2017
Great to come back after a few years away. Staff and owners David and Helena are top notch. Recommended visit for anyone who has not been before.
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, son & granddaughters had a great time. We really appreciate your vigilance on child safety. My son & his daughters were in the pool while my husband was sitting on the side wearing a baseball cap taking photos. One of your employees asked him if he had any children with him. Thank you for making sure he wasn't some weirdo taking pictures of kids they don't know. Love your dog policy.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a nice time, the cabin was nice and comfy and we felt secure. The bathrooms were clean and the coffee was good. Only problem was the arcade was out of order and took all the change but didn't work, the bikes were ragged roo. Some refurbish on those things would be good.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was hot, but the pool and water play area were great - and the ice cream social! We had a deluxe cabin with air conditioning, which we needed to beat the heat, but the smoke alarms went off every time we cooked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice and clean. We love the fact that this koa has so much stuff for the kids to do. My five-year-olds love the fishing pond. My only complaint is that the shower stalls are far from our cabin. I wish it was more centralized.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3rd year and we all had a wonderful time again! Great memories.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in California. The grounds are clean and very kid friendly and the staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly very clean spotless pool
Jul 25, 2017
Great spot for kids
Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay! There was so much fun for our kids to do. They loved the ice cream social and kids show. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The only negative I can think of is the showers are pretty far from the tent and cabin sites who need them. But otherwise this place is great! We can't wait to go back
Jul 21, 2017
The camp, amenities, and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The Young staff were hard working, helpful, and very friendly. The camp hosts run a tight camp making sure rules are adhered to for everyone's enjoyment and safety. if your tenting, RVing, or renting, it's a great place to visit.
Jul 18, 2017
I chose this campground to celebrate my 50th.. and let me tell you. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.. THANK YOU
Jul 16, 2017
Always a wonderful place, great atmosphere, friendly staff, just a all around great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved it. Had a great time. The grounds were clean and the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was the non-paved roads. The rocks were hard to walk on and of course we were continuously walking back and forth to the pool. Very hard on our feet.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA was very clean and safe. A wonderful vacation spot
Jul 11, 2017
Really cool place to stay, lots of activities all. Nice pool. Showers limited but doable. Place was clean and relatively quiet. Signs from US 101 would help.
Jul 08, 2017
Just had problems at check in. Gal was overwhelmed, no key or wristbands given and not positioned next to our family in cabin. This has happened twice now. We love you guys though we wish it to be smoother.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 4th of July week and had a blast. My boys loved all the activities! They raced rc cars, golfed, competed in the games during the ice cream social, played in the play area, ran around the splash park and we all loved the pool! Everyone we met that was staying there was super friendly and we ended up making plans to come back during the same time as some of the families next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. My boys loved it! BE AWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES! I booked via the phone! Arriving there I had to pay that much more. Wasn't informed about it. Annoying!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at the Willits KOA! We were there for two nights in a basic cabin the weekend before the Fourth of July. There were lots of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. They loved the limbo competition, hoola hoop competition, and karaoke! The 1/2 Mile walk was gorgeous, the pool and play areas were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will definitely be going back there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA there was some confusion with the reservations that were made for three days and one of the days was dropped off. It made it not convenient to go back to the front and check in again. We were also over charged for the amount of kids that were at each unit. we did get it resolved but it did mess with our trip.
Jun 26, 2017
Not sure what has changed but it doesn't have the same feel as years before. Perhaps owners are burnt out.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The facilities are clean and comfortable. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a great trip!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice, good activities. Kids love the ice cream social and dancing, and the night movie. A lot there for the kids to do, playgrounds and pool. booked almost 6 months ago but still didn't get a cabin were we requested. Our cabin had a ant problem. We had to hot water to do dishes and no water pressure in the kitchen, but very good water pressure in bathroom sink. Would have been perfect if not that.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our 3rd year in a row camping here at the Willits KOA!!! We love it!!! The atmosphere is one of family and friends! There are so many fun things to do! My kids have a blast. The owner's are super friendly and are a part of the fun. It is clean and well kept up! We also love watching the bunnies hop around! So fun!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabin was clean and warm on the drizzle night we stayed there. Convienient close bathrooms, we didn't get a chance to use the facilities, but there was a lot there for a family to do. Friendly folks we meet there.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs to stay at. All the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are clean and the property is well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2017
We rented a cabin for 4.The check in staff failed to mention that BOTH DAYS there would be large (100+) school groups arriving for the day and that they would be in the picnic area directly in front of our cabin! Would have been nice to know that. We would have picked a different cabin - the place was EMPTY so. And they would not allow my friend to park her car at our site and were so uptight.
Jun 13, 2017
We absolutely love the Willits KOA! We go every summer and are never disappointed! Great place for kids, lots to do.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed in a group of about 15 of us. Different sites and it was great. So much for the kids to do. We'll be back in august
Jun 11, 2017
It was our first time there and overall we were very impressed and had a great time. I would have given it 5 stars but the pool was closed due to an accident that wasn't the KOA's fault. It was VERY clean.
Jun 09, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 09, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
My cabin was dirty and smelt aweful. Time before it had ants and they were going to give me a refund and never did. Besides that love the location and amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
I was only there overnight, but it looks like a great place for families!
Apr 17, 2017
The Willits KOA was really clean and had lots to do. We will go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly accomodating staff. Cabins could use much better lighting that we've seen at other KOAs.
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and we're surprised at how nice and comfortable it was. It was spring break week, pool and hot tub weren't working, petting zoo was not available, miniature golf holes were filled with mucky water and retrieving balls was unpleasant. Would I go back yes but I will make sure their activities are up and running.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The animals in the petting zoo were covered in mud and fess and looked Un-healthy all of the attractions were cold and when I requested a stay on line the messed up my reservation. Than when i bought firewood it was wet and would not start a fire.
Mar 20, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
My cabin was nice as always.We got there late the plug on the heater was not working properly. It was very cold night also I bought two bundles of wood.The wood was green and wet after using a hole can of lighter fluid I gave up (16$)is what I payed rip off.The store was closed by the time I tried to light my fire we left b4 the store opened so I could not even try to get my money back.
Nov 28, 2016
I would have loved this place if it was spring or summer. Considering its winter here's what I have to say. What is up with those Eco Plate Heaters? They do not keep the room warm at all. We stayed layered and thank god i brought tons of blankets. But be warned , technically no heat. Other than that everything was as expected! "Luxury" camping?
Nov 21, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy