Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Nice, good activities. Kids love the ice cream social and dancing, and the night movie. A lot there for the kids to do, playgrounds and pool. booked almost 6 months ago but still didn't get a cabin were we requested. Our cabin had a ant problem. We had to hot water to do dishes and no water pressure in the kitchen, but very good water pressure in bathroom sink. Would have been perfect if not that.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our 3rd year in a row camping here at the Willits KOA!!! We love it!!! The atmosphere is one of family and friends! There are so many fun things to do! My kids have a blast. The owner's are super friendly and are a part of the fun. It is clean and well kept up! We also love watching the bunnies hop around! So fun!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabin was clean and warm on the drizzle night we stayed there. Convienient close bathrooms, we didn't get a chance to use the facilities, but there was a lot there for a family to do. Friendly folks we meet there.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs to stay at. All the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are clean and the property is well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2017
We rented a cabin for 4.The check in staff failed to mention that BOTH DAYS there would be large (100+) school groups arriving for the day and that they would be in the picnic area directly in front of our cabin! Would have been nice to know that. We would have picked a different cabin - the place was EMPTY so. And they would not allow my friend to park her car at our site and were so uptight.
Jun 13, 2017
We absolutely love the Willits KOA! We go every summer and are never disappointed! Great place for kids, lots to do.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed in a group of about 15 of us. Different sites and it was great. So much for the kids to do. We'll be back in august
Jun 11, 2017
It was our first time there and overall we were very impressed and had a great time. I would have given it 5 stars but the pool was closed due to an accident that wasn't the KOA's fault. It was VERY clean.
Jun 09, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 09, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
My cabin was dirty and smelt aweful. Time before it had ants and they were going to give me a refund and never did. Besides that love the location and amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
I was only there overnight, but it looks like a great place for families!
Apr 17, 2017
The Willits KOA was really clean and had lots to do. We will go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly accomodating staff. Cabins could use much better lighting that we've seen at other KOAs.
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and we're surprised at how nice and comfortable it was. It was spring break week, pool and hot tub weren't working, petting zoo was not available, miniature golf holes were filled with mucky water and retrieving balls was unpleasant. Would I go back yes but I will make sure their activities are up and running.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The animals in the petting zoo were covered in mud and fess and looked Un-healthy all of the attractions were cold and when I requested a stay on line the messed up my reservation. Than when i bought firewood it was wet and would not start a fire.
Mar 20, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
My cabin was nice as always.We got there late the plug on the heater was not working properly. It was very cold night also I bought two bundles of wood.The wood was green and wet after using a hole can of lighter fluid I gave up (16$)is what I payed rip off.The store was closed by the time I tried to light my fire we left b4 the store opened so I could not even try to get my money back.
Nov 28, 2016
I would have loved this place if it was spring or summer. Considering its winter here's what I have to say. What is up with those Eco Plate Heaters? They do not keep the room warm at all. We stayed layered and thank god i brought tons of blankets. But be warned , technically no heat. Other than that everything was as expected! "Luxury" camping?
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Despite the nonstop rain, our group had a GREAT time! Our cabin was AWESOME, the staff was super friendly and helpful and the haunted house was a blast. We will for sure be back again.
Oct 25, 2016
Halloween theme is a blast! Always a good time. Need to keep up on bathrooms by office. Perhaps add a dance in barn?
Oct 24, 2016
Halloween at this KOA is not to be missed! What a fun fun FUN weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
Great activities, clean overall and great Kabins!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful relaxing weekend. It was alot of fun. The staff were extremely helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful time had by everyone. Day time use should go until 7 to allow our guests to enjoy dinner with us. (: Thanks for the memories.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean, Lots of fun things for kids to do. Too bad all RV spots are booked up a year in advanced.
Aug 24, 2016
We try to come here every year. It's wonderful. This time we rented a cabin. Super nice.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed swimming, playing cards, making camp fires, taking walks and laughing during our Summer's end stay. It was great. Clean and safe
Aug 23, 2016
ITS A DESTINATION FOR MY GREAT AND GRANDCHILDREN, MYSELF ALSO,
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful kid friendly campground. The only complaint I have is we stayed on a Thursday and they didn't have the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Very fun place to stay especially if you have young children ! The cabins are nice, having power is a plus ! So many things to do and see while you are there!
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was great - well designed and perfect for kids. Bathrooms could be tended to more often - often ran out of toilet paper. The more diverse the campsites become the more noise - music past quiet hours, music being played from car radios etc. Something to keep in mind....as those next to us were very loud, rude, noisy, often wondered through out cabin site etc...
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the bathrooms were often locked for no reason and most of the time they were out of toilet paper. Please restock the toilet paper more often.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the following exceptions. Golf course had debris on the greens, should be cleared daily. The cabins need some maintenance, they were looking a little worn. That being said, there have been many improvements.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA, we have been coming for three years with our two little girls. The owners are friendly and keep the property and facilities clean and maintained. They have a great staff that runs their kids shows and have fun theme weekends for families.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a good time. The cabin we stayed in was great. There is so much for families to do. My only complaint is there are to many rules. You feel like you are doing something wrong most of the time. But we had fun and will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2016
This was my families first time staying at your campground. We had an amazing time, there is so much for the kids to do, that they never got bored. I just wish that our deluxe cabin was closer to all the activities.
Aug 11, 2016
Sites too close together. too many people. Noisy. Nice having trash pickup everyday
Aug 07, 2016
Space 71 is not made for long trailers.
Jul 28, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome time- so much for kids to do!
Jul 21, 2016
Well kept/clean campground. The staff is very nice. Great fun!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to get away to, even just for the weekend. Lots to do, from playgrounds for the kids to pool and spa to mini golf and more. Oh don't forget to catch the Skunk Train at the Depo!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy