Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
The stay was amazing. Very relaxing. The facility was clean and the staff was pleasant. Planning on staying again.
Sep 24, 2015
Great hike around the vast property
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our time here for a camping family reunion. The kids had a great time.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stay in the Kabins !! Very clean and great staff 😀😀
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a good time when we stay here.
Sep 01, 2015
We absolutely loved staying there and we will be back. :)
Aug 22, 2015
A nice campground, but they close the pool down too early for their adult guests and need to add more showers for the number of campers and cabins they have in a more convenient location to the campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Lots for the kiddos to do. Very clean. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our group had three cabins and a campsite. Lots of kids and lots for them to do. Hiked a trail, swam, danced and of course, s'mores. We will all return next year with even more family. Fun times
Aug 13, 2015
Super fun! Plus - super clean and well organized. We had a great time and will be back soon!!
Aug 11, 2015
Had an awesome time! Loved the activities for all the kids big and small. Evening kids dancing and singing where something the kids looked forward to.
Aug 10, 2015
We always love our stay at Willits KOA. Thanks for a great time
Aug 08, 2015
I've stayed there quite a bit. It seems the rules have gotten pretty strict. For instance, your kids are not allowed to jump into the pool. Although, a great place, lots of things to do and very personable owners. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my second consecutive summer and my kid loves this place. We met other nice families and there is lots to do. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I like the Willits KOA and we will definitley come back
Jul 31, 2015
They were very accommodating so that my special-needs son was able to enjoy his first camping trip with lots of positivity! Thank you so much!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We love camping there. Our kids are never bored there. There is so much to do. The staff is awesome!! They all have endless amount of energy and smiles to always give us. Thanks for another fun time at KOA!! (:
Jul 28, 2015
Peaceful, clean, fun, and ate a lot.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Many fun things to do. The front desk needs some work. There is a young woman that doesn't smile and is very negative. She may need more training and seems overwhelmed because she is taking it out on your customers. If it weren't for the negative experience upon check-in AND check-out, I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites were too close to each other, there was a lot of noise, and the wrist band thing was a little ridiculous.
Jul 22, 2015
stayed in the delux cabin. it was very nice. Cable TV was pretty bad reception. Camp I swell taken care of. :-)
Jul 21, 2015
We love this campground. David and Helena and all the young people are doing a great job. Please consider rethinking the arcade. Not user friendly for the kids and too much money is lost. Thank you, we will return.
Jul 18, 2015
Perfect for families and kids. Really appreciated the wrist bands So much for the kids to do safely!!
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities and fun for the kids. It was a very clean, well run campground. The Johnsons genuinely care about creating an experience for your family.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA - mostly friendly staff. A bit of a snafu at check-in-A RV parked in front of the gate, blocking cars from getting through. When I asked if someone could move the RV, I was treated like the one who was being inconsiderate. I had to wait in my car with my two kids for about 10 minutes while the RV driver checked in and chatted with front desk staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
The only issue we had is there was no hot water on Sunday morning to shower other then that everything was great we had comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great kid activities, friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Please fix the showerhead in the first stall womans bathroom. Otherwise all was great!
Jul 06, 2015
I am a bit sad about this koa experience. From the unfriendly desk staff, to our cabin being completely over ridden with flys direct from the donkey dung next door, to the lack of mattress on the pull out bed, to the lack of response to the one thing we asked to get fixed and never did, we will never ever stay at this koa again. We LOVE koa campgrounds but not this one. Such a shame
Jun 30, 2015
What a great visit. Helena and David are so accommodating to all of the guests. The grounds are clean and quiet and there is so much to do. In 5 days we didn't get it all done! ;) Can't wait for our visit next year. Thank you again!!!
Jun 30, 2015
We always have an awesome time. Its clean and the owners and staff are wonderful
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. We loved everything!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for kids! Really enjoyed the park and all the activities offered!
Jun 28, 2015
second stay in 6 mths and again facilities are clean the staff professional knowledgable and very helpful. The whole experience was a pleasure and we look forward to next yrs stay!
Jun 27, 2015
Lots to do, very well kept. Very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2015
Loved staying in the cabins! Clean, fun and had a fabulous time!!!
Jun 20, 2015
It was our first visit here. we stayed in a basic cabin. Lots of activities for our son. The only knock is I question how thoroughly they clean the cabins between visitors. We found someone elses wet clothing underneath one of the beds.
Jun 17, 2015
New to the KOA scene. The overall stay and environment at Willits was much better than my expectations. Clean, comfortable, high quality, and well managed. Great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
It is a great place for the kids and adults. We enjoyed it very much. Only suggestion is that you may need to spray the cabins for spiders once in a while. We were woke up several times with spiders crawing on us. and the kids were scared to go to sleep
Jun 09, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to the Willits KOA and we absolutely loved it! This is a great place for families with young children. The owners are very responsive and fun people. And the workers, particularly those that care for the animals are particularly kind and welcoming. They let my kids hold the baby bunnies and allowed them to go see the large tortoises in the back. We had a great time!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.