Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Very clean nice park. Showers are nice but no heat.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The people at the front desk are un-organized and you get different "rules & regulations" depending who you talk to. We were told our sleeping situation (2 families totalling 4 adults and 3 children) on one tent sight was fine as long as there were only 2 tents on the site but once we got there, I got an ear full from the young girls at the desk about needing to rent a whole separate site, etc.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with children!! Staff is friendly & so helpful We will be back
Apr 12, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities for the entire family! No hot water was a real bummer!
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean place to be and very friendly staffs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
just a good week at koa
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
I was over charged 166.00.
Apr 08, 2015
The wifi was weak, and the roads could use more gravel to help with the mud during wet weather. The staff was friendly, but the event advertised for the Sunday(which is part of the reason we came) was held on Saturday without notice, causing us to miss it.
Apr 08, 2015
disappointing that some of the amenities were closed for the "winter" Hot tub use would have been nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Great camp ground with lots to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the fishing pond and when the horses came out in the field and we got to pet them, it made our whole trip. I wish though that the cabins had a large outside garbage can.
Apr 06, 2015
cabin was nice. No water at the cabin though. Had to go over to RV site to obtain water.
Apr 05, 2015
We loved our Deluxe Cabin! It was very clean and super fun to camp in. The whole campground was clean and well taken care of. You guys are doing a great job! It would be nice for some of your employees to be a bit friendlier though. The check in girl Alexis was great but the evening woman was a bit crabby. Hopefully she gets nicer. Overall it's a great, fun and gorgeous place to stay. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2015
We stayed at the same location (same cabin even) last year. Had a great time both visits. I little disappointed the pool and water park were closed until May 1st. The KOA website didn't mention that.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
It was a nice stay. We would have liked for the kids to have been able to swim. It was hot two of the three days. We didn't realize that in our campsites that we couldn't have tents either, so the kids had to take down their tents. Maybe we missed this on your website. However, overall it was a fun experience. We always like camping there every year.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice and clean
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time. The only thing I could mention is the dog park was always out of poop bags. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great time. The first night it was a little too loud after 10PM, but the rest of the time it was fine. We have stayed in other KOA's and this one had the best accommodations for kids - they had a great time with the ice cream social, kids show, the outdoor movie night, fishing, the various play structures. Wish the water activities were open but we'll be back!
Mar 30, 2015
This is the best small camp ground we have ever stayed at. We will be back many more times.Thank you very much.
Mar 30, 2015
Really clean an friendly place. Wish all K O A camp grounds had R C tracks like this one.
Mar 30, 2015
I would have rated higher if the rates were not so HIGH and if sewer was included at the site - we paid $53 for one night and had to drive to the dump site to empty our tank.
Mar 29, 2015
Good Location. Very very friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA, Lots for kids to do
Mar 29, 2015
Sites are quite u level. Music above pool blasted at 6 for a while then turned down slightly...real annoying. Limb had to be cut so I could get my fifth wheel out. Worst experience ever!
Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed two nights here during our Spring Break. Even with it being "Winter" there was much for the kids to do at this KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful and the entire property was clean and well kept.
Mar 28, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly owner and staff. Lovely grounds witb lots of amenities!
Mar 27, 2015
My biggest complaint is with the kids activities. The signs posted state the play structures etc. will be open tell dusk. The definition of dusk is the time immediately following sunset. The staff closed all designated place areas at 6:30, sunset was not till 7:33. This is a big differance in time and was very noticeable. No other KOA has done this in the past.
Mar 25, 2015
The park is wonderful for children. However, the sites are too small. Very little room for at-site relaxation, parking vehicles is impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Hot tub site was very clean the tub was spotless and arebstay was wonderful. Love Willit's MOA. Thank you
Mar 19, 2015
Dissapointed stay, 3 families, wouldn't put us together yet 7 Rv spots next to our cabin empty. Wouldn't allow us to park or car down by Rv spots and one of us was given the run around over getting our tank emptied. These petty things really make us reconsider visiting Willits again.
Mar 17, 2015
Rented 2 campsites... One tent and one full hook up. We were able to get the sites decently close to each other which was a plus. All of the staff were welcoming and very pleasant. Would like to see the hot tub open year around like the other KOA's that we have stayed at...
Mar 16, 2015
This is our home away from home! Every time we come we have an excellent time, the people are friendly, and the staff are great! When its time to go we are already talking about how long until the next time! Awesome family environment!
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here about eight years ago and was not happy. I heard they had new owners so we decided to try out again cause we love the location. It was a huge improvement. They have great staff, very friendly, kids loved the activities and we will definitely be back.
Mar 13, 2015
Great Staff, Great Campground, very quiet, clean and peaceful.
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly Campground, whith a lot to do in a nice area. Stuff was not extremely but friendly and we could stay there one night even we arrived late
Mar 02, 2015
There are many positives about this KOA, but... the spa wasn't working; walking paths were locked. Maybe due to winter rates? Otherwise it was fine.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
My wife and I traveled to this KOA and rented a Cabin number 7 and Took pictures of the before and after because of the $150 cleaning fee and we were still charged the cleaning fee! when I called to find out why still no response.
Feb 17, 2015
Outstanding, staff were friendly, camp spot was clean!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in Willits. The campground was clean, well kept and lots to do with the kids (boys, ages 4 and 2) The staff was incredibly helpful and by the end of the weekend knew our kids names. One of the women there was off work but took the time to show us the tortoise enclosure in the back and let my son "pet" them. Couldn't have been a better trip and we will for sure be back.
Feb 17, 2015
I would have been more happy if the heater in the cabin actually provided heat. I also would have been more happy if the firewood we bought at the KOA store wasn't redwood, a typically very wet wood. Luckily we were close enough to Safeway to go by some actual wood meant for fires after at least an hour of my boyfriend cursing at the fire and why it wouldn't light.
Feb 15, 2015
It was good, cute theme, handy laundry.
Feb 15, 2015
Was nice. tight drive to a tight site but we did fit. animals in petting zoo were way old but well taken care of. mini golf cource was flooded but that time of the year.
Feb 07, 2015
My Mother brought me my insulin and was charged $5.00 for 10min..unhear of..plus there was only 3 other campers there..not like you were busy....

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy