Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The spaces are very tight, and nothing but dirt. We stayed here in a 42 ft motor home
Sep 29, 2015
They are a little aggressive about wrist bands and departure times. The swimming pool was freezing!
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great except the pool was very cold
Sep 28, 2015
I loved my stay. The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't serve the ice cream long enough and the banana bikes are just for children. I didn't understand why, because they had 3 different sizes.
Sep 28, 2015
great place for the kids, you need to keep the ice cream window open longer than 20 minutes.
Sep 26, 2015
Not our first stay. We will be back
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Incredible piece of property!
Sep 24, 2015
Great hike around the vast property
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
overwhelmed with the facilities
Sep 18, 2015
Great location for side trips to Mendocino, Fort Bragg and Ukiah. Park is clean, great layout. Tons of kids activities
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was amazing lots of entertainment. The general store was light on selection of supplies less toys and more staples would be appreciated. Also the wood being sold did not burn well lots of everywhere and a bad odor. That was camp wide. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our time here for a camping family reunion. The kids had a great time.
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities are great! My only complaint is the policies are little ridiculous, $10 per hour for early check in when the site wasn't occupied the night before.Not being able to reserve a site a year in advance unless you fill out a paper form in person. Can't be emailed, not over the phone and you can't switch sites either, you have to re-book the same site#.Have to pay in person,not on phone.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stay in the Kabins !! Very clean and great staff 😀😀
Sep 09, 2015
Great camground for the kiddies. The fishing pond needs to be restocked.
Sep 09, 2015
Wrist bands for adults an inconvenience. Hard to reach key pad to enter park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place for the kids! Lots of activities and water galore to play in. Very clean sites. Thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and other activities presented plenty of things to keep the kids busy. An additional plus this trip was trying to catch the baby bunnies. This kept the girls busy for hours. We have already made reservation for Holloween. Great trip, great people, great park....
Sep 08, 2015
we are going on our 6th year at this KOA, the reason is the owners are top notch people
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a good time when we stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time!!! great place if you have kids.
Sep 05, 2015
Park and facilities were clean. Really missed cable TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Had a good time
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great stay for a family with children - pool, water park for the little ones, etc. friendly and helpful staff .
Sep 02, 2015
Although we were only there for one night, we enjoyed our visit very much. The park was very clean and the folks were very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
We absolutely loved staying there and we will be back. :)
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay, we took our grandkids this year to the Willits KOA, we usually take them to Benbow, but this year decided to do something different, we are glad we did, such a kid friendly camp ground. Our grandkids loved it and wanted to stay longer. We will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. A bit expensive for an overnight stop but a nice place
Aug 29, 2015
This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA or should I say with the staff of a KOA. Yes, we did arrive 2 hours early and were more than willing to pay the extra fee, however, we were told to leave and come back at 1:00. In order to leave the campground towing a 36 ft 5th wheel we had to go thru the campground and saw it was mostly vacant! Very rude and not accommodating at all
Aug 27, 2015
We were in tent site 47. I have 4 boys and it was the best camping trip we have ever had. We were new to the KOA but had all our questions answered easily. Thank u so much we can't wait to come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and facilities are kept very clean and orderly. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place to stay ....a destination
Aug 26, 2015
really enjoyed the Skunk railroad
Aug 26, 2015
The camp sites are too close together, the place is so packed that it is never quiet I was kept up until 3 in the morning. The ground was so hard I could barely hammer in my tent stakes.
Aug 26, 2015
I pray for rain in California. Our site was without trees or grass but very clean. Bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 25, 2015
had a wonderful weekend with my family!...only complaint was the campers behind us partying and being very loud till after 2 a.m.
Aug 24, 2015
Why did you start charging for the ice cream social? It used to be free and the kids love it.
Aug 24, 2015
We have been camping all summer long and my two year old grandson had the BEST time we will be back next summer with his baby sister who is seven months now . We will tell our friends and family about our stay, !!
Aug 24, 2015
As locals we have always wanted to check out this place, so when we bought a motorhome last year it was on our list. Went to a local festival and stayed overnight. Loved it.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was beautifully kept. The bathroom were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The young an who cleaned the petting zoo etc. was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 24, 2015
way too many rules! rude customer service. with how much we paid for an rv sight i would think the kids ice cream social would be free! and dumping at our sight would be much more convenient than holding up the line to get out.
Aug 24, 2015
I car camped one night so my experience is 15 hours. Bathroom was clean and stocked, and my campsite fine for one night.
Aug 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals