Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Great Campground & facilities. The kids like the cowboy playground, rabbits, farm area, fishing pond, and RC track. Excellent staff.
Apr 01, 2016
This is probably the last time we will use Willits campground. There were a group of three noisy families that stayed up making noise well past the quiet curfew and no one from campground mo I tired.
Mar 31, 2016
great
Mar 30, 2016
un able to get the channels on TV that were advertised in flyer as we worked t it for a hour or so so out side of that it was a great stay TY Bryan
Mar 29, 2016
I didn't know how many thing there is for kids to do.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I would say the only bummer was there was no action in the fishing pond. It would have been exciting to see even some activity. Other than that, great place. Will be returning for sure.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean. My only complain t is that the water in the shower was not hot enough to take a shower on a cold morning.
Mar 28, 2016
Arrived late, paperwork was not easy to navigate, no codes(wifi, gate) nor accurate prices were given on paperwork, we had to call someone to get in gate. We had stayed here before, last March and really liked it, not sure if its under new management or what. We pulled in at 10pm and left before 7am and we were charged $62.50. Ridiculous.
Mar 25, 2016
very clean and friendly and we love getting on the skunk train from the KOA Campground
Mar 24, 2016
This is our favorite family campground! We've camped here many years and each year the owner has upgraded and improved the facilities. We will continue making this an annual destination.
Mar 24, 2016
The rate was high. The facilities were reasonably clean. The maintenance staff were friendly but the administrative staff were efficient but curt.
Mar 21, 2016
We love Willits KOA. It is one of our favorite local destinations.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice Camping Destination, lots of activities.
Mar 19, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it's obvious this KOA is loved and taken care of! Looks like a great place to stay for a week or so. There's so much for the kids to do!
Mar 14, 2016
Great clean place to stay. Kabin was warm, dry and just the right size for our group! Would stay again!
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent, clean, open, good theme, lots of extra put into this KOA
Mar 09, 2016
Had a lot 2 do @ this KOA & around it So beautiful although it would have made life a lot easier if they supplied d bedding & towels in the Deluxe cabins
Feb 29, 2016
Heard so many good things about this KOA from friends who make it a annual event to stay here, and now I know why. We came in the off-season (Feb) but booked another date already. Can't wait for all the facilities to be open. We too will be making this an annual event for the family.
Feb 26, 2016
perfect
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Laundry prices are high $2.50 per washer and dryer, but all machines are new and very clean. Nice 2 day stop over on our way to San Fransisco area. Looks like this campground is a hot spot for the summer. Looks very family and kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful weekend, this campground is always clean, well maintained. Showers are very nice. Hot tub spots are fantastic. Very clean, private patio makes me feel like I'm at home with a very nice firepit. So many activities available, some day we may get to them all.
Feb 16, 2016
This KOA is a mix. Rule signs everywhere, dog limitations (legal?) and cars flying around (employees!). Seems clean, and word is you go all out for the kids in summer. Fairly unpleasant was the patronizing babble, goobedygook excuse and disingenuine concern of host when our campsite flooded (our stuff got wet) coming from a drain tube behind our site at the owners house. Poor hosting, do better
Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time there very much. Your campgrounds are not only beautiful, but well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
One night. Kinda pricey!
Feb 11, 2016
Clean facility. Pleasant staff. Clean hot showers.
Feb 02, 2016
Excellent campground in all respects. Will return.
Feb 02, 2016
The park looked like a great summer season getaway, but being there off season, following lots of rain, it was mud, puddles and running water everywhere, including the gravel roads and RV sites. Amenities otherwise available in summer, were limited. Wifi was poor, despite low occupancy. Low season, this park is a 1 or 2 star. High season a 4 star. This park should have winter rates.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Great property with nice hike, super friendly and helpful owners, clean amenities, I have been staying here on my way north for the last 9 years and will keep on doing so.
Jan 28, 2016
Great place we will be back in the spring! 😊
Jan 22, 2016
Very clean and neat. Lots of nifty amenities.
Jan 19, 2016
The Willits KOA is one of our favorite RV parks. We stay there several times a year and enjoy it every time. We highly recommend the park to friends and family.
Jan 16, 2016
person greeting us on our arrival was not all that helpful. check in is after 1:00 and we got there at 1;30. Was told to just wait until 2:00 as that is when they open for check ins. The individual we talked to was not friendly at all and made us feel like we were an intrusion in her day. Premises were great, service sucked.
Jan 12, 2016
very nice clean restrooms & warm. I really enjoyed the buildings and animals in the petting zoo.
Jan 10, 2016
Although it was January,the park was clean and well maintained,even the pool
Jan 07, 2016
Willits KOA is simply the best. It's our number one camping location and my whole family loves it.
Jan 06, 2016
This is, by far, the most wonderful KOA (or other campgrounds) we've ever visited! The owners are so very kind, they have lots of very well-cared-for animals, and they keep all their acreage spotless! They have amazing tortoises, horses, ponies, rabbits, cats, goats, pigs, and a beautiful fish pond. They have a great Frisbee golf course and a petting zoo, catch and release fish pond,etc.!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Staying in our RV during a move Thanksgiving week! Staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! We will be back😊
Jan 04, 2016
Great spot for the kids - petting zoo, RC car track, fishing pond and roaming horses, donkeys, and sheep. TV/DVD rentals for the mellow nights. Lots to enjoy. The only hardship was that the ceramic wall heaters in the small cabins do not heat up the room AT ALL - so bring LOTS of warm blankets.
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful Stay, great campground, clean and lots of things for kids to do. We enjoyed our stay
Jan 03, 2016
Clean park,perfect place to stay if you plan to ride the Skunk Train.
Dec 30, 2015
The camp was convienient to 101. But way overpriced.
Dec 27, 2015
I understand that this time of the season is not the best, but I was upset that we were put into a cabin right next to a generator. It was so loud, that my daughter had to sleep in her car because the noise was so annoying. Additionally, the heater in the cabin was did not provide adequate heat.
Dec 23, 2015
The campground was very clean and organized. There is a lot for kids and adults to do. I will return. John
Dec 12, 2015
We stayed at this campground one month ago and loved it. on our way back through Willits we stayed again. it was cold and wet, only a couple rv's there. we were put between the two, but the power and sewer were being used by another rv facing the wrong way. I moved my 40 trailer over a few spaces, the cable connection was broke, no gate code and office now closed so to bed early
Dec 11, 2015
Nice! and you have an EMU!!! I'm ssooo bringing the grandkids here next summer!
Dec 09, 2015
Park is very well kept and clean, and there's a lot for kids to do. Stayed in hot tub site, it was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy