Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Lots of activities for kids. Good tree coverage in most of the sites. Clean laundry, but more expensive that others.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Too much limestone dust. Bathrooms need major help.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is fantastic for traveling with kids! I wish there were more sites with sewer hookups, but for a two day stay, it wasn't an issue!
Aug 13, 2013
If it weren't for a couple of staff in the office, I would have rated the best one I have been to. I have been to 2 others and yours is much more family oriented. Everything was easy to get to no matter where you were located.
Aug 13, 2013
very nice park, but I think it is a little overpriced.
Aug 13, 2013
I was there with five small kids and my mom and they loved it, everything was great. This was my second visit and I will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
Excellent campsite, friendly staff, great activities, very clean bathroom and shower facilities. We plan to return and have already told some friends about the great time we had. Thanks Willits KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
Arrived on 8/9/13 after driving 200 miles. Was looking forward to having a relaxing and enjoyable experience with my wife and two children. We were in site #42. The people in site 39, 40, and 41 were a group camping together. There music was loud and had vulgar language. The people constantly threw out the F word and had complete disregard for the campers around them. There dog was off leash.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful except for people letting their children do things that they probably wouldn't do at home. The rib cookoff could have been a bit more organized but all in all we had a great time. We did not have enough time to do everything we wanted to do.
Aug 12, 2013
It was a nice enough campground but staff was sometimes less than friendly and the wristbands they make you wear are horribly uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2013
This is my families favorite KOA. We visit this park at least 3 times a year!!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground for kids!
Aug 11, 2013
This was the best KOA visit we have everhad!! What a great place for grandkids to have a good time without extra expense! Please keep up the good work and stay in touch with us to inform us of upcoming events. Thanks for being so on top of things!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Well organized campground, especially liked the mini-golf.
Aug 11, 2013
Grandsons loved it! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2013
Came back a second time because we liked it.
Aug 10, 2013
Great for kids - need to enforce quiet time and tent numbers per site.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stay there every summer for 6 years.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place for kids. Restrooms were not as clean as expected.
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. There were many wonderful activities available.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Lots to do, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Lots to do at this KOA. Great activities for kids. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was great. We accepted a spot right near the water park which was a mistake. VERY NOISY. Then someone next to us was burning plastic in their fire ring and it was an awful stink that gave me a headache. But, that's the way it goes when you camp at a campground...you have to put up with others. We, my wife and I really do love the KOA in Willits, CA.
Aug 07, 2013
Great family park, lots of things for kids to do. RV spaces too close together for my liking, pads are dirt and no sewer hookup
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Well run, clean and lots to do especially for families with children. Highly recommend . Only negative is that surfaces are gravel vs pavement so vehicles produce some dust & noise, otherwise this would be 5 stars
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We camped in a "prestige" sites. The private hot tub was clean and the temperature great. I've seen negative comments about the staff, but we had no issues, in fact, the owner David was very warm and friendly. Yes, there are a lot of rules!! Lots of yellow signs everywhere!! I would have like to see more things for older kids to do without adult supervision.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great family camping trip!!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park with lots to do for the kids. Very good staff. BUT, something must be done about the dust!! Paving the roads and/or more gravel is needed. Dirt is like flour and makes dust clouds even when someone happens to stay at 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground is always so clean and up to date. The staff is great too! We all agree the best was Chris' Kid's activities in the evening. He is perfect for the task! Thanks for a great time. We will see you again next summer!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful owners and employees. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
Loveit Is By Far The Best Koa We Have Stayed At. The Kids Love It. Theres Tons Of Activities And The Staff Is Friendly And Helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We are two adults with no children or pets, but enjoyed watching the children & pets enjoying the fantastic facilities & events for them.
Aug 05, 2013
The camp ground felt very cramped - we stayed in a "tent" site that realy felt more like a parking space; they are way to close together and the the ropes that seperate them make you feel like you're in a cage. loose a couple of them and put some plants between them and it might be better.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun for kids and adults. The campground is VERY clean. Really liked the fact that there was a KOA representative at the pool to take care of any little thing. Ice Cream Social, Kid activities, and nightly movie is always a hit.
Aug 05, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this was the best experiece thus far. Clean, organized and friendly. However, there are a lot of specific time frames and "rules" for the various activities. Most make complete sense, others seem to have no purpose. While this approach maintains order, it dictates your schedule/activities. When we are on vacation, we want to try and forget about schedules.
Aug 04, 2013
There were a ton of things for the younger children in our group to do over the course of our week stay, but there weren't many activities for the older (preteen to teen) kids in our group. I really enjoyed our stay, and plan to return next year, but I would recommend Willits KOA a bit more enthusiastically if it didn't feel so run down and dirty in certain areas(i.e. the bathrooms and showers.)
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay in Willits. The only bummer thing for me was that my children 10 & 13 had to be with someone over the age of 18 a lot. My children are responsible and this made it difficult at times.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Site was too short for 40' RV and tow. Clean and a lot of activities for guesst.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.