Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
facilities in very good condition, staff not knowledgeable or friendly, didnt seem interested in satisfaction. good amount of stuff for kids to keep busy, cabin lodges (not cabins) were awesome but only two there, wish there were more to bring extended family. tent camping very impersonal, no privacy or trees between. will try out other KOAs with lodges
Jun 20, 2013
Great place to stay. Our kids (and us)loved our stay. So much to do there. We will be back very soon. Loved the hot tub site. Awesome job!
Jun 19, 2013
This KOA is the cleanest, nicest and has so many things for families and kids to do and we love the owners who are always hands on for every need. We love coming here so do our doggies!
Jun 19, 2013
It was great as always. We love the personally attention we always receive;)
Jun 19, 2013
we love KOA Willits. They are very friendy and make you feel at home.
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful and relaxing. Just what I needed.
Jun 17, 2013
My family absolutely loves the Willits KOA. It is one of our favorite places to camp. We especially like the different themed weekends.
Jun 17, 2013
I love camping here brought my parents and my brother and his family and we all had a great time.
Jun 17, 2013
As usual, we had an awesome time.Great people great place, so much to do. Love it!
Jun 17, 2013
We love coming here each year, but this time we had a little issue with the wrist band. It is very uncomfortable to wear so I took it off on Friday night. I was then told I had to find the old one or pay for a new one. We love staying here and recommend this place all the time, but seriously? Pay for a new wristband? Are you guys really having an issue with people sneaking into the campground?
Jun 17, 2013
Loved this park during the week days; however, on weekends, it becomes quite noisy. If I had young kids, I would have given it a 10. While they do have pumping services, I was expecting full hookups. The dump location is designed poorly. If someone is dumping, it may be difficult for outgoing rigs to leave.
Jun 17, 2013
It was very clean and well run, however, when it had a lot of campers, it was extremely noisy (music that the KOA had going in the evening) AND extremely dusty/dirty due to campground traffic. They should have a water truck or whatever to dampen down the roads periodically. Loved the hiking trail and the property. Very clean!
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed the amenities. The pool was nice. The owners were really nice and hands on BUT there employes really need a class in customer service.
Jun 17, 2013
Staff is always friendly. Clean sites. Kids always have fun. They were especially impressive when I could not find my 5 year old. They made sure no one left the park until she was found and even helped look. That was awesome. she was safe in a friends site)
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice. Only stayed one night, but everything seemed good. Would like to come back when the Skunk Train is up and running.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great place, especially for kids. Very clean and people are friendly. You feel as though you are truly camping in the wilderness mountains, but with all the amenities of home. The only negative is the unexpected kids bussed in to use the facilities.
Jun 16, 2013
A beautiful place with everything imaginable to make our stay great! So well maintained and clean--we enjoyed our premium spot with hot tub--- such a fun way to kamp!
Jun 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. I do wish we would have been informed that many of the activities mentioned on website only happened on the weekends. Our kids were very disappointed that there was no ice cream social or movie night.
Jun 12, 2013
Great KOA. One of the best I've stay in & I've stayed in a lot of them. Great for kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids (even the older ones) Lots to do and the best fire pits of all we stayed at in 5 weeks on this trip.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
If there were a drawback it would be that pool to small for the size of camp and how warm it gets in area, but everything else was premium. Lots to do and well maintained. Would return
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Had a great time. this was our 1st trip to Willits KOA. will go again....the rule of wearing a wrist band was alittle weird to us but that being said had a good time.
Jun 11, 2013
there was SO MUCH to do if felt like we were at an amusement park! We have a 2 year old and a 4 year old they were never board.
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was great. The kabins are exactly what I thought they would be - liked the solid wood structure;two windows front and back;great porch with swing with a water spicket right outside;power inside for a fan, etc. Good pool and water park. Lots of trees. The only reason I marked four instead of five stars is I think there should be one more set of bathrooms. Thx!
Jun 10, 2013
good times.great staff fun owners
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was very clean at this KOA. The kids had plenty to do, and my husband loved the RC track, and pond. Our tent site had a good amount of shade, but there was really only one spot our tent could fit because of the BBQ, and when the campers next to us came, they had to put theirs literally 6" away from ours. We evened each other out though. My husband snored and their baby cried. Lol!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first stay at the Willits KOA and it was wonderful! My three kids had a blast and we will certainly be back again. Next time we will be sure to come for longer so we can experience everything. Two days wasnt enough to get it all in!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
First time at a KOA. Different from the state/national park experience, and more costly but very pleasant thanks.
Jun 10, 2013
We loved the campground and it is one of the best we have stayed in. We are seniors and prefer a little quieter place to stay with less children but none the less it is a great campground.
Jun 10, 2013
did not like the rule about under 18 having to parent to supervise at playground, pool I can see but 10 or 12 at other places. Also I think you dog rule is not being inforced, I saw two pit bulls on the grounds while we were there.
Jun 09, 2013
Played loud club like music. Not appropriate for children. Doesn't even have septic service at site. Did have a very nice playground and water play area.
Jun 08, 2013
All personnel with whom we interacted were professional and helpful. The park has a multitude of ammenities for chldren who seemed to to thoroughly enjoy their visit.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We didn't like the staff coming around after dark 9:00 pm telling us we had to move. We have a self contained trailer and we were not needing any services. They blamed the move on a new staff member. And then they said they didn't see our trailer because the sun was in their eyes. We felt like we were in a prison camp saying you must do this you must do that. No way were we going to move after dar
Jun 05, 2013
Staff is very friendly and amenities are great. There is so much for the kids to do to keep them busy. The campground is very clean, including the bathrooms. The scenery is beautiful, too.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
outstanding weekend with great host that attend to your every need as if you were family.. we booked the same time frame next year before we left...
Jun 04, 2013
Expansive facilities for children and dogs. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff was nice. Where we were, we had a long way to go for the restrooms, and recommend a restroom by the overflow sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This was a wonderful camping spot for kids, tons to do and very safe.
Jun 02, 2013
We were very impressed with the staff. Very clean and efficiently run. Thank you
Jun 01, 2013
Major improvements since our last visit. We will spend more time with you next time. Wow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.