Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Fun place to stay for the kids. Lot's of activities in Farm Like setting. Very clean bathrooms and camp sites. Office/Store is well stocked and lots of friendly employees to offer assistance.
May 13, 2014
Willits KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We always have a great time there.
May 13, 2014
Overall great stay. Staff was not well organized with some activities. The craft activity should have been Mothers Day related. We wish there were more Mothers Day activities for the whole family. Our site was one of the nicer back in sites but was VERY unlevel. The owners were very nice as always, staff was courteous and friendly, other campers were respectful, the park has a family atmosphere.
May 12, 2014
Love this campground.
May 12, 2014
The facilities are always spectacular, clean and adding new areas. The owners make you feel like family. We look forward to spending Mother's Day weekend there every year.
May 12, 2014
It is great! My favorite KOA. Fun and safe enviorinment for the kids. And very clean and well kept. The staff is warm, friendly and enthusiastic. I'm always recommending it to others.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
Our stay at Willits is always a success. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here several times and always have had success. This time we did have difficulty getting our trailer out of the spot we were in because of a fence in front of us. Won't get that spot again!
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay.
May 08, 2014
Best place in the area.
May 08, 2014
I don't normally give a campground a 10, but this one deserves it. Impeccable grounds, great trails. cute bunnies, and wonderful facilities. Our dog loves it here!
May 07, 2014
We would have loved for the staff at this KOA to tell us they were having a special event when we made the reservation. We would have not planned better. It sounded fun.
May 06, 2014
Love it
May 06, 2014
Need more showers
May 05, 2014
We stay at the Willits KOA 5 or more time a year. The staff is always friendly, the owners are the best. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Always a good, relaxing time.
May 05, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Park has the most activities for kids of any park. But the sites are some of the worst - all gravel with not enough to cover the dirt and no concrete pads for chairs, etc. Construction during stay generated a lot of added dust.
Apr 28, 2014
Great family campground with plenty of kids activities to keep them busy while the adults can sit back and relax.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, lots for kids to do. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Please enforce the parking rules. I paid for a pull-thru site but my exits on the left and right were blocked by large trucks parked in the lane. The owners of the vehicles were kind enough to leave enough room for a car or golf cart to pass but not a 34 foot RV trying to make a 90 degree turn out of the site.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great staff and Saturday fun for the kids. Was bummed that the water park or pool wasn't open... but I should have checked the website first.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very clean & super friendly place. If you are camping with kids, this is a great place for them..
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Reserved a pull through for my 35 ft 5th wheel. Site I was assigned #24 has a wood fence almost directly in front of it. A back in would have been easier to get in. We were only staying one night on our way to Oregon and I paid for a pull through thinking I could leave my truck attached. Would have blocked the road.
Apr 10, 2014
Awesome amenities. Gotta come back and stay for longer time.thanks
Apr 08, 2014
the office staff wasn't quite up to par with the procedures...didn't ask for a premium spot with a swing, but got one...and paid the price...our mistake by not asking why so high in price...lesson learned..
Apr 07, 2014
This is a nice clean campground. My only suggestion is that you should spend some time leveling the sites. We noticed that there were no level sites for big rigs. It did looks like they were doing a number of improvements for the upcoming season.
Mar 31, 2014
Very upset that wouldn't refund money when had to leave day early due to illness! Also thought it extremely strange that we were required to wear wrist bands in campground. Really??
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice. Better weather would make it even nicer. Must be great in the summer time.
Mar 27, 2014
we always have a great time, everyone is very friendly and always a great bunch of fun.
Mar 26, 2014
Always a great time at Willits KOA. Of course at this time of year, the park is not crowded at all. Our daughter was a bit disappointed because the pool and water park were not open, but it is offseason and we get it. But the mini golf and all of the bunnies hopping around make it fun. Some nice upgrades and changes coming to the park. Keep up the good work Dave and we will see you again soon
Mar 25, 2014
I have stayed there before and have always loved the place. Very nice, clean and lots of things for kids and adults to do.
Mar 25, 2014
The Staff we great, freindly, informative, helpful. The park was very clean, lots of stuff to do love the animals. Would certainly stay here again, the only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 was because we could not experience to pool because it was still closed(weather).
Mar 24, 2014
Great Family and Pet Friendly KOA with a fabulous staff!
Mar 23, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed in several KOA camps from California all the way to Montana and back and this one is the best. The staff is friendly, everything is well maintained and clean and I just can't find a flaw. Can't wait to go back again.
Mar 20, 2014
Willits KOA is an awesome campground. We will definitely return. It is such a family friendly campground and the staff are very friendly.
Mar 20, 2014
I'll start off by saying willits is not the first KOA that my family and I have stayed at. I will give them 5 stars on how well kept the place is. I would go 2 stars on the personal and customer service. On the playgrounds in the back area on two separate nights we found lighters and other left over party goods. Only place that wasn't well kept.
Mar 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. We determined this would be a great place to bring grandkids some day. Not much to say on the negative side our site 43 was a little close to a back gate which was used by staff and ATV riders, kicked up quite a bit of dust. Not a big deal but I didn't care for having to wear a wrist band at the campground. Overall great place to stay!
Mar 17, 2014
great camp hosts/wonderful time. Love all their events
Mar 17, 2014
We had a great time and everything was very clean.
Mar 17, 2014
Our favorite place to camp.
Mar 13, 2014
This was a clean, well maintained, friendly camp. Great for dogs, kids and grownups! Will visit again!
Mar 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.