Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Great clean place to stay. Kabin was warm, dry and just the right size for our group! Would stay again!
Mar 14, 2016
Excellent, clean, open, good theme, lots of extra put into this KOA
Mar 09, 2016
Had a lot 2 do @ this KOA & around it So beautiful although it would have made life a lot easier if they supplied d bedding & towels in the Deluxe cabins
Feb 29, 2016
Heard so many good things about this KOA from friends who make it a annual event to stay here, and now I know why. We came in the off-season (Feb) but booked another date already. Can't wait for all the facilities to be open. We too will be making this an annual event for the family.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Laundry prices are high $2.50 per washer and dryer, but all machines are new and very clean. Nice 2 day stop over on our way to San Fransisco area. Looks like this campground is a hot spot for the summer. Looks very family and kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful weekend, this campground is always clean, well maintained. Showers are very nice. Hot tub spots are fantastic. Very clean, private patio makes me feel like I'm at home with a very nice firepit. So many activities available, some day we may get to them all.
Feb 16, 2016
This KOA is a mix. Rule signs everywhere, dog limitations (legal?) and cars flying around (employees!). Seems clean, and word is you go all out for the kids in summer. Fairly unpleasant was the patronizing babble, goobedygook excuse and disingenuine concern of host when our campsite flooded (our stuff got wet) coming from a drain tube behind our site at the owners house. Poor hosting, do better
Feb 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time there very much. Your campgrounds are not only beautiful, but well kept.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
One night. Kinda pricey!
Feb 11, 2016
Clean facility. Pleasant staff. Clean hot showers.
Feb 02, 2016
Excellent campground in all respects. Will return.
Feb 02, 2016
The park looked like a great summer season getaway, but being there off season, following lots of rain, it was mud, puddles and running water everywhere, including the gravel roads and RV sites. Amenities otherwise available in summer, were limited. Wifi was poor, despite low occupancy. Low season, this park is a 1 or 2 star. High season a 4 star. This park should have winter rates.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Great property with nice hike, super friendly and helpful owners, clean amenities, I have been staying here on my way north for the last 9 years and will keep on doing so.
Jan 28, 2016
Great place we will be back in the spring! 😊
Jan 22, 2016
Very clean and neat. Lots of nifty amenities.
Jan 19, 2016
The Willits KOA is one of our favorite RV parks. We stay there several times a year and enjoy it every time. We highly recommend the park to friends and family.
Jan 16, 2016
person greeting us on our arrival was not all that helpful. check in is after 1:00 and we got there at 1;30. Was told to just wait until 2:00 as that is when they open for check ins. The individual we talked to was not friendly at all and made us feel like we were an intrusion in her day. Premises were great, service sucked.
Jan 12, 2016
very nice clean restrooms & warm. I really enjoyed the buildings and animals in the petting zoo.
Jan 10, 2016
Although it was January,the park was clean and well maintained,even the pool
Jan 07, 2016
Willits KOA is simply the best. It's our number one camping location and my whole family loves it.
Jan 06, 2016
This is, by far, the most wonderful KOA (or other campgrounds) we've ever visited! The owners are so very kind, they have lots of very well-cared-for animals, and they keep all their acreage spotless! They have amazing tortoises, horses, ponies, rabbits, cats, goats, pigs, and a beautiful fish pond. They have a great Frisbee golf course and a petting zoo, catch and release fish pond,etc.!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Staying in our RV during a move Thanksgiving week! Staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! We will be back😊
Jan 04, 2016
Great spot for the kids - petting zoo, RC car track, fishing pond and roaming horses, donkeys, and sheep. TV/DVD rentals for the mellow nights. Lots to enjoy. The only hardship was that the ceramic wall heaters in the small cabins do not heat up the room AT ALL - so bring LOTS of warm blankets.
Jan 04, 2016
Wonderful Stay, great campground, clean and lots of things for kids to do. We enjoyed our stay
Jan 03, 2016
Clean park,perfect place to stay if you plan to ride the Skunk Train.
Dec 30, 2015
The camp was convienient to 101. But way overpriced.
Dec 27, 2015
I understand that this time of the season is not the best, but I was upset that we were put into a cabin right next to a generator. It was so loud, that my daughter had to sleep in her car because the noise was so annoying. Additionally, the heater in the cabin was did not provide adequate heat.
Dec 23, 2015
The campground was very clean and organized. There is a lot for kids and adults to do. I will return. John
Dec 12, 2015
We stayed at this campground one month ago and loved it. on our way back through Willits we stayed again. it was cold and wet, only a couple rv's there. we were put between the two, but the power and sewer were being used by another rv facing the wrong way. I moved my 40 trailer over a few spaces, the cable connection was broke, no gate code and office now closed so to bed early
Dec 11, 2015
Nice! and you have an EMU!!! I'm ssooo bringing the grandkids here next summer!
Dec 09, 2015
Park is very well kept and clean, and there's a lot for kids to do. Stayed in hot tub site, it was great!
Dec 03, 2015
We stayed at our hometown KOA during a Holiday move. We were first time visitors and now we plan to stay each time we return to visit our family.
Dec 02, 2015
Enjoyed 2 chilly fall nights at the KOA. Restrooms were "heated" which was a plus and always neat. Minimal guests this time of year but staff was always busy keeping up the place. Took the Skunk Train from the KOA depot on site. You can purchase tickets at KOA store which was very convenient. Staff took time to show me lodges/trailers for future reservation. Just the right size campground!
Dec 02, 2015
17deg. still had fun playing disc golf, rc track, skunk train and spending time in willits and feeding the farm animals.
Dec 01, 2015
We took our 4yo grandson for his 1st camping trip and less than 10 sites were occupied. I don't ask for late check out, but since it's not high season we asked if we could finish packing up following a train trip picking us up from the campground. We were told NO as we were occupying a site that might be required but we could pay for another night. We did, but we won't stay there again!
Nov 30, 2015
Ok stay. Bathrooms in shower area were filthy. Both toilets were clogged and unusable in both the men's and women's bathrooms. More shower facilities seem warranted for the size of the park. Nice parking slots with plenty of room.
Nov 30, 2015
Not my usual type of camping, but it was great for big family gathering with accommodations to meet every need.
Nov 30, 2015
Owner (Helena) is very rude. Very unprofessional conduct for an owner of a family friendly campground. Don't know that we will be camping there again.
Nov 30, 2015
We were camping with 4 other families - constantly asked us to be quiet.. We were having a great time singing and dancing, 7:00 pm we were asked to stop singing and having fun. The last two nights the whole campground smelled of sewer. We've always enjoyed our stay there but honestly the hosts were no fun at all. Maybe their house is too close if they don't enjoy people having clean fun.
Nov 30, 2015
I had a great time as always. there is a small leak in the roof of cabin K-7. At least I think it was K-7. The KOA team did a great job.
Nov 11, 2015
Very nice and clean park. We have recommended it to my son's family and other friends. Only negative comment is that I wished that there were more RV sites with sewer hookups. Location of dump station is not very convenient, in driveway in front of office!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Another great stay at Willits KOA!
Nov 09, 2015
Even though it was off season and a lot of activities were closed we had a blast!!! The kids had so much fun
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Always a good time staying at the willits koa!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy