Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was impressed that they wiped down the the pool lounge chairs every morning.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This place was awesome!! It was hot and we stayed cool. The spray park was just what the doctor order. My son is special needs and they had awesome amenities for him and us as a family. If you always wondered what the frontier would have looked like, take a walk on the half mile trail by the pond, simply amazing. I have never met nicer owners either. I can't wait to go back to this place
Jun 11, 2014
we were running late in getting to previously reserved spot and could not make our original destination for that night,. called Willits location and they were more than happy to accomodate us. Camp office was closed when we arrived but camp host happily helped up enter and allowed us entrance and gave us awesome location. Clean and very nice camp ground.
Jun 10, 2014
It was more than we ever could have hoped for. The lodge we rented was clean and quaint, the grounds were well kept, and staff was friendly and helpful. I would give it 10 stars!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Exceptional customer service and amenities for children. We visit many KOA campgrounds but Willits by far exceeds are expectations.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love willits KOA!!! It is clean, fun and safe! We love the owners David and Helena!!! They rock! There is an event once a month and a ton of activities for the kids!!! It is our "go to place". We have been there at least 6 or 7 times in the past 9 months if that tells you anything... We will continue to be a steady patron and fixture at our favorite glamping site!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It is a great place for children. The camping spots however are very tiny and lacking in privacy as they are just cornered off with rope.
Jun 09, 2014
First time we stayed at this KOA. The campsite was just as I requested. Lots of fun activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The first night there was one very loud, drunk campsite across the way with alot of foul language until 2am, the only sour thing of the stay. Thankyou.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first visit and we loved it, we will be back...
Jun 08, 2014
nice grounds and area...too noisey no one policed the loud parties until after 1am on both days...pool area was nice however closed too early at dusk...i felt it cost too much for not having full hookups only w/p...good sam gave me more for my buck....
Jun 07, 2014
Really fun for young kids! I will say when you drive up it just looks like a giant parking lot. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so we had a kitchen and bathroom which was great with little ones. negatives- I didn't like that a bunch of school kids were there every day, no VCR/DVD rentals, it smelt like septic and it seemed a bit much we had to pay $40 to stay until 2. But we had a fabulous time.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great campground and wonderful, friendly staff! We made an additional reservation for return trip down coast in September.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
a great family location,well run and maintained. staff extremely helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Good location, but we arrived after reserving what we expected to be a fully furnished cabin lodge (towels, sheets, etc) and found that it was not the case. The website suggests and I had confirmed we would not need to bring linens, then the KOA store had little to no support to offer. I'm not sure this situation was entirely KOA's fault, but it didn't meet expectations and did cause issues.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute of it. Always something fun to do there.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We never have a bad time at this KOA. It is a great place to stay. The Johnsons never stop to amaze us with all the new additions and/or changes they make to the campground for everyone to enjoy. We love it there. Roger & Jeannine Anderson
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The site was great and the personal was polite but I was with the FJ owners group and was told i was getting the group price but it is the same price as any other day under your site.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Most awesome KOA I have ever stayed from east coast to the west coast.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice KOA with lots for kids. Only one issue while staying, which was a loud motorcycle group. They were up after quiet time drinking and partying. Didn't hear swearing and they didn't stumble around other sites, but they were loud and kept us up. They rented all the cabins, so it was a big group. Sturgis, Mendocino County. Also my CC# may have been stolen here. Be careful with you CC anywhere.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
One of the nicest KOA park we have stayed in..great job! Great family park.
May 30, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. There is lots to do on site during your stay. Love it.
May 30, 2014
Awesome time, friendly staff as always!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Greta place, clean, hosts and workers were great! Staied in back 40 area.... the bathrooms are too far away
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great!
May 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Clean & we'll organized. One of the best KOA I have been to.
May 27, 2014
Excellent! Campground was clean, lots of activities, felt safe and well run.
May 27, 2014
First time camper as a mom. We loved it!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great for kids, really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Lots for kids to do: mini putt, covered adventure play area gated for safety, petting farm, pool. Teepee stays!!! We were impressed by cleanliness, and how nicely sectioned off the sites were. Loved the swinging benches at the sites. Owner takes pride in this location.
May 27, 2014
Pas de cuisine commune. Pas de point d'eau pres des sites. Peu de sanitaires/douches. Piscine plutot petite. Les activites pour les enfants sont super et variees!
May 27, 2014
Always a GREAT time at Willits... Awesome staffa nd owners....We love it there... Coming back soon...
May 27, 2014
Loved this place. I had a very good experience there. Plenty for the kids to do. Well maintained parks, cleam and very friendly staff. Loved the kids shows, ice cream social, play tower and the petting zoo. Will definitely come back next year. Only recomendation is to have a few more grocery items in the store but there is a safeway grocery just 2miles down the road
May 26, 2014
When we checked in we were informed that the pool, hit tub, and splash park were not open. Even though we were told they would be when we made our reservation, so we had to upgrade our site to one with a private hot tub. It was also the Lau weekend with a pig roast, but when it came time for the pig roast many campers didn't know where to find the activities.
May 22, 2014
Had a good time with the miniature golf. Park was clean and very well maintained. The park employees courteous and helpful. However...space 24 (a pull thru) is not meant for a 5th wheel 36 feet long, plus a truck. There is not adequate clearance to get around the space with a fence in front of it when pulling out. Evidenced by not only our tire black marks but many others before us.
May 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.