Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
High quality, efficient, professional, and personable.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic place. Very well kept and lots of fun activities for kids. We will definitely be coming back to stay at the Willits KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
The number of bathrooms is much less than shown on the map and is difficult for non-rv campers. Biggest issue was noise and lights on at night which nobody bothered to enforce quiet time at 10. Kept my entire camp awake.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed 3 nights with 2 four year old kids. Daytime was fine and lots of activities onsite. Not my kind of camping. Like most KOAs, campsites are right on top of one another. And nighttime was terribly loud with nobody enforcing the 10pm curfew. People yelling, music blaring, lights on. I would never return to this place because of that and the obnoxious people who stay there.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time camping at the KOA in Willits. The staff was very friendly and the facility offers numerous fun activities for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is vey helpful, nice, and take good care of the grounds! My kids (6,8,10) have a blast every time ( which means we do too). We go every year!!
Jun 13, 2016
This place is AMAZING! The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We stayed here so we could ride the Skunk Train, but would recommend staying here just for the activities available at the campground alone. It is truly a resort!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a family oriented KOA. Lots of amenities and great for small children. Our spot was way too small, we would of had a much better experience if we had a better spot to park our RV
Jun 13, 2016
Wish they would have a water truck to keep dust down
Jun 13, 2016
Outstanding!!
Jun 11, 2016
The KOA does a great job providing lots of activities for kids. However they are extremely strict which makes it very stressful for parents. If you have a group of kids I would not recommend staying here because you will spend the whole time chasing kids to not get into trouble.
Jun 11, 2016
Great facility. Very clean. Nice staff. Kids had a blast.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and generous sites. Great family park. Over priced without full hookups.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming staff. Great to be able to get the Skunk train from their own station. Good amenities for children. For our personal taste it just needs some grass!
Jun 10, 2016
Everything about this campground was excellent! It was well kept and the staff was friendly. Everything was very clean. Staff was always around and available. So much to do for kids!
Jun 10, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Lots to do there, and the park is well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly!
Jun 09, 2016
The Skunk Train Depot at the campground was perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
A great facility and staff. We are so glad we stayed there. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 07, 2016
First time to a KOA location! Kids had a blast. Clean amenities, family activities aplemty. Many wonderful memories were made to last for a lifetime
Jun 07, 2016
spent the night and ever thing was great, thanks
Jun 06, 2016
It was very nice. Pool was a little busy for me on sat with a couple of birthday parties being booked from people not staying at the Koa but they did clear out.
Jun 06, 2016
We bought our Aspen Trail Trailer a couple years ago, We went up to Benbow KOA once, but our favorite pick for convenience and excellent care makes Willits KOA our favorite place to be. We will always go there. We are always telling friends and even strangers about this KOA and all the wonderful amenities they have to offer.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the amenities and staff at the Willits KOA. My family and I always have a great time visiting this awesome campground.
Jun 06, 2016
The facilities are well kept, and wonderful -we look forward to returning!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful RV Part, excellent place to stay, a lot of amenities and very friendly staff. We went in after dark and having a fifth wheel, we were worried about the low hanging branches, but everything worked out fine. I would recommend this park to anyone. We will return
Jun 04, 2016
Lots of fun and very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Always a fun place to stay. Lots to do there. We love this Koa.
Jun 02, 2016
Not adequate bathrooms good amount of people and rest rooms not kept up everyday trash overflowing no tpaperetc I've E the people just won't go back
Jun 02, 2016
The owners here are amazing! They are always so helpful and friendly. We love this not so far away retreat😃
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The front desk staff were very helpful. They even called back to let us know the details of the skunk train. Only regret is that when we asked to check out how a trailer/RV rental facility looks like, we were told that it was all reserved. We thought they could have been more helpful in this aspect.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Owners are great. Great campground for the kids
May 31, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay but pool was a little bit chilly.
May 31, 2016
The pool was over chlorinated which didn't allow my little one to go in it. Cowboy Town structure had an awful smell that it never had in the past. The campground was clean as always and the activities were great. The kids love the ice cream social.
May 29, 2016
Very nice I recommend with enthusiasm.
May 28, 2016
Very friendly management and well kept campground. It doesn't hurt that it's close to the most beautiful disc golf course anywhere--Brooktrail. A noon checkout time would allow for a less rushed stay.
May 27, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in The staff during check in was a 100% improvement over the check in staff when we stayed here before. Very friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was our first time staying here after hearing so much about it! We loved it!
May 23, 2016
Will definitely come back when the weather is warmer.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
one of the best we have stayed at..friendly and attentive staff.
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
With two little babies we weren't sure how our first camping adventure would go, but we definitely picked the right place to start! Koa willits was clean, beautiful and had lots of fun things for our littles to do and explore. We stayed in a hot tub site and it was perfect! The owners were so nice and Mike and Stacy were so helpful and friendly! We can't wait to return!!!
May 16, 2016
Unbelievable, one of the CLEANEST campgrounds ever. The staff was amazing and the park was FUN. The petting zoo and pool were great perks. Thanks for the great time
May 16, 2016
Looks like a great place for a family, even though ours is grown and gone.
May 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, we hiked up the hill and saw 4 turkeys. Rabbits were everywhere, our dog went crazy at the fake buffalo on the miniature golf course. There were quails in the dog run! The bathrooms were great, the only problem was that the dog run had a large gap at the creek, and our dog would find that and run! We could not let him off leash in there! Otherwise, we loved the park!
May 11, 2016
Very clean. Fun for the kids. Great place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy