Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Always enjoy our annual stay. You do a great job? Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
This was our second visit, we definitely will return many times more.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay with kids but the leaf blowers started just alittle bit early 8:00am people were still trying to sleep.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 04, 2015
We asked to move our site and even though we were staying 7 days they did not accommodate us. They made it very difficult to feel welcomed. They argued with me and explained they would have to call every site to move me which they were not willing to do. After my pleading they finally called one site.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a blast. So much for the kids to do, quiet during quiet hours and yet so much fun all throughout the day. We will definitely be back
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA! Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy the folks and surrounding at the Willits KOA. Kids are always entertained and parents are relaxing.
Aug 03, 2015
This campsite is great! Very clean and the campers are friendly. We had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great place from the minute we got there, the staff were so nice they were great with the kids which made my life easier as I was on my own with four girls. It's a safe place for kids, the pool is beautiful and clean and on and on. Great place for the family, plus the owners are great I cut myself and they were there for me. They are such a nice couple love them. I'll be back hasta lavista
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for all ages. Friendly staff. This was our 4Th time staying with you. Tried Jellystone 2 years ago and still prefer you guys.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little issue with our service dog's admittance into certain areas, maybe there should be some educating of staff regarding this? Other than that, great!
Aug 02, 2015
a lovely place for families. The sites were nice and level. Pretty close together, but did accommodate our slide. We did enjoy walking around the facility with "hiking" trails. The dog enjoyed it as well. Fun watching the many kids zip around and swim.
Aug 01, 2015
Chemicals were off in pool - cloudy. Very clean camp.
Aug 01, 2015
Too noisy second night; were lucky not crowded two nights.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful flat gravel pull through. Kids loved the nightly bonfire for hotdogs and roasting marshmallows. Great location for visiting the redwoods. Travel in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my second consecutive summer and my kid loves this place. We met other nice families and there is lots to do. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I like the Willits KOA and we will definitley come back
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and large enough spaces that one doesn't feel crowded. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
All the contacts with staff from checkin to grounds people were around the rules we needed to follow. That is not a welcoming stance though it serves the company ok I suppose. No staff dealt with one camper who played his ballgame so loud everyone within 5 sites could hear it. KOA can create comfort for everybody by dealing with such people without hearing a complaint.
Jul 31, 2015
They were very accommodating so that my special-needs son was able to enjoy his first camping trip with lots of positivity! Thank you so much!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. We backed up to the fence/train tracks but only saw the train once. Skunk Train picked us up right at the KOA and the ride was very nice through the red woods. Only negitives: spaces are very close and our sight was riddled with cigerette butts & BBQ was dirty but we came in a day early so perhaps they didn't have a chance to clean. Didn't like wristban
Jul 30, 2015
Pull through was too short to leave truck connected to trailer. Site was all gravel. If I had brought kids they would have enjoyed the pool, park and miniature golf. I was just looking for overnight stay and found it a bit expensive, having to unhook inconvenient and the spaces too tight. Folks were friendly which was good lots of moving trucks around and helping people get trailers parked.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an awesome KOA! Our little boy had a ball with all the playgrounds, splash park, movies and music/dance. My only wish would be more pavement. Gravel rock used for the campsites is large and sharp. Our son (2.5 yrs) was bruised up on his legs from tripping/falling while playing around our picnic table. Smooth pavement would have been more pleasant/easier for him, less painful.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place for a family friendly environment with great activities. Tent sites were clean and we'll kept. Playgrounds were enough of variety for all ages, and additional activities were fun for parents too.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. large sites, friendly and helpful staff. Heaps of activities for everyone to take part in.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and all of the activities for kids available.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean with lots to do for kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks to Casey and the staff for making our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself was great. The reason for the low rating has to do with the owners of this KOA.. We had issues with the campers next to us both nights we stayed. On the 2nd night we had to call the emergency phone #'s which go to the owner of the KOA. I got nothing but voicemails and no return phone calls. I got a hold of owner next day, she was rude,dismissed my issue and hung up on m
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We love camping there. Our kids are never bored there. There is so much to do. The staff is awesome!! They all have endless amount of energy and smiles to always give us. Thanks for another fun time at KOA!! (:
Jul 28, 2015
Peaceful, clean, fun, and ate a lot.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a wonderful campground! Stacy and the rest of the staff are simply outstanding! I would recommend the Hot Tub site for relaxing and the Lake for fun fishing. Night Crawlers are the best bait! And Thank's to the Johnson's for a well run and very clean Park with many things toooo-DOOOO!
Jul 28, 2015
It was such a pleasant stay. We were so glad to be back to Willits KOA. The last time we were here, was the last weekend of the old owners (10 plus years ago?) We were so impressed with all the improvements and additions that these owners have made. Excellent attentive Staff, are so friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, and safe! Great place for a vacation at the Willits KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Many fun things to do. The front desk needs some work. There is a young woman that doesn't smile and is very negative. She may need more training and seems overwhelmed because she is taking it out on your customers. If it weren't for the negative experience upon check-in AND check-out, I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, well laid out, and family friendly. Tons of kids activities. even has a depot and ticket counter for the Skunk Train!
Jul 27, 2015
Was awesome !
Jul 27, 2015
This is our 6th visit. We love it here because there is so much for the kids to do, it's clean and orderly and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of kids, so if you're family oriented, great place. If not, way too noisy with screaming kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals