Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
a lovely place for families. The sites were nice and level. Pretty close together, but did accommodate our slide. We did enjoy walking around the facility with "hiking" trails. The dog enjoyed it as well. Fun watching the many kids zip around and swim.
Aug 01, 2015
Chemicals were off in pool - cloudy. Very clean camp.
Aug 01, 2015
Too noisy second night; were lucky not crowded two nights.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful flat gravel pull through. Kids loved the nightly bonfire for hotdogs and roasting marshmallows. Great location for visiting the redwoods. Travel in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my second consecutive summer and my kid loves this place. We met other nice families and there is lots to do. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I like the Willits KOA and we will definitley come back
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and large enough spaces that one doesn't feel crowded. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
All the contacts with staff from checkin to grounds people were around the rules we needed to follow. That is not a welcoming stance though it serves the company ok I suppose. No staff dealt with one camper who played his ballgame so loud everyone within 5 sites could hear it. KOA can create comfort for everybody by dealing with such people without hearing a complaint.
Jul 31, 2015
They were very accommodating so that my special-needs son was able to enjoy his first camping trip with lots of positivity! Thank you so much!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. We backed up to the fence/train tracks but only saw the train once. Skunk Train picked us up right at the KOA and the ride was very nice through the red woods. Only negitives: spaces are very close and our sight was riddled with cigerette butts & BBQ was dirty but we came in a day early so perhaps they didn't have a chance to clean. Didn't like wristban
Jul 30, 2015
Pull through was too short to leave truck connected to trailer. Site was all gravel. If I had brought kids they would have enjoyed the pool, park and miniature golf. I was just looking for overnight stay and found it a bit expensive, having to unhook inconvenient and the spaces too tight. Folks were friendly which was good lots of moving trucks around and helping people get trailers parked.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an awesome KOA! Our little boy had a ball with all the playgrounds, splash park, movies and music/dance. My only wish would be more pavement. Gravel rock used for the campsites is large and sharp. Our son (2.5 yrs) was bruised up on his legs from tripping/falling while playing around our picnic table. Smooth pavement would have been more pleasant/easier for him, less painful.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place for a family friendly environment with great activities. Tent sites were clean and we'll kept. Playgrounds were enough of variety for all ages, and additional activities were fun for parents too.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. large sites, friendly and helpful staff. Heaps of activities for everyone to take part in.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and all of the activities for kids available.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean with lots to do for kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks to Casey and the staff for making our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground itself was great. The reason for the low rating has to do with the owners of this KOA.. We had issues with the campers next to us both nights we stayed. On the 2nd night we had to call the emergency phone #'s which go to the owner of the KOA. I got nothing but voicemails and no return phone calls. I got a hold of owner next day, she was rude,dismissed my issue and hung up on m
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
We love camping there. Our kids are never bored there. There is so much to do. The staff is awesome!! They all have endless amount of energy and smiles to always give us. Thanks for another fun time at KOA!! (:
Jul 28, 2015
Peaceful, clean, fun, and ate a lot.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a wonderful campground! Stacy and the rest of the staff are simply outstanding! I would recommend the Hot Tub site for relaxing and the Lake for fun fishing. Night Crawlers are the best bait! And Thank's to the Johnson's for a well run and very clean Park with many things toooo-DOOOO!
Jul 28, 2015
It was such a pleasant stay. We were so glad to be back to Willits KOA. The last time we were here, was the last weekend of the old owners (10 plus years ago?) We were so impressed with all the improvements and additions that these owners have made. Excellent attentive Staff, are so friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, and safe! Great place for a vacation at the Willits KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Many fun things to do. The front desk needs some work. There is a young woman that doesn't smile and is very negative. She may need more training and seems overwhelmed because she is taking it out on your customers. If it weren't for the negative experience upon check-in AND check-out, I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, well laid out, and family friendly. Tons of kids activities. even has a depot and ticket counter for the Skunk Train!
Jul 27, 2015
Was awesome !
Jul 27, 2015
This is our 6th visit. We love it here because there is so much for the kids to do, it's clean and orderly and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of kids, so if you're family oriented, great place. If not, way too noisy with screaming kids.
Jul 26, 2015
A little packed in and mostly for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites were too close to each other, there was a lot of noise, and the wrist band thing was a little ridiculous.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 22, 2015
If a great place for families. But the many changes have made it more businesslike and less welcoming. Less policies and more logic is well in order. We've been going to Willits KOA for 18 years. Not all changes are improvements.
Jul 22, 2015
stayed in the delux cabin. it was very nice. Cable TV was pretty bad reception. Camp I swell taken care of. :-)
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We love this campground. David and Helena and all the young people are doing a great job. Please consider rethinking the arcade. Not user friendly for the kids and too much money is lost. Thank you, we will return.
Jul 21, 2015
Christmas in July!!!! AWESOME!!! FUN for all the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
The kids were never at a loss for something to do. (Even without electronics... :-)
Jul 20, 2015
We always stop here for a couple days before we take our girls to scouts camp and they love it: pool, minature golf, ice cream, play area, etc. great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
Having the dump station in the main driveway is not convenient.A separate day use fee ($5 and 8pm)would be great for those visiting campers.Otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Management a bit restrictive on guest visiting campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were impressed with the great customer service. The facilities were very clean and the employees were all polite and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
Really need more than 3 showers in the campground. As always fun activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and fellow campers were helpful and friendly! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals