Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Full Hookup spaces are all side by side. Very little space.. Dusty. Dirt and dust kicked up every time a vehicle goes by.
Jun 28, 2016
Only 1 complain:Kids running thru our campsite (no camping etiquette)& dogs off leash.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to bring kids for camping
Jun 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 28, 2016
PROS: Plenty of amenities and activities Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The cleaning staff was GREAT! CONS: Office staff tended to be short and grumpy. Wide open sites with no privacy.
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA camp. There is a pretty half mile trail that takes you away from the RV's and gives you gorgeous views of the coastal hills. Disc golf and mini golf are also fun.
Jun 28, 2016
nice park for kids 14 and under had a great time with the grand kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campingground. A lot of families, which can be a little noicy. There is a lot to for children. We asked for a sunny site. We did not get one, however there were some sites with more sun. We thougth they were reserved, but later on they all seemed available.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids and friends' kids had so much to do and enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jun 27, 2016
It was great! It was very clean and the staff was friendly. There was lots to do. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
The host we're very friendly and nice
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean well run campground. There are a lot of things for kids to do. It was also pleasant for us, who were not accompanied by children.
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities, clean, well planned facility. Would have liked to see more showers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for kids!!! Will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a great park if you have kids or grandkids. I have never seen so many things for them to do at one location. Everything was well maintained and what we used was clean. This was also one of the largest parks I have ever seen.
Jun 25, 2016
Great destination campground. We were there for just an overnight, passing through, but would return to stay a while. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 25, 2016
All the areas were clean and well maintained and the staff was always friendly and helpful when we had questions. The beautiful hiking loop and all the amenities for kids made for an excellent family camping trip!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean pool, great staff, perfect park for us. I love this place.....
Jun 23, 2016
Tent camping was worth it, but anything else is way over priced and much too exclusive. For example the $85/nt cabins only allow for 4 people, so a family of 5 is forced to rent something bigger. However the bigger cabin, at $175 a night is far more expensive than a really nice hotel. BYOPillow.They charge $10/nt to use the TV!!! Craz!. Also, you are charged to spend your check out day at the pool
Jun 23, 2016
Lots of ativivitys for the kids to do but o er all it seems very packed and close. No real privacy loud. We actually left a day early because of the noise and rudeness of people canmping there. Not likely to stay at this KOA again....
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
David and Helena were both engaging and funny and were such a pleasure to meet. The camp was immaculate and the fishing derby and movie were a big hit! Will definately go back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very well kept campground. Exceptional hosts. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
My family loves this KOA. Helena & Dave run a fun filled campground with lots of fun activities for the kids .
Jun 20, 2016
Great time
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay there was great. We will be back next year. Thank you very much. The park was very mice.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground! We had a great experience and the owners are excellent people. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner. The comment i would sugget is to have an employee at "movie night" in case of technical issues. Otherwise great job!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed the facility, it was clean and well kept and the activities were plenty. It is hard to keep everyone under 18 with you at all times. Teens? We noticed certain emp. targeted our group and tried to blame our kids for things that we were 100% sure they didn't do.
Jun 20, 2016
It's a wonderful place to bring kids. So much for them to do. It's just an all around fun place to camp.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place for a family of all ages! We can relax and have fun here! The grounds are clean and well maintained and the management is great!
Jun 18, 2016
Greater family camp ground. OK for retired folks. Did not care for gravel pads.
Jun 18, 2016
I will definitely keep coming back! My grandaughters and I had a great time! Even though it was raining. The small cabin Was just right for me and my 2 grandaughters.they enjoyed 😆the petting zoo,and playing miniature golf. Thank you for making our stay so fun.
Jun 17, 2016
Was a very nice CG with lots to do for both adults and kids. A putt putt golf course, pool and even a petting zoo. Very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
too expensive,not good instructions
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the campground. Our kids loved all of the activities that are offered there.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground wonderful hosts, always very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
loved the fishing pond, no chance of being bored, did not have to take out the garbage. Very clean park, quiet but active
Jun 15, 2016
We would stay in a different park if there we more to choose from. Unfortunately there aren't other choices. It could be better if the roads weren't so dusty and the was a more adult only areas. Management could do a better job of placement by putting the adult campers in the front area away from the playground.
Jun 14, 2016
High quality, efficient, professional, and personable.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic place. Very well kept and lots of fun activities for kids. We will definitely be coming back to stay at the Willits KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
The number of bathrooms is much less than shown on the map and is difficult for non-rv campers. Biggest issue was noise and lights on at night which nobody bothered to enforce quiet time at 10. Kept my entire camp awake.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed 3 nights with 2 four year old kids. Daytime was fine and lots of activities onsite. Not my kind of camping. Like most KOAs, campsites are right on top of one another. And nighttime was terribly loud with nobody enforcing the 10pm curfew. People yelling, music blaring, lights on. I would never return to this place because of that and the obnoxious people who stay there.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time camping at the KOA in Willits. The staff was very friendly and the facility offers numerous fun activities for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is vey helpful, nice, and take good care of the grounds! My kids (6,8,10) have a blast every time ( which means we do too). We go every year!!
Jun 13, 2016
This place is AMAZING! The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We stayed here so we could ride the Skunk Train, but would recommend staying here just for the activities available at the campground alone. It is truly a resort!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a family oriented KOA. Lots of amenities and great for small children. Our spot was way too small, we would of had a much better experience if we had a better spot to park our RV
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy