Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 4th of July week and had a blast. My boys loved all the activities! They raced rc cars, golfed, competed in the games during the ice cream social, played in the play area, ran around the splash park and we all loved the pool! Everyone we met that was staying there was super friendly and we ended up making plans to come back during the same time as some of the families next year!
Jul 07, 2017
THIS IS A VERY FUN.
Jul 07, 2017
My family had the best time ever! This was our very first trip in our trailer, and it went so well. So much to do for my 6 and 4 year old, very clean, and fun! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. My boys loved it! BE AWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES! I booked via the phone! Arriving there I had to pay that much more. Wasn't informed about it. Annoying!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at the Willits KOA! We were there for two nights in a basic cabin the weekend before the Fourth of July. There were lots of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. They loved the limbo competition, hoola hoop competition, and karaoke! The 1/2 Mile walk was gorgeous, the pool and play areas were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will definitely be going back there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The amenities and kid activities are great, but the service and staff are awful. It was like this last time we were there but not to this extent. My reservation was messed up, the staff was rude, and very unpleasant. Unfortunately, we won't be going back due to how we were treated prior to and during our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great place for families. Lots of amenities, laundry room, and showers very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of attractives for children ,splash park,petting zoo,miniture golf, great pool area. Great KOA
Jul 03, 2017
There is so much to do at this Koa we are always s ad to leave. Great hospitality at the front desk from everyone. Great hires!! We will be back
Jul 03, 2017
We pulled in at the site at 9:30 pm the Reg was closed and was greeted by a staff member and he took us right to or site. Very helpful. The park was nice and clean. Took the dogs for a nice walk around the park. Overall it was a GREAT place to stay. Will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities going on for kids especially!! Pool was very nice!! Owner was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The two young ladies at the counter were friendly and helpful! The campground had wonderful events for families and kids of all ages! There was an ice-cream social 4 nights/week, great pool area, a kids show where kids could karaoke. The bathrooms were clean and nice. A great place!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff & very well maintained grounds, would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
A wonderful KOA!!! Pleasantly surprised. We are seniors and not traveling with kids, but glad to see all the activities for families & kids. Wish we could have stayed longer and hiked the trails. Loved seeing the black & white bunnies!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Wow! This is the best KOA spot I've ever stayed in! The site feels more like a resort than a campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place is beautiful and beyond well maintained. Such a variety of camp sites to choose from. The kids movie was awesome!I met the owners and they know what they are doing. I would stay here for weeks!!
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA there was some confusion with the reservations that were made for three days and one of the days was dropped off. It made it not convenient to go back to the front and check in again. We were also over charged for the amount of kids that were at each unit. we did get it resolved but it did mess with our trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Our first trip up this Summer, and we will only make it about a month before we head up again. It's always a blast when we stay here! Our favorite KOA, hands down.
Jun 28, 2017
Went to a great Festival in Laytonville, and stayed at the fabulous Willets KOA with my son's family!
Jun 28, 2017
It was way too short. Grandkids had a great time. So much for kids to do. Thank you. Everyone was so nice.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay and excellent service. I would recommend it in a moment to everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, abalone diving was incredible! Kids and dads 2017 = great time.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean, nice staff. Wish we were told about Skunk Train Depot and chance to board at park not downtown. If animals could be open longer and a print out of activities. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Great landscape around the camp. Really enjoyed the short hike in the hills right outside the camp.
Jun 27, 2017
We had heard wonderful reviews of this Campground and we were not disappointed! The staff were all so friendly, courteous, and helpful! All of the activities available for families were wonderful from swimming pool to fishing pond! Only drawbacks were amount of dust and limited number of shower facilities. We WILL be back! 👍🌟🌟🌟🌟
Jun 27, 2017
The only two downsides to this KOA are having to wear wristbands and not being escorted to the site.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere at the Willits KOA. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
This site is the best that i have stayed at yet lot of fun for every one
Jun 26, 2017
Not sure what has changed but it doesn't have the same feel as years before. Perhaps owners are burnt out.
Jun 26, 2017
Too pricey. Requirement of adult needing to be with an 11 year old 24/7 is ridiculous. Don't remember this rule in past years. Negative signage is distracting. Everything is "no, no, no".
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The facilities are clean and comfortable. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a great trip!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and are staying there again in August. Plan on being back many more time. So enjoyable and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic place to camp. I've been to many KOA's and this is hands down my favorite. Very clean, personnel very personable. Very adimant about sticking to park rules and I liked that very much. Will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Very well-run place and clean. The staff was a little over exuberant about people wearing wristbands and other Little issues that shouldn't of been issues at all. Some of the other gas were calling them the fun police. Nonetheless, we had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved camping here. The pool, splash pad, playground and golf course were so fun for our kids! We'd definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our visit. The staff is very good and very friendly. Love the way the owners interact with the guests. the campground very clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
Fun family place, David is a great host.
Jun 26, 2017
It was over priced there was dog poop every where it was a neglected campground we were put back where the monthly renters we're . Kids were running around unsupervised. Nasty place.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and well helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
There was plenty to do there for the children celebrating the Fathers day weekend. The evenings were quiet and you were able to get plenty of sleep. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
It was a short, but comfortable stay.
Jun 22, 2017
This KOA is the best I have stayed at. Wish more sewer hook ups
Jun 21, 2017
Liked it
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome facility, staff and wonderful place to bring young children!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice, good activities. Kids love the ice cream social and dancing, and the night movie. A lot there for the kids to do, playgrounds and pool. booked almost 6 months ago but still didn't get a cabin were we requested. Our cabin had a ant problem. We had to hot water to do dishes and no water pressure in the kitchen, but very good water pressure in bathroom sink. Would have been perfect if not that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy