Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
This is a pretty and clean koa, variety of activities but it is a deal breaker when there is no hot water. After the shower ran for 5min still not even lukewarm 1st thing in morning, sadly we wont be back.
Oct 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The owners and staff are so nice and helpful. Lots to do for families. We love the Hot Tub site and look forward to many more visits !!
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time in a KOA. I was impressed by all the activities. The property was clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Definitely recommend a stay at KOA Willits, specially with you have kids. It's amazing, staff was friendly at all times and my 3 year old had a blessed!
Oct 12, 2015
a little noisy but very understandable given the child friendly environment. This KOA is like a camping theme park. All kinds of things to do and be a part of. I think next year I will camp during the middle of the week instead of on a weekend.
Oct 11, 2015
Great weekend! Great place to stay with kid as a family or with a large group. Lots of stuff for kids to do and very safe.
Oct 05, 2015
Another great stay with KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
only problem was really late night campers partying and almost screaming instead of talking quietly but everything else is great as usual for our yearly stay. Clean and lots of things to do at the campground and surrounding area. Thanks again. See you next year!!
Sep 29, 2015
Campground is clean and has lots of fun stuff for kids to do. General area really handy. Gate and wrist bands are annoying. Needs more full hookup sites as everyone wanting one is stuck in one small area. have come here many times
Sep 29, 2015
The stay was amazing. Very relaxing. The facility was clean and the staff was pleasant. Planning on staying again.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The spaces are very tight, and nothing but dirt. We stayed here in a 42 ft motor home
Sep 29, 2015
They are a little aggressive about wrist bands and departure times. The swimming pool was freezing!
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great except the pool was very cold
Sep 28, 2015
I loved my stay. The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't serve the ice cream long enough and the banana bikes are just for children. I didn't understand why, because they had 3 different sizes.
Sep 28, 2015
great place for the kids, you need to keep the ice cream window open longer than 20 minutes.
Sep 26, 2015
Not our first stay. We will be back
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Incredible piece of property!
Sep 24, 2015
Great hike around the vast property
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
overwhelmed with the facilities
Sep 18, 2015
Great location for side trips to Mendocino, Fort Bragg and Ukiah. Park is clean, great layout. Tons of kids activities
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was amazing lots of entertainment. The general store was light on selection of supplies less toys and more staples would be appreciated. Also the wood being sold did not burn well lots of everywhere and a bad odor. That was camp wide. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our time here for a camping family reunion. The kids had a great time.
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities are great! My only complaint is the policies are little ridiculous, $10 per hour for early check in when the site wasn't occupied the night before.Not being able to reserve a site a year in advance unless you fill out a paper form in person. Can't be emailed, not over the phone and you can't switch sites either, you have to re-book the same site#.Have to pay in person,not on phone.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stay in the Kabins !! Very clean and great staff 😀😀
Sep 09, 2015
Great camground for the kiddies. The fishing pond needs to be restocked.
Sep 09, 2015
Wrist bands for adults an inconvenience. Hard to reach key pad to enter park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place for the kids! Lots of activities and water galore to play in. Very clean sites. Thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and other activities presented plenty of things to keep the kids busy. An additional plus this trip was trying to catch the baby bunnies. This kept the girls busy for hours. We have already made reservation for Holloween. Great trip, great people, great park....
Sep 08, 2015
we are going on our 6th year at this KOA, the reason is the owners are top notch people
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a good time when we stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time!!! great place if you have kids.
Sep 05, 2015
Park and facilities were clean. Really missed cable TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Had a good time
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great stay for a family with children - pool, water park for the little ones, etc. friendly and helpful staff .
Sep 02, 2015
Although we were only there for one night, we enjoyed our visit very much. The park was very clean and the folks were very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
We absolutely loved staying there and we will be back. :)
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay, we took our grandkids this year to the Willits KOA, we usually take them to Benbow, but this year decided to do something different, we are glad we did, such a kid friendly camp ground. Our grandkids loved it and wanted to stay longer. We will stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. A bit expensive for an overnight stop but a nice place
Aug 29, 2015
This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA or should I say with the staff of a KOA. Yes, we did arrive 2 hours early and were more than willing to pay the extra fee, however, we were told to leave and come back at 1:00. In order to leave the campground towing a 36 ft 5th wheel we had to go thru the campground and saw it was mostly vacant! Very rude and not accommodating at all
Aug 27, 2015
We were in tent site 47. I have 4 boys and it was the best camping trip we have ever had. We were new to the KOA but had all our questions answered easily. Thank u so much we can't wait to come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and facilities are kept very clean and orderly. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place to stay ....a destination
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals