Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
This was my families first time at this KOA and it was awesome. I have no complaints. The owners were always present and asking how things were going and if we were having a good time. If there was an issues it was handled right away and done so with professionalism and promptness. The campground and facilities were clean. Can't wait to go back. Great place for family with kids
Jul 28, 2014
the quiet hour at night was not enforced. the campsite next to me - the kids were up until 11pm and the adults were up until 12.30am... i had to ask them to stop talking so i could sleep (i had been in and out of sleep because of the noise). who monitors that? because it was a little awkward for me to have to ask strangers to be quiet? yet i had to drive a far distance by myself the next day.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff on the campgrounds and the KOA store. Public areas were kept clean and safe. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Our tent were we stayed was far from the restroom. T11(electric and water). There a lot of honeybees flying around. There are no trees around but has an awning. Staffs are great and friendly. Sorroundings are neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
"Staff very helpful and friendly. Great for little kids."
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
My grandsons and I had a great stay at KOA, and I would have given you higher marks, but totally disagree with having to pay $10 per hour early registration fee when the site was available and ready to be used.
Jul 26, 2014
It is very relaxing after traveling 8 hours on a 14 hour trip! Everyone is very friendly. We always recommend it to our friends and families especially those with kids.
Jul 26, 2014
Can you say rules? I've never seen so many signs starting with no. The park was clean, the kids program was wonderful. The number of signs and rules was very off putting.
Jul 25, 2014
We feel that your parking issues for day guests is not guest friendly. One of the people in our group is a vet with a disability and being harassed by a young man in a golf cart was not appreciated. I think that maybe there should be a special hanger issued in such cases. Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have been there several times before and liked it. This time we brought our Grandchildren and they really loved all the activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the Koa, have been going for 7 yrs. a huge mistake was made & instead of having cabins, we were reserved RV spots. We don't own RV's. Our whole Grp was split up. Very upset. This Koa have cabin #4 & site #4. Very upset & dissatisfied with this mistake
Jul 24, 2014
A wonderful place to spend time with grandchildren. A clean and safe park.
Jul 24, 2014
very, very nice amenities. only complaint is property is extremely dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time everything is maintained so well. Very clean...Already put my resevation in for next year..
Jul 23, 2014
The Johnsons are wonderful owners. They take pride in running a first class campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was our first time camping and it was great experiance. We really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff! Very clean. Our family enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the nearby attractions. Very pretty country.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We loved it!!! Plenty of things for the kids to do and it was awesome having a private hot tub right outside our RV door!!!
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Willits KOA because there were a lot of family activities, including swimming, miniature golf, hiking, and an ice cream social. We plan to return in the near future.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! Many things for them to do. So, many we did not leave the park. Great job. We have a big rig and had a hard time fitting into our site but they moved us immediately! Thank you staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! I really appreciated the staff. They kept the place immaculate, and were extremely helpful. Only major no-no was a payphone that was inoperable, as my cell didn't get service in that area.
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff. Trash & recycle pick up. Family orientation with petting zoo, mini golf, play ground, and pool. A vacation destination in itself.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things do, very friendly helpful staff, facilities all in clean working order. The cabin we stayed in was very quiet and made for a good nights sleep. This KOA has inspired my family to take a longer camping trip linked together by several KOAs.
Jul 16, 2014
Well managed, secure, safe
Jul 16, 2014
We had yellowjackets in camp. Had to eat at friends campsite. Wanted site across from friends, told camp was full. There was a vacant site right across from friends all 3 days we were there.Daughters told to park outside, had plenty of room for thier car. Others campers had two cars or car, trailer and tent on one site. Paid for water and electricity, didn't need it. Just had one tent on site.
Jul 16, 2014
We were not all that impressed by this Koa. The front desk people were not friendly and the park itself was ok. We did get a chance to meet the owners and they were extremely nice. If it is up to my husband, we will not be visiting here again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great place for families with small kids. The pool, water play area, paly grounds, petting zoo, minature golf all keep them happy and engaged. Never hear the word bored! The the evening movies are great for some down time after dinner and before bed. While it can be noisy at times and the spaces are pretty packed in, this is a regular destination of ours for the girls.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you Helena. You guys are the BEST!!!
Jul 15, 2014
The idea that you can rent a space but if you have a few friends drop by to eat they have to pay a fee to enter the park and the idea that you have to wear a wrist band the whole time you are staying at the park. This is not a hospital stay and I do not appreciate being tagged when I am staying for a few days at $60 per day. It is strictly a family park and not good for seniors. Too much noise!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We were impressed -- there is a LOT for kids to do on the site, and clearly, a lot of work and care and creativity has gone into designing and maintaining the place and the activities. Had a nice chat with the owner as we were packing up -- a charming, funny, really nice Scott. Turns out that nearly all the many animals throughout the park are rescues. We LOVE this place!
Jul 14, 2014
paid for a premium site and no sewer hookup and you want to charge me for the honey wagon i dont think so
Jul 14, 2014
Willits KOA is owned by a family and run like it is all family...no strangers there!
Jul 14, 2014
Our only disappointment was the lack of privacy in our site because children and adults took the liberty to walk between our campsite and the RV next door. We even moved our picnic table to make it more difficult, but the children still continued to walk and ride their bikes through. We never mentioned it to anyone, but it was bothersome. Perhaps you could make this a rule and print it.
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great place to stay if you have small children. Lots for them to do during the day and evening. For couples without children, this may not be the place for you. The spaces are rather cramped and not really set up for really large rigs like ours, but we managed.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! Great campground, helpful staff, exceptional amenities !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.