Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Willits KOA is owned by a very helpful, fun and kind family. This is our new favorite spot with so much to do. Fun for adults and the Kids ! Thanks Hamilton's.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Tons of activities for kids! We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time and a KOA and it was great. It was a little crowded (to be expected on a summer weekend) but we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Our pull through was 7 feet too small for our rig. When my wife informed the clerk she was rude and condescending. She nether offered a different spot nor a refund. She said to unhitch. We did not rent a pull through to unhitch for one night, nor was there any near by parking. We left
Jul 13, 2015
Great walking trails very pet friendly enjoyed the stay
Jul 12, 2015
It's a lovely campground, just expensive.
Jul 11, 2015
Great park for people with kids. Lots of activities. Park was clean. Staff Needs to make sure there are poop bags in the dog area.
Jul 10, 2015
Great staff and clean campground, would definitely return
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating however I would say that extra charges for early check in or someone being in a bad mood etc. is a little over the top.
Jul 08, 2015
NIce park and well kept. Lots of activities for the kiddies. The only issue I had was that the RV in ground sewer hookup was to high to get proper drainage.
Jul 07, 2015
This is by far our favorite KOA to stay at. The park is clean, the owners & staff are friendly & can always be found throughout the park. There are lots of activities for the kids to do. Can't wait to come back soon!
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family enjoyed our stay and already booked for next year. Turning into yearly family getaway.
Jul 07, 2015
I loved the family atmosphere and the plethora of things to do! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the site was clean and inviting. Definitely coming back PS loved the bunnies, such a special touch!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was a awesome time, Very nice staff and very nice place to camp. Will be back for sure. Already made reservations for next year, will be our third year in a row. Great place, love it
Jul 06, 2015
Fishing pond is great. I really like the new paving job at the entrance. Would love to see some more paving in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
We come every year and every year we have a great time. We live the owners and how much pride they take in the park. Every year we see new improvements. It's nice to know that our kids can play and we can relax. Well done Helena and Dave.
Jul 06, 2015
Great kid activities, friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Please fix the showerhead in the first stall womans bathroom. Otherwise all was great!
Jul 06, 2015
I am a bit sad about this koa experience. From the unfriendly desk staff, to our cabin being completely over ridden with flys direct from the donkey dung next door, to the lack of mattress on the pull out bed, to the lack of response to the one thing we asked to get fixed and never did, we will never ever stay at this koa again. We LOVE koa campgrounds but not this one. Such a shame
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
This has been the nicest campground we hav ever been in. The staff and especially the owner were all wonderful. It is clean, organized and has fabulous activities for kids, young and old. I would recommend this KOA to anyone coming north.!!!
Jul 04, 2015
I thought I had a full hook up. No sewer at site. Charged an additional $10.00 to dump. Clerk was rude.
Jul 02, 2015
We have been coming,with grandson 10 yrs. we still have a great time with him camping w/us. He is now 17 yrs. thanks for great time.😀😀😀😀
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay this year was much nicer than one year ago. The office staff were eager to help and the ground showed more pride in ownership.
Jul 01, 2015
Great options to keep kids entertained!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2015
What a great visit. Helena and David are so accommodating to all of the guests. The grounds are clean and quiet and there is so much to do. In 5 days we didn't get it all done! ;) Can't wait for our visit next year. Thank you again!!!
Jun 30, 2015
We always have an awesome time. Its clean and the owners and staff are wonderful
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. We loved everything!
Jun 30, 2015
I visit the Willits KOA every summer. This last visit was our annual trip. The staff and owners are sure to make your trip an enjoyable one. The facility is clean at all times and kept up. The activities are endless for the kids. Another great week at the KOA. Can't wait for next year! Thank You David and Helena!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for kids! Really enjoyed the park and all the activities offered!
Jun 30, 2015
I loved all the activities. The only complaint was you do not have milk for sale.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground for families. Lots to do within the KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
I loved the camp ground and well kept facilities. I would not recommend this place to friends due to the discrimination against certain dog breeds. This rule is unjust and is equivalent to not allowing Black people in the park due to their "reputation".
Jun 30, 2015
We r in our 70s and loved willits koa a real delight clean,friendly,and fun, fun, fun!
Jun 30, 2015
Trees need to be trimmed, they rubbed the top of our coach. Tenters were not following the rule about keeping your dog on a lease
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Like the "olden" days when kids could run around free, not threatened by anything. So many activities and the park is ultra-clean. Our only negative was we couldn't get the wifi to work.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love this place! So clean and friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay. We arrived 35 minutes before check-in and was told there would be a $10 early check in fee. I thought this was petty.
Jun 28, 2015
second stay in 6 mths and again facilities are clean the staff professional knowledgable and very helpful. The whole experience was a pleasure and we look forward to next yrs stay!
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue we had was with the yellow jackets. We could barely eat outside of our trailer. Obviously, the camp hosts cannot control nature, but something could be offered to assist guests with the problem.
Jun 28, 2015
The hosts and staff are really friendly!
Jun 27, 2015
Lots to do, very well kept. Very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2015
we have come here 12 years in a row.employees always nice.this year the one clerk in store grouchy and rude.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved staying in the cabins! Clean, fun and had a fabulous time!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.