Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Had a wonderful, relaxing week, the pool was the most relaxing. We will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2014
My wife,me and 2 grandchildren--So much to do for the kids.Very happy with kids playground,miniature golf,the pools, the zoo.Clean and felt very safe.The grand kids want to go back---that's good.Thank you to the owner and his crew of this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Third annual trip for our family. Will be continuing to visit each year. Rode the famous Skunk Train while staying here this time. Want to do it again.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We loved everything about the place. Staff was super nice. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a last minute weekend to get away and decided to go to this KOA. We brought our grandchildren. We have never been here before. We were thoroughly impressed with all the kid activities. The only complaint is that there are not enough bathrooms around the park but we were in a trailer so we had our own. Other than that, this was one of the best KOAs we have visited.
Aug 04, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds in which we have stayed throughout the USA & Canado. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren!What a wonderful family place. Thank you to all the staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2014
As usual this is a great place to camp, nice weather, nice people, free mini golf, and good movies for the whole family.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!!
Aug 04, 2014
best place to stay. wonderful family environment. cant wait to go back!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the Kabin which holds 4. They aren't campsites. The fire ring is very close to the road so it isn't the place to go for privacy but is fun. I recommend bringing a fan as the Kabin has no Ac and gets warm. There were tons of yellow jackets- we had to eat inside bc of it. But the KOA is nice and great for kids. I don't like day use- not fair for guests and the pool gets crowded. Fun!
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay, kids had great time, plenty for them to do...a few problems with personnel. The owner was open and friendly...overall would have been excellent if not for that
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is incredible for children. However, the customer service was terrible. Desiree, in the office, always acted like you were bothering her when you came in. Our group of 11 families has come to this site for 3 years and this year they messed up on our reservations. The owner didn't care, and said they have plenty of business, it didn't matter if we returned.
Aug 04, 2014
Called Willits for reservations and the young blond got it wrong in the email and had to call back and thinks she needs some more training.
Aug 02, 2014
This recent visit 7/14 was disappointing. The website was misleading as to the deluxe cabin accommodations. From broken window, 1/2 size refrigerator, yellow-jacket nest right above doorway and an extremely rude employee to me as well as my daughter and her guest. I've never experienced this before in my previous years there. I've submitted a formal complaint so we'll see how KOA responds.
Aug 02, 2014
It was wonderful and can't wait to come back!
Aug 01, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Great for younger kids!
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time this is a great family oriented campground the kids were so excited and they were well entertained.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is a very nice place to stay in your RV. Very clean, organized and a lot of fun activities for the family. It was difficult to dump as the dump station is located at the exit and there was no room for anyone else to get by. In addition the dump station is high on a curb, very unusual, and this made it difficult to empty the waste hose.
Jul 31, 2014
We had 2 full hook-up sites children, parents and seniors included, rode skunk train that is out of Ft. Bragg,Ca. and boarded at the KOA loading dock. The kids enjoyed the fishing pond, multiple play grounds, pool and water splash... the out management and staff cruised around and inquired if we needed anything. We have stayed in may other KOA's this is the best for families, camped in mid June
Jul 31, 2014
Told my fatherinlaw who is a Vet with one leg he would have to park outside the gate and walk in because park was "full". We were not advised of the "special weekend" when we booked our family reunion, or we would have changed the dates. Due to health issues with my mother in law, they had to cancel their reservations and the KOA would not give them a full refund.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a great park for families. However, during the weekend, the pool was so overcrowded due to day users, you couldn't use it in 100+ degree weather. I objected to signing a release of liability & hold harmless agreement in order to register. First time I've seen that in 35yrs.Other campers constantly encroached upon our space for a walk thru and to expand their neighboring spaces. Grrrr...
Jul 30, 2014
we stayed in the large cabin. the Wi-Fi did not work.there were ants all over our indoor table and the floor was very dirty. my friend checked us out and said almost nothing. I feel I deserve some kind of a refund. I would like to be contacted about this. thank you for your expected reply.
Jul 30, 2014
We all had a great time with are family and friends and so many things to do there. You have very nice people that work there. See you next year. Michele
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do at this campground that we never even left. We will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2014
I have visited the Willits KOA for the past four years. I have come back because the Johnson family and staff have always been accommodating and worked toward a positive experience for the guest. This year I found the staff to be Less accommodating, more corporate and have taken away the element we enjoyed as a family. I hope they can find a happy medium regarding their management style.
Jul 29, 2014
This was my families first time at this KOA and it was awesome. I have no complaints. The owners were always present and asking how things were going and if we were having a good time. If there was an issues it was handled right away and done so with professionalism and promptness. The campground and facilities were clean. Can't wait to go back. Great place for family with kids
Jul 28, 2014
the quiet hour at night was not enforced. the campsite next to me - the kids were up until 11pm and the adults were up until 12.30am... i had to ask them to stop talking so i could sleep (i had been in and out of sleep because of the noise). who monitors that? because it was a little awkward for me to have to ask strangers to be quiet? yet i had to drive a far distance by myself the next day.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff on the campgrounds and the KOA store. Public areas were kept clean and safe. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Our tent were we stayed was far from the restroom. T11(electric and water). There a lot of honeybees flying around. There are no trees around but has an awning. Staffs are great and friendly. Sorroundings are neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
"Staff very helpful and friendly. Great for little kids."
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
My grandsons and I had a great stay at KOA, and I would have given you higher marks, but totally disagree with having to pay $10 per hour early registration fee when the site was available and ready to be used.
Jul 26, 2014
It is very relaxing after traveling 8 hours on a 14 hour trip! Everyone is very friendly. We always recommend it to our friends and families especially those with kids.
Jul 26, 2014
Can you say rules? I've never seen so many signs starting with no. The park was clean, the kids program was wonderful. The number of signs and rules was very off putting.
Jul 25, 2014
We feel that your parking issues for day guests is not guest friendly. One of the people in our group is a vet with a disability and being harassed by a young man in a golf cart was not appreciated. I think that maybe there should be a special hanger issued in such cases. Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have been there several times before and liked it. This time we brought our Grandchildren and they really loved all the activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the Koa, have been going for 7 yrs. a huge mistake was made & instead of having cabins, we were reserved RV spots. We don't own RV's. Our whole Grp was split up. Very upset. This Koa have cabin #4 & site #4. Very upset & dissatisfied with this mistake
Jul 24, 2014
A wonderful place to spend time with grandchildren. A clean and safe park.
Jul 24, 2014
very, very nice amenities. only complaint is property is extremely dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time everything is maintained so well. Very clean...Already put my resevation in for next year..
Jul 23, 2014
The Johnsons are wonderful owners. They take pride in running a first class campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was our first time camping and it was great experiance. We really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff! Very clean. Our family enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the nearby attractions. Very pretty country.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.