Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We have been here 4 times and really like it. There is a lot for the kids to do. The pool isn't as large as some KOAs but the water splash park makes up for it.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed being out in nature with rabbits and cows and trees. I liked the festive communal camping atmosphere. I did not like the fact that the kids movie started at 9pm on Saturday right outside our cabin. My kids really wanted to see it and we stayed up later than we should have; we had an early commitment the next day and it was hard to get up.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun for kids. Pool area is small for campground. Need more chairs. Staff was super friendly. It would be nice to have some staff run activities for kids during day.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stacy was amazing she was able to accommodate us at a late hour I am very grateful and thankful for that the campground was on spot and very welcoming thank you again Stacy !!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
Jul 17, 2016
Just checking it out, Loved what I seen. will be back
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. A solar cover for the pool would be fabulous. Petting zoo not too good. All animals need space. The bunnies adorable. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Kids love it here. We'll keep coming back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campgrounds 2nd visit will return again
Jul 15, 2016
We were disappointed in the store. we needed a few easy items an there were excuses why they were out of stock. and you couldn't even drive to town because the roads were at a stand still.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a Great time- friendly staff, clean campground, wonderful family fun and great activities for kids-we can hardly wait to return!! Thank you! The Larghi's
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean friendly staff lots to do for kids and adults. Will be going back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2016
poor access. small sites. If you have a mh or 30 feet do not go there!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun, great people
Jul 12, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying and we keep finding more fun things to do. We love it and will definitely be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. Very well run. The Johnsons are exceptional.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
way to many rules the kids cant even walk around with out getting in trouble,
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoy staying at Willits KOA. There is so much to do with kids and family. We have been going for at least 10 years and haven't had any issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly. Only down fall was having a few day guests how were told they couldn't visit and then being charged "made up" prices to visit. Didn't seem to have consistent charges or policies. It worked out but my visitors were not treated as well as we were:(
Jul 10, 2016
Customer service needs to be worked on. They should be taught what a customer means when they need satellite access for tv. Said we should be ok but there was a Huge tree there. Offer a bag when a person buys several bulky items in the store. This place is fantastic for families with children, but not for those who want more privacy. Also why are the hookup utilities on the grass patches and the
Jul 09, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice folks, close to the fun!
Jul 08, 2016
the beds are not the best in the cabin, but a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Was Wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA to stay at. Lots of things for the kids to do, campground & facilities are clean. Look forward to coming here each year.
Jul 06, 2016
We have been doing our family trip here for the last three years and just love all that you offer for the kids and the whole family. Love it here. We always tell all of our friends about this place.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping here, and have been camping here for the past few years. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool, especially the small 1.5 ft pool, which is perfect for my 1 and 3 yr old kids. We enjoy all the amenities. We look forward to camping here again!
Jul 06, 2016
We love going to Willits. We have so much fun there. The staff is great and keeps the place clean and ready for campers. Fun activities for the kids and you feel safe letting them go and just play.
Jul 06, 2016
Really liked the fishing pond.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great! One recommendation is to have the showers cleaned more often and have proper ventilation, hence the 4 stars.
Jul 05, 2016
It is difficult to get reservations for a family of 7 together on cabin cites. Bathrooms are not enough or convenient in the playground back area.
Jul 05, 2016
Suggestion for the disc golf course. Move basket #1 to replace broken basket #5. Play hole #1 to #18 basket also. The current #1 basket is unsafe with lots of walkers out of view. Also easy to make a bad throw off of current tee pad #1 into the tent area.
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground, nice staff, clean restroom and lots of amenities. Really nice place and near everything in the Willits area!
Jul 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time, very clean and a lot of activities for my kids to do. Stayed in the upgraded hot tub site!! 5 stars!!
Jul 02, 2016
My kids, wife and i loved it. Lots to do. Had no problems. Staff very helpful. Will be returning.
Jul 01, 2016
I liked the many different attractions. Well kept up grounds. Friendly service. Thank you. SEH
Jun 30, 2016
We had a horrible experience at this KOA. It was a cramped gravel parking lot. Our TeePee was full of smoke from the close neighbors fire. We left 3 hrs after we arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
would give 5 stars if we could have got a spot at the pool. people there all day, would leave and leave there stuff there so their spot in the shade was saved, so you couldnt sit in the shade, ever... no saving spots rules would be nice, or complete shade coverage for everyone. my kid never got to swim, because i wasnt going to scorch in the sun. great time besides that. will definitely be back
Jun 30, 2016
Great as always. One of our favorite places to go! And always super clean & friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quick check in and we loved the 1/2 mile trail for the evening walk. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 29, 2016
Plant fishing swimming BBQ miniature golf very quiet at night we will be back again
Jun 28, 2016
WE love this KOA and have a wonderful stay every year. the owners are great
Jun 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time to Willits KOA, us adults and kids love it! Bathroom got a little messy at night, to be expected. Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy