Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed very much. Be back on the 28th.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
only one night this time as we were on our way to a event in Mendocino, but as with our last stay all was well, clean and comfy. I actually like the crowds of happy families there with the laughter of children and smell of burned marshmallows filling the air. thanks KOA, you are always there right when we need you most.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish that they did not allow day use people to come swim. They took over the pool on each side. It was like this last year during the weekdays.
Aug 14, 2014
Its all about the kids and they had a blast. fishing swimming all the animals the play grounds the train. love this place we will be back next summer.
Aug 13, 2014
I had to sign away just about every legal right I have just to enter the camp. The late afternoon staff was rude and short tempered. The bill was difficult to understand, and included extra charges. The staff said "that's just how the billing program is". The site wasn't close to level either way, or long enough for the truck. The sewer line connection is on top of a curb, making hose routing a pa
Aug 13, 2014
Clean and well ran. Had a very nice stay and will be going back.
Aug 13, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids. We wish there was a little more room between the tent camping.
Aug 13, 2014
had fun spending time w/grand kid's they had fun
Aug 13, 2014
We had a fun stay and enjoyed mini golf, swimming, the movie nights and ice cream socials. This KOA is clean and is a great place for families. We highly recommend it.
Aug 12, 2014
Really great people and activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
The website says that our payment was good for up to six persons. But we had to pay an additional $4 per person (on Saturday) to be able to visit with four family members who drove out to see us during the weekend, but were not staying with us. It took away part of the fun of . . . Kamping.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities are great! Petting zoo, hiking, fish pond, pool, pet park, etc. We stayed in our TT at one of the premium sites w/ a private jacuzzi...perfect! No sewer hook ups, but the daily "honey wagon" service was perfect (thanks Clint!). Rules are strictly enforced, but that just makes it better for everyone.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome KOA! Hosts and staff are very nice and helpful. Kids had a blast! Facilities are very clean and maintained. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 12, 2014
First, the wifi was great! Otherwise, this KOA seems more like a volunteer prison. We stay at a lot of KOAs on our travels & yours is the only one which requires wearing wrist bands. I was in the office when a man came in who had traveled from SF to meet with friends. He was not allowed in the gate because visiting hours were over! Visiting hours?!! -PRISON!
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to get away for the weekend. Well maintained, clean, great place for kids. Lots of things to do. Would recommend this KOA to everyone. The owners are great.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second year staying at this KOA. Last year everything was decent. This year the grounds were dirty- toilets were routinely clogged, bathrooms were gross, toilet paper was gone, there was garbage everywhere, etc. Staff seemed to be constantly arguing with each other or complaining about guests in front of me. Many of the staff members were friendly, but those who were not were very not
Aug 11, 2014
Great people and a great facility.
Aug 11, 2014
Your property has everything, and more. Its extremely well taken care of and clean. Your staff is friendly and very hard working. We also felt safe with all your security precautions. Thank you so much for such a great weekend.
Aug 11, 2014
Very kid friendly. Had tons of fun. Kids loved the water park and climbing structure.
Aug 11, 2014
Perfect
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay, very clean facility, friendly staff, well maintained campground with lots to do and see
Aug 10, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many many times. This was our first time in spot #28 near the water park. My only complaint would be, feeling like your camp site is on display to the water park. My suggestion would be to put some kind of mesh on the water park rails near the camp site. Just for a touch of privacy.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great time playing mini golf, swimming, watching outdoor movies and more!! Thanks for a fun stay!!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin friendly staff :)
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice, well maintained campground. My children wanted to stay another night!
Aug 09, 2014
This is a nice RV resort and has a lot for children. I would have given it a higher rating except the electrical voltage in the site I was initially assigned to was extremely low and my protective device would not allow power to the motorhome. I was moved to a different site but since I was fully setup this was an inconvience. Electrical power at the new site was fine.
Aug 07, 2014
Clean facilities, lots of activities for kids to do. Very close to grocery and shopping. Highly recommended for families with kids.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great time. This Koa is very clean and they have a lot of things to do. The RV site was able to accommodate a 33ft RV plus ample tent space. We will certainly be back.
Aug 07, 2014
On Aug 5th my Site #17 had sewage with toilet paper and who knows what spilled and left from someone before and when I asked them to clean it up the guy came and took one little shovel full and left the rest and said he disinfected the site. Plenty of paper etc left. A very poor job of clean up. It was the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed in also. Would drive 150 miles and stay elswhere.
Aug 06, 2014
Great Place. Wonderful People. Will Definitely Go Back..
Aug 06, 2014
Great for kids - keeps them busy all day into the night!
Aug 06, 2014
The sites are too narrow for a class A with 4 slides. Also shorter than advertised. Finally ... we couldn't level our 2013 Tiffin which hasn't happened in the 38 states we've camped.
Aug 06, 2014
We started off moving our entire campsite a couple hours after set up because of a family that had many parents upset. It was easier to move than to leave! There is nothing for teens to do after dusk. My kids were very bored. Fantastic place for younger kids though.
Aug 05, 2014
Great annual trip! My kids LOVE the Kids Show & Chris!
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful experience because the park is targeted for children. The evening dance, hoopla hoop contest and karaoke was a huge hit, also the race track for our grandchildren. The petting zoo was disappointing, as it's really a looking through the fence zoo. The pool is too small incredibly crowded. The fish pond was not stocked properly. Great access for the skunk train.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Had a wonderful, relaxing week, the pool was the most relaxing. We will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2014
My wife,me and 2 grandchildren--So much to do for the kids.Very happy with kids playground,miniature golf,the pools, the zoo.Clean and felt very safe.The grand kids want to go back---that's good.Thank you to the owner and his crew of this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Third annual trip for our family. Will be continuing to visit each year. Rode the famous Skunk Train while staying here this time. Want to do it again.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We loved everything about the place. Staff was super nice. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a last minute weekend to get away and decided to go to this KOA. We brought our grandchildren. We have never been here before. We were thoroughly impressed with all the kid activities. The only complaint is that there are not enough bathrooms around the park but we were in a trailer so we had our own. Other than that, this was one of the best KOAs we have visited.
Aug 04, 2014
This is one of the very best campgrounds in which we have stayed throughout the USA & Canado. We can't wait to bring the grandchildren!What a wonderful family place. Thank you to all the staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2014
As usual this is a great place to camp, nice weather, nice people, free mini golf, and good movies for the whole family.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!!
Aug 04, 2014
best place to stay. wonderful family environment. cant wait to go back!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the Kabin which holds 4. They aren't campsites. The fire ring is very close to the road so it isn't the place to go for privacy but is fun. I recommend bringing a fan as the Kabin has no Ac and gets warm. There were tons of yellow jackets- we had to eat inside bc of it. But the KOA is nice and great for kids. I don't like day use- not fair for guests and the pool gets crowded. Fun!
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay, kids had great time, plenty for them to do...a few problems with personnel. The owner was open and friendly...overall would have been excellent if not for that
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is incredible for children. However, the customer service was terrible. Desiree, in the office, always acted like you were bothering her when you came in. Our group of 11 families has come to this site for 3 years and this year they messed up on our reservations. The owner didn't care, and said they have plenty of business, it didn't matter if we returned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.