Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
This is our second year staying at Willits KOA. It is clean, well organized and has so many act ties for everyone. It is rated 5star
Aug 06, 2016
We had one of the premium sites with Hot Tub and it was great. Plenty of things to for kids. Park was clean staff very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
extremely fun for kids and very well managed koa..it was like a fantasy land for our 5 year old twins and 13 year old daughter. it would be hard to stay at any other koa after our experience in willits
Aug 05, 2016
Very family oriented. Staff is great. Our favorite place to stay. Love the hot tub sites!
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it !!!!!! Kids had a blast , my wife & I had a blast as well . We will defiantly be returning there again 😊
Aug 04, 2016
Willits was our 4th KOA Kamp ground in two weeks and by far the best. From amenities to activities we were busy our entire 24 hours there.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great stay at Willets. Enjoyed many of the amenities--pool, K-9 Playground, pool, ice cream social, etc. Great park!
Aug 03, 2016
It was out first stay in a KOA ands we loved it. Understand from many of the locals that the current Hosts have made many improvements. Keep up the awesome job!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Cable was good untell the people next to me hooked up to it. WIFI was very poor. For the price it should have been better.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was perfect, your bathroom are the best!!!
Aug 02, 2016
David, thank you so much for another great time! Our family (and cute little yappie dog) just love it there! We loved staying in site 8 this time, it was really convienent for us! We can't wait to come back soon. All the best- The Pikes
Aug 01, 2016
This is a kid friendly place with many activities (pool, ice cream social, movies, activities) for the younger kids (pre-teen). I liked the trails and followed them in the early morning or evening when it is cooler. I just wished there was more space available between RV spaces as I couldn't start a fire without smoking out the neighbor. More trees would be nice to reduce heat on camp site
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice park with lots to do for familys with kids. Just a bit too high price for me.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park with many amenities. I would give you a 10 and 5 stars if it weren't so dusty.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with wonderful amenities! I would definitely recommend it as well as stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of things to do
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We always have a great time!! The kids love all the activities and the staff is always helpful and they manage beautifully!!
Jul 28, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 27, 2016
Great family campground!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Could not have had a better experience. We'll run and maintained. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful for family camping. Great petting zoo. Rode the Skunk Train which stopped to pick us up at the campground. A well run campground. We'll definitely return for more fun in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
not much to do but swim - bees so bad could not enjoy outside
Jul 26, 2016
Grandkids had a wonderful time participating in the many activities. "Family" atmosphere was the best!
Jul 26, 2016
Had another wonderful stay at KOA. Our first time at Willits but plan to come back as soon as we get our grandson for a visit. He will love the petting zoo and the waterpark, The owners have done a great job updating the grounds. Be sure to catch the skunk train, you can board right in the campground!
Jul 25, 2016
I have never stayed here before and our camping group was very impressed with the entire experience. The campgrounds were clean, nicely organized, check in was smooth. Even though the campground was full it didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay again next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a great campground. Lots of space and a ton of activities for the little kids. Three negatives that dropped it to 4 stars: wristbands required at all times in the park (dumb) and bees were everywhere making it nerve-wracking for my kids, & only showers were near the park entrance (always busy and rarely clean. Time your showers for right after they open post cleaning!)
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing with lots of things to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2016
Super clean, lots of shade and so many activities for the kids! The staff was very nice and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed......we are already planning our next trip there!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, peaceful. Really liked the petting zoo and water park for kids. Watching the skunk train go by was really fund. I recommended Willits Koa to a fellow travler.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
All gravel. The only real positive was that the Skunk Train picked us up and dropped us off at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome time- so much for kids to do!
Jul 23, 2016
The park is a very nice park and is great for children. We on the other hand are retired and we don't use all of the amenities. A price of $61 is pretty expensive. Also we wanted too stay one more night but because of the day of the week we would have to pay for two nights, a total of $132 for one night. I think for retired people on social security less cost just to spend one night should be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Lots for families with kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Lots of things to do in campground. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Well kept/clean campground. The staff is very nice. Great fun!
Jul 21, 2016
best koa I have been to.The lovely grounds and vast hiking trail are highlights Great birding eagles wild turkeysand stellar jays.Only stayed one night no one wanted to leave.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to in 5 states!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to get away to, even just for the weekend. Lots to do, from playgrounds for the kids to pool and spa to mini golf and more. Oh don't forget to catch the Skunk Train at the Depo!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was just two nights. The park was clean & had many amenities. It's a young families dream. Many things for kids to have fun & keep busy!
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to take our girls to Scouts camp. They look forward to it as much as camp. Great place for kids. It isn't the most relaxing or quiet environment but provides a safe and engaging place for families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy