Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love the Willits KOA...its clean, friendly lots of fun family things to do. The owner David is great! The staff is great as well. We are already booked for another stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the RC track. Drunk adults at pool were a little too loud and not totally appropriate for my kids. Would like kids to be able to go to park without an adult. Thank you. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. A great place for the family.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It looked like it would rain so we decided to try a cabin instead of our tent. Loved it! The service was fantastic. Highly recommend. Enjoyed the ice cream sunday.
Sep 02, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The kids made new friends and so did the adults. We can't wait for our next trip
Sep 02, 2014
The kids love the KOA and are kept entertained all day. This makes life relaxing for parents. We booked a kamping kabin this time and it was perfect for the four of us, clean and cozy. We drove to Fort Bragg one day and had a great time.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Very relaxing.
Aug 30, 2014
It was a good stay but the dirt was in the air. You could use something to cute down on the dirt from flying.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, quite and lots of things to do.
Aug 28, 2014
This is our favorite KOA and we will keep coming back. Friendly staff and always clean. Top notch. Just the best.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was good, except while I was packing up the trailer and heading to the front to the waste station, my wife and two daughters 6 & 4 were playing on the play area, they were told that since I was dumping at the station they had to leave the CAMP GROUND??? so they sat in the hot car for 15 minutes while i wrapped up the cleaning up process. It was as if "well your time is up, get out"
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great pool and miniature golf. Fun entertainment at night. We were close to the road in site 29 and it got noisy early on a week day morning. Saturday morning was fine. There rules seemed silly on wearing armbands all the time, signing a waver of liability and no jumping in the pool but its there place and if you want to use it those are the rules. The rules are what marks there rating down to 3.
Aug 23, 2014
Well used KOA Kampground. Family oriented, very quiet at night. Owner's are around during the day to keep everything running smooth. Great place; we've already scheduled another visit. Highly recommended facility.
Aug 23, 2014
People were friendly, park was nice, lots of activities for kids BUT far too many rules for kids to have any fun. Children under 18 NOT ALLOWED anywhere without an adult, I do not recommend this KOA for families.
Aug 22, 2014
Owners were very kind. Need restrooms in back 40 by dog park/ tent area (w/ hookups). I think you should be able to use pool without having to pay an additional price after checkout if departing. Overall nice experience although in northern CA in the late summer there's no green grass (and no campers there during the week) so its a little dusty!
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the Rootin' Tootin' park, petting zoo and wading pool the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as were the other campers. We hope to be back soon!
Aug 21, 2014
Loved all of the options for things to do. Tent site was very spacious and well accomodated for cooking and having a campfire. The garbage service was also a nice touch too.
Aug 21, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at the Willits KOA. What a beautiful place! The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were very clean, the setting was exquisite. We were there on a Tuesday just before school starts so there were very few kids. Nice.
Aug 20, 2014
My kids and I had an awesome time!!! All staff very pleasant and facilities all well maintained thanks for a great weekend;)
Aug 20, 2014
We really can't say anything bad about this place. The hospitality was great the site was phenomenal and it was perfect for both kids and adults. This has become our new favorite spot. Even my wife who doesn't camp really enjoyed her stay at KOA Willits. We will return numerous times.
Aug 20, 2014
could not get satellite reception
Aug 19, 2014
Great place for the kids
Aug 18, 2014
We traveled with our grandsons and stayed 3 nights. It by far was the best place for families. Great activities, great facilities, and wonderful staff..Going again next summer for extended stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The site is great for families and is very much geared for the kids. The staff however is very rude and not easy to deal with. The poor customer service and bad attitude is unacceptable. Just read the yelp reviews and you will know what Im talking about.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA David, the owner, and his staff were wonderful.Plenty for kid and adults to do!!!We will go back asap!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed very much. Be back on the 28th.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
only one night this time as we were on our way to a event in Mendocino, but as with our last stay all was well, clean and comfy. I actually like the crowds of happy families there with the laughter of children and smell of burned marshmallows filling the air. thanks KOA, you are always there right when we need you most.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish that they did not allow day use people to come swim. They took over the pool on each side. It was like this last year during the weekdays.
Aug 14, 2014
Its all about the kids and they had a blast. fishing swimming all the animals the play grounds the train. love this place we will be back next summer.
Aug 13, 2014
I had to sign away just about every legal right I have just to enter the camp. The late afternoon staff was rude and short tempered. The bill was difficult to understand, and included extra charges. The staff said "that's just how the billing program is". The site wasn't close to level either way, or long enough for the truck. The sewer line connection is on top of a curb, making hose routing a pa
Aug 13, 2014
Clean and well ran. Had a very nice stay and will be going back.
Aug 13, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids. We wish there was a little more room between the tent camping.
Aug 13, 2014
had fun spending time w/grand kid's they had fun
Aug 13, 2014
We had a fun stay and enjoyed mini golf, swimming, the movie nights and ice cream socials. This KOA is clean and is a great place for families. We highly recommend it.
Aug 12, 2014
Really great people and activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2014
The website says that our payment was good for up to six persons. But we had to pay an additional $4 per person (on Saturday) to be able to visit with four family members who drove out to see us during the weekend, but were not staying with us. It took away part of the fun of . . . Kamping.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities are great! Petting zoo, hiking, fish pond, pool, pet park, etc. We stayed in our TT at one of the premium sites w/ a private jacuzzi...perfect! No sewer hook ups, but the daily "honey wagon" service was perfect (thanks Clint!). Rules are strictly enforced, but that just makes it better for everyone.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome KOA! Hosts and staff are very nice and helpful. Kids had a blast! Facilities are very clean and maintained. Will definitely be going back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.