Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Clean, peaceful. Really liked the petting zoo and water park for kids. Watching the skunk train go by was really fund. I recommended Willits Koa to a fellow travler.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
All gravel. The only real positive was that the Skunk Train picked us up and dropped us off at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome time- so much for kids to do!
Jul 23, 2016
The park is a very nice park and is great for children. We on the other hand are retired and we don't use all of the amenities. A price of $61 is pretty expensive. Also we wanted too stay one more night but because of the day of the week we would have to pay for two nights, a total of $132 for one night. I think for retired people on social security less cost just to spend one night should be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Lots for families with kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Lots of things to do in campground. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Well kept/clean campground. The staff is very nice. Great fun!
Jul 21, 2016
best koa I have been to.The lovely grounds and vast hiking trail are highlights Great birding eagles wild turkeysand stellar jays.Only stayed one night no one wanted to leave.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to in 5 states!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to get away to, even just for the weekend. Lots to do, from playgrounds for the kids to pool and spa to mini golf and more. Oh don't forget to catch the Skunk Train at the Depo!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was just two nights. The park was clean & had many amenities. It's a young families dream. Many things for kids to have fun & keep busy!
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to take our girls to Scouts camp. They look forward to it as much as camp. Great place for kids. It isn't the most relaxing or quiet environment but provides a safe and engaging place for families.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been here 4 times and really like it. There is a lot for the kids to do. The pool isn't as large as some KOAs but the water splash park makes up for it.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed being out in nature with rabbits and cows and trees. I liked the festive communal camping atmosphere. I did not like the fact that the kids movie started at 9pm on Saturday right outside our cabin. My kids really wanted to see it and we stayed up later than we should have; we had an early commitment the next day and it was hard to get up.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun for kids. Pool area is small for campground. Need more chairs. Staff was super friendly. It would be nice to have some staff run activities for kids during day.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stacy was amazing she was able to accommodate us at a late hour I am very grateful and thankful for that the campground was on spot and very welcoming thank you again Stacy !!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
Jul 17, 2016
Just checking it out, Loved what I seen. will be back
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. A solar cover for the pool would be fabulous. Petting zoo not too good. All animals need space. The bunnies adorable. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Kids love it here. We'll keep coming back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campgrounds 2nd visit will return again
Jul 15, 2016
We were disappointed in the store. we needed a few easy items an there were excuses why they were out of stock. and you couldn't even drive to town because the roads were at a stand still.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a Great time- friendly staff, clean campground, wonderful family fun and great activities for kids-we can hardly wait to return!! Thank you! The Larghi's
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean friendly staff lots to do for kids and adults. Will be going back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2016
poor access. small sites. If you have a mh or 30 feet do not go there!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun, great people
Jul 12, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying and we keep finding more fun things to do. We love it and will definitely be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. Very well run. The Johnsons are exceptional.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
way to many rules the kids cant even walk around with out getting in trouble,
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoy staying at Willits KOA. There is so much to do with kids and family. We have been going for at least 10 years and haven't had any issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly. Only down fall was having a few day guests how were told they couldn't visit and then being charged "made up" prices to visit. Didn't seem to have consistent charges or policies. It worked out but my visitors were not treated as well as we were:(
Jul 10, 2016
Customer service needs to be worked on. They should be taught what a customer means when they need satellite access for tv. Said we should be ok but there was a Huge tree there. Offer a bag when a person buys several bulky items in the store. This place is fantastic for families with children, but not for those who want more privacy. Also why are the hookup utilities on the grass patches and the
Jul 09, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice folks, close to the fun!
Jul 08, 2016
the beds are not the best in the cabin, but a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Was Wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA to stay at. Lots of things for the kids to do, campground & facilities are clean. Look forward to coming here each year.
Jul 06, 2016
We have been doing our family trip here for the last three years and just love all that you offer for the kids and the whole family. Love it here. We always tell all of our friends about this place.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping here, and have been camping here for the past few years. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool, especially the small 1.5 ft pool, which is perfect for my 1 and 3 yr old kids. We enjoy all the amenities. We look forward to camping here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals