Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, but checkin was easy & staff very friendly. Showers/restrooms clean, which is important to us!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay if you have kids. Too pricey for rock and gravel.
Aug 12, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay there. Excellent Campground with lots of amenities. Love how the skunk train went by.
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through the area. We tent camped. The sight was large, and had a nice fire pit and picnic table. There were so many fun things for the kids to do. I only wished that bathrooms were closer to our site.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We always have a great time here. The amenities are perfect for my 3 young kids. We especially enjoy the swimming pool and movie at night. My kids are never bored here. They didn't want to leave!
Aug 09, 2017
Your campgrounds was well maintained, enjoyed the animals, wished we had had more time to enjoy your amenties. We especially appreciated the showers-NO TOKENS-NO TIME LIMIT!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Always a great time and so much fun for the kids!
Aug 09, 2017
My family had a wonderful time! so much for the kids and the adults to do. just the perfect combination of relaxation and activity. We cant wait to come back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for family with young.
Aug 09, 2017
Just passing through & stayed one night. This is one of the nicest KOA's ever! Very well maintained! Would definitely recommend staying here.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay, as always. Would have given 5 stars, but the site we were in this time were incredibly rocky (very large pieces of gravel) and noisy due to the locals driving in and out of the park all night long. We were in a back in site along the main road, as it was the only site available. We will be back, just will return to our "normal" site.
Aug 07, 2017
First time campers here and we had a great time. People respected quit time and toilet/baths were always clean. The hosts were also super friendly and welcoming. We will come back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
This place is Kidville. Our grandkids had a fantastic time. All of the employees were friendly and accommodating. We will certainly return when we have the kids with us again.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility, nice staff. Many of the guests are locals and are noisy. They don't respect the quiet time posted. Too many people coming and going at all hours.
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect for families, lots of activities. A little crowded, however.
Aug 04, 2017
A great place to take kids. This is my 2nd year of camping with grandkids. Love the play ground. Spent lots of time at the spray park and pool. Kids absolutely loved all the bunnies hopping around the campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Positive: Close to Ft Bragg and Skunk train, clean and quite during quite hours. Negative: Dusty, when vehicles drive by your site, site close together and majority of the sites parking trailer front to front, facing each other with as little as 15 feet on some spots. Hopefully you have quiet neighbors. Fire rings almost in the road at most spots.
Aug 02, 2017
Campground overpriced for what you get. Honey wagon $5 if you pay at check-in, $10 if you decide later, ridiculous. Also, charged $5 per person to come in for a short visit, NEVER have I paid for someone to visit. Probably would not return.
Aug 02, 2017
It was hot, but the pool and water play area were great - and the ice cream social! We had a deluxe cabin with air conditioning, which we needed to beat the heat, but the smoke alarms went off every time we cooked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
Aug 02, 2017
Rules, rules, rules. Not particularly dog-friendly. So much gravel. Would not stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice and clean. We love the fact that this koa has so much stuff for the kids to do. My five-year-olds love the fishing pond. My only complaint is that the shower stalls are far from our cabin. I wish it was more centralized.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were always really dirty.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had no problems with staff or park. The only thing was 6 person per site. Being that we are a family of 7. They do a great job. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
The weather was great and we visited the pool a couple times which was surprisingly COLD. We LOVED all the animals and the kid activities. We did NOT LOVE having to pay $10 on top of the $189 the site already cost us to have to "share" our site with people we did not know!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Had things for the children to do everyday.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place for family fun. Very well kept with amazing amenities. A true gem! I would highly recommend this KOA. Great prices as well!
Aug 01, 2017
This would have been a 5 star except for the terrible dusty grounds. Walking in the dust was terrible and our coach was awful to clean inside and out after we left with only one night. Also, we were told we would have plenty of room for our 43 foot coach and car tow... the coach barely fit in the site (15) and no way could we fit the tow, too. The good was the staff & park, with lots to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Every other year we take most of our grand children on a road trip. We know we are over the limit for people. The Willits KOA made us pay for 2 sites plus 20.00. We wouldn't have minded except we were only there to sleep. 😡
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3rd year and we all had a wonderful time again! Great memories.
Jul 31, 2017
Worst experience ever. First we asked for four parties to be together and we were spread everywhere. Even though we had empty spots next to us, the fact you wouldn't let my son turn in the golf clubs was idiotic. He told you to keep my id until I could go get it. We were doing you a favor getting the clubs to you. My friend left his phone and you wouldn't mail it. You can read the rest on yelp.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was great - but that was after all the drama... my husband arrived a little ahead of schedule, about 50 minutes. Our English Bulldog was overheating, he was told it was not 1:00 yet, she was sorry about our dog but he would either have to wait 50 minutes or pay $10. Obviously he paid $10 so we could get the dog in our trailer and in the A/C. KOA was clean, kids had fun no issues.
Jul 31, 2017
Been going here for about 3 years now was unbelievable to see a family turned away for having one too many people they had driven 5 hours... just breaks my heart to see stuff like this ... the camp host is very rude .. the staff on the other hand were nice .. i wont be going here again
Jul 31, 2017
There was an issue with my reservation not being what I wanted, but after check in it was a nice place with lots for my family to do. I wish it had more grass though.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA has lots of fun things for kids, pool, splash area and fun playgrounds. The female owner is a bit rude and they have a ton of rules which they over in force. We were hooking up our trailer at 10:55 am and he owner came by and said if we weren't out by 11 am, we would be charged for another night. Our site was completely cleaned up and we were clearly on our way out. Poor people skills!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, kids had fun but it feels like you are under strict control because they require everyone including adults to wear a wrist band, plus there is a gate code to come in and another gate code to use restrooms. Dogs must wear leashes in the dog park area.. unsure if we will return, having to wear wrist bands all week long while doing our day trips really felt controlling!
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing facilities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Your security measures are so time consuming that the registration line was backed up into the road. Yet no one was manning the gate. The registration itself took over 30 minutes. Then we had to stop again so my husband could get his wrist band put on. And we still couldn't get inside because no one was manning the gate. Not our favorite KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Too many restrictions! This is not a family friendly place. Kids under 18 have to be chaperoned everywhere. Can you imagine a 17 year old who has to have mom come along in order to pet a goat at the petting zoo or go in the sprinkle zone! Kids not allowed in tiny hot tub, but pool is cold! Need to leave ID to check out mini golf clubs when other KOAs just leave clubs and balls out for everyone.
Jul 28, 2017
even though spaces are nice, throughways are very tight; hard to get campers in and out. Now you have to wear a menacing arm band to walk around all the time.
Jul 28, 2017
As always, we brought our grandson to favorite camp. He's 18 now and still has fun up here.looking forward to next year👏😀
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
My kids loved all the activities available. They provide anything you need in the store like firewood and fire starter. They were helpful and the campsite was very clean. I will definitely stay again!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy