Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
THEY HAVE ALOT OF AMENITIES, BUT CHARGE TO MUCH TO PARK THERE.
Jun 18, 2014
This park is great, service is second to none. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was due to a water supply problem that affected the whole campground.
Jun 18, 2014
Thanks for the best stay during a full week of different KOAs!
Jun 17, 2014
The best father's day our family had. We love coming here.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time there, The only thing we where not happy with was when we tried to change sites, we where told that we couldn't, we wanted to face our other party. Other then that, we will be back again next year if not sooner.
Jun 17, 2014
Needs more bathrooms and showers and more cleanings of them
Jun 17, 2014
ended up couldnt stay both nights and they still charged us for both.so they made an extra 54.00 plus an open spot to rent.
Jun 17, 2014
Just great. Lots of fun fot the kids
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Have you stayed at a 'very nice' motel/hotel ? This is a 'very nice' campground ! You will like it.Great for kids & adults. Check it out..
Jun 16, 2014
I would give this a 5 star rating except for the high dollar fee, we arrived 2 hrs before check in and were told it would be $10 per hour extra to park early. We drove through the park to go out for the 2 hrs...there were empty spaces everywhere, even space 16 which we were assigned! I understand rules but when the park is NOT FULL why not be a bit more customer friendly?
Jun 16, 2014
Kids had a blast. Staff very strict about children being with an adult at all times, but people were blasting music until 2am and nothing was done about it. That's my only complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Willits KOA is AWESOME!! My three year old had the time of her life. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2014
Loved this KOA. The owners are great and have obviously put a lot of effort into the grounds. The reason I'm giving four stars is because I found the front desk staff (not the owners) to be unfriendly. They made me feel as if I were interrupting them or bothering them by walking into the store. Everything else was excellent. Will plan to go again. :-)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We loved our stay at Willits KOA and can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2014
The owners and staff go beyond what should be expected of them to make your stay everything you expected. Each year that we come there are more additions to this KOA. The owners listen to what your needs are and where they can they make changes. For anyone disabled, especially disabled children, this is the place to stay. Wonderful owners, great place. Good Job!
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA has it all! But wait! There's more...the absolutely perfect example of a family and friends RV park-resort.
Jun 13, 2014
To many people for number of people Staying there. Not wide enough for Pull th.
Jun 13, 2014
It's a great destination with those who have children.
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities are great but the new owners not so much. We were with 16 other families and none of us will be back. So very rude and harassing, even our kids wanted to leave so they would not be yelled at. Not cool!!!Pam at the Cloverdale KOA will be getting our future business...she is awesome!
Jun 11, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was impressed that they wiped down the the pool lounge chairs every morning.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This place was awesome!! It was hot and we stayed cool. The spray park was just what the doctor order. My son is special needs and they had awesome amenities for him and us as a family. If you always wondered what the frontier would have looked like, take a walk on the half mile trail by the pond, simply amazing. I have never met nicer owners either. I can't wait to go back to this place
Jun 11, 2014
we were running late in getting to previously reserved spot and could not make our original destination for that night,. called Willits location and they were more than happy to accomodate us. Camp office was closed when we arrived but camp host happily helped up enter and allowed us entrance and gave us awesome location. Clean and very nice camp ground.
Jun 10, 2014
It was more than we ever could have hoped for. The lodge we rented was clean and quaint, the grounds were well kept, and staff was friendly and helpful. I would give it 10 stars!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Exceptional customer service and amenities for children. We visit many KOA campgrounds but Willits by far exceeds are expectations.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love willits KOA!!! It is clean, fun and safe! We love the owners David and Helena!!! They rock! There is an event once a month and a ton of activities for the kids!!! It is our "go to place". We have been there at least 6 or 7 times in the past 9 months if that tells you anything... We will continue to be a steady patron and fixture at our favorite glamping site!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It is a great place for children. The camping spots however are very tiny and lacking in privacy as they are just cornered off with rope.
Jun 09, 2014
First time we stayed at this KOA. The campsite was just as I requested. Lots of fun activities. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The first night there was one very loud, drunk campsite across the way with alot of foul language until 2am, the only sour thing of the stay. Thankyou.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first visit and we loved it, we will be back...
Jun 08, 2014
nice grounds and area...too noisey no one policed the loud parties until after 1am on both days...pool area was nice however closed too early at dusk...i felt it cost too much for not having full hookups only w/p...good sam gave me more for my buck....
Jun 07, 2014
Really fun for young kids! I will say when you drive up it just looks like a giant parking lot. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so we had a kitchen and bathroom which was great with little ones. negatives- I didn't like that a bunch of school kids were there every day, no VCR/DVD rentals, it smelt like septic and it seemed a bit much we had to pay $40 to stay until 2. But we had a fabulous time.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great campground and wonderful, friendly staff! We made an additional reservation for return trip down coast in September.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
a great family location,well run and maintained. staff extremely helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Good location, but we arrived after reserving what we expected to be a fully furnished cabin lodge (towels, sheets, etc) and found that it was not the case. The website suggests and I had confirmed we would not need to bring linens, then the KOA store had little to no support to offer. I'm not sure this situation was entirely KOA's fault, but it didn't meet expectations and did cause issues.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved every minute of it. Always something fun to do there.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We never have a bad time at this KOA. It is a great place to stay. The Johnsons never stop to amaze us with all the new additions and/or changes they make to the campground for everyone to enjoy. We love it there. Roger & Jeannine Anderson
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The site was great and the personal was polite but I was with the FJ owners group and was told i was getting the group price but it is the same price as any other day under your site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.