Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Peaceful, clean, fun, and ate a lot.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a wonderful campground! Stacy and the rest of the staff are simply outstanding! I would recommend the Hot Tub site for relaxing and the Lake for fun fishing. Night Crawlers are the best bait! And Thank's to the Johnson's for a well run and very clean Park with many things toooo-DOOOO!
Jul 28, 2015
It was such a pleasant stay. We were so glad to be back to Willits KOA. The last time we were here, was the last weekend of the old owners (10 plus years ago?) We were so impressed with all the improvements and additions that these owners have made. Excellent attentive Staff, are so friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, and safe! Great place for a vacation at the Willits KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Many fun things to do. The front desk needs some work. There is a young woman that doesn't smile and is very negative. She may need more training and seems overwhelmed because she is taking it out on your customers. If it weren't for the negative experience upon check-in AND check-out, I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, well laid out, and family friendly. Tons of kids activities. even has a depot and ticket counter for the Skunk Train!
Jul 27, 2015
Was awesome !
Jul 27, 2015
This is our 6th visit. We love it here because there is so much for the kids to do, it's clean and orderly and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of kids, so if you're family oriented, great place. If not, way too noisy with screaming kids.
Jul 26, 2015
A little packed in and mostly for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites were too close to each other, there was a lot of noise, and the wrist band thing was a little ridiculous.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff to do for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 22, 2015
If a great place for families. But the many changes have made it more businesslike and less welcoming. Less policies and more logic is well in order. We've been going to Willits KOA for 18 years. Not all changes are improvements.
Jul 22, 2015
stayed in the delux cabin. it was very nice. Cable TV was pretty bad reception. Camp I swell taken care of. :-)
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We love this campground. David and Helena and all the young people are doing a great job. Please consider rethinking the arcade. Not user friendly for the kids and too much money is lost. Thank you, we will return.
Jul 21, 2015
Christmas in July!!!! AWESOME!!! FUN for all the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
The kids were never at a loss for something to do. (Even without electronics... :-)
Jul 20, 2015
We always stop here for a couple days before we take our girls to scouts camp and they love it: pool, minature golf, ice cream, play area, etc. great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
Having the dump station in the main driveway is not convenient.A separate day use fee ($5 and 8pm)would be great for those visiting campers.Otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Management a bit restrictive on guest visiting campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were impressed with the great customer service. The facilities were very clean and the employees were all polite and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
Really need more than 3 showers in the campground. As always fun activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and fellow campers were helpful and friendly! We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
we have been bringing our grandkids here for 5 years 5 years now. We all love this camp ground there's something to do for all ages. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We always recommend Willits KOA to everyone.
Jul 19, 2015
I injoyed reading and being quiet. The grand kid had a ball.Lots of things to do,movies fishing,Hiking,the kids really liked the camp fires we had.
Jul 18, 2015
Perfect for families and kids. Really appreciated the wrist bands So much for the kids to do safely!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great place, clean, friendly can't wait to go back
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay Grandkids enjoyed all the play areas----pool,miniature golf,little animal farm and the huge play area.Made it real easy for the grandparents.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great time with our girls. So much to do and very clean. We definitely will be coming back!
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to take kids. Always an activity to go and do or see. This is a place to camp as families - a place for kids. If you dont have kids and want to drink and party- this is not the place for you. We loved our stay. Friendly staff- well cared for campground and wnforced rules. Thanks willits k.o.a.
Jul 17, 2015
My grandson loved being near the steam train railroad track. Clean and good activities for kids.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great experience!!
Jul 15, 2015
Great Park Has lots of amenities
Jul 15, 2015
This used to be one of our favorite KOAs to visit. Our last visit we did not have the best customer service. The hosts and their family were great as usual always taking time to stop and talk but the staff at the front was not as nice. This was our 4th stay at this KOA and we may give it one more try, but we will see if there will be any more.
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA not only has amazing activities for kids, it is clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. They have gone out of their way to not only make it a great experience for kids, they also go out of their way to make life easier for the adult campers as well.
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities and fun for the kids. It was a very clean, well run campground. The Johnsons genuinely care about creating an experience for your family.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA - mostly friendly staff. A bit of a snafu at check-in-A RV parked in front of the gate, blocking cars from getting through. When I asked if someone could move the RV, I was treated like the one who was being inconsiderate. I had to wait in my car with my two kids for about 10 minutes while the RV driver checked in and chatted with front desk staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great family site. Don't expect hi speed network or quality TV reception. Park is well maintained by very friendly staff
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great place for the kids.
Jul 14, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is awesome and very welcoming. Our daughter loves this place and begs to return often. She loves the animals, (especially the bunnies), the pool and the Ice cream socials. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Way too difficult to pull in our 40 ft mh pulling a tow car. Short sloping driveway. Site was barely big enough for our 40 ft without the tow vehicle. Didn't care for the gravel site. And there was no grassy area for a BBQ. Too close to others. All in all 2 thumbs down and glad we were only there 1 night
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, always a great time. Great amenities, clean and nice and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
The only issue we had is there was no hot water on Sunday morning to shower other then that everything was great we had comfortable and enjoyable stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.