Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, very accommodating. A great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great Place to stay and a lot of activity for kids. A little pricey and needs 2 pools for the amount of people who stay there. But overall stay very pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good stay, the Cloverdale KOA offers a nice service where they keep your credit card I go available during your stay so that you can get misc items from the store and charge to your campsite. Much more convenient than having to go back to your campsite for cash.
Aug 23, 2017
We paid for 4 nights, but we left the morning after the first night. I tented with a friend in #47. Loud talking past midnight kept me awake. Campfire smoke was horrible (smelled like burning fish) - I have asthma and had to leave. We came back a couple of times for showers only, but left fast before the smoke smell stuck on us. NICE CLEAN SHOWERS - Thankful for expensive shower. NICE staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at your campground and we plan to stay again next year. Our 6 yr. old grandson had a blast!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots to do for small children.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice. Clean surroundings and camp, really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2017
Although we are a retired couple we enjoyed the Family Atmosphere of Willits KOA and were impressed with all the activities you provide.
Aug 21, 2017
David is an excellent host, he went out of his way to be helpful. Really above and beyond fixing our sons bike. Excellent grounds, well kept and so many great things for the family to do. We did enjoy our stay. There was one woman at the store who didn't have very good people skills but other than her all of the staff were top notch. We will return in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Awesome place to bring kids. So much to do you can't do it all in one weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great did not like it that no later check out without paying another 80 plus dollars for leaving at noon instead of 11am . They should also allow early check in so we can have a longer day there if space available. Waiting untill 1 PM sucks.
Aug 21, 2017
Need life guard on packed days. Need rock to cover dirt.need to watch kids on bikes. I was nearly hit. Thursday was great but after Friday afternoon too busy for us old folks. Definitely only go if you have kids in your group.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2017
The nearby campsites are a little too close together, which creates noise, smoke, and privacy issues. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The variety of activities offered at the campground is truly impressive. The offerings in the store are substantial. The Willits KOA is one of the best campground facilities around!
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful and Willits is a fun town to visit especially the Book Juggler! Also got to see the Skunk Train go by ð
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Don't like being required to wear a wrist band.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was perfect after a long day of driving and we loved the rabbits!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well managed. The pool area is nice and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the cabins and the spot we had was very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was really comfortable. And the staff very friendly....we WILL be returning for future camping trips!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We have been treated like royalty for years at this KOA. This is a friendly environment and provides handicapped, wheelchair features. The owners have always gone out of their way to make our grandson in a wheelchair smile. This is one of his favorite places. We thank them for wonderful memories!
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean campsite's & bathrooms. Large RV sites. Pet friendly & great customer service!!! We will visit again...soon :)
Aug 17, 2017
We rented one of your camping cabins. They were really nice. The whole place was clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Already scheduled for January with reservations made before we left for home.
Aug 17, 2017
Great activities, relaxing, lots for kids to do, and the staff was very helpful and cheerful
Aug 16, 2017
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to dump our almost full grey tank upon arrival, only upon departure. We will not risk that situation again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
All in all very good. The dust from the roads with in the Camp was terrible. Sites too close together. Clean facility, very nice staff. The address on the online site would not work with gps. Please try and correct. Had to call for directions.
Aug 15, 2017
great campground but really need more full hookups. Ice cream nite and teen swim a good idea. Always clean but a few nites, the tent campers were really noisy past 11 P.M. and since we weere in a hybrid trailer w/tent beds, it was a little noisy. But I realize it's a family campground and everyone was having a good time so not that big a deal. Good security also.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground would be fabulous if you had a big RV with Air Conditioning and a bunch of young kids. We rented a cabin. It was hot and stuffy. You rent TVs for $10 but I would have given you $50 for a fan! Not only that but the people next to us DID have a TV which was on full bore until the wee hours. Between the heat and the noise I barely got an hour of sleep. Essentially it sucked.
Aug 15, 2017
They were not customer friendly. They had very strict rules that they made sure every one followed. When I made my reservation I said we had 4 adults and two children. I told them we had an infant when we checked in. They had to get special permission from someone since it was over 6 people. I had to promise that next time I would not book more than 6 I promised. There will not be a next time
Aug 14, 2017
Great to come back after a few years away. Staff and owners David and Helena are top notch. Recommended visit for anyone who has not been before.
Aug 14, 2017
everything was great! thank you
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, son & granddaughters had a great time. We really appreciate your vigilance on child safety. My son & his daughters were in the pool while my husband was sitting on the side wearing a baseball cap taking photos. One of your employees asked him if he had any children with him. Thank you for making sure he wasn't some weirdo taking pictures of kids they don't know. Love your dog policy.
Aug 14, 2017
I have been here many times with both of my small travel trailer(s). The grounds are always very clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at this KOA for the entire family. A great getaway, that is a short drive from the North Bay.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a nice time, the cabin was nice and comfy and we felt secure. The bathrooms were clean and the coffee was good. Only problem was the arcade was out of order and took all the change but didn't work, the bikes were ragged roo. Some refurbish on those things would be good.
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, but checkin was easy & staff very friendly. Showers/restrooms clean, which is important to us!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay if you have kids. Too pricey for rock and gravel.
Aug 12, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay there. Excellent Campground with lots of amenities. Love how the skunk train went by.
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through the area. We tent camped. The sight was large, and had a nice fire pit and picnic table. There were so many fun things for the kids to do. I only wished that bathrooms were closer to our site.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy