Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I was great to get away and relax. Campground was tidy but felt the store could stock a few more food items.
Aug 15, 2016
It was great for the kids!
Aug 13, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and I have to say it is a very nice campground especially for kids. I took my 3 grandkids (ages 12, 11 & 7) and they liked the pool. Splash pad and big playground. The only thing I was disappointed about was that they put us in a bright sunny campsite #20. I was not too happy about that because there were so many shady sites available even after we checked out.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campgrounds
Aug 12, 2016
Very enjoyable and staff very accommodating and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Sites too close together. too many people. Noisy. Nice having trash pickup everyday
Aug 11, 2016
Park had a lot of activities for kids and was a lot of fun. Only drawback is the staff. Not very helpful. Entire staff seemed like it was made up of teens who didn't really care.
Aug 10, 2016
Hello, We had our 7 year old Granddaughter with us and she had a blast playing at the water park and adjacent play structure with all of the other kids. One day we rode the SKUNK and it was handy to have the station right at the campground. For my wife and I the campground was too much like a "parking lot". We did not like that the spaces were so close together. Great place if you have kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Ok place but odd. Kids yelled at for sitting on swing talking at campsite 2 over but camp wasn't even 1/4 full. Charged 15 for extra kid when local friend stayed over in our RV. Clean but very nitpicky and nickel and dimming feeling. septic guy refused to empty tank as we didn't sign up day before, emptied 1? RV ? Nice people, clean, cute look, small pool, decent kid spray ground, so so cust servi
Aug 10, 2016
The rock on the road and in each campsite was too sharp. The bottom of the pool was rough.
Aug 10, 2016
Grandkids had the best time camping. Only problem was getting them to agree on what to do. Will be coming back next year. Love this camo ground.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here, in same tent site, for several years now. Always great, until this time. Pulled in to our tent site with garbage littered throughout. Bathrooms had air hand dryers not working and no paper towels to dry hands with. The RC track has a dangerous deck and railing, falling apart and rotten wood. And the staff zoomed around on their golf carts creating a wall of dust everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Great place to stay with a lot of children's play areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great but the pool could've been a little warmer.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it. The best KOA we have ever stayed at! We had a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
kids were having a great time and it was because the staff there were letting them be kids, it is also a pet friendly park, way to go
Aug 07, 2016
Space 71 is not made for long trailers.
Aug 07, 2016
This is our second year staying at Willits KOA. It is clean, well organized and has so many act ties for everyone. It is rated 5star
Aug 06, 2016
We had one of the premium sites with Hot Tub and it was great. Plenty of things to for kids. Park was clean staff very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
extremely fun for kids and very well managed koa..it was like a fantasy land for our 5 year old twins and 13 year old daughter. it would be hard to stay at any other koa after our experience in willits
Aug 05, 2016
Very family oriented. Staff is great. Our favorite place to stay. Love the hot tub sites!
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it !!!!!! Kids had a blast , my wife & I had a blast as well . We will defiantly be returning there again 😊
Aug 04, 2016
Willits was our 4th KOA Kamp ground in two weeks and by far the best. From amenities to activities we were busy our entire 24 hours there.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great stay at Willets. Enjoyed many of the amenities--pool, K-9 Playground, pool, ice cream social, etc. Great park!
Aug 03, 2016
It was out first stay in a KOA ands we loved it. Understand from many of the locals that the current Hosts have made many improvements. Keep up the awesome job!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Cable was good untell the people next to me hooked up to it. WIFI was very poor. For the price it should have been better.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was perfect, your bathroom are the best!!!
Aug 02, 2016
David, thank you so much for another great time! Our family (and cute little yappie dog) just love it there! We loved staying in site 8 this time, it was really convienent for us! We can't wait to come back soon. All the best- The Pikes
Aug 01, 2016
This is a kid friendly place with many activities (pool, ice cream social, movies, activities) for the younger kids (pre-teen). I liked the trails and followed them in the early morning or evening when it is cooler. I just wished there was more space available between RV spaces as I couldn't start a fire without smoking out the neighbor. More trees would be nice to reduce heat on camp site
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice park with lots to do for familys with kids. Just a bit too high price for me.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park with many amenities. I would give you a 10 and 5 stars if it weren't so dusty.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground with wonderful amenities! I would definitely recommend it as well as stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of things to do
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We always have a great time!! The kids love all the activities and the staff is always helpful and they manage beautifully!!
Jul 28, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 27, 2016
Great family campground!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Could not have had a better experience. We'll run and maintained. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful for family camping. Great petting zoo. Rode the Skunk Train which stopped to pick us up at the campground. A well run campground. We'll definitely return for more fun in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
not much to do but swim - bees so bad could not enjoy outside
Jul 26, 2016
Grandkids had a wonderful time participating in the many activities. "Family" atmosphere was the best!
Jul 26, 2016
Had another wonderful stay at KOA. Our first time at Willits but plan to come back as soon as we get our grandson for a visit. He will love the petting zoo and the waterpark, The owners have done a great job updating the grounds. Be sure to catch the skunk train, you can board right in the campground!
Jul 25, 2016
I have never stayed here before and our camping group was very impressed with the entire experience. The campgrounds were clean, nicely organized, check in was smooth. Even though the campground was full it didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay again next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a great campground. Lots of space and a ton of activities for the little kids. Three negatives that dropped it to 4 stars: wristbands required at all times in the park (dumb) and bees were everywhere making it nerve-wracking for my kids, & only showers were near the park entrance (always busy and rarely clean. Time your showers for right after they open post cleaning!)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals