Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! Great campground, helpful staff, exceptional amenities !
Jul 12, 2014
Family friendly KOA! We traveled with a 1 year old and a 6 year old! Plenty to do to keep both of them busy! We will definitely be back again!
Jul 12, 2014
After driving for miles, we spent 71$ a night to stay here for 2 nights. They allowed a dog to bark ALL NIGHT! We and all the others campers we talked to got NO sleep! I called the office to NO AVAIL! NOTHING was done. A waste of time and money, and we will, and have told everyone in our camping club to bypass this KOA. 71$ a night for no sleep? And no one caring? NOT WORTH IT!
Jul 12, 2014
So you pay to camp & use facility but the next am have to checkout at 11 yet the pool & everything else isn't open till 10 am so you have to pay a fee for day use. Can't have kids in hot tub even w/supervision. Feels like your constantly being hasseled on what you can & can't do.you can bring pets but are asked not to stay another night because your dog barks.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Our site was a little short for a 36ft 5th wheel but we made it work. The CG is great with plenty to do for kids. Restroom are the cleanest I have seen in a CG that I can remember.
Jul 11, 2014
We loved the whole outlay of the campground. Great place for kids, all you could see we're huge smiles from everyone enjoying and relaxing. A side note, more trash cans placed along the trails would be nice.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. Lots to do and we especially like the hiking area and the view from the top. Enjoy!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We had a great time with friends and family. We loved all the games and activities. The grounds were kept clean and the customer service was awesome.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Our group had a great time. Just would like to park more than one car at our site.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean and family friendly. Constant presence of staff and owner. Great for families
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first time At this KOA location. We selected it because of the family-friendly amenities. The ammenties were great but the customer service was poor. The front desk staff were generally rude and unhelpful--as if they resented their jobs or were annoyed when customers came into the store. I observed this behavior toward other guests. High score: amenities. Low score: customer service.
Jul 02, 2014
Most impressed with staff friendliness and cleanliness.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I found the staff and atmosphere to be very unfriendly. I did not feel it to be very welcoming and family oriented like my stays with other KOAs. They did have things for the kids to do however I felt very uneasy allowing them to use the space. The camping space felt cramped and had NO shade. Given the normal temperatures there in the summer months I would think that some shade would be provided
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! Every area was well managed - clean! The only reason I didn't give five stars is because my husband felt like he was being judge for being the only black person their, I just recommend for staff to be mindful that not everyone enjoys the out doors the same way.
Jul 01, 2014
I had no idea a KOA would be this much fun with so much to offer, especially for children. The staff was the best I have seen at any establishment, both hotel or camping facilities.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay enjoyed the very clean facilities and you're friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is not enjoyable for older kids- my two 13 year old boys were not allowed to fish, not allowed in the playground area, not allowed in the arcades. You need to VERY clearly write online website at booking that older kids must be with parent. Honestly, your failure to indicate at booking on internet site that the teenagers would need an adult to fish with them ruined our vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! Owner and staff were very friendly. Events were fun and activity areas were perfect. Had a blast in the pool and splash park with the little ones. Planning our next trip back as I type!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
A little noisy due to being next to Hwy 20 and the train tracks. Also wanted to stay a 3rd night, we're told we could not because Friday had to be a 2 night minimum for Friday & Saturday. Did not feel they were willing to work with us.
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 28, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times and this was the first under new management. Although it has been updated, the overall feel is not welcoming. I have emailed this establishment 3 times inquiring about KOA's promotion of "kids stay free Father's Day weekend" and have not received a reply. I was charged $27 for the kids and $10 for early check in when there was only 2 other rv's
Jun 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful-so much to do for children. Our five year old asked if we could stay two weeks next year! Clean, comfortable and fabulous!
Jun 28, 2014
When we arrived the space type reserved was not available, the internet was so slow it couldn't connect, the ca The space we reserved was not available, the internet was too slow, the cable connection didn't work. Sites were tiny b le
Jun 27, 2014
This is a great family friendly KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Lots of activities to keep kids entertained and adult friendly activities also.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice Campground. For a busy place it was respectfully quiet all day.
Jun 26, 2014
On check-in they had given away the cabin we had reserved 5 months earlier. We were traveling with 5 families and they moved us away from our group and refused to give us our original cabin back. After some ugly words, they finally relented. Too bad since we go here almost every summer as a group, bad way to start the trip.
Jun 26, 2014
I brought my 5 grand kids and it was better than I expected like a summer camp for kids
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very kid friendly, nice and clean and staff was very nice !
Jun 25, 2014
Great for children but needs an area for seniors who would like to rv in a quiet area. Also, we thought we booked full hookup but got water/electric only. When we asked, they said we could upgrade for a fee. It feels like bait and switch to me!
Jun 25, 2014
My favorite place to camp!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very expensive for Gravel roads and parking, no grass, unlevel parking slots, short pull thrus. Staff was nice. May be great getaway for kids. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: LOTS TO DO esp for families with kids. We stayed at a lodge and it was surprisingly neat & clean. cons: website was not specific with fees (if a lodge can sleep six, why does the rate only cover for 2 people and u have to pay extra for the other 4 is a mystery) No website details either on what to expect in a lodge, we had to ask to know what to bring / not bring.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, amazing array of activities for children. A little noisy after quiet hours due to movie running late, but this disadvantage was far outweighed by other positive benefits.
Jun 23, 2014
This place is great for family fun. It's clean, safe, has friendly staff, and there's plenty to do. This is our third time staying here :)
Jun 23, 2014
Great area and camp sites. Staff was very helpful and worked through a couple of problems. Will be staying here again.
Jun 23, 2014
I have seen military facilities that are less restrictive and easier to get in and out of! So many rules and needless restrictions, as well as numerous EXTRA charges.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean--family friendly--nice people working there.
Jun 22, 2014
Had an issue with our cabin that was fixed right away. You need to do a better job watching the day use people, having a grown lady take my 8 year old noodle and refuse to give it back was just bad but not as bad as a hard ball coming inches away from my 6 year old head. They scared all the campers out of the pool because no one watched them. I hope by next year you have a better plan for that

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.