Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was nice. We didn't stay long enough. The only complaints are that the cable didn't have good reception, and we a lot of bees and a rat at our campsite. Other than that the campground was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Just a had wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place if you have children. Noisy and dusty
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place if you have kids! Lots of things to do! However, it is very noisy in the day. The 10:00 quiet time does work.
Aug 22, 2016
This place is huge, most amenities we have ever seen at a KOA, clean and maintained perfectly. The staffs are nice and it has it's own depot for the Sunk train.
Aug 22, 2016
Great recreation for kids to keep them busy and fun all day!
Aug 22, 2016
It's a good KOA
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids!
Aug 21, 2016
It was 100 degrees when we checked in. We ask if it was possible to have a shady site and were told they were all taken. However we counted at least 12 shady sites that were open these sites remained open for the two nites we were there. WE WERE LIED TO. I can only assume someone was too lazy to find another site for us or to change our location. We had a very small site and couldn't even fit in
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time, my only complaint is the last our camp site wasn't cleaned before we checked in and we asked twice for someone to come by but nobody came. I finally got tired of waiting and cleaned it myself
Aug 20, 2016
Great koa lots to do , enjoyed the stay
Aug 19, 2016
All amenities were well maintained. Splashpad and adventure climber were so clean and safe. Staff was friendly and professional. Kampsights were roomy and seemed private because of the layout. Will definitly return-- next time for a longer stay!
Aug 19, 2016
We had a good time. The cabin we stayed in was great. There is so much for families to do. My only complaint is there are to many rules. You feel like you are doing something wrong most of the time. But we had fun and will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and great service. Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Spaces are very close.Not much room to get in and out. Layout of park is very ragged! Would not stay here again!
Aug 18, 2016
Quiet with lots to do. Didn't know the skunk train stopped at the park. They should make it known when you check in.
Aug 17, 2016
great place to camp as always, clean,friendly and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2016
Should be a model for all KOA's! Great employees and services.
Aug 17, 2016
The only complaint is the day use people takeover the pool on the weekends! Other than that everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
Only stayed one night to visit with friends but the camp was clean, and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We always like to camp at the Willits KOA. It is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, lots of kid/family activities. Not enough restrooms and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
This was my families first time staying at your campground. We had an amazing time, there is so much for the kids to do, that they never got bored. I just wish that our deluxe cabin was closer to all the activities.
Aug 16, 2016
We think this is a wonderful KOA, especially for folks with kids. It is totally kids oriented, however, we just have dogs now, and we absolutely love camping here. We just brought our ex-foster son to your KOA last weekend. He had a wonderful time. Everything is soooooo clean and the owners are so conscientious about keeping everything safe, and running properly. We think Sonny is great!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Need another Dog park, to far away from the regular campers. I was told I could refill my propane bottles and It was charged by the Gallon, when I arrived I called and inquired about the same exact thing and they said bring bottles up I took them up front and they wanted to exchange them, not fill them. kids running the park not adults, hot tub was filled with kids (18 and over only) Need adults
Aug 15, 2016
We have been to Willits KOA several times, but this last stay we will never be going back. The level of unprofessional conduct from the staff was shocking. The rules are to much. The final straw was no jumping in the pool. Not diving jumping, when asked how we can enter the pool I was told to sit on our bottoms then go in, or walk in on the stairs. Never again!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Fun place for the whole family
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I was great to get away and relax. Campground was tidy but felt the store could stock a few more food items.
Aug 15, 2016
It was great for the kids!
Aug 13, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and I have to say it is a very nice campground especially for kids. I took my 3 grandkids (ages 12, 11 & 7) and they liked the pool. Splash pad and big playground. The only thing I was disappointed about was that they put us in a bright sunny campsite #20. I was not too happy about that because there were so many shady sites available even after we checked out.
Aug 13, 2016
nice campgrounds
Aug 12, 2016
Very enjoyable and staff very accommodating and friendly
Aug 11, 2016
Sites too close together. too many people. Noisy. Nice having trash pickup everyday
Aug 11, 2016
Park had a lot of activities for kids and was a lot of fun. Only drawback is the staff. Not very helpful. Entire staff seemed like it was made up of teens who didn't really care.
Aug 10, 2016
Hello, We had our 7 year old Granddaughter with us and she had a blast playing at the water park and adjacent play structure with all of the other kids. One day we rode the SKUNK and it was handy to have the station right at the campground. For my wife and I the campground was too much like a "parking lot". We did not like that the spaces were so close together. Great place if you have kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Ok place but odd. Kids yelled at for sitting on swing talking at campsite 2 over but camp wasn't even 1/4 full. Charged 15 for extra kid when local friend stayed over in our RV. Clean but very nitpicky and nickel and dimming feeling. septic guy refused to empty tank as we didn't sign up day before, emptied 1? RV ? Nice people, clean, cute look, small pool, decent kid spray ground, so so cust servi
Aug 10, 2016
The rock on the road and in each campsite was too sharp. The bottom of the pool was rough.
Aug 10, 2016
Grandkids had the best time camping. Only problem was getting them to agree on what to do. Will be coming back next year. Love this camo ground.
Aug 09, 2016
Have stayed here, in same tent site, for several years now. Always great, until this time. Pulled in to our tent site with garbage littered throughout. Bathrooms had air hand dryers not working and no paper towels to dry hands with. The RC track has a dangerous deck and railing, falling apart and rotten wood. And the staff zoomed around on their golf carts creating a wall of dust everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Great place to stay with a lot of children's play areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great but the pool could've been a little warmer.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it. The best KOA we have ever stayed at! We had a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
kids were having a great time and it was because the staff there were letting them be kids, it is also a pet friendly park, way to go
Aug 07, 2016
Space 71 is not made for long trailers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy