Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Someone should look at the K9 park. I had found alot of burrs in and on my dog. Several people said they would use it for that reason.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 12, 2015
Lots to do for children. RV sites could use some greenery however everything you need is there.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had an awesome time! Loved the activities for all the kids big and small. Evening kids dancing and singing where something the kids looked forward to.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and very well kept. however we came in early & had to pay $10. Although we found this in the small print, we feel it should be in the same small print as the checkout time.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place we where there only for one night but would like to go back in the future thanks.
Aug 11, 2015
Well maintained, clean, very 'family friendly'. Kids really have a great time here. Nice sites, though all gravel. Lack of any 'green areas' makes this a location somewhat 'dog unfriendly'.
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms! Friendly staff. Lots of great things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
While we are on a family visiting trip I think the Willits koa has a great family setting.
Aug 10, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. They had a blast. Met some very nice people.thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
We always love our stay at Willits KOA. Thanks for a great time
Aug 10, 2015
It was so much fun. Clean, friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
I've stayed there quite a bit. It seems the rules have gotten pretty strict. For instance, your kids are not allowed to jump into the pool. Although, a great place, lots of things to do and very personable owners. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, but was disappointed that there were 3 rigs squeezed together when there were a lot of empty spots around us. It would have been nicer to have some breathing room. We probably won't stay here again.
Aug 07, 2015
We'll be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for kids with lots of things to keep them intertained. For people traveling with dogs not so good. Sharp rocks everywhere no place to walk. Off leash area also had rocks and a little area of grass.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Always enjoy our annual stay. You do a great job? Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
This was our second visit, we definitely will return many times more.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay with kids but the leaf blowers started just alittle bit early 8:00am people were still trying to sleep.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 04, 2015
We asked to move our site and even though we were staying 7 days they did not accommodate us. They made it very difficult to feel welcomed. They argued with me and explained they would have to call every site to move me which they were not willing to do. After my pleading they finally called one site.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a blast. So much for the kids to do, quiet during quiet hours and yet so much fun all throughout the day. We will definitely be back
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA! Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy the folks and surrounding at the Willits KOA. Kids are always entertained and parents are relaxing.
Aug 03, 2015
This campsite is great! Very clean and the campers are friendly. We had a blast!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great place from the minute we got there, the staff were so nice they were great with the kids which made my life easier as I was on my own with four girls. It's a safe place for kids, the pool is beautiful and clean and on and on. Great place for the family, plus the owners are great I cut myself and they were there for me. They are such a nice couple love them. I'll be back hasta lavista
Aug 02, 2015
Clean facility. Lots of activities for all ages. Friendly staff. This was our 4Th time staying with you. Tried Jellystone 2 years ago and still prefer you guys.
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little issue with our service dog's admittance into certain areas, maybe there should be some educating of staff regarding this? Other than that, great!
Aug 02, 2015
a lovely place for families. The sites were nice and level. Pretty close together, but did accommodate our slide. We did enjoy walking around the facility with "hiking" trails. The dog enjoyed it as well. Fun watching the many kids zip around and swim.
Aug 01, 2015
Chemicals were off in pool - cloudy. Very clean camp.
Aug 01, 2015
Too noisy second night; were lucky not crowded two nights.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful flat gravel pull through. Kids loved the nightly bonfire for hotdogs and roasting marshmallows. Great location for visiting the redwoods. Travel in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my second consecutive summer and my kid loves this place. We met other nice families and there is lots to do. The staff is helpful and the facilities are clean. I like the Willits KOA and we will definitley come back
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and large enough spaces that one doesn't feel crowded. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
All the contacts with staff from checkin to grounds people were around the rules we needed to follow. That is not a welcoming stance though it serves the company ok I suppose. No staff dealt with one camper who played his ballgame so loud everyone within 5 sites could hear it. KOA can create comfort for everybody by dealing with such people without hearing a complaint.
Jul 31, 2015
They were very accommodating so that my special-needs son was able to enjoy his first camping trip with lots of positivity! Thank you so much!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers. We backed up to the fence/train tracks but only saw the train once. Skunk Train picked us up right at the KOA and the ride was very nice through the red woods. Only negitives: spaces are very close and our sight was riddled with cigerette butts & BBQ was dirty but we came in a day early so perhaps they didn't have a chance to clean. Didn't like wristban
Jul 30, 2015
Pull through was too short to leave truck connected to trailer. Site was all gravel. If I had brought kids they would have enjoyed the pool, park and miniature golf. I was just looking for overnight stay and found it a bit expensive, having to unhook inconvenient and the spaces too tight. Folks were friendly which was good lots of moving trucks around and helping people get trailers parked.
Jul 29, 2015
This is an awesome KOA! Our little boy had a ball with all the playgrounds, splash park, movies and music/dance. My only wish would be more pavement. Gravel rock used for the campsites is large and sharp. Our son (2.5 yrs) was bruised up on his legs from tripping/falling while playing around our picnic table. Smooth pavement would have been more pleasant/easier for him, less painful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.