Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Not adequate bathrooms good amount of people and rest rooms not kept up everyday trash overflowing no tpaperetc I've E the people just won't go back
Jun 02, 2016
The owners here are amazing! They are always so helpful and friendly. We love this not so far away retreat😃
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The front desk staff were very helpful. They even called back to let us know the details of the skunk train. Only regret is that when we asked to check out how a trailer/RV rental facility looks like, we were told that it was all reserved. We thought they could have been more helpful in this aspect.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Owners are great. Great campground for the kids
May 31, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay but pool was a little bit chilly.
May 31, 2016
The pool was over chlorinated which didn't allow my little one to go in it. Cowboy Town structure had an awful smell that it never had in the past. The campground was clean as always and the activities were great. The kids love the ice cream social.
May 29, 2016
Very nice I recommend with enthusiasm.
May 28, 2016
Very friendly management and well kept campground. It doesn't hurt that it's close to the most beautiful disc golf course anywhere--Brooktrail. A noon checkout time would allow for a less rushed stay.
May 27, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in The staff during check in was a 100% improvement over the check in staff when we stayed here before. Very friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was our first time staying here after hearing so much about it! We loved it!
May 23, 2016
Will definitely come back when the weather is warmer.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
one of the best we have stayed at..friendly and attentive staff.
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
With two little babies we weren't sure how our first camping adventure would go, but we definitely picked the right place to start! Koa willits was clean, beautiful and had lots of fun things for our littles to do and explore. We stayed in a hot tub site and it was perfect! The owners were so nice and Mike and Stacy were so helpful and friendly! We can't wait to return!!!
May 16, 2016
Unbelievable, one of the CLEANEST campgrounds ever. The staff was amazing and the park was FUN. The petting zoo and pool were great perks. Thanks for the great time
May 16, 2016
Looks like a great place for a family, even though ours is grown and gone.
May 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, we hiked up the hill and saw 4 turkeys. Rabbits were everywhere, our dog went crazy at the fake buffalo on the miniature golf course. There were quails in the dog run! The bathrooms were great, the only problem was that the dog run had a large gap at the creek, and our dog would find that and run! We could not let him off leash in there! Otherwise, we loved the park!
May 11, 2016
Very clean. Fun for the kids. Great place.
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
We always have a wonderful time! Staff couldn't be nicer. And it couldn't get any cleaner!!! One of our favorite places!!
May 05, 2016
We had a great stay. My only thing was that we wanted to stay for day and it was $15.00/ for us to do that, k that's steep for those who were camping there. I understand for walk in's or your parties. But, would have liked to have stayed for the day. Especially since no one was in the park that day you'd think you'd want to make alittle instead of nothing for the day.It was as much for day as nite
May 02, 2016
We only stayed for one night; however, enjoyed our time. Lots of activities for families (pool, movie night, etc.) and very nice grounds. Extremely friendly staff as well!
May 02, 2016
Very nice staff and the grounds well maintained.
Apr 29, 2016
This is a lovely park with so many attractions it's hard to list them all, and the staff were all joyful and professional. I was disappointed that my 40+ back-in space was so unlevel that I couldn't level out my rig without lifting the back tires off the ground, and the lack of a sewer connection didn't make it any better. I won't return, but folks with kids and/or smaller RV's would love it.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff. The management here strives to keep the place CLEAN. we would definitely come back!
Apr 27, 2016
This is the kind of KOA we love and we are willing to pay the higher rate. Very clean with a lot of space, a fire pit, picnic table, shade and the list goes on. The friendly staff gave the 5 star rating! We will come back and stay longer.
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground for families. We always have a great time at the Willits KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Good for families but not for me. Not enough trees.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
What a great park for kids! So much to do. Excellently maintained. Extremely clean.
Apr 22, 2016
some things not open like the pool and hot tub but good otherwise
Apr 22, 2016
Loved the private hot tub site!
Apr 20, 2016
Wonderful place, family orientated. Lots of things to do for kids and adults.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay until the camper next to us came in with a pit bull and walked it around like it was no big deal.
Apr 18, 2016
Family oriented, superbly maintained in a beautiful setting
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the personal hot tub 😃
Apr 14, 2016
We were very impressed. Our cabin #65 wascute and very clean.The campground was immaculate, the grill was brushed clean.Most important your people were the best..But the futon has to go. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. When in season looks like a great place for families with plenty to do for kids of all ages The young lady who checked me in was actually the first person from all the campgrounds I've stayed at who was so complete in her instructions that I had no need to return to the office with any questions at all during my stay.
Apr 04, 2016
friendly helpful staff.clean campground. I don't get the $5.00 per person charge for someone to visit you.That,s just wrong.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the bunnies
Apr 03, 2016
Great Campground & facilities. The kids like the cowboy playground, rabbits, farm area, fishing pond, and RC track. Excellent staff.
Apr 01, 2016
This is probably the last time we will use Willits campground. There were a group of three noisy families that stayed up making noise well past the quiet curfew and no one from campground mo I tired.
Mar 31, 2016
great
Mar 30, 2016
un able to get the channels on TV that were advertised in flyer as we worked t it for a hour or so so out side of that it was a great stay TY Bryan
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals