Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly. Only down fall was having a few day guests how were told they couldn't visit and then being charged "made up" prices to visit. Didn't seem to have consistent charges or policies. It worked out but my visitors were not treated as well as we were:(
Jul 10, 2016
Customer service needs to be worked on. They should be taught what a customer means when they need satellite access for tv. Said we should be ok but there was a Huge tree there. Offer a bag when a person buys several bulky items in the store. This place is fantastic for families with children, but not for those who want more privacy. Also why are the hookup utilities on the grass patches and the
Jul 09, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice folks, close to the fun!
Jul 08, 2016
the beds are not the best in the cabin, but a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Was Wonderful
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA to stay at. Lots of things for the kids to do, campground & facilities are clean. Look forward to coming here each year.
Jul 06, 2016
We have been doing our family trip here for the last three years and just love all that you offer for the kids and the whole family. Love it here. We always tell all of our friends about this place.
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping here, and have been camping here for the past few years. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool, especially the small 1.5 ft pool, which is perfect for my 1 and 3 yr old kids. We enjoy all the amenities. We look forward to camping here again!
Jul 06, 2016
We love going to Willits. We have so much fun there. The staff is great and keeps the place clean and ready for campers. Fun activities for the kids and you feel safe letting them go and just play.
Jul 06, 2016
Really liked the fishing pond.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great! One recommendation is to have the showers cleaned more often and have proper ventilation, hence the 4 stars.
Jul 05, 2016
It is difficult to get reservations for a family of 7 together on cabin cites. Bathrooms are not enough or convenient in the playground back area.
Jul 05, 2016
Suggestion for the disc golf course. Move basket #1 to replace broken basket #5. Play hole #1 to #18 basket also. The current #1 basket is unsafe with lots of walkers out of view. Also easy to make a bad throw off of current tee pad #1 into the tent area.
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground, nice staff, clean restroom and lots of amenities. Really nice place and near everything in the Willits area!
Jul 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time, very clean and a lot of activities for my kids to do. Stayed in the upgraded hot tub site!! 5 stars!!
Jul 02, 2016
My kids, wife and i loved it. Lots to do. Had no problems. Staff very helpful. Will be returning.
Jul 01, 2016
I liked the many different attractions. Well kept up grounds. Friendly service. Thank you. SEH
Jun 30, 2016
We had a horrible experience at this KOA. It was a cramped gravel parking lot. Our TeePee was full of smoke from the close neighbors fire. We left 3 hrs after we arrived.
Jun 30, 2016
would give 5 stars if we could have got a spot at the pool. people there all day, would leave and leave there stuff there so their spot in the shade was saved, so you couldnt sit in the shade, ever... no saving spots rules would be nice, or complete shade coverage for everyone. my kid never got to swim, because i wasnt going to scorch in the sun. great time besides that. will definitely be back
Jun 30, 2016
Great as always. One of our favorite places to go! And always super clean & friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quick check in and we loved the 1/2 mile trail for the evening walk. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 29, 2016
Plant fishing swimming BBQ miniature golf very quiet at night we will be back again
Jun 28, 2016
WE love this KOA and have a wonderful stay every year. the owners are great
Jun 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time to Willits KOA, us adults and kids love it! Bathroom got a little messy at night, to be expected. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
Full Hookup spaces are all side by side. Very little space.. Dusty. Dirt and dust kicked up every time a vehicle goes by.
Jun 28, 2016
Only 1 complain:Kids running thru our campsite (no camping etiquette)& dogs off leash.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to bring kids for camping
Jun 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 28, 2016
PROS: Plenty of amenities and activities Everything was so clean and well taken care of. The cleaning staff was GREAT! CONS: Office staff tended to be short and grumpy. Wide open sites with no privacy.
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA camp. There is a pretty half mile trail that takes you away from the RV's and gives you gorgeous views of the coastal hills. Disc golf and mini golf are also fun.
Jun 28, 2016
nice park for kids 14 and under had a great time with the grand kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campingground. A lot of families, which can be a little noicy. There is a lot to for children. We asked for a sunny site. We did not get one, however there were some sites with more sun. We thougth they were reserved, but later on they all seemed available.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids and friends' kids had so much to do and enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jun 27, 2016
It was great! It was very clean and the staff was friendly. There was lots to do. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
The host we're very friendly and nice
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean well run campground. There are a lot of things for kids to do. It was also pleasant for us, who were not accompanied by children.
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities, clean, well planned facility. Would have liked to see more showers.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for kids!!! Will be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a great park if you have kids or grandkids. I have never seen so many things for them to do at one location. Everything was well maintained and what we used was clean. This was also one of the largest parks I have ever seen.
Jun 25, 2016
Great destination campground. We were there for just an overnight, passing through, but would return to stay a while. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 25, 2016
All the areas were clean and well maintained and the staff was always friendly and helpful when we had questions. The beautiful hiking loop and all the amenities for kids made for an excellent family camping trip!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean pool, great staff, perfect park for us. I love this place.....
Jun 23, 2016
Tent camping was worth it, but anything else is way over priced and much too exclusive. For example the $85/nt cabins only allow for 4 people, so a family of 5 is forced to rent something bigger. However the bigger cabin, at $175 a night is far more expensive than a really nice hotel. BYOPillow.They charge $10/nt to use the TV!!! Craz!. Also, you are charged to spend your check out day at the pool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals