Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Only comment is that at the time of booking I requested site 37 because it looked good on line, but when we arrived the girl didn't ask if we would like another site due to the fact there was a work camp beside us with tents. My Husband had to ask them to quiet down at 11:30P. Tents should not be allowed in RV Sites, and if it is quiet you should spread people out a bit.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
RV sites are really close together. You are sharing your campfire space-no privacy at all. The store is not stocked at all, not like other KOAs I've been too. There is nice walking trails and dog park.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome experience. We cannot wait to return. Helena and her staff took really good care of us and we felt like part of the family. Thank you for being tough with the customers that drank all night and let their kids run around everyone trailers. Ten stars all day:)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Had a Great stay, everyone one on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well managed park :)
Oct 03, 2014
This place was AWESOME!!! Clean, friendly and the sites were sweet! Swing, firepit, picnic table and full hook-ups! I was sad we only got one night! Super kid/family friendly!!
Oct 01, 2014
Unfriendly welcome, not recommended for foreigners. This campground is suitable for US citizen only!
Oct 01, 2014
great place to stay,very clean
Oct 01, 2014
65 dollars is way overpriced.
Sep 30, 2014
Needs another shower location. Great Place, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time at Awesome camp ground. The owners have a lot of pride in their place.
Sep 30, 2014
nice and clean and lots to do.
Sep 29, 2014
We met family members from Redding, Bay Area andthe north coast for our 8 yr old grand daughter's birthday party. There were 9 kids & 10 adults. Great place for a kids party. The quietest KOA I've stayed at yet.
Sep 29, 2014
We got our favorite spot, #7 & we brought our dogs for the first time. I think our dogs behaved quite well. We got poured on (after we got our site all set up) that was fun. We love to go to the pond to fish. I caught an approx. 8 inch catfish. That was fun. Everyone is so friendly and our neighbors were fun getting to know. We Plan on making WI KOA our # 1 camp get-a-way.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My 2 year old daughter enjoyed the play grounds, petting zoo, and walking around the campsite. There were great staff members who were helpful. Campsite for our trailer was really close to the next one, but we liked it. I was able to make note of other ones I like more for next time. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
My family and I love willits we love the pepole that run it and there staff are great. We go there for the Halloween party's and we love that they put so much energy into it anyone with a family that likes camping should go there . The best 😀
Sep 28, 2014
Staff was polite and did not stop working. This was the cleanest camp ground I have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2014
Unruly campsite neighbors were handled well by courteous and respectful staff. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 27, 2014
Lots of activities for family if this is what you. Destination holiday. We stayed one night and did not use the facilities
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice and quite . Just the way we like it
Sep 18, 2014
Stayed in Camping Cabin advertised as queen bed but topper on mattress was smaller and did not equate to a queen bed
Sep 18, 2014
Pull thru sites were adequate for a pop up and not a 36 ft motorhome. It reminded us of a closed down drive-in theathre. Extremely disappointing. Don't understand why everyone has to be clumped together rather than spread out when the campground is not full at all.
Sep 13, 2014
It is a very nice park with lots of things for kids to do. Even though we didn't have our grandsons with us this time we had a nice stay. I can hardly wait till next Summer when our grandsons come to visit. We know where we are going camping now.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
What a wonderful stay! David and his family and staff go the extra mile to ensure every one has a great time thank you guys!
Sep 09, 2014
loved everything.
Sep 07, 2014
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Had a fantastic time.
Sep 06, 2014
Willits KOA has been my family's favorite vacation spot for 24 years. The only thing difficult this trip was the online booking that screwed up the rates and caused us to pay far more than we had budgeted :( this is not the Willits campgrounds fault but the fault of KOA... I will never book online again as this was devastating.
Sep 05, 2014
It would be a 4 if they could manage the dust. Start paving the main roads in and out. The DUST
Sep 04, 2014
As always we had a great time at this KOA Kampground. Owners and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great time for all the family. Great time during the holidays to enjoy a family outing.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Very noisy people the last night there. People yelling at 1:00 am. Not normal for this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our 2nd year staying at the Willets KOA over Labor Day weekend with our group. Except for a few late night partiers (1:30 am) everything was superb. The staff was very accomodating when there was a slight hiccup in switching a cabin. But everything worked out GREAT!! :) Lori
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. My family looks forward to this weekend every year!!
Sep 02, 2014
Rules have gotten to strict. Shutting us down early every night of all activity. The pool is too merkey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.