Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2013
Had a great stay and will be back soon
Mar 19, 2013
Always fun at this koa
Mar 18, 2013
Clean. Friendly. More than just a campground. Lots of activities and fun stuff for kids. Highly recommended!
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Willits KOA is one of our favorite destinations. The owners run a very clean and family friendly park. They continue to invest time and money into the park, adding new attractions and activities each time we visit. I highly recommend this KOA to any one interested in a fun and friendly atmosphere.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
I had a wonderful time and this KOA is always great. The staff were very kind and helpful. The only bad thing I have to say was there was gum in the cabin we stayed in.
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
It was a short stay as we arrived when it was getting dark and we left the next morning. What i saw was great. Bathrooms clean and warm. Would be a great place for kids.
Feb 19, 2013
My only issue was that if I was pulling a trailer I would have had a lot of trouble getting in and out. Otherwise this was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Feb 19, 2013
Always friendly staff and extremely clean campground! Never dissapointed!
Feb 19, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's. The park was clean and very nice. There was lots to do, but not very family friendly. Our children ages 12-15 were unable to go anywhere in the park without someone over 18 including the park, the dog park, mini golf, & arcade. I understand the pool/fishing pond needing adults but not being able to even leave campsite. Never experienced this in 5 years of RVing @KOA
Feb 17, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. I'm sure my grandkids would love us to bring them to this KOA...they'd always be busy.
Feb 16, 2013
Very nice campground, the only complaint I have is that we were charges the full $55 daily rate, when it was posted as $40 winter rate.
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Great place, would like to return in the Summer when there will be lots to do. Only drawbacks, no garbage cans close to our trailer, and office was not open as posted, my wife needs her coffee when she gets up. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
loved seeing the donkey lead and the lamb following the morning I left. Camping was pleasant. A nice job making it a fun place to camp.
Feb 03, 2013
Probably great for families with 8 - 15 year olds. Not for retired. Disappointed only 10 cable channels. Pretty much disappointed in all KOAs (for the price) we stayed in during last month.
Jan 29, 2013
This was our second visit and found this KOA to be what we needed and was convenient. We will be back in about 6 months.
Jan 27, 2013
Poorcustomerservice,unreasonably charged. The water froze during stay and we couldn't use it.We asked not to be charged for it because we couldn't use it and worker just stared at us and said she was worried about her animals at the pettingzoo.This experience has made me very disappointed in KOA service.We have already researched other campgrounds in area and along trip that are GoodSam memberpark
Jan 26, 2013
Lots of fun things to do for all ages at the site and extremely clean with friendly staff
Jan 23, 2013
We love the Willits KOA. The Owners make us feel very welcome and take great care of us!
Jan 22, 2013
Awesome crab feed
Jan 22, 2013
We always have a great time at Willits KOA. The owners are always so friendly, always making sure we have everything we need. I would recommend them to anyone. Great place.
Jan 22, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time!! Thank you
Jan 15, 2013
It was just a quick overnight stay but the campground appeared to have several things to keep you entertained.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
This KOA was nice. Although it was off season my family and I enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly/helpful, the bathroom required a code and was heated. I would like to visit again when its warm and all the activities are available. The only problem we had was the size and our site. The RV spots are buddy sites and luckily we didn't have a neighbor or else we would've been quite cramped.
Dec 30, 2012
Feels like coming home. Staff is wonderful.
Dec 27, 2012
Great location, getting used to trains.
Dec 24, 2012
We stayed two nights in December. There were very few others in the campground and the activities that happen in the summer months were not available. The site was great, the people friendly and the price very fair. We enjoyed our limited stay.
Dec 21, 2012
Dec 20, 2012
Came in just before the office closed at 6 pm, wondered how a late check in would open the gate, no gate code by night registration.
Dec 19, 2012
Dec 19, 2012
Stayed here before, excellent location, Skunk Train access and a very hard working family running the place. Always clean and friendly, highly recommended.
Dec 15, 2012
Great place for kids. The new owners have done so much to make it a better place I would recommend the Willits KOA to any family wanting to have a great family weekend
Dec 15, 2012
Wonderfull place !!!!!!!
Dec 15, 2012
Great place to stay for one day one a week. Kids of all ages will love this place, including 4legged ones. Clean camp sights and friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2012
Rain, rain it was a nice stay...
Dec 11, 2012
We had a great one nite stay here. Never stayed at a place with so many extras before. Our kids are grown up now but this place is ideal for kids, so many things to do. The staff was very friendly, wifi and tv is tops. Trash pick up at your rv! The skunk train quits early, wish we had time to take a ride. We would camp here again. We were in a motorhome.
Dec 10, 2012
The staff was great and very attentive. We are looking forward to coming in the future.
Dec 08, 2012
Horrible, horrible, horrible!! Way too expensive, limited TV channels and closed from 10 to 3. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Dec 06, 2012
We were so impressed with the campground. Very nice staff, very clean and so many things to do for the whole family. Thanks so much. My son will be returning this month.
Nov 30, 2012
We were ally impressed with ow clean this KOA is and with all the activities for our toddler . We will definitely be back!
Nov 29, 2012
Everything was very good. Restroom facility great with the exception on no toilet paper in the one I happened to use.
Nov 28, 2012
Great Thanksgiving

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.