Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Great place, especially for kids. Very clean and people are friendly. You feel as though you are truly camping in the wilderness mountains, but with all the amenities of home. The only negative is the unexpected kids bussed in to use the facilities.
Jun 16, 2013
A beautiful place with everything imaginable to make our stay great! So well maintained and clean--we enjoyed our premium spot with hot tub--- such a fun way to kamp!
Jun 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. I do wish we would have been informed that many of the activities mentioned on website only happened on the weekends. Our kids were very disappointed that there was no ice cream social or movie night.
Jun 12, 2013
Great KOA. One of the best I've stay in & I've stayed in a lot of them. Great for kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids (even the older ones) Lots to do and the best fire pits of all we stayed at in 5 weeks on this trip.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
If there were a drawback it would be that pool to small for the size of camp and how warm it gets in area, but everything else was premium. Lots to do and well maintained. Would return
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Had a great time. this was our 1st trip to Willits KOA. will go again....the rule of wearing a wrist band was alittle weird to us but that being said had a good time.
Jun 11, 2013
there was SO MUCH to do if felt like we were at an amusement park! We have a 2 year old and a 4 year old they were never board.
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was great. The kabins are exactly what I thought they would be - liked the solid wood structure;two windows front and back;great porch with swing with a water spicket right outside;power inside for a fan, etc. Good pool and water park. Lots of trees. The only reason I marked four instead of five stars is I think there should be one more set of bathrooms. Thx!
Jun 10, 2013
good times.great staff fun owners
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was very clean at this KOA. The kids had plenty to do, and my husband loved the RC track, and pond. Our tent site had a good amount of shade, but there was really only one spot our tent could fit because of the BBQ, and when the campers next to us came, they had to put theirs literally 6" away from ours. We evened each other out though. My husband snored and their baby cried. Lol!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first stay at the Willits KOA and it was wonderful! My three kids had a blast and we will certainly be back again. Next time we will be sure to come for longer so we can experience everything. Two days wasnt enough to get it all in!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
First time at a KOA. Different from the state/national park experience, and more costly but very pleasant thanks.
Jun 10, 2013
We loved the campground and it is one of the best we have stayed in. We are seniors and prefer a little quieter place to stay with less children but none the less it is a great campground.
Jun 10, 2013
did not like the rule about under 18 having to parent to supervise at playground, pool I can see but 10 or 12 at other places. Also I think you dog rule is not being inforced, I saw two pit bulls on the grounds while we were there.
Jun 09, 2013
Played loud club like music. Not appropriate for children. Doesn't even have septic service at site. Did have a very nice playground and water play area.
Jun 08, 2013
All personnel with whom we interacted were professional and helpful. The park has a multitude of ammenities for chldren who seemed to to thoroughly enjoy their visit.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We didn't like the staff coming around after dark 9:00 pm telling us we had to move. We have a self contained trailer and we were not needing any services. They blamed the move on a new staff member. And then they said they didn't see our trailer because the sun was in their eyes. We felt like we were in a prison camp saying you must do this you must do that. No way were we going to move after dar
Jun 05, 2013
Staff is very friendly and amenities are great. There is so much for the kids to do to keep them busy. The campground is very clean, including the bathrooms. The scenery is beautiful, too.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
outstanding weekend with great host that attend to your every need as if you were family.. we booked the same time frame next year before we left...
Jun 04, 2013
Expansive facilities for children and dogs. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff was nice. Where we were, we had a long way to go for the restrooms, and recommend a restroom by the overflow sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This was a wonderful camping spot for kids, tons to do and very safe.
Jun 02, 2013
We were very impressed with the staff. Very clean and efficiently run. Thank you
Jun 01, 2013
Major improvements since our last visit. We will spend more time with you next time. Wow.
May 31, 2013
Absolutely pristine and beautifully maintained park. So clean and manicured. Great for families, made us wish we had our grandkids along. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!
May 29, 2013
We had, and always have, a great time at this KOA. Dave and Helena Johnson make it a point to visit with all their campers and the staff is very friendly. There is also something new to do or see every time we camp there.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great trip. It seems like the quiet rule after 10pm is not being enforced. Folks seem to keep partying after quiet hours. See you next year!
May 28, 2013
Awesome place to stay. I love the open area. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 28, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are well kept. Very clean bathrooms and lots for kids to do. Only complaint is the music in the evening. Our site was close to the pool and so the music in the evening during the entertainment was louder than it needed to be for other campers enjoying their stay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The Willits KOA is one of my favorites all-around. Its setting is beautifully located in the northern forest. There are so many fun activities to do. It's clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly. What else could you ask for!
May 28, 2013
Lots for kids & adults to do. Movies that everyone can enjoy. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Entire camp well monitored.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
quality campground and excellent service people We will be back
May 28, 2013
May 25, 2013
We were greatly pleased to stay in such a wonderful KOA. Much better than where we are now. Thank you.....
May 22, 2013
Paid $10 to check-in 73 minutes early, while campground was nearly empty...not flexible. We are on a cross country trip and have been frequenting KOAs for the last 2 months,and this experience has us rethinking our choices.
May 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.