Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Overal stay was fine. Kid's enjoyed the activites available. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Special thanks to manager for his assistance with a propane issue. We did notice that signs stating adult supervision were ignored, and the wifi signal at our site was very poor. As an added suggestion is to have a better stocked store with milk, bread, eggs, etc.
Jul 20, 2013
There was certainly lots to do there! I would highly recommend this park for a family vacation of a week or more.
Jul 20, 2013
This is a vacation spot particularly for families with small children as there are so many attractions.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, friendly people. Wonderful campground. Only recommendation is to pave the roads rather than use gravel.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice Kampground - lots of family things to do and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 19, 2013
We have been going to the Willits KOA since our daughter was 4 years old.. She is now nine and looks forward to our "summer family tradition" every year.. Always a great time!!! Thank you and see you again next year❤
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great amenities for family and kids. Wish other campers were quieter on Saturday night. Also, staff seemed standoffish when asked simple questions. Firewood was delivered at 9:15, too late to start fire for our kids. They were disappointed. All other amenities for kids were great which is why I gave 4/5 stars. The missing star is for customer service lacking staff. Will still visit again though.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first trip in our travel trailer and loved every second of it. We have a 4 year old and there is so much for her to do. Very relaxing!!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They seem to truly love what they do.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed here before and our young girls love it. this time we had the unfortunate experience of being next to loud, obnoxious and drunk campers and NO ONE from the KOA was around in the evenings after the 10pm quiet time to deal with these customers. It really ruined the trip. I would expect someone to be available to maintain order.
Jul 16, 2013
We are not campers, but I have to tell you, Willits KOA put us into a campers frenzy. We loved it. Our twin Granddaughters thought it was way better than Six Flags. This was TEN flags. The staff was superb-we found nothing to complain about except that we could not stay another night.But, never fear,we will be back.Oh, Dave,do put some hooks in the cabins,so we can hang stuff,not on the floor.
Jul 16, 2013
It was a wonderful and relaxing time!(= Thanks for a job well done!!The kids loved it!!!We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The Johnsons are absolutely wonderful owners. We look forward to our trip every year.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Always great!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
We love Willits KOA. The improvements are awesome!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The Willits KOA was recommended to us by a close friend who is a regular visitor. We were told that this campground was extremely geared toward children and had daily children activities. We were saddly disappointed during our stay with our four grandsons. We were offered a movie on Monday and Thursday. There were NO other daily activities offered and skunk train was closed.
Jul 14, 2013
I love that its all about the kids. I feel really good about my kids running around.
Jul 14, 2013
Decent park, enjoyed ice cream social. Pool and hot tub closed way too early, so we didn't have a chance to cool off. Very disappointing. Also do not like being asked to wear wristbands. We felt like dogs forced to wear collars.
Jul 13, 2013
Too noisy after 10PM. Out of control kids running around the campsites other than their own.
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent place to spend a day!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice place. clean and pretty with lots of things to do for all ages.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time, not to bad for the price. I enjoyed the disk golf course and the kids love the pond.
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Had 4 kids with us, 11 and under. We all had a great time! Enjoyed the pool, rootin tootin, the playgrounds, miniature golf, and the water park. Did not use the RC course, but I didn't know it was there. Tried the fishing pond, but didn't catch any bass.Probably just bluegill in the pond. Overall, we thought it was a great place and I'm sure we will stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone and Everything was wonderful. I am looking forward to coming back in the fall/winter. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very enjoyable !!! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Loved it!!! It was like staying in a little house/hotel with a rustic touch. It was very nice to have a kitchen, bathroom & shower; and best of all, a separate bedroom. There was a lot to do... but the family especially enjoyed the fishing pond where the boys got to fish and I got to read. Very friendly & helpful staff. The campsite was very clean!
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of rules and regulations. Of course that is what makes it a clean safe environment. Actually it was a perfect place to hang out with my family and their kids!
Jul 09, 2013
We really loved the KOA in Willits. It was fun and clean and so many great activities. What we didn't like was that the water park and play area didn't open til 10. Our little ones were up at 7:30 wanting to play on the cowboy playground and having them wait til 10 was way to late. Also, the girl running the hula hoop contest on Sunday night was not having any fun... Kids did though!
Jul 09, 2013
They told me that my date was scheduled for the day before. Couldn't have been, but they found me a spot and the sewer line was towards the front of the MH and even with extension it wouldn't fit. All of the so called security measures there made me very uncomfortable and nervous why they should be so I didn't even stay and just left and drove further south to another KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for over a decade. Excellent place for a family vacation.
Jul 08, 2013
My family joined other family that lives in the area for the fourth of July. We understand that there are rules, but it seemed to us that most of the employees that work at this KOA let a little bit of power go a long way. The male owner is very personable and friendly the female owner not so much. The sites are tiny and size rock that is placed in some of the sites is not conducive to walking on.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful and the employees were very helpful and nice. Although, there are a lot of rules.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed for one night in one of the cabins. We will definitely be going back. Our four year old daughter had such a good time. It is a kids dream here!! Swimming pool, water spray park, petting zoo, huge play structure, ice cream social, skits, movie night...the list goes on! The staff was very helpful and nice. We will stay longer then one night next time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, always very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. As always, very enjoyable, relaxing weekend. Going again in Aug.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time! Wonderful campground with lots of activities for adults and kids alike. The only disappointment was that the pool closed at 8:30 when it was still light outside and still very warm. During a holiday week/weekend especially, it would be nice to extend the hours a little bit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.