Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Wow!!!!! What a place to camp. Great staff especially Shelli. So much to do. Fish need to bite more. I felt like a kid leaving summer camp when we left. Great value
Jul 27, 2013
Cool looking and clean, four star cabins. WOW !!!
Jul 27, 2013
loved it! The perfect place for a family vacation. We'll be back again and again.
Jul 25, 2013
We love it .Family friendly and the staff is wonderful. It's very clean also .Must try if you have kids
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. I wish it was longer than a day. Great staff and great facility. Perfect if you have small children.
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing I would say is to improve the path from Kabins 11 and 12 to the bathroom. It has too many rocks that make it difficult to ride an wheel chair. Other that this campground is wonderful.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Love this place for kids! Staff is so nice and make you feel very welcome, especially Shannon. A few rude neighbor campers that intruded on area with all their extra cars. Only Suggestion is some sites could use more shade. Let those beautiful trees grow. Also day use people can make it overly crowded. I suggest they be allowed only Sun-thurs. Otherwise a great stay!! Already rebooked!
Jul 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay with a very friendly staff. Also a very clean KOA with lots to do for children. We loved our stay and look forward to staying at this KOA again.
Jul 23, 2013
Great family fun. Love it here.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved all the kids activities swimming, playground, mini golf and karaoke.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was our 5th year with a group of friends at Willits KOA. We love it! Although it would be great to extend quite time til 11pm! Already booked for next year - Terrie
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We love the teepees, and the staff is always very nice. We wish the mini golfing would be open later, and I wish there were more pet 'areas', but all-in-all we love this place.
Jul 22, 2013
nice stay and friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect camping experience for kids with so much to do. We have a large group with different comfort needs, this koa suits everyone. The staff is friendly and the facilities clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Kids had a ton of fun. Bathrooms were clean. Liked the staff, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
When I arrived, I was greeted very friendly, when I had a problem it was dealt with within 24 hours and always with a smile. The management team is 110%.
Jul 21, 2013
great place frindley staff
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great if you have kids. Dance was fun.
Jul 20, 2013
Overal stay was fine. Kid's enjoyed the activites available. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Special thanks to manager for his assistance with a propane issue. We did notice that signs stating adult supervision were ignored, and the wifi signal at our site was very poor. As an added suggestion is to have a better stocked store with milk, bread, eggs, etc.
Jul 20, 2013
There was certainly lots to do there! I would highly recommend this park for a family vacation of a week or more.
Jul 20, 2013
This is a vacation spot particularly for families with small children as there are so many attractions.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, friendly people. Wonderful campground. Only recommendation is to pave the roads rather than use gravel.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice Kampground - lots of family things to do and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 19, 2013
We have been going to the Willits KOA since our daughter was 4 years old.. She is now nine and looks forward to our "summer family tradition" every year.. Always a great time!!! Thank you and see you again next year❤
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great amenities for family and kids. Wish other campers were quieter on Saturday night. Also, staff seemed standoffish when asked simple questions. Firewood was delivered at 9:15, too late to start fire for our kids. They were disappointed. All other amenities for kids were great which is why I gave 4/5 stars. The missing star is for customer service lacking staff. Will still visit again though.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first trip in our travel trailer and loved every second of it. We have a 4 year old and there is so much for her to do. Very relaxing!!! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They seem to truly love what they do.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed here before and our young girls love it. this time we had the unfortunate experience of being next to loud, obnoxious and drunk campers and NO ONE from the KOA was around in the evenings after the 10pm quiet time to deal with these customers. It really ruined the trip. I would expect someone to be available to maintain order.
Jul 16, 2013
We are not campers, but I have to tell you, Willits KOA put us into a campers frenzy. We loved it. Our twin Granddaughters thought it was way better than Six Flags. This was TEN flags. The staff was superb-we found nothing to complain about except that we could not stay another night.But, never fear,we will be back.Oh, Dave,do put some hooks in the cabins,so we can hang stuff,not on the floor.
Jul 16, 2013
It was a wonderful and relaxing time!(= Thanks for a job well done!!The kids loved it!!!We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The Johnsons are absolutely wonderful owners. We look forward to our trip every year.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Always great!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
We love Willits KOA. The improvements are awesome!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The Willits KOA was recommended to us by a close friend who is a regular visitor. We were told that this campground was extremely geared toward children and had daily children activities. We were saddly disappointed during our stay with our four grandsons. We were offered a movie on Monday and Thursday. There were NO other daily activities offered and skunk train was closed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.