Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2012
Came in just before the office closed at 6 pm, wondered how a late check in would open the gate, no gate code by night registration.
Dec 19, 2012
Dec 19, 2012
Stayed here before, excellent location, Skunk Train access and a very hard working family running the place. Always clean and friendly, highly recommended.
Dec 15, 2012
Great place for kids. The new owners have done so much to make it a better place I would recommend the Willits KOA to any family wanting to have a great family weekend
Dec 15, 2012
Wonderfull place !!!!!!!
Dec 15, 2012
Great place to stay for one day one a week. Kids of all ages will love this place, including 4legged ones. Clean camp sights and friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2012
Rain, rain it was a nice stay...
Dec 11, 2012
We had a great one nite stay here. Never stayed at a place with so many extras before. Our kids are grown up now but this place is ideal for kids, so many things to do. The staff was very friendly, wifi and tv is tops. Trash pick up at your rv! The skunk train quits early, wish we had time to take a ride. We would camp here again. We were in a motorhome.
Dec 10, 2012
The staff was great and very attentive. We are looking forward to coming in the future.
Dec 08, 2012
Horrible, horrible, horrible!! Way too expensive, limited TV channels and closed from 10 to 3. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Dec 06, 2012
We were so impressed with the campground. Very nice staff, very clean and so many things to do for the whole family. Thanks so much. My son will be returning this month.
Nov 30, 2012
We were ally impressed with ow clean this KOA is and with all the activities for our toddler . We will definitely be back!
Nov 29, 2012
Everything was very good. Restroom facility great with the exception on no toilet paper in the one I happened to use.
Nov 28, 2012
Great Thanksgiving
Nov 27, 2012
Pay rate to high for this time of year, to cold to enjoy anything in your park. Dog area had no bags to clean up after pet. Limited cable channels. My rate for this stay 5. I have paid $34.00 staying at your park during the winter before, and that's just right.
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
For off season, I feel my weekly cost was exspensive! Our first time in the showers, there was no heat and it took a very long time to get hot water for the showers. Very family oriented. I did like the walking trails.
Nov 14, 2012
We had a wonderful visit. The grounds are very well-kept and the Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We have stayed at many KOA's but highly recommend Willits KOA because it's our favorite.
Nov 14, 2012
Every body was very nice. The restroom were very clean and warm it was cold when we were there.We will go back again. Thank you John & Mary Brown
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Always a great halloween experience. Thanks!!!!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Even living in Willits it is always a great time going to the Willits KOA . Top notch KOA with a great staff !
Oct 29, 2012
Very active and involved campers, with halloween decorations and games
Oct 26, 2012
We felt the spaces were not long enough for a 43' RV towing. Nice place; lots of ammenities
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
the kids programs for Holloween we so much fun and kept the kids entertained the whole weekend. the kampground was very clean and the staff was very helpful and even dressed up for holloween.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We haven't been to the Willits KOA for a while...the improvements are very nice! Great place for kids
Oct 22, 2012
friendly owners, very clean facility
Oct 22, 2012
HAD A GREAT TIME THERE WITH MY FAMILY. DAVE AND HELEANA ARE GREAT HOST AND CREW TOO.
Oct 22, 2012
We have stayed there 3 times now and have always had a good time. The people that work there are the best. Don and Pat Kelseyville
Oct 21, 2012
Had not stayed here in manny years, what an improvement.
Oct 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Willits! The kids had a great time too!
Oct 20, 2012
As seniors, we don't use the many extras provided by this KOA, but we certainly appreciate the exacting cleanliness.
Oct 19, 2012
Stayed one night, really liked it. Clean and well staffed, with load of things to do for the kids, but this was in the off season. Cute western motiff. Only thing is the grass areas had been allowed to die, making it less attractivfe than it could have been. They had sodded a few areas, but the rest was dry and dusty with loads of stickers.
Oct 18, 2012
Thanks for another great camping trip.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. This is THE BEST KOA we have stayed at yet. Wish the pool had been heated, but at least the hot tub at our campsite was nice and warm and clean. Bathrooms were always kept clean, and everyone there was terrific!! Will definately go there again the next time we are in that area!!! Five stars is not enough for these guys!
Oct 16, 2012
We have been staying at the Willits KOA every year since 2008. It is like a second home to us, the staff (especially Charlotte) and owners are AWESOME!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Excellent family facility. Conscientious staff works to keep the campground clean and presentable. Many activities throughout the year and constant upgrades make this a desirable destination, and well as stop over.
Oct 11, 2012
Very clean, beautiful trail, lots for little and big kids to do. New great swimming pool.Like to listen to David's accent.
Oct 11, 2012
Very clean. Extremely small store with very few supplies. They advertised a pancake breakfast but cancelled with no warning so we had to scramble to figure out breakfast. It was only the end of sept. But they had nothing planed :( no movies etc. The pool is small but the seperate splash zone was fun and so was minj golf. Showers were clean but not enough. Staff was friendly.
Oct 09, 2012
Grounds are very clean, and beautiful! Employees are friendly and helpful! Great place to stay!!
Oct 09, 2012
This is the BEST campground for children. There is so much for everyone to do here, we adults loved the bocce ball! We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.