Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We stayed just as a stopping place as we traveled up North. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy pull-thru and able not to detach so we could leave early in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great place. Many things for family and children to do. Very kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun my children loved all the activities offered my favorite was being able to watch a movie with my children so much fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Our group had three cabins and a campsite. Lots of kids and lots for them to do. Hiked a trail, swam, danced and of course, s'mores. We will all return next year with even more family. Fun times
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the improvements to the RC track and the kids loved the playground built by it.
Aug 17, 2015
Highly professional staff. The young man who ran the movies, dances and games for the children at night was fantastic! THE PLACE to go for young families. VERY CLEAN. The entire 4 days were simply wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
stay was good but a lot of traffic from the back lot especially a silver dodge pickup.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, the only thing we didn't care for was we got put next to all older couples with no kids and we had a 2 year old with us so we were constantly being watched so we felt completely out of place. Other than that it was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family has been staying at the Willits KOA, for many years, and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Just wish the weekend rates were a little more affordable. Thanks for a great time....
Aug 17, 2015
Kids restricted from using hot tubs, even with adults/parents.
Aug 16, 2015
First time here. Great fun for the whole family. The kids had so many activities to do they were the whole time. Pool, playgrounds, water park , ice cream, dancing, movie, pass out and start over tomorrow.
Aug 15, 2015
GOOD 😃
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday. Did not arrive until 10:30/10:45 pm. We had called earlier to let the office know we would be late. They gave us a great site right inside the park. Left early next day. Would like to stay loner next time. Park looks great! Big plus-Skunk Train right behind park! We waved! Seems like a nice clean park. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Super fun! Plus - super clean and well organized. We had a great time and will be back soon!!
Aug 13, 2015
Great quite camping with plenty of things to do for all ages.
Aug 13, 2015
The checkin crew did not have it together. Had one resv, but could not find the second one and when they did they said both were charged to one cc and couldn't reverse the charges.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place for families with young kids. Not so great for adults looking for a comfortable place for a few nights. People walked through our campsite all the time. If I said anything, they got hostile. The staff were friendly and sympathetic but could do little. Also, not really big rig friendly. Sites too short and turns to tight.
Aug 12, 2015
Got there and found out dobermans not allowed but they called insurance co and got an exception for us for the 1 night.Breed specific restrictions are nonsensical; it's the people that are the problem, not the dogs.
Aug 12, 2015
Someone should look at the K9 park. I had found alot of burrs in and on my dog. Several people said they would use it for that reason.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 12, 2015
Lots to do for children. RV sites could use some greenery however everything you need is there.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had an awesome time! Loved the activities for all the kids big and small. Evening kids dancing and singing where something the kids looked forward to.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is very nice and very well kept. however we came in early & had to pay $10. Although we found this in the small print, we feel it should be in the same small print as the checkout time.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place we where there only for one night but would like to go back in the future thanks.
Aug 11, 2015
Well maintained, clean, very 'family friendly'. Kids really have a great time here. Nice sites, though all gravel. Lack of any 'green areas' makes this a location somewhat 'dog unfriendly'.
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms! Friendly staff. Lots of great things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
While we are on a family visiting trip I think the Willits koa has a great family setting.
Aug 10, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. They had a blast. Met some very nice people.thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
We always love our stay at Willits KOA. Thanks for a great time
Aug 10, 2015
It was so much fun. Clean, friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
I've stayed there quite a bit. It seems the rules have gotten pretty strict. For instance, your kids are not allowed to jump into the pool. Although, a great place, lots of things to do and very personable owners. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice park, but was disappointed that there were 3 rigs squeezed together when there were a lot of empty spots around us. It would have been nicer to have some breathing room. We probably won't stay here again.
Aug 07, 2015
We'll be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for kids with lots of things to keep them intertained. For people traveling with dogs not so good. Sharp rocks everywhere no place to walk. Off leash area also had rocks and a little area of grass.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Always enjoy our annual stay. You do a great job? Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
This was our second visit, we definitely will return many times more.
Aug 04, 2015
We love our yearly visits to the Willits KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay with kids but the leaf blowers started just alittle bit early 8:00am people were still trying to sleep.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed staying at our first KOA and look forward to staying again. This KOA does a great job with the evening kid activities!
Aug 04, 2015
We asked to move our site and even though we were staying 7 days they did not accommodate us. They made it very difficult to feel welcomed. They argued with me and explained they would have to call every site to move me which they were not willing to do. After my pleading they finally called one site.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a blast. So much for the kids to do, quiet during quiet hours and yet so much fun all throughout the day. We will definitely be back
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves camping here every year! The kids can't wait to come back. My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms got cleaned 2 times a day.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this place! We come every year and the kids always have a blast.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Always a great time at the Willits KOA! Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy the folks and surrounding at the Willits KOA. Kids are always entertained and parents are relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy