Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2013
Did not appreciate their cancellation policy. Pull thru space was to small for our 40 foot motorhome.
Dec 03, 2013
LOVE EVERYTHING about the Willits KOA. David and Helena and rest of the staff are amazing. Our family now goes there at least 5times a year.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Would give 5 stars except no propane filling for motorhome, but it does not say that on amenities page.
Dec 02, 2013
Everthing was good except that the site we stayed in had a lot of dog poop in it from the last tennent. I think that management should controll that better and also that people with animals should clean up after thier pets. Had to clean up as best we could so as not to step in it. The smell was not good! I would stay there again but will check out site before backing in.
Dec 01, 2013
The camp ground is amazing! Its extremely clean with a bunch of activities for kids and families! The owners are awesome and went above and beyond for us personally when we had an issue with our trailer! Thank YOU David for making our trip GREAT!!!
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice park with lots to do and see. So close to town, and for us, family. So very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2013
LOVE your park!!!
Nov 27, 2013
Alot of fun activities for the whole family here. Cabins were very comfortable and clean. We did have neighbors the first night we stayed that were super noisy well past quiet hours.Called the KOA after hour number and within minutes someone came by to tell them to quiet down.We love the hiking trail, fishing pond and petting zoo. If you stay in a cabin or tent the showers are at least a 1/4mile.
Nov 27, 2013
for a family it is the beast we have stayed at even in the off season
Nov 26, 2013
We had a great time, can't wait to plan our next trip. This KOA is always clean, friendly, and fun!!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
I have stayed here 3 times over the past 2 years. Only because there are no other campgrounds in the area. Each time there has been an issue - none serious, all annoying, and all preventable if the owners were interested in their customers. They are not.
Nov 24, 2013
Wi fi was so slow and intermittent that they should not advertise having it. I complained and they said they would reset it. It never got better. There was a sound (static or rumbling) that was being picked up by the cable tv system that was irritating. We decided to stay another day (Saturday) and found out the daily rate went up for the weekend, even though they were advertising monthly rates.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed here. It is the BEST place for children and the owners are wonderful! We will continue to bring our kids here for memorable family camping.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We love this KOA, and plan on reserving our spot soon for a new years eve stay as well.
Nov 13, 2013
Good overnight stop, quiet, nice staff who care about the guests. Good setup for kids, including petting zoo. Limited TV channels - inter alia, no PBS.
Nov 11, 2013
have the guy with the leaf blower clear the mini golf
Nov 11, 2013
Services were good with steady voltage. The only negative was not just the burning of leaves but burning them in the sites. There were 5 burn spots where we parked and walked. If they cannot be picked up and taken away fom the sites why not put them in the fire pit and burn or is the grounds maintenance just lazy. Don't like the idea of accidentally walking in ashes and then they end up in the rv.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Ok.. we did enjoy it.But it was close to the end of the season so a few items were not open[carts-pool]still it was better than most.
Nov 04, 2013
We were very disappointed!!! We have never stayed in the off season & the website didn't disclose the lack of activities. Staff never available!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We stay here every Halloween, they have lots of activities going on. The staff is always helpful. The Haunted House was really good. Gave away lots of candy to the kids as they came around to trick or treat. Lots of fun. I recommend this place to everyone. Great job Willits KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
A neat place with lots of fun activities. Clean. The staff is a little pushy at times, though, and very strict about the rules like check out time & visitors. Halloween is very fun at this KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
campground theme was western and different from regular campground. Great if you have children and dogs. Has extensive play area for dogs not just fenced in run area but training ramps, hoops, & hurdles for exercise too. Very nice park.
Oct 29, 2013
The Halloween event was better than an event I have attended at any KOA every.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Really nice park...this is our 2nd time here. Space 24 was a bit tricky to get out of with our 37 foot 5th wheel. Other than that everything was good.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
it was great I wish we could stay longer
Oct 22, 2013
This is an annual trip for our family. Great family activities. We had a great time. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We love our halloween camping weekend at Willits KOA! Always a great time. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful time for the childres. This is a very friendly, very clean camp ground. Love the hosts.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a fantastic time! Just one suggestion...for the kids root beer drinking contest, that was WAY too much soda for little kids. I saw one little girl throw up after and I heard another did. They don't need that much ;-) The movies were great, the haunted house was great! Always a great time, see you next year!
Oct 21, 2013
Ths place is awesome!
Oct 21, 2013
Loved the Halloween Weekend! Fun and Creative !
Oct 21, 2013
We have stayed here several times, and absolutely love it! Lots of fun things to do, very clean, staff super friendly and funny. I would highly recommend this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Oct 21, 2013
The grounds were immaculate. A ton of fun thing to do. The staff and owner were spectacular! Fun, friendly and PRESENT! I cannot wait for our next trip there. Top notch kamping ground. Can't wait to tell all of my friends!
Oct 21, 2013
Great people, lots to do, wonderful atmosphere!!
Oct 21, 2013
Another great weekend in WIllits. I have never seen an owner work so diligently.
Oct 21, 2013
the stay was excellent. the Halloween celebreation was wonderful.. Already booked next year...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.