Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Lots to do, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Lots to do at this KOA. Great activities for kids. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was great. We accepted a spot right near the water park which was a mistake. VERY NOISY. Then someone next to us was burning plastic in their fire ring and it was an awful stink that gave me a headache. But, that's the way it goes when you camp at a campground...you have to put up with others. We, my wife and I really do love the KOA in Willits, CA.
Aug 07, 2013
Great family park, lots of things for kids to do. RV spaces too close together for my liking, pads are dirt and no sewer hookup
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Well run, clean and lots to do especially for families with children. Highly recommend . Only negative is that surfaces are gravel vs pavement so vehicles produce some dust & noise, otherwise this would be 5 stars
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We camped in a "prestige" sites. The private hot tub was clean and the temperature great. I've seen negative comments about the staff, but we had no issues, in fact, the owner David was very warm and friendly. Yes, there are a lot of rules!! Lots of yellow signs everywhere!! I would have like to see more things for older kids to do without adult supervision.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great family camping trip!!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice park with lots to do for the kids. Very good staff. BUT, something must be done about the dust!! Paving the roads and/or more gravel is needed. Dirt is like flour and makes dust clouds even when someone happens to stay at 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground is always so clean and up to date. The staff is great too! We all agree the best was Chris' Kid's activities in the evening. He is perfect for the task! Thanks for a great time. We will see you again next summer!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful owners and employees. One of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
Loveit Is By Far The Best Koa We Have Stayed At. The Kids Love It. Theres Tons Of Activities And The Staff Is Friendly And Helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We are two adults with no children or pets, but enjoyed watching the children & pets enjoying the fantastic facilities & events for them.
Aug 05, 2013
The camp ground felt very cramped - we stayed in a "tent" site that realy felt more like a parking space; they are way to close together and the the ropes that seperate them make you feel like you're in a cage. loose a couple of them and put some plants between them and it might be better.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun for kids and adults. The campground is VERY clean. Really liked the fact that there was a KOA representative at the pool to take care of any little thing. Ice Cream Social, Kid activities, and nightly movie is always a hit.
Aug 05, 2013
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this was the best experiece thus far. Clean, organized and friendly. However, there are a lot of specific time frames and "rules" for the various activities. Most make complete sense, others seem to have no purpose. While this approach maintains order, it dictates your schedule/activities. When we are on vacation, we want to try and forget about schedules.
Aug 04, 2013
There were a ton of things for the younger children in our group to do over the course of our week stay, but there weren't many activities for the older (preteen to teen) kids in our group. I really enjoyed our stay, and plan to return next year, but I would recommend Willits KOA a bit more enthusiastically if it didn't feel so run down and dirty in certain areas(i.e. the bathrooms and showers.)
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay in Willits. The only bummer thing for me was that my children 10 & 13 had to be with someone over the age of 18 a lot. My children are responsible and this made it difficult at times.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Site was too short for 40' RV and tow. Clean and a lot of activities for guesst.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I called and ask for a large enough site so we would not have to unhook. When we got there the site they gave as was not the site they said we were going to get! It was smaller! But we made it work.....we stuck out a little at both ends! My husband is disabled an we were only spending one night! " Jim & Maria Downs"
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Pro: Great pool, water park area, movie night & other fun kid stuff, clean restrooms & showers, male staff friendly/helpful. Con: Dusty, staff golf carts don't honor 5 mph, quiet time not monitored/enforced, can also hear hwy 128 traffic, female staff not helpful/friendly, creek is seasonal (e.g., winter). If no kids, would not stay here again.
Jul 31, 2013
We stayed with our two grandchildren ages 7 and 5. We went swimming, enjoyed the splash park, miniature golf, the petting zoo, and the jungle structure. The fishing hole is great, we walked the trail around the hill enjoying the view and watched teams of people play frisbee golf. The children's ice cream social and fun time is a must do.Movie at night. FUN AND FRIENDLY STAFF!+more to do....
Jul 31, 2013
It was a lot more expected, thanks
Jul 31, 2013
This is a nice park, I would prefer not to have gravel sites, other than that it was great.
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was so great, but unfortunately we were right next to a campsite that motorcycles decided to pull in 2 nights at 11:45pm! We really thought there should be a noise ordinance on motorcycle campers. Coming in close to midnight woke our kids up both nights.
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of facilities, however they wanted to charge me extra because we arrived 30 minutes before 1:00 pm which is check-in time. We had been on the road for 4+ hours by this time. I felt this was outrageous, especially since they had the site to put us in.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great stay! We checked in about an hour early and found out KOA charges $10 a hour for early check in, not real happy with that. Other than that the staff was great the camp grounds were clean and well kept.. We would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Every possible activity for the kids to do and a staff that is friendly and helpful. Couldnt ask for a better experience for our first RV camping trip. Highly recommended.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the facilities and the activities for the family. Needs more showers and the campsites are really close together which makes you feel cramped.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Wow!!!!! What a place to camp. Great staff especially Shelli. So much to do. Fish need to bite more. I felt like a kid leaving summer camp when we left. Great value
Jul 27, 2013
Cool looking and clean, four star cabins. WOW !!!
Jul 27, 2013
loved it! The perfect place for a family vacation. We'll be back again and again.
Jul 25, 2013
We love it .Family friendly and the staff is wonderful. It's very clean also .Must try if you have kids
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. I wish it was longer than a day. Great staff and great facility. Perfect if you have small children.
Jul 24, 2013
The only thing I would say is to improve the path from Kabins 11 and 12 to the bathroom. It has too many rocks that make it difficult to ride an wheel chair. Other that this campground is wonderful.
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.