Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
The staff was nice. Where we were, we had a long way to go for the restrooms, and recommend a restroom by the overflow sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This was a wonderful camping spot for kids, tons to do and very safe.
Jun 02, 2013
We were very impressed with the staff. Very clean and efficiently run. Thank you
Jun 01, 2013
Major improvements since our last visit. We will spend more time with you next time. Wow.
May 31, 2013
Absolutely pristine and beautifully maintained park. So clean and manicured. Great for families, made us wish we had our grandkids along. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!
May 29, 2013
We had, and always have, a great time at this KOA. Dave and Helena Johnson make it a point to visit with all their campers and the staff is very friendly. There is also something new to do or see every time we camp there.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great trip. It seems like the quiet rule after 10pm is not being enforced. Folks seem to keep partying after quiet hours. See you next year!
May 28, 2013
Awesome place to stay. I love the open area. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 28, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are well kept. Very clean bathrooms and lots for kids to do. Only complaint is the music in the evening. Our site was close to the pool and so the music in the evening during the entertainment was louder than it needed to be for other campers enjoying their stay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The Willits KOA is one of my favorites all-around. Its setting is beautifully located in the northern forest. There are so many fun activities to do. It's clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly. What else could you ask for!
May 28, 2013
Lots for kids & adults to do. Movies that everyone can enjoy. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Entire camp well monitored.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
quality campground and excellent service people We will be back
May 28, 2013
May 25, 2013
We were greatly pleased to stay in such a wonderful KOA. Much better than where we are now. Thank you.....
May 22, 2013
Paid $10 to check-in 73 minutes early, while campground was nearly empty...not flexible. We are on a cross country trip and have been frequenting KOAs for the last 2 months,and this experience has us rethinking our choices.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Our second stay at Willits. First was honeymoon and this was our 1st aniversary which we brought the kids and friends too. This campground wins all the awards for a reason. Probably the best kid friendly park in California. We will be back alot. Thank you to the staff again.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
As always Dave and Helene where awesome hosts. The park was beautiful and clean. Kids had a blast! The adults let loose at karaoke with Shannon.
May 19, 2013
nice campground. Great staff.
May 18, 2013
NO COMMNICATION. SELL YOUR SPOT OUT FROM UNDER YOU. TO MANY RULES. DISCONCER OF LONG TIME CAMPERS
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Just so so. A little overdone in the kid entertainment area. "Cheesy". Bathrooms and showers were clean.
May 14, 2013
Amazing experience at this KOA. The kids fun is non-stop and the parents still get to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in CA. The KOA owners are delightful. You are sure to have a 5 star experience at this park. We already booked our next trip.
May 14, 2013
Love, love, love this KOA!!!! It is the best one I have stayed at. We go several times a year and it is always fun. The staff are courtesy and helpful. I recommend this KOA at the time!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We love this KOA and continually return!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
I've never been unsatisfied with this KOA and I've been camping here over 10 years now.
May 13, 2013
We'll stay again. Thanks
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Good stay. Everything worked well and the staff were friendly
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
We have been coming here since 1997. We always enjoy ourselves. The owners and staff go out of their way to please us all.
May 06, 2013
Pig was great, We have a great time there highly recommend.
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
we stayed midweek, off season and the park was nice & quiet. They had lots of activities for kids so it could be alot busier, and louder on weekends or summer time. Nice area to walk the dogs around the pond
Apr 25, 2013
The whole family enjoyed the stay, daughters, grandkids and great grandkid. The staff were great,, helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2013
Nice park with nice folks, a little dusty though.
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful place and really nice people. Restrooms cold and marginal hot water in showers.
Apr 22, 2013
Great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.