Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Our stay this year was much nicer than one year ago. The office staff were eager to help and the ground showed more pride in ownership.
Jul 01, 2015
Great options to keep kids entertained!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2015
What a great visit. Helena and David are so accommodating to all of the guests. The grounds are clean and quiet and there is so much to do. In 5 days we didn't get it all done! ;) Can't wait for our visit next year. Thank you again!!!
Jun 30, 2015
We always have an awesome time. Its clean and the owners and staff are wonderful
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. We loved everything!
Jun 30, 2015
I visit the Willits KOA every summer. This last visit was our annual trip. The staff and owners are sure to make your trip an enjoyable one. The facility is clean at all times and kept up. The activities are endless for the kids. Another great week at the KOA. Can't wait for next year! Thank You David and Helena!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for kids! Really enjoyed the park and all the activities offered!
Jun 30, 2015
I loved all the activities. The only complaint was you do not have milk for sale.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground for families. Lots to do within the KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
I loved the camp ground and well kept facilities. I would not recommend this place to friends due to the discrimination against certain dog breeds. This rule is unjust and is equivalent to not allowing Black people in the park due to their "reputation".
Jun 30, 2015
We r in our 70s and loved willits koa a real delight clean,friendly,and fun, fun, fun!
Jun 30, 2015
Trees need to be trimmed, they rubbed the top of our coach. Tenters were not following the rule about keeping your dog on a lease
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Like the "olden" days when kids could run around free, not threatened by anything. So many activities and the park is ultra-clean. Our only negative was we couldn't get the wifi to work.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love this place! So clean and friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay. We arrived 35 minutes before check-in and was told there would be a $10 early check in fee. I thought this was petty.
Jun 28, 2015
second stay in 6 mths and again facilities are clean the staff professional knowledgable and very helpful. The whole experience was a pleasure and we look forward to next yrs stay!
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue we had was with the yellow jackets. We could barely eat outside of our trailer. Obviously, the camp hosts cannot control nature, but something could be offered to assist guests with the problem.
Jun 28, 2015
The hosts and staff are really friendly!
Jun 27, 2015
Lots to do, very well kept. Very friendly staff
Jun 26, 2015
we have come here 12 years in a row.employees always nice.this year the one clerk in store grouchy and rude.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved staying in the cabins! Clean, fun and had a fabulous time!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Kid friendly campground but fewer amenities for adults. A little pricey but clean and quiet. Was a one night stay for us so not a bad spot for that.
Jun 23, 2015
We love this place! It was fun for the kids, clean, friendly, and full of great activities! We're already recommending it to everyone and planning our next stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Found staff to be very friendly. Restrooms clean and grounds maintained,
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Koa was clean and all went smooth. They did have a western show in the afternoon that involved a lot of pretend shooting and I felt with little kids 4 and under it was a little too much. A few shots is ok but it carried on which spooked my baby. We also were't informed that it was going on. I say next time a warning would be nice. Besides that it was great !
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay for families. KOA makes camping very easy. I loved all the famues and friendly staff. What I didn't like that drive me crazy was a yapping dog that CONSTANANTLY were tapping /crying while the family would yell "shut up" while reading a magazine. Our group had a dog as well, but well behaved. It was from morning till night and was really really annoying.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great!
Jun 22, 2015
With Grand Kids. Loved the pools. Very friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
The staff were extremely nice but we were not able to camp in the site I had requested because tents are allowed in their premium sites (my fault for not asking - all of the KOA's we have stayed in allow tents along with your RV - max 8 people per site. We were moved to another site and I was told there would be room enough for our motorhome and a tent - there wasn't.
Jun 20, 2015
Willits KOA is very family oriented with lots of activities for all. The Hosts were welcoming and the staff efficient and on their game. We were already recommending it before we left!!!
Jun 20, 2015
It was our first visit here. we stayed in a basic cabin. Lots of activities for our son. The only knock is I question how thoroughly they clean the cabins between visitors. We found someone elses wet clothing underneath one of the beds.
Jun 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much, very friendly and helpful staff, clean park, lots to do! We will be back...
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed here 3 months for contract work. Dave and Helena and their crew work hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. I'll miss joking with Helena
Jun 17, 2015
New to the KOA scene. The overall stay and environment at Willits was much better than my expectations. Clean, comfortable, high quality, and well managed. Great experience.
Jun 17, 2015
The owners and staff are very hands on and helpful. You guys are on top of serving your guest and keeping a nice campground. Your team actions on the missing kid protocol was impressive. Thanks again for making our stay at your KOA enjoyable.
Jun 16, 2015
have been there several times in the last couple years and always enjoy the stay. and most of all the staff and owners.
Jun 16, 2015
It is a great place for the kids and adults. We enjoyed it very much. Only suggestion is that you may need to spray the cabins for spiders once in a while. We were woke up several times with spiders crawing on us. and the kids were scared to go to sleep
Jun 16, 2015
This stay was wonderful for the fact that there was so much for the kids to do. Pool, spray park, movie on the green, mini golf, and play tower were all favorites! Only negatives were all the burrs in the dog park area, very bad for long hair dogs, and failure to disclose on site that gunfight show does not happen regularly. A bit disappointed to find that out. Other than that, very good stay!
Jun 16, 2015
Great friendly park!
Jun 15, 2015
This was an excellent campground for children and families. lots of fun activities for small children and the kiddie pool is so great for little ones. we will be coming back for many more stays.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for kids and great staff. My family really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 14, 2015
the young lady at the check in went through everything very quickly, could be more patient. Layout was nice with lots to do, but the turn off for me was that there is no black top, just gravel roads and parking pads and it was very dusty as golf carts and vehicles drove by. no bathrooms on the entire south side of park.
Jun 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals