Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a KOA or should I say with the staff of a KOA. Yes, we did arrive 2 hours early and were more than willing to pay the extra fee, however, we were told to leave and come back at 1:00. In order to leave the campground towing a 36 ft 5th wheel we had to go thru the campground and saw it was mostly vacant! Very rude and not accommodating at all
Aug 27, 2015
We were in tent site 47. I have 4 boys and it was the best camping trip we have ever had. We were new to the KOA but had all our questions answered easily. Thank u so much we can't wait to come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and facilities are kept very clean and orderly. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place to stay ....a destination
Aug 26, 2015
really enjoyed the Skunk railroad
Aug 26, 2015
The camp sites are too close together, the place is so packed that it is never quiet I was kept up until 3 in the morning. The ground was so hard I could barely hammer in my tent stakes.
Aug 26, 2015
I pray for rain in California. Our site was without trees or grass but very clean. Bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 25, 2015
had a wonderful weekend with my family!...only complaint was the campers behind us partying and being very loud till after 2 a.m.
Aug 24, 2015
Why did you start charging for the ice cream social? It used to be free and the kids love it.
Aug 24, 2015
We have been camping all summer long and my two year old grandson had the BEST time we will be back next summer with his baby sister who is seven months now . We will tell our friends and family about our stay, !!
Aug 24, 2015
As locals we have always wanted to check out this place, so when we bought a motorhome last year it was on our list. Went to a local festival and stayed overnight. Loved it.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was beautifully kept. The bathroom were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The young an who cleaned the petting zoo etc. was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 24, 2015
way too many rules! rude customer service. with how much we paid for an rv sight i would think the kids ice cream social would be free! and dumping at our sight would be much more convenient than holding up the line to get out.
Aug 24, 2015
I car camped one night so my experience is 15 hours. Bathroom was clean and stocked, and my campsite fine for one night.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
A nice campground, but they close the pool down too early for their adult guests and need to add more showers for the number of campers and cabins they have in a more convenient location to the campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities are good but they are unduly restrictive about kids activities. No on under 18 can do anything unless accompanied by an adult, including mini golf and playground.
Aug 21, 2015
KOA's are great campgrounds, but the rates are extremely high which is why I can't recommend for most families. Also your cancellations fees are rediculous.!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place for kids! Very clean. Very nice employees. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome staff.....met the owners who were great. A great place for families and ride the scunk train
Aug 19, 2015
Lots for the kiddos to do. Very clean. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We have been coming there for 5 years with our grand kids and Love the whole place.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the teepee. Much roomier than I expected and well ventilated so the teepee was not stuffy even though it was over 100 in the day. But bring your warm blankets because it gets cold at night. Really close to your neighbor but still super fun. I highly recommend staying here and stay in the teepee.
Aug 18, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE, BUT NOT MUCH GRASS.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed just as a stopping place as we traveled up North. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy pull-thru and able not to detach so we could leave early in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great place. Many things for family and children to do. Very kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun my children loved all the activities offered my favorite was being able to watch a movie with my children so much fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Our group had three cabins and a campsite. Lots of kids and lots for them to do. Hiked a trail, swam, danced and of course, s'mores. We will all return next year with even more family. Fun times
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the improvements to the RC track and the kids loved the playground built by it.
Aug 17, 2015
Highly professional staff. The young man who ran the movies, dances and games for the children at night was fantastic! THE PLACE to go for young families. VERY CLEAN. The entire 4 days were simply wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
stay was good but a lot of traffic from the back lot especially a silver dodge pickup.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay, the only thing we didn't care for was we got put next to all older couples with no kids and we had a 2 year old with us so we were constantly being watched so we felt completely out of place. Other than that it was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family has been staying at the Willits KOA, for many years, and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Just wish the weekend rates were a little more affordable. Thanks for a great time....
Aug 17, 2015
Kids restricted from using hot tubs, even with adults/parents.
Aug 16, 2015
First time here. Great fun for the whole family. The kids had so many activities to do they were the whole time. Pool, playgrounds, water park , ice cream, dancing, movie, pass out and start over tomorrow.
Aug 15, 2015
GOOD 😃
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday. Did not arrive until 10:30/10:45 pm. We had called earlier to let the office know we would be late. They gave us a great site right inside the park. Left early next day. Would like to stay loner next time. Park looks great! Big plus-Skunk Train right behind park! We waved! Seems like a nice clean park. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Super fun! Plus - super clean and well organized. We had a great time and will be back soon!!
Aug 13, 2015
Great quite camping with plenty of things to do for all ages.
Aug 13, 2015
The checkin crew did not have it together. Had one resv, but could not find the second one and when they did they said both were charged to one cc and couldn't reverse the charges.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place for families with young kids. Not so great for adults looking for a comfortable place for a few nights. People walked through our campsite all the time. If I said anything, they got hostile. The staff were friendly and sympathetic but could do little. Also, not really big rig friendly. Sites too short and turns to tight.
Aug 12, 2015
Got there and found out dobermans not allowed but they called insurance co and got an exception for us for the 1 night.Breed specific restrictions are nonsensical; it's the people that are the problem, not the dogs.
Aug 12, 2015
Someone should look at the K9 park. I had found alot of burrs in and on my dog. Several people said they would use it for that reason.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time exploring the grounds during our stay. The facilities and grounds were very clean and the staff was accommodating.
Aug 12, 2015
Lots to do for children. RV sites could use some greenery however everything you need is there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.