Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Great family campground!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Could not have had a better experience. We'll run and maintained. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful for family camping. Great petting zoo. Rode the Skunk Train which stopped to pick us up at the campground. A well run campground. We'll definitely return for more fun in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
not much to do but swim - bees so bad could not enjoy outside
Jul 26, 2016
Grandkids had a wonderful time participating in the many activities. "Family" atmosphere was the best!
Jul 26, 2016
Had another wonderful stay at KOA. Our first time at Willits but plan to come back as soon as we get our grandson for a visit. He will love the petting zoo and the waterpark, The owners have done a great job updating the grounds. Be sure to catch the skunk train, you can board right in the campground!
Jul 25, 2016
I have never stayed here before and our camping group was very impressed with the entire experience. The campgrounds were clean, nicely organized, check in was smooth. Even though the campground was full it didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay again next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Use to be great- but no longer. Bees out of control - could not enjoy outside. No hayride or craft activities anymore; unfriendly staff; charged a FULL day for taking 1 hour longer to packup and leave! Other KOAs charge only a small fee for late departure
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a great campground. Lots of space and a ton of activities for the little kids. Three negatives that dropped it to 4 stars: wristbands required at all times in the park (dumb) and bees were everywhere making it nerve-wracking for my kids, & only showers were near the park entrance (always busy and rarely clean. Time your showers for right after they open post cleaning!)
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing with lots of things to do for the whole family!
Jul 24, 2016
Super clean, lots of shade and so many activities for the kids! The staff was very nice and helpful. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. We were very impressed......we are already planning our next trip there!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, peaceful. Really liked the petting zoo and water park for kids. Watching the skunk train go by was really fund. I recommended Willits Koa to a fellow travler.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time!
Jul 23, 2016
All gravel. The only real positive was that the Skunk Train picked us up and dropped us off at the KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome time- so much for kids to do!
Jul 23, 2016
The park is a very nice park and is great for children. We on the other hand are retired and we don't use all of the amenities. A price of $61 is pretty expensive. Also we wanted too stay one more night but because of the day of the week we would have to pay for two nights, a total of $132 for one night. I think for retired people on social security less cost just to spend one night should be nice
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Lots for families with kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Was nice, but the bathrooms where the issue. 1st bathroom break, hand drier didn't work, TP all over floor and trash can full. 2nd bathroom this one hand paper towel holder but was empty. TP and paper towels on floor, trash full. Restroom area just smell bad all day.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place. Lots of things to do in campground. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Well kept/clean campground. The staff is very nice. Great fun!
Jul 21, 2016
best koa I have been to.The lovely grounds and vast hiking trail are highlights Great birding eagles wild turkeysand stellar jays.Only stayed one night no one wanted to leave.
Jul 20, 2016
Love this place. We make the trip every year, kids enjoy it so much
Jul 20, 2016
Best KOA I have ever been to in 5 states!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to get away to, even just for the weekend. Lots to do, from playgrounds for the kids to pool and spa to mini golf and more. Oh don't forget to catch the Skunk Train at the Depo!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The stay was great and the kids had tons of fun. We loved how family oriented it was! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was just two nights. The park was clean & had many amenities. It's a young families dream. Many things for kids to have fun & keep busy!
Jul 18, 2016
We stay here every year on our way to take our girls to Scouts camp. They look forward to it as much as camp. Great place for kids. It isn't the most relaxing or quiet environment but provides a safe and engaging place for families.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been here 4 times and really like it. There is a lot for the kids to do. The pool isn't as large as some KOAs but the water splash park makes up for it.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed being out in nature with rabbits and cows and trees. I liked the festive communal camping atmosphere. I did not like the fact that the kids movie started at 9pm on Saturday right outside our cabin. My kids really wanted to see it and we stayed up later than we should have; we had an early commitment the next day and it was hard to get up.
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun for kids. Pool area is small for campground. Need more chairs. Staff was super friendly. It would be nice to have some staff run activities for kids during day.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stacy was amazing she was able to accommodate us at a late hour I am very grateful and thankful for that the campground was on spot and very welcoming thank you again Stacy !!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 6th annual stay at the KOA, everyone is friendly & helpful, we will be back next year!!
Jul 17, 2016
Just checking it out, Loved what I seen. will be back
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. A solar cover for the pool would be fabulous. Petting zoo not too good. All animals need space. The bunnies adorable. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time. Kids love it here. We'll keep coming back!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campgrounds 2nd visit will return again
Jul 15, 2016
We were disappointed in the store. we needed a few easy items an there were excuses why they were out of stock. and you couldn't even drive to town because the roads were at a stand still.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a Great time- friendly staff, clean campground, wonderful family fun and great activities for kids-we can hardly wait to return!! Thank you! The Larghi's
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean friendly staff lots to do for kids and adults. Will be going back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2016
poor access. small sites. If you have a mh or 30 feet do not go there!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun, great people
Jul 12, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying and we keep finding more fun things to do. We love it and will definitely be going back!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. Very well run. The Johnsons are exceptional.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
way to many rules the kids cant even walk around with out getting in trouble,
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoy staying at Willits KOA. There is so much to do with kids and family. We have been going for at least 10 years and haven't had any issues.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals