Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only stayed 1 night - didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
We were only here one night but I highly recommend to those with kids...petting zoo, fishing pond, hiking trails all in a very beautiful setting and very accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs we've been to!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The Willits KOA was really clean and had lots to do. We will go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly accomodating staff. Cabins could use much better lighting that we've seen at other KOAs.
Apr 16, 2017
Showers cool instead of warm. Room cold also even with heater on. Everything else great.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and we're surprised at how nice and comfortable it was. It was spring break week, pool and hot tub weren't working, petting zoo was not available, miniature golf holes were filled with mucky water and retrieving balls was unpleasant. Would I go back yes but I will make sure their activities are up and running.
Apr 14, 2017
Exactly what you would expect from the KOA brand.
Apr 13, 2017
A little more gravel in low spots during rainy weather would be nice
Apr 12, 2017
Loved staying in the prestige site with our own hot tub!
Apr 11, 2017
Grounds and bathrooms spotless. Staff friendly, patient and helpful. This was our first time at this KOA. Before leaving we called 3 family's and all of us booked for Mothers Day weekend!
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful experience
Apr 08, 2017
My only complaint was that they only had 2 of the 4 bathrooms open. They said that they only open all 4 during the summer although there was clearly a need for all to be open in April (spring break). If all bathrooms had been open, I would have given it a 10.
Apr 07, 2017
Tractor dragging streets caused extreme dust. Dump station was not adequate. Office hours were unavailable for my use when I needed them. I rate RV parks by $/night - Willits KOA is $25.
Apr 06, 2017
The manager was so friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
It was so fun.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice campground and great place for the family. There are lots of things to do here for the entire family. If we lived nearby we would definitely make this campground our family meeting place.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
OK. Quite a few things about this place will make you want to go elsewhere. Walked in the office to check in and immediately got the attitude from the girl behind the desk. Very rude. The firewood at $8 was green and alive. Would not burn. Wanted a beer from the store and the girl was under 21 and couldn't sell. No one ever in office during office hours. Awesome disc golf course.
Mar 30, 2017
Great park. Great dog park. Can be hard to find, need more signs.
Mar 29, 2017
The animals in the petting zoo were covered in mud and fess and looked Un-healthy all of the attractions were cold and when I requested a stay on line the messed up my reservation. Than when i bought firewood it was wet and would not start a fire.
Mar 21, 2017
This is a fun KOA for kids. I would say summer time is the best time to come. Right now there arent any fun functions going on for the kids & the animal enclosure was closed. Summer time is amazing here. Very fun campground. Not rustic/simple gravel sites. The only downside is how they have the RVS facing each other side by side so if you are sharing a space with a stranger it's a bit tight.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Great family park...wish we had our grandkids with us.
Mar 17, 2017
Lovely campground!
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the premium sites with hot tub and it was excellent, but these sites have water and 50A power, but NO sewer connection (a pump out service is available for a $5.00 charge or pump out when exiting the campground). Also there appear to be several underground water leaks as several the road had water running across in several places (underground spring or water leak??).
Mar 13, 2017
The biggest problem was the three barking dogs at the employees residence directly behind our site #71. If our dogs did that we would have been asked to leave.They barked everytime we stepped out of our 5th wheel or when someone walked by. Other than that it was a very nice RV park.
Mar 12, 2017
I loved having a site with a private hot tub at the end of a long day of traveling. What a great addition to your campground! Thank you.
Mar 05, 2017
This was a really nice KOA. Great wifi, good park for the kids. We went in the winter and so a lot of things were not open but for a summer stay this place would have been awesome. Nice welcome, very quiet. We had the cheaper back in site and it was very spacious and well kept!
Mar 04, 2017
Stayed one night in a motor home at the end of February. There were only 6 other campers there. The park is huge and is probably a great place in the summer for families. The person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were nice. We would stay here again.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We stayed just one night, but were impressed by the activities available if you travel with kids. The only two negatives were that the sites are mostly on dirt and it can get muddy; and the showers were far away from a majority of the rv sites.
Mar 01, 2017
Particularly happy with the good wifi reception.
Feb 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Do think your phone message should include times you are open to check in for the night. Left mail in your out box that I hope got picked up. Thanks.
Feb 25, 2017
was OK cold night our site i think it was 15 the internet cable connection DID NOT work the screw on connection at post is broken off
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed that because of the nasty weather we had the park almost to ourselves, it is a great park. Our only complaint is that the railroad was doing serious repair work on the tracks outside our RV with a jack hammer for several hours, really took away from the peacefulness of the place
Feb 09, 2017
Park was almost empty but all new arrivals were lined up right next to us ruining our view. This park is set up for children to have a lot of fun but for people like us that want a quieter experience you might want to look elsewhere.
Feb 06, 2017
I was here in winter and it was raining, so it was very quiet and clean. There are a lot of activities for kids and next time we will ride the skunk train. There is a train depot inside the park. The animals are very friendly and ad to the charm of this beautiful park.
Feb 05, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
This was our first time, and won't be our last! We booked for June already! We had a wonderful weekend, even though it was very dead there. See you in June!
Jan 22, 2017
Great place, well maintained, lots of things for kids (ours are grown). One of the best KOAs
Jan 17, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's around.
Jan 16, 2017
Crab feed was the best I have had, grounds are always very clean
Jan 16, 2017
We love this KOA because it is close to our home. It's about an hour drive. It's location is not far from the redwoods and the ocean. There are many fun things to do at it as well. We like the events they put on from time to time.
Jan 11, 2017
It was quiet at the KOA and we were parked under a street light that was really bright. We asked Hallie if it could be turned off & she said she would try. The next night it was off and we could see so many stars. Thank you Hallie for going beyond the call of duty and making our stay wonderful. We definitely will be back!! Thank you Hallie and Willits KOA for making our trip special.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy