Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
We love this place! It's family tradition! Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
The holloween weekend was the best. The park was full, but the staff and park handled it like pros!! This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We love going to Willits and have already booked for next year too The camp is clean and well taken care of. You can tell that the people their take pride in the camp, want you to have fun and come back again. Have gotten many friends to come with us too! Thanks
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This is by far the best run, most fun and enjoyable KOA we visit...and we visit a lot of them.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Best KOA ever. The staff is always around and do helpful. The site is so clean, and there was so much for us to do. I was nervous about this trip as we were camping with a 3 week old baby but this KOA made it a great weekend for us!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and a fun place to stay.
Oct 19, 2014
Very friendly, attentive staff especially the owners. We needed more firewood, special times, etc all cheerfully delivered. Unbelievable decorations and amenities. Immaculate grounds. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2014
Perfect location for access via Hwy. 20 to the coast. Nicely decorated for the Halloween season.
Oct 17, 2014
Great place to stay .. One of our very favorites. Plenty for the kids, and, nice and quiet at night when it needs to be. See you there.
Oct 15, 2014
Really enjoyed staying here. Good space, nice employees who did everything they could to make staying here fun. Had unruly disrespectful young men who were destroying property, the manager handled it immediately and very well since she had 16 complaints on the youth. I will definitely stay again to enjoy the amenities and scenery.
Oct 14, 2014
We haved a great time, and the service is great.
Oct 14, 2014
The emmenities were very nice! We stayed with 2 other couples. The ladies enjoyed the hiking trail and putt-putt golf and the guys really enjoyed the RC Car track. We will be back with the kids next time! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2014
Love this KOA! Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 13, 2014
The facilities are nice, but the female owner/manager isn't. We've stayed there many times, but this last time is going to be OUR last time. Without sufficient proof, she kicked out several of our group members. She's unreasonable and controlling. It's too bad we won't stay there again, because we have enjoyed our previous visits.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We will not be returning to this KOA again. The rule that only 6 at a campsite regardless that we have five children so we have 7 altogether has made it impossible for us to afford them. Even though two are under five years they still insist we must pay for two sites even though only one site is used.
Oct 11, 2014
The lady at the desk was VERY unfriendly. She could not even say hallo when we walked in...The campground is very nice and well looked after!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Only comment is that at the time of booking I requested site 37 because it looked good on line, but when we arrived the girl didn't ask if we would like another site due to the fact there was a work camp beside us with tents. My Husband had to ask them to quiet down at 11:30P. Tents should not be allowed in RV Sites, and if it is quiet you should spread people out a bit.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
RV sites are really close together. You are sharing your campfire space-no privacy at all. The store is not stocked at all, not like other KOAs I've been too. There is nice walking trails and dog park.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome experience. We cannot wait to return. Helena and her staff took really good care of us and we felt like part of the family. Thank you for being tough with the customers that drank all night and let their kids run around everyone trailers. Ten stars all day:)
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Had a Great stay, everyone one on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well managed park :)
Oct 03, 2014
This place was AWESOME!!! Clean, friendly and the sites were sweet! Swing, firepit, picnic table and full hook-ups! I was sad we only got one night! Super kid/family friendly!!
Oct 01, 2014
Unfriendly welcome, not recommended for foreigners. This campground is suitable for US citizen only!
Oct 01, 2014
great place to stay,very clean
Oct 01, 2014
65 dollars is way overpriced.
Sep 30, 2014
Needs another shower location. Great Place, we will be back!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time at Awesome camp ground. The owners have a lot of pride in their place.
Sep 30, 2014
nice and clean and lots to do.
Sep 29, 2014
We met family members from Redding, Bay Area andthe north coast for our 8 yr old grand daughter's birthday party. There were 9 kids & 10 adults. Great place for a kids party. The quietest KOA I've stayed at yet.
Sep 29, 2014
We got our favorite spot, #7 & we brought our dogs for the first time. I think our dogs behaved quite well. We got poured on (after we got our site all set up) that was fun. We love to go to the pond to fish. I caught an approx. 8 inch catfish. That was fun. Everyone is so friendly and our neighbors were fun getting to know. We Plan on making WI KOA our # 1 camp get-a-way.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My 2 year old daughter enjoyed the play grounds, petting zoo, and walking around the campsite. There were great staff members who were helpful. Campsite for our trailer was really close to the next one, but we liked it. I was able to make note of other ones I like more for next time. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
My family and I love willits we love the pepole that run it and there staff are great. We go there for the Halloween party's and we love that they put so much energy into it anyone with a family that likes camping should go there . The best 😀
Sep 28, 2014
Staff was polite and did not stop working. This was the cleanest camp ground I have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2014
Unruly campsite neighbors were handled well by courteous and respectful staff. Already planning our next stay!
Sep 27, 2014
Lots of activities for family if this is what you. Destination holiday. We stayed one night and did not use the facilities
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.