Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We feel that your parking issues for day guests is not guest friendly. One of the people in our group is a vet with a disability and being harassed by a young man in a golf cart was not appreciated. I think that maybe there should be a special hanger issued in such cases. Other than that we had a very nice time.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have been there several times before and liked it. This time we brought our Grandchildren and they really loved all the activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the Koa, have been going for 7 yrs. a huge mistake was made & instead of having cabins, we were reserved RV spots. We don't own RV's. Our whole Grp was split up. Very upset. This Koa have cabin #4 & site #4. Very upset & dissatisfied with this mistake
Jul 24, 2014
A wonderful place to spend time with grandchildren. A clean and safe park.
Jul 24, 2014
very, very nice amenities. only complaint is property is extremely dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time everything is maintained so well. Very clean...Already put my resevation in for next year..
Jul 23, 2014
The Johnsons are wonderful owners. They take pride in running a first class campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was our first time camping and it was great experiance. We really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff! Very clean. Our family enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the nearby attractions. Very pretty country.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our first time at this KOA. We loved it!!! Plenty of things for the kids to do and it was awesome having a private hot tub right outside our RV door!!!
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Willits KOA because there were a lot of family activities, including swimming, miniature golf, hiking, and an ice cream social. We plan to return in the near future.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! Many things for them to do. So, many we did not leave the park. Great job. We have a big rig and had a hard time fitting into our site but they moved us immediately! Thank you staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place for kids! I really appreciated the staff. They kept the place immaculate, and were extremely helpful. Only major no-no was a payphone that was inoperable, as my cell didn't get service in that area.
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff. Trash & recycle pick up. Family orientation with petting zoo, mini golf, play ground, and pool. A vacation destination in itself.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things do, very friendly helpful staff, facilities all in clean working order. The cabin we stayed in was very quiet and made for a good nights sleep. This KOA has inspired my family to take a longer camping trip linked together by several KOAs.
Jul 16, 2014
Well managed, secure, safe
Jul 16, 2014
We had yellowjackets in camp. Had to eat at friends campsite. Wanted site across from friends, told camp was full. There was a vacant site right across from friends all 3 days we were there.Daughters told to park outside, had plenty of room for thier car. Others campers had two cars or car, trailer and tent on one site. Paid for water and electricity, didn't need it. Just had one tent on site.
Jul 16, 2014
We were not all that impressed by this Koa. The front desk people were not friendly and the park itself was ok. We did get a chance to meet the owners and they were extremely nice. If it is up to my husband, we will not be visiting here again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great place for families with small kids. The pool, water play area, paly grounds, petting zoo, minature golf all keep them happy and engaged. Never hear the word bored! The the evening movies are great for some down time after dinner and before bed. While it can be noisy at times and the spaces are pretty packed in, this is a regular destination of ours for the girls.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you Helena. You guys are the BEST!!!
Jul 15, 2014
The idea that you can rent a space but if you have a few friends drop by to eat they have to pay a fee to enter the park and the idea that you have to wear a wrist band the whole time you are staying at the park. This is not a hospital stay and I do not appreciate being tagged when I am staying for a few days at $60 per day. It is strictly a family park and not good for seniors. Too much noise!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We were impressed -- there is a LOT for kids to do on the site, and clearly, a lot of work and care and creativity has gone into designing and maintaining the place and the activities. Had a nice chat with the owner as we were packing up -- a charming, funny, really nice Scott. Turns out that nearly all the many animals throughout the park are rescues. We LOVE this place!
Jul 14, 2014
paid for a premium site and no sewer hookup and you want to charge me for the honey wagon i dont think so
Jul 14, 2014
Willits KOA is owned by a family and run like it is all family...no strangers there!
Jul 14, 2014
Our only disappointment was the lack of privacy in our site because children and adults took the liberty to walk between our campsite and the RV next door. We even moved our picnic table to make it more difficult, but the children still continued to walk and ride their bikes through. We never mentioned it to anyone, but it was bothersome. Perhaps you could make this a rule and print it.
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great place to stay if you have small children. Lots for them to do during the day and evening. For couples without children, this may not be the place for you. The spaces are rather cramped and not really set up for really large rigs like ours, but we managed.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Fantastic! Great campground, helpful staff, exceptional amenities !
Jul 12, 2014
Family friendly KOA! We traveled with a 1 year old and a 6 year old! Plenty to do to keep both of them busy! We will definitely be back again!
Jul 12, 2014
After driving for miles, we spent 71$ a night to stay here for 2 nights. They allowed a dog to bark ALL NIGHT! We and all the others campers we talked to got NO sleep! I called the office to NO AVAIL! NOTHING was done. A waste of time and money, and we will, and have told everyone in our camping club to bypass this KOA. 71$ a night for no sleep? And no one caring? NOT WORTH IT!
Jul 12, 2014
So you pay to camp & use facility but the next am have to checkout at 11 yet the pool & everything else isn't open till 10 am so you have to pay a fee for day use. Can't have kids in hot tub even w/supervision. Feels like your constantly being hasseled on what you can & can't do.you can bring pets but are asked not to stay another night because your dog barks.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Our site was a little short for a 36ft 5th wheel but we made it work. The CG is great with plenty to do for kids. Restroom are the cleanest I have seen in a CG that I can remember.
Jul 11, 2014
We loved the whole outlay of the campground. Great place for kids, all you could see we're huge smiles from everyone enjoying and relaxing. A side note, more trash cans placed along the trails would be nice.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. Lots to do and we especially like the hiking area and the view from the top. Enjoy!
Jul 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.