Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
had family reunion there. 31 of us. had a great time. lots for the kids to do.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our 3rd year in a row camping here at the Willits KOA!!! We love it!!! The atmosphere is one of family and friends! There are so many fun things to do! My kids have a blast. The owner's are super friendly and are a part of the fun. It is clean and well kept up! We also love watching the bunnies hop around! So fun!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Well run KOA. We were happy that there were lots of activities and a safe atmosphere for the kids. Booked our next stay before we even left
Jun 19, 2017
This is our fourth year coming, and the kids love it. Plenty of things to do. The only negative is that it is crowded.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great KOA! It has tons of activities included in the price, especially great for kids. Wifi was better than most KOAs, strong without dropping connection. There is a lot of gravel, so it was pretty dusty. It was pretty quiet and very secure. It is close to town, if you need something.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent for kids and clean environment!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent for kids. Nice sites. Great amenities. safe.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and my son had fun playing with all the other kids! All kinds of stuff to do for the family
Jun 17, 2017
The cabin was clean and warm on the drizzle night we stayed there. Convienient close bathrooms, we didn't get a chance to use the facilities, but there was a lot there for a family to do. Friendly folks we meet there.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Employees couldn't be nicer.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Kind of a tacky Disneyland with all the kid craziness. Did not appreciate the blasting music. The people next space over had 7 wild kids and laundry hanging everywhere. RV spaces are wide open with no privacy or even a delineation on the common space.
Jun 16, 2017
Great for kids. Lots for them to do.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time. They had lots of stuff for us to do. The only issue was they told us that they had a complaint about our music being to loud. It wasn't even 10pm yet and the muaic wasn't even loud. There was some people being loud,partying after midnight. But other than that we had a great time.
Jun 15, 2017
Facility is clean and well kept. Fun activities for the kids. Some nice staff some rude staff... Not fond of having to pay extra for friends/family to have to come visit... also not fond of not being able to let the kids go play at the park without being there myself. Evening kid activities were nice.
Jun 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs to stay at. All the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are clean and the property is well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2017
Pleasant staff. Above average RV park, not a resort. We are travelers, not campers so for us it was a good choice. Great for kids. We didn't use the pool, laundry or other facilities because we are self contained. Quiet enough to get great nights sleep. Cable, electric, water and sewer were very good though not many channels to choose from on cable. I'd stay there again.
Jun 14, 2017
Great location and lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was awful, they were not accommodating and were standoffish. The only exception was the wonderful lady running the ice cream social.
Jun 14, 2017
We rented a cabin for 4.The check in staff failed to mention that BOTH DAYS there would be large (100+) school groups arriving for the day and that they would be in the picnic area directly in front of our cabin! Would have been nice to know that. We would have picked a different cabin - the place was EMPTY so. And they would not allow my friend to park her car at our site and were so uptight.
Jun 13, 2017
We absolutely love the Willits KOA! We go every summer and are never disappointed! Great place for kids, lots to do.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is our favorite getaway place with our daughter. There is so much to do we are never bored😊
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed in a group of about 15 of us. Different sites and it was great. So much for the kids to do. We'll be back in august
Jun 12, 2017
Our Favorite place to stay & Staff is the "BEST!" Thank You! The Larghi's
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great place to take your kids/grandkids camping. The staff was very friendly, campgrounds in excellent shape. Just wish the cooking grill was not so close to the campsite next to us.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time but my grandchildren were disappointed that the ice cream social, kids hour and movie were not held on Thursday as advertised. We had to leave Friday morning. Otherwise, great service, friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2017
It was our first time there and overall we were very impressed and had a great time. I would have given it 5 stars but the pool was closed due to an accident that wasn't the KOA's fault. It was VERY clean.
Jun 11, 2017
I think they should go around and let the campers know when the ice cream social is starting , other than that it was awesome, I do think they should allow more than 2 tents on a site if it fits
Jun 09, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jun 08, 2017
Don't think school kids should be taking field trips to the campground . It's an inconvenience to paying campers with children
Jun 06, 2017
ANSWER YOUR PHONE. CALL BACK WHEN YOU SAY YOU WILL. GET RID OF WRIST BANDS FOR INDENTIFICATION.
Jun 05, 2017
This place is like Disneyland...
Jun 05, 2017
Our family had sooo much fun here! This is a great place to stay with kids, there is so much for them to do and stay entertained.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was great! Very well maintained and lots of fun activities for kids to do! We had a great family weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of great children activities and family time!!
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Always a fun time.
May 30, 2017
Very family and kid friendly!! Our kids love it every time and especially the kids show
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really great campground. Super kid friendly and safe! Go I won't regret it!
May 30, 2017
So much for the whole family to do.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 27, 2017
The KOA itself is adorable, with the petting zoo and tiny town. Unfortunately, other people affected our stay. We were in a teepee, right next to another teepee with loud children and even louder music until midnight. The 10pm quiet time doesn't appear to be enforced. Either way, the bathrooms were well kept and the staff we encountered in the evening were friendly.
May 23, 2017
One of the best campgrounds, I have stayed at , clean & great service!!!!!
May 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff along with a great location. The owners have put a lot of effort into making this a fun campground. We were very happy with the WiFi they provided us. On the downside, we had reserved a 60-80 site, but the site we were given was just long enough for our 39 fifth wheel so the truck had to be parked on the drive. However we did enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2017
May 18, 2017
It was very quiet with lots to do for the kids. Owner was very nice and on top of any potential issues.
May 16, 2017
We were at Willits KOA for Mother's Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and provided many functions for us to participate in. The park was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
May 15, 2017
Great stay. So much adventure for the kids and relaxation for the parents.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy