Willits KOA

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2014
This was our 1st time at the Willits KOA and we can't wait to go back. We took the Skunk Train from the campsite and the KOA staff called them and arranged the whole pick up for us. The staff was all very kind and friendly. Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 10, 2014
No hot water in showers and nobody told me!!!
Dec 07, 2014
What an awesome place ! There are so many things to do and see. The staff and owner couldn't be any nicer and accommodating. We highly recommend this KOA and will definitely return.
Dec 03, 2014
Would be nice to have a potty dump available so when you get ready to leave you can, we paid for a dump but wanted to go before the raincoat bad, so we decided not to wait.
Nov 29, 2014
Noisy. Set up for lots of kids. Check before you book....all site do not have sewer.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Loved the little cabin for a getaway for 2, we had so much fun. We're looking forward to coming back this summer with our Children and Grandchildren family. Love all the activities for families at this Willits, CA KOA
Nov 23, 2014
Cabin heater was unable to heat cabin. Management was unfriendly, charged us 1/2 of our week's stay when we had to leave after one night because of this.
Nov 20, 2014
Very clean, lots of activities for children.
Nov 19, 2014
Willits KOA is a well run and very family friendly park. We love staying there and will be back soon.
Nov 13, 2014
The Key Word to this facility is "Customer Service". You want to stay at a place that is secure, great for kids, and owners and staff are friendly and attentive. KOA Willits is the Place should be 10 Stars.
Nov 13, 2014
Stayed for 6 days. The staff and owners are great. We all had a great time
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We loved this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do even at this time of year. Wonderful place for kids ! We loved our hot tub site. Can't wait to return. Thanks so much !
Nov 11, 2014
Great place to get away!!
Nov 08, 2014
After reading review, almost didn't stay, but glad we did. The place is very clean and help very nice and friendly. Great place for children.Also good for handicapped. Will stay there again.
Nov 06, 2014
Wonderful stay with our family, returning next year for Halloween.
Nov 06, 2014
it was a beautiful place we had fun with my family.i plan to go again. the only downside was a crying child in the middle of the night that was not attended to, and also the swing chair outside the cabin, the chain broke on one side the side my wife was sitting on. the staff on site showed little to no concern and neither did the owner when my wife spoke to him on the phone. need to improve on cus
Nov 04, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE BROWN'S
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly and clean park. Lot of things to do there for kids and adults. :)
Nov 02, 2014
We enjoyed our "first" camping experince at this KOA. The facilities were clean and just great! The staff was very friendly and informative when questions asked. Even the other campers were friendly! We ARE coming back with our grandkids for an extended stay.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a GREAT time, even with the wind, rain and MUD.
Nov 01, 2014
My only problem was the Sewer hookup at site 24 was higher than the outlet on my Trailer. All else was great.
Oct 30, 2014
We always have a great experience here... That is why we always come back every year!
Oct 29, 2014
This was the second Halloween celebration weekend. It rained cats and dogs but the owner and staff went out of their way to make sure the kids were happy and had stuff to do. It cleared up for the trick or treating and the haunted house was awesome. Love this place.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The Johnsons are fantastic owners and make our stay always a pleasure! Some of our greatest family vacation memories were made at the Willits KOA. Thank you so very much!
Oct 29, 2014
Why aren't there full hook-ups (sewer) on the pull-thrus? There is a dump station at the exit but that isn't good if you want to stay a couple of days. The woman who answered the phone was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time, the staff are friendly, the park is clean. They put on a great Halloween celebration, had a really fun relaxing weekend.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time staying at your KOA.
Oct 25, 2014
Best KOA around! Very clean, friendly staff, great activities for kids, plenty to do! We love this KOA and come stay every year.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We love this place! It's family tradition! Thank you!
Oct 21, 2014
The holloween weekend was the best. The park was full, but the staff and park handled it like pros!! This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We love going to Willits and have already booked for next year too The camp is clean and well taken care of. You can tell that the people their take pride in the camp, want you to have fun and come back again. Have gotten many friends to come with us too! Thanks
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This is by far the best run, most fun and enjoyable KOA we visit...and we visit a lot of them.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Best KOA ever. The staff is always around and do helpful. The site is so clean, and there was so much for us to do. I was nervous about this trip as we were camping with a 3 week old baby but this KOA made it a great weekend for us!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff and a fun place to stay.
Oct 19, 2014
Very friendly, attentive staff especially the owners. We needed more firewood, special times, etc all cheerfully delivered. Unbelievable decorations and amenities. Immaculate grounds. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2014
Perfect location for access via Hwy. 20 to the coast. Nicely decorated for the Halloween season.
Oct 17, 2014
Great place to stay .. One of our very favorites. Plenty for the kids, and, nice and quiet at night when it needs to be. See you there.
Oct 15, 2014
Really enjoyed staying here. Good space, nice employees who did everything they could to make staying here fun. Had unruly disrespectful young men who were destroying property, the manager handled it immediately and very well since she had 16 complaints on the youth. I will definitely stay again to enjoy the amenities and scenery.
Oct 14, 2014
We haved a great time, and the service is great.
Oct 14, 2014
The emmenities were very nice! We stayed with 2 other couples. The ladies enjoyed the hiking trail and putt-putt golf and the guys really enjoyed the RC Car track. We will be back with the kids next time! Thanks for a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.