Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
very clean, would stay again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very very nice park, just not real crazy about the site setup. Very little privacy
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Park was full of activities which was nice, but almost all of the grass was dead and it was quite dusty. Also the staff wasn't as friendly or welcoming as other KOA's. Beautiful hike around the disc golf course and the tortoises were cool. Kids enjoyed the climbing area and sprayground. Also had nice fire pits.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Really liked the hiking path. We stayed there after the weekend crowd went home, so the park was quiet and peaceful. From all of the activities available in the park it looks like the park could get to be quite hectic on weekends.
Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was outstanding. Truly enjoyed the private hot tub, mini golf and the skunk train.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I was told that I couldn't bring my tow-behind into my campsite and that it had to be parked in visitor's parking. I had no problem with this rule but I noticed that the campsite next to me, #29 and campsite across from me also had their extra vehicle next to them. So...I think you should enforce this rule of yours for everybody.
Sep 12, 2017
My family and I realllllllly enjoyed our stay at the Willits KOA, as usual. I noticed a few improvements to the property and I thought that was awesome! The variety of things to do for children and adults both is great. Fun for the whole family! Well besides my dog, who apparently is unable to go due to the fact he is a pitbull. Other than that, I really love this place!
Sep 12, 2017
Wifi and cable are basically useless. Neither was up consistently , cable picture was horrible and wifi kept dropping or was so slow you couldn't open email. I was also disappointed to find that there was a $10 charge for arriving 1 hour early.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed in Gold Beach Or. right at the beach with other than KOA, it was $40, Willits was $70, wanted an extra $20 for being early, $5 for a friend to visit. Unlike your picture there was no grass. "You will have this on your wrist at all times while here." We will stay at Ridgewood Ranch RV next time, $40. Rude employees and it IS Willits, not the Ritz, just plain crappy all around. BAD!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place, especially if you have kids. Stayed in "deluxe" cabin, was very nice and comfortable. We will likely bring the kids again.
Sep 12, 2017
a well run park
Sep 12, 2017
Wonferful time, great staff, very clean, weekend events were fun. Love the pool swam all day.
Sep 12, 2017
The camp was very clean, the staff friendly. As a traveling couple the only issue was most of the sites did not have sewer hookups and the dump station was located in a difficult location.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a hot tub site, love it except every site had a tree but ours, the shade would have been nice, otherwise excellent stay. thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Really enjoyed Willits KOA. Loved the dog park! And the bunnies were awesome. Played miniature golf and hiked the trails.
Sep 09, 2017
just only one night on the way to San Francisco.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and friend.
Sep 08, 2017
It was great we love the people there everyone was very nice including other campers definitely going to keep going back
Sep 06, 2017
Traditional outing for a group of us. Water activities are a life-saver for our grandchildren.
Sep 06, 2017
Incredibly nice, fun staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do: pool, frisbee golf, fishing pond, petting zoo, hiking trail, water park. Close to the coast, redwoods. Perfect for kids and teens: ice cream social, dance contest, movie night...fun fun fun!!
Sep 06, 2017
We've stayed @this campground 3 times, & this will be our last. Completing a 3 night stay, we requested a late leave to attend to business in town, and exiting before the next day arrival time. We were told it would cost another day complete fee! ( There were over 50% open back in sites like we were in, available the entire time we were there.) A little goodwill consideration goes a long way!
Sep 06, 2017
Did not like that people drink alcohol in pool so many people drop their beer in the pool but everything else was fantastic
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks for another wonderful stay! My only suggestion is to build 2 room cabins (like Cloverdale KOA) with ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
I love how kid friendly it is! Also how clean you keep the grounds. Thanks for the fun memories! Please make the cabins 2 rooms to fit family of 5 and add ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
We have so much fun with all the activities for our kids. Everyone is so kind and helpful. We will keep coming here every year.
Sep 05, 2017
Met family and friends. Perfect LD weekend. Loved seeing the owner have fun with the guests at the pool. I'll be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful! So much to do!
Sep 04, 2017
We were happy to find a site in this campground! Our planned route had been changed due to fires in Northern California that day. Nice campground, clean facilities, pool and a lot to do for families with kids.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained (one star) and there is a lot of activities for children with a few catered to adults (second star). And that's where the positive experience ends.We booked a family reunion, but our family activities were interrupted multiple times by staff harassing us for MORE MONEY even though we had all payed our fees. I was TRIPLE CHARGED!!! Rude all around. Just HORRIBLE!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in a 32ft motorhome. Reservations taken over the phone two days prior when we had to reroute our vacation from Oregon d/t the fires there. Very professional and accomodating. Site 25. Stayed Wed and Thurs. Quiet and relaxing, even though there were many campers there.Park is kept clean and lots of activities. We plan to revisit bringing our grandchildren . Lots of nice tent camp sites
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We were thrilled by the variety of activities at this KOA. The hostess was very friendly but we were especially impressed by Hailey...very enthusiastic/friendly. The only bad thing in an otherwise wonderful stay was that the mattress on the big bed in our cabin had several stains on it. Gross!. Luckily we brought sleeping bags but it still made us squeamish. Despite this we will return.
Aug 30, 2017
The owners are available and friendly. The facilities are well-maintained. The campsites are too close together, which decreases the privacy, but increases the potential for meeting people. There are lots of activity spots, great water features, and the place is super pet-friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice spot but very dusty. Great place for kids. Lots to do to entertain little ones.
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous stay in one of the cabins. Invited my brother and his family for the day at the spray park and monster play park. Thy have a wonderfully maintained property. Loved the western fronts for the kids. My son got into the pool for the first time and loved it and didn't want to get out.
Aug 28, 2017
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Willitts KOA. Our son is 2 1/2 years old, and we had so much to do with him....swimming, petting zoo, fishing, playground, miniature golf, movies, dancing, karaoke....it was really great!
Aug 28, 2017
Best KOA I've been to! Very well kept and clean on all levels. Lots of fun for the whole family! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
great time, could use a little water on dirt roads to keep dust down
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place for a family vacation. My only complaint is that the markings to get to a space are non-existent. Alternatively, having someone guide you to the space would be worthwhile.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were passing through and only stayed one night, but were pleasantly surprised with the amenities! I wish we would have found this when we had young kids. With the type of site we had, we were very close to the neighbors facing us and felt lucky they were a really nice family. Next time we'll go for one of the upgraded sites - the ones with hot tubs look wonderful!
Aug 26, 2017
Intercom to get in was atrociously bad. We arrived at 2am, and needed to get to our site. But how? There's a gate. There were no instructions written on our paper about the most obvious need (to get past the gate) and when we dialed the call button, it took a garbled 10 or so minutes to communicate with the guy who answered b/c the intercom was such garbage. Is that news to the Willits team?
Aug 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy