Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We love the Willits KOA. There is so much to do with the entire family. We always come to this KOA every year! There was 40 of us and had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2017
Dusty dirt every where. No grass or plants. No passage from play ground to camping sites so people walk through sites totally rude invasion of what little privacy there is. Sites to short and narrow for big rigs. Sites had no privacy. Big gravel almost gone and hard to walk on.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful place for families, very attentive staff, very well kept campground, overall nice KOA. Paved roads would be a great improvement and would help control dust.
Jul 18, 2017
I chose this campground to celebrate my 50th.. and let me tell you. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.. THANK YOU
Jul 18, 2017
The only thing that I would comment on is the cleanliness of the women's showers. The handicap stall bars in the shower we slippery/slimy. I was on crutches and grabbed the bar for help in the shower and the bars were no help because of how slippery they were.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our 8th year in a row. We come up every year for 3 family birthdays. Helena, Dave and Cameron do a great job. We stay for 3 nights. Next year we are going to try to stay for 5-6 nights!!!! We can't wait. Thanks again!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds clean staff very friendly . Our host also very friendly and I was impressed by the pool safety with so many people ! Will go again 😊😊
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean. Owners and crew were very upbeat and polite. Just a great place for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground awesome activities for the whole family!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly people, pretty clean place. Family oriented and the kids are what keep people coming here.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a wonderful place, great atmosphere, friendly staff, just a all around great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
nicest campground we have stayed at.lots to do. kids loved the pool, play structure and mini golf. evening entertainment was fun. garbage and recycle pick up was great.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved it. Had a great time. The grounds were clean and the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was the non-paved roads. The rocks were hard to walk on and of course we were continuously walking back and forth to the pool. Very hard on our feet.
Jul 15, 2017
So much for families and mini kids to do and a wonderful quiet convenient location. Less dusty would have been nice but all in all, it was a great stay!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA was very clean and safe. A wonderful vacation spot
Jul 11, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at very kid friendly, lots to do for the kids .. Clean bathroom great hospitality
Jul 11, 2017
Great for families with kids. Retired adults will be annoyed. Required wristbands are fascistic.
Jul 11, 2017
Really cool place to stay, lots of activities all. Nice pool. Showers limited but doable. Place was clean and relatively quiet. Signs from US 101 would help.
Jul 10, 2017
My family goes every year. This year was about 40. Problem with my brothers reservation. Long story short they wanted to call sheriffs. I like the place, but staff needs to work on being polite. They all look stressed out. Hey it's a campground, suppose to be fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only thing that I would say, is that check out is at 11am, but the pool doesn't open until 10am. It doesn't take much time to fully check the campsite to get it ready for the next guests. It would be nice to push check out to 1pm.
Jul 10, 2017
We experienced a great 3day stay in the premier site (private jacuzzi). The sewer service should be included in the price of the stay and not be additional. All the amenities are very nice and well taken care of. A lot of shade at the pool and the kids water park is a huge hit! Everyone in the office was vey nice and welcoming. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Camp so great and 🐇🐇
Jul 08, 2017
Just had problems at check in. Gal was overwhelmed, no key or wristbands given and not positioned next to our family in cabin. This has happened twice now. We love you guys though we wish it to be smoother.
Jul 08, 2017
First time there, great staff. the park is very well maintained and so family oriented. We will be going back with more of the grandchildren.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay! Thank you! One thing I would do is change out the gravel at the camp site, many of the stones are too big and bad footing in the dark.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground, best place for kids and the staff is awesome! I must also mention the other campers have always been very kind, considerate and respectful. Happy camping trails, LH
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 4th of July week and had a blast. My boys loved all the activities! They raced rc cars, golfed, competed in the games during the ice cream social, played in the play area, ran around the splash park and we all loved the pool! Everyone we met that was staying there was super friendly and we ended up making plans to come back during the same time as some of the families next year!
Jul 07, 2017
THIS IS A VERY FUN.
Jul 07, 2017
My family had the best time ever! This was our very first trip in our trailer, and it went so well. So much to do for my 6 and 4 year old, very clean, and fun! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. My boys loved it! BE AWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES! I booked via the phone! Arriving there I had to pay that much more. Wasn't informed about it. Annoying!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at the Willits KOA! We were there for two nights in a basic cabin the weekend before the Fourth of July. There were lots of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. They loved the limbo competition, hoola hoop competition, and karaoke! The 1/2 Mile walk was gorgeous, the pool and play areas were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will definitely be going back there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The amenities and kid activities are great, but the service and staff are awful. It was like this last time we were there but not to this extent. My reservation was messed up, the staff was rude, and very unpleasant. Unfortunately, we won't be going back due to how we were treated prior to and during our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great place for families. Lots of amenities, laundry room, and showers very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of attractives for children ,splash park,petting zoo,miniture golf, great pool area. Great KOA
Jul 03, 2017
There is so much to do at this Koa we are always s ad to leave. Great hospitality at the front desk from everyone. Great hires!! We will be back
Jul 03, 2017
We pulled in at the site at 9:30 pm the Reg was closed and was greeted by a staff member and he took us right to or site. Very helpful. The park was nice and clean. Took the dogs for a nice walk around the park. Overall it was a GREAT place to stay. Will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities going on for kids especially!! Pool was very nice!! Owner was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The two young ladies at the counter were friendly and helpful! The campground had wonderful events for families and kids of all ages! There was an ice-cream social 4 nights/week, great pool area, a kids show where kids could karaoke. The bathrooms were clean and nice. A great place!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff & very well maintained grounds, would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
A wonderful KOA!!! Pleasantly surprised. We are seniors and not traveling with kids, but glad to see all the activities for families & kids. Wish we could have stayed longer and hiked the trails. Loved seeing the black & white bunnies!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Wow! This is the best KOA spot I've ever stayed in! The site feels more like a resort than a campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place is beautiful and beyond well maintained. Such a variety of camp sites to choose from. The kids movie was awesome!I met the owners and they know what they are doing. I would stay here for weeks!!
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA there was some confusion with the reservations that were made for three days and one of the days was dropped off. It made it not convenient to go back to the front and check in again. We were also over charged for the amount of kids that were at each unit. we did get it resolved but it did mess with our trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Our first trip up this Summer, and we will only make it about a month before we head up again. It's always a blast when we stay here! Our favorite KOA, hands down.
Jun 28, 2017
Went to a great Festival in Laytonville, and stayed at the fabulous Willets KOA with my son's family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy