Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting. Definitively a place we would recommend for people with kids. Only one comment: wish they had a cheaper rate for people like us who are just staying overnight and won't use the resort amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome place!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We try to come here every year. It's wonderful. This time we rented a cabin. Super nice.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed swimming, playing cards, making camp fires, taking walks and laughing during our Summer's end stay. It was great. Clean and safe
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of activities, lots for kids to do. However felt very much like a prison with all the security, gates, fences and security people always lurking. Often felt like they were more concerned about kids splashing and jumping into the pool rather than real issues like all the small yappy dogs constantly barking day and night. Complained about neighbors dogs constant barking but nothing was done
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful amenities! There was two minor things that precluded a 10 rating. 1. This KoA allowed smoking in camp sites. As non-smokers and a family who all have asthma we had to ask to be moved. Then playing in the water park area we had to leave early because the camp site next to the park the man was smoking. 2. We couldn't get a fire because Koa sold us very green wood
Aug 23, 2016
ITS A DESTINATION FOR MY GREAT AND GRANDCHILDREN, MYSELF ALSO,
Aug 23, 2016
My boys, ages 7 and 9, had a fantastic time at the Willits KOA. It has the best and most family facilities of any KOA we've stayed in. It has the pool, water park and mini golf, but on top of the regular playground is a large, deluxe soft play w/slides, a petting zoo, a fishing pond, an RC track, the list goes on and on...Every space had a fire pit. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful kid friendly campground. The only complaint I have is we stayed on a Thursday and they didn't have the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family fun clean friendly park - Our favorite!!
Aug 23, 2016
Very fun place to stay especially if you have young children ! The cabins are nice, having power is a plus ! So many things to do and see while you are there!
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was well maintained and had a great pool and water works area that any child would enjoy. The only downside was that we were camped in the long stay area and the individuals next to us kept their dog outside and did not clean up its crap. I had to be careful to avoid the piles as I was hooking up.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was great - well designed and perfect for kids. Bathrooms could be tended to more often - often ran out of toilet paper. The more diverse the campsites become the more noise - music past quiet hours, music being played from car radios etc. Something to keep in mind....as those next to us were very loud, rude, noisy, often wondered through out cabin site etc...
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the bathrooms were often locked for no reason and most of the time they were out of toilet paper. Please restock the toilet paper more often.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the following exceptions. Golf course had debris on the greens, should be cleared daily. The cabins need some maintenance, they were looking a little worn. That being said, there have been many improvements.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA, we have been coming for three years with our two little girls. The owners are friendly and keep the property and facilities clean and maintained. They have a great staff that runs their kids shows and have fun theme weekends for families.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was nice. We didn't stay long enough. The only complaints are that the cable didn't have good reception, and we a lot of bees and a rat at our campsite. Other than that the campground was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Just a had wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place if you have children. Noisy and dusty
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place if you have kids! Lots of things to do! However, it is very noisy in the day. The 10:00 quiet time does work.
Aug 22, 2016
This place is huge, most amenities we have ever seen at a KOA, clean and maintained perfectly. The staffs are nice and it has it's own depot for the Sunk train.
Aug 22, 2016
Great recreation for kids to keep them busy and fun all day!
Aug 22, 2016
It's a good KOA
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids!
Aug 21, 2016
It was 100 degrees when we checked in. We ask if it was possible to have a shady site and were told they were all taken. However we counted at least 12 shady sites that were open these sites remained open for the two nites we were there. WE WERE LIED TO. I can only assume someone was too lazy to find another site for us or to change our location. We had a very small site and couldn't even fit in
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time, my only complaint is the last our camp site wasn't cleaned before we checked in and we asked twice for someone to come by but nobody came. I finally got tired of waiting and cleaned it myself
Aug 20, 2016
Great koa lots to do , enjoyed the stay
Aug 19, 2016
All amenities were well maintained. Splashpad and adventure climber were so clean and safe. Staff was friendly and professional. Kampsights were roomy and seemed private because of the layout. Will definitly return-- next time for a longer stay!
Aug 19, 2016
We had a good time. The cabin we stayed in was great. There is so much for families to do. My only complaint is there are to many rules. You feel like you are doing something wrong most of the time. But we had fun and will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and great service. Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Spaces are very close.Not much room to get in and out. Layout of park is very ragged! Would not stay here again!
Aug 18, 2016
Quiet with lots to do. Didn't know the skunk train stopped at the park. They should make it known when you check in.
Aug 17, 2016
great place to camp as always, clean,friendly and lots to do.
Aug 17, 2016
Should be a model for all KOA's! Great employees and services.
Aug 17, 2016
The only complaint is the day use people takeover the pool on the weekends! Other than that everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
Only stayed one night to visit with friends but the camp was clean, and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We always like to camp at the Willits KOA. It is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, lots of kid/family activities. Not enough restrooms and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
This was my families first time staying at your campground. We had an amazing time, there is so much for the kids to do, that they never got bored. I just wish that our deluxe cabin was closer to all the activities.
Aug 16, 2016
We think this is a wonderful KOA, especially for folks with kids. It is totally kids oriented, however, we just have dogs now, and we absolutely love camping here. We just brought our ex-foster son to your KOA last weekend. He had a wonderful time. Everything is soooooo clean and the owners are so conscientious about keeping everything safe, and running properly. We think Sonny is great!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Need another Dog park, to far away from the regular campers. I was told I could refill my propane bottles and It was charged by the Gallon, when I arrived I called and inquired about the same exact thing and they said bring bottles up I took them up front and they wanted to exchange them, not fill them. kids running the park not adults, hot tub was filled with kids (18 and over only) Need adults
Aug 15, 2016
We have been to Willits KOA several times, but this last stay we will never be going back. The level of unprofessional conduct from the staff was shocking. The rules are to much. The final straw was no jumping in the pool. Not diving jumping, when asked how we can enter the pool I was told to sit on our bottoms then go in, or walk in on the stairs. Never again!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Fun place for the whole family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals