Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. A great variety of activities.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Had wonderful weather, it was a great weekend, enjoy all the activities they have to offer
Sep 15, 2016
To expensive for what we received.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place! Love the hiking trails, fishing pond and even though we didn't have kids with us, it had tons of stuff for kids to go.
Sep 13, 2016
Good time was had by all. See you next year
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2016
long walk
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and have a stay booked for Nov. and Dec. of this year.
Sep 12, 2016
we stayed after summer season was over, but thoroughly enjoyed seeing the possibilities for families. we will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground !! So nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed relaxing and fun sightseeing of Western style environment. Dog park needs real grassy area. My dog tried hard to find grass to pee. Smile
Sep 09, 2016
2nd time here. Good place to stay. Only problem :Dog Park... It apparently has not been cleaned in days. Some owners of dogs are refusing to pick up their messes. My wife and I picked up 22 different dog piles the one night we were there
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Just a lovely place for families, friends and fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids loved it! The only thing that would make it better according to them is one of those bounce pillows. We will definitely be going back!
Sep 06, 2016
Great camp ground, kids always have tons of things to do and always have a wonderful time. The only complaint is the whole non-sense of the wrist band monitoring. I understand they are trying to keep people from sneaking into their property with out paying the day fee. But it's taken a little too far when you are threatened not to be sold ice in the store because you don't have your wrist band on.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful time had by everyone. Day time use should go until 7 to allow our guests to enjoy dinner with us. (: Thanks for the memories.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for kids, good environment and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Tons of things for the family to do, adult and kid friendly. Extremely clean and well kept. The owners of the facility are very kind and helpful. Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean, Lots of fun things for kids to do. Too bad all RV spots are booked up a year in advanced.
Sep 06, 2016
Willits KOA is a great campground! the whole family always has a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
The dog park in the back was in need of a good clean up (foxtails and tall weeds) and the garbage was full the entire weekend. Employee came by twice while packing up on Monday within 15 mins of checkout time, a lot of people still doing the same. Campground was empty by 11:45!
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, very clean sites
Aug 31, 2016
fun for the whole family
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We came to Willits KOA from the Cloverdale KOA, what a difference. Willits was clean, the people were friendly, and we had a great finish to our family camping trip. So much for the grandkids to do. Thank you Willits KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
We've been here many times because we love it. This time the stuff was terrible and very rude upon leaving even though we paid for two cabins and two campsites for only 12 people because we had some cancellations.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting. Definitively a place we would recommend for people with kids. Only one comment: wish they had a cheaper rate for people like us who are just staying overnight and won't use the resort amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome place!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We try to come here every year. It's wonderful. This time we rented a cabin. Super nice.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed swimming, playing cards, making camp fires, taking walks and laughing during our Summer's end stay. It was great. Clean and safe
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of activities, lots for kids to do. However felt very much like a prison with all the security, gates, fences and security people always lurking. Often felt like they were more concerned about kids splashing and jumping into the pool rather than real issues like all the small yappy dogs constantly barking day and night. Complained about neighbors dogs constant barking but nothing was done
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful amenities! There was two minor things that precluded a 10 rating. 1. This KoA allowed smoking in camp sites. As non-smokers and a family who all have asthma we had to ask to be moved. Then playing in the water park area we had to leave early because the camp site next to the park the man was smoking. 2. We couldn't get a fire because Koa sold us very green wood
Aug 23, 2016
ITS A DESTINATION FOR MY GREAT AND GRANDCHILDREN, MYSELF ALSO,
Aug 23, 2016
My boys, ages 7 and 9, had a fantastic time at the Willits KOA. It has the best and most family facilities of any KOA we've stayed in. It has the pool, water park and mini golf, but on top of the regular playground is a large, deluxe soft play w/slides, a petting zoo, a fishing pond, an RC track, the list goes on and on...Every space had a fire pit. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful kid friendly campground. The only complaint I have is we stayed on a Thursday and they didn't have the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Great family fun clean friendly park - Our favorite!!
Aug 23, 2016
Very fun place to stay especially if you have young children ! The cabins are nice, having power is a plus ! So many things to do and see while you are there!
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was well maintained and had a great pool and water works area that any child would enjoy. The only downside was that we were camped in the long stay area and the individuals next to us kept their dog outside and did not clean up its crap. I had to be careful to avoid the piles as I was hooking up.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was great - well designed and perfect for kids. Bathrooms could be tended to more often - often ran out of toilet paper. The more diverse the campsites become the more noise - music past quiet hours, music being played from car radios etc. Something to keep in mind....as those next to us were very loud, rude, noisy, often wondered through out cabin site etc...
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the bathrooms were often locked for no reason and most of the time they were out of toilet paper. Please restock the toilet paper more often.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the following exceptions. Golf course had debris on the greens, should be cleared daily. The cabins need some maintenance, they were looking a little worn. That being said, there have been many improvements.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA, we have been coming for three years with our two little girls. The owners are friendly and keep the property and facilities clean and maintained. They have a great staff that runs their kids shows and have fun theme weekends for families.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy