Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff along with a great location. The owners have put a lot of effort into making this a fun campground. We were very happy with the WiFi they provided us. On the downside, we had reserved a 60-80 site, but the site we were given was just long enough for our 39 fifth wheel so the truck had to be parked on the drive. However we did enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2017
May 18, 2017
It was very quiet with lots to do for the kids. Owner was very nice and on top of any potential issues.
May 16, 2017
We were at Willits KOA for Mother's Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and provided many functions for us to participate in. The park was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
May 15, 2017
Great stay. So much adventure for the kids and relaxation for the parents.
May 15, 2017
We were leery of staying in a large campground that was so oriented towards families with children. We had plenty of space, pleasant neighbors, the staff was helpful and kept the place spotless. Our favorite 'amenity' was the short hike from the campground; beautiful views and very peaceful. We would stay there again, but probably not in the summer high season since we prize quiet over activities.
May 11, 2017
Nice place but way to expensive.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice and clean. Many things to do for the children.
May 06, 2017
From the owners to the staff, everyone is helpful and very kind. There is so much to do here and the campground was hardly even up and running for the season. The splash zone. Kid pool. Regular pool. Petting zoo with new animals each day, multiple playgrounds, a dog run for big dogs, mini golf, arcade, fishing pond , hiking trails and so much more. great stay all around!
May 06, 2017
The whole pkace was well maintained . It was more than what i expected.it was non stop fun for the whole family
May 02, 2017
Amazing! The amenities and facilities were so clean and accesssble. Kids LOVED the play areas
May 02, 2017
Arrived late at 8:30PM. The campgound was very nice but was put in the muddy spot when sites were open that had alot more gravel in the site. The campground wasn't full/Wed and we are aware that it has been a rainy winter/spring but could have looked at sites that weren't muddy/less gravel to put your guests. Thanks
May 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds!!! Very kid friendly. Will definitely be staying again. Very nice staff.
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed here in mid-April. Unfortunately a lot of the park features were closed, I.e., the pool. The park has more fun things to do than any other park we've seen. Clean facilities, pleasant check in. Highly recommend this park.
Apr 25, 2017
At one time we had a truck and trailer came into the park to Fast took out the fence and destroyed a picnic table I talk to the people at The willits KOA and they said yeah it's OK we have enough insurance so we just fix it and go on he should have been told to leave I had to pay for the damage he was a danger to people and kids I was not impressed with the attitude of people at Willits KOA
Apr 25, 2017
This was our first outing this year and all went very nicely. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and facilities were great!
Apr 25, 2017
This is a very clean KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. This visit was better than the last for the simple reason it wasn't busy. My one complaint is the barking dogs. Don't think it was coming from the campers but from the modular homes above the camp ground all day long. I'm not a pet friendly person tho.
Apr 25, 2017
My cabin was dirty and smelt aweful. Time before it had ants and they were going to give me a refund and never did. Besides that love the location and amenities.
Apr 24, 2017
Great Easter weekend!! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 24, 2017
stayed in a hot tub site, it was wonderful. will be back to stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
Sewer was backed up when we arrived but eventually ok. General feeling of need for improvement. Not like previous stay. Could just be the time of year? Didn't like the wrist bands we were supposed to wear -- like hospital - annoying and had to be cut off! One staffer sort of grumpy. Another very nice. Could have been an off day? Enjoyed the animals and general area is attractive. Still like K
Apr 24, 2017
We think that this is a great place for families with small children, which we do not have. One downside is that the Full-Hook pull-thru sites are too close together and there is no privacy. Also site 17 is not level and the hook-ups are set up rather strange.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved it! We will definitely be back several times over the summer! Great place for kids and kept very clean and tidy too.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice RV Park. 1st place we have ever stayed. Now, all the rest will have to compare!
Apr 23, 2017
I was overcharged upon arrival and nothing was open (amenities). Never again a KOA!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
I was only there overnight, but it looks like a great place for families!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean. I like the buddy sites. Lots to do at the park.
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only stayed 1 night - didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
We were only here one night but I highly recommend to those with kids...petting zoo, fishing pond, hiking trails all in a very beautiful setting and very accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs we've been to!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The Willits KOA was really clean and had lots to do. We will go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly accomodating staff. Cabins could use much better lighting that we've seen at other KOAs.
Apr 16, 2017
Showers cool instead of warm. Room cold also even with heater on. Everything else great.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and we're surprised at how nice and comfortable it was. It was spring break week, pool and hot tub weren't working, petting zoo was not available, miniature golf holes were filled with mucky water and retrieving balls was unpleasant. Would I go back yes but I will make sure their activities are up and running.
Apr 14, 2017
Exactly what you would expect from the KOA brand.
Apr 13, 2017
A little more gravel in low spots during rainy weather would be nice
Apr 12, 2017
Loved staying in the prestige site with our own hot tub!
Apr 11, 2017
Grounds and bathrooms spotless. Staff friendly, patient and helpful. This was our first time at this KOA. Before leaving we called 3 family's and all of us booked for Mothers Day weekend!
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful experience
Apr 08, 2017
My only complaint was that they only had 2 of the 4 bathrooms open. They said that they only open all 4 during the summer although there was clearly a need for all to be open in April (spring break). If all bathrooms had been open, I would have given it a 10.
Apr 07, 2017
Tractor dragging streets caused extreme dust. Dump station was not adequate. Office hours were unavailable for my use when I needed them. I rate RV parks by $/night - Willits KOA is $25.
Apr 06, 2017
The manager was so friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
It was so fun.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice campground and great place for the family. There are lots of things to do here for the entire family. If we lived nearby we would definitely make this campground our family meeting place.
Apr 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy