Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Amazing campground. Site are large and clean. Great activities and the camp hosts are extremely friendly.
Oct 22, 2013
It was great and the campground was all decorated for Halloween. Super weekend.
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time...LOVED the Haunted Trail and the Maze. Great store. We were in 210...would have liked to have full hook-up, but really liked being in the "woodsy" part of the campground. Will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2013
Short stay one night , Halloween night , had a great time !
Oct 22, 2013
The owners work very hard to make sure our stay here would be enjoyable. Everything in the campground is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our granddaughters fully enjoyed trick or treat around the campground. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Oct 22, 2013
First time back in 13 years, loved all the improvements. Very friendly staff, can't wait to visit again next season.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice campground. We are thinking about a multi day stay next year. Very large diversification of sites throughout the campground. Something for everyone.
Oct 16, 2013
We had a great time. Weather was perfect. The campground was easy to navigate and the staff was helpful. I especially loved how there were many activities for the kids. Thank you for the clean campground and bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground was well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.There were also many planned activities for all ages to take advantage of.
Oct 16, 2013
This camp ground has a beautiful setting in the trees. We did have trouble locating our site. An escort to the site would of been very helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
owners are very friendly and place is very well kept enjoyed the stay there very much
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The features --mini golf, petting zoo, pool etc. looked very nice! The store had necessary supplies and other items. The windy, cold,and rainy weather hindered our use of the facilities---talk to the weather man about that!
Oct 12, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2013
Inconvient garbage disposal and distance to bath facility
Oct 10, 2013
Wish we had more time to enjoy your beautiful campground. It is evident that you put in extra time and care in seeing that campers "feel at home". We will definitely be back the next time we pass your way.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Dan and Michelle really make that place a great place to camp!!!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great Kamp grounds and even better staff. Highly recommended. All the best in your future development. Hope to see ya again soon. Jack and Henriet
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Disappointed-wasn't told to watch TV for activities/check in girl didn't seem too enthused about her job.Work needs to be done in the most expensive section that we were in as far as raking/grass/landscaping. We paid for expensive sites, WIFI was horrible! However good for kids.
Oct 03, 2013
had a nice time and will be going back in 2014 for sure
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Best bathhouse ever.
Oct 01, 2013
The new large pull thru sites were very nice. The only problem is the WiFi isn't strong enough to connect where sites are.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, spacious sites and Dan was great. The staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. Will definitely stay again and bring friends next time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great stay without any reason for complaint at all.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
One of our favorite stops on way to and from the Great Lakes.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground site we were at had a cement leveling pad and cement patio outside our door. In the woods with mature trees. Loved the animal farm and the whole area. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Sep 25, 2013
Love this place had site 180 with full hook up enjoyed the whole weekend there
Sep 25, 2013
Our MH broke down and we had to stay 2 extra nights. Michelle and Dan could not have been more helpful. All is great at the Knitty Mtn. KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.