Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Great campgrounds, great people, very friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Owners of the campground Dan and Michelle are awesome hosts. Very clean and tidy campground with a lot of activities going on for adults and children. Campsites are large. The camp store is probably one of the best that we have been to fully stocked. Trust me it's worth the stop check it out yourself. Ron and Nancy Woolrich PA
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful shaded RV spots - well kept and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Lot's to do for kids!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place and service!
Sep 01, 2015
After the initial shock of having our reservations changed, without notice, our stay was what we expected. We were put in the farthest point of campground and we reserved spaces closest to kids activities,in April, cuz we were traveling with kids. We did travel 400 mi to check camp sites in June and change was made after that. It did work for us just sleeping at campground. Nice Staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Outstanding as always!
Sep 01, 2015
Our third year staying with you. Great place for families!
Sep 01, 2015
Good time. Was a bit dissapointed that many of the amenities cost extra, they get expensive with a few kids. All in all good time
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We have been camping at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn KOA for about seven years now. What always impresses me most is the reception upon arrival and the annual reinvestment into the property by management. This remains one of our favorite KOA campgrounds to visit at least once a year.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
Check in, site and amenities were great!
Aug 31, 2015
1st time here - Nice sites - all types - open/shaded - near the "action" or old style woods camping. Staff was helpful and friendly - will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great place,good wifi service,well stocked store.very friendly and they go out of their way to be very helpful.plenty of info on things in area and maps.not just a stop over a nice destination for a vacation.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground, very quiet and nice employees. Good facilities(playground, pool, mini golf).
Aug 30, 2015
Three weeks here. The dogs loved walking the grass area near the patio spaces. We had a great time. Space was outstanding. People were incredibly helpful and rearranged our reservations so we did not have to move spaces. The breakfast served was outstanding and way too much for one person.
Aug 28, 2015
Quiet campground with a lot of things to do for children. They made sure to have events every day for the kids to do a modern playground and jump pillow. Only downside was the full hookup sites don't have much shade.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice big sites! Would like to see more full hookup sites though.
Aug 28, 2015
VERY Clean, Fun...owner is extremely friendly!
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great time! Thks
Aug 27, 2015
friendly, clean, attractive and near to Williamsport, Pa for LLWS
Aug 27, 2015
very nice place, staff was friendly only complaint I would have is You have to pay for every activity
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. Only wish it was closer to home.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable. Campgrounds were clean, well shaded and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn. Was a great and relaxing stay. Clean facilities and great Hosts. Recomend it for everyone. The Barnes'
Aug 25, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I just wished I had more time there.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice kid friendly clean and the people who work there are very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
We had an awesome time at Nittany Mountain KOA!!! Grounds and facilities are clean, staff was friendly, the pool is great, putt putt golf course was nice and the carnival they had the weekend we were there was so much fun!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
My stay was for only one night so I can't realistically rate this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Will be back
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
very friendly staff and very nice campground
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and well organized along with friendly staff. Spacious sites with crushed stone so there are no mud holes after rain. Bathrooms are modern and very clean(need more). More full hookups would be nice. Happy with my experience.😀
Aug 24, 2015
Nittany Mountain has always been a family favorite campground for us. We noticed 3 things they weren't the best...the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual and the noise level at a nearby campsite was way too high. The wifi was not good at all. We couldn't even log in at times.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I absolutely love this place. It's a very clean, well manicured, family oriented campground full of family activities. The customer service from Dan, Michele and the rest of the staff is second to none. There is always theme weekends but is still a relaxing camping atmosphere. We are already planning our next trip. We thank you for giving our family another great experience. The Hicks Family
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed the amenities at this location! The staff was friendly and the deluxe patio sites were perfect for our large camper! Very clean facility and well laid out.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice place, and can't wait to come back again.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoy it every time we come
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Staff very pleasant,cordial and helpful. French Toast breakfast was awesome! Need more sites to be full h/up. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground. Very accommodating with our travel arrangements.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals