Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great time; we'll be back in August and bring our family.
May 23, 2016
We love coming here, regardless of how the weather is. We always seem to have a blast!
May 23, 2016
great place for entire family go there often
May 23, 2016
Always like how clean campground is ,and to all the store workers just so very nice ,it's a joy to come camp here
May 23, 2016
Large sites, very clean restrooms. Campground is very well kept and the staff is always very friendly
May 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. Very friendly staff. Will be back and very soon.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
luv it
May 18, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground with a ton of things to do.
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice campsite. Enjoyed using the Canine yard too.
May 17, 2016
Allow grown adults to jump on the kangaroo jumper and children get hurt.
May 17, 2016
It was a wonderful weekend stay. All of the events that were scheduled made for a great weekend for adults and children alike.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
In two cross-country KOA stays, this is the best KOA campground we've ever stayed at. The sites are spacious and varied in layout, the bathrooms are incredibly clean (with hot water and good pressure), and the entertainment is great. There is lots to do, an amazing store with hard ice cream, a petting zoo with goats, and two nice pools. Highly recommend you go here.
May 17, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this park. We love this park. Great patio sites and lots of room to walk after a long drive.
May 16, 2016
Great campground very nice people who run this campground had a good time. They plan great time for campers
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Love the up grades..... bathroom lights could stay on longer during shower... would return. Great place to camp!!!
May 11, 2016
I would like to see the garbage picked up at each campsite like Watkins Glen KOA.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
I think when it is not busy during the week campgrounds should space people out alittle bit. There were at least 6-8 other pull thrus they could of put us in, instead they put us next to the only other rv that was there with very sweet but loud and unattended children.
May 11, 2016
Very clean and well managed. This KOA is like no other, the grounds are well managed, staff was excellent. Sites are well maintained and extremely accessible. We drive a 43' coach and pull a 22' car trailer. One of the best KOAs I've stayed in.
May 10, 2016
Except for the weather, the weekend was great! Thank you for all you do!
May 10, 2016
Our Winnebago camping group has stayed at Nittany Mt. for the last few years over the Mother's Day weekend. The special mother day activities are great. The employee have treated us very nice.
May 10, 2016
One of our favourite places..
May 10, 2016
They did a wonderful display for us Sat night... Thanks you so much..
May 10, 2016
Many activities. Very pleasant and accomodating desk personnel. Would have liked to have known about what to do w/ late check-in. Nice site despite extensive rain!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful sites, great camp store, loved the goats. Very disappointed that the jumping pillow was not included. That doesn't seem right, especially early in the season when pool isn't open.
May 10, 2016
Outstanding site.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful park. Had a nice pull thru w/full hook up. Our dogs loved the dog run - especially nice when traveling. Staff was friendly and efficient
May 06, 2016
It was a rain filled and dreary weekend but we still had a great time. The staff here is second to none. We know its still early season but even the bathhouses were very clean, stocked and ready to use. The owners are caring and wonderful people who make certain your stay goes well. Thank you all again!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
The campsite was large and at a great location. The staff was wonderful. Camp store was well stocked and not priced to bad. The only thing that would make it better would be more stone on the roads and not so much mud. I had mud half way up the wheels on our new travel trailer.
May 04, 2016
Poor record keeping as far as payment of tickets for the taco buffet. Other than that a very nice weekend!! Would come back.
May 04, 2016
very nice
May 04, 2016
Enjoyed the taco buffet and margaritas.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
I liked the fact that you increased H2O, sewer, cable sites. It was a rainy wkend but a quiet one for me, which was nice. It's a family friendly KOA, though it was only me with my dog. Still a good wkend. Good luck on the improvements made & any further ones you do. I plan to be back. Thk you.
May 03, 2016
Great camp site, keep up the work on upgrades... will be back again.
Apr 30, 2016
We were there off-season and enjoyed the peace and quiet during the week. Park obviously is geared for families and children and looks to be aptly prepared for a fun summer.
Apr 28, 2016
Love to camp here , but feeling like there to many golf carts running around all the time doesn`t anybody walk anymore
Apr 28, 2016
Nice atmosphere very enjoyable
Apr 27, 2016
It was wonderful, very relaxing and all the staff was extremely nice and helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome !!!
Apr 26, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. The owners and staff are fabulous. It is so clean and neat. They have really great activities.
Apr 26, 2016
The Koa is very clean and people are very friendly and it's very organized. I will keep coming to camp.
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful KOA only complaint was cable tv reception was poor at patio site M12
Apr 22, 2016
We only stayed one night since we were passing through but we loved it and would love to come back and stay longer. We loved the dog run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy