Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed at so far. It would be great for group gatherings since it offers expansive field space for soccer, VB and practice space. The store is stocked full with all kinds of items. I would have made a few purchases but held off thinking I would find all stores carrying the same items. We haven't found any other stores with similar selection. We hope to return.
Jul 09, 2016
We like that you always have activities going for the kids, and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. Great Campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Fairly quiet even on holidays and weekends, lots of things for kids to do; some sites not very level.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was wonderful, the activities were great!The staff was not rude but definitely not very friendly. There were two older staff/owners that were super nice they just need to train the other staff to treat customers like they do!
Jul 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. One concern, Site #19 where we stayed had a small stump just off the concrete slab that should be removed because it is a trip hazard.
Jul 06, 2016
We going back in Sep go time.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, great pool, wonderful employees.... hate low water flow shower heads.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it. Everyone was very nice
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay once again was great! Its so nice to be as to sit and relax and our children have activities to do. My only complaint is that while my husband was using the restroom, some boy (by the sound of his voice he was a teenager) came in and peed in the shower instead of the urinal.
Jul 05, 2016
Liked it so much I paid for a Seasonal Site!
Jul 05, 2016
We had site 101 which we love. But the water is brown. You can't see it when it's running but fill a milk jug and the water is gross. I will not even wash dishes in it. It was still brown after being there 3 days. Other than that, it's a nice spot
Jul 05, 2016
wonderful. very impressed with everything including cleanliness of bathrooms. would like to come back for another weekend in the fall.thanks
Jul 05, 2016
Always Enjoy our stay at KOA. Very clean campground and sites are easy to access.
Jul 05, 2016
Our kids & grandkids loved it! A lot of things too do. Their favorite was the jumping pillow & petting zoo. The store is awesome & reasonably priced on everything. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. There are a couple of things you may want to look into: 1). very dusty campground. maybe worth bringing in more gravel 2). bad smell from the water 3). extremely narrow exit at campsite 49. I almost crashed my camper into the post
Jul 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised to find most of the add ons and items in the store were reasonably priced.
Jul 05, 2016
We were glad that you could meet our request on such short notice over a holiday weekend! Thank you again!
Jul 03, 2016
Overniter. Setup good. Loved the trees.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and the campground always looks nice and very well kept
Jun 30, 2016
Great place for families with young children
Jun 29, 2016
We stay at 3 different campgrounds from the first weekend of May to the second one in October. If we were going to put our RV anywhere permanent it would be at Nittany Mtn. Camkground.
Jun 29, 2016
There was a lot of activities for the children and they had a great time.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second year that we took our four grandchildren for a mini-vacation to Mt. Nittany KOA. They were so excited to go and had the best time. There are so many activities for kids. They accommodated our request for a specific spot next to the playground and we were pleasantly surprised to find sewer hookups right at our sight - which was so convenient. We'll be back next year!
Jun 28, 2016
It's always fun for the kids with lots of stuff to do and the camp sites are well taken care of along with kids play area. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Definitely would recommend this for families with kids--lots of activities. Also great for an overnight stop. A little noisy early in the evening but very quiet after 10 p.m.
Jun 27, 2016
The kids had a blast at the "Slop-stacle" course! Thanks for another great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
Spacious sites and everyone there were very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great trip. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Our check in was a bit messy. There were four girls at the desk and three of them were being pretty chatty with each other while the girl who was checking us in was having a lot of difficulty. She had to keep interrupting them to have them help her. I was frustrated for her as well as myself. I really enjoy this campground its one of my favorites.
Jun 27, 2016
I camped previously, but never had a camper with all the amenities until this year. So, I wasn't sure how to hook up properly. The owner came and helped me hook up and gave other feedback!! The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean! I will return!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff and activities!!! The petting zoo is wonderful. The camp store is well stocked. The WI-FI is pretty iffy and entering the code 4 or 5 times a day gets a little old. Stones are kind of large in the pull thru sites so, if you put a rug out it is pretty bumpy. Overall a very nice place.
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the site. Great view.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground. Excellent store. We will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground with lots to do. I would give it 5 stars except for the mini golf which was overgrown by the plantings making it difficult to play. The pool is small but adequate. No food or drink allowed at the pool which was also kind of a hassle with a child.
Jun 24, 2016
IT IS GREAT TO SEE THE NEW WORK PUT INTO SEWAGE SYSTEM. MY KIDS LOVE THIS PLACE AND THAT MAKES IT EASY TO STAY HERE. THIS PLACE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE ATMOSPHERE IS COMFORTABLE.
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome and beautiful!
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay for extended periods
Jun 21, 2016
The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Extremely nice owners.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a FABULOUS camping trip! The owners, Dan and Michelle, are SO friendly and welcoming! The campground always has many fun events that our entire family enjoys and it is very clean and well maintained. We love the petting zoo, fishing pond, jumping pillow, swimming pool, the paved roads for great bike rides and walking, Bingo on Friday and ceramics on Saturday, etc.! We love it here! <3
Jun 21, 2016
We liked everything.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn, PA KOA campground. All staff and fellow campers were friendly. Enjoyed the Poker Run activity. Felt very welcome. Will definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
At first, we weren't too eager to try this KOA on a one-night stopover, as it is 4.5 miles off of the highway. Very glad we stopped though! This a very large KOA with lots of "woodsy" sites, and well-serviced with a nice warm pool and wading pool, well-stocked store and snack bar, and a petting zoo. The cable and wifi were decent as well. We would definitely return, for more days next time.
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy