Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Kampground was nice. Has a nice pool, playground and store. We ran out of water pressure because there was a hole in a pipe but they were unsure as to where it was. The girls in the Camp store were not very friendly. I also did not like that everything at the kampground closes as 8:00pm: pool, rec room and store. It was a holiday weekend and things should have been open longer.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. This is our second time, and I can't wait for the next.
Jul 08, 2015
They have so much to do . It is always a good time.
Jul 08, 2015
We have camped there many of times and always enjoyed our stays.
Jul 08, 2015
We could put out our slides on one side because we would hit a tree even though we were in the designated site correctly.
Jul 07, 2015
our stay was fine. well organized and clean facilities. employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
reservations all ready made for next year 4th of July
Jul 06, 2015
As always, this campground is very clean and the people are friendly with many activities for the kids. The only negative thing was with the rain we've been having, our site was in need of stones spread around to keep the mud to a minimum. Great place.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it nice and clean
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, feel that some of the kids activities (bounce pillow and miniature golf should be included in the price you pay to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly ,helpful, and very organized staff. Extremely clean and well taken care of facilities. Plenty to do or just relax. Extremely pleased with our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We only needed one night as we were traveling back to ohio, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
This was our second trip to this KOA. The folks were very friendly and helpful. The flaw that I experienced, was also present during our visit last year. That was that the Wi-Fi offered did not even come close to being acceptable. Other than that fact the place is great and we plan to return.
Jul 03, 2015
Arrived late but good directions to site. great staff
Jul 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay cant wait to come back. I have one suggestion to make we had a problem where i had to wash load of clothes at midnight and i had to rummage threw everything just to find enough quarters it would be very nice if laundramat had a change machine in it. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 02, 2015
This was our 2nd stay and we had a great time once again! We already booked for the end of July!
Jul 02, 2015
It was a very rainy weekend but we still had a great time, see you again soon.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I have been coming here since I was a baby, before it was a KOA. It has definitely changed over the last 30+ years and especially recently. It is very family friendly, wonderful staff, lots of activities, and a great atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
Sites are poorly designed and everything had a fee associated with it
Jun 27, 2015
Would never stay here again. Muddy un graveled roads where they put me. They had to cut some tree branches so I could open slide outs.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the pull in sites, friendly owner. Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Had a great time can't wait till we go again.
Jun 25, 2015
it was great loved the fathersday beer and wings
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful Staff! Great Fathers Day Breakfast! Very Clean.
Jun 24, 2015
FANTASTIC as always. The Fathers Day event was way above all expectations. Dan and Michelle are the best hosts that I have ever encountered.
Jun 24, 2015
would have given 5 stars but WI-FI is not good
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, only the lack of paved interior roads lowers its ranking
Jun 24, 2015
It was better than expected. Our cable connection was disconnected after a camper's vehicle snagged it and pulled it down. Within 10 minutes someone came to fix it! Super service at a very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
it was great !!
Jun 23, 2015
Didn't care for the constant parade of golf carts going by the site.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of our favorites!
Jun 23, 2015
DELUXE PATIO SITES ARE REALLY NICE AND WORTH THE LITTLE BIT OF EXTRA MONEY
Jun 22, 2015
Great Place one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at great friendly people that work and own the campground
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great visit love your camp ground, would recommend it to friends, thanks for a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
Very good
Jun 16, 2015
had a very good time
Jun 16, 2015
Great location, clean facilities and fun for the kids. One of the things I find discouraging from a camping perspective, but I understand it from a revenue perspective, is the number of permanent campers in immediate proximity of all of the facilities (pool, pond, pillow, showers and store). They are really second homes and should be removed to some of the most remote locations within the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The site we had was pitched so bad we could not use the sewer hoopkup that we paid extra for. Needs some work.
Jun 13, 2015
no problems,had a great time!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. we will return.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA prom activities though the music was just a little loud. Had to scream in the ear of the person next to you.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground and best staff. So much to do. Our grandkids love, love to visit us and every time they discover something new. We will be back often with our camping club.
Jun 06, 2015
The stay at your KOA camp ground was very relaxing and was enjoyable, there comes a time in long travel trips that one must stop for a days rest thank you Kent H
Jun 06, 2015
Too expensive ($56/night). Most expensive site except Fl. Keys Deluxe site, gravel, poor water pressure, beat up picnic table, poor cable. Never again
Jun 06, 2015
The shower heads are terrible also need more hooks in bathrooms
Jun 05, 2015
I love this campground but I do not like the $10.00 cancellation fee when plenty of time is given to re book the same site. I have been very ill this year and had to cancel several of my reservations and cannot afford these fees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps