Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
big sites, lots of shade
Jul 02, 2014
Nice facilities, clean restrooms. Would have rated it much higher if not for the very rude young girls running the check in and the snack bar. No greeting, acted like the were interupting their very important conversation when we walked in. Not too sure I would come back on a future trip as they were extremely rude.
Jun 16, 2014
WONDERFUL PLACE. CLEAN RESTROOMS. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jun 11, 2014
It was everything we thought it would be! Great activities for our 3 1/2 year old son, great amenities & AWESOME staff! Thanks for a wonderful experience and we will be making many more memories at Nittany Mt KOA!!!
Jun 11, 2014
This place is wonderful. A quiet spot near Milton PA. Wonderful friendly people. Great ice cream
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great KOA. The kids really liked the petting zoo with feeding times. Campground nice and clean and friendly. Only downside, the only KOA that we've been to where they charged for the bounce pillow, thought this should be included in the price of camping.
Jun 09, 2014
Great location, great staff, well kept grounds and facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
Great time, just wish the jumping pillow didn't cost money
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome place. Always a pleasure. Everyone should go here at least once. You'll definitely be back!!
Jun 09, 2014
Great campground!!The entire staff makes you feel welcome!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
It is unfortunate that so many activities require fees. There were many things my family did not do because it would have added up to an addition $25 - 40 dollars. Especially the jump pillow. We have been at other campgrounds that consider that part of playground and do not charge for it.
Jun 08, 2014
Nittany Mountain KOA is a beautiful place to get away and enjoy a nice relaxing weekend! The staff are courteous and make you feel at home away from home.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Spacious sites. Nice gift shop. Clean.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Another Great Weekend stay at Nittany Mountain KOA!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 04, 2014
Even though they were working on the playground, our granddaughter had lots of fun on the kangaroo jumper, feeding the animals and playing mini golf. She can't wait til the playground is finished. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Nittany Mtn. is our "go to " camping place!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Greeted by extremely pleasant staff who seemed to enjoy their jobs. Very nice store. We even stopped and looked at the animals in petting zoo. We were only there one night but, it looked like a great place for families.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
we have been staying her long before KOA.there always was enough to do you dont need to go anywhere after you set up camp.so just enjoy the stay.
May 28, 2014
Everyone at the campground could not have been nicer when we had to change our site because of a water issue.
May 28, 2014
Really enjoyed it
May 28, 2014
Clean and friendly
May 27, 2014
This campground owners bust their butts for everyone to have a great time.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
They add more and more each year and it is a very clean family oriented park. Love, love, loved the new doggie park!!!!
May 27, 2014
You had lots of terrific events this weekend. We enjoyed our stay. We do wish you would make upgrades to make more sites to accommodate 50 amp elec and also add sewer to more sites. We actually have a very very very favorite site but since we got our larger MH we now need 50 amps. That site is 179, and we do love it very much but would really have to watch our wattage closely.
May 27, 2014
Too many golf carts and they go too fast!!! other then that nice big sites and lots to do for the kids. the staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2014
We always have a good time an good friendship with other campers. There is always things going on.
May 27, 2014
Most sites are spacious The camp ground itself was clean All staff members were friendly, courteous and professional We look forward to our next visit
May 27, 2014
Great campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. This was our second visit , and will be returning in July.
May 27, 2014
we did have a really good time. The only thing was that the water was brown, it had not been any other time we were there at the same spot
May 27, 2014
Campground was awesome, owners were very friendly, had a good time talking with your workkampers really good folks. We'll be back soon
May 27, 2014
This was our first stay and had a wonderful time. In fact we have already rebooked for next year. My only complaint is that we were on site 53 and the water & electric was on opposite sides of the site.
May 27, 2014
Nice clean camp ground with a lot of fun for kids!
May 27, 2014
Like the place but some of the other campers are a little off. I was not sure why the golf carts are ok but my teryx 4 seat was not allowed. Nice staff, clean facility. Thank you
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We did a last minute decision and had to take one of only two available spots. Unfortunately, we made the wrong site selection. It was like sitting at the races, constant running of the golf carts up either side of the road. Some of the newer carts with more power were moving faster and one cart was almost rear-ended by one of these big boys.
May 27, 2014
Did not appreciate the party right in back of our camper till 1:30 in the morning. Security needs to walk not use golf carts. As soon as they hear the golf cart everyone gets quite.
May 23, 2014
This is one of your best KOA's around
May 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.