Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
It's a nice campground with a lot of activities & a good sized dog park. It is the first campground that I stayed out where I had to pay for my kids to use the jump pillow. They also have a petting zoo which was cute. We only stayed one night but we had a good time & would go back for another overnight trip.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, many amenities, friendly stadd and clientele. Quiet
Jul 09, 2017
The campground seemed very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I utilized a pull thru site and they were very spacious and easily accessible. I definately would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground had a great place for the kids to play!
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Great playground. Nice pool. Loved the baby goats.
Jul 08, 2017
4 days of relaxing in the mountains was great. good friendly people to be around. staff was kind and very helpful. will be going back. thanks
Jul 07, 2017
This is a very clean campground with lots to do for the kids. However we were surprised how tight some of the sites were and how expensive it was for a visitor to visit for a few hours even when. It using the pool or taking part in any activities. There was a fee for almost everything the kids wanted to do and a simple weekend camping turned out to be extremely expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
First time staying at a KOA Campground and loved every minute of it! There was so many fun things to do especially with the grandkids. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff so very helpful...oh and did I mention the great icecream!! Planning our next tripalready!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice big sites, pool and planned activities. Bath houses needed ventilation(a bit smelly) and didn't like that we had to pay extra for mini golf and bounce pad.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and kind. The kids activities are very well planned and the kids have a blast participating. Campground and facilities are clean. This campground has a great family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2017
Very.friendly and always willing to help if need
Jul 05, 2017
Fishing pond way to small for the size and number of campers,The M lots are facing the afternoon hot sun ,Good they keep the kid busy with fun activity
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend, just a little rain on Saturday. Wish the wifi would work better.
Jul 05, 2017
Nittany Mtn. KOA is a very nice place to camp. Lots of things for the kids to do. Everyone I have talked to is very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
very friendly, professional staff,tons of activities for the kids. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
very nice koa.see you in sept.
Jul 05, 2017
We Love KOA. We became a member with this stay and are looking forward to visiting many more KOA's across the USA!!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a really great stay! Everything was clean, and everyone was very friendly! The only suggestion I'd make is to have more control over the crowd during the DJ night. Lots of smoking around the playground, and loud foul language. I didn't enjoy my kids being around that.
Jul 05, 2017
Super awesome campground! Clean, friendly, and fun filled!!! We were never bored!!
Jul 05, 2017
Our first time being here and we loved it! Our boys(6&8) had a great time and didn't want to leave! Very clean and very dog and kid friendly! We will be coming back for sure!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful trip, fun activities and amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Need a closer bath house to camp site
Jul 04, 2017
The park is well kept, clean and attractive. Our only complaint would be the quantity and location of rest rooms. Those available are kept clean however there are not enough for the size of the park.
Jul 04, 2017
Less trees so don't scratch vehicle like did ours and too get in and out of spot easier and out of truck door. Level your ground so not so many holes to fall in. We did not even have a cement pad. Picnic tables need work. Some sewage drains to high , don't drain easy. Bathroom could use attention more then one a day especially with that many people.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice and clean withe big sites ad lots to do for Kiddos.
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful...not much for biking and hiking...awesome petting zoo...and wifi weak but over all very nice ...will return
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. (Also they have some great ice cream).
Jul 01, 2017
My stay was so relaxing!!!!! It was so quiet and peaceful!!!! Enjoyed seeing the goats! Loved the firetruck ride! Loved the pool!
Jun 29, 2017
My daughter absolutely loved the baby goats at the petting zoo area right at the entrance. A few more signs near the main highway might be better advertising.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground lots to do.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice, staff too. Friendly atmosphere.....we will be back before year end
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean campground. My two boys, 9 & 13 had a lot of funny. There is alot to do in the campground. All the staff members were very courteous. The dog park was a great feature.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. Will definitely be back. Great weekend,
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, thoughtful staff, family friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Although we really liked the campsite, we felt the price was too steep for a weekend stay and would certainly not go to this camp as often as we had considered. We were also greatly disappointed with the WiFi. It did not work for our purposes. These may be some of the reasons why the camp seemed only half full. I hope management takes these factors into consideration and makes improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA Campground. Very clean, we'll maintained. The views of the mountainsame around the area are just beautiful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean campground, nice showers staff was very helpful
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Nice people working hard with so much to do.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent KOA, nice grounds and they were able to find a last-minute spot for us! I was a bit disappointed at being charged full price for a one night as we arrived at 2 am and were on our way out by 8:30 am.
Jun 23, 2017
great place but cable didn't work and no one came to look at like promised
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, quiet.
Jun 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The owners have improved the campground each year that we have been camping there. They treat the campers like family.
Jun 21, 2017
ive stayed there years ago and had a great time its still a wonderful camp ground to stay at had a great time see ya next fathers day thanks for caring. DAVE
Jun 21, 2017
Fantasic campground. Clean,wonderful setting, lots to do. Staff is terrific.
Jun 21, 2017
We LOVED our stay. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed all the activities. The food at Food court was EXCELLENT!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals