Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
owners are very friendly and place is very well kept enjoyed the stay there very much
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The features --mini golf, petting zoo, pool etc. looked very nice! The store had necessary supplies and other items. The windy, cold,and rainy weather hindered our use of the facilities---talk to the weather man about that!
Oct 12, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 11, 2013
Inconvient garbage disposal and distance to bath facility
Oct 10, 2013
Wish we had more time to enjoy your beautiful campground. It is evident that you put in extra time and care in seeing that campers "feel at home". We will definitely be back the next time we pass your way.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Dan and Michelle really make that place a great place to camp!!!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great Kamp grounds and even better staff. Highly recommended. All the best in your future development. Hope to see ya again soon. Jack and Henriet
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Disappointed-wasn't told to watch TV for activities/check in girl didn't seem too enthused about her job.Work needs to be done in the most expensive section that we were in as far as raking/grass/landscaping. We paid for expensive sites, WIFI was horrible! However good for kids.
Oct 03, 2013
had a nice time and will be going back in 2014 for sure
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Best bathhouse ever.
Oct 01, 2013
The new large pull thru sites were very nice. The only problem is the WiFi isn't strong enough to connect where sites are.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, spacious sites and Dan was great. The staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. Will definitely stay again and bring friends next time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great stay without any reason for complaint at all.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
One of our favorite stops on way to and from the Great Lakes.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The campground site we were at had a cement leveling pad and cement patio outside our door. In the woods with mature trees. Loved the animal farm and the whole area. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Sep 25, 2013
Love this place had site 180 with full hook up enjoyed the whole weekend there
Sep 25, 2013
Our MH broke down and we had to stay 2 extra nights. Michelle and Dan could not have been more helpful. All is great at the Knitty Mtn. KOA
Sep 24, 2013
Nice facility... friendly & helpful staff. It's a shame that the pull-thru sites (which appear to be fairly new) aren't shaded better, but that wasn't a big deal. Only real complaint was the advertised 'free Wi-Fi'. Whereas the signal was strong, both my friend & I agreed that the internet service was slow & almost non-existant. I ended up having to use cellular data by tethering from my iPhone
Sep 24, 2013
The sites were not very clearly marked which made it difficult. When our map was marked for our site it indicated coming in the wrong way. Had to change to a different site. Site map not easy to read the small arrows.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Staff at this KOA was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice place, large area. Nice sites, much to do and not within hearing of a major highway. Clean shower house!! Will return next August when I visit the area again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Campground was very full but not many people were there. More seasonal campers than any other KOA I've stayed at. It was very quite for our stay but I don't know how it would be on a weekend.
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this campground and enjoy all of the family friendly activities that are offered. This weekend was an "Apple Theme" weekend and we loved making caramel apples and loved the free warm apple crisp and icecream. This campground feels like "home" to us. Dan and Michelle are so friendly and kind to our family. We love every moment here!
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground. Roomy shaded sites. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice layout with main activity areas located together. Would be nice to have a stronger WiFi signal.
Sep 17, 2013
Reminded me of camping in a state park but with a whole lot more amenities. Large spacious sites, clean modern restrooms.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
always enjoy our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.