Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
We arrived late and left early so didn't see much but the place seemed to be perfect for kids and families. Lots of fun things to do!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is what a Kampground should be like. All the owners should follow Dan and Michelle to welcome familys into their parks and create an experience for the weekend. I think we bought something at every possible venue they had. Take notice KOA owners. This is how it is done. Wish we were here more than once a year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
was a awesome weekend
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
the best camping experience anyone could ask for. the wacky water weekend was a blast
Aug 05, 2014
Great Time!!! Kids love the pool, petting zoo, bounce pillow, best part was water war fire truck ride!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Fun water weekend!!
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful area and nice convenient campground to explore the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a great site but no sewer do like to stay where there is so many non sewer sites. Did change for last 3 days do not mind for overnites. Place was well maintained and local enough for us to get caught up on things we need to get like meds and hearing aids fixed and dog groomed. Reason I may not be back we do not travel that way often.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice but no where near enough restrooms for the size of the park
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful campground. They made it very easy foe us to get to our site for an overnight stay. Will definitely stay here again the next the we are in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Something for every type of camper! Lovely campground!
Jul 31, 2014
He great ice-cream sodas! Thanks
Jul 31, 2014
We have a 43' foot motorhome and their meadows area had easy access for our overnight stay. Utilized their laundry facilities which worked well for our bulkier items. Easy access off I80 and Hwy. 15.
Jul 30, 2014
They keep making great changes and updates to the campground. We loved the new playground.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great camping. Great Fun!
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing I could say negative would be you really need more golf carts to rent.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
As always friendly staff over all nittany is my favorite campground
Jul 29, 2014
the fee for non overnight visitors should be waived
Jul 29, 2014
Always a great time. No other place I would rather camp
Jul 29, 2014
the girl behind the counter was not very nice. Actually she did not care very much and when we ordered our fudge she gave us the wrong ones
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
luv this place
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
More restrooms needed in front part of park.
Jul 27, 2014
Your campground was great. For a one night stay, everything thing I need was there, and the people were great.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a real enjoyable stay! The foam party was a blast! The events were great! The campground is clean and beautiful. Dan and Michelle are very nice people, they do a great job! Fun, food, and family! AWESOME!
Jul 23, 2014
would like to see pool hours open later for adults swim. was there fir sawmill festival had a great time
Jul 23, 2014
very nice place a lot of things to do and a very friendly workers
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Cars and golf carts traveling much too fast. All vehicles not abiding by one way roads. Didn't feel the kids were safe on bicycles because of this.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great. We have such a good time at the Nittany Mountain KOA. We come every year for the Sawmill Festival.
Jul 22, 2014
A great time was had by all that the sawmill festival.
Jul 22, 2014
Lots to do. Nice and quiet when you are at the campsites. Lots of shade!
Jul 22, 2014
This is by far the best camping experience my family has ever experienced
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This is the best equipped KOA we've ever seen. Staff was friendly And helpful. The facilities were in great shape and everywhere was super clean. We'll plan another vacation so we can stay here. Oh, and we saw a black bear on the campground one morning. So cool!
Jul 22, 2014
This is a super clean, friendly, and activity filled campground. The grandkids absolutely adore this place! There are 4ft and kiddie pools, brand new playground, animals to feed, firetruck rides, and other activites at no charge. My only complaint is that some acitvites that cost $ are very costly(i.e.the jumping pillow and minigolf).
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time!! Our children didn't want to leave!
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.