Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
It was GREAT Good People,Will go again.
Jul 15, 2016
Owner in wrong business, not a people person, very rude.
Jul 14, 2016
Rec hall could use ac. And my parents had the cabin next door to us. It slept 6people and was fully stocked but they only had 4 blankets and 4 pillows. What about person 5$6? Orherwise great!!!
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
It was an awesome experience. We've been here before and will be back again.
Jul 11, 2016
small children unsupervised by KOA staff at their rocket launching activity were permitted to run back directly towards launchers which were operated w/ air compressors rather than guided around the outside for safety. vehicles & especially golf carts r not monitored at all by KOA staff to ensure they abide to the 5 mph speed limit once they pass the main entrance.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful park, nice sites & pool. Unfortunately there was a slight billing issue on our account (.90) that the KOA staff insisted on charging us. The reservation was made in February, so the balance did not make sense. The persons were rude and threw the paperwork at my wife. They agreed to clear the charge. I believe that their customer service acumen should be worked on. Nice park otherwise.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. Nicely wooded spots, great people working, and fun activities. The only item to improve upon is the shower houses. The high level of iron in the water leaves you literally smelling like metal and leaves the showers brown.
Jul 11, 2016
Bathrooms were moldy and smelled musty. Shower floors filled with water. Men's bathroom floor had sewage on it. Campsite smelled of sewage. We were told our site was shady and when we arrived the entire site was in the sun. The only time we had shade was early morning and late afternoon. We had stayed here before it was a KOA and once after it became a KOA both times were enjoyable.We won't return
Jul 11, 2016
The size of the sites were very nice and the activities were spread out nicely for small children
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our kids enjoyed all the activities! The only problem was teenagers playing basketball at 11 pm and were very rude when asked to stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground. A lot for kids to do. Bathrooms smell terrible...sewer gas is too strong!! Needs to be looked into.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this koa, have stayed here several times always clean, everyone friendly. The pony,and goats are so cute. A baby goat was born when we where there so adorable. Plan on staying on our trip back home
Jul 10, 2016
For a first time rver, the hospitality was by far the best at all the koa's we been at... The food service from breakfast to dinner was nice break from cooking and the farm animals was great to see. Really the best place to go to...
Jul 10, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed at so far. It would be great for group gatherings since it offers expansive field space for soccer, VB and practice space. The store is stocked full with all kinds of items. I would have made a few purchases but held off thinking I would find all stores carrying the same items. We haven't found any other stores with similar selection. We hope to return.
Jul 09, 2016
We like that you always have activities going for the kids, and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. Great Campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Fairly quiet even on holidays and weekends, lots of things for kids to do; some sites not very level.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was wonderful, the activities were great!The staff was not rude but definitely not very friendly. There were two older staff/owners that were super nice they just need to train the other staff to treat customers like they do!
Jul 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. One concern, Site #19 where we stayed had a small stump just off the concrete slab that should be removed because it is a trip hazard.
Jul 06, 2016
We going back in Sep go time.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, great pool, wonderful employees.... hate low water flow shower heads.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it. Everyone was very nice
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay once again was great! Its so nice to be as to sit and relax and our children have activities to do. My only complaint is that while my husband was using the restroom, some boy (by the sound of his voice he was a teenager) came in and peed in the shower instead of the urinal.
Jul 05, 2016
Liked it so much I paid for a Seasonal Site!
Jul 05, 2016
We had site 101 which we love. But the water is brown. You can't see it when it's running but fill a milk jug and the water is gross. I will not even wash dishes in it. It was still brown after being there 3 days. Other than that, it's a nice spot
Jul 05, 2016
wonderful. very impressed with everything including cleanliness of bathrooms. would like to come back for another weekend in the fall.thanks
Jul 05, 2016
Always Enjoy our stay at KOA. Very clean campground and sites are easy to access.
Jul 05, 2016
Our kids & grandkids loved it! A lot of things too do. Their favorite was the jumping pillow & petting zoo. The store is awesome & reasonably priced on everything. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. There are a couple of things you may want to look into: 1). very dusty campground. maybe worth bringing in more gravel 2). bad smell from the water 3). extremely narrow exit at campsite 49. I almost crashed my camper into the post
Jul 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised to find most of the add ons and items in the store were reasonably priced.
Jul 05, 2016
We were glad that you could meet our request on such short notice over a holiday weekend! Thank you again!
Jul 03, 2016
Overniter. Setup good. Loved the trees.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and the campground always looks nice and very well kept
Jun 30, 2016
Great place for families with young children
Jun 29, 2016
We stay at 3 different campgrounds from the first weekend of May to the second one in October. If we were going to put our RV anywhere permanent it would be at Nittany Mtn. Camkground.
Jun 29, 2016
There was a lot of activities for the children and they had a great time.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second year that we took our four grandchildren for a mini-vacation to Mt. Nittany KOA. They were so excited to go and had the best time. There are so many activities for kids. They accommodated our request for a specific spot next to the playground and we were pleasantly surprised to find sewer hookups right at our sight - which was so convenient. We'll be back next year!
Jun 28, 2016
It's always fun for the kids with lots of stuff to do and the camp sites are well taken care of along with kids play area. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Definitely would recommend this for families with kids--lots of activities. Also great for an overnight stop. A little noisy early in the evening but very quiet after 10 p.m.
Jun 27, 2016
The kids had a blast at the "Slop-stacle" course! Thanks for another great weekend!
Jun 27, 2016
Spacious sites and everyone there were very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great trip. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Our check in was a bit messy. There were four girls at the desk and three of them were being pretty chatty with each other while the girl who was checking us in was having a lot of difficulty. She had to keep interrupting them to have them help her. I was frustrated for her as well as myself. I really enjoy this campground its one of my favorites.
Jun 27, 2016
I camped previously, but never had a camper with all the amenities until this year. So, I wasn't sure how to hook up properly. The owner came and helped me hook up and gave other feedback!! The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean! I will return!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals