Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
it was great !!
Jun 23, 2015
Didn't care for the constant parade of golf carts going by the site.
Jun 23, 2015
This is one of our favorites!
Jun 23, 2015
DELUXE PATIO SITES ARE REALLY NICE AND WORTH THE LITTLE BIT OF EXTRA MONEY
Jun 22, 2015
Great Place one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at great friendly people that work and own the campground
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great visit love your camp ground, would recommend it to friends, thanks for a great stay
Jun 16, 2015
Very good
Jun 16, 2015
had a very good time
Jun 16, 2015
Great location, clean facilities and fun for the kids. One of the things I find discouraging from a camping perspective, but I understand it from a revenue perspective, is the number of permanent campers in immediate proximity of all of the facilities (pool, pond, pillow, showers and store). They are really second homes and should be removed to some of the most remote locations within the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The site we had was pitched so bad we could not use the sewer hoopkup that we paid extra for. Needs some work.
Jun 13, 2015
no problems,had a great time!
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay. we will return.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA prom activities though the music was just a little loud. Had to scream in the ear of the person next to you.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground and best staff. So much to do. Our grandkids love, love to visit us and every time they discover something new. We will be back often with our camping club.
Jun 06, 2015
The stay at your KOA camp ground was very relaxing and was enjoyable, there comes a time in long travel trips that one must stop for a days rest thank you Kent H
Jun 06, 2015
Too expensive ($56/night). Most expensive site except Fl. Keys Deluxe site, gravel, poor water pressure, beat up picnic table, poor cable. Never again
Jun 06, 2015
The shower heads are terrible also need more hooks in bathrooms
Jun 05, 2015
I love this campground but I do not like the $10.00 cancellation fee when plenty of time is given to re book the same site. I have been very ill this year and had to cancel several of my reservations and cannot afford these fees.
Jun 05, 2015
We love it at Nittany Mountain! We come every year!!!
Jun 04, 2015
we were only there for one night but was clean and friendly
Jun 04, 2015
lots of fun and activities the entire weekend. Just love it here. Nice and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Pretty country setting, friendly and helpful staff, well-kept campground with plenty to keep a family busy. A very pleasant two night stop, will be back with the G-kids.
Jun 02, 2015
Site was poor, sewer connector held together with duct tape. Utility post prevented opening slide, had to back up to open it. Site is really not suitible for a 5th wheel pull thru. Had to back out, otherwise would have to drive over grass area. Was to tired to fool with it. "V" sites need to be re-evaluated as a pull thru for larger vehicles with slides.
Jun 02, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. Great place for kids!
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Good size lots Lots of activities. Great place
Jun 01, 2015
Our family had a wonderful weekend at your campground.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would give them 5 stars if they had more sewer sites.
May 30, 2015
We love it here!
May 30, 2015
Very nice campground awesome staff
May 30, 2015
This is the campground that we visit the most. This is our favorite campground. We enjoy all of the activities and the people are very friendly. Highly recommend trying it out.
May 28, 2015
Dan & Michele are so friendly and helpful. They are constantly upgrading the campground. It's a beautiful and enjoyable place to spend your time.
May 28, 2015
Had a great time, always lots of activities to do!
May 28, 2015
My Family loved it, we really enjoyed the lovely 5 days we stayed with the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn.campground.We will be back again.Love it.
May 28, 2015
We had a great time as we always do at the KOA. The activities and events that they have are always fun and entertaining. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2015
even though I spent the weekend alone because my wife was working I had a fantastic time
May 27, 2015
Great family place, lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We'll definitely visit again.
May 27, 2015
First stay at this campground in 12 years and the changes that have been made are incredible. Wishing my kids were younger to take advantage of more. thanks for such a nice weekend. we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at your campground,wish the cable would have worked but all in all a great place.
May 27, 2015
Great time. Great rates. Great weather. Amazing company. Lots to do for kids yet relaxing for parents. Loved the store. Can't wait to go again.
May 27, 2015
Awesome
May 27, 2015
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in the 15 years that we have been camping. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and there were plenty of activities.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. Loved the site we were in. Nice shady area.
May 27, 2015
we had a wonderful fun time, staff and other campers were so friendly, thank you, it was fun, jim shaffer and family
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quite willing to accommodate camper needs. Very clean facility. Unfortunately, my stay was just after opening week end and not all of the facilities are up and running; so I cant comment on them. But i imagine this is a first rate facility during season.
May 27, 2015
Great camp ground. Dan and his wife and crew very freindlt. Go often with grandchildren plenty of activities keeps everyone happy. Very clean and organized. One drawback, if your neighbor camper has barking dog. Can be annoying.
May 27, 2015
Great stay. Great activities. Great campsite.
May 27, 2015
This was my first camping trip ever, and I am hooked. The grounds were very nice, and all of the employees were very nice. I liked my experience so much, that I booked my next stay for the 4th of July.
May 26, 2015
THE BEST

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.