Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
WATER PRESSURE BAD, ELECTRIC WATTAGE WAS POOR, TO MANY GOLF CARTS THEY MADE ALOT OF DUST GO FASER THAN THE TRUCKS AND CARS DID.
Jun 01, 2016
great weekend with our grandkids we love the activities
Jun 01, 2016
Dan and Michelle do a great job with everthing
Jun 01, 2016
Check in was smooth. Very professional and helpful staff. Great activites. Very clean!!!
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great stay because we were with our grown kids and grandkids. It truly is a campground for families. Wifi is spotty at best, but it was better than not at all. DJ Saturday evening a great idea, however, I would have preferred the booming music to end sooner rather than later. Good to know for future...perhaps choose a site further away! Lots to do for kids!
Jun 01, 2016
No better way to spend a weekend. Always a top notch campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly owners. Plenty of activities. Very clean and well run.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great
May 29, 2016
Very nice rural setting and a great crew!
May 27, 2016
much better than Butler Ohio
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great time; we'll be back in August and bring our family.
May 23, 2016
We love coming here, regardless of how the weather is. We always seem to have a blast!
May 23, 2016
great place for entire family go there often
May 23, 2016
Always like how clean campground is ,and to all the store workers just so very nice ,it's a joy to come camp here
May 23, 2016
Large sites, very clean restrooms. Campground is very well kept and the staff is always very friendly
May 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. Very friendly staff. Will be back and very soon.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
luv it
May 18, 2016
Beautiful well maintained campground with a ton of things to do.
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice campsite. Enjoyed using the Canine yard too.
May 17, 2016
Allow grown adults to jump on the kangaroo jumper and children get hurt.
May 17, 2016
It was a wonderful weekend stay. All of the events that were scheduled made for a great weekend for adults and children alike.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
In two cross-country KOA stays, this is the best KOA campground we've ever stayed at. The sites are spacious and varied in layout, the bathrooms are incredibly clean (with hot water and good pressure), and the entertainment is great. There is lots to do, an amazing store with hard ice cream, a petting zoo with goats, and two nice pools. Highly recommend you go here.
May 17, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this park. We love this park. Great patio sites and lots of room to walk after a long drive.
May 16, 2016
Great campground very nice people who run this campground had a good time. They plan great time for campers
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Love the up grades..... bathroom lights could stay on longer during shower... would return. Great place to camp!!!
May 11, 2016
I would like to see the garbage picked up at each campsite like Watkins Glen KOA.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
I think when it is not busy during the week campgrounds should space people out alittle bit. There were at least 6-8 other pull thrus they could of put us in, instead they put us next to the only other rv that was there with very sweet but loud and unattended children.
May 11, 2016
Very clean and well managed. This KOA is like no other, the grounds are well managed, staff was excellent. Sites are well maintained and extremely accessible. We drive a 43' coach and pull a 22' car trailer. One of the best KOAs I've stayed in.
May 10, 2016
Except for the weather, the weekend was great! Thank you for all you do!
May 10, 2016
Our Winnebago camping group has stayed at Nittany Mt. for the last few years over the Mother's Day weekend. The special mother day activities are great. The employee have treated us very nice.
May 10, 2016
One of our favourite places..
May 10, 2016
They did a wonderful display for us Sat night... Thanks you so much..
May 10, 2016
Many activities. Very pleasant and accomodating desk personnel. Would have liked to have known about what to do w/ late check-in. Nice site despite extensive rain!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful sites, great camp store, loved the goats. Very disappointed that the jumping pillow was not included. That doesn't seem right, especially early in the season when pool isn't open.
May 10, 2016
Outstanding site.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful park. Had a nice pull thru w/full hook up. Our dogs loved the dog run - especially nice when traveling. Staff was friendly and efficient
May 06, 2016
It was a rain filled and dreary weekend but we still had a great time. The staff here is second to none. We know its still early season but even the bathhouses were very clean, stocked and ready to use. The owners are caring and wonderful people who make certain your stay goes well. Thank you all again!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
The campsite was large and at a great location. The staff was wonderful. Camp store was well stocked and not priced to bad. The only thing that would make it better would be more stone on the roads and not so much mud. I had mud half way up the wheels on our new travel trailer.
May 04, 2016
Poor record keeping as far as payment of tickets for the taco buffet. Other than that a very nice weekend!! Would come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals