Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We were here due to husbands job on pipeline and stayed at KOA until we could get a more permanent place for winter. The staff was exceptionally nice and willing to help. We wish they were open year round so we could have just stayed there.
Sep 19, 2016
Pulled in late, all of the information was prepared and in the drop box. Campground was exceptionally quiet and very clean and well kept. Lots of things for kids to do there and we will return and bring my grandkids. Easy check out.
Sep 14, 2016
I really don't know what to say other than ...LOVE IT........ LOVE IT.......LOVE IT........😍😍😍😍😍😀😀😀😀😀😀😍😍😍😍😍😍
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground and staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Love this place so much got a permanent site next year
Sep 13, 2016
I would like to see some agility equipment in the pet area. Otherwise we love it!
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay after Labor Day for a few nights. Nice staff and clean grounds. Nice layout of sites. Need big air condition in store and hall building though (too hot to attend any activity or shop). Otherwise would return in cooler temps.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Yery clean and people were very nice bathroom were nice and clean. Unfortunately I was not able to spend much time in the Campground. Was at the world series
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Labor Day weekend was a blast
Sep 09, 2016
A great time for our family to relax and enjoy our time together.
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean and neat. Great activities for children. Large campground. Suggestion: some more gravel to reduce dust. Seriously? Rent a golf cart for 5 days at $250?
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Dan and Michelle always do a good job couple miner problems but they addressed them right away thank you
Sep 07, 2016
The hosts were friendly, helpful and thoughtful.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Just stayed overnight friendly people at the check-in very helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Good Weather lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Nittany Mtn KOA,very friendly staff, do feel the price to rent a golf cart is a bit high. and the water pressure needs some work on. Also would like to see some of the camp sites made more level.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We gave this park a four because the water was brown .we have are really good filter system and were not aware of the brown water until we unhooked on our tenth day. The park and facilities were enjoyable ,quiet, and safe
Sep 06, 2016
A beautiful place for stay with such a variety of activities and entertainment for ages .
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
campsites need some upgrading/landscaping attention. loved the playground, pool, golf course, K9 area, and the activities. Camp Store was the BEST.
Sep 06, 2016
Only thing bad is the roads & sites need more stone. Very dusty! Other then that we had an Awesome time!! Thank You We will be back Soon!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sites are roomy & there's plenty of stuff to do for kids. Owners keep upgrading sites etc. to make it a better place to be
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome place for families to go camping.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time! Clean campground. However, water pressure not good!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We love camping here! There are always fun things for the kids to do and the playground is amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
Very big sites, great place to stay, especially if you have kids. The K-9 park was great for our 2 puppies
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great, very kid friendly (but we didn't have any!) Only real problem was the zip line was such a great attraction and it is kind of noisy (If I was a kid i would want to use it myself)
Sep 06, 2016
This is by far the worst KOA that I have stayed at. Almost all campers were seasonal so there was no enforcement of quiet time. Listened to gas golf carts and kids screaming and playing late into the night. Only two bathrooms both of which were very unkept. Had a 5 minute walk to get to the nearest bathroom. Very unfriendly seasonal campers. All around unpleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately when you arrived after office hours on a full holiday weekend without a reservation, you "literally" got the last site available. With notice, we could have could have accommodated you better. Please keep it in mind for future stays.
Sep 02, 2016
clean very nice people
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upon leaving, we experienced trouble retracting our jacks. Shawn came over and found and fixed the problem. Thank you again, Shawn.
Sep 01, 2016
The park was in a great location. However, my site and multiple guests near us had seriously in-level sites. Our class A RV front wheels were 6 inches off the ground. Will have to think hard about coming here again; especially based on the up-charge for the LLWS.
Sep 01, 2016
Only problem was with the cable. Nice people, clean park.
Aug 31, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and pool was great. Great place to stay for LLWS.
Aug 31, 2016
Very enjoyable overall. Biggest problem was too many smokey camp fires,many shouldered all night preventing us from opening our windows to enjoy the cool night air. Also couldn't sit outside due to excessive smoke. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
excellent stay
Aug 31, 2016
Great experience. Nicely kept.
Aug 31, 2016
Very large sites and everyone is very friendly was there during the little league world series and the place was busy but sites were so big you never had anyone on top of you
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to camp. Loved every minute of it
Aug 31, 2016
Ver
Aug 31, 2016
Relaxing! Enjoyable.
Aug 31, 2016
Safe, clean and quiet
Aug 30, 2016
This is an exceptional park. We had a pull through w/tile patio and furniture. The staff is great and very Fri. We stayed for 10 days and saw everyone in action. Beautiful setting it just doesn't get any better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy