Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Really nice koa. I especially like the barnyard animals! Well kept and very attentive to a small issue we had with the site. Nice size pull thru for big coaches.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Always like staying here.
Apr 25, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 23, 2017
Midweek overnight en route to Pittsburgh. Our impression was that this is a well-run, well capitalized operation that is trying hard to make itself into a destination resort: petting zoo (cute miniature horse and goats), mini golf, bounce pad, first rate playground, etc. Looks as though there were LOTS of long term rigs, all well kept. Would return with young grand kids.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground with nice folks and easy pull through sites. Very convenient for a one night stop-over on our way home from Florida. Would be a nice place for a longer stay sometime.
Apr 15, 2017
Felt like a real camp. Trees, low noise, lots to do.
Apr 15, 2017
WE like the location. Both our dog & us love to watch the animals
Apr 13, 2017
Sadly we only had one night slated to stay here. Got in late and were easily accommodated. We made the most of our short stay, and our kids (age 3&5) made us promise to return. At only 4 hours from home we are guaranteed to be back to this campground. Clean and well appointed with lots to do. Highly recommend!!
Apr 13, 2017
Great first time stay at KOA. Large sites, picnic table, fire ring, concrete pad. We were visiting relatives in the area and could not access their driveway so we stayed here. Thank goodness. We would like to come back and enjoy camping here. Plus we did not have sewer hook-up so the location next to the bathhouse was great. Thanks very much. Loved the goats, chickens and pony.
Apr 11, 2017
This is our favorite!
Apr 11, 2017
We are real glad it opened early. Needed to stay there on our way North due to bad weather.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice!!! Had a very good free pasta supper with ice cream dessert. We thought it was very nice for the campground to put on something like this. Enjoyed the first weekend out for 20-7. Looking forward to many more weekends at Nittany KOA. Thank you!
Apr 10, 2017
Would like to see more stone put down. Was very muddy when we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful campground, clean, well organized and excellent staff.
Nov 20, 2016
Just passing through the area on our way to Florida. It was a perfect spot. Close to highway. They were getting ready to close for the season but we were very welcome. If we drive down this way again we would stay here. Looks like a great park for families in summertime.
Nov 20, 2016
Great area, great campground!
Nov 16, 2016
Could use better wifi
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Great place to camp and the owners are super nice people
Nov 02, 2016
Another great summer at the campground. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2016
Seasonal camper this year. What a great summer at the KOA. Dan and Michelle are great hosts!!
Nov 02, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground and definitely hope to stay again. It is beautiful, clean, well maintained and especially family friendly. When we were there was close to Halloween, so management planned and smoothly executed several special holiday events. The campground was full and everyone of every age seemed to have a grand time. I know my husband and I did.
Nov 01, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! We have been staying here for the past 7-8 years. Everyone is super friendly and Dan and Michelle are always so helpful with anything and everything. They do a great job with all the different activities they have.
Nov 01, 2016
This was our 2nd year at Nittany Mtn KOA and the experience was very enjoyable...the STAFF was very friendly and helpful ...events and planning were top notch...owners and employees made certain everything ran smoothly...Grade A+
Nov 01, 2016
lots to do; excellent management; lots of activities
Oct 31, 2016
Very pleased with all of staff and management. It is the best park in the area and the best we've ever been to. We look forward to going there on the weekends. Highly recommend to any one looking for a great place to camp.
Oct 31, 2016
We love it here. It is a great place. We use it as a home away from home and summer home. It is very comfortable and pleasant up there. We really love it there. We also meet a lot of great people who camp there or there for a weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
Our stay at this campground has always been fantastic. Dan,Michelle and their staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
We have camped at Nittany Mtn. for 16 yrs. Dan & Michelle have really improved the campground and made it a fun place to stay.
Oct 31, 2016
We camped with this campground from the day they purchasedit. We enjoyed it very much. We regretted leaving but we aged and had to give itup
Oct 31, 2016
Just finished our 29th year at Nittany, looking forward to #30! Dan and Michelle amaze us with their constant improvements and embellishments. It's a pleasure to stay here every summer! Check it out!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It is a wonderful, place, if you want to do things, or if you don't! Clean, beautiful, woodsy, just awesome, we love it!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We are seasonal campers and love Nittany Mt Campground and Dan and Michelle!
Oct 31, 2016
very enjoyable
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely campground only thing I didn't like is the zip line makes way to much noise so if you come get a site that is not near playground. Everything else is great.
Oct 31, 2016
Prices are starting to get a little high, but this is a great campground
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We had A great time with the activities that are available. the staff is wonderful and helps all campers as well as friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
First year as seasonal campers, and what a joy it was to be at Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn, Pa. Michelle and Dan are great, Thank you for a great season.
Oct 31, 2016
Everyone is pleasant to deal with, clean grounds And nice amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It was end of season so some things that were inconvenient were kind of expected. Like distance to showers and washroom. Wasn't very close to Williamsport.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals