Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Enjoy our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Only thins that was disappointed in was couldn't get pumped out when my black tank was filled up and I see the tractor at another site pumping someone.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay and the activities are great for kids. What I didn't like were the bathrooms. They are disgusting. You could see the mold in the showers and the water had a smell to it. The water from the sight was brown. My site didn't have gravel like the others sites and it rained so it was super muddy and messy. I would recommend just because there is a lot for the kids to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place with amenities to match. Camping site was basic without concrete pad. Moderately level and dirty /rocky and a mess when it rains for 2 days. Water pressure low but effective. Activities were geared more toward kids (which I do not have). A little more money than some and not quite a value for me. Sorry!
Sep 05, 2017
Weather was poor so this probably has an impact on my vote but nothing can be done about Mother Nature
Sep 01, 2017
The campgound was very nice. Love the animals. My granddaughter loved feeding the goats and petting them. Would recommend this campground to family and friends. We will be returning.
Sep 01, 2017
we really liked your campground and would definitely stay there again and tell others about you! Arthur and Shirley
Aug 31, 2017
Your campground was the nicest that our family has stayed at . The staff was very helpful,my grandchildren didn't want to leave we will most likely return at some point. It was very clean and lots of things for the kids to do.You should very proud and will tell my camping friends how great it is m
Aug 30, 2017
Very well run KOA.... lots of fun activities... facilities well maintained
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The sites were easy in and out. We recommend the park. We had a little difficulty navigating the winding roads to get there in our 42 ft. motor home, pulling a tow vehicle.
Aug 30, 2017
Employees not very friendly . Showers could use a better cleaning.
Aug 30, 2017
The facility was really nice. The internet was really bad.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything about this campground was awesome from check in to check out. This is the premiere campground if you are planning on attending the Little League World Series. I was very impressed by their entire staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Was nice to see the owner in an active role everyday! Plenty of activities for kids and family, the campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice camp store,loved our site & how dog friendly you are. Golf cart traffic was horrific,driving around & around all day & night making noise & dust.We were walking around the campsites with our dogs when a man went by hauling his crap in a portable poop hauler,it was leaking out all over the road!!!! It gagged us and we had to continue walking b/c there was no other road. IT WAS DISGUSTING!
Aug 29, 2017
To many golf carts running around and sitting up dust. Not happy
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time staying at the Williamsport South KOA campground in Pennsylvania for Little League World Series the stay was very pleasant and I would definitely stay in this park again
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome campground, just think y shouldn't have to pay extra for jumping pillow or pedal carts.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Family friendly, quite at night, friendly staff and easy access to rented lot. The only bad thing is the road leading in; unbalanced, pot holes and no shoulder in one curve area where a rim can possibly bend if you merge outside narrow road...city/county issue? Country road leading in so I just drove my RV slowly in and out of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Came for the Little League World Series, and was very happy with our accommodations. We did have an issue with the milk in the Kamp store was outdated, and the hamburger buns that we purchased had mold on the bottom of them. We work in retail and know how important fresh products are.
Aug 27, 2017
It was short but sweet! I did not rate the KOA a 5 only because we prefer paved roads for bike riding for our grandchildren.
Aug 27, 2017
Family oriented. Very accepting of family pets. Clean areas. Friendly and helpful staff in the office and the outside workers. Nice dog area. Suggestion as mentioned, maybe a water spigot for the dog park would be great. Great place to stay, a nice getaway place.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent site
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great everyone is so friendly and there's lots to do.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a very bad odor coming from the water, whenever we turned on any of the faucets. We have never experienced that before.We did not feel comfortable using it for anything but flushing the toilet. I told the office people, and someone was supposed to come and check it, but they never did. Other than that, the place was awesome. My granddaughter loved the goats, pool and playground.
Aug 25, 2017
We will definitely return to the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn PA KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place second time we have been there.
Aug 24, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay! However the bathrooms could be cleaner especially over the weekend.
Aug 23, 2017
Besides paying an ungodly amount just because of the Little League World Series it was a very nice stay
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here to go to LLWS. Very nice campground and great location! Definitely come again to enjoy the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
clean bathrooms,and a nice stay. goat feeding was most enjoyable. will be back next year thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
The front desk staff was very very friendly and helpful.The drive thru the campground in a 42 ft coach is very tough and hard to maneuver around with a lot of low tree branches that hit the roof and satallite dish so they really need to trim those up.The bathrooms and showers were pretty dirty and needed a good cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Electric Service sucked. Tripped breaker and given poor explaination.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was very clean! Lots of activities for kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals