Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed the pool; thought the campstore had a nice selection and of good quality gifts at an affordable price; was impressed with all the activities for children; only negative response was the inconsiderate permanent site next to us playing his hard rock music way too loud.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful park. Very clean. Staff is very welcoming
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful, updated KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground! We were impressed that children's activities were scheduled during weekdays. Facilities were spotless, staff helpful and friendly, a superior camp store, and roomy campsites are just some of the great things here. The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi. During peak times we could not use the WiFi, but certainly this is not something that will keep us away!
Aug 09, 2015
I had no prior info on the campground and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It was very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly
Aug 08, 2015
this was my first time camping it was great, thanks it was great Jim covalinski
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do. But very relaxed at the same time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, clean, clear, sweet, the pets, and played the 18-hole puttputt, very challenging. Nice employees, very helpful. We would stay there again. Thank you, James and Kathryn
Aug 06, 2015
Nittany Mountain is our favorite campground to stay at! We always have so much fun there! The corn and hot dog roast was super DELISH! Dan and Michelle are EXCELLENT host! They are hard working, and very friendly! All of the other workers are awesome as well! Everything is well groomed and taken good care of there as well. We Love to camp there! We enjoy the ice cream,breakfast/lunch cafe'.
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay as we always have. My only complaint was from another guest apparently who decided to use a variety of curse words when my children and their friends were on the fire truck ride.Very unfortunate however the son he was yelling at handled himself well by NOT cursing back and creating more of a scene.
Aug 04, 2015
Our whole family loves staying at KOA. We have been going there for the same week for 8 yrs. They are so nice and its a lot of fun.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice campsite
Aug 03, 2015
Nice large sites; big store; activities. Update electrical to 50 amps at sites.
Aug 03, 2015
We camped during the wet and wild weekend. Since we had no kids with us, we did not get involved with the water battles. Several of the people camping thought it would be funny to get us wet anyway. We ask not to get wet but it did not matter to them. We also thought the use of water balloons was not needed. Most of the people involved did not bother to pick up the broken balloons.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun water weekend!!!
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I love it here. Always a great time
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd trip this year and we had the best time! 6 hours of non-stop super soaker fun was awesome!! Love this campground!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean - friendly people and lights out was keenly observed !!!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff very helpful nice clean and well kept park.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to camp. This was our 4th year there, my only complaint is the internet service isn't very good.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great weekend with friends. relaxing and refreshing
Jul 29, 2015
I would rate are stay as great but 2 times we went to the showers and the water was luke warm but other then that a awesome place and are children enjoyed them self already made arrangement for next year,thanks.
Jul 29, 2015
This is a well done KOA, and we have stayed there several times, always on the front row of pull throughs facing the sports field. On this occasion we were driven into our trailer by a strong sewer smell. This smell was very prevalent with the wind coming from two opposite directions.
Jul 29, 2015
All about proximity to Louisville Slugger Museum. Current highway construction complicates access.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a very nice stay...
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and clean. Activities are a lot of fun. Everyone is nice and polite. I really enjoy staying there.
Jul 28, 2015
Greatest place on earth to camp. Absolutely love it there
Jul 28, 2015
Me and my family always have a wonderfull time there,great place to stay at.
Jul 28, 2015
As always great stay we have stayed at other koas and none can rate up to nittany mountain made 2 more reservations while we where there
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground....spacious
Jul 27, 2015
This is the 5th year my husband and I have camped here with 1 or both of our grandsons. This is the best KOA for kids that we have camped at. There are lots of good activities for children to take part in. We never leave campground. The campground and grounds are well maintained and good looking. The owners and staff are the best! Looking forward to staying with them again next year.
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't get to see much of the campground as we were only here for one night, but we did enjoy our stay here. The playground is top-notch and the pool is nice. When we arrived we saw the fire truck taking people around the campground but didn't make it on as we were setting up. The store is nice. Overall a good time!
Jul 26, 2015
We come and stay every year for the sawmill festival. We have a group anywhere from 6 to 10 families. The place is great and I would recommend this campground to anyone looking to have fun.
Jul 26, 2015
They have rules, and they break there on rules. Then they say things to is about breaking rules. If my golf cart is dying i am not going around the block when it is 20 feet way.Not very friendly season campers. When we where there.
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts and staff. Kids had a great time and really loved the animals. Crazy activities but very fun to watch.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in, easy out. GPS takes you all over the place to get to the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Sites are large, however, some sites were extremely muddy due to excessive amount of rain this summer. Perhaps all sites should have a concrete patio like the sites behind the bathroom on Chipmunk Lane. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend staying at this campground if you're in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
We love going to Williamsport South/Nittany MTn, Always changing something and making it better every time. Great place to stay!!!
Jul 22, 2015
The sawmill weekends are the best. you see and meet all types of people. Some there for fun, some very competitive. We have been going there since 1988 , it is a great place , check it out for yourself, sure you will enjoy it.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean and tons of things to do.Awesome time!!
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed July 2nd - 6th. Had a big site with lots of shade which was great since it was hot & humid. Will definitely come back!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had a Great Time!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.