Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
We were there for the water extravaganza and it was so awesome to see so many kids (and adults) participate in it and have such a wonderful and fun time!! We just love it at Nittany Mountain!! We can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!! :)
Aug 10, 2016
I was at a site with water and electricity and Saturday I had no water at all. I called the office and was told that everyone must be filling water balloons at the same time. And that I don't believe because other loops in the campground had water with no problems. Still had to pay full price. Another problem is the amount of personal golf carts, they are everywhere and travel around constantl
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Stayed for couple nights. Witnessed seasonal campers free-for-all water fights. Golf carts speeding around the campground loaded with kids hanging off the back with water balloons, buckets of water, water balloon slingshots. Looked a little dangerous. Tried riding my bike around the campground and apparently was mistaken for a water fight participant... little girl with hose soaked me!! lol
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun, my grand kids and myself. we had great weather went summing everyday.
Aug 08, 2016
great campground, but you may be have someone yake us at our site it was hard to find in the wood ,
Aug 08, 2016
I ended up getting a flat tire ....must of hit a rock at some point in time. No nail or screw just a puncture. Bam the staff was there to give me a hand, we plugged the tire and filled it with air. Everyone was super helpful and very kind. What a great place to camp and I just want to say thank you to the staff. I really do appreciate it!
Aug 06, 2016
,
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful spot. Kids activities. Big lots. No Complaints.
Aug 05, 2016
I was comfortable, site was a good size. Very quiet even with many campers in the area. i liked the personalization of sites.
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay at the Nittany mountain KOA was enjoyable. The only problem we had was the directions we were given by our GPS were not helpful at all. The written instructions we got from the campsite were not much better. This was a well hidden camp ground.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tons of amenities. Actually were greeted by the owners too. Enjoyed the Snack Shack for a breakfast and the use cream stand. Will go back for sure.
Aug 03, 2016
As this was our first time to this part we were very impressed. The staff was very accommodating and the park was very clean well taken care of. We all loved the petting zoo. We had a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
everyone is so nice and helpful we always have a good time
Aug 01, 2016
I love KOA,but I wish the price was a little cheaper , I would go and stay more if it didn`t cost so much
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it so much that we made reservations for the following weekend to stay again! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Two nights. Campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2016
My wife grandchildren and dogs had a great time. We had so much fun at the sawmill festival. Memories that will last forever. Thank you the Emmons's family
Jul 28, 2016
Flow restrictors in Men's shower are too restrictive, and motion sensors shut off light too soon while in shower.
Jul 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Lots of activities, well stocked store, clean restrooms. Very hot last stay, don't remember them stopping fishing at the pond at 9pm. Disappointed since it was to hot to fish during the day
Jul 26, 2016
Love this campground! Friendly staff, large clean sites. Great events!
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Things to do for all ages.
Jul 25, 2016
Dan, Michelle and staff do a great job. They're always making improvements. Used to be a staff or two with a bad attitude. They appear to be gone.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great weekend, despite the terrible heat. Staff pleasant. Pool is not big enough to accommodate both older and younger people.
Jul 25, 2016
Disappointing to say the least. We arrived mid-afternoon - no escort available and we were sent to the back of the campground on our own where there were obviously all seasonal rentals. No one around! Never saw a staff person til the next morning. We were by a bathhouse that hadn't been touched in a while - bugs everywhere! Yuck. Sorry, but we left feeling glad to get out of there.
Jul 25, 2016
The only issue we had was some of the tree limbs are in the way where the big rigs park. Some trimming would be great so slides and awnings don't hit them.
Jul 25, 2016
Very good campground but we were placed on a pitch in direct sun light with no shade! No one else was there !
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA, very friendly, nice big sites. Clean. Everything well cared for. Brutally hot weekend, so everyone was using AC, so our power was a little unstable, but other than that, we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Had some power issues, due to the extreme heat and the power drawl from all the A/C units running, had to shut ours off due to drop in voltage shutting it down we were at end of line i think. but the campground and the owners and workers are awesome and are concerned about the guests
Jul 25, 2016
We backed into the wrong spot and were all set up before we noticed. The ladies at the desk were very nice about the issue and got it taken care of so we didn't have to move. Lots of activities!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean kept-up campground. Sawmill Festival weekend was great. Lots of big shaded sites. Loved the concrete pad for leveling camper. Sat. Eve dance was too close to our site. Clean, roomy showers. We'll go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is nice when you check in. Everyone you pass on golf carts waves. Had a great time in the pool. My wife and I are looking forward to coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
I do think campers should be led to their sites - this is a large camp ground and it was tough to find the spot. Also, the power didn't have a break attached - made a loud pop when plugging the unit in.
Jul 25, 2016
Great hosts. Great activities. Great sites with a lot of trees. Great store. People friendly!
Jul 24, 2016
A friendly family oriented campground. Our grandkids ages 3 through 11 love it! Not to mention the golf carts. Always a big hit!
Jul 24, 2016
This place is laid out like a campground ought to be, camp sites are roomy and not on top of each other.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground is clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you have children, there are a lot of amenities for them! The camp store is well stocked. Plus they have the most adorable little goats to pet and play with!
Jul 23, 2016
Easy to back into the site. Only an overnight stay so did not get to use the amenities. Wooded and private sites.
Jul 23, 2016
At 60 + dollars a night I find it hard to believe that the children have to pay to jump on the air pillow?
Jul 22, 2016
We love the real rustic campgrounds. In under the trees.
Jul 21, 2016
The stay was great. Staff was wonderful. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place. Lots of trees. Quiet. Lots of long term Units?
Jul 21, 2016
Too expensive, will never Stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. We have a group of about 30 people that attend each year for the sawmill festival.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is very nice. The owner however is a jerk. We had an incident where our golf cart was parked beside the pond, no signage stating no cart allowed. The owner proceeded to yell across the park telling us to move. Very unprofessional, and embarassing on our behalf. Wont be back and wont refer any of our travel buddies to stay. Everyone hates pipeline welders!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly & clean place to stay. Will be back!
Jul 20, 2016
We were in the large RV sites down below which was nice. Honestly I was a little disappointed by the number of seasonal sites they have. unusual for a KOA. Facilities were pretty nice but I felt like I was intruding on the seasonal campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals